Submitted by DAVID  COMISSIONG, Chairman, Caribbean Pan-African Network (CPAN)

Dear Colleagues,

Please see the attached Declaration of the International Conference on Reparations that was held in Caracas, Venezuela between the 8th and 10th of May 2018. The background to the Conference was the historic March  2018 announcement of the Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela that it was officially committing Venezuela to the pursuit of Reparations for the damage caused to the Afro-Venezuelan people as a result of the centuries of European orchestrated slavery and slave trade.

In so doing, the Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela became the first Government to officially launch a campaign for Reparations since the historic Reparations claim launched by the fourteen independent nation states of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) in August 2013.

The Conference was attended by scores of delegates from the Caribbean , Africa, Latin America, the United States of America, and Europe, all of whom adopted the attached Declaration.

Attendees from the Caribbean included Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves of St Vincent and the Grenadines, Mr Jomo Thomas, Deputy Chairman of the CARICOM Reparations Commission, Dr Pedro Welch, Chairman of the Barbados government’s National Task Force on Reparations, Ms Mireille Fanon, daughter of legendary Pan Africanist freedom fighter Franz Fanon and a leading Reparations scholar and activist in her own right, and Mr Bobby Clarke veteran Pan-Africanist lawyer .

The Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela– the host of the Conference– provided a solid foundation for the event with participation and inputs from the leadership of the newly established Afro-Venezuelan Commission on Reparations, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Jorge Arreaza, and President Nicholas Maduro.

INTERNATIONAL MEETING ON REPARATIONS

Caracas, May 8th – 10th, 2018

DECLARATION

We, activists, scholars, government representatives and social movements, gathered in the city of Caracas, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela from 8th to 10th May, 2018, on the anniversary of the anti-slavery and humanitarian rebellion of the Maroon Jose Leonardo Chirino, which occurred in Las Macanillas, Falcon State, on May 10th, 1795, declared as the Afro-Venezuelan National Day.

Delegates from different parts of the world gathered with the aim of discussing the topic of Reparations and finding a common strategy that enables us to translate what was discussed into concrete actions and results in the short, medium and long term.

We welcome the calling of this Meeting by the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, and recognize the encouragement given by President Nicolas Maduro Moros and the Bolivarian government to the topic of Reparations, placing it as a line of political action that shall generate a wide support from social movements, political organizations and national governments litigating reparation cases.

WHEREAS

Racism, discrimination, xenophobia and their related forms have intensified in recent times as a result of the continuity of the consequences of slavery and its many contemporary effects and impacts.

The trafficking of enslaved persons and slavery were recognized as crimes against humanity at the 3rd United Nations World Conference against Racism and its related forms, held in Durban, South Africa, in 2001.

After developing the discussion points related to legal-juridical, multilateral, political, historical, economic, social and philosophical aspects of Reparations within the framework of this meeting, we hereby declare, and commit to:

1. Joint and collective legal efforts to demand and ensure that those States that were and are legally and morally responsible for the trade in enslaved Africans (including the transatlantic slave trade) and for slavery shall make compensation for the damages and traumas caused to the African people and their descendants.

2. Form a multidisciplinary work team to channel the legal and economic / historical process of reparations as one of the priority tasks of the United Nations International Decade for People of African Descent. Such work team must include Governments of progressive countries, the CARICOM Reparations Commission, research centers specializing in the topic of reparations, universities, the United Nations (UN), as well as social and community-based organizations committed to achieving reparations.

3. Create a Venezuelan Research Center specialized in Reparation Processes in relation to Slavery and to Contemporary Struggles in Africa, Our America and Europe against the dispossession of lands, rivers, religious spaces and new forms of neocolonization, articulated to others parts of the world with similar characteristics.

4. Establish alliances based on the topic of reparations with the Thabo Mbeki Foundation of South Africa and others, as a strategic mechanism for the exchange of experiences, training and promotion of the reparation topic on the African continent, in Our America and in the Caribbean.

