This week’s Barbados Editorial adds to the commentary about the rising pubic concern about crime.

crimeWhile the national crime rate is not the direct legal responsibility of the governing administration, opposition parties everywhere are never slow to go on the offensive whenever this reaches an electorally unacceptable level, that is, whenever there is the public expression of popular discontent with the status quo. This is understandable; the perception of an electoral advantage is strategically enticing to any political grouping.

In our view, however, any political approach to crime should be bipartisan or non-partisan even since, first, like the rain, crime is no respecter of persons, and it falls alike on the government and opposition members and supporters without discrimination and, second, a propensity for crime is unlikely to be abated by something as mundane as a change in governing administration. Indeed, our regional neighbour, Trinidad & Tobago where, if anything, the crime rate has increased exponentially since a change in administrations, is a case in point in this regard.

It was therefore of more than passing interest to read in a recent issue of Barbados Advocate of a colloquium between the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition in that jurisdiction that has by now become globally notorious for its murder rate that significantly exceeds one victim per day for this year so far.

Unsurprisingly, their meeting appears to have revealed little in the way of bold new initiatives to combat the scourge, although this is in no way to belittle this laudable bi-partisan political effort. According to the report, they agreed that preliminary enquiries in the magistrate’s courts should be abolished, that there should be effective co-operation between the governing administration and the opposition, and that there should be the right legislation to increase the effectiveness of the police in apprehending criminal offenders.

Regrettably, and we say this mainly because of the unlikelihood of its future execution, both sides agreed that the death penalty should remain the law of the land.

We are minded to counsel that there should be a similar collaboration locally, especially at this critical time. As Dr. Rowley intimated after the meeting, “mutual respect was necessary between the Government and Opposition”, and there was agreement that a Joint Select Committee be established to be chaired by an Independent Senator, “to ensure that the political acrimony that may exist between [the] sides does not affect the work…”

In Barbados, the Attorney General has rightly been taken to task for his recent assertion that the upsurge in crime, especially gun crimes, is not his fault. At a strictly literal level of expression, he may be right, but then no one is accusing him of having committed the offences himself.

However, good governance entails the creation of the appropriate laws and policies to ensure a socially just and orderly society. Moreover, under the Westminster system of governance that we purport to follow, a policymaker is never allowed to say “it is not my fault” in respect of any foul up that might occur under his or her watch. It was not the fault of then British Foreign Secretary Lord Carrington in 1982 when Argentina invaded the Falklands but he was in charge of the Foreign & Commonwealth Office that had failed to foresee this development; nor was it his fault in the Crichel Down affair in 1954 when the Minister of Agriculture resigned despite the fact that all mistakes were made by civil servants without his knowledge.

Nevertheless, calls for the resignation of the Attorney General at this time are clear political bluster; after all, faithful adherence to the Westminster model is not, and has never been, the system of governance we practice in this country.

215 responses to “Crime and Political Solutions”

1. ‘Only 6% of black money goes back into their community. This is why Jews are at the top and blacks are at the bottom of every ladder of society.’ Straight off the tongue of a liar.

That is NOT why jews are at the top and Blacks are at the bottom. ‘Jews’ are at the top because of racketeering, lies, deceit, fraud, treachery, repression, money laundering, monopolism, human-trafficking, organ-theft (esp those of the Black man) and outright murder.

How much taxes do companies such as Google, Amazon, Facebook, Starbucks pay and look and see who are at the controls of these companies?

The so-called jew makes it his business to keep the Black man in ‘his place’ after stealing his KNOWLEDGE, rites and practises.

You come up thru Primary school learning shite bout Christopher Columbus. We hardly learned anything about our STORY. Never once was it taught to most of us that the ‘jews’ were the major beneficiaries of the African Slave Trade. All the monies these banks like JP Morgan Chase deprive Blacks of are the profits from the sweat, blood and tears of Blacks and whitey shares it amongst himself.

A thriving Black Wall Street was established in Greenwood, Oklahoma but because of envy and jealousy is was burnt to the ground by crackers.

Blacks with money in the US can’t so much as piss in the wind without their ‘jewish’ agents’ permission.

When Sam Cook wanted to get the grimy hands of ‘jew controllers’ out of the pockets of Black entertainers by forming his own record label he met with a horrible death.

So-called Black Organisations like the NAACP are controlled by the ‘jew.’

The so-called jew has a lockdown on entertainment, sports, finance in the US. Every year the US gives Billions of dollars to the murderous state of Israel while the children of the cotton pickers live in abject poverty.

Every ethnic group today stands on the Black man’s shoulder. They can scorn and despise us collectively but they’re nothing without us. As much as they laugh at us they need a foundation and seeing that this is our planet we are the foundation that’s why most of us have to be at the bottom to keep it up. If we were to ever see the day when all Blacks leave planet earth it would be a wrap.

