An interesting and provocative editorial found in The BarbadosAdvocate 29.04.2016.

black-and-white“If you open that Pandora’s box, you never know what Trojan ‘orses will jump out…” –Ernest Bevin (1949)

While Barbados does not proclaim it as poetically as Trinidad & Tobago’s national anthem does, our constitutional ethos implies that here also “every creed and race finds an equal place”. However, there are many Barbadians who, for one reason or another, will justifiably question whether this tenet obtains in practice as opposed to subsisting merely in theory.

As witness recently when there were objections to the description of Barbados as the freest black nation on earth: where the voiced disagreement, surprisingly, was not over the comparative degree of freedom enjoyed locally, but rather over the shade ascribed to the nation. It has ever been thus. Local discussions pertaining to race and colour have always been fraught with tension; a reality owed as much to the sensitive nature of the issue as to the difficulty of determining, among our blackish and whitish citizens, who fits (or should fit) precisely where.

The Ambassador to CARICOM, His Excellency Robert “Bobby” Morris may therefore inadvertently have opened a hornet’s nest with his recent call for an apology by the “descendants of white Barbadian slave owners” to the local “descendants of slaves”’; a vicarious mea culpa that, he counsels, should be accepted by the offerees.

First, Mr Morris, who we have no doubt is well meaning and conciliatory in his call, may have miscalculated the degree of miscegenation that would have occurred in a small concentrated slave society, so that neither his categorization of blackish Barbadians as the descendants of slaves, nor, indeed that of whitish Barbadians as the descendants of white Barbadian slave owners is entirely accurate even at a superficial level.

And it would not be incorrect to assert that the blackish Barbadian, more so than his or her white counterpart, tends to regards this racial mixing as a badge of pride. One expects therefore that some of these individuals would take umbrage at being categorized simply as a member of one category merely by virtue of their current outward appearance. More over, there are many Barbadians, both blackish and whitish, who appear to be frankly bored with any discussion about slavery and who consider that it is high time that we move on with the current global arrangements.

This is not to say that the whitish individuals among us might not have benefited from being thus complected, although we also consider that this phenomenon might have been owed rather to overarching societal norms that place a higher value on the degree of absence of melanin and proceed to confer commercial and social benefits accordingly.

It may be for these reasons that Mr Morris’s call has failed to attract much popular support. Indeed, one prominent local blackish businessman in a letter to the Barbados Advocate earlier this week reminded, “nobody owes us a living. It’s a brave new world…”

They may also account for the similarly lukewarm reception that has greeted the call for reparations for slavery to be paid by European nations to regional countries and their inhabitants. It has always puzzled us how the individual beneficiaries of these reparations should be identified. Will there be a requirement to trace one’s lineage back to an identifiable slave? Or will entitlement be based simply on current phenotype, disregarding the happenstance of any historical irregularity in the bloodline?

The truth is that while there may be a substantial degree of moral justification for an apology and reparations, the years since the dark night of slavery have fundamentally altered the stark racial divisions that then prevailed. To base current events on this same division seems to us unjustified.

570 responses to “Of Apologies and Compensation”

1. MoneyBrain May 5, 2016 at 9:29 AM #

Donna

Please tell me WHERE my inheritance of wealth is as I would like to pick it up today, thanks.

You may or may not know it but you already have it!!

It is the values you have which keep you thinking positively and make you unstoppable that you inherited from your bringing up in Barbados.

That is the wealth that was created here in Barbados, not riches which is all a few short sighted people can crave but never get.

Their wealth is right under their noses and they have not got a clue where to look!!

Barbados was always a break even society.

Most plantations wound up in chancery because they were largely unprofitable!!

So the basic tenet of the conversation here that past white Bajans made fortunes out of enslaved blacks is total utter crap.

Past Bajans created untold wealth but that wealth was in the values they espoused which kept generation after generation alive and happy.

Happiness is probably the greatest wealth a person can have.

It cannot be replaced by riches, you can be rich and miserable.

That is what all these bloggers who can only lament about their misfortune lack.

They never learned how to be happy ….. and they listened to a pack of criminals who only made them miserable.

They forgot their values.

