Another reaction to the controversial remarks made by the Reverend Lucille Baird posted in today’s Barbados Advocate reposted for the reading pleasure the BU family.
Reverend  Lucille Baird
Reverend Lucille Baird

For a variety of reasons, the strictures leveled at the so-called local “block culture” by female cleric, the reverend Dr Lucille Baird, are not likely to meet with universal agreement locally. Indeed, we observe that most of the related comments to her discourse on social media have been generally unfavourable and condemnatory.

According to a report in Monday’s edition of the Barbados Advocate, Dr Baird, without reference to any study or other source, agreed with the assertion that many blocks in Barbados are hotbeds of crime. She proceeded further to argue that these congregations should be outlawed, presumably in order to forestall the likelihood of future criminal activity.

She also called on their members to play a critical role in our economic development- “We are importing food and they are on the blocks sitting down all day long? They can work! Plant potatoes, cassava, yam and eddoes…”

For one, her recommendation of prohibition is contrary to our constitutional ethos of freedom of assembly and freedom of association, both guaranteed rights readily endorsed and availed of by other segments of society including the members of Dr Baird’s church.

Second, the link between the block and crime is largely anecdotal and an easy one to make especially by a disgruntled victim looking to ascribe culpability on another person for the loss of their property.

Third, the inherent national penchant for the underdog, what might be termed a “cuddear” (God’s dear) philosophy, is more likely to provoke sympathy than moral obloquy for these mainly poor, inevitably black, and mostly young individuals that constitute the social subset of the Barbadian block.

Nor did Dr Baird’s appeal to theocracy assist her case. She related that many young persons, including those on the block presumably, “did not know God, the Ten Commandments the Lord’s Prayer, Psalm 23 and what the Bible looks like. In a jurisdiction that guarantees freedom of conscience and of religious belief, this might readily be perceived as offensive although, we hasten to add, it appears squarely within the remit of a Christian pastor.

The nascent “bashment culture” also felt her wrath as being “not our culture” and she echoed the sentiments once voiced by a local Minister of Education that “spirits are real” and that their acceptance might be the causa sine qua non of so much crime in Barbados. For her, this phenomenon exists “because we endorse the bashment and wuk-up spirit and (thereby) open the door to other spirits”.

For all the likely unpopularity of her homily, it is nevertheless difficult to defend the propagation of the block culture as offering anything of creative or other value to Barbados. This is not to say that there may not have been once on the block some who have gone on to contribute significantly to the island’s development, but it may also be argued that while these individuals were “on the block”, they were not “of the block”.

We advance the view that these youthful assemblies may indeed be reformed to contribute in a creative way to the nation. They are not all populated by unintelligent ne’er do wells and, with proper effective guidance, they may be directed towards such pursuits as art, sculpture and drama to the benefit of their communities and themselves. It is time that the block be called upon to play its part in national development and to no longer see itself as a victim of our social progress that has left behind and ostracized.

175 responses to “Building Blocks of Crime?”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea October 15, 2016 at 8:23 AM
    “If someone can tell Bushie of any difference between the ‘block’ and the ‘church’, then the bushman may be interested in this blog….
    An assembly of lost, hopeless brass bowls, with no meaning in their lives, no idea of a clear future, and who seek largely to pass their idle time in the company of others of like mindlessness.
    Such persons tend to be easily misled by extremist, to be exploited by the albino-centric drug dealers and tithe-takers, and what they have mostly in common is a complete lack of vision, a faulty mirror-image, and a known propensity to be easily led to their destruction.
    Bushie’s point;
    In the final analysis, block people, church people – same difference.”

Couldn’t agree with you more, Bushie! We are signing from the same hymn sheet on this chorus of blatant hypocrisy?

That fraud for a preacher-woman is totally at odds with the teachings of the same son of man nicknamed Jesus she and her ilk like to use as bait to exploit the innocent and gullible.

Why didn’t she, in the same sermon on the mountain of fork-tongued hypocrisy, rant and rave about the nocturnal trade which is conducted at Bush Hill? Or does she sees it as engaging in meaningful tax-free business transactions necessary for the ‘healthy maintenance of a well ordered ‘Christian” family life since it takes pressure off many a middle-class housewife who has to juggle between the demands of the office and commitment to the household chores including regular church attendance?

Did she say anything about the chief bachelor Lord Fumble who cannot for his life find a ‘Christian’ help-meet and his block-like association with a member of the brotherhood of scam and money-laundering, Greenverbs de Paris(s) and that blatant crook called Michel Carry-away-a-ton from a disabled geriatric?