Donald Trump recently told a Black audience in either N/S Carolina that Blacks are God’s Greatest gift to the US. Donald Trump knows that of which he speaks but sadly Blacks don’t pay attention.

For eons now SPIRITUAL WARFARE has been EFFECTIVELY waged against the Black man and that’s why he goes around aimlessly, totally lost, following the command of his enemy. Absolutely no SELF-KNOWLEDGE. We are a SPIRITUALLY sick people. Neither, religion, education, entertrainment, sports, money nor any of the enemies’ other isms can fix our problem.

and while we’re at it

NEVER, EVER imitate THE souless ‘imposter jew’ for they are of their father the Devil!

2. De Ole man ent know ef dis poster is in the right area i.e. Crime(s) and Political Solutions so forgive me effing I posted dem wrong.

Ms Hopi jes post a video and I watch it and i got de ole man kaffufle and I ent tinking straight.

I hope my man hants or the Blogmaster see dis and publish a picture in de diaspora corner to ease my ensuing botherations.

http://imgur.com/a/JVmKR

3. @Piece uh de Rock…… Don’t despair my friend. All is not lost. Didn’t your ‘good book’ admonish you against putting your trust in man…for what is he that I should be mindful of him? This lowly, 5-senses, materialistic dimension is controlled by GREEDY, DEVIOUS, SOUL STEALING, PARASITIC VULTURES who are working overtime thru’ guile and deceit to steal your precious SOUL!

You can’t retire to a cave my friend. Look at a lovely piece of gold ‘jew’elry…did it come out of the earth in that condition or was it put thru the fire?

Our Great Black Ancestors left us with these wise words “MAN KNOW THYSELF.”

4. @Hopi

“How much taxes do companies such as Google, Amazon, Facebook, Starbucks pay and look and see who are at the controls of these companies?”

So, where are all the patents and trusts controlled? Right, here in the Caribbean (Caymans, Bahamas, Bermuda). It is called “Double Irish with a Dutch Sandwich”.

5. @Tron…at the end of play qui bono?

6. Politics nor legalization cannot solve crime , Crime is the evolving of the 99% owing the wealth and the one percent owning nothing therin lies the root of society probles an engagement of them against us. until the problem of wealth disproportion is resolved crime would continue to rare its ugly head but also one should notice in the one percent who are those the most poorest and without a doubt destined for jail
    Question does any one think the 99% really care ? the answer is obvious as they have already generated enough wealth to separate themselves from the criminal environment and the slaughter houses of the poor…Without the issue of wealth and how it should be fairly distributed to include the weak and vulnerable an inclusion which is derived from a fair living wage that meets the standards of an individual and family households crime would get worse as poor people worldwide seeks alternative methods as a substitute for a quality standard of living
    Recently i overheard an interview where a lady made a living as a hired gun to commit murder , she justified the wrong as a necessary means of way to feed her family ..her previous jobs did not pay enough

7. 24 injured IN NEW YORK CITY BY BOMB BLAST WITHIN LAST 30-45 MINUTES

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/FYD5304jltt

Chelsea…this is some of what is happening,

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/Y1yC304jlyi

Pipe bomb in New Jersey.

10. @ GP

To understand the nature of this crime it is best to understand who are the beneficiaries GP and where they are being orchestrated.

We are now seeing a “twinning” of actors, which comprise home grown terrorists but now we have a new type of actor who, given the type of IED being used, and the fact that what is being deployed IS NOT BEING SHARED, means that the 2nd “element” is imported.

THis is the worst fear for the Homeland Security Guys because it speaks to a professionalism that they did not have before.

The marine run was delayed ergo the ineffectiveness of the pipe bomb in Jersey but that timing suggests a type of timing and expertise that is not “run of the mill”

This is a sleeper but the targets of opportunity are “strange” and the timing even stranger.

The first incident seems to be driven by “retribution” vis a vis a 9/11 act which, for logistics reasons, seems to have gone awry, there will be many cross references occuring at this time but WITHOUT ***this becomes a tedious process.

The second is moreso orchestrated i.e. this appears to be an act of “disruption” (sponsored by either a 3rd party state or ***)

The target is important insofar as it would be of import to know (a) what was used (b) where it was placed, (c) how/when it was detonated and the (d) effect of the detonation.

By effect one does not only mean the physical result of the detonation and the title of this article is of some critical significance here.

Got to stop watching Perry Mason

11. Yet, true to form, here we are starting to see the very thing that the ole man is hinting at, as succinctly as an elephant in a field of daisies.

“Speaking at a rally in Colorado as news of the explosion was coming in, Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump told supporters that a “bomb” had gone off.”

