David Comissiong, Citizen of Barbados
David Comissiong

Does the erection of a 15 storey American-owned Hyatt Hotel in Carlisle Bay, abutting Barbadians’ beloved and world famous Browne’s Beach, constitute “development” for the nation and people of Barbados? That is a crucial question that we Barbadians need to grapple with and answer in this 50th anniversary year of our national Independence!

There are some Barbadians who believe that the best way to “develop” Barbados is to invite foreign companies to “invest” in Barbados by either buying up and taking over existing local enterprises, or by setting up their own new business enterprises in Barbados and extracting profits therefrom- profits that they are entitled to transfer to their home countries.

It would appear that the writer of the recent Nation Newspaper editorial entitled Comissiong off target on Hyatt is one such Barbadian. He or she argues in the Editorial that “foreign direct investors” are critical to economic growth in Barbados, and that foreign investors should always be welcomed since they “provide much-needed jobs” and “generate foreign exchange”. The Editorial-writer therefore welcomes the idea of the American multi-national company setting up their towering 15 storey hotel on or near Browne’s Beach.

I, on the other hand, have advanced a very different concept of Barbadian national development! In my recent article entitled Bajans Wake Up! You Are About To Lose Browne’s Beach!, I expressed this concept as follows:-

“We (Barbadians) have been operating hotels in Barbados for over 200 years now, and we know about the hotel and tourism industry. We don’t need any foreign tutelage! Let us therefore resolve that future hotel and tourism development will, as far as possible, be based on the construction of locally owned hotels, guest houses and related facilities that radiate the unique culture and hospitality of Barbados and Barbadians. Thus, if there is to be any further tourism related development along Browne’s Beach, let us ensure that it is owned by and evocative of Barbadians. And let Browne’s Beach always remain a place where Barbadians feel at home!”

And so, these are the two philosophically different concepts of “national development” that we Barbadians need to think about and discuss in this 50th anniversary year.

The “development by invitation to foreign investors” model is most associated with the Caribbean territory of Puerto Rico – a country which, despite its privileged access to the American market, is suffering worse unemployment and economic crisis than Barbados or any other English-speaking Caribbean nation! Too late have the Puerto Ricans learnt that the road to dependence on foreign investors is the road to even greater national dependence, lack of self-reliance, and poverty of spirit!

The alternative to the Puerto Rican model is a nation that strives to base its development on a population that is committed to thinking for itself, doing for self, and being its own unique self — a nation in which the people are encouraged (and facilitated by their Government) to get busy and produce for themselves, rather than to depend on some “foreign investor” to come from “over in away” to set up a potentially “alienating” enterprise to employ them.

No doubt, there are circumstances in which the establishment of foreign owned business enterprises in Barbados would be welcomed: namely, when the foreign enterprise would be introducing Barbadians to desirable new and advanced technology, skills and structures of production, and at the same time would not be doing any significant damage to our cultural heritage and identity.

Let us , for example, be prepared to seek out and welcome new “clean” high technology manufacturing enterprises to Barbados: but, so far as tourism is concerned, let us resolve to refine and perfect the beating of our own uniquely Barbadian home drums!

316 responses to “What is “National Development”?”

1. Here comes the little tin horn dictator bush sh.it with his green horns pointing in every direction.
    Blah blah blah
    Another blantant unapologetic miserable dictator

2. @PUDRYR

Agree with your comment. The BU Household has learned a lot from some who post here. Appreciate those who make the best effort to ensure their exchanges are well thought out.

3. IN A SOCIALIST SOCIETY FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS THE FIRST THING TO GO LIKE WE ARE PRESENTLY WITNESSING IN THE US WHERE THEY ARE CALLING IT POLITICALLY CORRECT SPEECH AND HATE SPEECH

HATE SPEECH AND OFFENSIVE SPEECH AND RACIST SPEECH WHERE EVEN SAYING ALL LIVES MATTER IS CONSIDERED RACIST.

THE NEXT THINGS THEY COMING FOR IS THE CONFISCATION OF ALL ARMS.

THE IMPLIMATION OF SO MANY LAWS, THAT IT IS INEVITABLE THAT YOU WOULD BE FOUND GUILTY OF SOME INFRACTION.

AND REGURLATIONS TO TIE UP YOUR LIFE TO LET YOU KNOW WHO IS BOSS.