Rev. Baird it is not the boys on the block that are a threat to your so-called Christian society of mental slaves but the blatant hypocrisy of your type who like to foolishly see yourselves as having a seat at the right hand of God and given the power to not only impose your misleading views of what society ought to be but also entrusted with the unique talent of raising the dead in true Durant fashion.

Now be gone and read your Bible and try to understand its deeper meaning before you open your empty mouth and make your brain look like a fool:

“Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.”

“If anyone thinks he is religious and does not bridle his tongue but deceives his heart, this person’s religion is worthless.”

“If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot love God whom he has not seen.”

2. These foolish Christians like Baird never seem to be motivated to speak to fundamental inequalities in Barbados.

Over many years their gospel has to be about people unlikely to have a platform to answer back.

All kinds of White people and Black elites could commit all types types of crimes against the poor and bit*hes like her will never speak to these large crimes – economic crimes mainly.

The UN will issue a report saying that crypto-racism is rife in Barbados and these minions like Baird keep running around expecting to be called some ‘reverent’ when her book itself says only Allah is reverent.

We say to Baird and all those who expect some entitlement to respect – ‘F-off’. We are not afraid of your fictitious god nor this these artificial trampings with which you surround yourself.

3. Agree Bushie and David.
    Anyone can recall Apostle Baird commenting on the vote buying the Prime Minister witnessed?

4. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Pachamama. Excellent. On point.

5. Well said Pacha,

6. Now that Exclaimer has injected the Rastafarian homeschooling matter that made it all the way to our courts and the children made wards of the court. This matter only escalated because of the status of the citizens involved. In much the same way Baird and her congregation have become detached from the reality of the society at the working class level.

7. Years from now after the horse has completly bolted out of the door those voices who has hastily rushed forward to crucify Dr. Baird would be the same voices crtical of govt for not moving fast enough to squealth the criminal activity which has bred and spilled across all cross sections of barbados
    For what it is worth the actions prevalent within the block culture are not those of yester year culture of dominoes and card players and betting on which team would win the cricket tournament

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David October 15, 2016 at 10:40 re “Positions are taken by many of you and defended with the ferocity of a bullheaded bull dog. …. Unable to demonstrate the capacity to agree to disagree agreeably yet we act surprised at the state of society.”

And for that reason we should be very happy that your medium gives us the opportunity to peep at our unseemly inner nastiness.

I am completely AMAZED by the nexus of personalities (eg. avowed Christians aligned with avowed atheists) and along with the vitriol and absolute irrational dislikes and anger that is offered at the mildest disagreements it so beautifully shows how our various societies (US, Bdos) are so discombobulated and almost terminally effed up….”yet we act surprised at the state of society”.

More power to social media.

9. @ David October 15, 2016 at 9:34 AM
    Boss ..yuh going REALLy have to stop with this “bigging up Bushie” thing though…. the bushman ain’t worth it …and any little contribution from him is peanuts compared to the blessings of ‘adoption’….serious.

The reverend lady is just playing her politics ..and attempting to say what she thinks is expected of her. After all she HAS to find something to say for every sermon…
    The problems she raise have nothing to do with the ‘blocks’. The blocks are suffering from the VERY SAME problems that we see in her church; in the schools; in business; and in parliament.
    Everyone keeps jumping on SYMPTOMS and avoiding the root causes….which are Brass bowlery and albino-centric thinking….otherwise known as selfishness, greed, and ignorance of the REAL purpose of living. Solve these problems (and the Churches SHOULD be the ones leading in addressing these root issues…) and the blocks will be the most effective, society-building structures that can possibly exist….

Wuh Is a ‘block’ not the ‘Village’ of old….? Where wunna think Bushie grew up…? in a monastery?

10. I started to write this a day ago and stopped.

Came back to it this morning during guard duty and stopped again

But I will finish it now

Clowns abound in Barbados in many professions.

The priesthood is no less unfortunate in fact, de ole man believes that, because it attracts people who are searching desperately for “something” and “an otherness to what they/we have normally”, it attracts the simple minded as the congregants as well as those who have the peculiar skill to rape the minds of their flock euphemism for the priests

Ergo the Bairds, the David Durants the pastor Joseph’s, the Jippy Doyles and the Abundant Life holy hands sheeple, and the People’s Cathedral follow the leader leader crews.

You note that I have no respect for them generally and it shows in my writing and my flier(s).

The thing that we all seem to forget is that these people ARE NOT DIVINELY INSPIRED, nor is this “a calling”.