He continued

“Nobody knows exactly what’s going on, but boy, we are living in a time – WE BETTER GET VERY TOUGH FOLKS”

The very words that he enunciates peak to two things

1.The prefix in and itself is factual since no one knows what is going on

YET

2.The absolute absence of empathy to determine the circumstances of the bombing followed by the immediacy of the second statement, SINE any iterative remark, suggests a purposed escalation and strategy to push listeners into the realm of fear.

This is extremely disturbing ladies and gents.

My friend Hopi, you have an insight into these things, share with de ole man your take of this tag line post its prefix!!

If i were a man involved in these matters, given the stakes that are involved, and what one will loose, if one were to loose, one would say that it it not one’s intention to loose, by any means necessary.

This is why the absence of the details of the IED are so bothersome and the synchronicity of the bombs, the payload and the absence of collateral damage.

Reminds me of a Norwood with orchestrated filters, like a limited scope 9/11 to galvanise a people down a specific road.

Coming on that disarm the secret service remark one can start to see why some people are so strongly suggesting why certain people MUST NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT.

I doan know bout wunna but I am very much concerned about one of these contenders.

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 17, 2016 at 10:57 PM #

To understand the nature of this crime it is best to understand who are the beneficiaries GP and where they are being orchestrated.

PIECE I SOUGHT TO SHARE AN INCIDENT THAT INTERRUPTED MY RUN OF THE MILL SATURDAY NITE TV VIEWING

RE I doan know bout wunna but I am very much concerned about one of these contenders.

WHY ARE YOU SO CONCERNED SIR?

WIST THOU NOT WHAT SAYETH THE SCRIPTURES?

ROMANS 14 THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED OF GOD

DANIEL 2 GOD SETS UP AND TAKES DOWN LEADERS

GOD WILL DECIDE THE NEXT LEADER IN THE USA …………………………..AND IN BARBADOS

WHO EVER THOUGHT THAT THE DLP WOULD WIN THE LAST ELECTION?

13. @Hopi

Cui bono? Many people, black and white, earn good money on this island with offshore transactions. However, the offshore financial statutes here are not very sophisticated and far behind the Caymans and other notorious pirate places.

14. The national crime rate IS the responsibility of the government. While the commissioner of police is responsible for operational matters, policy and strategy are the remit of the attorney general.
    The problem is that the current attorney general does not know what he is responsible for.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Adriel Nitwit dies not care what he is responsible for…

……disadvantaging an injured, , suffering woman, making sure she does not get enough or any money to receive the treatmeht and surgery she needs and setting that viciously, wicked tone and example for the frauds calling themselves insurance companies to follow is the highlight of Adriel Nitwit’s day.

He is actually telling himself he is being a professional, doing the right thing.

There are no geniuses in parliament.

16. One cannot categorized Crime in a one size shoe fits all there are various degrees of crime which impacts society all built within a psychological frame work to inflict fear , Nevertheless the social component which is continuous and derived from poverty has reached a level red and one which is rooted in wage equality until such time the political levers are pulled with a concerted effort to address a burning issues of wage and its impact on poverty and where the wealth of a few have negatively impacted the majority of civilization those being the poor whose lives daily seems hopeless and and in an endless fight for survival the battle lines would continue to be drawn unto a battle field of having to make those life and death decisions based on an individual choices and the need for survival ,
    The saying that the poor would always be among us can be erase when those in power have the moral fortitude to do what is right for the poor
    Not enough to pass anti social legislation when the nucleus of crime and violence is breed and born in an equitable system of governance where the roots are giving plenty nutrients to protect the wealthy and leaves the poor to fend for themselves

17. Not enough to pass anti social legislation when the nucleus of crime and violence is breed and born in an inequitable system of governance where the roots are giving plenty nutrients to protect the wealthy and leaves the poor to fend for themselves

18. Studies have shown that poverty and income are powerful predictors of homicide and violent crime. We hypothesized that the effect of the growing gap between the rich and poor is mediated through an undermining of social cohesion, or social capital, and that decreased social capital is in turn associated with increased firearm homicide and violent crime. Social capital was measured by the weighted responses to two items from the U.S. General Social Survey: the per capita density of membership in voluntary groups in each state; and the level of social trust, as gauged by the proportion of residents in each state who believed that “most people would take advantage of you if they got the chance”. Age-standardized firearm homicide rates for the years 1987–1991 and firearm robbery and assault incidence rates for years 1991–1994 were obtained for each of the 50 U.S. states. Income inequality was strongly correlated with firearm violent crime (firearm homicide, r=0.76) as well as the measures of social capital: per capita group membership (r=−0.40) and lack of social trust (r=0.73). In turn, both social trust (firearm homicide, r=0.83) and group membership (firearm homicide, r=−0.49) were associated with firearm violent crime. These relationships held when controlling for poverty and a proxy variable for access to firearms. The profound effects of income inequality and social capital, when controlling for other factors such as poverty and firearm availability, on firearm violent crime indicate that policies that address these broader, macro-social forces warrant serious consideration.