5. Establish a “modus operandi” as a result of which our reparations movements and campaigns will ensure that the roles and positions that are undertaken will be shared equally between women and men.

6. Promote a United Nations (UN) high level meeting on Reparations and develop a continuing strategy which allows us to make the issue a priority in different multilateral forums.

7. Make the topic of Reparations a priority in multilateral spaces such as CARICOM, ALBA, the African Union, the Non-Aligned Movement, GRULAC, the United Nations, and BRICS, among others; and emphasize the need to consolidate strategies and tools for the effective negotiation and the pursuit and achievement of Reparations in such spaces.

8. Include indigenous populations in this struggle. To this end, the ALBA Executive Secretariat has hereby presented a proposal allowing such articulation.

9. Implement an international campaign addressed to the peoples of the world in general and to policy makers in particular, with the aim of making the topic of Reparations a priority.

10. Promote the understanding that the entitlement to Reparations is a human, ethical and political right in order that the crimes committed in the times of the transatlantic slave trade, conquest and colonization of indigenous peoples, and slavery  be definitively punished as crimes against humanity that caused social and economic inequality among our peoples.

11. Pursue the topic of reparations as a fair demand based on justice, respect and dignity, and not on confrontation.

12. Encourage social movements, and relevant civil society organizations such as the trade unions, to ally themselves with States and other institutions and organizations with the aim of fostering the historical claim processes of Afro-descendants in pursuit of their legitimate rights.

13. Recommend that the States of Our America and of the Caribbean extend official recognition to Afro-descendants and to their entitlement to their legitimate rights in the Constitutions of our States, and also give legislative commitments to  implement the International Decade for the People of African Descent as decreed by the United Nations.

14. Recognize and acknowledge the strong and firm support given by the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela to the establishment of the Legal Multidisciplinary Team which shall be responsible for addressing the reparation cases.

We, the participants of the International Meeting on Reparations, approve this Declaration on May 10th, 2018, in the city of Caracas, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

223 years after the pro-independence movement by Jose Leonardo Chirino, the Afro-Venezuelan Day!

Caracas, May 2018

94 responses to “DECLARATION of REPARATIONS CONFERENCE held in Caracas”

1. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Why weren’t these Afro-Venezuelans enriched by the oil money, their tax dollars and other wealth than can be found in Venezuela?….just as the 1% super wealthy were…same question can be asked…minus the oil wealth…of most Caribbean countries.

All the successive governments of south, central latin americas and the Caribbean can be accused of enriching whites and others at the expense of the Black/African populations…

….they can ALL be accused of STILL to this day… keeping the institutions and structures of racism, discrimination and disenfranchisement of of their majority and minority Black populations in place….to benefit a minority number of criminals and themselves.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ well Well and Consequences

Your observation is particularly salient as It related to the disenfranchisement of Afro Venezuelans notwithstanding what is a nobly penned articulate Declaration

It only goes to show you what is meant when it is said “the devil also knows how to quote scriptures

@ Mr. David Commisiong (Whitehill you will note that since Mr. Commisiong is participating in an activity which I endorse de ole man is respectfully addressing him)

I noted the following item in the Declaration and wondered as to its wisdom

“3. Create a Venezuelan Research Center specialized in Reparation Processes in relation to Slavery and to Contemporary Struggles in Africa, Our America and Europe against the dispossession of lands, rivers, religious spaces and new forms of neocolonization, articulated to others parts of the world with similar characteristics.”

De ole man wonders as to the wisdom of locating said research centre in Venezuela (or is it to be a Venezuelan Centre otherwise located?) and would caution that such locale might jeopardise the establishment of the centre if they seek resources from the UN

Finally, just as a matter of passing interest I have a question for you.

I would understand if you do not answer I have that effect on soe people heheheheh

As an attendee to this gathering, did you pay for your expenses or were they covered by the Venezuelan government?

You may not want to disclose that detail AND YOU DO NOT HAVE TO since, the monies Trump purportedly paid to Stormy Daniels, those employment may come back to haunt you should the local Mueller equivalent Freedom Cried get wind of the fact that your are being paid by Maduro

Does that make you the male equivalent of Stormy Daniels?

