cahill_flyerA few words to put this project to bed.

Barbadians were told by Ministers Chris Sinckler, Denis Lowe, Prime Minister Stuart and others singing from the same hymn sheet that the Cahill Energy project was the best solution to manage energy from waste (EfW). They peddled the position that plasma gasification is proven technology. What advocates against the Cahill scam have tried to push into their thick skulls is that hitherto there was no plant in the world operating at the same ‘’industrial scale’’ to model the Barbados design. Barbados was being used as a ‘guinea pig’. Luckily for Barbados a relatively small group of Barbadians lead by Kammie Holder of the Future Centre Trust supported by White middleclass Barbados and social media banded together to become strident and effective advocates against the Cahill project.

Why do we opine the Cahill Energy project is dead?

An article appeared in a UK newspaper today (28.04.2016), read it!

#bajanswantchange

Twitter account – @budavid

214 responses to “Final Nail in CAHILL ENERGY Project”

1. What a JA. Let us thank the government for making those documents available, especially since leader of the Senate Maxine McClean and Verla De peiza agree who ever leaked the documents should be charged with treason.

2. David are you agreeing with Maxine Mcclean and Verla Depeiza that the govt documents were leaked to BU ? are you aware that being in the possession of govt document without having the right to do so is illegal and can be prosecuted by law
    Self indictment of oneself is a pronunciation of guilt

3. Are you aware having only the capacity to pea reason can be deemed a crime against humanity?

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…shut up, it’s too early for stupidity.

Fruendel might think he is lord god and unanswerable now, but when the PEOPLE say his ass has to go…he cannot stay…I know, you will say Mia is worse, no biggie, there are people like myself just waiting for her to start the same pompous stupidity, so we can unleash.

5. @AC, I will continue to drive nails in the sand and fish in a dry pond for I am mad. You are amazing for your dedication to the political party you support. Thus, I hope you return to the island to accept your independence award.

The environmental justice so lacking in country can only be improved thru the real intervention of the PM and his esteemed loyalist Dr Denis Lowe.

We wonder when Paul Bynoe decides to spill his guts after the midnite of his life, persons accept he had no choice. When a man has lost it all there is nothing else to loose!

6. No longer can the citizens of Barbados accept the poor governance and lack of accountability by the political class. Bajans, must see past the innuendos, theatrics and comedy used during electioneering to win the minds of the masses. Let us make 2018 a year when a clear message be sent to those seeking to control the treasury and rule over us. #ANewWay

We must move beyond the fear of victimization for its comes with the desire to fight against evil. The Cahill project is one of the biggest scams that any entity would wish to perpetuate on a docile people. Sadly it showed the fickleness of many of our so-called honorable men. .

@David A GOB Senator remarked recently “What Bajans got to hide” as it related to fingerprinting. Our response to this Senator is what would politicians have to hide in their failure to proclaim ITAL & FOIA in 50 years of self rule. Each citizen must act as a whistleblower to uncover graft and corruption at all levels with the help of international agencies.

What will future generation think of us?

7. @Kammie

You need to hold you friend Donville Inniss’ feet to the fire. He has been following this Cahill fiasco from the get go. He stated publicly at the BCCI luncheon -you were there- that his government should release the documents and be transparent about Cahll. Yet in the HoA on every Cahill and related issue he lined up behind the corrupt Lowe. He too needs to be held to account.

8. Whoever leaked the Cahill documents should be a National Hero (hope you had a good National Heros Day!) Infact, they should win the Nobel Peace Prize!

9. Whoever leaked govt documents would have been in jail if done so in another international domicile.
    The Assange wiki leaks documents is evedient of how international jurisprudence weighs heavily against actions of treason
    Luckily for those who dabble in treason barbados and other small island nations does not have the technology or man power to hunt and track them

10. Some should not comment about things about which they are clueless.

Why is he inside the Ecuadorian embassy in London?
    The saga began in Sweden.
    Mr Assange was in the country in August 2010, to speak at a conference. While he was there he met two women and had sex with them. They later filed complaints of rape and molestation – accusations that he denied. Mr Assange was questioned but never charged, and left the country.
    On November 20, Interpol issued a Red Notice for Mr Assange’s arrest. A week later he gave himself up, appeared before a judge in Westminster, and in December 2010 was granted bail after his supporters paid £240,000 in cash and sureties.
    Legal wrangling in the UK continued until June 2012, with the Swedish prosecutors calling for him to be extradited, and Mr Assange’s lawyers saying that if he was sent to Sweden he would be at risk of then being extradited to the US.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/wikileaks/11681502/Why-is-Julian-Assange-still-inside-the-embassy-of-Ecuador.html

11. So what is your point. Mine being exacted as to how international countries expedites its legal system to prosecute individuals who leaks govt information.
    The other legal gymnastics does not prevents govts actions from going forward

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

”Whoever leaked govt documents would have been in jail if done so in another international domicile.”