Now they are miserable and misery love company.

Fortunately, our anceastors have those values written down throughout Barbados and when people stir themselves and decide to seek them, they are there to be found.

…. and they are not written down on any vault or tombstone in a churchyard so I am not sending the Colonel to look for those values, just to critically examine the vaults and inscriptions he claims to see.

Colonel, don’t waste your time in churches other than the parish Churches!!!

They were built after 1800, mostly by Anglicans!!!

2. John,

I am blessed and do not lament just comment. My concern is more for others than for myself.

3. John,

Let us agree to disagree. I have no more time to waste with you.

4. Colonel

Most early Bajans regardless of colour were buried in unmarked graves all over in Barbados.

We routinely obliterate them as we “develop” our land!!

The experts have examined the “slave burial ground” at Newton and cannot for the life of them understand the grave goods found in some graves there.

They didn’t do any dna testing because when the excavations were done the technology was not available.

So they wrote their papers assuming all were slave burials … and they made their reputations based on the assumption!!!

Then in 1998 one of them realized there is no other slave burial in the Americas which produces grave goods like those found in a couple of graves at Newton!!

My recommendation to them is to go do dna testing, forget your reputations … seek the truth!!

I think I can tell them the name of the person they unearthed with these strange grave goods, and he wasn’t a slave!!

5. Donna May 5, 2016 at 2:09 PM #

Gazer,

I have been begging my church members to reach out to the community for many a year and was ridiculed and even brought to tears on one occasion. The group dynamics of which I spoke was in effect even then and so all my ideas were quashed. That is why I am acutely aware and upset by it. The group dynamics that keeps us from moving forward unless the idea comes from the leader of the group has kept us from our mission to the people. The meeting at Codrington College was to introduce the new strategic plan of the Anglican church which our bishop has finally awakened from a slumber and commissioned. Finally our mission of caring for the community is going to be our main focus and on the diocesan scale rather than just the little local church scale that I was promoting. I am excited that we shall be attempting to empower our people to rise even from slavery to fulfill our purpose and take our place in the society. And you would indeed be surprised that we embrace our African cultural influences more than many of the other denominations. We have always been progressive rather than static in our thinking and that is why we are accused of changing our beliefs to suit ourselves contrary to God’s commands. But our constant studies by scholars enlighten us as to our faulty thinking and we have no choice but to change as our understanding of God grows.

Our scholars are complete jokers who either do not have a clue as to our past or have an agenda to confuse!!!

…. and regards the Anglican Church ….. well, ….. am ….. most early Bajans were not Anglicans!!!

See what you can find about Margaret Brewster and her appearance in St. Peter’s church in 1670/1 in sackcloth and ashes

… and colonel, keep us informed as to your progress if you decide to follow through on the mission I have assigned you.

Donna like she done listening to me!!

Poor me!!

6. …. and there was no single leader like a Bishop to contend with and majority did not rule when decisions were to be made.

The decisions were either unanimous or early Bajans sat down and waited for God to show them the way to make them unanimous.

Everybody left the meeting singing the same tune.

I have never heard of anything like that in the Anglican Church … or for that matter any local church!!

The result is that the values of early Bajans are all over Barbados, to be seen and experienced, the closest thing to permanence that there is in this island.

Thank God for them.

7. Barbados was successful because it always put God first

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Donna,

You see how easy it is to draw out your kind with stupidity?

I, de ole black man almost two days ago asked you, and two other ladies here whom i respect, what practicuum would you suggest regarding “compensation” and suggested a serious modus of engagement regarding the how and the who.

Here you are 2 days later, enveigled by one John who, realising the fickleness of us niggers to be sideswiped by faecal matter on ones’ shoes has invited you all through the spelean caved of inconsequential dribble ABOUT “who being of sound mind, signed a freaking will,” people who are long dead and BARRING THE SECOND COMING OF THE SAME LORD THAT HE IS RANTING ABOUT, will never walk this earth again, the substantive matter has been subverted by a white man who, knowing that we black people CANNOT STAY FOCUSED ON ANY TOPIC, has come and hijacked a topic which could, in and of itself, have led to some sort of serious deliberation between blacks and coloureds here on BU.