Why after all if she is a a old who** you dun know what Freedom Cried going call you lolololol

Whuloss David I heah pissing meself…

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster de ole man hath written a comment which is in suspense here

4. Freedom Crier Avatar

A Collective Bunch of Socialist/Communist while Running out of other people’s money gather together to Plot, Demise and Strategies how to use the Entitlement Ploy to secure that their Tiefing Continues Unobstructed and with the Applause of those who believe in Robing Peter to Pay Paul…

The Root cause of All our Ills is that the System of Governance of SOCIALISM is a Fraud and a Ponzi Scheme that inevitably collapses into a State of Communism.

It is a Lie Perpetuated on we the People of the world. It is the Counterfeit of Freedom and Liberty Masquerading as a Political Philosophy of being Benevolent and Charitable while it is the Exact Opposite!

Socialism has no theory of wealth creation; it’s just a destructive, Envy-Driven Fantasy about Redistributing of Wealth after something else (and somebody else) creates it first. The slow poison of Government and Corporations, Crony Capitalism has infiltrated almost every level of Socialist Countries and is now being used as fodder to promote Socialism.

They say One Thing but Act Contrary to Reality and want us to Believe the Lie that they are Caring and Benevolent.
    In reality they are Our New Masters not Civil Servants of the People and are the ones who benefit not anybody else.
    Tell me again, are we Free when they take more than Half of what we earn to prop up themselves and their friends?

And in addition engage in the Corrupt Game of Pay To Play!!

Socialism is Un-Christian it is Theft by Socialist Government and Preaching the Gospel of Envy to get people to buy into their Robbery by promising some of the Spoils to poor folk (see the commandments, thou should not Envy, thou should not Steal).

If you are Propagating Breaking the Commandments as in Stealing whose Servants are Ye?

These Ideologues Digging Far Back in time while the New Colonizers of Africa are the Chinese, they build some in fracture works like roads which you have to pay for obviously, then come the Demands such as the Exploitation af the Natural Resources of Africa and the Demands of the Policy of the Country but we would not hear anything about that as the Socialist among us and the Chinese are KIN and we all Know that Blood thicker than water.

https://conservativelibrary.com/wp-content/gallery-bank/gallery-uploads/o_1bc1tgnmf1c886k83f5tb71ojaf.jpg

5. The article keeps stressing about all these ‘scholars’ as if only people with paper mill degrees can thin.

As many degrees and multiple languages as I am blessed with, I never attribute any insights I have into reality to any of it, so that makes me not the least impressed with any of their bullshit…as am sure neither are the europeans.

Until they dismantle the structures and institutions of racism, wealth denial, segregation and violation of human rights that they ALL, each and every black government in the Caribbean, each and every Spanish, Portuguese descended government of Latin America kept in place to continue the vile practices and deny the descendants of African slaves their human rights and entitlements to wealth, none of what any of them post convinces me that they should receive a goddamn dime off the backs of brutalized African slaves, a brutality that lasted 400 years…not one frigging dime should go to any of them…

I have always been convinced that money is an insulting form of reparations…and these greedy lowlifes are pursuing it with everything they got.

6. The article keeps stressing about all these ‘scholars’ as if only people with paper mill degrees can THINK.

7. Do we have a strong legal claim for reparation in the form of financial compensation? Should we be spending our money and resources on pursuing a legal claim – if the legal claim is a long shot? Perhaps, we would be better off spending our money and resources on, e.g. road repairs or new buses.

The cases where financial compensation was paid to the Jews or Kenyans do not legally support the claim for reparation – because the facts in each case are different, e.g. in the Kenyan case, the legal claim was pursued by the survivors of the atrocities in a British court.

Further information about the Kenyan case is available at: https://www.gov.uk/government/news/statement-to-parliament-on-settlement-of-mau-mau-claims

8. There is room to demand reparations, but not to put any money in these shit for leaders hands.

9. “It only goes to show you what is meant when it is said “the devil also knows how to quote scriptures.”