EVEN IN BU’S CASE YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH SAYING MOST ANYTHING ON THIS BLOG RIGHT OR LEFT BECAUSE IT IS HOSTED OUTSIDE OF BARBADOS AND THE DRACONIAN LIBAL LAWS IN BARBADOS CANNOT EFFECT BU.

YOU ARE IMPOSING SELF-CENSORSHIP ON FREE SPEECH FOR A PARTICULAR IDEOLOGY WHEN YOU YOURSELF ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE FREE PRESS BY HOSTING BU IN THE US. HOW IS THAT FOR BIGOTRY?

A FAR CRY FROM DO UNTO OTHERS AS YOU WOULD HAVE THEM DO UNTO.

BU PROBABLY HAS ENOUGH READERSHIP IN BARBADOS AND ELSEWHERE TO SOLICIT ADVERTISING, LIKE AIRLINES HOTELS, GUESS HOUSES, RESTAURANTS, WATER SPORTS TOURS ETC, ETC.

NOW THERE IS AN IDEA FOR YOU DAVID COMPLIMENTS OF A FREE THINKER.

IF YOU KEEP LISTENING TO THESE SOCIALIST VOICES STIRRING YOU ON TO MAKE THESE WRONG CHOICES, BARBADOS WILL NOT BENEFIT FROM A ROBUST BU.

http://izquotes.com/quotes-pictures/quote-if-the-freedom-of-speech-is-taken-away-then-dumb-and-silent-we-may-be-led-like-sheep-to-the-george-washington-193690.jpg

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Freedom Crier

Nobody is against freedom of speech.

It is where you post it!!

You had an article on Vote B or D and you went ballistic pun dat one, check um, see if i wnet there to post once!!

It was a B or D voting matter and you went to your Socialism, Communism and Hillary Clinton Crap.

You are certainly new to blogging and DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE RULES,

If the heading is about “Viagra and men who do not measure up” you CANNOT POST ABOUT Hitler and Lenin and David Come Sing a Song or what you do is pollute the topic and get people thinking that you are mad as shags!!

Now let me respond to your suggestion which went as follows “BU PROBABLY HAS ENOUGH READERSHIP IN BARBADOS AND ELSEWHERE TO SOLICIT ADVERTISING, LIKE AIRLINES HOTELS, GUESS HOUSES, RESTAURANTS, WATER SPORTS TOURS ETC, ETC.”

Though it is true that BU has alot of readership something that you must understand is this.

What is BU? It is the site where one man aided by the BU Household, has fought to maintain a site for 9 years, against all sorts of threats by 2 administrations and will have to contend against the Coming Troika of Mugabe Mottley.

No Airline, Guest House, Restaurant or Tour company wants to be a part of that mechanism BECAUSE THEY FEAR FUMBLES AND MUGABE and their vindictiveness!!

So the BU model cannot benefit from what you propose because those businesses are not charities.

We come here and like Del maestro use the “parliamentary privilege” afforded by his WordPress anonymity to post to our hearts content about what can be quite slanderous and unlike his predecessor BFP, he does not give up our IP addresses.

You need to respect that Freedom Crier and play by the rules that we utilize here, and while there are no rules per se and a topic may shift organically across various climes, you are encouraged to read the URL and try to build on that topic.

Socialism and Capitalism is your passion and love but when we drinking rum in the rum shop, don’t bring your victoria secrets to ask de fellers if we prefer them to belly warmers, you get the drift?

De only body dat get a permanent pass to talk bout she beloved Fumbles is AC and you, since you are new to the BU, would be advised that, if AC is agreeing with you, YOU ARE DEAD WRONG!! lololol

5. PIECEUH…

FIRST OF ALL YOU ARE OUT OF PLACE TO TALK ABOUT THE MERITS AND DEMERITS OF ADVERTISING ON BU. I WAS ADDRESSING THE BLOG MASTER’ NOT YOU.

SECONDLY YOU HAVE SAID THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE AN UNDERSTANDING OF COMMUNISM/SOCIALISM AND IF YOU DID FROM THE TIME DAVID COMMIE SING SONG CAME HERE USING HIS DAMMING RHETORIC TO HEAD BARBADOS TOWARDS HIS BELOVED CUBA AND VENEZUELANS UTOPIA, YOUR ALARM BELL WOULD HAVE GONE OFF.