THIS IS A BUSINESS and the christian congregation need to be appeased every now and again with one of these rabble getting their picture in the newspaper doing “something” or saying something EVE IF IT MEANS BEING CAUGHT WITH THE YOUNG GIRLS AT ABUNDANT LIFE OR HAVING SEX WITH THE UNDER-AGED ONES & GETTING LOCKED UP!!

The problem with us is that we tend to live in a kiddie goat heaven and we are not prepared to call out these scum for what they are – TRICKSTERS & CHARLATANS!!

THERE IS ONE SINGLE TEST THAT DE OLE MAN PUTS ANY ONE OF THEM THAT SAYS THAT THEY ARE THE LORD’S ANOINTED TO.

“Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.” John 14:12

If they do not have that in their makeup, I DO NOT BELIEVE ANY ONE OF THEM.

So by the time as they start talking bout David (Thompson) “ent going dead pun dem watch” and ting, dem done write off for me.

They are empty vessels who, when the church numbers are on the decrease, get up and state something controversial and that acts as a magnet to bring other people into their churches.

For I am of the belief that THE GOD OF MOSES AND AARON would imbue them with the wisdom and the words to speak that which WILL BE A REAL PRACTICAL SOLUTION TO CHANGE THE MALAISE on the blocks

Here is my challenge to any one of them.

Let them this Sunday come out and call the name of any Drug Dealer in Barbados and start “prosecuting” these drug barons, in the Name of the Lord, from their PULPIT.

Not one of them has the fortitude to do that because they fear for their lives but they can easily talk about brekking up the block congregations or “paying people to get babies”

Steupseeeee

Let dem continue mekking mock sport in their pulpits because dem feel dat GOD is Fumbles Stuart dat mek dem a Senator or dem brother is a BLP politician so they can do as they like with people daughters

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

They are frauds who believe that the Divine is asleep and dont know what is in their wicked hearts.

12. I want to remind the bobble-heads on this thread, especially the abusive WW&C, that the world we live in is not designed by or for black people. People of African descent make up less than 10% of world population and have played virtually no role in creating the technologies that define modern life. Like it or not, we have to play by rules others impose on us if we are to earn our living on the planet.

The world owes no-one a living. Black people have to master modern technologies to survive. We depend on smart, energetic people to do so and must limit our investments in those who burden our societies with their laziness, criminality, and ingratitude. If you are an unemployable and unproductive adult in Barbados, you have already squandered the free secondary school education you received from taxpayers. We do not owe you special free adult classes or anything else, because you have not made good use of the investment already made in your development.

Yes, there are not enough jobs to go around. Nearly every black community on the planet is plagued with high unemployment rates, so the long term solution is to become more disciplined about technology-acquisition and wealth-creation. That may mean writing off some of those who cannot compete, instead of rewarding their antisocial behaviour with special programs. There is no point in shovelling scarce resources into black holes.

Vote-buying politicians cannot say any of these things publicly. But these are harsh truths we should keep at the back of our minds.

BTW, churches are not merely social welfare agencies. Most church funds are intended for the benefit of church members, not outsiders who choose to be social rebels.

13. @chad99999

Another provocative comment when positioned under a microscope appears lacking in substance. To use an analogy you will understand, a financial institution should deal with bad debt by aggressive write offs and forget about tweaking its lending policy? The social drop outs are expendable, deplorables you are likely to refer to them?

14. So what does “tweaking our (social) policies mean in this case?
    Already we have educators re-designing instructional materials in our schools and training establishments to make learning as accessible as possible to youth with different aptitudes. What else do you want? Mentoring programs are condescending forms of domination and coercion (individual imperialism) and should be unnecessary. They compromise the dignity of the adult man and woman.

15. What shapes a positive society are morals and values all of which starts in the early development stages of a child by good parenting…second by other instutions interactions be it church school or other community organizations.
    It is also evident that the block culture has refused to explore those avenues that would be of great value in creating an enviroment which will disassociate them with immoral suasions
    There are many churches open to all and sundry but one would be hardpressed to come upon with frequency in attendance most or any of those who has taken to the block culture

16. @chad99999

The world needs more like you. Nothing like having to avoid a wild kick in the ass.

17. Interesting to see the number of people seemingly in support of curtailing the basic freedom to associate. Quite possibly some of the same people who say that the big fish are going on unfettered, while the little fellows are the ones caught and prosecuted. Does it not stand to reason that the most significant deals and schemes are decided behind the gates and walls of other postal codes? Maybe it’s time to see a more sophisticated type of infiltration and dismantling.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“People of African descent make up less than 10% of world population and have played virtually no role in creating the technologies that define modern life. Like it or not, we have to play by rules others impose on us if we are to earn our living on the planet.”