AND read verse…… Piece.

10. But the question remains unanswered as to why we are wasting our money and resources pursuing a legal claim that we are very unlikely to win.

11. You mean like when the Black lady sat on the front of the bus all those years ago?

12. But the black lady was not sitting in a court of law. If you think that we have a strong legal claim – please tell me why.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Tony Trotman

It depends on what you see as winning”

On the one side the fight to have whitey provide reparations to us niggers (dem got a Robert heah who tink dat word is offensive) is often considered a pipe dream

De ole man however looks at in in the light of “Reembrance” or ore specifically as The Lest We Should Ever Effing Forget testimony

How many of us niggers understand what being chattel is? Or 2 fifths of a man? Or ethnic cleaning? Or can recite and of the copious records of the ignominy of slavery?

How many know of the psychological warfare massa waged pun we niggers insisting dat we breed the female slaves so that he got more stock on his plantation?

How many understand how massah was central in creating the psyche of the irresponsible nigger village RAMs who, now, when we continue to breed we women irresponsibly, the same massah does get we lock up for cock tax?

De ole man ent educated in the mechanics of institutionalized disenfranchisement dat slavery has perpetuated across the globe sir so I can’t speak of things like how massa give de bajan niggers barren beach front land as part of the bajan equivalent of 40 acres and a mule nor how massah even at today raping we niggers and reclaiming said beachfront property in his reverse colonialism and apartheid recolonization

Nor can de ole man speak to how the 30 pieces of silver paid to Hilary Beckles worked to silence a once resilient footsoldier in the struggle.

No sir so I tink dat at least said Reparations MAY serve a purpose of airing some of the on going instances of slavery Lest We Should Forget

Whu you tink…?

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@The Honourable Blogmaster you assistance please

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Reparations must be addressed, the discussions and demands are long overdue, but it does not feel right nor is it fair, that those who have not fought sufficiently to dismantle the structures of racism and greed that were the driving forces behind the African Slave Trade, the same ones who today still collude with and enable whites and others particularly in black majority countrues to keep the corrupt racist systems in place and use them as weapons to enrich themselves….should not be the same hypocrites now trying to receive raparations in monetary form in their hands…on behalf of the same black people…that they all still disenfranchise.

There are other forms of reparations, much more profound, meaningful and longer lasting, that does not require putting money in the hands of these known corrupt thieves.

16. Reparations WILL be addressed.
    Spiritual equations must balance.
    However shiite money can NEVER address the wrongs that will need to be righted.

As Bob Marley said:
    “We nah know how we and dem ah go work it out….
    But someone will have to pay for the innocent blood…”

17. SNL I will take ape ..tits for 500 Alex thats appetite Sean they are not going to get any money if they saved up the money spent on themselves for these meetings they would be better off . The brits are paying for a wedding things are tight.

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I was stunned to see a birth certificate recently from the 1950s as I mentioned before, of a black Caribbean person born in an old French built Fort handed over to the British after they won some 7 year war I think it was, from the French in the Caribbean around 1783.

After doing research and seeing photos of the Fort, yes, the brits got a lot of reparations to work out, they even had the nerve to name the hospital in the old battle Fort Colony Hospital….plain as day on the birth certificate.

So these fly by night frauds in the Caribbean and Latin American have no right seeking any monetary compensation on behalf of any African descendant anywhere…without their input…who the hell gave any of them permission to talk on behalf of black people anyway, I sure did not.

19. Freedom Crier Avatar

They Came as Slaves: Human Cargo Transported on British Ships Bound for the Americas.

They were shipped by the hundreds of thousands and included men, women, and even the youngest of children.

Whenever they rebelled or even disobeyed an order, they were punished in the harshest ways. Slave owners would hang their human property by their hands and set their hands or feet on fire as one form of punishment. Some were burned alive and had their heads placed on pikes in the marketplace as a warning to other captives.