BUT YOU CANNOT HEAR THE BELLS BECAUSE YOU ARE TOTALLY OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE AND YET YOU WANT TO BE OPINIONATED SAYING THAT I HAD TO BE RESTRAINED WITHIN THE SUBJECT AT HAND.

MA BRUDDA, I WAS RIGHT ON TRACT IT IS YOU THAT IS IN THIS RACE WITH BLINKERS ON.

DAVID COMMIE SONG IS AN AVID SOCIALIST/COMMUNIST, THAT IS NO SECRET.

BOTTOM LINE I KNOW THE INTENTS OF SUCH NO MATTER THE CLOTHES THEY COME DRESSED IN THE DESIGNER IS THE SAME.

WHAT WAS BLATANTLY STARING US IN THE FACE YOU TALKED ALL AROUND AND MISSED THE MOST RELEVANT ISSUE.

REAL SAD SOME PEOPLE JUST LOVE OLD TALK, FRANKLY IT IS TIRESOME AND OUT OF TUNE.

AND BY THE WAY THANK GOD THAT SOME ARE AWAKENING, ESPECIALLY ac WHOSE EYES AND EARS ARE WIDE OPEN SO EVEN SHOULD I GET THE BOOT HE WILL SOUND THE ALARM BELLS LOUD AND CLEAR TO WARN OTHERS.

TOO BAD YOUR KNOWLEDGE IS SO LACKING IN THIS CRUCIAL AREA THAT THREATENS THE VERY FABRIC OF OUR NATION.

WAKE UP BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!!!

http://spiritualcleansing.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/The-further-a-society-drifts-from-truth-the-more-it-will-hate-those-who-speak-it..jpg

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sand Nigger

I would answer you and …….but then again I think not.

I will leave you to your own devices

“A fool convinced against her will is of the same opinion still”

Keep pushing, you WILL GET YOUR JUST DESERTS….lolol

7. right on FC right On .These are the same people who would ridicule and lambaste others for a political affiliation one with which they are in disagreement Yet ! Yet they are so in wanting
    need to oppose that they will endorse the devil if he showed up on BU as an opposing agent fighting for their battles
    It is truly amazing that there are people who would sacrifice their freedoms in order to win a political war
    Comissiong has painted a picture to these people in similarity to the devil offerings of fruit to Eve and they have bitten
    Comissiong is not a fool like the devil if he sees an opening he would make his way right through all the way to the top without any one noticing until it is too late

8. @PUDRYR

You posit is correct if not obvious.

9. ANYONE READING MY COMMENTS EXCEPT YOU AND YOURS KNOWS FULL WELL THAT MY FACULTIES ARE WELL INTACT …

THAT HOWEVER IS A CHALLENGE FOR YOU ET AL FROM THE VERY BEGINNING WHO TRY TO DISCREDIT ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING I SAY.

YOU SURE HAVE A TRIAL ON YOUR HANDS…IN-SPITE OF YOUR ATTACKS AND DEMEANING COMMENTS, I WILL CONTINUE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT FEAR OF YOUR THREATS.

http://emilysquotes.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/EmilysQuotes.Com-truth-reason-teach-Phil-Plait.jpg

10. DofBU

Best solution is to zap all posters comments in one go

if you check IP address and country FC may well be MB

11. 555 State Express Ciggys

I am actually the ghost of Bob Marley! BM or MB!!

Your analytical ability is very poor!

You cant see that FC is far more savvy with the use of the Copy and Paste functions??????

David, I request that this Poster be sanctioned for pretending to have anything else to contribute but C&P of good music videos.

12. 2 people agreeing propagating disinformation from dubious extremist sites is suspicious

btw non-whites are natural socialists / progressive / liberals due to right wing racism and wealth inequality aka poverty

13. 555

Sure Afros invented Socialism/ Communism with “pen names” like Marx and Engels!

All White Nations are Conservative Far Right Wingers like Russia!

Strangely the Successful Afros are either Business oriented Professional OR TEEEEEFINGAss Politicians who CON fools like U so they can take ALL the $$$$$$$$$$$$$ like Burnham of Guyana!

Chinese, Indians, Nigerians are ALL devoted to Socialism????????? BS!

These people love $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Had a Nigerian chap at my Uni who claimed to be Commie, was Pres of the Party, always saw this chap with a SUIT on and he had at least 5 WHY? Bastard was planning to go home rise up by any means so he could control the money for himself!

De Ganja is mashing up the few brain cells you had!

