Submitted by Heather Cole
House located in Rolling Hills alleged to be owned by Chris Sinckler.

In the original game of monopoly, players roll two six-sided dice to move around the game-board buying and trading properties, developing them with houses and hotels. Players also collect rent from their opponents, with the goal being to drive them into bankruptcy. Lots of money is available but the stakes are high and players can end up in jail, which they cannot move from until they have met some specified condition.

While Bajans suck salt, under 9 years of harsh economic conditions, the current DLP Administration has committed numerous acts for personal benefit that are not aligned with the plight that majority of persons now find themselves in. The ruling Administration appear to be playing a corrupt version of the famous authentic board game. We have Ministers buying expensive properties, giving away land to their friends for housing developments and hotels while collecting superfluous taxes from the people of Barbados. They have also been borrowing extensively on the international market at exorbitant interest rates; an act that can potentially drive the country to bankruptcy if unable to meet their repayment obligations and into to the arms of the International Monetary Fund.

When many persons lost their jobs , in response the government raised [reinstated] the salaries of the Ministers. This can only be described as a slap in the face especially after hearing the Prime Minister justify raising the salaries.

While many cannot afford cars, cannot afford to repair their cars due to damages caused by pot hole in the roads, or can even get reliable service from the government operated Transport Board, Ministers are now driving luxury vehicles that cost in excess of $ BDS 150,000.00. These vehicles are not even within the means of their income.

With death of the middle-class on the horizon due to the fact that hundreds of persons have lost the homes which was their only investment for decades and the rise in homelessness and vagrancy, Ministers of Government are building mansions as though they are living in Victorian England where the peerage built massive mansions as though they planned to live forever. The government has not even bothered to look into the mortgage crisis, not even said a word or acknowledgement that the archaic CAP 236 is need of change. It has in is possession about 15,000 empty houses that were built and never occupied that are in some state of decay. With such a housing stock no one on the island should be homeless. The Ministers of Government have been busy rolling the dice and playing monopoly to notice.

There is an old saying that “yah can hide and buy land but yah cahn hide and wuk um.” The latest possession revealed is a house that sits at 91 Rolling Hills St. George. It is owned by none other than the Minister of Finance. The lot on 17, 551 sq. ft. was put up for sale at US$ 177, 900.00. Unconfirmed reports now value the house and land at US$ 2,500,000.00. From the exterior, it is a charming house pleasing to the eye.

However, according to SI 2016, signed by Christopher Sinckler, Minister of Finance on April 15th 2016, The annual salary of a Government Minister is BDS$152,382.00, with an entertainment allowance of BDS$ 24, 170.28 and travelling allowance 0f BDS$23, 773.93. There is no housing allowance. The combination of 9 years of salary plus benefits amounted to BDS $1,802,935.89. So where did he obtain the money to purchase this land and build this mansion plus the luxury vehicles that he owns? Where does he keep his stash of monopoly money?

At writing it has not been ascertained that any bank or financial institution has financed the mortgage for this property. However, if indeed one of them has, it is hoped that they undertook the due diligence regarding the source of the funds and that they can show a paper trail.

It appears that the DLP Administration have become monopoly professionals. From “go” they have been spending freely as though they each owned an unlimited supply of money, beyond what the public purse pays them. They are also living the life styles of the rich and famous. No one knows for sure where their taxes go. Ultimately, one expects that the inevitable will occur and a throw of the dice lands them all in jail and that no amount of money is allowed to be paid to get those corrupt politicians out. Adding another insult to injury today, the Prime Minister Freundel Stuart, who lives like a king in olden days, off the fat of the land, had the gall to blame the commoners who are “sucking salt,”‘ for living lavish life styles that have depleted the foreign reserves. When will this game end?

120 responses to “Another Heather Cole Column – Bajan Monopoly”

1. Well Heather, I just returned from PriceSmart with my wife and being obedient modern day slaves, we took the chiding of our esteemed prime minister (Black Massa) to heart and not wanting to incur his wrath or offend the lords of his realm, we shopped like the simpletons that he has decreed is our lot under him and his astute ‘guvmunt’.