We don’t really need to go through all of the gory details, do we? We know all too well the atrocities of the African slave trade….

But are we talking About African Slavery?

It is well to remember that Slavery in any shape form or colour whether from Ireland, Scotland and England or Africa is Anti-Christ, for where the Spirit of the lord is there is Liberty … 2 Corinthians 3: 17 and the opposite is Tyranny, Bondage and Slavery.

A MUST WATCH

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…they should not get any money, it is a matter of principle and they are going about it all wrong, I can already see the fall out from monetary compensation, with all the greedy, bloated pigs up front and involved..

..particularly since there are 1000 other and much better ways of getting reaparations for the descendants of slaves ….sin paper money.

I dont hear any of them holding clinics or townhall meetings to discuss WITH THE DESCENDANTS OF SLAVES…what reparations from europe entails.

All I am hearing is how scholastic they all are, which does not impress me in the least, cause no one gives a shit.

21. Has nothing to do with sitting in a court. We have been through all the different permutations of the argument and to state the obvious, you are entitled to your opinion. Bear in mind that when a cause is just acting out the outrage is a reparation act. It must be done so that the fight for reparations appears next to that blot in the history book.

22. @ David
    It is more complex that that.

One does not demand monetary ‘reparations’ from tyrants who raped, tortured and murdered your parents and fore-parents.
    That would be an insult to their memories, and to the trials and tribulations that they would have endured to bring you into being.

One DEMANDS justice…
    And one takes PAINS to make their dreadful sacrifices WORTH IT ALL …. by the QUALITY of life that they choose to live, and by the POSITIVE IMPACT that they make on this shiite world…. like the true KINGS and QUEENS that is their lineage.

The MOST insulting approach would be to ask for money (ANY AMOUNT) in compensation……

23. Freedom Crier Avatar

The Bigger Picture that Most Refuse to See

We continue to Experience Serfdom and Oppression in our Modern Day Existence

What most do not realize is that Serfdom still exist today in the guise of Socialism and Prospers Worldwide and we that are on the Isles of the sea are not exempt. The same Philosophy that wants the Statue of Admiral Nelson removed which was paid for by Public Subscription, gave us the Emancipation Statue while putting us in ECONOMIC SLAVERY. EXCESS TAXATION IS THEFT…

Isn’t it Ironic that you want to take down the Statue that Barbadians felt was reminiscent of the one who Saved them but Celebrate the Emancipation Statue paid for by Government and they are the ones who are Taxing Barbadians into Slavery. People received their Freedom as it was Heralded as something Great they even Erected Statues to Celebrate Emancipation paid for by the Government, and then they proceed to make us Serfs. We have thrown off the Colonial Masters and now we have another one, Government, and they are Celebrating Freedom with us while making us Slaves to the State!…That is the Ultimate Deception!!

Do we not understand that the Ideology of Socialism is a Godless conspiracy bent on divisiveness and destruction? Under the Banner of Socialism we are all Serfs, understand that the plan is” CONTROL”. Socialism is a slow process of Rot, while promising everything and delivering nothing!!

They say One Thing but Act Contrary to Reality and want us to Believe the Lie that they are Caring and Benevolent.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/05/4f/09/054f09660c77d2b39fd88a95ece19f62.jpg

24. The legal claim for reparation will be made in a court of law and not in a court of morals. My opinion is not “written in stone”. And my opinion can be changed – if someone persuades me that we have a strong legal claim for reparation

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Freedom Crier May 18, 2018 7:01 AM

You need to go a bit further an explain why these same “white slaves” joined with their masters and slaughtered the Native Americans?

Why did these ‘freed whites ruthlessly kill off the bison in order to deprive the same indigenous people of their lands so proudly occupied today by the descendants of these same white slaves?

Aren’t the descendants of the same white immigrants today some of the most racist xenophobes like Trump as reflected in the immigration policies of the modern USA which are totally in opposition to the welcoming expectations expressed in the poem of the American Dream so well portrayed in that plaque on Ellis Island?

