#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

2. There are many who believe that “it is Mottley’s” time. Many chant it is time for a “woman Prime Minister” (and woman is used advisedly here) but many are asking that people stop and examine the legacy of this Woman that they would seek to hold up as Prime Minister material. CAN BARBADOS AFFORD MUGABE ???

http://imgur.com/a/hqChq

3. Now wunna (dem know who I talking to), wunna really gots to tell de ole man EVEN DOAH WUNNA GOT DE SAME TING through effing wunna tink that it going mek a difference?

Wunna tink dat cause wunna got a Glock 17 and I got a Glock 17 (actually two) dat wunna kin shoot like de ole man?

steupseeeee

And for the fellow dat give wunna de other thing, christian scamp dat he is, DO HE FEEL DAT by giving wunna dat ting, dat it going mek a difference??

Wunna unnerstand how to use um???

Do he?

What de ole man forget wunna scvunts will NEVAH KNOW!!

Watch muh dennnn!!

4. Owen Arthur – Patriot to the Core… and true Bajan.

Mugabe Mottley – Rotten to the Core ….and a True Bandit.

Lurking, with her ali baba eyes, accompanied by her 29 alibaba teives who wish to effect banditry on the Prime Ministership Post of Barbados.

http://imgur.com/a/up7ly

5. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

I sometimes wonder about these political matters and our obvious allegiances.

I honestly do.

Some days I am heartened that you have truly embraced the George Linnaeus Banks chant of “For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do”

But other days like today, when i come across things like this I get disheartened and I falter.

I mean.

I even under stand the following

I understand all of the *** and the ***, they are useful tools aren’t they?

I now seeing that Mia is using them in her Campaign

She is so dishonest though she even claiming that she is responsible for causing the government to have stopped the CAHILL Mess and the 0.0007 Taxes!!

I also understand that your household comprises several people, MANY of whom are Mugabites.

I understand the anti DLP focus rather slant of the Blog

whu after all I am part of the anti Fumbles campaign

But what i cannot and WILL NOT accept is the truncations of the IMGUR images to hide the counts on all pictures that are contra Mugabe Mottley

And now the IMGUR count insertion that tries to make what is a 244 person count look like 4

These documents that the grandson uses are “templates” a point that ONE OF YOU, went to pains to share with the BU community some moons ago, to show how you were aggressively monitoring de ole man,

I got that loud and clear

But what you must understand is that “any variation to the size of said templates, becomes an anomaly to the ole man, it might be a centimeter out but I does see um, dat is one uh de tings dem train de ole man to do, my man, alternative facts euphemism falsify tings dem.

Um is a visual anomaly, And de ole man doan like “anomalies”

Let this thing regarding the government of barbados “play out” in the normal way where all bajans got a chance to say what dem like bout Owen and Fumbles and Mugabe without this type of “intervention”.

De Mugabe crew would do well to just use the software thusly grafted and go long bout she business and you would do well to ***

De nex we can expect is a javascript tool that screenshots our computers remotely.

Remember George Linnaeus Banks, stay neutral

Look Fumbles going loose dis election.

And Mottley is NOT GOING TO WIN because she is toooo cravateous

One of three things can happen though

De DLP get back in WITHOUT FUMBLES AT THEIR HELM

Or

A BLP with a non Mottley format is tabled and that wins.

OR

But this thing about stopping de counter pun de Ole Man images IS TOO PIDDLING for Barbados Underground to permit *** to do.

6. Nonsense!

You need to analyze image size/aspect ratio etc.

7. Even in these small things Mugabe Mottley is prepared to lie?

What the eff did she have and her BLP lazy as* representatives do when the CAHILL issue surfaces.

What did she and her people do to force the recant by the DLP government of the 0.0007 taxes?

She sat on her fat backside while Kammie Holder and the BU community activated all over the cyberspace airwaves for change.

and now here she is speaking bout “Stepping UP for Change”

A BIGLY Parasite of the highest order is this MUGABE MIA MOTTLEY.

We are voting the DLP out but if she can do this thing and seek (tangentially) to take credit for the stoppage of these DLP purgatory plans, especially considering that she did squat, she is to be VOTED OUT TOO!!

If i wrong tell me I wrong but you mean dat you even teifing Kammie and BU ting too?

http://imgur.com/a/fp1Uo

8. A well placed source in the Barbados Labour Party corridors has shared this information

“The proposed appointment of former Prime Minister Owen Arthur as Economic Advisor euphemism for replacement Minister of Finance, has made Mugabe Mottley Leader of the Opposition (a position Mr Arthur once held) & the current Minister of Finance Decimals Bond Stinkliar very very vex

BIGLY.