14. Money Brain,

You were quick to jump in and remind me of my Christian responsibility to Freedom Crier when I labeled her submission as shite deserving to be flushed.. I am yet to see a similar invocation for Freedom Crier’ with respect to one Anthony Davis’ submission which Freedom Crier labeled as “crap unworthy of a response”. Is Freedom Crier conducting herself in the manner you demanded of me? But yet you rush in to defend her cut and pastes by pointing out a similar nuisance poster. But you would hold yourself up as being without prejudice. CRAP!

15. White trolls are as transparently arrogant as real life white folks we all know
    dividing to rule people of colour shows own ignorance blank them shallow alabaster fellows

16. How very CHRISTIAN of you! Nice CHARACTER you have there! FRAUD! And a stupid fraud at that. It took me much longer to unveil the Money Brain.

Tee-hee!

17. Donna,
    I appreciate that you have NOT noticed, I am a counter puncher and honestly have not been reading FC as he does not seem to attack me and indeed had requested that I join him on one site which I did not partake.
    So regrettably you are not correct here but good try.

18. ” I love it when a plan comes together.” Hannibal Smith – The A-team. I leave you to post that video.

19. A counter puncher. But if you and Freedom Crier are not the same person how come you attacked ME when I punched HER???????

20. Donna,
    Unveil what, who, how, where, when?

You have much work ahead let me have your thesis so I can destroy the illogic involved, bring it nuh!

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ My Colleagues in Virtual Arms.

None of you are expert Propaganda agents

I want you to step back for a little while and consider this.

“You know when your strategy is working when….?”

1.When it exerts an influence and power beyond anything the politicians and/or the targets of the various campaigns or social commentary can muster.

2.When they bring MORE parties to the fray to watch AND THEN ENGAGE

3.When, irrespective of what the various ministers and those responsible for enunciating the strategic planning of the government, to Troika in Waiting, or the private sector, rush to employ the very same tools as the ones “we” started using in the campaign against them in the first place.

You need to watch now as “they” start to employ the similar “advertising”, social media interventions, euphemisms for smear tactics, crisis fabrications and issues management steeped in confabulations.

This is expected.

Do not think that it is only we few who are viewing this site each and every day.

Theft of this Concept of Fighting Fumbles or any Social Ill that we the few think that it needs a voice is the highest form of Flattery.

It is EXPECTED AND IS TO BE WELCOMED!!

It means that we are getting noticed in a way that they CANNOT FIGHT.

22. BRAIN WHY DO YOU ALLOW THE GREMLINS TO SHAME YOU TO BEING OPEN MINDED TO WHAT FREEDOM CRIER SHARES…

THAT IS NOT BEING OPEN MINDED AS I THOUGHT YOU WERE?

WE TRULY DO SHARE VERY SIMILAR VIEWS IN COMMON AND I CERTAINLY READ WHAT YOU SAY AND SUPPORT THE ONES I AGREE WITH.

GREAT TO KNOW THOUGH AT LEAST ac HAS HIS MIND, EARS, EYES AND MOUTH OPEN TO RECOGNIZE THEIR TACTICS.

THEN THEY EXPRESS EXPLICITLY THEIR DDD SYNDROME…DENIAL, DEFLECTION AND DEMONETIZATION WHEN ONE SPEAKS OPENLY AND HONESTLY.

THEY FEEL EMPOWERED TO BE VILE TO THE 10 DEGREE BUT ARE OUTRAGED WHEN YOU SAY ANYTHING BACK.

DISAPPOINTED BRAIN THOSE WHO STAND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD GET LICK DOWN BY TRAFFIC COMING BOTH WAYS!!

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I love sand Nigger’s characterization of you

It is a pulchritudinous gremlin is it not?

I told you that you are feared and you will be targeted commensurately.

This is par for the course.

The reason that i have not launched Phase II as was promised IS BECAUSE THESE GUYS ARE HERE EVERY SINGLE DAY WATCHING AND GOADING those of us who can be goaded.

Look Donna, let me explain how to “automanage” Sand Nigger and her entries.

WP Exception filters and Permissions.

It will mean that our Honourable Blogmaster can employ a “visual filtering of Sand Nigger’s posts” and autofilter, based on global exceptions.

Sand Nigger WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SAY that she is being censored per anything that she posts BUT IT WILL NOT DISPLAY.

People who obey the BU rule will be able, over the course of time to qualify by the BU household’s Rules.

