Submitted by DAVIDย  COMISSIONG, Citizen of Barbados

As the Nation Newspaper rightly stated in today’s Sunday Sun front page article entitled “Hyatt go-ahead up to PM“, for the past 30 years the Law in Barbados has stipulated that all applications for planning permission to construct buildings on the “beach front” are referred to the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning (the Prime Minister) for his consideration and decision. Indeed, the Law specifically states that such applications shall NOT be dealt with by the Chief Town Planner. (See section 18 of the Town and Country Planning Act and the Town and Country Planning Directionsย  that were made in 1986 under the said section 18 (statutory instrument 1986/103).

Surely, this is a legal stipulation that every Minister of Government must be aware of– particularly Ministersย  who hold the directly relevant portfolios of Tourism, Finance, and Industry!

And just as surely, this has to be a legal stipulation that every investor who proposes to embark on a multi-million dollar hotel project on the “beach front” of Barbados must be aware of!

And so, we have to conclude that Mr Mark Maloney, Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler, Minister of Tourism Richard Sealy, and Minister of Industry Donville Inniss were ALWAYS fully aware that the ONLY entity who could grant planning permission to construct a 15 storey Hyatt Hotel at Carlisle Bay was and is the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mr Freundel Stuart !

Now, if the Nation Newspaper is correct when it reports that the Town and Country Planning Office recently submitted a 29 page document to the Prime Minister for his vetting, and that the said document contains concerns about and objections to the proposed Hyatt Hotel from a number of organizationsย  (inclusive of the Coastal Zone Management Unit, the Barbados National Trust, the Barbados Museum, and the Barbados Building Standards Authority), as well as 56 detailed conditions that the Chief Town Planner would wish to have applied to the said proposed project,

ITย  MEANSย  THATย  NOย  PERMISSIONย  HASย  EVERย  BEENย  GRANTEDย  FORย  THEย  COMMENCEMENTย  OFย  THISย  HYATTย  HOTELย  PROJECT!

And if this is the case— as it undoubtedly is — how was it possible for Minster Chris Sinckler and Minister Richard Sealy to join with Mr Mark Maloney at a so-called “signing ceremony” on the 26th of July 2016, and to support Mr Maloney as he brazenly informed the people of Barbados that he would be commencing construction of the said 15 storey Hyatt Hotel within a two month period of time!

Furthermore, how was it possible for Minister Donville Inniss to get up in the House of Assembly on the 18th of August 2016—ย  a full three weeks subsequent to the “signing ceremony” and after serious reservations had been raised in the public domain — and publicly assure the nation that all of the necessary studies and assessments had been carried out and that the application had been approved with conditions attached !

Haven’t Ministers Sinckler, Sealy and Innissย  been thoroughly delinquent in carrying out their duties as Ministers of Government? Haven’t they contributed to and participated in an exercise in which the country has been shamelessly and callously misled ? Haven’t they demonstrated that they are more loyal and beholden to Mr Mark Maloney than they are to their Prime Minister, their constituents, or indeed to the people of Barbados?

Henceforth, can the people of Barbados be expected to believe or trust anything that these Ministers say or do?ย  Can the people of Barbados be expected to repose any further confidence in these Ministers?

And haven’t we seen preciselyย  this type of behaviour over and over again from this current Governmental Administration ? Indeed, didn’t we see it with the Cahill fiasco?

Isn’t it time for some heads to roll ? Isn’t it time for some resignations or dismissals?

148 responses to “Time for DISMISSALS and RESIGNATIONS over the HYATT Issue”

1. PM Stuart cannot stop Mark Maloney and the Great White Northern Cabal. Pure and simple. Get used to it, this is the new DLP.

2. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

In situations such as this resignation would be the only honourable thing to do. Even though each member of the House of Assembly is styled, “Honourable Member” or “Rt. Honourable Member, I does not mean that they understand or care what it entails to be “Honourable”. You are not going to see any resignations any time soon so don’t hold your breath.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

None if these ministers should ever be allowed in parliament again, the people have to rid the island of these disrespectful asses.

