Estwick_BWA27,000 m3 x BDS$0.80 x 365 DAYS x 15 years = BDS$118,260,000.00 or BDS$118 MILLION DOLLARS.. Imagine being given the opportunity to spend BDS$18 MILLIONS DOLLARS to build a new water treatment plant with a no-risk contract with Barbados Water Authority where them would take all the water treated and where BWA would repay you BDS$118 MILLION DOLLARS in 15 yearsBU Tipster

The generation and distribution of water has always been a topical issue in Barbados long labelled a water scarce country. However, in the last 12 months it is difficult to recall a period post th 70s where access to potable water has reached such a level of criticality. The seriousness of water management in Barbados is best illustrated by the robinhoods who journey to the North of the island to distribute water.

We (BU et al) accept that the issues affecting water management are complex, we also accept many have been of our making. BU shares the following – Water Supply Agreement with Ionics Incorporated for the Supply of 27,000m3/Day of Desalinated Water from a Reverse Osmosis Desalination Facility.

169 responses to “Water Supply with Ionics Incorporated Agreement (Scam), LEAKED”

1. Millions being spent and this is where we are, begging for donations to buy imported water to distribute to Bajans suffering for the lack of H2O.

https://www.facebook.com/david.davis.92317121/videos/10209453753161868/

2. @ Anti Corruption
    Ask Bull Dog Estwick why it was renewed.
    Did you mean the Shiite-Hound formerly referred to as ‘Pitt Bull’?
    Pathetic ….

3. So importing bottled water is now a growth industry in Babadus.

4. So we have now been reduced to begging for money to buy bottle water for people, commodity that the BWA is mandated to provide. Next time I am approached by a parrow or one of the many Bridgetown beggars , for the price of a drink, I shall show then a bit more sympathy, as this administration as reduced the people of the Scotland District to beggars and water junkies.

5. I am so sad!

6. Vincent Haynes Avatar

I keep thinking every dark cloud has a silver lining………the positives to come out of this blog with the exposure of the scams perpetuated on us the masses by the political class will(or should) make us…
    a)stop relying on them and become creative,
    b)start silent protests(as we are averse to marching) by withholding our support of govt initiatives,
    c)refuse to vote en masse,thereby refusing legitimacy to any elected body.

What is evident is that both twiddledee and twiddledum are coming closer to breaking the Camels back……how will the Camel react is now the question?

7. A serious investigation needs to be conducted into why the BWA opted not to take over the spring garden desalination plant from IONICS FRESHWATER LIMITED (at the end of the contract), an option they had and for which the cost would have been bds $ 0.00.

The Auditor General of Barbados needs to looking this matter as it is likely the BWA will pay IONICS FRESHWATER LIMITED another bds $ 120,000,000.00 for the next 15 years.

8. @Small dwarf

Agree we need to have the question answered but a renewal for 15 years is a leap. The agreement allows for 5 year renewal

9. The only saving grace is that the same bandits didn’t get to pull off their biggest fraud of all, the Cahill Scam. If the BLP did not expose that scam the people of Barbados would have been stuck with buying electricity at super inflated prices for the next 30 years.

Bizzy says his family came here as criminals, they either agreed to be deported from England or they would be hung. Clearly things have not changed a whole lot since then.

10. @david – the water supply agreement with IONICS FRESHWATER LIMITED was extended to 2030 on or around 2011/12, amazingly a full 3 to 4 years before the expiration of the said agreement.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/80233/-sorry

Ok…sorry is fine, meaningless, but fine, I love to say sorry when I am glad.

The sorry should be for the last 40 years of thefts and bribery perpetratrated on the same descendants of slaves, by the Cows, Bizzys and Jadas, Cowans and Del Mastros, Butch Stewarts and every criminal who graced the shores of Barbados and saw an opportunity to exploit the descendants of slaves………..aided and abetted by both black governments politicians and lawyers, because of their greed, they should all start lining up now, except those who are already dead and turned to dust….

Then should come the change to stop the greed, bribery, corruption and hogging of all the land, contracts and money to the detriment of the slave descendants…give back the stolen land.

That would be priceless

12. The people of Barbados are being ‘bulled’ good and properly by IONICS FRESHWATER LIMITED.
    WHAT I WANT TO FIND OUT IS WHAT IS THE BWA PAYING TO BUY WATER FROM A PLANT THEY SHOULD HAVE ACQUIRED (FOR FREE, AS WAS THE INTENTION) AND FROM A PLANT WHICH HAS PAID FOR ITSELF MULTIPLE TIMES OVER AND OVER AND OVER.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Small Dwarf…you mean if BU did not expose the Cahill scam right……Mia cant even get a no confidence motion against her partners in parliament right, how the hell wss she going to stop the Cahill scam, when they both commit the same scams against the country and people, please dont get me started, too early and my brain is razor sharp right now.