This is why the site is called Barbados Underground, NOT PUDRYR Ting or Sand Nigger and the Syrian ting.

That will frustrate the Sand Nigger mentality to no end AND GIVEN THAT SHE IS ALL ABOUT her socialist and contra David Come Sing a Song dribble, SHE WILL CEASE AND DESIST or be forced to live by the BU Rules.

This BU tool is an effing beatch that can make a person or furstrate them, I LIE???

24. Boy, I said what I said and most people here know that it’s true. I don’t have any more time to waste with you. Besides, you should be too busy reading the Justice Department’s statistics on the Baltimore Police Department’s CRIMES AGAINST AFRICAN-AMERICANS on the Political Murder around Pennsylvania Avenue blog. I did draw your attention to the link provided to the report.. And if I am wrong about you, your analysis of that report will prove it. If you can remain flippant and insulting after reading that report then I am right. If you return suitably penitent, then I am wrong. So go! Prove me wrong!

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

And just for the record, Money Brain is not Freedom Crier.

Noooooooo that is truly as low blow to money brain, I could just imagine how he feeling now, Donna.

You my dear, GOTS TO APOLOGIZE TUH HE DEAR, whuloss, oh dear he probably crying bad Donna, whu dat is like saying dat David King is really Mugabe Mottley!!

Money Brian is a Bajan white feller who, irrespective of the challenges of being poor immigrants, was able to go way and mek a ting fuh heself and he family, ovah and away.

He still got he racist’s elements in he DNA cause unless you live in de Castle uh We Skin, peeple like he will nevah unnerstand why we does do whu we do, he calls in being confrontational when niggers talk loud.

Sand Nigger is a different kettle uh fish.

Immigrant, one who hate all niggers, being neither white nor black, outcast from both groups.

But heah in Barbados where dat skin colour is tantamount to demi god.

THe concept of entitlement has emboldened her, rather has been enhanced here among de sellout niggers so her efforts and those of her few shades darker spouse have made her see struggles and successes that entitle her, like Mugabe Mottley, to pontificate here pun BU.

Whu up to yesterday she launch a tirade at de Honourable BlogMaster bout not publishing her submissions to whichin, I blame he fuh telling she dat her submissions “are worthy of publishing” heheheheheheh

Dem is two different people.

Money Brain just “got you in he mind” fuh tings dat you tell he bout he Racist self, rather his discrimination against black people and he used this opportunity to lash out at you.

Donna, you must listen to the Voice that is in you and lean not to your own understanding like de ole man, I is tainted meat, touched by Babylon the purveyor of souls, so dat does intefere with de ole man reasoning like the chant “This is my rifle. There are many like it, but this one is mine. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me my rifle is useless. Without my rifle, I am useless. I must fire my rifle true. I must shoot straighter than the enemy who is trying to kill me. I must shoot him before he shoots me. I will. My rifle and I know that what counts in war is not the rounds we fire, the noise of our burst, or the smoke we make. We know that it is the hits that count. We will hit.”

Keep true to the target Donna

26. Piece,

From the time I came here on BU I admitted that I am a Christian with an edge. I never misrepresented. I revealed from the onset that I come from a rebellious fisher family on one side for whom a bad word is part of the everyday vocabulary. The Christian schooling may have smoothed the edges slightly but an unrepentant rebel with a good cause I will always be. So… the Christian brainwashing did not take. I retain the baby but throw out the dirty bathwater.

I love to incite them because their responses show their fraudulent nature, It goes to credibility. I do not wish to ignore them completely. The very behaviour for which the sand nigger berated me she now indulges in with relish. ALL DAY EVERY DAY. I want people who may have taken her seriously to see that. Credibility is the MOST IMPORTANT ASPECT in a propaganda campaign. And because of her new behaviours she HAS NONE!

So…….. carry on not so smartly Freedom Crier. I love your attacks. It goes to character. Like the poor character you accused me of having.

Tee-hee!

27. Piece,

I am speaking to his Sir Gallahad tendencies in regard to Freedom Crier and why they are reserved only for her. Never said he is Freedom Crier. Read the exchanges again.

28. Donna,
    You have aserious reading/ comprehension problem because of your built in bias. I made it clear that their is a Racism Problem in many Police Forces but it is not the only issue, I quoted many. I said that it should be addressed. I also said that solving the massive crime/ murder problem in the Afro Am communities is critically important and said we need to identify the Problems and Develop Solutions. Absolutely nothing wrong but I was supposed to imbibe the BS and focus only on the lesser but serious problem.