We put lettuce, carrots, milk, biscuits, salt fish, flour, corned beef, sardines, oranges, lamb, butter and a bottle of rum into our cart. Well child, before we went to the cashier I did a quick check on the items in the cart and low and behold I realized the following:
    The lettuce and cabbage were imported hence was a drain on our foreign exchange. The milk was produced by a now foreign owned company and proceeds from that sale would be going overseas as foreign currency. The biscuits went back too as the manufacturing company is now Trinidadian owned (foreign currency drain). Matter of fact, we put everything back on the shelves including the rum as that company is also foreign owned. Just as well we did because the credit card I would have used is also controlled by a Trini company and our 28% interest would have drained the foreign reserves further. Unfortunately we had to drive home in a Japanese car purchased from a foreign owned dealership (Trini again) but rest assured that when that old juckmehawk collapses as a result of repeated pothole encounters (local and free), we will be taking public transportation in locally constructed buses made with locally manufactured parts.

And then I got to thinking. Isn’t that old fool driving around in a $280K Mercedes and has a backup Range Rover? What about the other fool? How much foreign exchange did that colossus of a house consume in Hard Rock cement along with furnishings/fittings and the famous cheque drawn to a U.K. bank for a Range Rover? How much foreign exchange was used to fly the top fool and friends to Australia for a summit?…and numerous trips to the U.K., USA and exotic locations under pretex of government business?

I could go on all night but I pause to ask why the silence from the leader of the Opposition regarding the intention of a BLP Government to pursue every single missing penny, every single land transaction, every questionable vehicle purchase, every questionably awarded contract, every foreign owned account AND the intention of laying charges where it is found that dishonesty was involved. No, I don’t mean more meaningless commissions that reward lawyer party hacks with millions of taxpayer dollars only to come to knot after an extended period. I mean pursue, charge, prosecute and lock them to FU! Without doubt, this is the worst Respected Holistic (RH) government any country has ever been cursed by.

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol….totally on point.

Should Mia be elected, she would be foolish not to leave a legacy of being the one to lock up these corrupt ministers…

….. clean up all the corruption..

….. target all those who cannot account for all that wealth and lavish, expensive lifestyles they are living while the country has been drained and bordering on default….and so much money, hundreds of millions of tax and pension dollars are unaccounted for as per the Auditor General’s numerous reports.

Money does not just vanish into thin air.

3. Heather,

Did not the man deny that this is his house?

4. The house is allegedly to be found at 91 Rolling Hills Development, St George and not as captioned, Fort George Heights. Whether or not this is genuinely a photo of the house at Rolling Hills should be easy enough to confirm. Investigative journalism vs. the rumour mill.

5. Prodigal Son, Stephen Lashley also denied the email that was carried on this blog. The DEMS said it was a rumour started by the BLP. Yesterday Mara made a big announcement that she would not be contesting the St John seat in the General Election next year. Do you believe DEM?

6. The black Barbadian elite, consisting of ministers, judges, high bureaucrats, QCs, consultants, pastors and their families and courtesans, and their white donors are the new plantation class and the rest of the island is the new slave class.

Face reality. Barbados is no different from any other non-developing country in South America, Africa and Asia. The politicians in Barbados do not know and never cared about the common good. They blame the weather, economic events ten years ago and history 200 years ago for their personal faults. Weak, ineffective, greedy and inferior. Just confirming every prejudice and every textbook.

7. @Prodigal Son November 15, 2017 at 7:12 PM

A bit shabby. Chris should consult Bizzy for housing when Chris visits the white man in his palace next time.

8. no one can say where your minister of finance lives…. lol an investigative reporter needed to find out …lol even in the states they know where maxine watters lives…they dont know where she got the money but they know where she lives. Careful your not called racist for inquiring how a public servant can amass wealth way beyond a simple math calculation. look on the bright side the stupid czech finance minister was caught stealing pens lol hopefully yours is smarter than that.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…if you had a consistent and solid income from 1976…..41 years…..you would have a mansion too…US banks love that, the average mortgage hardly goes beyond 25 years.,..

… but building an overpriced house on a 17,000 dollar monthly salary in just 9 years, without another visible source of legal outcome, is kinda really, really questionable.

Ya will not get investigative journalism in Barbados, we have already agreed on that.

10. WW I have had a solid income for all those years but rather than a large house I have a large liver

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson….bviously you drank ya solid income, most people dont…lol

12. Yesterday, I heard a CBC news item in which Michael Lashley was talking to Maureen Holder about freedom of expression and changes to the Computer Misuse Act.

