Recently we had occasion to review the series “House of Cards” and with the much heralded first Q&A sessions between Clinton and Trump being primed for profit, we now consider how art mimics reality, or is more realistic than reality. The differences, if any, between fiction and fact in politics. The centrality of war and peace in this election, if any of this could be serious, for a minute.
As we write both Clinton and Trump are going through their rehearsals in order to present what has been determined should be their best image/s. It’s all about perception management, not fact necessarily. Not truth either, if lies have more purchase. They are politicians playing ‘actors’ attempting to win an Oscar or two.
In the ‘House of Cards’ the president of the USA was portrayed in a more realistic manner than the current one or the wannabes are on the networks. President Underwood was seen as a serial murderer; a manipulator; the son of a man with ties to the KKK; a man surrounded by henchmen, bag men, wet workers, dry workers, willing to break any law in the protection of Underwood and in the finale – willing to go to war to avoid negative news reports about his own sins.
The activities this weekend at the UN suggest that an imminent Clinton presidency would mean a declaration of war on Russia. Clinton is obviously head of the war party in wait. Russia has had to asked ‘who was in charge in the USA’. Obama is clearly not, as the Pentagon has openly disobeyed his orders and bombed Syrian soldiers to show defiance to him. He is now the little boy sitting at the kiddie’s table.
And the CIA continues to arm terrorist groups in Syria in contravention of direct orders from Obama. It is clear Clinton, Samantha Powers and ilk are intent on a humanitarian nuclear war to further the interests of the one-percenters. Russia phobia has gone mad in the USA. And Trump may be our worst best hope, imagine that. For Hilary Clinton is a very, very, wicked bitch.
These are not the images we will see in the reality show which will dominate network coverage over the coming weeks. Any realities would require more than a soundbite, be too complicated for a dumb-down public, be absent of the zingers which Ronald Reagan made popular, fail to deliver the killer blow which both candidates will strive for but a draw could be satisfactory for both candidates and is the most likely outcome.
What we will certainly not see are the political infrastructures before, during and after these Q&A sessions to influence perceived outcomes. It is imminently possible to, by objectives measures, win the debates but loose the perception game. And this has happened before. So the showmanship around these sessions are more important than what actually happens during the Q&As themselves. Is this not then mere political theater?
The same will be true for the actual presidential elections. It is very possible to win the elections and loose the presidency. These days, the best way of achieve the ‘dark arts’ of the political game is to make the false claim of voter fraud by non-White population segmentations unlikely to support you while plotting with the internet experts to rob the electronic vote train as it conveys tallies to the central counting center.
This was the type of voter robbery Romney and Carl Rove attempted in 2012 to deny Obama a second term. Had it not been for the hacker group ‘Anonymous’ we would have had a flipping of tallies as happened in Florida 2000. In the fictional account, President Underwood had developed a more profound method for the total influencing of public perceptions by manipulation the news voters read – from jump street, making sure that only information supportive of him occupied the first items on most search engines, influencing other mainstream media houses, like only a sitting president could.
We know that the Clintons have not been dissimilar to President Underwood. Indeed, all US presidents have employed violence to achieve stated aims, at home and abroad. Clinton is particularly troubling and represent an existential threat to all mankind with her intent to escalate aggression against Russia, her willingness to deploy nuclear weapons, her blind support for the Zionist regime in Palestine, as ultimate war hawk. Now that the Clintons family has married into Jewry we should expect Benjamin Netanyahu in the White House, on steroid, should she win.
As far as violence is concerned, Trump represents a somewhat unknown quantity. Clinton loyalists have been trying to influence perceptions by arguing that he is a friend of the Russians. A country Clinton sees as her primary enemy, a la Ukraine. In this their acolytes in the media have been helpful in painting Putin as a dictator. But Clinton herself, is not unknown for her love affairs with the worst of dictators. They say Trump cuddles Putin. We are unsure what his orientation is likely to be about war and peace but expect that Trump may very well end up in the children’s room, left out of the loop, when the adults, the war party, discuss these matters.
However, given his history, his mental disposition, a 14-year-old boy trapped in a man’s body, his innate dislike for people of colour. We would also contend that no remarkably dissimilar policy positions from those of Clinton or President Underwood should be expected. We will also argue that Trump’s inability to show empathy and his spoilt-child orientation makes him particular dangerous in possession of nuclear weapons should he get a look-in.
A president Clinton will provide more material for writers on the ‘’House of Cards’’. Her administration will be characterized by so many investigations that it will make the Bill Clinton presidency look like a cake walk. Those investigations will be centered on the Clinton Foundation et al which has devolved into a hundreds of billions of dollars in money laundering, a trans-national, criminal enterprise, operating under the cloak of a 5O1C3 and not properly registered in various jurisdictions nor properly reporting.
A Trump presidency is no less likely to be characterized by criminal investigations. He too has issues with the usage of Trump Foundation money, tax code violations etc. The viability of these proceeding may very well depend upon the relative numbers of Republicans and Democrats ‘selected’ in the Senate and the House of Representatives. But a Democratic presidency and a Republican congress will be more eager to go for the impeachment of Clinton, from day one.
It certainly is not helpful to the people of the world that Clinton has already suggested her husband to be the employment czar. In the ‘House of Cards’, President Underwood moved heaven and earth to have his wife, the first lady, in an open marriage, to be the vice-presidential candidate. How life mimics art!
This political theater is manufactured to be unfair. For Jill Stein and Rocky Anderson will not be there, neither would the other up to 100 candidates who are on some ballots. The corporation, run by Republicans and Democrats who own this project is less interested in fairness than the League of Women Voters who ran the debates up to the 1980s.
President Underwood would have been glad to locate this set of moderators willing to keep fictions alive. Moderators refusing to do any fact checking. Moderators who have said that even obvious misstatements made will not be highlighted. Moderators prepared to have candidates disobey rules of truth without sanction.
The elections in the USA should be about the survival of the planet, the avoidance of war, the extent to which the one-percenters are seeking to gain more control over us all. What is certain is that a Clinton victory will insure all the above. It is difficult for us to contemplate circumstances where a Trump presidency could avoid these sets of outcomes given the diffusion of the war party forces and the acceptance of the PNAC agenda by all mainstream political forces.
Maybe the election will be a watershed. A time when the ‘House of Cards’ collapses. But we seriously doubt. However, these dog and pony shows should not properly qualify as debates. They are more Q & A sessions, billed like fights between Ali & Fraser, with the winner known ahead of time, depending on who spends the most money in advertising on the networks sponsoring same.

597 responses to “Clinton Versus Trump – Fiction Versus Fact”
The Haitians dont agree. You dont TRUST the Afro Haitians? The homes are NOT built! Did U listen to those Haitians check the video above.
MoneyB. .those 2 are going to end pushing people in the US too far and get exactly what they deserve.
Too far East is West.
MB
We hate to be on your side in any argument……………..but you are right.
What is more, the people close to these things seem to believe that Clinton maybe using the 14 billion dollars in Haiti reconstruction funds to run her campaign. Money her foundation has deposited in off-shore banks.