19. @ AC

When you cannot converse with the natives “cut and paste” from another clime and hope that it fits lolol.

The Salient point that Hal Austin made at 4.17 am today is that the CoP and the AG Adriel Dimwit had specific roles with specific responsibilities.

Your disconnected reasoning would suggest that we should put Ninjaman and or Uncle Jerko*f in these respective positions given that neither of them would should the responsibility for the outcome of their actions in said position.

An outcome that is precisely what Nitwit Brathwaite and to a lesser degree? what the CoP both do. The AG per his stated remarks and the CoP per his inability to find one Drug Lord in Barbados

Let us not add the name of the Director op Public Prosecutions to this list since he is the Head of Operations of the Durants Gold Course aided by his sons

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Pieces, if you are going to go ‘soft’ on Obama based on Hopi’s post, then conversely go ‘hard’ on your conspiratorial narrative re your “[concern] about one of these contenders” and the bombing in NY & NJ.

As I said before you are a very smart fellow and just as you get caught on Bushie, Pacha, Hopi and de Doc’s posts, I get caught up in reading yours. Your angles of thought are always interesting, to say the least!

So senor, its quite ‘rational’ and ‘reasonable’ to believe the claims that a man sitting as a state Senator with the grand ambition to become a US Senator and the unbridled temerity as a Black man to aspire to the Presidency of the USA is going to flaunt his homo tendencies with a COMPLETE stranger mere months before he makes his political leap of faith.

Quite ‘rational’ when you further consider that the accuser has a record of mental instability and NO major news organization seems to have been able to validate any of his clams….We can never discount anything in this world. Never. So who knows.

And re your concern on presidential contenders. It is absolutely ‘rational’ that a man who whistled loudly that he would love to see candidate Clinton without Secret Service protection and surmised what might happen thereafter is going to gain more popularity subsequent those remarks and likely ride that and these minimalist ‘terror’ attacks into the White House.

Every fiber of commonsense, logic and concern for safety says that he should be crushed as the candidate to lead the most powerful country in the world. But this is a time of fallacy and unproven conspiracies ‘winning’ the day.

And if Obama can be considered a lover of ‘brotherly succor’ in the absence evidence beyond wild clams then it equally stands to reason that Donald Trump cannot be inciting violence in his homeland in order to win this election and take the country on a ride to turmoil and pain.

US Presidential candidates do not traffic in abjectly false conspiracy theories.
    D. Trump is a pres candidate.
    D. Trump must be telling the truth…and will be President!

You can appreciate the logical fallacies (stupidity) of some of these clams, of course. So be careful how you impute the incidents to any presidential contender!!!! LOLL.

21. Look ole fart PDYR

Too early in the morning to engage your dull and insipid response

22. AGAIN!!!!!

“POLICE ARE INVESTIGATING a shooting which occurred in Black Rock, St Michael this morning.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/86325/shooting-black-rock#sthash.kAvJ8vMY.dpuf

23. @ David
    No joke…
    Even the damn public car parks did not have receipts to issue to patrons…..

In any other place in the entire world, leaders who were as inept and failure-prone as ours would find an excuse to leave office – perhaps due to ‘ill health’, …’pressing family issues’, or by just plain disappearing one moonless night….

That these ‘jerkoffs’ can have the gall to continue to show their faces – and to stand up in public (mostly to seek to shift blame to others) ….speaks of a level of dastardliness and low-class-ness that is unprecedented in it’s scope.

How does Neblett feel when he pass the ABC highway in his new SUV ….to see six workers keeping that road clean on a permanent basis, when he could not do it with 200?

How do our local Sport officials feel when they meet with other Caribbean officials- who have all made great strides in the last ten years…..? …are they staying for another 10 years…?

How does Stinkliar feel when practically every tax he attempted to enact in recent memory has been flawed in one way or another?

…well the car park attendant looked shame-as-shiite when she apologised for “not having any receipts to issue today…please…”

24. @Bush Tea

What people fail to realize is how simple muckups like traffic wardens not having tickets negatively affect the psyche and confidence of the citizens. This triggers a chain reaction as far as innovation and productivity is concerned.

25. One thing for sure ole fart your stoopid boring cartoons would not solve crime and violence . Unless You have a better plan of action then your dumb cartoons only serve the purpose of a select few , Think on those things as you waste your time making fun on issues that are critical to finding worthwhile solutions to society problems, maybe just maybe you next assignment can be a reflection of stream lining projects that shows how the policies which benefits the wealthy keep the poor at the bottom of the economic basket ,
    However not much of a political yard stick from which your feeble brain can measure a wrong that needs to be right

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No intelligent females should vote for Fruendel, Adriel Nitwit or any of the others noe wasting taxpayers money with crap, overtaxing the population, refusing to provide access to clean, potable water, refusing to fix the garbage problem, violating your basic right to medical treatment…, if they try to bribe you for your votes….