In another international domicile, Carrington, Lowe Low and Lashley would already be thoroughly investigated and probably in jail by now. Worst has been done by this administration that you love, yet you vexed is shite that documents were leaked exposing the intentions of your practicing dictators in secret. You ain’t got no shame whatsoever girl. No loyalty to your country or fellow man. Just an ass wipe for hire.

13. The treacherous act of the 4 ministers is the crime here.
    @ac you an idiot government gimp!!!
    Your comment is a complete about-face from your comments when the leaked documents came out first .
    You are now admitting they are real and hence treason.
    Crawl back into your rat hole.
    As with all liars you need a very good memory.

14. I Am SPARTACUS !!!!!!!!!

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…..the point is, ya cant do anything, if they did not have anything to hide like Cahill scams against the taxpayers, you would not now be on here crying about coulda, woulda, shoulda…

16. @Ww&C
    What de hell u hollering about..

17. There is a very nice bay house in Consett Bay called Land’s End. It was fixed up nice by two foreign owners. It was recently bought by Martin Da Silva (Innotech), but rumour has it the ownership is in the name of a government minister. Now who could that be?

18. Red factor dont get it twisted lame brain i have not contradicted or change nothing to what i stated previously.check you might be missing a second screw from the other side of your brain

19. ac said”Whoever leaked govt documents would have been in jail if done so in another international domicile.”

….

So what you are saying is that ‘government’ is a body above, separate and distinct from the citizens of the country?

That actions of the Government should be behind closed doors and not subject to scrutiny?

Whatever happened to Government of the people, for the people?

And the inference of what you say, is that a Government member’s actions in of itself cannot be subject to be considered treasonous, and that any challenge thereto is ipso facto treasonous.

Such a suggestion is ludicrous, as an action by a Government member can indeed be treasonous and an action challenging Government action can indeed be patriotic and for the greater good, rather than treasonous.

Only in a dictatorship and under authoritarian rule, can the supposition that any action challenging Government action be ipso facto treasonous.

Your position gives clear direction as to your state of mind and attitude.

20. Errata ”Only in a dictatorship and under authoritarian rule, can the supposition hold, that any action challenging Government action is ipso facto treasonous.

21. flyonthewall

Is this another on of Sinckler’s properties?
    I hear Sinckler has a few.

22. ac April 30, 2016 at 2:57 PM # So what is your point.

…..

You mean you did not understand what David wrote? Really. Ok, the point is that Assange was not charged for the release of documents, he was charged with a potential / alleged felony against two women.

Now, if one takes the position that you understood what David wrote, a far more sinister tone can be drawn from your reply, which went further ”Mine being exacted as to how international countries expedites its legal system to prosecute individuals who leaks govt information.”

The inference from such a statement, if one takes the view that you understood what he wrote, is that a Government should contrive, in whatever manner, by whatever means, circumstances and felony charges such that an individual that draws the ire of such a Government, would be placed in a position as a fugitive at best, in jail at worst.

Surely an obnoxious and very alarming position for you to take, indeed, following up from your previous writing above, demonstrating a warped view of how a Government should conduct itself.

Undemocratic at best, demonic at worst.

23. @crusoe why dont you leak some official canadian govt documents and see what happen to yuh a.ss
    All that big talk bout govt for who and what would not save yuh backside from seeing the inside of prison
    Yuh tek dis fuh joke . Canada secret service would be all over yuh a.sss .it is only here in small island nations that security can be comprised and people get away with criminality.
    Now for the record i never stated that the Cahill documents were authentic i left that up to the authorities
    However David said that Maxine Mcclean and Verla Depiza had indicated such ..to which David BU gave clearance

24. Listen i made a point to govt action.The USA govt still is actively seeking to have Assagne extradicted to face charges. Dont get it twisted the charges against him are still standing. You can bet your a.ss if he ever step on USA soil he would be brought to trial but for now he is seeking refuge behind his powerhouse lawyers.
    Look little boy Uncle Sam not a fool

25. You can bet your a.ss if he ever step on USA soil he would be brought to trial but for now he is seeking refuge behind his powerhouse lawyers.
    Look little boy Uncle Sam not a fool
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    And exactly what will happen to some of this lot when they are booted out and can no longer hide behind a ministerial post or a diplomatic passport. Yes Uncle Sam is nobody’s fool.