Systems must be put in place that the likes if Maloney, Bizzy, Bjerkham et al can never use taxpayer’s or oensioners money again fir any of their scams…let them borrow from UK, US and Canada.

Commissiong is trying to show the black males on the island how to stand up for their rights, stand up for something, stand up and protect your people and your future generations.

As it stands, parliament is filled with weak men and women who are cowards, they claim to be independent but stand for nothing and are willing to sell out everything

Inniss, lawbreaker, is willing to enable Maloney, another lawbreaker and put his country and people at risk doing so…because there is something in it for him, he would lie to the people…for his own benefit…these animals gotta go.

COPIED from Piece’s comment.

“But this UNESCO tingy, whuloss.

Looka dis!

โ€œIn 2013, the San Antonio Express-News reported on that very influence when the US National Park director explained to city leaders that a proposed 26-story hotel and time-share building on top of the Joske Building at the Alamo Plaza could jeopardize the pending designation.

Former San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro, now HUD czar, wanted that UN designation badly. He said, โ€œNo one on the council is going to do anything that jeopardizes the World Heritage site designation. They canned the lucrative hotel project.โ€

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

All UNESCO gotta do is yank Barbados’ designation…let’s hope there is a severe penalty attached.

5. Let’s all face the facts. If the HONORABLE Ministers even gave it a thought to resign, I am sure if we look around at the present administration we would hardly see the talent to run this government that will have any credibility beyond the present group and especially Since Mr Stuart cannot and certainly will not touch these ministers come what may.

We Bajans are the losers again and Maloney has won hands down.

It seems that everyone is leaving Bjerkham out of the whole equation since it is strongly believed that Maloney is fronting for him and also since he happens to be one of the directors of our Central Bank and it figures that most of the strings are in his hands to pull at will and the politicians can’t back down from their responsibility to Maloney/Bjerkhan. Leaving most people no alternative than to believe that big monies have passed somewhere along the line.

Cahill is staring us in the face again with this project and the secrecy attached to it by just about the same ministers.

Pity some of the business people who can’t seem to see much further than their noses but who is jumping on the bandwagon looking to get dirty rich quick. Where will these riches be coming from? Certainly not from Maloney and his cadre of contractors or the same Hotel.

6. OK Mr socialist Comissiong like the sweet talking serpent in the Garden of Eden we supposed to TRUST YOU

Right

WEll Sir no matter how many legislative pieces you place on the table your socialist backbone is more frightening the people in a democracy have a right to vote any minister who they believes is not trust worthy but in a socialist regime those that you loved and sing their praises the people are shut out and if i had to place my bet it would not be on what you are doing but what you seek to accomplish when all is said and done

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The people will never benefit from this project…a few menial jobs don’t count, it’s not nearly enough to get the island out if debt or generate any significant growth to benefit the people, ya will just hear the same of stories from IMF and the same old tired excuses from the squatting ministers in parliament. …this is just a bigger scam than the Cahill and 4 Seasons schemes to steal from the people…

The nuisance ministers refuse to get Bjerkham out of the central bank, as long as they refuse to rid the island of these parasites, there will be no growth, no progress, just more concrete built to benefit the few…while everything goes down the drain…nothing will change until the minority crooks are removed.

But first..

The people gotta get rid of Fruendel Stusrt, Dumbville Inniss et al out of parliament and monitor very closely, the arriving bunch of politicians, going forward, from the other side of the same coin.

8. I honestly do not know what to write here !!

I was going to cuss the Honourable Blogmaster but then I said no, let me not do that but let me let the blame set squarely at the feet of the true Scvunt cause idiocy has to be called out for what it is.

“The Hyatt Project Requires Minister’s Approval…..”

“A Legal Challenge to the Hyatt Hotel is Looming…”

“Minister Sealy No 15 Storey Hotel on deah Beach…”

“Time for Dismissal and Resignations…”

You David Come Sing A Song are not a strategist, you fail to comprehend one single rule of engagement in Internet war and the momentum of A Blog in this Fourth Estate.