If BU had not doggedly pursued exposing the Cahill scam with the help of the bloggers who cared, it would have been a GO…with maybe Mia getting a pick as consulting attorney, just like with the 4 seasons scam.

14. Christ man, these people don’t have any mercy for the poor people of this country? Same Bizzy Williams who also owns the company Potable Water Supply Ltd, the company which has a contract with BWA to extract 4.5 million gallons per day from ground water in st.philip?
    next thing we gine hear is that BWA give Bizzy two salty water desalination plants so them can produce even more water.

15. Well Well
    I am not going to argue who did what, whether BLP or BU as both hand a hand in stopping a scam. BU carried the fight early and managed to publish a lot of the documents but we have to recognise that Mia to the matter to Parliament and wiped the
    with Dennis Lowe and the 3 other idiots who signed the MOU.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

By the Way….those descended from criminals are still criminals as were their ancestors who were deported from England centuries ago, they never changed and the degreed and titled black criminals in parliament who have helped them over the decades perpetrate those crimes of stealing land, bribery and corruption against the descendants of slaves, should be hung right along with them….birds of a feather.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Small Dwarf, am not totally against you giving Mia credit for her bringing the scam to the attention of everyone who already knew of the scam….3 0r 4 years after the contracts of the scam were signed hy the prime mijister back down, but social media upended the scam, give credit where it’s really due….just saying.

18. Well Well
    Lets agree it was a joint effort and as a consequence Barbadians were spared the economic enslavement what would surely have resulted from the Cahill scam.

It is now up to BU and the BLP to prove to Barbadians the real master minds behind the Cahill scam, we know for certain it is not Claire Cowens……………………..she was a hired actor to shield the true ‘owners’ of this scam and also because the true ‘owners’ knew a good white foreigner more easily fool the DLP ministers and maybe the Bajan public .

19. I’m sure Mia already had all the info that was exposed in this blog thread that started yesterday. This is a joint BDLP scam. The Auditor General has no legal teeth and the DPP is not going to touch this. Grenville is out of his depth and needs a charisma transplant if he is going to lead people. We are in a worse position than an abused spouse with no way out.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Small Dwarf…agreed, and while we are at it we also want to know the real master minds behind the 4 Seasons scam and why the national insurance pension fund had to be used, taxpayers money and when will the pension money be replaced….so much the taxpayers are entitled to know.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Oh….I nearly forgot, Mia was the attorney for the 4 seasons scam, so who else would be in the best position to tell us who the master minds were, since she wants so very badly to become prime minister, at the same National Insurance pensioners and taxpayer’s expense.

22. Well Well
    I am not sure the exact situation but I don’t think Mia or her family’s law firm worked for the GOB in 4 Seasons. I think Mia or Mottley & Co was the lawyers for the developer and probably paid by them.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Small Dwarf…you got it right the first time…Mia was/is the attorney for the developers, scam artists and and master minds behind the 4 Seasons dcam, that benefited from taxpayer’s money that scam is being sued by the likes of Simin Cowell, for well, being a scam…..need I say more.

They should be a law against parliamentarians, MPs, opposition leaders taking jobs in conflict of interest situations, acting against the taxpayers in scams to benefit themselves, while still taking a salary in their positions from victimized taxpayer via their government positions, while knowing that they are scams and they represent scam artists who steal from taxpayers.., what kind of half assed leadership is that…

*that would be…that idiot Simon Cowell…..steupss

25. Well Well
    The scam was not pulled-off by the developers, it s was master minded by the beneficiary of the bds $ 130 million which was paid to the Bizzy’s, the COW’s, the Maloney’s and the Bjerkhamn’s for ‘liabilities’ which 4 Seasons had as a overhang from the project.

Ask Darcy, he knows all about it, as he and DHJT though it was a grand idea to take up tax-payers money and bail out private sector for ‘liabilities’ which at best could be described as dodgy and at worst total fabrications.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Small Dwarf..are those not the same scumbags, thieves and corrupt criminals I said should be hung along with the black government ministers and parliamentarians who collude with them to rob the descendants of slaves blind….a very public hanging, I might add.

Thank you for the information, I sincerely hope that the BU folk are passing along this information to each and every household on the island so that those who are not rabid yardfowls can see clearly that they cannot trust their future and that of their children, grandchildren and generations not yet born….to any politicians.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Small Dwarf…I just want to add that Mia, as attorney acting for the developers, could have taken the presentstion of “liabilities” to court and tied that shit up for decades, since you now hint that the liabilities presented by the usual criminals was a scam, it would have saved the national insurance money which I remember David Thompson was also hellbent on using to help a private sector who needed no help.

I also sincerely hope that Mia’s legal fees, as attorney for the developers was not one of the “liabilities”…cause I remember clearly, the national insurance money was supposedlyuised to pay “vendors and all others owed by the developers” ya see the problem, Small Dwarf.

28. @Small Dwarf

Agree that Mia by her focus on the Cahill matter gave it the national legs to force the government on the defensive. Let us hope she does same with Ionics.