Of course, there is always more in the mortar than the pestle. Like the challenges Bill Clinton, as viceroy, met when trying to rule Haiti and was confronted by local political formations. An election is coming soon. So Hillary is running to rule two countries at the same time. LOL
MoneyB. .dont mind the retarded ACs…they sound like Richard Sealy.
6 billion dollars is missing..Bill Clinton is in charge of that money…6 years later the money is still missing, Haitians are still living outside after the earthquake.
I been hearing for years that the Clinton Foundation been raping Haiti.
Well Well
All these things are truisms.
But unlike MB we can also see that Trump and his Alt-Right people are rabidly racist, like Adolf and MB.
MB must come to know all truths. Not just the ones which are convenient.
sarge
re Sargeant September 30, 2016 at 9:08 AM #
I am only a Doctor Boobie so I can’t comment on your observations, REASONABLE
looka there were many other “experts” saying Trump had a cocaine problem after his constant sniffles during the debate. THIS IS BULL SHIT PUT OUT BY A FORMER FAILED CANDIDATE
I EXPECT BETTER FROM YOU MAN
Pacha…MoneyB will get there…Trump cannot restrain himself…he will chase away all those who believe he is planning to do anything good and will soon be left with the Klan grand wizards and the retarded racist inbreds.
Bill Clinton may be a racist …none of those women he banged were black
Not true Lawson…he did not discriminate when it came tonhis d*ck…he dated some very beautiful black women…
…..Killary looks like a mangy old dog standing next to those beauties….no wonder she has confiden6ce issues and pushed to build more prisons to imprison blacks.
The newspapers of course had a full photo gallery.
As man..have you really taken a good luck at how black females are built in the US…and the personalities ya can find….Bill would have had to be dead to not date a lot of them.
Bill suppose to have a Mixed son! Banished by Racist Sow ShilLIARy!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xm6wcj38d4E
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ek-fic00nIo
Yep…been hearing about that one for years.
What is Donald Trump’s weight? Wait his doctor “forgot” to add weight, blood pressure, blood sugar, blood lipid level to his medical report.
And what is this whopsy fella doing commenting about other people’s weight.
Does he understand that rich white guys also get heart attacks, strokes, and cancer from their lickerishness?
Stupseee!!!
@Money Brain September 30, 2016 at 11:45 AM “Bill suppose to have a Mixed son! Banished by Racist Sow ShilLIARy!!!”
So your outside children live by you?
You were raised in the same house as your outside brothers and sisters?
Stupseee!!!
http://ow.ly/GwN5304JiqN
Fed up people in the US are not only talking…they are doing, with support from people around the world.
@Money Brain September 30, 2016 at 11:45 AM “Bill suppose to have a Mixed son! Banished by Racist Sow ShilLIARy!!!”
So what else is new?
You know very well that wunna white men never accustomed to acknowledging nor supporting your children by black women.
You want me to call some names of white Bajan families now who have children by black women and they have lived half a mile from those children and never supported them?
So that make wunna white Bajan sperm donors racist too?
Call the names Simple.
I have no idea whether the Clinton have stolen aid dollars intended for Haiti.
What I do know with 100% certainty is that the Clintons solicit hundreds of millions of dollars for the Clinton Foundation, citing charitable purposes, and a lot of the money is used for salaries and travel expenses for members of the Clinton political network or Braintrust, which has to be financially supported until the family returns to the White House. There are literally hundreds of political advisors and campaign staff on the Foundation payroll.
This is political fundraising disguised as philanthropy and subsidized by taxpayers around the world.
@Toronto Star”“Did Crooked Hillary help disgusting (check out sex tape and past) Alicia M become a U.S. citizen so she could use her in the debate?” reads a missive from Trump posted on his verified Twitter account at 5:30 a.m….Trump’s taunt appeared to refer to footage from a Spanish reality show in 2005 in which Machado was a contestant and appeared on camera in bed with a male contestant. The images, posted this week to a newspaper’s website, are grainy and do not include nudity.”
Well then the [too] much married Trump should see me wukking up in my Kadooment [lack of] costume. He would get a stroke right away.
Aspires to be a leader and he ain’t got anything else to talk about.
@ Well Well
What manner of man is Rodrigo Duterte, President of the Philippines.
Today he liken himself to Hitler, in an era of Trumpism, and express a desire to exterminate 3 million drug users.
He also called Obama’s mother a whore.
We though we were bad but this man could say some really outrageous things.
Seems that Caligula is everywhere!
How serious can any of this be? LOL
The Clintons have been transparent with their taxes and charitable foundations. This whole issue about monies missing from the clinton foundation is another brazen attempt by the republicans to sanitize Trump. The corrupt haitian politicians saw the Clinton foundation as gaining easy acess by which monies can be funnelled with out any transparency or accountabilty to the haitian govt and when such lawlessness did not occur hence the smear campaigning against the foundation started in side Haiti without any proof or facts to back up the allegations .
So far millions have benefited world wide from the clinton foundation and the only country that has claimed and spread vicious allegations against the clinton foundation is Haiti but given Haiti history of corruption and poor goverance one does not have to wonder why large charities have stayed out of the cross fire of Haiti corrupt political wheel
Pacha..ya hear he likens himself to Hitler who was a known cocaine, heroin, meth and oxycodin addict…
Duterte and many of the leaders fancy themselves to be Hitlers…always high and stone cold killers.
It is starting to look like there is something he is trying to hide about himself, so he is getting rid of all who knows…leaders like him usually end up in the Hague for mass killings and genocide…never to be heard of again.
Caligula was a real nasty piece of work though. ..Imagine if these animals on 2 legs had 200 and 300 year life spans. ..earth would be a continuous killing field.
Biggest lie on BU.
Moneybrain saying “I don’t support Trump”.
Had to take his lips off of Trump butt just to say it…
A second after posting, I had second thoughts… Got to go back to my old rule and let it sit here for a bit
SS,
Call de names nuh. I doan give a Rassshole bout dat.
When you stop horning your man?
Sis i could dish out so be very careful, the difference is that what you say bout me in true!
Deed and fate you would back ShilLIARy big pink botsy, she does smile up in black people face and laugh behind yah back, poor whites tuh!
SS, research these KILLaTONS real careful. Notice, I did NOT say dat I like Trump. It annoys me that women especially mining Shill like she is worthy. Shill for Prison 2016-2056.
SS
De darker Bajans ladies did too loves mah blonde silky hair and blue eyes , yah hear!
Lol….
SS
Dem Bajan sisters nused to plead for my sperm donations, yah hear!
Cuhdear was I supposed to deny de sugar cane.
Pach,
My pov is not to like Trump but to facilitate those who think the Shill is any better. It is more sport going against the majority who cant see the obvious. Key Question:
Who received 99% of Wall St $$$$$$$$? That alone should wake dem from their slumber!!!!
Dem doan unnerstand dat Dems, Wall St , Washington, Repubs all frighten that Trump is a Renegade that my really put nuff a dem in Prison. Might expose the CON on the 99% by the Elite Controlle/ Puppeteers!
Mouses should not be seen or heard!
Trump too crazy but it is a pity cause many of his basic concepts require implementation.
Pach,
People with my talented Leadership capabilities will always attract haters!
Some Western Intellectuals dont like Singapore’s system, which proves they have not conducted research on the ground there.