You should have realised that John is not a bright white man when I said “I’ll be your Huckleberry” and the wise Gazer not only latched onto the reference but went to youtube and captured the scene.

THe Simple John, missed that effing nuance and went to another, irrelevant gun scene which DID NOT HAVE the specific context in mind.

This is probably why old effers like me cuss my own people and call us brassbowls because you and people like you , cannot see the forest for the trees, and no amount of repetition of the Desiderata can or will make a difference.

You are my sister in Christ, and a gentle soul but you have to understand that with all the talk of love and peace and all that sort of crap there are those of John’s ilk that bait us with these non-effing issues.

Do not get tied up with them.

If they bleed for you like how Jesus bled for me, then I suggest that you give consideration to their plea, after testing the blood to make sure that it was not tomato juice a la Hollywood.

Be as wise as a serpent but as harmless as a dove,

Remember that the same Jesus the Christ threw the ass*s of the money makers from the Temple and Dwelling Place of our GOD.

We have atheists here, we have those who sometimes correctly question the Holy Bible and all the rest AND we engage respectfully and show that we appreciate differing viewpoints

But when you can insert yourself at 350 comments along into a serious topic where them effers killed raped, flayes pillaged and otherwise disposed people of colour then AND STILL DO SO NOW, WHILE SMILING IN OUR FACES, and talk this faeces.

Do not give them the time of day!!!

My page on facebook has the back of a nigger who was flayed till his body was unrecognisable, LEST DE OLE MAN EVER EFFING FORGETS!!

I WILL BE HIS HUCKLEBERRY TOO!!

You are back in the dribble about the Anglican Church and what they are and are not doing, off topic, really.

Do not start me in the Huckleberry mode or I shall speak of those for whom bestiality once was the order of the day, for in the vein of SRI. KRISHNA’S. REMEMBERING. ‘Many lives, Arjuna, you and I have lived, I remember them all, but thou dost not.’ Bhagavad-Gita, IV 5

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John…Barbados was deemed a success, because post slavery, the people remained docile and subservient with the personality of slaves, because none of it was channeled properly, they assumed the laziness of their masters and are now incompetent and the leaders have become thieves, just like their former masters and current bribers.

Your god jumped ship long time ago cause whenever the shit really hits the fan, you will jump ship too, right behind you god…lol

10. Your god jumped ship long time ago cause whenever the shit really hits the fan, you will jump ship too, right behind you god…lol
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You will find that with God’s help I have stood and fought … like a lion …… 30 plus years and counting!!

I know what I am fighting and I know why I am fighting!!

Instead of fighting me just check out some of the things I have shown you!!!

If you find anything is false point it out but you are just not going to make any headway engaging me as you are!!

I’ve done my homework so I know what I am talking about!!

I don’t go in for guesswork!!

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John…I am not fighting you, perish the thought, I am showing you reality to your fantasy…the flip side.

Never for one minute think that the tables cannot be turned, that night cannot turn to day, that those who now think they own the earth and 7 billion people on in for the last 1200 years cannot run away, or be enslaved or be removed from the earth….by your god, reality John, reality.

12. The reality is He is your God too, like it or not!!!

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s not something for me to be worried about John, I have nothing to answer for.

14. … just saying anytime you need him He is there for you … even when you feel you don’t need Him He is there.

15. LOL
    It takes a special kind of arrogance to so conveniently invent a god who condones shiite simply because albinos find it to be in their material interest.
    Imagine a HC graduate suggesting that slavery was OK …because it was “not against the law” at the time…?
    ..and got the gall to be talking about how many scholarships he won? Boss .. you may be getting doltish den yuh!!

Consider that for hundreds of years, these people were actually able to convince themselves that not only were they doing a fine profitable civilised duty, but was actually doing God’s will as they hammered the Negroes into productive shape.

No doubt they sought forgiveness after lynchings; after their dehumanising punishments; after Massa’s visits to the cute young house servant; and after the Mistress’ rendezvous with a mandingo type …in search of an experience of real percolation for a change…

John’s problem is that he is so much into reading these old wills, birth certificates and the general history of the former ‘glory’ days of his kin, that he has got himself caught up in the religious doctrine of the era….
    …when white was right,
    …and when they had license from God to do shiite.