Apparently, yesterday at approximately 10:15am, Lashley called CBC’s “Talk yuh Talk” programme to discuss an issue pertaining to the new traffic laws and the disabled. The moderator, Maureen Holder engaged Lashley in discussion about social media, because, according to him, rather than discuss the new traffic legislation, Mottley made reference to a story circulating on social media.

Lashley responded as follows:

“People believe everything that is said on social media…………. There seems to be this view in Barbados that ‘I have freedom of expression…….. so freedom of expression don’t have any conditions. I could defame anybody, I could say anything bad…….I could curse anybody………. it’s freedom of expression.’ Freedom of expression, yes… is recognized, but it cannot be abused to hurt people, to hurt people family, damage people reputations… and you doing it by hiding behind a computer.”

Lashley went on to say there should be a “strengthening” of the Computer Misuse Act and charges should be brought against people who spread stories on social media.

Maureen Holder IMPLIED that these stories, such as the one in Heather Cole’s “Bajan Monopoly,” are being circulated on social media by the BLP and its operatives.

She also warned Lashley and the DLP that more stories will emerge during the coming weeks, while saying she was the target of a social media posting (which she intends to take legal action) and that the next target is AG Adriel Brathwaite.

The general consensus among Maureen Holder and the other DLP operatives seems to be that social media sites, such as Barbados Underground, are facilitating a concerted attack on members of the DLP on BEHALF of the BLP.

I’m sure that Heather Cole’s “Bajan Monopoly” is under their scrutiny.

13. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

But, but, but….Lashley and his yardfowls use social media to spread rumors too…they been doing it for years…lol..these days they are even using Naked Departure themselves…to expose Mia…hiding behind their computers.

Since yesterday Nov 15, the day the government yardfowls told us everything will be exposed on Mia…we have been waiting…but all yardfowls disappeared.

What is wrong with these sue happy fools, who will Lashley sue when he is kicked out of parliament…he barely got a few months left before he is gone…for good…him and Carson Yardfowl and Icilma Trotman and Angela Yardfowl.

Useless Mara saw the writing on the wall…she is just collecting the last few taxpayer paychecks for doing absolutely nothing in St. John as their absent representative for years. …the people are talking out against all of them…

Lashley, Sinckler and all the squatting questionables will have to sue the whole island. ..in case they forgot, they are in the people’s parliament. …subject to removal.

14. WW&C, since you mentioned the November 15, 2017 deadline AG Adriel Brathwaite was given to present to the DLP, the findings of the Office of the Attorney General’s investigation into whether or not Mottley is qualified to practice law in Barbados…………..

……………. during yesterday’s discussion between Maureen Holder & Michael Lashley on CBC’s “Talk yuh Talk,” on TWO occasions, Holder attempted to FORCE Lashley into a conversation about Mottley and the LEC issue.

She first made reference Mottley’s comments to a law in the new traffic legislation, to which Stuart responded by saying if Mottley had attended Hugh Wooding, she would have known.

Secondly, Holder recalled last week when she would have raised the issue of Mottley’s LEC and she is still awaiting Mottley to settle the issue, since she is seen as future PM of Barbados.

On BOTH occasions, Lashley skillfully “side stepped” and ignored Holder’s references, by choosing to focus on the traffic legislation and information on social media in terms of the Computer Misuse Act.

Why would Lashley refuse to comment on the Mottley issue?

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol….it’s a good thing there is computer storage of information in gigabytes, terabytes etc for when the Computer Misuse Act is legislated…all the yardfowls and ministers pretending to be yardfowls on BU and Naked Departure can also be sued…..lol

Art…that traffic legislation was a distraction….Lashley pretending to be busy and side stepping a lawsuit from Mia if he, Adriel Nitwit or Fruendel dares to open their mouth or have their yardfowls like Gollop….who has no parliamentary privileges…do it for them again,, to defame Mia….

The electorate now sees them all for what they are….deceiving and lying to the electorate to be reelected….

…..ah hope they all got jobs lined up with Maloney, Cow, Bjerkham, Bizzy and all the other scallywags they entertained at the people’s expense for 10 years….. for when the people kick them out of parliament within the next 6 months…

Bye, bye baby…lol

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The first thing any incoming government with integrity and with the legislation to prove they have integrity will have to do…..is fire thst useless yardfowl Maureen Holder, there are way too many of them….