Great leaders care about Truth, honest Development but also Discipline.
332 comments on a blog about USA politics.mmmmmmmm
The intellectual energy could be used to solve “Barbados” problems but……
MoneyB. ..and I can imagine how you loved them back…gotta share that love, cant disappoint those chocolate females…lol
@ Pachamama September 30, 2016 at 12:49 PM #
“We though we were bad but this man could say some really outrageous things.
Seems that Caligula is everywhere!
How serious can any of this be? LOL…”
That man Rodrigo is full of comedy of the extreme dangerous kind to his own followers.
If only he could get his Zionist-fabricated “facts” right regarding the number of Jews sacrificed to the pure European Christian god of a fictitious ‘superior’ Aryan race, the false standard bearers of the swastika of religious symbolism which dates back to much more than 200 years before the dawn of commercial Christianity and its Piscean symbol of a cross inscribed “INRI”.
What can enter the minds of a people in voting for a man like Duterte the Caligula of the Philippines, a former religious outpost of Catholic Spain?
But naïve people are simple folks wherever they are.
Just look at the Nero of a fumbling king Stuart Bajans have chosen as their leader as the economy and society collapse right before their very eyes.
The Age of Aquarius is really upon us as the winds of change and enlightenment begin to expose the ignorance of the people and the crass wickedness of their leaders.
Pacha, just make sure you are in well placed to receive your cup of knowledge which will flow from the jar of water carried by the Sun of man of change.
Those who fool the people pretending to be the agents of change for the good are always politically dressed up like sheep in wolf clothing. Never trust a man or woman who promises heaven on earth.
Hillary Clitary or Donald the Gump. The trump card is in your hands!
http://www.youtube.com/user/jeffdunham
Why dont we make Fun at Hillary???????????
re Hants September 30, 2016 at 3:00 PM #
332 comments on a blog about USA politics.mmmmmmmm
The intellectual energy could be used to solve “Barbados” problems but……
THE FOLK WHO COME ON BU EVERYDAY ALL DAY TALKING SHITE CANT SOLVE ANY PROBLEMS ANYWHERE ANY TIME
Speak for thyself GP…..I see results.
http://ow.ly/cjmd304JS2J
Killary likely sabotaged Trump’s audio…lol
Wow, a lawyer asks Donald Trump in a deposition words to the effect, can you take a sign and stand outside Mr Zakarian’s restaurant (the one leased and intended to be in the Washington Trump hotel) and say ‘don’t eat here or you will get food-poisoning’ and Trump says in essence ‘Yes, I think I could. Then he would just have to go to court and get me to take down the sign’.
All said with a straight face…no smirk or scowl. Donald Trump is the absolute best.
This man must be studied and be a reference point on confidence (arrogance) in business and politics. We will reference Trump and no longer Prince Nicco. He is truly an absolutely. amazing person.
Any student of politics or psychology should view those hotel dispute depositions.
If this brother gets into the White House the entire world that we know will be turned completely upside down.
Hillary better have her A-game for these next few weeks. WOW!
Not just Clinton courting big business’s money but eric holder after he had to go went to a job with a legal firm that represents the banking special interests that he declined to indict , Follow the money
Hants …Well Well is encouraging MB to solve Barbados ‘s problems by apparently setting up some kind of sperm bank. I guess her thinking is that he may be inclined to pay support and the offspring will get up in the morning and go to work
RE Well Well & Consequences September 30, 2016 at 4:33 PM #
Speak for thyself GP…..I see results.
DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR
Lol…..
Lawson…trying to population the island with mixed breeds….lol
GP…lol
what is the difference between Donald trump and the beaver ,,some one asked
Answer the beaver builds dams and donald Trump does not give a dam
Donald Trump says he is going to expose Bill Clinton infidelity is he serious , seriously one of his political strategist ought to pull him aside and tell him that is not a ” smart ” thing to do
DID YOU NOTICE THAT THE MAN WHO ONCE THOUGHT HE COULD ARGUE WITH ME BOUT MEDICINE DID NOT COMMENT ON THE PARKINSON’S SYMPTOMS?
HE LIKE HE LEARNING
What is there to argue about medicine?
Is that not a pretty well established and documented scam…?
YES THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GO TO YOUR DOCTOR
PHYSIOLOGY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
ANATOMY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
BIOCHEMISTRY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
PHARMACOLOGY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
PATHOLOGY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
MICROBIOLOGY AND IMMUNOLOGY Is a pretty well established and documented scam
EVERY SEGMENT OF MEDICINE Is a pretty well established and documented scam
ONCE BUSH TEA SAYS SO IT IS SO. REALLY?
ALL THE GREAT DOCTORS FROM GALEN TO THE PRESENT ARE SCAMS,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
ALL OF THESE MEN AND WOMEN WHOSE NAMES ARE ATTACHED TO THE DISEASES THEY DESCRIBED WERE SCAMS TOO
A[edit]
Aarskog–Scott syndrome (aka Aarskog syndrome) – Dagfinn Aarskog, Charles I. Scott, Jr.
Aase–Smith syndrome (aka Aase syndrome) – Jon Morton Aase, David Weyhe Smith
Abdallat–Davis–Farrage syndrome – Adnan Al Abdallat, S.M. Davis, James Robert Farrage
Abderhalden–Kaufmann–Lignac syndrome (aka Abderhalden–Lignac–Kaufmann disease) – Emil Abderhalden, Eduard Kauffman, George Lignac
Abercrombie disease (aka Abercrombie syndrome) – John Abercrombie
Achard–Thiers syndrome – Emile Achard, Joseph Thiers
Ackerman tumor – Lauren Ackerman
Adams–Oliver syndrome – Robert Adams, William Oliver