REMEMBER:

https://imgur.com/gallery/9hhFq2I

27. And the beat goes on another miserable old codger from the plantocracy frowns on foreign investment backed up by the mandatory voices of working class lackeys. Over the tracks the increasing block culture starved of decent work foreign investment brings shoot and stab each other in a senseless cycle of drug wars and lunacy. The devil finds work for idle hands. Foreign investors join the silent majority in disbelief as the umpteenth opportunity for scarce foreign exchange and job creation is spurned. Quo Vadis BIM?

28. @ Dr. Georgie Porgie

I am afraid to say my goodly Doctor that you are also one of those who i have graduated to my “Read Under Pain of Psychological Terror and Great Self Introspection” List.

I am engaged in a “Tarry until I come” mode and try as i may, I can’t turn off my mind during my tarrying here.

More quotes from the recent bombing and de ole man take on it.

“We don’t understand the target or the significance of it. It’s by a pile of dumpsters on a random sidewalk.”

Ad I said after your first notification of the incident at 9.46 pm yesterday one should be concerned about (a) the target (b) the device used specifically the materials involved (c) the place that it was deployed and (d) outcome(s) to also include the beneficiaries

Mr de Blasio said: “The initial indication is this was an intentional act.”

Certainly a disingenuous comment by de Blasio since all such IEDs are “intentional acts” but more specifically one notes that he does not, rather CANNOT speculate on what are its “intentions”.

It is of note that he adds: “We also want to be upfront saying that there is no evidence at this point of a terror connection to this incident.”

And therein De Blasio is absolutely wrong per “terror connection” in the strictest sense of the intent of an IED in any jurisdiction which is to (a) cause injury, death (b) create dread and induce fear in its target audience.

Again the circumstances of these two incidents so close together, seem to (wish to?) suggest suggest an external sponsorship, notwithstanding the use of an easily available internet based IED or, and this, the much more plausible cause, that of an orchestrated incident of such national currency that might elicit a “passing comment” such as

“Nobody knows exactly what’s going on, but boy, we are living in a time – WE BETTER GET VERY TOUGH FOLKS”

Which brings the ole man to that famous quote

“If a tree falls in the woods (or a street where the probability of a passerby is remote read minimal collateral damage) and there is no one there to hear it (read no one gets hurt), does it make a noise? (read what is the induced outcome of the fear produced and the need to “get tough?)”

All the above ramblings are based on the Tom Clancy book “The Sum of All Fears” which de ole man had did was read in the early nineties and the previous one Clear and Present Danger.

All of dese pronouncements are the product of an overactive mind heheheheheheh

29. @Dee Word and PUDRYR

The following is an excerpt from a T&T Yahoo Group BU is subscribed to. Barbadians have a chance to learn from a pro.

The man said so years ago, repeating it today, and deep down, all ah we know where the crime problem starts: it is the drug trade, guns & drugs flowing in, the money laundering, the gang wars… we have to go to the SOURCE! We cannot allow guns & drugs to flood the country and widespread money laundering to take over the financial sector and permeate every sector of the economy and then try to stop it! FOCUS on the source, here are a few solutions, not new, not novel, but proven to work elsewhere (as the US, Canada, Europe about it):
    increase coastal patrols & surveillance; more scanning at points of entry; more patrols on land (Army/Police) temporary and permanent posts, mobile posts, more visibility, you have to restrict the movement of criminals (tried in NY and major cities), more CCTV at strategic locations with a command center to monitor, analyze and provide input to patrols; community policing; genuine and effective measures to stop the money laundering.

But, governments and crime experts do not admit this is the problem, they have a massive eat-ah-food industry living off crime (that means they are also criminals? or merely parasites?) offering more BILLS, more jails, more BAIL laws, more playgrounds & football competitions and “Laventille nights” in high crime areas – but not homework centres, more training, more mentoring, more skills development, tech centres, counseling etc to prepare people there for jobs, be more successful in school & colleges etc, to earn a decent salary, and develop like communities elsewhere. WHY? Why don’t they implement in these areas what is successful in other areas? Football and Laventille nights are good but doesn’t pay the bills for grocery etc!

30. @Piece of D…………….Look for the FBI to come up with a purchase receipt, fingerprints and a patsy to pin these acts on, proving that they are involved in these terrorists acts but the ‘blind’ won’t see. Terrorism in this world today is carried out by so-called democratically elected governments. The name of the game is FEAR. When the mind and body is controlled by Fear one is easily controlled. Look for the implementation of wholescale Martial Law in many parts of the US very soon as a result of these explosions. Growing up I read about the Cold War, then the War on Drugs, Financial Collapse now Today we have Terrorism. These are all Tools of Control and they are working effectively but eventually the Controllers will overplay their hands.