Then sell that useless CBC nuisance station….stop using it as a pit of vipers for accumulating yardfowls….

……. and grant licenses to other TV station to operate on the island…make it competitive. …

CBC is a 50 year old shame and disgrace, this is 2017, no government should be misusing a tv station in such a degrading and demeaning manner.

17. Rolling Hills Development is surely no high income area like Apes Hill Plantation etc pp and the house on the picture is definitly smaller than that of the masters of this island. Not for buzinezzmen, expats and diplomats, more for the black middle class educated at UWI. So nobody should be jealous.

However, you cannot finance such house with a local GROSS income of 17,000 Mickey Mouse dollars / month. This seems to be the decisive question. Or is Chris married to a bankster, investor or expat?

18. The biggest purveyors of gossip and defamatory comments on BU are the politicians. The day any of them come after BU it will be an interesting encounter.

19. Tron November 16, 2017 at 9:50 AM #

More likely married to the mob!

20. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service

lol…..hahaha…first thing that ran through my mind.

21. The black Barbadian elite, consisting of ministers, judges, high bureaucrats, QCs, consultants, pastors and their families and courtesans, and their white donors are the new plantation class and the rest of the island is the new slave class.

The difference is that this lot are parasites!!!

There are no people in the history of Barbados with whom this lot can be compared.

We have never had any class of people in Barbados who purposely set out to destroy it.

I would also say that slaves of the past were far superior in intellect and ability when compared with “the rest of us” today.

They could at least feed themselves … and many others!!

22. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Artax November 16, 2017 at 8:13 AM “Lashley responded as follows: “People believe everything that is said on social media.”

I heard Michael too.

And “no” Michael. We don’t all believe what we hear on social media.

Some of us actually have the capacity to discern truth from silly fiction.

And our discernment may not always work in favour of the political class.

23. Computer Misuse Act.

This can ONLY apply to Bajans and any foreigners living in Barbados.

24. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Artax November 16, 2017 at 8:59 AM “Why would Lashley refuse to comment on the Mottley issue?”

I dunno.

Maybe because Mike-ie is actually a very, very sensible fella?

25. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Tron November 16, 2017 at 9:50 AM “Not for diplomats, more for the black middle class educated at UWI.

I don’t know.

Have you ever seen where the American ambassador lives?

Very, very nice grounds.

But a modest sized house, far smaller than many houses occupied by the black [or white] middle class.

I mean how much space does a couple and a couple of children need?

A kitchen, a bathroom or two, a bedroom for the parentts and one each for the boys and girls, a place to eat and hang out.

Too many people build themselves too much space, and then spend a lifetime paying for and maintaining the monster.

Less house, more money in hand, more money for fun stuff.

It is no fun paying a mortgage.

26. lawson November 16, 2017 at 7:10 AM #

Lawson, you gave missed a key point. Bajans get a deep psychological satisfaction, a thrill, from rumour and gossip. Facts can get in the way. Why locate the minister’s residence (ie the electoral register, a public record, or even parking outside the house and seeing who enters and leaves)? There are Brazilian and Australian plantations bigger than Barbados so people cannot hide..
    Why have a declaration of assets on being elected to parliament, when we can get a high from gossiping about corruption?
    Why ascertain the legal qualifications of a senior politician when this can be ascertained with a simple telephone call to the relevant authorities?
    @Lawson, this is the rum shop culture that has permeated all aspects of our lives. We have educated people talking about the so-called Westminster model who do not have a idiot’s idea of what that means.
    One blogger even said with confidence that the Bible was translated from its original Latin to English; while another claimed that Logic is not a core part of philosophy.
    When we try to talk about an education poicy, senor people intervened with talk about who the minister was having an affair with.
    The irony is that all these people think they are highly ethical and informed.

27. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Heather Cole “When will this game end?”

June 2018 at latest.

28. Dr. Simple Simon Phd November 16, 2017 at 11:29 AM #

“Maybe because Mike-ie is actually a very, very sensible fella?”

@ Dr. SS PhD

Hahahahaha…………. perhaps you are correct…….. he is “a very, very sensible fella,” and more so than Maureen Holder, who seems to be using CBC’s call-in-programme as her medium to canvass for the DLP.

29. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Heather Cole “The lot on 17, 551 sq. ft. ”

I can’t begrudge anybody their 17,551 sq ft. lot as I was raised on a 20,000 sq ft. country lot.

So whoever lives on the 17,551 country lot still has a little way to go to catch up with my long, long ago pre-independence childhood.

lol

30. Dr SS PhD

Thanks for sharing your pre-independence priviliged background with us the BU family…..could you tell us a bit more of life in Bim back then?

31. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Heather Cole”Ministers are now driving luxury vehicles that cost in excess of $ BDS 150,000.00.”

I wonder how many of them have high blood pressure, diabetes, high cholesterol, heart disease, prostate trouble or all three.

None of them?

Some of them?

Most of them?

All of them?

Anybody wanna take a bet?

Lolll!!!

32. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

lol….this game will end with finesse and a lot of ex-ministers unable to maintain the lifestyles to which they have become but were never accustomed to before….June 2018..

….a lesson for those in the wings awaiting their turn to raid, abuse, sell out. and opportunistically enrich themselves at the expense of the people…using parliamentary privilege..

33. Hal this years westminister model is a German Shepard named Rumour. Lol

34. @Lawson,
    Say that again and I will organise a petition against you – I might even get 10000 signatures..

35. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Vincent Haynes November 16, 2017 at 12:52 PM “your pre-independence priviliged background with us the BU family…..could you tell us a bit more of life in Bim back then?”

But Vincent, you too are of pre-independence vintage so you must know as well as I do how it was.

And where did I say anything about privilege?

Hard work Vincent. Nothing but unremitting hard work.

Completed elementary school without shoes, brought buckets of water from the standpipe but was ALWAYS one of the top 3 in class. Went on to what is considered a “good” secondary school. Post secondary? Paid for all of that myself. No student loans.

I hope that you are not imagining that we grew grass and geraniums on that 20,000 square foot lot? Lolll!!!

Nope. We shared the lot with 2 cows, 2 pigs, a dozen or so fowls, and a fowl cock or two to service the fowls, [a neighbour’s bull serviced the cows] 2 coconut trees, a breadfruit tree [it was impossible to raise multiple children without good access to a breadfruit tree] multiple lime trees, a golden apple tree and a pear tree and multiple paw-paw trees. Nearby was a gullyside lot with guava trees, more lime trees and pear trees and a mango tree. And of course we grew sugar cane as well. So we, all hands, worked the land and the land, even while it was not enough to sustain us without wage labour, it boosted our nutritional status so that none of us died in childhood, or in youth or in middle age.

We made our own butter and our own gauva jelly. On Sunday’s we made coconut bread and cassava pone [some for sale] with our own butter, eggs and coconut, and with sugar purchased wholesale from the factory. No privilege here, bare hard work.

And we are NOT pelaus. We are black African people, so nobody granted us any favours because of our colour [or class] and my daddy’s daddy died while my dad was an infant so no grandad who was a big shot’s friend, or somebody’s lodge buddy.

The lot was purchased with yankee dollars. Think world war 2, think Chaguaramas naval facility, that’s where my dad went to, leaving his young family behind for 5 years, and worked there for the yankee dollar. He told us that the Americans were racist and treated the black migrant workers from Barbados badly. Paid them less for the same work, and that the food was awful, blindingly white rice and watery gravy. As soon as he could he got a room off the base with a few other Bajan fellows so that he could do his own cooking. We like good food. So no privilege at Chaguaramas either. His mission was do the work [skilled tradesman] and take the American people money and get away from their racism as soon as possible.

I think that the parents must have been very intelligent. I don’t want to tell out anybody’s business but i’ve heard that most of the old people’s grands are working for more than any Bajan Cabinet Minister, and they don’t have to sin their souls to work for an honest dollar.

We are survivors of the trans Atlantic slavery. We have always had to work hard. We still work hard.

No privileges.

Never ever any privileges.

Work, work, and yet more hard work.

36. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dr. Simple…wannabe colonizers and slave masters will never understand that, its way above their intelligence levels.

37. Should this administration be returned to office and all of the current ministers, including Top Dog Frundy, serve(?) in a similar capacity, it occurred to me that this would be their turd turn in office. Strangely enough it would appear as if the current and previous turns in office carried a similar connotation.