Bushie still cannot get over the (apparently serious) argument that in the absence of a law to the contrary, slavery was a perfectly normal aspect of life…for which no regrets, remorse or reparations are due….
    It is quite easy to see how John and those of his ilk could justify another couple centuries of slavery as they wash our donkeys in licks and set us to work in their fields and hills to feed their plantations.

WAIT… is that not EXACTLY what Bizzy, Cow, Jerkham, Maloney et al are currently finalising …with the keen assistance of their house (HoA) niggas and their uncle Toms?
    Perhaps John is just flying a kite on BU to test out the PR strategy to be used to convince us that it is indeed A-OK for a couple albinos to own Barbados lock stock and barrel…

Wuh there is no law against it…
    And they are probably seeking forgiveness on the trot…
    Just check their will – or their listings in Wealth Magazine.

16. Colonel Buggy Avatar

I wonder if Bussa and any of the others who fought against slavery in the Caribbean had ever tried going down to the eastern beaches like Cattlewash in Barbados, Grand Anse beach in St Lucia and Rosalie in Dominica and tried parting the Atlantic Ocean all the way to Africa, to take our people back to their homelands. Or was that permit not applicable to us.

17. @MB
    Here is the link from the Star.

Of course you know who Tory backed, is it working out?

The Hope you referenced was Jay Hope who was one of the top brass in the OPP and seemingly in line for the top job, but I heard he was promoted out of there to be a Deputy Min. at Queens Park, he never made it back.

Conspiracy?

https://www.thestar.com/news/city_hall/2015/03/22/veteran-cop-keith-forde-makes-case-for-sloly-to-be-torontos-first-black-chief-james.html

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…this is serious, despite Bizzy and the gang of modern day thieves’ ancestors being piddling nobodies and poor bakras back then and of no consequence in the scheme of things because in the minds of the brits, they were oit valuable and were not worth as much as a black slave…..someone needs to run a check on those abolition of slavery documents to ensure they really exist, as it relates to Barbados, even if for the only reason being that the house niggas in parliament believe these descendants are important enough to continually, decade after decade, to sell out the island for, apart from greed,

I will tell ya why, ya see, the house niggas, from Fruendel and the governor general, the opposition, on down to the yardfowls AC and Alvin, none can be trusted, they all take Bizzy and Cows money, which if they had any commonsense, they would know, it’s rightfully the taxpayer’s money.

This scam invented by the Williams brothers, which sees the Barbados government always owing them the taxpayer’s money, is out and out theft, see why ya cant trust the house niggas in parliament now…because they always collude with and partake in that theft of taxpayer’s money, that benefits most of the minorities on the island…then ya have the likes of John coming on BU, when he is not lucid and obviously off his meds…….and bullshitting about that and everything else that disenfranchises the majority on the island, but benefits the minorities..

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Obviously the house niggas in the form of Fruendel, Ià et al, would not want to run that check to confirm the existence of the abolition of slavery documentation, because it would all fit so nicely into their self-enrichment plans and why they were fighting social media’s existence on the island…. and prefer that the people on the island, their own people, remain docile and subservient.

I am telling ya, I always wondered why the people in the southern part of the US always acted as though they were still slaves…until that indian dude checked the records and found that slavery was still very legal, because the government of the day,150 years ago, refused to outlaw the practice of slavery, but lied to the whole country and said they did, lying is nothing new to them, they lie in the name of god..

When anyone keeps throwing god at me, like John has been doing for 2 days, I know there is something criminal lurking behind that stupidity. I am one of the people they cannot throw their idea of god or the bible at and expect me not to become suspicious.

20. Pieces,

Answer me this one question – who controls this forum? David has assured me that my contributions given from my perspective are as welcome as yours are even though, “I now come bout here.”

You can do your thing and I will do mine. I have no desire to be a Piece o’ de rock yeah right and will make NO APOLOGIES for being DONNA.

My post on the Anglican Church was in response to a specific question posed to me by the Gazer. The Colonel also made reference to the Anglican church. Again my posts were not off topic if you follow the discussion that was in progress. The Anglican churches role in the oppression of the black man is often discussed. I believe our bishop has even apologized for it.