We left the era of Pisces (the era of deception)and have entered the era of Aquarius…this is a time when there will be much REVELATION on this planet. The Veil will be removed. Aquarius is the sign of Ganymede the water-bearer. Look up Ganymede and you’ll get some idea as to one of the reasons why homosexuality is so prevalent today.

Instead of retiring to that physical cave, go inside your own cave i.e your soul and you’ll find TRUTH for I too will now retire to my cave and take care of the Salvation of my Soul.

“Genius in Working Clothes’ have deserted us!

31. @ David
    If our political jackasses have been unable to solve obvious problems such as water management, garbage pickup and disposal, bus routes; collecting road tax ….or even printing traffic tickets for wardens ..
    Good shiite man!! You expect them to tackle the crime problem…?

How?
    …wuh first thing they would need to do is lock up half the cabinet – beginning with the Speaker, the shiite hound fuh brandishing, Low down fuh racketeering …. steupsss – make that 75%.
    ..and who will prosecute…? the DPP? …and in which Court? …..Marston’s?
    Even so the JA Nitwit will give them bail (after all, Lord Evil got…) and the matter will be adjourned sine die….

32. @Bushie

You shotting this morning.

What is the latest with Esuf and Rodney Wilkinson?

33. re Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 18, 2016 at 11:59 AM #
    @ Dr. Georgie Porgie

I am afraid to say my goodly Doctor that you are also one of those who i have graduated to my “Read Under Pain of Psychological Terror and Great Self Introspection” List.

I am engaged in a “Tarry until I come” mode and try as i may, I can’t turn off my mind during my tarrying here.

More quotes from the recent bombing and de ole man take on it.

OK SIR, I UNDERSTAND
    TARRY ON SUH
    IT IS HARD TO READ OF THE SAD GOINGS ON IN BIM
    HOWEVER IT WAS NICE TO READ THIS ARTICLE IN TODAYS NATION
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/86135/bajan-bone-airing-patriotism-bajans

34. RE Bush Tea September 18, 2016 at 12:43 PM #
    If our political jackasses have been unable to solve obvious problems such as water management, garbage pickup and disposal, bus routes; collecting road tax ….or even printing traffic tickets for wardens ..

WHAT IS SO SAD IS THAT WE USED TO DO THESE THINGS VERY COMPETENTLY IN THE PASS WHEN WE WERE MUCH LESS AFFLUENT

WE HAVE GONE FROM A NATION WITHOUT WEEDS ACCORDING TO A 1952 NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC ARTICLE TO ONE OVERTAKEN BY BUSH AND GARBAGE AFTER 50 YEARS OF FREE EDUCATION FROM CRADLE TO THE GRAVE

35. Has the Police updated us on whether those automatic weapons unleashed on Wotton district recently were confiscated?

The BU household recalls in the 70s and 80s there was a person known to the members of the district and or who lived in the area would get a call about burst pipes or any issue to do with a water problem. That person would ‘lockoff’ the water and take the responsibility to call the BWA to repair. It shows how operating as a community helps.

36. More crime!!!! and it is Sunday

Police are conducting investigations into a stabbing incident which occurred after 5 a.m. today at 2nd Ave Alkins Land, Eagle Hall, St Michael.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/86378/stabbed-eagle-hall#sthash.tdA3CRFS.dpuf

And…

Police are conducting investigations into incidents at East Point, St Philip and #2 Gall Hill, St John.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/86387/stabbings#sthash.B3ca88oN.dpuf

37. On the subject of Crime and violence when the focus should be on solution we have the collective voices of ole farts regurgitating the same ole political spin
    Either we are part of the problem or the solution but from my vantage point within time these ole farts voices would become useless as mother nature takes on the challenge of making their noises irrelevant

38. @Hants

This is the way Barbados rolls now. There is no gap between the Jamaicas, T&Ts and Guyanas any longer.

It is reaping time now. Unfortunately we are like deer in headlights, we don’t have any answers.

39. Here is another quote out of T&T:

The burgeoning poor segment of the population and the rapidly dwindling middle-class cannot bear any additional burden, especially if the govt considers a hotel-building binge, Tarouba, a free-for-all land grab, and other vanity projects as sustainable economic development, diversification, and THE strategy to stop the economic slide and grow the economy.