Every Two days, you are launching an article on the same effing subject and REFUSING TO COME BACK TO YOUR INDIVIDUAL ITEMS and “fan the fire.”

It is one of three things and do forgive me for being frank

(I) You do not have a clue about the Internet and how to fight social media wars,

(ii) you are determined NOT TO ENGAGE HERE WITH LESSER MORTALS OR

(iii) you get a perverse sense of superiority in seeing your articles which are really just additional blogs, BEST ADDED TO YOUR PREVIOUS SUBMISSIONS.

Here is what happens come Sing A Song

When your additional articles DO NOT ADD SIGNIFICANTLY TO THE CORE ITEM, which is 15storey hotel in UNESCO area, CTP has reservations, PM MUST SIGN OFF, then we BU-ians wonder what the shyte is he doing?

When UNESCO officials come to the Barbados Underground site and see 1,000 comments under one item what that means to them is public dissent

When they come and see 20 different David Come Sing A Song articles unless each one is so substantially different from the other, the 90, and 200, and 75 individual counts dilute AND DETRACT FROM YOUR INTENTIONS!!

I am sure that the Honourable Blogmaster hinted at this.

You are good lawyers but awful Internet campaign strategists whose enthusiasm is best depicted by a cowboy shooting his own freaking foot.

Take time with this issue and keep your rudder focused, nurture it like a child and it will accomplish your obvious objective.

We here on BU ent stupid but like Mugabe Mottley is saying as she reads this, and looks at other parts of this site “the enemy of my enemy, is my friend”

If you were to come here and read this blog and engage, like Wather PPK attempted, and failed, you would detect the one denominator which, if you do not pay attention to will …..

The elipses or dots of continuity are words of wisdom to the wise AND JUST PLAIN FULL STOPS TO A FOOL…

9. Why is it that everything this government does reeks of corruption? And always the same people involved…………do they think that we are stupid because Barbadian have been sitting back and allowing this bunch of idiots to do what the hell they like after they stole an election?

This from a party that told the people of this country that they would be a clean and transparent government…………I will not lie, cheat or steal. Every past minister was corrupt but no, no, no….not us, we are going to be clean and above board.

What a bunch of morons!

10. why should Comissiong engage his slip is showing why would Comissiong want it torn from under him all the way to the ground to expose his socialist nakedness , After all he has the BU gang machine in his corner

singed
    a rose by any other name is still a rose

11. Prodigal if i were YOU i would steer far away from the word Corruption like OSA tried his best to steer away from the word VESCO

12. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar

While there can be resignations even though such a circumstance is highly unlikely, there will definitely be no dismissals. Freundel Stuart is in no position to discipline anybody in that DLP. As the saying goes ”Satan caaan correct sin.

13. @PUDRYR

Do not agree with you. DC has been actively communicating to ALL media. It is through his single effort that the traditional and non traditional media have taken with this matter.

Again we ask why must DC be the only Barbadians to put his neck on the line in the interest of the country.

14. The biggest question here is: How do you get a twin 15-storey building to blend in with the surrounding buildings on Bay St.? It couldn’t do so even if the BDF gave them a hand in camouflaging it! If the UNESCO decides to retract its Bridgetown and its Garrison Heritage site, it would pull everything about it. UNESCO doesn’t do things by half, as the German city Dresden found out when it made the mistake of building a new bridge in its old city for which it was given the designation.

15. Actually the big issue is that the average Barbadian does not give two shakes about Bridgetown and its UNESCO World Heritage designation and the politicians now it.

16. David

The average Bajan does not even understand what is a UNESCO designation and what it means………..despite participating at the time in some of the parties and waste of time big do’s courtesy of the taxpayers.

I am sure a lot of the said Bajans would have attended the big do at the Garrison and the poor low info voters and were only there for the festivities.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Why ya think the retarded ACs are throwing out idiocy like “a billion dollar corporation such as Hyatt.”