Speak for thyself retarded Chad…if you had known your African history as a child you would not now be talking that rubbish. Maybe you have to sit on your ass and define yaself by what others create for you and you have to live by their fantasy because ya so useless…but many others know how to magnify their creative skills for their own uplifting goals….instead of following massa’s madness.

Ya should go down in some ghetto sometime to learn how necessity is and will always be the mother of invention…try one of the rougher ghettos in Washington…ya will become humbled and appreciative of the natural skills you were born with and obviously dont know you have or how to utilize them…no wonder ya so damaged..

…..ya been a slave living the fantasy created by others for you for, too long.

19. Dompey it is not as simple as telling a person what choice or choices they should make.However if one is morally bent in a direction to differtiate between right and wrong good and bad given those equations the individual whose up bringing were a cluster of moral persuasion would be least intended to be driven by a antisocial behaviour or practices no matter the financial background .The opposite effect is also true for those who moral values where compromised or never well nutured

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ chad99999 October 15, 2016 at 2:07 PM #
    “I want to remind the bobble-heads on this thread, especially the abusive WW&C, that the world we live in is not designed by or for black people. People of African descent make up less than 10% of world population and have played virtually no role in creating the technologies that define modern life. Like it or not, we have to play by rules others impose on us if we are to earn our living on the planet.”

Chad, the 9 x5 maverick of the BU intellectual clan, I must admit I do have a healthy respect and a secretly keen admiration of your downright intestinal fortitude to stir up a storm of controversy.

Well done, young man, for bringing alive an issue many might find repugnantly upsetting even to read, far less to discuss.

So by whom and for whom is the ‘world’ designed? Whites, Chinese or Indians?
    And to carry your argument to its illogical conclusion the world is neither designed by your so-called Christian white god nor for his obedient and ‘blessed’ subjects the white race which is the other ‘minority’ race after blacks both of which are on their evolutionary way out having served their purpose on the Solar wheel of fortune.

Can you for one moment imagine a world without blacks or even whites, Chaddie?
    From where would you get your great singers, entertainers and sportsmen and women? The backstreets of Bangalore or the paddy fields and pigpens of Laos?

Where would you get your great philosophers, artists and inventors of technologies to ensure the survival of the white race in a world of deathly cold? The geriatric people of Japan or the technologically savvy unbridled copycats of Beijing?

What goes around comes around in the great wheel of life. The black race had its day in the Sun. The white man is at the sunset of his glory day of supremacy. Is it now the time of the yellow man or the brown man to approach once again his zenith in the midday Sun of Life?

Just remember Chaddie, my son, the same way the people of Kemet and those of Babylonia, Greece and of Rome had their day in the Sun so too will the people of Europe and the great Ole US of A have to face the setting Sun.

Or is that lesson too high for you, junior?

21. Leh me see if de ole man can make this clear to wunna of the hoighty toighty grouping dat does not have onee effing clue bout de block mentality since wunna ent never lived dere.

Week 2 of de average fellah pun de block

“Man have a drink”

Me: “I doan drink”

“wait he like he is a pussy yuh”

Me: “Gi me a half and half a case uh Guiness/Banks fuh de fellers”

Week 6 of my continuing acclimatization pun de block

“Man have a smoke”

Me: “I doan smoke”

“wait he like he is a pussy yuh”

Me: “Gi me 2 boxes uh Benson and Hedges fuh de fellers”

Week 12 of my continuing acclimatization pun de block

“Man have a pull”

Me: “I doan do drugs”

“wait he like he is a bullah yuh”

Me: “Gi me 2 five bags fuh de fellers”

Week 24 of my continuing acclimatization pun de block

“Man we going and do a lil ting”

Me: “Whu you mean a lil ting?” I doan do robbery”

“wait he like he is a snitch yuh”

Me: “Gi me de gun and leh me show de fellers dat i ent no pussy, no bulla, no wuss, no snitch, I is one uh wunna”

Whu sorta program wunna big wigs got dat gine de-indoctrinate my scvunt??

None uh wunna ent been heah nor none uh wunna like Durant nor Baird doan live dis sort uh life!!

Wunna nevah evah talk to one uh we yet, wunna like Tessa Chadderton Shaw de once head uh de Dug Reduction Programme dat Danny Gill was part of.

De oly time she evah went into Deacons was when she did mekking a short cut through Deacons to get to she house in de heights and terraces in Cave Hill or wherever she used to be going pun evenings years ago.