The govt has to focus on GROWING the economy, not punishing the poor and middle-class to spend on wasteful & corrupt projects, while not providing basic services to the citizenry. Every project seems to be designed as another opportunity for eat-ah-fooders to feast. We cannot continue with policies that widen the gap between the very few ultra-rich with extreme power and the rapidly increasing disenfranchised segment of poor and middle-class or else we risk social instability, or worse. There must be a center, a middle-class, or….
    Turning and turning in the widening gyre
    The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
    Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;
    Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
    ~~ YEATS

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160916/editorial/that-marlene-matter
    http://www.newsday.co.tt/commentary/0,233383.html

40. Very good website but why should anyone give a flying puck when duh cant get water to bade ?

http://barbadoswaterauthority.com/?p=3163

41. @ David,

Sooner or later violent crime will move from the ghetto to the Heights.

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces do pardon me here but I think that statements like “Certainly a disingenuous comment by de Blasio since all such IEDs are “intentional acts” …” simply fuels the 60 second always-on news cycle to no real positive benefit! As you directly imply what else can a mayor or governor or president say in the first hours after such an event???

There was a time – now forever gone – when the investigators of such events were done and reports provided when a breakthrough was achieved. The politicians would opine when there was something meaningful to say.

Now there are a multitude of cable and internet media operations that report minute by minute on every basic remark and it makes this entire process so absolutely INANE.

Who takes the time to create and place an explosive device in the middle of a busy city unless it is INTENTIONAL! When my buddy (stupidly) sourced some rotten eggs and bombarded a bus late dat night, that was absolutely intentional. When he dropped a bunch of ‘rockets’ in a garbage bin and blew the debris yards in all directions…that too was intentional. And stupid. His actions were a lark and no one was intended to get injured. And there was certainly no attempt to influence the Presidency of the USA or even impress the neighborhood gang.

We need to step back and let this matter be resolved. The SAME movie has played before: when Bush was up for reelection there was the same type of talk that homeland attacks would benefit him…and when Obama was at his reelection that Benghazi initial reporting was ‘flawed’ to guide a narrative. You would recall the attack was NOT called a terror act from the git-go…rather some expanded/out of hand protest action. With machine guns and ting!!! WTF.

So like you I am very worried about these actions. But realistically Hillary Clinton should not be in a tight race with Trump so if such actions – which his verbiage clearly instigates rather than mitigates – then c’est la vie.

Let the nation go where it’s destined to go! After all, your good doc says it’s all ordained anyhow so why bother about some mealy mouthings.

Let Donald’s peeps real or imagined bomb to their hearts content…and let’s watch that comb over get wispy and thinner real, real fast.

Hillary can handle this shiittte. He will be eaten alive…so he better be careful what he wishes for!!!

43. @ De Word.

When we were younger we used to do some real ingrunce yuh. But dat was when we did young and equally? stupid.

You remember when you had to tell a girl Daddy “whu you intentions were fuh he daughter”?

Man visiting a fadder house was emotional terror causing you dun know dat he know what intentions you got fuh he daughter. But I want you as a father with your 4 kids to imagine dis.

I want to talk to you oldest daughter ok and to impress you I arrange wid some thugs, dat dem is to attack me just so dat i is made to look good in you eyes.

I know dat dis sound outlandish but I know you see similarities with that off the wall thinking with this situation with this madman clearly.

Take a look at this video juxtaposition of responses and tell me which one of these is more seasoned and clearly responsive to the victims, appropriate to the incident and mindful of the studies responses of a Presidential candidate?

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/video/2016/sep/18/trump-reacts-to-new-york-explosion-we-have-to-get-tough-smart-and-vigilant-video

Steupseeee.

My man, when you planning to move to ***? You better had tek you time and wait till this Donald Duck, or Donald the Quack get his act settled cause right now it would appear that what is playing out shows the extent to which a specific faction is prepared to go to get in the white house.

44. errate “studied” responses not studies

45. PDYR here is a nugget for you to chew on ole fart when etching your stoopid cartoons one that is valuable in understanding how the poor destroy their own communities when seeking answers to wage inequality while govt remains in tact

Where income inequality is rising? It suggests that murder rates in poor neighborhoods are likely to rise but that violent rebellion is unlikely. The poor may know that the system is increasingly structured against them. But, given their options, it’s their own communities that will likely pay the highest price.

46. @ AC

De ole fart tanks you kindly for de nugget read turd.

I was going to axe you what “wage inequality” means but i did not want ti invoke your wrath and name calling as BU’s grammatical policeman heheheheheheh

In fact I was trying to understand you entire first paragraph but I got lost per the “while government remains in tact” or is that in touch?

Inequalities don’t rise they increase.

What is the point regarding “violent rebellion is unlikely?”

Okay doufus

Are you saying that even if poor people find that their ability to earn a living decreases and their incomes continue to shrink that “violent” rebellion, (as opposed to non violent rebellion, I guess) won’t be the result?

An you base this inane reasoning on a hypothesis that these poor people know that the “system” of governance is increasingly? structured? ( a freudian slip to be sure, since you intimate that there is structure to their increased discommoding)

After mush deciphering and cryptological discernments I guess that you are saying that poor people, who are subject to an uncaring government, without any structures to improve their well being will get poorer.