26. Meanwhile Uncle Sam putting a vice grip hold on Venezuela.Polar their biggest brewery closing owing to lack of access to US currency

http://laht.com/article.asp?Articleld=2411107&Categoryld=10717

27. Crusoe sharing licks!

28. Redfactor101 Avatar

Who give a flying F**k what other countries would do
    Barbados is a sovereign nation with its own laws
    If there was treason the government would have acted. The fact is the documents show the truth and cannot be defended or refuted. the Minister’s have more to lose than their credibility. They should be in jail.
    Incidentally these contracts are all governed by the laws of England and Wales!!!!!!!!
    Why!!!!!!!!

You are a mindless brainless government mouthpiece /gimp
    And a sad sad excuse for a Bajan..

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Venezuela is in a mess…weak politicians.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….AC, am glad Crusoe roasted ya backside.

All am saying is, in an international jurisdiction, Fruendel, Michael Carrington, Leroy Parris et al, would all be sitting in a prison and you the yardfowl would be charged as an accessory to conspire.

All the talk, Canadian Prime Ministers have the commonsense to engage the taxpayers, consistently and treat them like they work for the taxpayers and not like the people are serfs or subjects, those prime ministers know their place as servants of the people..

Just saying.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Good one Colonel, am sure, with the exception of Michael Lashley, they are all envisioning big plans for after they have to give up those diplomatic passports, hope they dont have any money hidden offshorem with all these active international money laundering investigations…lol

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 30, 2016 at 7:56 PM #
    “All that big talk bout govt for who and what would not save yuh backside from seeing the inside of prison
    Yuh tek dis fuh joke . Canada secret service would be all over yuh a.sss .it is only here in small island nations that security can be comprised and people get away with criminality.”

Ac, that is one of the most genuine and heart-felt statement you ever made on BU.

We wonder, though, if you have a similar perspective on Greenverbs Parris and his breaking the laws of Barbados with impunity. Is it because of the $75.000.00 cheque given to OSA or the millions given to the DLP to fund its electoral campaigns?

Any attempt to apply your call for your brand of ‘justice’ for the leper Greenverbs will be met with the confessional grassing of a squealing pig called Leroy.

Do you know when last Leroy the Leper set foot in the USA?

33. So ac mentions the word treason and all hell breaks loose some even indicate that ac is a bajan of less desirable reputation , now that one makes for a good belly laugh;
    BTW enjoy your delicacies of conspiracy theories cause no one goes to jail based on conspiracies but yes many have gone to jail for treason

34. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I believe that prior to all the money laundering investigation you might or would have caught a few of the before politicians from both parties with their ‘ludie bibbadies’ down. These new politicians, as well as the ones from before who would have learned, will not dare go offshore to hoard their ill-gotten gains. They either have safes install in secret locations for which they can access, either have secret safes in their homes where they keep the cash money or the people and companies they do business with keeps the money in their name. When a politician is ready for it large sums are withdrawn and the cash delivered or the company holds until the instruction of the politician is given to invest it in real estate in the company name. The properties and housing or businesses belong to the politician but will you will never know it is his or her unless they become stupid and put it in their names or direct family names. At the end of the day, if the company has X amount of businesses and real estate properties you cannot question those persons’ assets or track that particular politician as the rightful owner because these big companies have money to invest in such real estate ventures. The money is well covered and so politicians can afford to feel safe in an arrangement that is concrete and well hidden because the company boss will not spill the beans since he is always in the money with whichever party is in power. It is the best arrangement in the world and it is so common place and practice amongst these people that it is no longer seen by them as corrupt or wrong. Its simply business.