29. But wasn’t Bizzy identified as a suitable and desirable candidate by Solutions Party? After all Bizzy is an employer. lmao

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Enuff…if that’s the case, Grenville is just inviting more of the same treatment on his own people and he should broach the subject of Cow and Bizzys shady activities and greed in trying hog everything in Barbados, over the decades.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Anything about Ionics on that video.

32. I think the BU family is expecting Mr. Ralph Bizzy Williams to come here and defend himself, anything less is going to be taken as confirmation that he is in on deals of fleecing the Government.
    We need to know about SBRC matter, what is the deal there?

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Not so much fleecing the government, but more like fleecing the taxpayers with the help of government ministers and all the other idiots. ..lower down on the totem pole.

34. Well Well
    Which of the morons at BWA agreed this deal with Ionics? I have re-read the agreement and it clear that it has been carefully crafted so the BWA would need get possession notwithstanding that it is was Build, Own, Operate and Transfer tender.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Past Zone….it would have to be the politicians did the BOLT agreement, if that is what it is and though I was nowhere near the island when the lastest fashionable scams were BOLT driven back then, I do believe is was Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and their gang of bribers, Bizzy, Cow and that lot created the scam.

Fast foward to the present and it appears that the present lot of politicians in parliament Freuendel Stuart, Adriel Brathwaite etc and their usual gang of bribers, Bizzy, Cow, Maloney upgraded and re-created the Ionic scam so that the taxpayers will never own something they will continue to pay for, for another generation or two.

That is why they will all get what they deserve.

36. You think these big boys does have their various companies accumulate cash (and not bank it) for fun?

37. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

We need publicly unsealed, heard and decided tenders for all gov’t asset sales and projects on Parliament TV.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Panama Leaks investigations have started worldwidem the names of the 34 Barbados companies in those documents.who will be exposed by the bigger countries on completion of their investigations, will tell us more about if the usual suspects who have been raping the island for decades, have also been hiding their stolen money in other jurisdictions…..soon come.

It will soon become even more difficult for them to hide and steal land.

39. Minister Stephen Lashley, the same one who is paying Bizzy millions of taxpayers dollars for his ministry’s accommodation at the back of Trimart Haggatt Hall, is asking for the appointment of a Contractor-General.
    Sir, will you and your government treat a Contractor – General in the same fashion you now treat the Auditor-General?

40. Minister Lashley is no different than the rest of them.

41. Although minister Lashley won the approval of new talk show host Glyne Murray it is obvious the minister two years adrift of a general election is engaged in election maneuvering.

42. Minister Lashley is no different than the rest of them.
    Not true…

He is much worse. The man is an arrogant runt who has the uncanny ability to appear rational in public; to tell lies even more convincingly than Stinkliar; and who has demonstrated the Inability to get ANYTHING meaningful done so far under his watch…… except to establish expensive looking offices – rented from Bizzy when Government buildings sit rotting all over.

The Youth program has shrunk to miniscule..
    His ‘Youth Policy’ has died a predictable death..
    Sports has been a NO-Go …. with national facilities on the decline…
    Both Sport and Culture has been murdered by taxes and VAT….
    What aspect of ‘family’ has he impacted…?

…and he actually sees himself as a future PM yuh…..

Imagine the man was (much assisted by David Ellis) able to sit on a call-in program for hours talking shiite about minor projects, mostly involving a few dozen DLP yardfowls – and touting their ‘success’.

Lord help CARIFESTA 2017 if he will be running it….. Bushie recalls our previous experience with that festival….

Obviously it is now everyone for themselves in the DLP boat….
    Perhaps the No-Confidence vote may be more interesting that we all think…

43. This DLP government has set Barbados back by 2 decades, maybe more, while at the same time enriching and empowering those few mulattoes who funded their 2008, 2013 campaigns and who finance their on-going dealings.

44. …………and you know the buggers stalling the Motion of No Confidence?

45. Heard the report about the Speaker nitpicking about the motion. The BLP needs to examine options to get the info out to the public. Also minister Inniss needs to speak up given his weekend comment to the effect to get on with responding to the motion. It is an opportunity for the ministers to defend their minds ministries. It explains why the lot of them hide from the public read Lowe.

46. David
    Lowe is a clown and has no place near any Ministry unless he is there conducting normal business a member of the public.
    Lowe is a man consumed with making money not doing any work.

47. david
    you giving the bismarck a wide birth?

48. What bismarck?

49. I am sitting here laughing. I remember when the whole aspect of the BOLT agreement with IONICS FreshWater, came up for discussion in the House. Dennis Kellman and David Thompson were the only two members of the DLP elected to Parliament, at that time. Dennis Kellman vigorously questioned the whole escapade. Nobody paid attention. The BLP had the reins of power and there was euphoria in that camp. Now the whole thing is being questioned…at the end of the period. What happened in the fifteen years between then and now?