Wunna is totally disconnected with this shyt##e AND WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO CONNECT CAUSE WUNNA ENT WANT TUH.

ALL UH DIS TALK IS GLORIFIED SHYTE TALK and wunna does get intellectual hardons and stimulated clitorii at these sessions for cunsulting wid de nation bout solutions and embracing de problems dat Fumbles did not even know what to say when he was talking at dat church piss thing.

Steupseeee

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac October 15, 2016 at 3:08 PM #
    “Dompey it is not as simple as telling a person what choice or choices they should make.However if one is morally bent in a direction to differtiate between right and wrong good and bad given those equations the individual whose up bringing were a cluster of moral persuasion would be least intended to be driven by a antisocial behaviour or practices no matter the financial background .The opposite effect is also true for those who moral values where compromised or never well nutured…”

Well spoken by the one who represents the moral face of the ac brigade.
    Now tell us, the BU jury, which members of the dangerous lying party in that august chamber have had their “moral values compromised” or were never ‘well nurtured’?

Do you want us to provide a list for you to choose from?

What about starting from the top and ask who is the best friend of Greenverbs Le Roi of DLP financing who will never be treated as an outcast as long as the King of Scam has his dirty lucre stashed away in the vault of the CB?

What about the pathologically conflicted Stinkliar who is unable to tell the difference between a decimal 6 or a percentage 9 or define the meaning of “shortly”, “soon” and “in a few weeks time”?

Of course you would have to promote that blackened mouth Lowedown son of a filthy rich dead mother who made her fortune from hawking in front of the 5 & 10% store of contracts aptly called “Where is my Cut”.

Here is another nice one to appear close to the top of your list. What about Michael the Archangel of robbing the old and disabled Carry-away-a-ton?

Would you admit that not only have the “moral values” of Pitbull Estwick been sorely compromised but he is nothing but a toothless braying jackass whose bark of insincerity will never again resonate on another political platform?

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI October 15, 2016 at 3:42 PM #

Skippah…..ah know Deacons…..ah did responsible fuh a club dere once pun a time…..yuh sight.

24. Start wrong…end up wrong.
    To continue to talk about black&white,Chinese&Indian is a nonsense.

Humanoids manifested themselves eons ago in an area know today as Eritrea.
    They started off with the same melanin content,over millenia due to migration,inbreeding,remigration and climate change,gene mutations took place and created many anomalies in the humanoid like the one shown in the attached.

Rare Traits in Dark-skinned People
    1-dot
    Two naturally-occurring rare characteristics in dark-skinned people:

https://www.facebook.com/ScienceNaturePage/videos/914484005350525/

25. The Anunnaki

is a mythologist. It is not surprising that he believes that the North Atlantic Civilization is on its last legs, but he is wrong. Amerikkka isn’t going anywhere, and just as the Japanese Miracle fizzled out, so will the Chinese Miracle and the Indian Miracle. No Asian empire has the resources, the drive, the confidence and the burning desire for world domination to replace the West in the forsee able future.

That is why the black man must continue to adapt to Western technology and Western values. The deluded WW&C actually believes the subjugated, imprisoned and dominated black people of America’s urban ghettos are somehow living resourceful, independent lives. Pathetic!

26. Miller

I would argue and quite conviningly that right and wrong is predicated upon a given time period. Some forty years ago it was right for a teacher to physically brutalizate a child who may have had a learning disability to instill learning. During the same time period it was acceptable by societal standards for a husband to have his outside women and the wife to turned a blinded eyes and I could go on and on my friend.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“The deluded WW&C actually believes the subjugated, imprisoned and dominated black people of America’s urban ghettos are somehow living resourceful, independent lives. Pathetic!”

Chad…take a look at yourself and see that you are living the same imprisoned life of most who know no better, many people do not lead that life…what are you waiting for 401k…..social security at 591/2 if ya live so long…tax breaks, EIC child tax credit, I can go on all day.

Not everyone lives that imprisoned life, many blacks left that behind decades ago and relied on their own innovative creativity, those like yourself imprisoned in the system are not even aware that many blacks have created there own system of survival……while you are still waiting for whites to create something for you…..dream on.

I bet you dont have 5 million saved yet, but ya massa does though….off your back, cause he or she thinks for you.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Rare Traits in Dark-skinned People”

That is not rare…on the island of Madagascar off the African coast, there are tribes of dark skinned people with blue eyes…I am yet to visit a Caribbean island and dont see dark skinned people with blue, amber or green eyes…even Barbados…maybe you have never seen them..