35. Good morning miller

Why even go down that path so early now you know that LP is having his day in court . Relax let the wheels of justice take its course
    When one sow the wind one reaps the whirlwind Exhibit A OSA in 2008

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac May 1, 2016 at 7:06 AM #
    “Why even go down that path so early now you know that LP is having his day in court . Relax let the wheels of justice take its course
    When one sow the wind one reaps the whirlwind Exhibit A OSA in 2008.”

That path has been taken to continuously expose your volte-face hypocrisy.
    LP should not only have his day in a civil court but his ass needs to be dragged also into a criminal court. It is that piece of law enforcement we would like to see your damned lying party follow.
    What then would be Exhibit ‘B’? Lecherous Leroy sharing a cell with his estimable boyfriend Fumble?

The same way Jesus died for nothing do you think David Thompson suffered the same fate?

37. @ac

The dumb bitch Clare Cowen got drunk at the Hilton and lost her case with everything in it apparently. She was too shamed to admit this to Bjerkham et al so she accused people at the Hilton of having stolen her stuff. She is a certified mental lunatic and Darcy should have known this when she was selected as the ‘front woman’.
    Darcy shafted OSA and sold everything to DHJT and bought himself a 2 term life of luxury, what makes people think Darcy has not sold out this present lot to MIA and the BLP?

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS….over the decades, politicians have still died….as paupers, so there is no guarantee that after selling out their people, giving away million dollar contracts for bribes, accunulating millions in companies who fund their election campaigns, that they ever, after being thrown out by the people and/or their political parties, that they ever receive a dime from those companies….Rommel Marshall comes to mind.

Once they are no longer in power as leaders, they are no longer of any use to the minority business people, unless they are lawyers who still have some use and they are owed nothing, they are not even hired by these people and once again have to resort to a taxpayer funded job…dog returning to their vomit.

Once they are no longer leaders and have no more political use, the company owners do not have to give them a dime, who will they complain to, who will they have arrested, when the likes of Bizzy already came out and publicly admitted that the politicians take bribe money, again, they are no longer useful or wanted politicians have to either return to their former professions, try to get jobs in North America or try to get a taxpayer funded job, why, cause they are now useless to the busines people so dogs return to their vomit….the taxpayers.

They will be too ashamed to let anyone know that just as they robbed the taxpayers while full of status and titles, they themselves are robbed in the end.

What you outlined happens in Europe and North America….not Barbados.

39. Change is never triggered by those who are happy with the established way of doing things or who are to describe it bluntly yardfowls. Change comes from those who are broaching ideas ideas and approaches that are different from the accustomed. The documents were false,now those who leaked said documents commented treason. Don’t you see a yardfowl when it is present? Absolutely no credibility in the forum. Not an original idea in the noggin. All information gleaned from Facebook timelines.

#loosentheweave

40. Change comes with facts produce by evidence which is not mired in political rhetoric and conspiracy theories
    Change makers like Errol Barrow brought fact and evidence to generate support for a cause which lead to our Independence
    However what is of evidence and necessary of those who are asking for change are not the placing of political billboards across the highways and byways of this country that only serves and represent a one side approach
    Given the now long winded diatribe of Cahill with all the hash tag reasons not to support the WTE plant those opposing has yet to give a sustainable and viable solution on how govt can dispose of waste efficiently and save millions of dollars in energy cost and to those on the side of the spectrum is asking….
    Not whether or not Cowan is a drunk ,,how any condominiums she has but viable alternatives to energy and waste solutions
    The task for a society hard as it maybe is to be proactive and not be carried too far right or left drowning out other opinions while drawing blood on a political battle field

41. Now David are you serious about credibility if memory serves me correct i believe that your credibility was given a good tongue lashing on Naked departure not Mine

42. Another JA comment. Even in the face of this technology failing based on the industrial scale of the Teeside 2. Even in the face of a lack of transparency about the project. The response is about giving an alternative solution by an unswerving yardfowl. How about building a plant based on tested technology if plasma gasification is the preferred technology by this inept government. Didn’t Donville Inniss criticize his government for lack o transparency regarding Cahill? What a JA of hither known reputation.

43. @ac

You are a JA and a yardfowl.

You may have the final word.

#loosentheweave

44. This is what was reported in the press as to why the Teeside WTE project was stopped . It is indeed amazing that you can see the yardfowl in others but resist to see it in yourself

However, a statement from its headquarters in Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, said Air Products has decided “it is no longer in the best interest of the company and its shareholders to continue the Tees Valley projects” since testing and analysis had indicated that “additional design and operational challenges would require significant time and cost to rectify.