My deduction from that topic was, if POPO mainly Whiteys kill 50 AfroAms /yr that is much worse than thousands of AfroAms murdered by Afro Ams.

You see I dont feel better because a Whitey murders my wife versus an Afro, Chinese etc but many people on here do. People here would much prefer not to solve the massive PROBLEM because it does not suit their agenda! I wanted to address both!

People pun here dont want anyone that does not conform to their biased view of the world.

29. Piece,

I am EXACTLY ON TARGET. Your concerns are not valid. As you said, many people read BU. Some of them are easily bamboozled and need to have hidden perspectives exposed lest they fall for the nonsense statistics and flawed racist propaganda being espoused by certain less obvious elements.

30. FC,
    My point is clear, you do your thing in your way and I handle myself in my way.
    Please understand I have always been a Maverick, a leader and that is the way I like it.

Some on here because they have limited comprehension think we are the same any way, indeed identical.

31. closer together (gypsy woman)

https://youtu.be/o6aGUaHUIpQ

32. You said there was a problem You minimized its impact whilst maximizing the CONTRIBUTION OF BLACKS TO THE PROBLEM. Your comments re the video of the confrontation between the black driver of head phone infraction and the police officer of search without a cause fame were to posit that the policeman was probably the victim of a deliberate act to provoke a response. You maximized that, whilst grudgingly admitting that there was probably no cause for a search. In short you deflected away from the real issue that the video clearly illustrated and fabricated a scenario that the video did not display in which the black man showed up less of a victim and the white policemen was not as wrong.

If you read that report you will see that he would probably have been stopped anyhow. He didn’t need to provoke ANYTHING!

33. “Keep it coming, love!” KC and the Sunshine Band.

34. Donna,
    Like I said your bias because of your agenda.
    U see head phone infraction is your bias as that may just have been an excuse to stop the car for some other more valid reason or maybe because that officer is just plain racist. The problem is that some on here dont want to entertain any amount of detailed lateral thinking because of BIAS!

So I elected myself as the maverick who would inject other logical alternatives since many on here routinely refuse to do so. WHY? They want to read in their own bias!

Simple point is WHEN did the video begin????????

Strange that we have never had a Video where most on here did not jump on the other side to POPO!

You want to disagree with me at all cost because you know that I am White and as such mussseee the enemy. Laughable really.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

You should be ashamed of yourself. In addition to soceiting with Fumbles Fools and a Leper you have gone to a new low.

You have joined the faction of the Sand Nigger. All the respect i had for you as an avowed, misled bootlicker has gone, ALL!!

I took some time to find those bareneck paling fowls. I took some time to make those posters with you for you, carefully, gently, kindly.

I made sure that the posters showed you as a paling hen or cock threading, and treading, and being tread, in the DLP minefield of your life carefully (cause we dun know how treacherous the DLP is)

You ent got no gratitude to say that you like me posters and the fact that in ALL OF THE pictures I put your fowl pooch in one of the ministers’ faces.

I never exposed your private parts to the public and now you have said this about me and said that I demean people’s character. I take affront to this (lololol)

There is absolutely noting demeaning about these posters.

Note how your girlfriend Sand Nigger quickly caught on and is now employing fliers (though not her own) in 90 percent of her posts.

Legion, the fact is that there is nothing that is said in, or through, these posters that is not said normally in rumshops every single day in Barbados, or during every single General election Campaign from the political podiums.

This medium is just showing up outdated political campaigners, look how quickly Sand Nigger has adapted and adopted the mechanism “like a yam to Sand Nigger mouf”.

This social media outlet has made obsolete the usually “slow dissemination of statements, perceptions and rumours, via your normal media houses, a more “in your face” and permanent, fixture/campaign.

The problem is that you, and your Demonic Labour Party, do not like “the permanence of the posts” for with BU, 317 Posters remain up for all and sundry to come and see, here and on Facebook.

Nothing has changed, this medium permits people to see what your party HAS NOT DONE FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT for the 8 years, (6 by Walther PPK’s reckoning).

THis medium facilitates what political campaigns did, in the past, conduct personal and vicious verbal attacks that, unless your were there when they were said, or a newspaper of TV recorded the item, THE GENERAL PUBLIC NEVER SAW IT.