As further reports come in the public will be updated

http://imgur.com/a/6zJlx

9. In a move that has shaken up the 50 year old duopoly of DLP and BLP musical chair governments the entity and political party *** today signed a Contractually Binding Accord with the electorate of the country Barbados.

The People’s Accord is a contractual document that will employ enumerated actions amongst which is its enforceable and legal procedure to investigate, try and then lock up teifing ministers of Government,

THIS IS A FIRST IN THE ENTIRE CARIBBEAN BASIN AND HAS PROVEN TO BE THE BASIS UPON WHICH BARBADIANS HAVE UNANIMOUSLY ENDORSED THE *** and voted in a Civic government with representatives in every one of the country’s 30 seats.

http://imgur.com/a/G2BlA

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

11. @ David (not the substantive one)

I am submitting this post to you, the non substantive party who assists the Honourable Blogmaster.

You do understand templates don’t you?

And you do understand that each template has a specific dimension?

Look at the top of “the page” and you will see that each “template” has a specific dimension

So, if that item is imported on a machine that you cant see (heheheheheh) and the same template is imported and then the second template is overlaid THEN when you zoom the overlay you can see the grid and the “insertion”

You now doing this stuff, you ent like Caswell nor Darwin nor the Brigadier who went to military school to do this stuff, but de ole man….heheheheheheh

anyway the specific one that juxtaposes Mugabe and Arthur that is showing a count of 5 here, it is at 589 views now heheheheh

12. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Piece

Looks like you going to have to dump the OSA posters as your boy is not coming back……all of that energy wasted on a non point……cuddear

13. BU changed nothing.

14. @ Vincent.

ammmmmmmm… I getting tired uh trying to explain dese nuances to you.

ammmmmmmmm Whu is a template?

template tem·plate or tem·plet (těm’plĭt) n. A pattern or gauge, such as a thin metal plate with a cut pattern, used as a guide in making something accurately, as in woodworking.

What is the population of the world?

In demographics, the world population is the total number of humans currently living. As of August 2016 , it was estimated at 7.4 billion. The United Nations estimates it will further increase to 11.2 billion in the year 2100.

Do you have the slightest idea what de ole man is creating?

Steupseeeee, a lamborghini in a race with Skodas

If Mugabe wins de ole man CANNOT remain here… do you understand that?

Mugabe is NOT a patriot nor does she brook dissent and I pray, like Brother Bush Tea and many others here have announced, that wunna DO NOT have make a decision at the ballot boxes that result in wunna having to suffer through that Despot.

De ole man’s tools are not for wunna cause, irrespective of whu de ole man say or propose in any format, to either BLP or DLP, wunna as a nation is not ready.

“Ohhhhhh say can we see by the dawn’s early light what so proudly we hailed as the twilight’s last gleaming….heheheheheheheh

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

Piece

Wuhloss…..yuh mien tuh sey yuh tellin muh dah alla dis play play es bout MAM chasin yuh out de country….ah lissenin…wah appen…wah yuh doo she?

No piece I have not the slightest idea what you are saying or creating…….I do know that we all have to forget our little petty egos and prejudices and come together to save this island and the region or perish together……quite true that both of us are in the departure lounge and only finding work for idle hands on here hoping that we make sense to the ones coming…….thats where our difference lies ,the future generation must have the 3 sides of the coin as opposed to your one side……..does your hatred go back to Rugged?

16. @ Vincent

my one side???

May you have hurt me man, hurt me….

I have yet to see a 3 sided coin in use in Barbados though you might be using a what is that word? ahhh ammmmm metaphor?

yes Carl More of Less better would be proud of me.

You mean like DownLowe batting all sides?

Let me explain to you about egos. On second thoughts let me not do that.

Dont call my perspective “one sided” consider the tireless application I have for these matters to be a “constancy of spirit” befitting an ardent soldier or other party for whom there is a task that does not know “we did not take that Hamburger Hill sir.

Both the DLP AND THE BLP are a scourge.

I have applied my efforts to the DLP and S&P has applied even bigger blows than mine to their coffin.

The ones that must be disposed of are the ones who are lingering in the shadows.

THe ones who have done nothing for 9 years while they were the opposition, the ones who are going to march tomorrow in the deluge of rain that my Lord will send for them.

Dis is what the ole man here praying for, at this hour of the morning, while you sleeping resting up for your march, and while I holding the glocks in my fists (finger outside of trigger guard.)

http://imgur.com/BLNr9K9

17. @ Vincent

I hope this meets your requirements for the :other side of the coin”

I cant do the third side cause dat is ambidextrous or in-betweener stuffheheheheheheh

http://imgur.com/8ZoVB0b

18. @ Vincent

Whu bout dis one?