By the way, you may wish to tell your esteemed bush man the same things you just told me. He too is engaging the John and displaying the same sort of foolishness I was. But I said what I wanted and then I was gone. Soooooo…

Your poor eyesight seems to have missed the message that Gazer sent me along with the clip which I believe he only posted for amusement. The message was, ‘Roar like a lion!’

Enjoy your movie clip, but remember- it’s only a movie!

By the way, don’t try to blame me for this posting about me. After all, you started it. You may have the last word ( or million words) as I will not be entertaining you further. Go huckleberry all by yourself!

21. Perhaps we should not only pick on Bizzy…
    After all, he is just following in SIR COW’s footsteps….. wunna dont feel that Bizzy want to be a SIR BIZZY too…?

For DECADES, COW extorted money to ‘move the earth to please’ – building shiite roads that needed to be rebuilt every three years.
    Roads that become ponds whenever the rain falls; that falls into pot-holes after six months; and whose surface become like the Lunar landscape immediately after the sun shines on it.

Four years after, COW somehow manages to win another contract to ‘repair’ the same shiite road…. and when Don Blackman (Dompey’s star boy) tried to spread the scam to Rayside, COW sues …and wins too – because in brassbados, nobody stands up to albinos….. it is politically incorrect.

Sir COW now brags of being almost as rich as Satan….. and we still have shiite roads.. which could have been done in concrete, using local materials, and lasting for 50 years (like the few examples that were done)…. but then COW would just be another ordinary businessman – and we can’t have that can we…?
    Who the hell would pay for those glossy posters, glitzy campaigns ….and advertising firms…?

22. Imagine a HC graduate suggesting that slavery was OK …because it was “not against the law” at the time…?

I never said it was ok, just stated the obvious that it was never criminal because there was no law at the time in existence.

Pure logic and commonsense …… no magic whatsoever!!

23. Colonel Buggy,

Logical people do not take the Bible literally. What part what Red Sea what?!

In being rich like Satan, from stealing from taxpayers via greedy politicians, does Cow know that he will very shortly in human time, have to meet with Satan and give the devil his due…that is what they all, in their boasting and bragging about wealth, forget, both minority thieves and the political thieves….they have to give Satan his due, after all, they are thieves and criminals.

John…ya hear that, Satan is alive and well.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And….as a matter of fact so will Bizzy, these days he looks like a sack of bones with hanging flesh….no amount of money in the world, greed in the world, stealing from taxpayers in the world can change that, so why bother to continue when it will be exposed continuously for more decades than any of them can live.

26. Well Well,

It appears that all the money they have isn’t making them happy or the wouldn’t always be trying to get more. It appears to be an addiction. They just can’t stop because they never get enough! I pity them really.

27. Colonel

Perhaps some have already been forgiven, like my grandfather who left the great house and came down and married a woman in the village. He was immediately disinherited. You would not find his name on a plaque alongside of his father’s in one parish church, nor on the large family vault , not far way.

Let me see if I can explain simply for you what I believe were early burial customs and how they evolved over time!!

Hopefully it will open your eyes to the wonderful heritage you have.

I bore my grandmother to the family vault at Christ Church parish church in 1972.

A decade or so earlier her mother was also buried in the same vault or so I am told, I was too young to go to the funeral.

I bore my Uncle to the family vault in 1982, and my grandfather in 1985 and a second uncle in 2012.

I know for sure these family members are in there!!!

I put them there myself.

But, up till recently there was nothing written on the vault to say their mortal remains were in there!!!

Every funeral I went to when the vault was opened I asked the funeral director if it was possible to know who was buried in there and could get no answer other than he would have to physically check.

Well, it was never done.

The vault after all is old as France and it got in nuff coffins.

So I do not know who is in there prior to my Great Grand mother’s burial in 1962.

Here is what I think about who is in the “family” vault … except it isn’t really the family vault!!

My Great Grand Mother’s grandfather I believe is in there.

He got to be in there because his wife’s family I believe, owned the vault and the 310 acre plantation he worked with his slaves.