Murders will increase in that segment of the society and possibly in that locale and that ensuingly there communities, without any options, will pay the price.

Looka ammmmmm dat took me 8 readings of your post, 8!!

De ole fart will answer you thusly.

People need options.

In our system of governance and government resources of various types are placed in the hands of a select, elect and elected few to facilitate an environment where a country benefits from their management skills.

Your government (as well as previous governments, but yours moreso than any previous government) has proven itself incapable of managing those resources for 8 years straight.

The ensuing crime is “the path of least resistance” as it is the norm for man to break down rather than build. Simply put, I can get more people to come and wuk up at your independence celebrations that to come and clean up the venue prior to and post the occasion.

This is why you are so gung ho on your video camera surveillance and wuk up limes and David Thompson Football Competitions and are collectively devoid of the grey matter to motivate the said grouping of people positively.

Kicking a football, licking shot from a 9 millimeter or wukking up my waist is easire than getting these denizens to learn code, etch a stoopid cartoon or think of a viable option to support themselves.

THis thing is hard AC and when a body ent too bright to begin with, this is why dem does strike out in these ways.

Anyways I going and mek some more cartoons dat going feature de David Thompson Football Stupidity while Rome Burns. You going see it later pun de Bajans Want Change section of dis Blog.

You are correct though. Stoopid is as Stoopid does truly reflects the DLP

47. Before I leave you AC let me share this one thing here from the Nation News site

“TELECOMMUNICATIONS GIANT FLOW has thrown its support behind the David Thompson Memorial Football tournament.

“Managing director of Cable and Wireless Barbados Niall Sheehy, presented a sponsorship cheque for $30 000 to Minister of Social Care, Constituency Empowerment and Community Development Steven Blackett at the Ministry’s Warrens, St Michael office this morning.”

30 teams with 22 players 660 people or roughly $50 per person to run around and kick a ball for a few weeks.

The same Slime was asked to put $50K into an computer training programme to support 2500 people a programme that would have taught them how to learn to code over 3 years.

Suffice it to say that Slime did not think that this was worthy of their corporate support.

You need to understand that neither your government NOR the Slimes of this clime either realise OR want to empower this cadre of poor black people with tools that will afford us the opportunity to make meaningful changes in our communities.

Maybe you should join me in my prayer that as opposed to po’ black menses stabbing one annuder in Eagle Hall and Foul Bay dat such crime and violence migrates to the Heights and terraces where, after about 10 of de privileged experiencing our realities DEN and ONLY DEN will we see these Niaill Sheehy’s and Digicel’s looking to support meaningful programs and projects.

Have a good night

48. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI

The consortium of yard-fowls wrote:

“Where income inequality is rising? It suggests that murder rates in poor neighborhoods are likely to rise but that violent rebellion is unlikely. The poor may know that the system is increasingly structured against them. But, given their options, it’s their own communities that will likely pay the highest price.”

The above excerpt was taken from an article written by Elaine Denny and Barbara F. Walter, entitled: “Income Inequality’s Strange Relationship to Violence,” and was posted on the “Political Violence @ a Glance” forum, on September 19, 2012.

“What does this mean for the United States, where income inequality is rising? It suggests that murder rates in poor neighborhoods are likely to rise but that violent rebellion is unlikely…………….….”

It is rather ironic that the topic of this post is “Crime and Political Solutions,” and the yard-fowls committed an act of fraud……… the practice of taking someone else’s work or ideas and passing them off as one’s own, i.e. “plagiarism.”

PUDRYR, at least your “stoopid cartoons” are your original creations and not copies or imitations of other “cartoonists.”

49. @ Artaxerxes

I simply can’t believe this…

You really mean that even the very idiot among the AC doufus consortium is now resorting to this “copy and paste” tactic AND STILL IS GETTING THE ITEM WRONG???

Seriously though it would appear like everybody got access to BU archives and does do this selective plagiarism while mekking demselves look like braniacs

Steupseeee.

Artaxerxes you dun know that she going hate you guts even more fuh dis

And here i was thinking that she was struggling with a lumen of thought constrained by her little schooling.

Little did de ole man know that she was copying another persons ideas and pasting them.

Whu this means that it is possible that the other four personalities are in fact copies and pastes from the internet and really that she is not an intellectual doufus.

I dun wid she doah, that is a “most teifedess practice”

Steupseeee.

Artaxerxes, you realise how really bad off de DLP is doah???

You realise that we are plumbing the depths of stupidity??

Steupseee.

I heah juxtaposing this football game shyt*#e against the game that is life as a template to express what the waste of time is and how dem really kicking us in our balls with this exercise. Aligning tings, doing opacities, mekking masks….

Steupseeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I gone man