For who dont know Eritrea is a civil war torn country in Africa..small country.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…ya made me laugh, the boys on the block cannot be that far gone that a couple programs to shift them away from self destruction wont help…..many of them…ya save the younger ones with programs before the blocks suck them in.

….they are not the US Crips or Bloods with initiations written in blood, the only way ya can leave is dead….they are not South Central LA.., Compton or hardcore anything……

……..these dudes if handed an opportunity to take care of self and family without endangering their lives or ending up in prison for decades….will grab it…they are not hardcore that an opportunity to better their lives can’t fux…maybe a little desperate..but that can be reversed, if they see light instead of hopelessness.

The current crap going on between government ministers/politicians and the 5% to disenfranchise these same young men on the block is also the root cause of many of the problems…..talk to them and you will hear……many of them are foolish by a long shot. ..they make the ACs look foolish…lol

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

……can’t fix…..

“many of them are NOT foolish by a long shot. ..they make the ACs look foolish…lol”

31. Dompey you cannot argue by a long shot that wrong can pass the moral test of being right no matter what era or time period
    Wrong by itself is morally grounded in a selfworth and principled by a code of that which is right. For example if one take a lot back to slavery no matter how many laws were passed to formulate a right for slaves to be sold .The moral code of that which is right that lives and dwell in our being was sufficient to detect and persuade the human psyche that it was a wrong

32. Bigger Fish To Fry Avatar
    Bigger Fish To Fry

Philip G arrested and charged with Chris Hawksworth murder.

This reminds of Chanderbally Mahabir alias Bally a Trinidadian along with two others arrested and charged in 2009 for 36 kilo of cocaine that used to own Tasty Treats strip club that was setup by alias Jersey who later owned Ace of Diamonds.

Bally took this drug dealer Jersey deportee into his home and business and then was setup with the aid of his police friends when collecting drugs with two others when leaving the beach in a vehicle with the cocaine inside. Jersey then went on to take over the Bally’s strip club and cocaine business and refused to pay legal fees and other needed emergencies whilst at Dodds.

Jersey, Bounty and his wife Roxanne the Guyanese then licked out the profits out the business and then closed down and moved to a new location to open now shut down Ace of Diamonds on Roebuck Street traffic lights close to Harrison College school. Bally was offered bail and Jersey the US deportee refused to help in any way. Drug dealers in Barbados are not loyal and more needs killing.

Jersey should be next as he has setup quite a few people in Barbados along with a number of dirty Barbados Police who do his bidding for a price and whores. Jersey was very aligned with alias Bounty Nigel Pinder who also financed Michael Lashley reelection in St Philip and Freddie Hill FAS Entertainment Promoter of Reggae on the Hill in both drug dealing and stripper prostitutes primarily from Jamaica.

Jersey also caused two of Bally’s associates to be picked up from Eddy Grants brother house after they had received around$100,000 from cocaine partial sale. One was a Colombian who used to dive shore from a yatch with the cocaine stored securely in plastic and the other guy was a Trinidadian who was a good friend of Bally. The money when collected in its entirety would have been used to pay Bally’s legal fees and bail when approved. Jersey at the time was also living in Grant’s brother compound in St John.

Both foreign men were deported less the money and Jersey along with Bounty and his dirty Police friends on the St John raid enjoyed the sweets. These guys made easy millions as this was a second cocaine shipment sent to assist Bally by the Colombians who liked Bally and the way he dealt with their money over the years.

EverythingI have outlined is factual anyone dealing with these low life are marked as they robbed and get away with assistance of a number of dirty Barbados Police. Sargeant Pinder who has been moved from Crooked Barbados Fraud Squad is Bounty’s family and also does some of his dirty work with a number of her Police colleagues in a major racket and criminal conspiracy. Angela Gittens the lawyer was Bally’s legal representative at the time when Jersey left him high and dry to rot in Dodds whilst he lived like a king.

People talking about boys on the block doing crime and these major players with police and politicians as their friends and coconspirators get away with major crimes.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/88075/killed-shooting-la-house-party

Piece…this is what you call irredeemable.

Chad.., ah startig to pity ya….ya need experience, some black people left the system 40 years ago…there are millions of whites living in the UK who also left the system 40 or 50 years ago….and survive just fine….ya dont need a system to breathe.

….I did not realize young people like you felt so hopeless, I thought as you claimed to be so educated, you would have known better….do some research and see there is more to life than beig stuck and imprisoned in someone else’s fantasy which is your nightmare of a system…just for you to enrich them…..until your retirement at 591/2, 65, or 67..most people dont even live that long to enjoy the pension….the elayed reaction from decades of stress and bad health kills them.