BU just facilitates that prosecution of issues more. People now see “the character attacks and smear tactics” for longer periods that the “9 day wonder” OR for as long as BU and FaceBook are up.

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Here is an article by someone who is the focus of Sand Niggers campaigns

Again I would ask each of you not to focus on the author of the remarks but as to the content of what she is saying as an eclectic component of a revised national Development Strategy for technology.

I have denuded it so that it will not elicit the normal diatribes and ad hominems

It reads “Technology is rapidly transforming our economy, and with the right public policies, we can harness *** innovation to create good-paying jobs, stay globally competitive, and improve quality of life for all ***.

Here’s how I propose we do it:

First, we need to educate and train our workforce for the jobs of the future. As ***, I’ll build on *** Computer Science Education for All initiative to make sure all ** students can take rigorous computer science and STEM classes.

I’ve proposed a plan to recruit up to 50,000 new computer science teachers in the next decade.

I’ll expand support for linked-learning and other models that help students develop key skills while they are still in high school.

And under my ***, students will have expanded access to *** support for technical skills-training programs.

The bottom line is this: Every *** of every age should have the chance to get the skills they need to succeed.”

We wasted $500 M on the IDB funded Edutech when Mugabe was Minister of Education and Wejonesing the current Minister of Edykashun currently spends the same $$ in education annually.

What does this promise for National Development??

37. POOR TING E GOT SAND IN E BRAIN!

38. Not at all, Mr. Brain. I have agreed with you before and will probably do so again. But on the matter of how black people are treated ALL OVER THIS WORLD you just refuse to admit that you have not experienced it and should therefore defer to those who have. If that report doesn’t convince you of how badly the odds are stacked against us then NOTHING WILL. This racist policing is not a logical strategy based on black crime statistics as you posited. This policing has no grounding in reality. Check out the statistics. More blacks are convicted because the police ain’t checking for the whites. You ask for solutions. The first solution has to be to tell the truth and stop portraying us as they do. The first solution is to acknowledge that it is the system and not blacks themselves that are the major problem. The first solution has to be that white people like you who claim no bias not refuse to believe the evidence of their own eyes and talk instead of what may have happened before the cameras started rolling. Man, NO WAS WAS ULTIMATELY CONDUCTED. WHY DID THEY NOT SEARCH? Read that report, Money Brain. Read the report.

39. no search

40. FACT…ONCE YOU AWAKEN IT’S HARD TO GO BACK TO SLEEP…

AC IS QUITE AWAKE AND GOOD FOR HIM…

THE REST OF THE GREMLINS, SIMPLY SLEEP ON ….

https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/t31.0-8/12698156_1252243951458926_7943139887078568389_o.jpg

41. Donna,
    Strange how you and others always miss the part when I suggest that we all need to focus on Identifying the Problems and Devise Solutions.

I have blamed the Govt in the US for not properly providing Education/ Training, HC etc in the Ghetto. But it suits you et al to miss that. You just love to act out your anger on the available Whitey pun hey! I understand dat! But notice I dont run and hide because I know I dont need to!

Successful people dont always blame others they get off their behinds and find solutions. Failures sit on their brains.

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Enemy to local National Development also known as Demons and Legion

http://imgur.com/a/Lt4FM

43. New Video with economist Walter Williams! -> “Is Capitalism Moral?”

Is capitalism moral or greedy? If it’s based on greed and selfishness, what’s the best alternative economic system? Perhaps socialism? And if capitalism is moral, what makes it so?

https://www.facebook.com/prageru/videos/941293992580124/

44. Mr. Money Brain,

When a system is soooooo stacked against one the solutions are not easy to find. You continue to minimize the problem and think that the solution alone is in black people’s hands. THEY ARE NOT IN CHARGE.

The only way to effect change in these circumstances is to expose the injustices so that right thinking whites call for change. Nothing will work without these right thinking whites. And so they talk and write and march and protest and livestream. These are all actions designed to reap success. That is not sitting and whining. That is all part of the solution.

Without cellphone footage Walter Scott would have been shot five times in the back and that Michael Slater policeman would have been exonerated. Yet many persons, like you, question what went on before the camera started rolling instead of accepting that that officer shot a man who was fleeing in the back five times and then fabricated the usual story. What went on before the camera started rolling was irrelevant. But yet you bring it up. That is dangerous. The question is not what happened before the cameras started rolling but what happens when there is no camera. The report I mentioned should answer that question.