She was a Burke.

I am not descended from his wife.

I am descended from one of his outside women, a slave.

His only son from his wife died without issue so his “lawful” line died out in 1821.

There is however nothing on the vault to indicate that any member of his wife’s family is interred in the vault.

…. and that is because I believe her family was Quaker!!!

So was the family of my great grand mother’s grand father …… my family.

In fact, his ancestor, mine too, spent three hours Christmas Day 1676 in stocks at St. Philip’s Church for building a wall in the Quaker burying yard/ground which was recently cleaned ant put back in order.

Colonel, go look at your family vault and see when people first started putting the names of the inhabitants on it.

My bet is the earliest ones you will find, if you find any at all, will be from the 1800’s.

http://quakerspeak.com/how-are-quaker-cemeteries-different/

Incidentally, the 310 acre plantation and a second one he owned went to his outside woman, the former slave, and her 10 coloured children in his will of 1836/7!!

A second coloured outside woman and her son, probably his too, got a house and land.

Since then I believe I have come to know he had at least two other outside women, both slaves which I think he freed before his death.

Perhaps there was an order of precedence in these four ladies which he observed in his will and avoided any fighting after he was gone.

Maybe the first two did not know about the second two and he thought it might cause a noise if all four were in his will.

… or maybe because with 10 children, it was more likely for the first named lady and her family to make a go of the plantations.

Unfortunately the deed book at the archives is closed for that period, too fragile to open and use so I can’t see if he manumitted his other two ladies.

28. Donna May 6, 2016 at 8:35 AM #

Colonel Buggy,

…. aaaaah, you’re back

Nice to see you too

29. Even Satan has a church and I am told the US army have chaplains from this church.

Freedom of religion

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Church_of_Satan

30. Colonel Buggy May 5, 2016 at 10:50 PM #

I wonder if Bussa and any of the others who fought against slavery in the Caribbean had ever tried going down to the eastern beaches like Cattlewash in Barbados, Grand Anse beach in St Lucia and Rosalie in Dominica and tried parting the Atlantic Ocean all the way to Africa, to take our people back to their homelands. Or was that permit not applicable to

In all probability I would say not.

Logically, it just doesn’t make sense!!

How many slave descendants in St. Lucia, Dominica or Barbados do you know who have moved back to Africa now it is easy to do so?

All the same, maybe Africa might not want them so that’s why they have not gone!!

31. Donna May 6, 2016 at 8:35 AM #

Colonel Buggy,

https://answersingenesis.org/creation-scientists/21-great-scientists-who-believed-the-bible/

I am in pretty heavy company!!

Logically, given this result, I would say it is illogical people who don’t believe the Bible.

I am even up there with Einstein in my belief in God!!

http://www.godandscience.org/apologetics/sciencefaith.html

32. Thanks Donna, you made my day!!

I never knew!!

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Nice one John…so you dont mind when Satan takes his retributuion.

Someone was showing me an example where Cow’s son fell on his head during polo and for years now cant remember from one minute to the next…..Satan is a cool dude, I like him already, though you will not find me in his church, following him and stealing from others.

34. You should not wish evil on anyone, you just attract it to yourself

35. … but that is just my logic!!

All the time I reckoned it was all the heavy education that kept me from arriving at a simple place with God only to realize now that it probably helped me.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John…so now am the bad girl for saying that it happened and pointing out the wages of sin, wuh if your bible and god can point it out, so can I, did I let it happen, did I make a career of stealing from taxpayers in Barbados or tell any of them to do it, did I bribe politicians or send anyone to do so.

I cant attract anything to myself that I am not responsible for, your logic is twisted, for sure, no wonder the blacks on the island believe in so much shit, they actually listen to you guys and your nonsense…lol

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Tell your “geniuses” about the consequences of their decades old actions and what can happen if they dont stop stealing from taxpayers.

The wages of sin.

38. Well Well & Consequences May 6, 2016 at 10:00 AM #

your logic is twisted,

…. maybe, but it is my logic!!