Is it because the Native Americans refused to submit to your cultural penetration by portraying God as an effeminate white man?

Did those manumitted white slaves find great difficulty in controlling the free and brave “wild Indians” compared to the easy way you were able to trick and enslave (still up to today) the stupid blacks by giving them your white religion as an opiate ( like your crystal meth)?

Was this a deliberate ploy along with your processed fast foods containing hormones to turn black men into chubby zombies singing like lifetime jailbirds and black women into steatopygic objects of derision and poor health to make the undertaker’s business high up on the list of the Fortune 500 as a profitable venture for ‘Life’?

26. It will be made in Court because this is the formal structure society affords if suasion has failed.

27. As far as I am concerned, UK and Europe owes the descendants of AFRICAN slaves….500 years.

Civilizations rise and fall in less time..

If the greedy, with trillion $$$$$$$$ signs now dancing before their eyes would look at the right for reparations in terms of 5 centuries lost to over 16 or more generations of people of African descent, instead of looking at it in terms of paper to be paid….they would better understand what is required in payment of reparations.

28. What ever the rights and wrongs of reparations, doesn’t Venezuela have more immediate problems to deal with?

29. BTW..I burned every degree I had, because they are so useless to reality..lol

30. And it’s more like over 20 generations of lost time for the descendants of African slaves due to the brutal actions of UK and Europe, because their evil practices over the period of OVER 500 years, still have present day repercussions both mental and physical, even to this day, in the Black race throughout the Caribbean and the West in particular..

31. I suspect that suasion will fail – because the British Government (BG) has already said “no” to reparations: see http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-34401412

The position of the BG has not changed. And no other political party in Britain has said that it would pay reparations to the Caribbean.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tony Trotman May 18, 2018 10:04 AM

The same British government has to explain why the slave owners were so handsomely compensated for the ‘loss of their black properties.

Why not the victims the other side of the equation of this heinous business just like the victims of similar holocausts of ‘biblical’ proportions.

You need to explain that, T T!

33. Then there is the Windrush factor, will it be a factor?

34. The Windrush was an all out scam by the 1948 UK government to get labor from the Caribbean at any cost to rebuild the bombed out London city, they should get sued for violating the rights of the Windward generation under the December 1948 declaration of UN Human Rights, that they knew existed because e they also signed on to that treaty, but ignored it anyway for their greed and racist selfishness, hence the reason the teresa brasier government rushed off to right that wrong…before they got a class action lawsuit.

they are even returning people to UK they deported to the islands or refused entry when they returned to UK from vacation…and they have to repay every penny they stole from those Caribbean born people who worked in UK for up to 60 years…it was an all out theft of people’s pensions, homes, social security and other benefits by the home office.

the evil viciousness of the UK governments..all of them, refusing to recognize that people born in the Caribbean under british rule, before any of the Caribbean islands were independent ARE automatically british citizens…that is going to haunt them until that generation dies out.

And the pretend “scholars” from this reparations movement cannot even see the upper hand and bargaining chip that British fraud from the Windrush and those still alive in the Caribbean born under british rule gave them, too busy staring at $$$$$$$.

35. @millerthenunnaki

I think that I have already provided the explanation that you seek, e.g. in my previous messages I said that:

“The legal claim for reparation will be made in a court of law and not in a court of morals.” and

“The cases where financial compensation was paid to the Jews or Kenyans do not legally support the claim for reparation – because the facts in each case are different, e.g. in the Kenyan case, the legal claim was pursued by the survivors of the atrocities in a British court.”

But the British Government has acknowledged the suffering of the Windrush victims and it is setting up a “bespoke compensation scheme” for those victims. See https://www.gov.uk/government/news/home-secretary-launches-windrush-compensation-scheme-call-for-evidence

36. Isn’t this the point? What is common to both, a wrong. The difference: the Windrsh matter can be contained financially.

37. Freedom Crier Avatar

Have you not seen the Ads on Ancestry how much of you living in Barbados

Do you think are from a Part in Africa and How much of you do you think are from a Part in Ireland?