The project design and capability had nothing to do with methodology but cost ,

45. ac May 1, 2016 at 7:06 AM #

“Relax let the wheels of justice take its course. When one sow the wind one reaps the whirlwind Exhibit A OSA in 2008….”

@ ac

EXHIBIT B: David Thompson in 2010 (October 23, 2010… to be exact).

46. @ac

You are a moron of the highest possible order. It is precisely because of people like you that Barbados is in the kind of mess it is in.
    Do you understand what the idiots, both the public sector and private sector, had planned for Barbados and Barbadians with the CAHILL giant scam?
    These four clowns actually believed they could control a scam such as Cahill, don’t they for a moment sit and realise that the local ‘financial backers’ of Cahill always intened to make them the scapegoats if and when the shit hit the fan?

In my opinion they didn’t get to carry the real purpose of the scam………….which contrary to popular belief was not to build a WTE plan but to pull off another Pierhead Marina type deal where a little $50 or 60 or 70 million dollars would be taken off the top in consulting fees before the project collapsed.

47. Artax why are you gloating about DT death if memory serves me correct there were also a BLP prime minister that died in office which does not give any reason to gloat about his death steupse

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

But AC….was that not another of the problems with the Cahill scam, cost to the taxpayers, money neither the taxpayers, or crooked government ministers, or Clare Cowan had, were they, Bjorn Bjerkham, the politicians, Cowan,Tempro etc, not searching for some old fool with deep pockets to scam, including scamming the taxpayers. Money or the lack of was there problem.

Polluting the island and killing Bajans another, why dont you let them build a gasification plant in your house.

The house that is Barbados belongs to all Bajans not just to crooked politicians, foreign crooks, the minorities and their scams, the people have a say in what goes on in their house.

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ B Key Per May 1, 2016 at 8:34 AM
    “In my opinion they didn’t get to carry the real purpose of the scam………….which contrary to popular belief was not to build a WTE plan but to pull off another Pierhead Marina type deal where a little $50 or 60 or 70 million dollars would be taken off the top in consulting fees before the project collapsed.”

Sometimes I am both suddenly surprised and ‘astoundingly’ impressed by the rare insight shown by a few bloggers as to the real intent of the political actors behind these projects promoting them as vital to the economic development of the country called Bim.

You, like Bush Tea, know how to remove the veil of propaganda and see beyond the wool of deceit and corruption the politicians so easily pull over the eyes of a naïve if not downright stupid set of brass bowls with the B T hallmark.

Not only the Pierhead marina, the Sugar Point Cruise Ship terminal and the most recent Cahill collapse were downright scams but also the on-going scam with the so-called Cane Industry Restructuring project with its 25 mega watts power generating Andrews factory.

These are not projects designed to add to the economic capacity of Barbados but just ‘get-rich schemes’ designed to line the pockets of politicians, top bureaucrats and their cronies in the private sector by way of consultancy and finder fees, as you insightfully alluded to.

As you instinctively observed there is one common player in these scams. A quisling- highly educated at tax payers’ expense- who has made it his lifelong career goal of fleecing the same taxpayers to achieve his crooked wealth accumulation ambitions.

We shall see if MAM and her born-again purveyors of good governance are returned to office they would allow this naked display of corruption and bilking of the already overburdened taxpayers to go unpunished.
    Who are the recipients of these huge fees? Were the payments made to local crooks or to IBC’s in St. Lucia? Who are the principals behind these offshore companies in receipt of these foreign payments?

Or should we wait for another Panama Papers Exposé on the Bajan scammers for the shit to hit the fan?

50. As usual, you are moving the “goal posts” to suit your political agenda. What sentence, phrase or words in my contribution suggested I was “gloating about DT death?”

You specifically mentioned “Relax let the wheels of justice take its course. When one sow the wind one reaps the whirlwind Exhibit A OSA in 2008….” which I interpreted to mean that took its course relative to OSA in 2008.

Hence, many people are of a similar opinion that justice was also served to “DT” in 2010, especially when they take the CLICO scam and the DLP’s lies into consideration, and more so the Guyanese who are still hurting about mass “rounded ups” and deportations to Guyana.

Someday, justice will be served to ALL of us, even yard-fowls like you, who blindly and stupidly support political parties.