Adams–Stokes syndrome (aka Gerbec–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome, aka Gerbezius–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome, aka Stokes–Adams syndrome) – Robert Adams, William Stokes
Addison disease – Thomas Addison
Adson–Caffey syndrome – Alfred Washington Adson, I. R. Caffey
Ahumada–Del Castillo syndrome – Juan Carlos Ahumada Sotomayor, Enrique Benjamin Del Castillo
Aicardi syndrome – Jean Aicardi
Aicardi–Goutières syndrome – Jean Aicardi, Francoise Goutieres
Alagille syndrome – Daniel Alagille
Albers–Schönberg disease – Heinrich Albers-Schönberg
Albright disease (aka Albright hereditary osteodystrophy, aka Albright syndrome, aka McCune–Albight syndrome) – Fuller Albright
Albright–Butler–Bloomberg disease – Fuller Albright, Allan Macy Butler, Esther Bloomberg
Albright–Hadorn syndrome – Fuller Albright, Walter Hadorn
Albright IV syndrome (aka Martin–Albright syndrome) – Fuller Albright
Alexander disease – William Stuart Alexander
Alibert–Bazin syndrome – Jean-Louis-Marc Alibert, Pierre–Antoine–Ernest Bazin
Alpers–Huttenlocher syndrome (aka Alpers disease, aka Alpers syndrome) – Bernard Jacob Alpers, Peter Huttenlocher
Alport syndrome – Arthur Cecil Alport
Alström syndrome – Carl Henry Alström
Alvarez’ syndrome – Walter C. Alvarez
Alzheimer disease – Alois Alzheimer
Anders disease – James Meschter Anders
Andersen disease – Dorothy Andersen
Andersen–Tawil syndrome (aka Andersen syndrome) – Ellen Andersen, Al-Rabi Tawil
Anderson–Fabry disease – William Anderson, Johannes Fabry
Angelman syndrome – Harry Angelman
Angelucci syndrome – Arnaldo Angelucci
Anton–Babinski syndrome – Gabriel Anton, Joseph Babinski
Apert syndrome – Eugène Apert
Aran–Duchenne disease (aka Aran–Duchenne spinal muscular atrophy) – François-Amilcar Aran, Guillaume Duchenne
Armanni–Ebstein nephropathic change – Luciano Armanni, Wilhelm Ebstein
Arnold–Chiari malformation – Julius Arnold, Hans Chiari
Arthus phenomenon – Nicolas Maurice Arthus
Asherman syndrome – Joseph G. Asherman
Asperger syndrome (aka Asperger disorder) – Hans Asperger
Avellis syndrome – Georg Avellis
Ayerza–Arrillaga syndrome (aka Ayerza–Arrillaga disease, aka Ayerza syndrome, aka Ayerza disease) – Abel Ayerza, Francisco Arrillaga
B[edit]
Baastrup syndrome – Christian Ingerslev Baastrup
Babesiosis – Victor Babeş
Babington disease – Benjamin Babington
Babinski–Fröhlich syndrome – Joseph Babinski, Alfred Fröhlich
Babinski–Froment syndrome – Joseph Babinski, Jules Froment
Babinski–Nageotte syndrome – Joseph Babinski, Jean Nageotte
Baker cyst – William Morrant Baker
Baller–Gerold syndrome – F Baller, N Gerold
Baló’s disease or Balo concentric sclerosis – József Mátyás Baló
Bamberger disease – Heinrich von Bamberger
Bamberger–Marie disease – Eugen von Bamberger, Pierre Marie,
Bancroft filariasis – Joseph Bancroft
Bang’s disease – Bernhard Bang
Bankart lesion – Arthur Bankart
Bannayan–Riley–Ruvalcaba syndrome – George A. Bannayan, Harris D. Riley, Jr., Rogelio H. A. Ruvalcaba
Bannayan–Zonana syndrome – George A. Bannayan, Jonathan X. Zonana
Banti’s syndrome – Guido Banti
Bárány syndrome – Robert Bárány
Bardet–Biedl syndrome (formerly, aka Laurence–Moon–Bardet–Biedl syndrome, now deemed an invalid synonym) – Georges Bardet, Arthur Biedl
Barlow disease – Thomas Barlow
Barlow’s syndrome – John Barlow
Barraquer–Simons syndrome – Luis Barraquer Roviralta, Arthur Simons
Barré–Liéou syndrome – Jean Alexandre Barré, Yang-Choen Liéou
Barrett’s ulcer – Norman Barrett
Bart–Pumphrey syndrome – R.S. Bart, R.E. Pumphrey
Barth syndrome – Peter Barth
Bartholin cyst – Caspar Bartholin
Bartter syndrome – Frederic Bartter
Basedow disease – Karl Adolph von Basedow
Basedow syndrome – Karl Adolph von Basedow
Bassen–Kornzweig syndrome – Frank Bassen, Abraham Kornzweig
Batten disease – Frederick Batten
Bazin disease – Pierre-Antoine-Ernest Bazin
Becker muscular dystrophy – Peter Emil Becker
Beckwith–Wiedemann syndrome – John Bruce Beckwith, Hans-Rudolf Wiedemann
Behçet disease – Hulusi Behçet
Bekhterev disease – Vladimir Bekhterev
Bell palsy – Charles Bell
Benedikt syndrome – Moritz Benedikt
Benjamin syndrome – Erich Benjamin
Berardinelli–Seip congenital lipodystrophy – W Berardinelli, M Seip
Berdon syndrome – Walter Berdon
Berger disease – Jean Berger
Bergeron disease – Etienne-Jules Bergeron
Bernard syndrome – Claude Bernard
Bernard–Soulier syndrome – Jean Bernard, Jean Pierre Soulier
Bernhardt–Roth paraesthesia – Martin Bernhardt, Vladimir Karlovich Roth
Bernheim syndrome – P. I. Bernheim
Besnier prurigo – Ernest Henri Besnier
Besnier–Boeck–Schaumann disease – Ernest Henri Besnier, Cæsar Peter Møller Boeck, Jörgen Nilsen Schaumann
Biermer anaemia – Michael Anton Biermer
Bietti crystalline dystrophy – G. Bietti
Bickerstaff brainstem encephalitis – Edwin Bickerstaff
Bilharzia – Theodor Maximilian Bilharz
Binder syndrome – K.H. Binder
Bing–Horton syndrome – Paul Robert Bing, Bayard Taylor Horton
Bing–Neel syndrome – Jens Bing, Axel Valdemar Neel
Binswanger dementia – Otto Binswanger
Birt–Hogg–Dubé syndrome – Arthur Birt, Georgina Hogg, William Dubé
Bland–White–Garland syndrome – Edward Franklin Bland, Paul Dudley White, Joseph Garland
Bloch–Sulzberg syndrome – Bruno Bloch, Marion Baldur Sulzberger
Bloom syndrome – David Bloom
Blount syndrome – Walter Putnam Blount
Boerhaave syndrome – Herman Boerhaave
Bogorad syndrome – F. A. Bogorad
Bonnevie–Ullrich syndrome – Kristine Bonnevie, Otto Ullrich
Bourneville–Pringle disease – Désiré-Magloire Bourneville, John James Pringle
Bowen disease – John T. Bowen
Brachman de Lange syndrome – Winfried Robert Clemens Brachmann, Cornelia Catharina de Lange
Brailsford–Morquio syndrome – James Frederick Brailsford, Luís Morquio
Brandt syndrome – Thore Edvard Brandt
Brenner tumour – Fritz Brenner
Brewer kidney – George Emerson Brewer
Bright disease – Richard Bright
Brill–Symmers disease – Nathan Brill, Douglas Symmers