…which actually means NOTHING in the grand scheme of things as long as Maloney is pimping to use the NIS pension fund or taxpayer’s money to fund Cow, Bizzy and Bjerkham’s lastest scam to enrich themselves off the greed of government ministers and the complacent simple mindedness of the majority on the island who remain clueless.

18. See here you intellectuals go again ! holding yuh noses and pretending to know what every one thinks saying that the average bajan does not care about their heritage in other words only when the average bajan agree with what the intellectual says then the bajan is not foolish
    Let me say this people are not stupid and when people are poor and see a way out for survival they would grab hold of an opportunity that is the first rule of natures law.Now the heritage site has been here for years only of recent recognized as such but that does not mean that a persons livelihood should be secondary to a heap of old and condemn buildings
    Both the heritage site and progressive investment can work together in a clean and friendly environment but this idea of ripping an economic foundation from under the feet of the poor is nonsensical

19. @Prodigal Son

We just have see how we dump garbage all over the place, allow buildings old and nit to run to ruin, take at look at the Empire Theatre or even the vendor shacks over by the old Plaza location.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I am sure there are lawyers advising Commissiong, but many more need to be publicly vocal about the crap this government is doing….there is STRENGTH IN NUMBERS.

If Commissiong by himself and with the help of BU and now the nation newspaper and barbadostoday can work so hard to put the issue on the front burner and create such a seismic shift….JUST IMAGINE what would happen if half the lawyers in Barbados took a public stance.

The government cannot fight everyone, they do not have the strength, the intelligence nor do they need the international exposure.

21. Dealt with the Devil Avatar
    Dealt with the Devil

Barbadians are weak money talks bullshit walk
    The politicians DPP and the judiciary know this it is impossible to stop the rot in Barbados without a tsunami.

22. Dealt with the Devil Avatar
    Dealt with the Devil

No one is going to jail for bribes so it will not stop the DPP, lawyers, Police, judges, custom officers, politicians it is a way of life in Barbados. I’m fact anyone with a few thousand $ can get the Police to setup anyone i have seen it happened with my own two eyes in Barbados
    Wicked and corrupt island

23. Dealt with the Devil Avatar
    Dealt with the Devil

I have dealt with lawyer who colluded with opposite lawyer to deal and frustrate a civil case where I was ordered a default judgment. Went to a different lawyer after much runaround and delay who did the same fiasco working in conjunction with my first lawyer

24. Dealt with the Devil Avatar
    Dealt with the Devil

This is involving around $30000

25. Do NOT hijack this topic.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Someone just brought this to my attention re the dissolving of Paradise Beach LLP based in London on Jan 5, 2016, by co-owners including Cow and Bizzy Williams and the imminent liquidation.

“in relation to the disclosures the document states “as at the end of this year, the company was owed US3,660,702 in respect of an INTEREST FREE INTERCOMPANY LOAN TO Paradise Beach Limited, a company registered in Barbados. As at year end, the balance was written off as BAD DEBT….in terms of post balance sheet events the report noted: the LLP has an investment subsidiary constructing a luxury villa development in Barbados. Construction of the site CEASED WHEN THE SUBSIDIARY RAN OUT OF FUNDS TO FINANCE THE ONGOING COSTS. Members of the group to which the partnership belongs SUBSEQUENTLY DEFAULTED ON THE BANK LOANS AND THEREFORE, THE ASSETS OF THE SUBSIDIARY, which were subject to charge in respect of borrowings, ARE BEING SEIZED.”

This was copied from the nation newspaper.

I only expect intelligent people on BU to understand the above, pimps and yardfowls need not read, waste of time…they are too stupid.

Wuh if the same crooks do not have the money to pay bank loans, do not have money to pay 12 million dollars for the 4 acres of land with the empty storage tanks by Esso to useas collateral to get bank loans restart 4 Seasons…they all got sued by Simon Cowell et al….where in hell will they get funds to build a damn HYATT brand q hotel.