When we stand before God are you going to tell him to remove the parts that are in you from Ireland and only leave the parts that are in you from Africa? Everyone in Barbados whether they think they are white or whether they think they are Black have other Races in them.

So do you believe that you are who you Identify with for example if you are a man and want to identify as a woman are you then a woman? What Race was Adam? These are the Better Questions not what was stated. When you pray at night who do you pray to, what are the First few words that the Lord’s Prayer has given as a pattern to follow? What does that teach us?

And even if you believe in Evolution don’t they teach that we came from a common ancestor somewhere back then in the midst of Africa. Does that not make us all Africans? We have lived so long under false Ideologie(S) that sometimes we believe things that we shouldn’t and even when I tell you to stand over the Fray and See what is really happening the Deception of Satan in our lives in Each of our lives is Great. You must remember the Scriptures that says…

Ephesians 6:12King James Version (KJV)

12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. The Adversary is the Great Accuser and Divider and nowadays Racism is his Fondest Tool.

We are cautioned in the Scriptures, Isaiah 58: 9…Then shalt thou call, and the LORD shall answer; thou shalt cry, and he shall say, Here I am. If thou take away from the midst of thee the yoke, the putting forth of the finger, and speaking vanity;

Just like the Scripture I mentioned from Isaiah that we should remove the pointed finger, we All want Other People to Change and are Quick to Point out how Bad they are, but the Scriptures does not teach that. The Scriptures teach that we ourselves have to Change. Salvation is for the Individual, the Change must come by each individual Repenting and those who understand this Gospel Principle will be a light to their people. We look backward at History to learn lessons that is why the Scriptures are Priceless. Remember, Jesus is our Savior not our Condemner.

Believe and Understand that it is written “Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?” Why should we support the Spirit of Divisiveness?

“You May Choose To Look The Other Way But You Can Never Say Again That You Did Not Know.”
    ― William Wilberforce

Britain was the first major power to abolish slavery in all of its colonies because of the Tireless Persistence’s William Wilberforce!

https://www.facebook.com/164391610288681/photos/a.165236216870887.40750.164391610288681/165236340204208/?type=3

38. They had to expedite the Windrush fraud perpetrated on those Caribbean born people because the exposure was too great, sudden and far reaching…and still has the potential to open an even bigger can of worms and worry for UK.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tony Trotman May 18, 2018 11:52 AM
    “The legal claim for reparation will be made in a court of law and not in a court of morals.”

The decision to compensate the slave owners was not made in a court of law but in the British parliament. But we can agree that Parliament is/was the highest court of the British realm.

It could also be argued that Morality is the highest law of mankind.

“Laws control the lesser man. Right conduct controls the greater one.” ~Chinese Proverb

40. Freedom Crier Avatar

The Great Laws are the Commandments the Greatest of those is to Love God with all our hearts and minds and to Love others as we do our selves, upon these are all other Laws predicated.

This is not Black versus White, or Left versus Right or Jew versus Palestinian, this is a Good versus Evil, Freedom versus Tyranny and the culprit from the beginning of time has always been the Adversary. We have our eyes so clinched where they want us to in stirring up racism that we are forgetting the others that suffer Great Atrocities right now in real time, being slaughtered by the thousands. After the WWII genocide, we kept saying “never again”. But since then there has been Cambodia, Rwanda, Bosnia and the Christians Middle Eastern territories. Even Saddam, as horrid as he was, never performed such atrocities. Are they less worthy of our outcries???

A Rose by another name will still smells as sweet in much the same way Slavery to a Slave is STILL SLAVERY!

The Chiefs in Africa used to war with each other and would sell their Captives to European Traders to get them out of the Country so they would not have to fight them again.

The Europeans engaged in the Slave trade as TRADERS they did not go into Africa and Conquer and capture Slaves.

Have you heard about modern day Slavery in Africa? What do you call when Muslim Extremist in Africa raid villages and capture children and make them solders to fight their cause?