Brill–Zinsser disease – Nathan Brill, Hans Zinsser
Briquet syndrome – Paul Briquet
Brissaud disease – Édouard Brissaud
Brissaud–Sicard syndrome – Édouard Brissaud, Jean-Athanase Sicard
Broadbent apoplexy – William Broadbent
Brock syndrome – Russell Claude Brock
Brodie abscess – Benjamin Collins Brodie
Brodie syndrome – Benjamin Collins Brodie
Brooke epithelioma – Henry Ambrose Grundy Brooke
Brown-Séquard syndrome – Charles-Édouard Brown-Séquard
Brucellosis – David Bruce
Bruck–de Lange disease – Franz Bruck, Cornelia Catharina de Lange
Brugada syndrome – Pedro Brugada, Josep Brugada
Bruns syndrome – Ludwig Bruns
Bruton–Gitlin syndrome – Ogden Carr Bruton, David Gitlin
Budd–Chiari syndrome – George Budd, Hans Chiari
Buerger disease – Leo Buerger
Bumke syndrome – Oswald Conrad Edouard Bumke
Bürger–Grütz syndrome – Max Burger, Otto Grutz
Burkitt lymphoma – Denis Parsons Burkitt
Burnett syndrome – Charles Hoyt Burnett
Bywaters syndrome – Eric Bywaters
C[edit]
Caffey–Silverman syndrome – John Patrick Caffey, William Silverman
Calvé disease – Jacques Calvé
Camurati–Engelmann disease – M Camurati, G Engelmann
Canavan disease – Myrtelle Canavan
Cannon disease – Walter Cannon
Cantú syndrome – José María Cantú
Capgras syndrome (aka Capgras delusion) – Joseph Capgras
Caplan’s syndrome – Anthony Caplan
Carney complex – J. Aiden Carney
Carney triad – J. Aiden Carney
Carney–Stratakis syndrome – J. Aiden Carney, C. A. Stratakis
Caroli syndrome – Jacques Caroli
Carrión’s disease – Daniel Alcides Carrión
Castleman disease – Benjamin Castleman
Céstan–Chenais syndrome – Étienne Jacques Marie Raymond Céstan, Louis Jean Chennais
Chagas disease – Carlos Chagas
Charcot’s disease – Jean-Martin Charcot
Charcot–Marie–Tooth disease – Jean-Martin Charcot, Pierre Marie, Howard Henry Tooth
Charles Bonnet syndrome – Charles Bonnet
Cheadle’s disease – Walter Butler Cheadle
Chédiak–Higashi syndrome – Alexander Chédiak, Otokata Higashi
Chiari malformation – Hans Chiari
Chiari–Frommel syndrome – Johann Baptist Chiari, Richard Frommel
Chilaiditi syndrome – Demetrius Chilaiditi
Christ–Siemens–Touraine syndrome – Josef Christ, Hermann Werner Siemens, Albert Touraine
Christensen–Krabbe disease – Erna Christensen, Knud Krabbe
Christmas disease – Stephen Christmas
Churg–Strauss syndrome – Jacob Churg, Lotte Strauss
Claude syndrome – Henri Claude
Claude Bernard–Horner syndrome – Claude Bernard, Johann Friedrich Horner
Clerambault syndrome – Gaëtan Gatian de Clerambault
Clerambault–Kandinsky syndrome – Gaëtan Gatian de Clerambault, Victor Khrisanfovich Kandinsky
Coats’ disease – George Coats
Cock’s peculiar tumour – Edward Cock
Cockayne syndrome – Edward Alfred Cockayne
Coffin–Lowry syndrome – Grange Coffin, Robert Lowry
Coffin–Siris syndrome – Grange Coffin, Evelyn Siris
Cogan’s syndrome – David Glendenning Cogan
Cohen syndrome – Michael Cohen
Collet–Sicard syndrome – Frédéric Justin Collet, Jean-Athanase Sicard
Concato disease – Luigi Maria Concato
Conn’s syndrome – Jerome Conn
Cooley’s anemia – Thomas Benton Cooley
Cori Disease – Carl Ferdinand Cori, Gerty Cori
Cornelia de Lange syndrome – Cornelia Catharina de Lange
Costello syndrome – Jack Costello
Costen syndrome – James Bray Costen
Cotard’s Syndrome – Jules Cotard
Cowden syndrome –
Crigler–Najjar syndrome – John Fielding Crigler, Victor Assad Najjar
Creutzfeldt–Jakob disease – Hans Gerhard Creutzfeldt, Alfons Maria Jakob
Crocq–Cassirer syndrome – Jean Crocq, Richard Cassirer
Crohn’s disease – Burrill Bernard Crohn
Cronkhite–Canada syndrome – L. W. Cronkhite, Wilma Canada
Crouzon syndrome – Octave Crouzon
Cruveilhier–Baumgarten disease – Jean Cruveilhier, Paul Clemens von Baumgarten
Cruz disease – Osvaldo Gonçalves Cruz
Curling’s ulcer – Thomas Blizard Curling
Curschmann–Batten–Steinert syndrome – Hans Curschmann, Frederick Batten, Hans Gustav Steinert
Cushing’s disease – Harvey Cushing
Cushing’s ulcer – Harvey Cushing
D[edit]
Da Costa syndrome – Jacob Mendez Da Costa
Dalrymple disease – John Dalrymple
Danbolt–Closs syndrome – Niels Christian Gauslaa Danbolt, Karl Philipp Closs
Dandy–Walker syndrome – Walter Dandy, Arthur Earl Walker
De Clérambault syndrome – Gaëtan Gatian de Clérambault
de Quervain disease – Fritz de Quervain
de Quervain thyroiditis – Fritz de Quervain
Dejerine–Sottas disease – Joseph Jules Dejerine, Jules Sottas
Dennie–Marfan syndrome – Charles Clayton Dennie, Antoine Marfan
Dent disease – Charles Enrique Dent
Denys–Drash syndrome – Pierre Denys, Allan L. Drash
Dercum disease – Francis Xavier Dercum
Devic disease (aka Devic syndrome) – Eugène Devic
Diamond–Blackfan anemia – Louis Diamond, Kenneth Blackfan
DiGeorge syndrome – Angelo DiGeorge
Di Guglielmo disease – Giovanni di Gugliemo
Diogenes syndrome (aka Havisham syndrome, Miss Havisham syndrome, and Plyushkin syndrome)– Diogenes of Sinope, the particular usage, Diogenes syndrome, is deemed to be a misnomer
Doege–Potter syndrome – Karl W. Doege, Roy P. Potter
Donnai–Barrow syndrome – Dian Donnai, Margaret Barrow
Donovanosis – Charles Donovan
Down syndrome – John Langdon Down
Dressler syndrome – William Dressler
Duane syndrome – Alexander Duane
Dubin–Johnson syndrome
Duchenne–Aran disease – Guillaume-Benjamin-Amand Duchenne de Boulogne, François-Amilcar Aran
Duchenne muscular dystrophy – Guillaume-Benjamin-Amand Duchenne de Boulogne
Dukes disease – Clement Dukes
Duncan disease (aka Duncan syndrome and Purtilo syndrome) – David Theodore Purtilo
Dupuytren contracture (aka Dupuytren disease) – Baron Guillaume Dupuytren
Duroziez disease – Paul Louis Duroziez
E[edit]
Eales disease – Henry Eales
Early-onset Alzheimer disease – Alois Alzheimer
Ebstein’s anomaly – Wilhelm Ebstein
Edwards syndrome – John H. Edwards
Ehlers–Danlos syndrome – Edvard Ehlers, Henri-Alexandre Danlos
Ehrlichiosis – Paul Ehrlich
Eisenmenger’s syndrome – Victor Eisenmenger
Ekbom’s Syndrome – Karl-Axel Ekbom
Emanuel syndrome – Beverly Emanuel