34. AC

Which out God, the Bible,Temple, Church and Mosque, where does or sense of morality comes from? And Kant argued that for the moral law to be effective, it must have an universal application or what he calls the moral imperative.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

36. AC

And why didn’t the moral law which dwells in our being convinced the majority of the German population that the extermination of the Jew people was morally wrong? Where was the moral which dwells in being when some 4 million Jews were being exterminated in German death camps?

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“People with a good education are more confident of being able to survive the hyper-mobility that is the essential quality of a globalised economy, where automation and high levels of migration cause massive displacement. Those who voted to Leave the EU, like those who will vote for Trump, tend to be those who reject cosmopolitanism and the liberal values – especially tolerance of minorities – that come with it. They are much more rooted in a place called home, and much less likely to look upon industrial upheaval and innovation as an opportunity.”

It’s clear that first we have to fine what a good educaton really is.

Low level education is a nobrainer….the exact opposite of an advanced education….but still…

…….some are yet to understand that revolutionary changes like leaving the system behind is an opportunity to be innovative and really succeed….that’s the true meaning of independence.

38. AC

Hitler actually believed that he was doing the right thing when he exterminated million of German Jews. Idi Amin of Uganda actually believed he was doing the right thing when he killed millions of Ugandans. Mao Zedong of China believed that he was right when he killed millions to breakdown and build back China.

39. AC
    In Papa New Guinea some tribes still practice homosexuality as a way of life. Not to mention that tribe in Papua New Guinea have a long tradition of headhunting and both practices are deemed morally wrong in Western Society .So with that being said: right and wrong vary from culture to culture as for as I am concerned.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Chad boy…ah gotta tell ya, I know ivy leaguers who left the system immediately they graduated and are just as wealthy and successful as the dude or dudette from any ghetto who came to realize that the system stagnates people for generations.

41. Dompey @
    Ac

Which out God, the Bible,Temple, Church and Mosque, where does or sense of morality comes from? And Kant argued that for the moral law to be effective, it must have an universal application or what he calls the moral imperative.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    In order for any thing to be effective it must have an existence , kant in his argument pointed to law and its effect,, However he did not argue that moral law does not exist, His point being that the effectiveness of moral law is dependable on all mankind to embrace it.
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    And why didn’t the moral law which dwells in our being convinced the majority of the German population that the extermination of the Jew people was morally wrong? Where was the moral which dwells in being when some 4 million Jews were being exterminated in German death camps?
    the moral compass can only be effective if we choose to embrace it or used it for good ..the germans they choose to embrace evil over good but do not believe for one single moment that after the evil was done that those germans who participated in the wrong did not feel a sense of guilt or remorse or moral compass might not stop our every action but it can do enough pricking to our conscience as a reminder when we do wrong ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,…………

In Papa New Guinea some tribes still practice homosexuality as a way of life. Not to mention that tribe in Papua New Guinea have a long tradition of headhunting and both practices are deemed morally wrong in Western Society .So with that being said: right and wrong vary from culture to culture as for as I am concerned.

On the issue of homosexuality there are questions of determination and choice In Papa New Guinea some tribes still practice homosexuality as a way of life. Not to mention that tribe in Papua New Guinea have a long tradition of headhunting and both practices are deemed morally wrong in Western Society .So with that being said: right and wrong vary from culture to culture as for as I am concerned.

On the issue of homosexuality there are questions regarding biological determination or choice
    neither of which have been given a clear and precise answer although scientific evidence points to the former That being the case placing a moral code of right or wrong on an action that is a given and an action which can not be determined as to be one of an individual choosing is absurd
    No one can say in the case of homosexuality with absolute certainty that the homosexual practice is one of choice and which can be reversed,
    How can one place a moral code on something that they cannot understand or there is no prove providing that there is a wrong being done

42. WW&C

Enlighten us with your story of self-realization. Right now you are all over the place. Smoking too much weed?

43. Sometimes I genuinely feel sad for these Christian fold.

I mean look how disconnected they seem to be ALL THE TIME!!! jumping up and down at prayer meetings, hiding way in their churches pun a Sunday and the other week days that they run their brainwashing sessions, while the real world stares them right in their faces and spits on them AND THEY ARE POWERLESS TODO ANYTHING.

They make one feel justified to agree with the atheist, that “there is no God” or that Like Fumbles and Mia and the rest or them believe, “He sleepeth”

I sit and read entries like the Bigger Fish to Fry poster and, even though my black donkey ent no sweet yam, I wonder how street savvy our police are but then I realize that we are not just dealing with a situation where these church mice are seriously disconnected with the way to “save or youth” Durant and Baird and Joseph are really afraid of the entrenched nature of this crime and fear for their lives.