Is it consistent with your preferences to denigrate the DLP and leave your Mugabe boss alone?

In a scene that could only be out of a old switchboard movie Minister of Fine Ants (not Finance) Chris Decimals Bond & Prime Minister FUMBLES Stuart of Barbados cursed and ehn fired the telephone operator in the phone exchange of the Banana Republic Barbados yesterday. It would appear that, contrary to Decimals Bond’s explicit instructions she permitted a call from the Ratings Agency Standard and Poors into the island. Minister Decimals, as you can see from the photo, was livid and fired the old granny immediately after telling her, in Duguid Style bout her mudda chvunt. The elderly lady cried all the way to the Central Bank where she went to cash in her worthless Government Bonds

heheheheheheheh

http://imgur.com/a/g4xdj

19. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

20. This poster has its genesis in a blog poster here by Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch called “THE JEFF CUMBERBATCH COLUMN – OUR DARKEST HOUR”

There are several statements in his stirring article and being the plagiarist that de ole man is, I have copied one of its several “eye opening sentences” below where he state

“…I am aware as any that this reformation will require a shifting of the basic norm of our constitutional ethos.

This does not come easily, especially since it would require the very authority with the power to alter the existing order to engage in an act of self-destruction.”

In walking bout barbados and going to play dominoes with the Station Sargeant, de ole man does hear a sentiment among the common man of “enough is enough”

They are crying out for relief from these two political parties replete with their devils and imps.

What is going to win this campaign for “the Non Partisan Third Element” is, among many thing, going to be its message

I have submitted this poster below and am wondering if it is “too harsh” and wonder if it is in keeping with Jeff’s remarks about “a shifting in the basic norm of our constitutional ethos?”

21. On one side we have the dipsh*ts i.e. the Democratic Labour Party led by Fumbles Stuart and Chris Decimal Bond Stinkliar.

and on the other, side the lurking Barbados Labour Party led by Mugabe.

In the middle are the suffering masses of Bajans BETRAYED by BOTH PARTIES.

Parties replete with men and women who only want to get rich and dont give a damn about the people who voted them in.

Neither has the integrity, nor the competence, nor the commitment and certainly, not the vision to take us anywhere other than to the proverbial “cleaners”

http://imgur.com/a/3PDoZ

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My sweet piece

They giving my poster the thumbs down…wahhhhhhhhhhhh, muuuuuuhh, they don’t like me. Just because I pushing BIMjans to rid themselves of their foolish loyalty to B and D. Wahhhhhhhh piece where you is.

23. Good morning my Dearest

De ole man was guarding that which cannot be guarded heheheheheh life and limb

Let me share a few things with you.

Two actually.

You are not going to be liked. If you were not making an impact on those swine then they would not leave the Bajan Blog of Barbados Underground and go to the United States of America, AMONG 150 million viewers a month AND GIVE YOU A THUMBS DOWN.

That means that what you are doing is wukking.

Secondly.

You are averaging 425 votes!!!

425 votes for a topic on politics in Barbados is damn good

That is 1/20 of the size of a Bajan constituency.

Dem is not going to like that my dearest.

Not in the least.

Keep on hitting it dear, keep on hitting it

24. @ Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch,

Again the ole man shoots this volley at your bow confident that you can face the fusillade

I would respectfully ask you sir if the Stoopid Cartoon Poster that follows meets your standards for “…commit to a renaissance of the Barbadian socio-political compact…”

THis hypothetical which i am sure the incoming political parties WILL INCORPORATE IN THEIR modus operandi is structured thusly

“In a first for the Caribbean Region, The Third Element, Barbados’ Newest Political Party, pledged 10% of every dollar that it is able to recover from the country’s teifing Ministers of Parliament and a handsome 20% if the Ministers are Locked up post prosecution

The Amnesty the Third Element offered is to “incentivize any party that may have inadvertently participated in the teifing” and has been extended for one month.

Already a number of anonymous packages have been delivered to Third Element administrators which contain irrefutable confirmation of the theft.

Copies of said documents WILL BE BROADCAST IN THE NEWS MEDIA AND CYBERSPACE, post the completion of all criminal proceedings.

Briefs however will be prepared for the public in a manner not to “compromise the prosecution process”, but to effect transparency throughout the process leading up to the incarceration of the Criminals

http://imgur.com/a/Ezjt3

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

26. In a new twist on the instance of the recent importation of Water Tankers, rumour has it that the trucks that appeared in the Port, for whom the owners were unknown, allegedly belong to Minister in Charge of the Water Works – none other that Bulldog Estwick.