Emery–Dreifuss muscular dystrophy – Alan Eglin H. Emery, Fritz E. Dreifuss
Erb–Duchenne palsy
Erdheim–Chester disease – Jakob Erdheim, William Chester
Evans syndrome – R. S. Evans
Extramammary Paget’s disease – Sir James Paget
F[edit]
Fabry disease – Johannes Fabry
Fanconi anemia – Guido Fanconi
Fanconi syndrome – Guido Fanconi
Farber disease – Sidney Farber
Felty’s syndrome – Augustus Roi Felty
Fitz–Hugh–Curtis syndrome – Thomas Fitz-Hugh Jr, Arthur Hale Curtis
Foix–Alajouanine syndrome – Charles Foix, Théophile Alajouanine
Fournier gangrene – Jean Alfred Fournier
Forbes–Albright syndrome – Anne E. Forbes, Fuller Albright
Forbe’s Disease – Gilbert Burnett Forbes
Fregoli delusion – Leopoldo Fregoli
Friedreich’s ataxia – Nikolaus Friedreich
Fritsch–Asherman syndrome (aka Fritsch syndrome) – Heinrich Fritsch, Joseph Asherman
Fuchs’ dystrophy – Ernst Fuchs
G[edit]
Ganser syndrome – Sigbert Ganser
Gaucher’s disease – Philippe Gaucher
Gerbec–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome (aka Adams–Stokes syndrome, aka Stokes–Adams syndrome, aka Gerbezius–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome) – Marko Gerbec, Giovanni Battista Morgagni, Robert Adams, William Stokes
Gerbezius–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome (aka Adams–Stokes syndrome, aka Stokes–Adams syndrome, aka Gerbec–Morgagni–Adams–Stokes syndrome) – Marko Gerbec (Latinized as Gerbezius), Giovanni Battista Morgagni, Robert Adams, William Stokes
Ghon’s complex – Anton Ghon
Ghon focus – Anton Ghon
Gilbert syndrome – Augustin Nicolas Gilbert
Gitelman syndrome – Hillel J. Gitelman
Glanzmann’s thrombasthenia – Eduard Glanzmann
Goodpasture’s syndrome – Ernest Goodpasture
Goldenhar syndrome – Maurice Goldenhar
Gorlin–Goltz syndrome – Robert J. Gorlin, Robert W. Goltz
Gouverneur’s syndrome – R. Gouverneur
Graves’ disease – Robert James Graves
Graves–Basedow disease – Robert James Graves, Karl Adolph von Basedow
Grawitz tumor – Paul Albert Grawitz
Grinker myelinopathy – Roy R. Grinker, Sr.
Gruber syndrome – Georg Gruber
Guillain–Barré syndrome – Georges Guillain, Jean Alexandre Barré
Gunther’s disease – Hans Gunther
H[edit]
Hailey–Hailey disease – Hugh Edward Hailey, William Howard Hailey
Hallervorden–Spatz disease – Julius Hallervorden, Hugo Spatz
Hand–Schüller–Christian disease – Alfred Hand, Artur Schüller, Henry Asbury Christian
Hansen’s disease – Gerhard Armauer Hansen
Hardikar Syndrome – Winita Hardikar
Hartnup disease – Hartnup family of London, U.K.
Hashimoto thyroiditis – Hakaru Hashimoto
Havisham syndrome (aka Diogenes syndrome, Miss Havisham syndrome, and Plyushkin syndrome) – Miss Havisham, a fictional character in Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations
Hecht–Scott syndrome – Jacqueline T. Hecht, Charles I. Scott, Jr
Henoch–Schönlein purpura – Eduard Heinrich Henoch, Johann Lukas Schönlein
Heyde’s syndrome – Edward C. Heyde
Hirschsprung disease – Harald Hirschsprung
Hodgkin disease – Thomas Hodgkin
Holt-Oram syndrome – Mary Clayton Holt, Samuel Oram
Horner syndrome – Johann Friedrich Horner
Horton headache – Bayard Taylor Horton
Huntington’s disease – George Huntington
Hurler syndrome – Gertrud Hurler
Hurler–Scheie syndrome – Gertrud Hurler, Harold Glendon Scheie
Hutchinson–Gilford progeria syndrome – Jonathan Hutchinson, Hastings Gilford
I[edit]
Illig syndrome – Ruth Illig
Irvine-Gass syndrome – S. Rodman Irvine, J. Donald M. Gass
J[edit]
Jaeken’s disease – Jaak Jaeken
Jakob–Creutzfeldt disease – Alfons Maria Jakob, Hans Gerhard Creutzfeldt
Jarvi–Nasu–Hakola disease – O. Jarvi, T. Nasu, P. Hakola
Johanson–Blizzard syndrome – Ann Johanson, Robert M. Blizzard
K[edit]
Kahler’s disease – Otto Kahler
Kallmann syndrome – Franz Josef Kallmann
Kanner syndrome – Leo Kanner
Kaposi sarcoma – Moritz Kaposi
Kartagener syndrome – Manes Kartagener
Kasabach–Merritt syndrome – Haig Haigouni Kasabach, Katharine Krom Merritt
Kashin–Beck disease – Nicolai Ivanowich Kashin, Evgeny Vladimirovich Bek
Kawasaki disease – Tomisaku Kawasaki
Kearns–Sayre syndrome – Thomas P. Kearns, George Pomeroy Sayre
Kennedy’s disease – William R. Kennedy
Kennedy’s syndrome – Robert Foster Kennedy
Kenny syndrome – Frederic Marshal Kenny
Kienbock’s disease – Robert Kienböck
Kikuchi’s disease – Masahiro Kikuchi, Y.Fujimoto
Kimmelstiel–Wilson disease – Paul Kimmelstiel, Clifford Wilson
Kimura’s disease – T. Kimura
King–Kopetzky syndrome – P. F. King, Samuel J. Kopetzky
Kinsbourne syndrome – Marcel Kinsbourne
Kjer’s optic neuropathy – Poul Kjer
Klatskin’s tumor – Gerald Klatskin
Klinefelter syndrome – Harry Klinefelter
Klüver–Bucy syndrome – Heinrich Klüver, Paul Bucy
Köhler disease – Alban Köhler
Korsakoff syndrome – Sergei Korsakof
Kounis syndrome – Nicholas Kounis
Krabbe’s disease – Knud Haraldsen Krabbe
Krukenberg tumor – Friedrich Ernst Krukenberg
Kugelberg–Welander disease – Erik Klas Henrik Kugelberg, Lisa Welander
Kuttner’s tumor – Hermann Küttner
L[edit]
Lafora’s disease – Gonzalo Rodriguez Lafora
Laron syndrome – Zvi Laron
Laurence–Moon syndrome – John Zachariah Laurence, Robert Charles Moon
Laurence–Moon–Bardet–Biedl syndrome (aka Laurence–Moon–Biedl–Bardet syndrome, aka Laurence–Moon–Biedl syndrome) – John Zachariah Laurence, Robert Charles Moon, Georges Bardet, Arthur Biedl – all now deemed invalid constructs, see instead Bardet–Biedl syndrome
Legg–Calvé–Perthes syndrome – Arthur Legg, Jacques Calvé, Georg Perthes
Leigh’s disease – Denis Archibald Leigh
Leiner syndrome – Karl Leiner, André Moussous
Leishmaniasis – Sir William Boog Leishman
Lejeune’s syndrome – Jérôme Lejeune
Lemierre’s syndrome – André Lemierre
Lenègre’s disease – Jean Lenègre
Lesch–Nyhan syndrome – Michael Lesch, William Leo Nyhan
Letterer–Siwe disease – Erich Letterer, Sture Siwe
Lev’s disease – Maurice Lev, Jean Lenègre
Lewandowsky-Lutz dysplasia – Felix Lewandowsky, Wilhelm Lutz
Li–Fraumeni syndrome – Frederick Pei Li, Joseph F. Fraumeni, Jr.