By the way, your definition of a successful person and mine will always be different. I too am a maverick with my own ideas. I work quietly EVERY DAY towards a solution. And as Piece said BU is part of the solution. Because we write their names on history’s page. The unofficial record out there in cyberspace forever for their grandchildren to read. Not the shiite on a GIS website. Not a fleeting reference at a political meeting. FOR THEIR GRANDCHILDREN TO READ and be ashamed.

45. Until we accept we are all in the same boat nothing will change.

If Black people are to improve their economic lot then Whites have a vested interest in making it happen for the greater good. The finger pointing blame game must stop but will it.

46. Donna and David,
    If i was not in anyway interested in helping then why do I come on this site? In order to make progress we have to approach things in a straightforward matter not jump to conclusions without detailed and COMPLETE evidence. When i raised the point about when the video started that does not mean that I have made up mind that the Police was innocent.

Often on here, like the case with Mike Brown, the Police was guilty immediately according to most on here and I was saying to be careful, I said he should have been shot at the Police car (obviously since he tried to take the POPO’s gun and he is a very large guy) but expressed reservation thereafter about Mike being shot supposedly with his hands up. I was wrong because I dared to analyse in detail as against seeing guilt from the first second like many on here. The DOJ found the FPD were acting racially but did not indict the Officer. Certain witnesses LIED through their teeth because they wanted the White POPO to be guilty. Forgive me for not jumping to premature decisions like wunna. I appreciate that there is EMOTION involved that clouds thoughts.

I have suggested that there is a need for a process and have questioned why more progress has not been accomplished with so many AfroAms in senior positions. Just consider Baltimore Mayor and Prosecutor Afro (half the Police in the Freddia case). Dallas –Chief Afro many other senior Police and Mayors plus the Atty Genl and Pres. When I asked this it is seen as some terrible point when in fact it is a very valid question. Hopefully, this will be seriously addressed soon as major civil strife looms. There are many Whites keen to have resolutions to these concerns BUT if wunna going to attack potential allies then it will take much longer to resolve.

Obviously if BLM et al decides to shoot and attack Police and Whites then big trouble will result and many will die needlessly. It makes much more sense to calm down and have productive meetings that culminate with a well thought out Plan for training Police properly with racial sensitivity etc. Legalise or decriminalise certain illegal drugs, properly Educate poorer people, provide a cost effective method of Hlt Care and more. The Solutions are available but those in Washington DC are more eager to live the Fat Cat lifestyle having obtained “Financing”from Wall St and some even from Foreigners to whom Favours are provided, than work towards Solutions in many areas.

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@MB, why does this red herring and insulting commentary “… well thought out Plan for training Police properly with racial sensitivity etc…” always come up like a bad joke? After 50 years since civil rights marches and over 100 years since the formation of the FBI, arguably the best police dept. in the world, how can we use that tiresome ruse.

Your ‘etc’ would include SWAT I presume. These are teams that are given specialized instruction (obviously not training) in many facets of their work. They are expected to be an elite squad.

Just recently one such well instructed SWAT officer who – according to the media – was safely perched in the turret of his armored vehicle shot twice and killed a man who charged towards the vehicle.

I will quickly admit that have not seen the video tape so thus I am jumping to conclusions !!!! Here’s why. The man killed was thought to be the suspect who was involved in an active gun chase with the cops. He was found ‘sleeping’ in a front yard of a home. The officers detonated frag grenades or some such to get his attention; they fired non-lethal bullets at him and that apparently caused him to rise up and charged towards the vehicle (again so say the media reports).

He did not have a gun, Rather, let’s say he did not have THE gun which he had supposedly used earlier. Yet despite this bit of incongruity and his safe position from which I presume the officer could not be injured or harmed this well instructed officer still killed that man. NO disabling shot. Lethal power.

Of course the real suspect was caught some yards away. This fellow was in fact a mentally challenged vagrant. Boof. Another one bites the dust. And you sir would explain that away by lack of training.

What about the case of the Home Health worker lying in the street with his hands in the air and still gets shot. That too, is all about lack of training!

Now both these were Black men and I desperately want to believe that if both of those individuals were White that they would have been shot in the same way. I really, really want to believe that.

The sooner police officers accept their race-tinted contacts are indeed causing a problem the better for all of use…enough with the excuses….from either side, but particularly the ‘cop’-outs!