Now please note that no remark is being make per the truth of this claim and no imputation is being made as to the ownership being his.

Neither should one assume that, given his irresponsible behaviour regarding pulling a gun on fellow parliamentarian Dale Smiley Teets Marshall, that this accusation is anything other than a falsity.

For this is an honourable MP as they are all honourable MPs.

Why if that were true, it would mean that the minister did in fact perpetrate a crime against the people of Barbados for personal gain.

Insofar as he would have ensured that bajans were not getting water and then did, with malice and fraud aforethought,go forth an purchase water tankers for his personal business.

Such would then mean that he, while minister of the Barbados Water Authority, would thereafter have engaged his own water tankers, to deliver water to homes he had deprived.

As an economist, Estwick would have starved the supply of water and then created a demand for hs trucks.

PLEaSE REMEMBER THAT THIS IS A RUMOUR OK?

http://imgur.com/a/8uTiq

27. Consumer Affairs in Barbados is something like “the price is right” all you have to do is bring “something to the table” and I did not say “leave something under the table” and everything is taken care of. Certainly that did not happen with the telecommunications giant Cable and Wireless then Bartel then LIME now SLIME and that wont happen with this SOL BNTCL monopoly either. Leh we wuk up and have a good time….

http://imgur.com/a/hW6zA

28. In what can certainly be give another “Hats Off”, and standing ovation, the patriotic blog, BARBADOS UNDERGROUND and their support of the campaign against 8 Police Officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force has led to 2 of of the * officers who sought to murder Nazim Blackett, being tried for Police Brutality. this July

For more of this unstinting campaign by the Blog see the article https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/07/13/the-brutality-of-the-royal-barbados-police-force-with-video/

It just goes to support the belief that “a few good men can turn anything around”

To the Honourable Blogmaster David King and his household thank you for a job well done

http://imgur.com/a/XZ2Ll

29. Is the rumour true? Will Chris Decimals Bond 0.007 OR 0..7 (depending on which day of the week it is) be leaving Barbados to take up residency in Amurica? A confidential source within the corridors of HRH Snivel Service shared with our agency that Decimals has been packing home contents in containers to be transported to his Washington D.C home.

Now for a Minister of Fine Ants who does not know where to put decimal points, to want to bail out of the HRH Snivel Service at this stage, means that things are really bad.

And for those of you wondering what is HRH SS is stands for His Rsshle Highness Snivel Service where Scum like Decimals and 15 other Slime Balls toil under HRH the Head Rsshle Himself Fumbles Stuart de Prime Sinister sorry Minister (man I nearly said Spinster heheheheh)

http://imgur.com/a/7FeUx

30. @ Carson C.

Welcome back

Thanks for the news.

You said and I quote (correctly) “PRIME MINISTER Freundel Stuart has been elected as an Honorary Fellow of Feeble College.

The Governing Body of Feeble College, Oxford University, at its meeting on March 8, 2017, has shared with bajans that when Fumbles attends the function in Englant, they plan to lock his ingrunt donkey in HRH prison at London Bridge, for his exceeding “hignorance without a cause or pause”.

So that will mean Fumbles HRH – His Rsshle Hignorance will be in Her Royal Highness’s Prison which the british call “the pokey”.

Ammmmm de ole man had better rephrase that cause it sound like Fumbles going Feelble and will end up in the Queen’s “pokey” and that does not sound too good (not like Fumbles).

http://imgur.com/a/wW1jG

31. Lest we Forget, Mugabe Marching Mottley – 30 yrs of Nothing

People dont think that the ole man has forgotten the other half of the “six is half dozen” in this musical chairs BLP DLP foolishness.

Here is the so called politician Mugabe who, like how a certain late sojourner was called the Minister of Funerals, should be called “the Minister of Meaningless Marches”

Mugabe Mottley has spent 30 plus years in the House of Assembly and has in that time done nothing but waste US $236 Million dollars on an ineffectual project. (We ent get time to add up de prison fiasco nor the highways ingrunce.

Her claim, for the benefit of one Enuff, proselyte? heheheheh of Mugabe, is that, after purchasing Millions in obsolete computers they had to throw them all away after 5 years.

But Mugabe like a march and a music outing, and Bajans, ingrunt Brassbowls that we are, like to Wuk up every chance we get.

“Mugabe Marches in March with another Meaningless March”

Come leh we wuk up and have a good time.

http://imgur.com/a/nj9sF

32. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger
  33. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Piece…check out the views.

34. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar
  35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

36. Barbados has had a duopoly of incompetent political parties for the last 50 something years and both of them are replete with idiots of the Superlative Calibre.