Libman–Sacks disease – Emanuel Libman, Benjamin Sacks
Liddle’s syndrome – Grant Liddle
Lisfranc injury (aka Lisfranc dislocation, aka Lisfranc fracture) – Jacques Lisfranc de St. Martin
Listeriosis – Joseph Lister
Lobomycosis – Jorge Lobo
Löffler’s eosinophilic endocarditis – Wilhelm Löffler
Löfgren syndrome – Sven Halvar Löfgren
Lou Gehrig’s disease – Lou Gehrig
Lowe Syndrome – Charles Upton Lowe
Ludwig’s angina – Wilhelm Friedrich von Ludwig
Lynch syndrome – Henry T. Lynch
M[edit]
Machado–Joseph disease (aka Machado–Joseph Azorean disease, Machado disease, Joseph’s disease) – named for William Machado and Antone Joseph, patriarchs of families in which it was first identified
Marie–Foix–Alajouanine syndrome – Pierre Marie, Charles Foix, Théophile Alajouanine
Maladie de Charcot – Jean-Martin Charcot
Mallory–Weiss syndrome – G. Kenneth Mallory, Soma Weiss
Mansonelliasis – Sir Patrick Manson
Marburg multiple sclerosis – Otto Marburg
Marfan syndrome – Antoine Marfan
Marshall syndrome – Richard E. Marshall
Marshall–Smith–Weaver syndrome (aka Marshall–Smith syndrome, Greig syndrome) – Richard E. Marshall, David Weyhe Smith
Martin–Albright syndrome (aka Albright IV syndrome) – August E. Martin, Fuller Albright
May–Hegglin anomaly – Richard May, Robert Hegglin
Mazzotti reaction – Luigi Mazzotti
McArdle’s Disease – Brian McArdle
McCune–Albright syndrome – Donovan James McCune, Fuller Albright
Meckel–Gruber syndrome (aka Meckel syndrome) – Johann Meckel, Georg Gruber
Meigs’ syndrome – Joe Vincent Meigs
Ménétrier’s disease – Pierre Eugène Ménétrier
Ménière’s disease – Prosper Ménière
Menkes disease – John Hans Menkes
Middleton syndrome – Stephen John Middleton
Mikulicz’s disease – Jan Mikulicz-Radecki
Miss Havisham syndrome (aka Diogenes syndrome, Havisham syndrome, and Plyushkin syndrome) – Miss Havisham, a fictional character in Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations
Mondor’s disease – Henri Mondor
Monge’s disease – Carlos Monge
Mortimer’s disease – First documented by Jonathan Hutchinson, named for his patient Mrs. Mortimer
Moschcowitz syndrome – Eli Moschcowitz
Mowat–Wilson syndrome – David Mowat, Meredith Wilson
Mucha–Habermann disease – Viktor Mucha, Rudolf Habermann
Mulvihill-Smith syndrome – John J. Mulvihill, David Weyhe Smith
Munchausen syndrome – Baron Munchausen
Munchausen syndrome by proxy – Baron Munchausen
Myhre–Riley–Smith syndrome – S. Myhre, Harris D. Riley, Jr.
N[edit]
Nasu–Hakola disease – T. Nasu, P. Hakola
Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma – Thomas Hodgkin
Noonan syndrome – Jacqueline Noonan
O[edit]
Ormond’s disease – John Kelso Ormond
Osgood–Schlatter disease – Robert Bayley Osgood, Carl B. Schlatter
Osler–Weber–Rendu syndrome – William Osler, Frederick Parkes Weber, Henri Jules Louis Marie Rendu
P[edit]
Paget’s disease of bone (aka Paget’s disease) – James Paget
Paget’s disease of the breast (aka Paget’s disease of the nipple) – James Paget
Paget’s disease of the penis – James Paget
Paget’s disease of the vulva – James Paget
Paget–Schroetter disease (aka Paget–Schroetter syndrome and Paget–von Schrötter disease) – James Paget, Leopold von Schrötter
Parkinson’s disease – James Parkinson
Patau syndrome – Klaus Patau
Pelizaeus–Merzbacher disease – Friedrich Christoph Pelizaeus, Ludwig Merzbacher
Perthes syndrome – Arthur Legg, Jacques Calvé, Georg Perthes
Peutz–Jeghers syndrome – Jan Peutz, Harold Jeghers
Peyronie’s disease – François Gigot de la Peyronie
Pfaundler–Hurler syndrome – Meinhard von Pfaundler, Gertrud Hurler
Pick’s disease – Arnold Pick
Pickardt syndrome – C. R. Pickardt
Plummer’s disease – Henry Stanley Plummer
Plummer–Vinson syndrome (aka Kelly–Patterson syndrome, Paterson–Brown–Kelly syndrome, and Waldenstrom–Kjellberg syndrome) – Henry Stanley Plummer and Porter Paisley Vinson
Plyushkin syndrome (aka Diogenes syndrome, Havisham syndrome, and Miss Havisham syndrome)– Stepan Plyushkin, a fictional character in Nikolai Gogol’s Dead Souls
Poland’s syndrome – Alfred Poland
Pompe’s disease – Johann Cassianius Pompe
Pott’s disease – Percivall Pott
Pott’s puffy tumor – Percivall Pott
Potocki–Lupski syndrome – Lorraine Potocki, James R. Lupski
Potocki–Shaffer syndrome – Lorraine Potocki, Lisa G. Shaffer
Potter sequence – Edith Potter
Prader–Willi syndrome – Andrea Prader, Heinrich Willi
Primrose syndrome – D. A. Primrose
Prinzmetal angina – Myron Prinzmetal
Purtilo syndrome (aka Duncan disease and Duncan syndrome) –
Q[edit]
Quarelli syndrome – G.Quarelli
R[edit]
Ramsay Hunt syndrome – James Ramsay Hunt
Ranke complex – Karl Ernst Ranke
Raymond Céstan syndrome – Étienne Jacques Marie Raymond Céstan
Raynaud’s disease – Maurice Raynaud
Refsum’s disease – Sigvald Bernhard Refsum
Reiter’s syndrome – Hans Conrad Julius Reiter
Rett Syndrome – Andreas Rett
Reye’s syndrome – R. Douglas Reye
Rickettsiosis – Howard Taylor Ricketts
Riddoch syndrome – Dr. George Riddoch
Riedel’s thyroiditis – Bernhard Riedel
Riggs’ disease – John M. Riggs (dentist)
Riley–Day syndrome – Conrad Milton Riley, Richard Lawrence Day
Riley–Smith syndrome – Harris D. Riley, Jr., William R. Smith
Ritter’s disease – Baron Gottfried Ritter von Rittershain
Robles disease – Rodolfo Robles
Roger’s disease – Henri Louis Roger
Rotor syndrome – Arturo Belleza Rotor