It reads like the Pope in The Holy City and the fact that the Mafiosa are so much a part of the Italian way of life that the human church, rather the humans who pretend to be the representatives of the Church are impotent to even first (1) define what they are dealing with (2) declare the names of the criminals and (3) post that declaration craft mechanisms to remove this threat.

I watched how Fumbles stumbled through the that address to the church outreach to this criminal scourge last week and, now, post reading the profile of this microcosm of the problem realized how effed up we are and what we truly face.

Bigger Fish to Fry has put a layer on this boys on the block phenomena that according to fumbles shown how deep this matter is AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, why we can’t and won’t win

Because in addition to a wayward or UN-guided (that is not a word) cadre of lost rambling youth we have a layer of criminals who are business men, doctors, lawyers and politicians aided by policemen and led by drug traffickers who rule the economy and more importantly have impinged, nary, eradicated the spiritual compass of our society by dint of fear.

We have lost this battle to the underworld of this new phenomenon and truly we live in the times wher young men will dream dreams and old men will dream visions and we will lose all love of our GOD and Saviour and Redeemer.

What is the purpose of a poster war, or a verbal Campaign, or a Barbados Underground when on the one hand we have an impotent and seriously lost church, a festering wound called Barbadian society and a well engrained enemy of all mankind, the drug culture, that instills such dread?

Pray that the Harvester of Souls comes quick cause this is not getting any better, we are just fooling ourselves and the paltry solutions being proposed by these poverty stricken champions of the church, Baird and her legion of robed demons, only confirm the abject inferno that we currently sojourn in.

Sadly Revelations speaks of worse to come and all one can pray for is to be among the fortunate ones who will depart before those times.

44. “Many of us have graduated to the middleclass:and have conveniently forgotten the struggle required to climbout of the ‘village’ life. ”

Again a broad bland statement while having some truth cannot be used to justify the negative impact wrought on the same village life by the unsavoury practices of block culture. you might be surprised to know that the harshest critics of block culture are not the ones who struggled to climb out of village life but those still engaged in the struggle of seeking better for their children which they do not see in block culture.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Chad…ya ran out of intelligent discourse months ago and started sinking the same time as Trump did…. straight into the subliminal….I warned you, hanging onto the coat tails of those you feel are superior to you will leave you a hot, mentally unstable mess, start learning to think of yourself as master of your own universe, instead of gravitating into other people’s universe, you will see how much more confident you become as a real man, instead of denigrating humans like yourself, whom you erroneously perceive as the weaker sex……in an attempt to raise your own stock and understand your self worth….all of that effort and you only succeeded in doing the opposite.

Sorry Chaddy boy…don’t smoke a thing..brain is as clear and receptive as crystal, no quaaludes nothing. …you should try it.

46. @PUDRYR

A very insightful comment indeed. From where we sit behind the BU dashboard we have some insight into the reality of street live which for the most part Barbadians living the middleclass life are clueless. We are in a dark place and if we are to judge from the comments posted on this blog so far. We will only be able to pull it back if our little society work together, a combination of enforcement and mentoring (big brother programs), of course we have to give the poor a lifeline and lockup the rich who are preying on their situation by improving their economic circumstance.

47. This article seems to suggest that Barbados luminaries who serve have tossed Baird under the bus.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/10/15/no-support-for-baird/ >

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

What Baird in her ignorance is suggesting is taking away people’s rights to assemble.., which is as illegal as some of the activities the boys on the blog get up to.

Until Baird finds a place for the boys on the blocks to do something more productive with their lives, learn better skills, focus their energies on better endeavors, better ways to feed their families without being disenfranchised and disadvantaged by their own governments, earn better wages so they will feel they can make adequate contributions to their and their families lives…. no one in their right minds should support her, she is on her own, that is what happens when brain and mouth does not connect.

These ministers/pastors/priests may as well burn those useless degrees and pretentious titles they carry with such false pride and lack of knowledge. …..if they dont have the commonsense to back them up.

49. Piece

” The Bigger Fish to Fry has put a layer on this boys on the block Phenomena”

Piece, it is incorrect to use the word Phenomena in its singular form as you have done above. You should have used phenomenon because it is the singular form since you’re talking about a singular entity the Boys on the Block.
    Phenomena is plural.
    Phenomenon is singular.

Example: the Church is attempting to address the Block phenomenon without much success of course
    The shootings, robberies and rapes, explains the Church’s concerned regarding the Boys on the Block phenomena.