They now see themselves as “The Only Options for Bajan Voters” and of course the docile population loves to alternate between these sheep and the billy goats.

But it is time for a more committed choice on our ballot other than the

B.L.P (BUFFONS LURKING IN PARLIAMENT or

the D.L.P the DEMONIC LYING PARTY

http://imgur.com/a/wo9T5

37. We the People MUST CRAFT A NEW PATHWAY FOR OURSELVES

Vote the DLP and BLP OUT!!!

https://imgur.com/a/HDK1q

38. And for those of Us who believe that “Mugabe is the choice”

Wunna has got to wake up and remember who Mugabe is.

From the first time that she got in we heard rumours of School Means Syrup till when dem get toss out in 2007 with the VECO prison scandal.

In fact as recent as the other day she is purported to be involved in the Four Seasons Calabash Persuit or is that Avanash? well anyway dat ting wid paradise

https://imgur.com/a/8Ej6T

39. Bajans are known “mouters”…

We talk alot…almost as much as Trump Twitters.

so lest Barbadians all forget the sins of Mugabe, this anointed “Prime Minister of Privilege”, IN WAITING, here is a special edition to Bring Back Remembrance of these purported “INFELICITIES”

http://imgur.com/a/iJ0QZ

40. The BLP/DLP duopoly has continuously disobeyed or broken every single financial rule during their successive tenure at the helm of government of this small island of Barbados.

As a percentage of GDP, these governments average unaccountable expenditure of 10% of GDP a year, read teifing a Fact that the Auditor General has reported every single year for the last 25? years.

Ergo the title of this Stoopid Cartoon poster “Fact – the Auditor General Reports”

oh dear I seem to have misspelt the word “Fact” and misplaced the word “Reports”

http://imgur.com/a/6urT2

41. Wunna need to remember that Bajans have short memories.

So these Stoopid Cartoons are like “griots” and seek to support “The Remembrance of Things” that they (nearly said Vincent) would wish us Bajans to forget.

In their quest to make the “anointed Mugabe” being “born of privilege” King, sorry Queen, sorry whatever. they would erase the pages out of history’s book.

23 plus years of waste foopism lurking in the corridors of the House of Assembly

So lest we forget, here is a flier to remind us of the purported “INFELICITIES”.

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

http://imgur.com/a/mIztk

42. Continuing the series of “The People’s Response to the DLP (Alternative) E-Facts” 

The Demonic Labour Party has launched a campaign of lies and deception that they are calling E-Facts.

This version contains what the People really need – the Truth

Its name E-Fvckts is derived from what the DLP are doing to the Bajans WITHOUT GREASE!!

http://imgur.com/a/aL9f1

43. Decimals Bond Living Large while Bajans sucking Salt

http://imgur.com/a/IOuSx

44. @ Vincent

Your lesson? in “How to Promote a Third Initiative & Win an Election” continues

The Merriam Webster’s Definition of “derision” is

a: the use of ridicule or scorn to show contempt
    b: a state of being laughed at or ridiculed : a state of being derided

Today i will juxtapose the much used “Primus Inter Pares” coupled with a purposed misnaming of a gorilla, a baboon, to underscore this word derision and to display what “hits” are and how hits are used to weaken candidates in constituencies.

I do hope that you are up to it

The objective of this exercise is to utterly discredit the Democratic Labour Party with especial focus on its Buffoon and baboon? Froon.

It is very easy to show that this Primate, first among them, has been able to lead them and consequently us down this road of 19 downgrades.

So slowly yet inexorably, one will this message to a crescendo of such an ubiquitous nature that all see clearly the DLP leader Fumbles AND HIS troupe of accomplice monkeys as non options.

And one does this using (a) facts (b) alternative facts (c) inference (d) derision (e) **** and (f) ***

These two additional elements, now “hidden” will soon be seen , so don’t get too antsy, you are in primer class and that is at Calculus heheheheheheheh

What you will realize is that, IRRESPECTIVE OF ALL THE $$ that they are now raising , most assuredly NOT to bribe their way back into the House of Assembly, they CANNOT CONTROL the Internet.

It is a phenomenon that few e.g. Stephen nor Lucille nor Pigrim don’t truly understand.

It is like a fellow capturing the internet session caches to see where their target goes BUT, EVEN ARMED WITH the urls, he cant comprehend nor concatenate what all of the urls mean.

Always “through a glass darkly” always.

1.Remember the word Derision

2.Remember my audience – the Young People

3.Remember the keywords “bandwidth” and “hits”

And now for your viewing pleasure here is Primus Inter Pares. Enjoy.

http://imgur.com/a/Db1pc