Rubinstein–Taybi syndrome – Jack Herbert Rubinstein, Hooshang Taybi
Russell–Silver syndrome – Alexander Russell, Henry Silver
Ruvalcaba–Myhre syndrome – Rogelio H. A. Ruvalcaba, S. Myhre
Ruvalcaba–Myhre–Smith syndrome – Rogelio H. A. Ruvalcaba, S. Myhre, David Weyhe Smith
Ruzicka–Goerz–Anton syndrome – T. Ruzicka, G. Goerz, I. Anton-Lamprecht
S[edit]
Saint’s Triad – C.F.M. Saint
Sandhoff disease – Konrad Sandhoff
Schamberg’s disease – Jay Frank Schamberg
Scheie syndrome – Harold Glendon Scheie
Scheuermann’s disease – Holger Werfel Scheuermann
Schilder’s disease – Paul Ferdinand Schilder
Schinzel–Giedion syndrome – Albert Schinzel, Andreas Giedion
Schnitzler syndrome – Liliane Schnitzler
Seaver Cassidy syndrome – Laurie Seaver, Suzanne Cassidy
Seligmann’s disease – Maxime Seligmann
Sever’s disease – J.W.Sever
Shabbir syndrome – G.Shabbir
Sheehan’s syndrome – Harold Leeming Sheehan
Shprintzen’s syndrome – Robert Shprintzen
Shwachman–Bodian–Diamond syndrome – Harry Shwachman, Martin Bodian, Louis Klein Diamond
Silver–Russell syndrome (aka Silver–Russell dwarfism) – Henry Silver, Alexander Russell
Simmonds’ syndrome – Moritz Simmonds
Sipple’s syndrome – John H. Sipple
Sjögren’s syndrome – Henrik Sjögren
Sjögren–Larsson syndrome – Torsten Sjögren, Tage Konrad Leopold Larsson
Smith–Lemli–Opitz syndrome – David Weyhe Smith
Stargardt disease – Karl Stargardt
Steele–Richardson–Olszewski syndrome –
Stevens–Johnson syndrome – Albert Mason Stevens, Frank Chambliss Johnson
Sturge–Weber syndrome – William Allen Sturge, Frederick Parkes Weber
Still’s disease – Sir George Frederic Still
Susac’s syndrome – John Susac
Sutton’s disease – Richard Lightburn Sutton
T[edit]
TAN syndrome – Tan Aik Kah
Takayasu’s arteritis – Mikito Takayasu
Tay–Sachs disease – Warren Tay, Bernard Sachs
Theileriosis – Sir Arnold Theiler
Thomsen’s disease – Julius Thomsen
Tietz syndrome – Walter Tietz
Tietze’s syndrome – Alexander Tietze
Tourette syndrome – Georges Albert Édouard Brutus Gilles de la Tourette
Treacher Collins syndrome – Edward Treacher Collins
Turcot syndrome – Jacques Turcot
Turner’s syndrome – Henry Turner
U[edit]
Unverricht–Lundborg disease – Heinrich Unverricht, Herman Bernhard Lundborg
Usher syndrome – Charles Usher
V[edit]
Valentino syndrome – Rudolph Valentino
Verner Morrison syndrome – J. V. Verner, A. B. Morrison
Vincent’s angina – Henri Vincent
Virchow’s syndrome – Rudolf Virchow
Von Gierke’s disease – Edgar von Gierke
Von Hippel–Lindau disease – Eugen von Hippel, Arvid Vilhelm Lindau
Von Recklinghausen’s disease – Friedrich Daniel von Recklinghausen
Von Willebrand’s disease – Erik Adolf von Willebrand
W[edit]
Waardenburg syndrome – Petrus Johannes Waardenburg
Waldenstrom–Kjellberg syndrome – Jan G. Waldenström, S. R. Kjellberg
Waldenstrom macroglobulinaemia – Jan G. Waldenström
Warkany syndrome 1 – Joseph Warkany
Warkany syndrome 2 – Joseph Warkany
Warthin’s tumor – Aldred Scott Warthin
Waterhouse–Friderichsen syndrome – Rupert Waterhouse, Carl Friderichsen
Watson syndrome – G.H.Watson
Weber–Christian disease – Frederick Parkes Weber, Henry Asbury Christian
Wegener’s granulomatosis – Friedrich Wegener (This usage is now formally discouraged by professional medical societies due to the Nazi associations of the eponymous physician.)
Weil’s disease – Adolf Weil
Welander distal myopathy – Lisa Welander
Wells syndrome – George Crichton Wells
Werdnig–Hoffmann disease – Guido Werdnig, Johann Hoffmann
Wermer’s syndrome – Paul Wermer
Werner’s syndrome – Otto Werner
Wernicke’s encephalopathy – Karl Wernicke
Westerhof syndrome – Wiete Westerhof
Westerhof–Beemer–Cormane syndrome – Wiete Westerhof, Frederikus Antonius Beemer, R. H.Cormane
Whipple’s disease – George Hoyt Whipple
Williams syndrome – J. C. P. Willams
Wilms’ tumor – Max Wilms
Wilson’s disease – Samuel Alexander Kinnier Wilson
Willis-Ekbom syndrome – Thomas Willis, Karl-Axel Ekbom
Wiskott–Aldrich syndrome – Alfred Wiskott, Robert Aldrich
Wittmaack-Ekbom syndrome – Theodur Wittmaack, Karl-Axel Ekbom
Wohlfart–Kugelberg–Welander disease – Karl Gunnar Vilhelm Wohlfart, Erik Klas Henrik Kugelberg, Lisa Welander
Wolff–Parkinson–White syndrome – Louis Wolff, John Parkinson, Paul Dudley White
Wolman disease – Moshe Wolman
X[edit]
Y[edit]
Yesudian syndrome – Paul Yesudian
Z[edit]
Zahorsky syndrome I – John Zahorsky (aka John Von Zahorsky)
Zahorsky syndrome II (aka Mikulicz’ Aphthae, Mikulicz’ Disease, Sutton disease 2, Von Mikulicz’ Aphthae, Von Zahorsky disease) – John Zahorsky (aka John Von Zahorsky)
Zellweger syndrome – Hans Ulrich Zellweger
Zenker diverticulum – Friedrich Albert von Zenker
Zenker paralysis – Friedrich Albert von Zenker
Zieve syndrome – Leslie Zieve
Zimmermann–Laband syndrome (aka Laband syndrome, Laband-Zimmermann syndrome) – Karl Wilhelm Zimmermann
Zollinger–Ellison syndrome – Robert Zollinger, Edwin Ellison
Zondek-Bromberg-Rozin syndrome (aka Zondek syndrome) – Bernhard Zondek, Yehuda M. Bromberg, R.Rozin
Zuelzer syndrome – Wolf William Zuelzer
Zuelzer-Kaplan syndrome II (aka Crosby syndrome) – Wolf William Zuelzer, E. Kaplan
Zuelzer-Ogden syndrome – Wolf William Zuelzer, Frank Nevin Ogden
Zumbusch psoriasis – Leo Ritter von Zumbusch
Zumbusch syndrome (aka Csillag disease, Csillag syndrome, Hallopeau disease, von Zumbusch syndrome) – Leo Ritter von Zumbusch