38. ELECTIONS 2018

Will MAM declare her assets as she did in 2008 ?

As political leader and future PM of Barbados will she show true leadership and instruct all

BLP candidates to declare their assets before the 2018 Elections ?

39. Dr SS PhD

Yes it resonates but you were privileged compared to those in the tennantries and sad to say that your DNA test will not support your wish to be a trans Atlantic African….. whatever that is but a mixture of some west African and north European tribes……the majority of us are irrespective of our skin tone.

Always good to share.

40. HANTS November 16 2017 at 3:02 PM #
    ELECTIONS 2018

“Will MAM declare her assets as she did in 2008 ?
    As political leader and future PM of Barbados will she show true leadership and instruct all
    BLP candidates to declare their assets before the 2018 Elections ?”

Did she not say so at the recent BLP Conference?

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

As long as you dont have that ancestry genetic test result in hand, do not let anyone tell you who or what ya are, or your genetic make up…

Geneticist definition, a specialist or expert in genetics.

…….at least Dr. Simple already knows that…

…I did not know BU also had resident geneticists. .

……those are the only specialists I know can give you a definitive result of your genetic history.

ge·net·i·cist
    jəˈnedəsəst/Submit
    noun
    an expert in or student of heredity and the variation of inherited characteristics.
    “geneticists have discovered a “thinness” gene”

42. @Hants

What is the utility in declaring assets outside of a framework not supported by integrity legislation?

43. @ David,

Surely the BLP will enact Integrity legislation after they win the 2018 elections.

Declaring assets was clearly a sound policy and that is why MAM and Owen declared their assets in 2008.

44. Based on the performance of the current administration in particular and past administrations in general,it should be demanded of those seeking our votes in the forthcoming General Election that the next Parliament prioritize the passage of a FOI,an Integrity in Public Life Act and a Prevention of Corruption Act.The lowedowns and those of the Fatted Calf Brigade must be brought to heel so it should be backdated appropriately.

45. Artax Ms Holder usually starts off her programs with some reference to Ms Mottley and then she is joined by the Trini Dem,Arthur ,Rawle ,Ms Undecided Dem,The returning Natinaland a few others mainly Dems ,as the Bees do not usually call since she usually interrupts them,or starts to faise her voice as she did to Stats man and Mr John Kellman,she has in my opinion very little manners and is as biased and arrogant as they come.I wonder why Ms Mottley herself does not come on that show and engage her.I heard the Trini Dem saying Ms motley is always nit picking and confrontational,i wonder if the hyprocrite remember the late Pm prior to 2008?

46. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

And always calling Gods name. I don’t know why?

47. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Vincent Haynes November 16, 2017 at 4:05 PM “Yes it resonates but you were privileged compared to those in the tennantries and sad to say that your DNA test will not support your wish to be a trans Atlantic African.”

Grandmother her sister and a friend put together sometime in the early 1930’s and bought 300 cane holes and put their chattle houses there [if you are a real real Bajan you would know how little that measurement is] They could not stand living on a plantation tenantry, even though John and you seem to think that plantation tenantries were nice places, they were not. My mother swore that she would NEVER let any of her daughters work in the white people’s kitchens as she had had to do. She kept her promise. Mothers had to watch their daughters like hawks to prevent them being sexually assaulted by the white massas. Even so my grandmother escaped such assault and even though you want me to believe that she was not an African woman I knew her and you did not. You see in my family we live to be 90 and 100 and more, so as well as grandmother, my elder siblings, still alive, yes, knew great grand mother Maggie, and she was a short, black round headed congolese woman, born in the 1840’s. She was no stranger to my elder siblings.

So nope.

We are not pelaus.

48. Lorenzo

Take your mouth off the Trini Dem and Maureen Holder.

CBC belongs to everyone…….Jerome Walcott want to use the BLP money 💰 to ‘ buy out ‘ some staff members up there !!!!

But not under Doug or Rosemary watch !!!

He could take that tainted money up Bush Hill !!!

You and David could keep watch over him ……,while he plies his TRADE !!!!

49. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

People keep talking about integrity legislation, as though by some magic unenforced legislation has any effect.

There are already laws that forbid stealing and bribe taking, and fraud.

Why don’t we ENFORCE those.

50. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

And bribe giving. And soliciting bribes.