39. I sense you might be coming around to my way thinking that it is the members of the last two generations who are alive and who need to be brought to account and need to apologise.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Coming around to your way of thinking…well if you mean Bizzy and Cow et al stealing from the taxpayers of Barbados for the last 40 plus years, 2 generations, yes, as well as the descendants of those thieves who benefitted post slavery off the misery, blood sweat and tears of slaves, the ones in buckingham palace, the US, Spain, Portugal, Germany, France and a host of other countries, then yes, we are on the same page.

But Cow and Bizzy gotta pay for their ongoing thefts, no apology will suffice, they are too in your face with their stealing from taxpayers and elderly weak people they stole land from on the island for decades…while boasting and bragging about wealth.

Maybe you should tell them what’s in your bible about how easy it will be to pass through the eye of a needle, than to enter your god’s kingdom, or do you only say that without actually believing it yourself.

41. … ok, so you want to call to account Bizzy and Cow

Let’s approach this logically!!

Two simple questions.

Can you name the laws you think they broke?

Do you have the evidence to convict them?

42. Ok…..

….. so logically I would say that given the time to respond to my suggestion to approach this logically I would guess you are either vigorously researching the particular law you need and collating the evidence you have to prove your case against Cow and Bizzy.

But I know you feel my logic is twisted so will wait and see if there is another explanation.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John….I dont have to do any of those things, remember we are dealing with your god, who is a vengeful god and your bible which states clearly about the wages of sin.

I do believe social media is doing for Cow and Bizzy, what the laws and corrupt politicians cant…lol

Their legacy of thievery agaonst the taxpayers will live on in cyberspace decades after they are gone, to be accessed by millions of future generations and descendantsof the people they now steal from, it’s called irony and justice.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John…thank the “geniuses” you so admire for the continuation of enslaving and trafficing in human beings, they set the stage for modern day traffickingm if you move all the layers of criminals all the way up the food chain, I am sure not even you will be surprised at who you will find.

The same goes for drug trafficking, dont tell me you cant access those links. ALSO gun trafficking, ammunition trafficking.

Trafficking in chemical weapons and selling the chemicals to governments to use on their own people, incuding children….read Syria and Iraq….and dont tell me you did not find it….the link is there.

Your “geniuses” John….now what do you think your god will do with them.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Donna May…all their flesh will continue to hang off them for all to see, they have to continue to steal, they cannot stop…..the wages of greed and sin.

46. Logically speaking …..

I know from history, that the Quakers were the white people who after Moses, attacked slavery and made it illegal.

Nine of the twelve members of the Clapham Sect were Quaker!!

Wilberforce was prevailed upon by the Clapham Sect to be it spokesman in Parliament.

The evidence in the graveyards in Barbados and other burying grounds in Barbados, the wills, records from Quaker meetings in the US etc. etc. etc. all show that the early Barbadian planters were Quakers, part of the same group.

I know Barbadians are pretty tolerant so that is in keeping with a Quaker past. I know their values are indelibly written into the place names around Barbados.

So although you feel my logic is twisted I am going to say that the logical conclusion must be that the Barbadian Quaker experience with slavery which resulted in the abolition of slavery and the slave trade.

So, the early planters should not be vilified … rather we should give thanks for their involvement in the abolition of slavery and look to ensure their legacy is never challenged.

The allegations against Cow and Bizzy should be looked into but if they cannot be substantiated, lets move on!!

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You move on, we will stay amd make sure every scam those two continue to perpetrate against taxpayers on the island as long as they can breathe… will be highlighted.

I dont care who you give credit to for the abolition of slavery…..it’s documented that the slaves fought and also gave up life and limb to free themselves, it was no favor that was done for them, the greedy who were by then wealthy, moved on when it was no longer feasible to milk slavery or steal labor in that form, so all your misinformation trying to make it seem that slaves had no hand in freeing themselves is rubbish.

Why are you not giving the slaves credit, what Quaker what….Harriett Tubman is getting her due, the US is not trying to steal her credit, why are you trying to steal credit from black slaves in Barbados…how ungodly of you, your bible says, thou shall not steal, it all means from blacks, does it not.

48. Google Harriett Tubman and Quakers and see what you find.

Just do a little honest to goodness research.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No John….you google Harriett Tubman and keep reading it until that is all you can think about.