Have you read of Boca Harran taking young women from their tribes and selling them as SEX SLAVES…Is that a different kind of Slavery??

This is Satan’s game, he was a liar from the beginning of time…The Adversary plans to destroy Liberty and Freedom-Economic, Political, and Religious, and set in place thereof the greatest, most widespread, and complete Tyranny that has ever oppressed men. He is working under such perfect disguise that many do not recognize either him or his methods and he has been at it since the beginning of time.

We have to recognize the Culprit and Rise above the Tide including those who uphold his ideology of Divisiveness! …The Adversary was a liar from the Beginning of time, and this is Evils Game, Always was and Still Is. Racism is one of his most deceptive tools. Do Not Allow the Race Game to reign on your parade; you are far too valuable to fall pray of its Snares… Just the thoughts from a person whose Ancestors were Slaves on Both sides of their lineage.

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/27336623_744084479123664_1103184702060106672_n.jpg?oh=09d96fcc359bec920ec5602773ca03df&oe=5B1E806B

41. If schooling can be compared to the effects of fire on the human body,, WW yours would be a first degree burn

42. @millerthenunnaki

I can only repeat that “The legal claim for reparation will be made in a court of law and not in a court of morals.”

I am hearing moral arguments but not any legal arguments – so I’ll leave it there.

Have a good weekend.

43. Lawson…damn straight…we got too many degreed idiots with no commonsense all cursed with $$$$$$$ brains..lol

No wonder the brits and everyone else are always tricking the dummies.

44. Ya can repeat till ya drop dead, when it’s time for a reckoning….even law courts have to adhere.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tony Trotman May 18, 2018 1:29 PM
    “I am hearing moral arguments but not any legal arguments – so I’ll leave it there.”

Now what legal arguments can be proffered by the descendants of black slaves in the British West Indies in a British court of law to support a claim for victim compensation aka reparations?

So let us compile a list of the alleged crimes committed by those who benefited from slave business. What about the following:

Abduction/kidnapping/human trafficking
    Transporting people against their will
    Forced labour
    Physical violence and brutality
    Rape of women and children

Murder including the death of the thousands thrown overboard to feed the smiling sharks.

Now do you want the list to become exhaustive?

46. Miller……the beast in buckingham palace said all of that was legal…

Tony Trotman will tell ya all of that was only immoral…..but start doing it to him and them and they will all immediately call it criminal ..

None of them, from the beasts in buckingham palace, the first demons, to henry the 8th demon, to the present dying beast in buckingham palace to their house negros …..gets to decide when and if slavery was legal or criminal….it was a crime against humanity from start to Windrush…there is no start date and end date on crimes against humanity because some white rat says so.

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght

@ The Sage Annunaki

Your post of 2.18 pm was a gut searcher…

I doubt that Tony Trotman is going to respond to you for at least 10 posts when he or the other one going hope that your response is hiddent in the melee

48. Anyone who thinks that such decisions are best assigned to the realm of the Law court is condemned to hopelessness.
    Such thinking would have seen the African Slave Trade still going strong; Apartheid still in place; and women still without a vote.

The law courts simply REFLECT the current reality of society – with all its warts…. as ours so clearly do.

Unless we are guided /driven by something MORE PERFECT, we would never be able to rise above our endemic brass bowlery, imperfections, and human flaws.

Moral laws reflect an inherent, almost instinctive, appreciation of what is fair, reasonable and right, but even that is tainted by human imperfections and cultural differences.

In the final analysis, only a superior, supernatural, all-knowing entity can claim the right to have established the ultimate ‘Laws’..
    …and wisdom would dictate that such Law become paramount in our thinking…. if BBs had wisdom….

49. Freedom Crier Avatar

To Whom it may Concern…

Textbooks evidently do not teach that Andrew Jackson and his fellow Democrats were the ones that drove the American Indians off their land, killed the ones who resisted, and enslaved the ones who remained.

https://www.facebook.com/DSouzaDinesh/videos/10211824353548497/