I suggest Cow, Bizzy and Bjerkham, sell all the land they stole from bajans over the last 40 years and build Hyatt on the 4 Seasons site, let real investors…liquid in cash, develop Bay Street, business people with less debt and less scandal.

27. “all applications for planning permission to construct buildings on the โ€œbeach frontโ€ are referred to the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning (the Prime Minister) for his consideration and decision.”

The Prime Minister acts on the recommendations of the Chief Town Planner.

28. This is great information so when these local so called white businessmen continue to wreak havoc while defaulting on loans and bribing Barbados politicians to win contracts to keep them going

29. @Hants

He should but he doe NOT have to.

30. I think Mr Commissiong is on the right track but to believe anyone will leave the sweets is a fallacy.I think people are just better off mustering proactive energies outside the BLP DLP box between now and the next elections to influence more positive outcomes for the country.

31. Donville should stick to Porn.
    Freundel should go back to being a piss-poor lawyer..
    The cu#ts that voted for these ignoramuses should be shamed..but this crowd ain’t got no shame.
    Shameless Charlatans the lot of them..
    Tiefing Thompson saddle we with the biggest bunch of morons ever . The masquerade would be funny but nobody aint laughing after these degenerates run the country into the ground in 8 years…Lordy Lordy..

32. THE PEOPPLE OF BARBADOS HAVE TO STOP YAPPING, YAPPING AND SAND UP FOR SOMETHING FOR ONCE, THIS THING IS SO PLAIN IN SIGHT, EVERYTHING THAT IS SHADEY THESE FACES APPEAR, MALONEY, COW, BZZY, BEARCUNT, INNOT;; THEN ITS SINK-LIAR DUMVILLE, KELLY, SWING LOW,SEALY, AND THE INCOGNITO FA AH BLACK MAMBA, THAT GET HIT FOR SIX. PEOPLE WAKE UP, WANNA AN WANNA FAMILY SINKING FOR GENERATIONS TO COME,WHILE THE NAMES MENTION ABOVE SECURING THEY FAMILIES HANDSOMELY FOR GENERATIONS TO COME

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The bottomline line is Maloney is fronting for the very same scam artists and crooks in this Hyatt project, who are responsible for the FAILURE that is the 4 Seasons.

The deficit in the NIS Pension Fund was caused by the idiot Thompson dipping into the fund to use as collateral and instead of they lnowooking for the funding to fix the 4 Seasons mess, they are using the idiot ministers in parliament to create a whole new mess called Hyatt and none of them are as financially liquid as the yardfowls are trying to fool everyone into believing.

They are ALL useless to the people on the island and are ALL looking out only for themselves.

34. WHAT PEOPLE DON’T UNDERSTAND THESE ARE NASHAMELESS, EVERYTHING THAT IS BAD THE DEMONIC LYING PARTY ASSOCIATED WITH, CAHILL, DELTRO, HOUSING SOLUTIONS, SBRC, ETC ETC AN THE TAX PAYERS LAYING BACK AN WATCHING THEY TAX DOLLARS GETTING SLAUGHTER BY THESE B!TCHES……..AN TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY DE BLACK MAMBA COMES OUT AT CERTAIN TIMES INSULT THE ELECTORATE, AN GO BACK TO SLEEP

35. Dismissal of people who hold a party card in Barbados under this regime? Come again. A few months ago all fingers were pointing at the Chairman of the Barbados Authority, Dr Atlee Brathwaite, over the myriad of cockups and bloopers being currently experienced by the BWA. Last week heard Dr Brathwaite ,still very much in office, making a public statement concerning our water situation.
    You cannot fire people in Barbados,especially if they are likely to be privy to the dirty tricks which goes on between the politicians and the Bribing Class. These are not NCC, Transport Board or MTW low echelon employees we talking bout, here.

36. DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV

It beggers the question….is there a fracture in the DLP that is slowly coming BACK to light???!!!!!……why are ministers seemingly bypassing or at least “jumping the gun” before the PM in the signing contracts or MOUs or whatever….????..i mean it smacks of total “disrespect” to the office of the PM!!!! …I always ask myself when you listen to Chris…when taking about Freundel directly he seems to “distance” himself sometimes…..Also it always seemed to me that the press conference was “rushed”….very little was said beforehand about the project…no plans…no slowly revealed specifics…. nothing…..then… BRAM you hear Mark Maloney is behind the project and it will commence in the next few months…now apparently without proper permission…it always seemed at least TO ME it was to bring “good news”to the public to plaster a failure somewhere….then lo and behold today you hear that the consortium behind the touted 4 Seasons project was dissolved….since January?!?!?!…..well i think people can piece two and two together……

37. Well Well & Consequences August 28, 2016 at 3:47 PM #
    All UNESCO gotta do is yank Barbadosโ€™ designationโ€ฆletโ€™s hope there is a severe penalty attached.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    The only worthwhile penalty that the UNESCO can impose on Barbados , is akin to what we used to do to a fellow in the Services , who had a phobia of taking a regular bath. He was seized, stripped and given a Regimental Bath, which entailed the use of a yard broom.
    Barbados badly needs a Regimental Bath.

38. David August 28, 2016 at 5:46 PM #

โ€œ@Prodigal Son: We just have to see how we dump garbage all over the place, allow buildings old and nit to run to ruin, take at look at the Empire Theatre or even the vendor shacks over by the old Plaza location.โ€

The vagrants and thieves have dismantled and stolen ALL โ€œthe vendor shacks over by the old Plaza location.โ€

The materials used to build those stalls did not come from the pockets of the ministry of agriculture employees or the minister of agriculture, so no one cares if this situation clearly demonstrates a wastage of tax revenue.

39. Prodigal Son August 28, 2016 at 5:27 PM #

The average Bajan does not even understand what is a UNESCO designation and what it meansโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Not just the ‘average Bajan’ but people in high places like the Prime Minister and the Minister of Culture Stephen Lashley, seem to have a difficulty understanding what the designation means. The Garrison is in shambles, and we saw the Prime Minister, sometime earlier this year, or late last year. visiting the Garrison to have a look at the Barbados Turf Club, proposed night racing flood light set up, which is a bone of contention with the Garrison Committee. Surely while there, the Prime Minister must have observed the rot and decay, the mounds of garbage and the unsightly mobile out- houses, strewn around the Garrison area,not to mention the stench of horse piss in the Barbados Museum make shift car park. And still nothing has been done.
    Its no wonder that the George Washington House, prefer to conduct night tours of the Garrison , by torch light.

40. This present administration is short on expertise and patriotism but long on making side deals to expose the taxpayer and line their pockets.The experience with Cahill was such a shocker that no sensible bajan should trust anything this cabinet of ministers tell them.The examples of the contributions to the Budget Speech of Sealy,Sinckler and Inniss in particular betray a confidence such that the Leader of the Opposition should make them all feel very uncomfortable in any further debate on this Hyatt matter.
    One wonders when the minister of Energy the Quisling Boyce would tell the taxpayer why Emera was allowed to benefit to the tune of $67 million of our hard earned dollars and whether anyone else benefitted from that huge transfer of our money to Canadian shareholders.Something is rotten in the state of denmark.This DLP lot is looking after themselves at the expense of ruining the country’s reputation and its Reserves.

41. As long as it is project that “commissions”can be extracted this poor RAKEY both literally and figuratively uncaring,disrespectful,despicable and indifferent group will proceed despite the damage it will cost to this country. They care nothing about the economy,the envoiornment, the social life of its people nothing. Unless we stand behind David like we did with the Denis Lowe,and Freundel Stuart Cahill project or like we did with the 400 million $ sugar cane factory for a 1 million dollar sugar crop they will proceed….
    These guys seem to have only one concern and that is to finish full their big guts before the final nail when ever the big nose black ugly indifferent PM calls an election..
    It hurt today to see a respectful citizen of this country at the age of 48 having to steal 2 lunches probably for a hungry child and these indifferent son a bitches continue to Chanel the resources of the country what little there is in projects that are of benefit to them.
    We need to ignore these DLP lackeys who are getting the scruff of the fatted calf and walking around blowing the trumpet of the DLP much to detriment of the masses of people of this country.

42. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

You all get into long talk and wastes of time, Need to know who holds the Clear title deed before looking to build any thing even Hyatt Hotel

People on this site seem to know not much about land ownership , and clear title before getting in to the fraud at hand, This is why 4 seasons and other things cant work , If China look to built Sam Lords and they find out the DBLP is not the land owner they may pay with their lives , The are dealing with some people with Honor in the White Dragons Society .White now moving the World to the Gold Standard,

We hold the Clear title Plantation Deed for the lands,Bay Plantation , we welcome all other papers as they proof, it then can be shown who pay for and who own what even if its not us as we claim and say to the Public, We are dealing with truth as all other hides,

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It’s time the majority blacks on the island educate themselves and see the minority business people on the island for what they really are….parasites living off the cluelessness of the majority and the greed of government ministers who enable these parasites and who have no respect for their own people.

44. Shock, Horror,the political class of Barbados is a collection of corrupt incompetents! And not a white man among them!
    Make no mistake,every black Bajan in a position of power is open to bribery. Some “white?” opportunists take advantage of that and can you honestly blame them?

45. I find it a pity that those individuals opposed to the construction of the Hyatt Hotel remained mute during the construction of Highway one (H1) which is located on the west coast.

I forwarded to BU the maphill.com link. A map of this quality is transparent and highly informative. It does not require a genius to interpret it.

H1 is an effective physical barrier. It was designed to exclude the Bajan masses from benefitting from the sheer magnificence of the west coast and her healing waters. The vast majority of the coastline to the west of H1 is off limits. The hoteliers and the wealthy residents who own the properties on the west coast have successfully designed a hermetic environment that excludes the locals from โ€œtrespassingโ€ on โ€œpublicโ€ beaches and has effectively barred indigenous Bajans from viewing the horizon of the sea and from witnessing the daily sight of the sun as it disappears into the sea. This is a crime!

I have also noticed from the aerial shots the high levels of environmental destruction of our beaches. They are receding at a rapid pace. It surprises me how individuals and organisations were given planning permission to build directly on the beaches.

Yes the Hyatt development is important. But when you see what we have already lost in the name of development? โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆOur argument with this development is TOO LITTLE AND TOO LATE. STUDY THE MAP!

46. Right again Exclaimer.
    Arthur came up with the brilliant policy of letting the land fetch its maximum value….
    He did not factor in then that he would have grandchildren.

Anyway, that problem will be easily ‘fixed’ with radical tax reform and /or a good hurricane.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer. .all of that devastation to the west coast and limiting of access to majority blacks was aided and abetted, encouraged, enabled and condoned by black politicians and government ministers kissing ass to the wealthy or the thiefing minorities wanting to enrich themselves at the expense of the majority….black men and women in parliament did that….they could have stopped it, but it’s easier to kiss ass and take bribes than to use their brains to initiate growth and wealth to the island and people, so that’s what they did, look out only fir themse6 and those they can use.

No one else to blame but the black leaders, the local and foreign minority whites see jackasses in parliament, so they ride them…as they deserve.

48. @ Bush Tea,

There will be no radical tax reform. However we could have some form of divine intervention that may sweep away those west coast developments.

I see that David has been asked to remove the Maphill.com link from the top clicks list.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I keep coming back to the fact that Mia as opposition leader was also the attorney for the 4 Seasons Bizzy/Cow scam, someone said she is saying that the people should be consulted re Hyatt, well of course, wuh none of them can move against the people with stealth anymore, they would be ripped apart in cyberspace. …….and who are the attorneys for Hyatt scheme, there are many moving parts that are easily connected.