Ceda_noteBU with the help of informants continue to expose the shenanigans at a leading Caribbean agency responsible for export development. Like Cahill Barbados, CLICO (CL Financial) and others the Caribbean Export Development Agency (CEDA) appears to lack a strong governance and management framework to assure donors who fund the agency that the process of disbursing millions is complying with policy. Such a conclusion is supported by a 2014 Pillar Assessment of Caribbean Export Development Agency document now updated to BU. The draft document is populated with mark-ups and highlights to assist readersโ€™ understanding of the troubling practices being ignored by CEDA Board of Directors and Management.

BU expresses our appreciation to those selfless individuals who are in a position to share insight to how this important agency that is critical to our development has been hijacked by a few. Regrettably informants have had to retreat to the Internet to share sensitive information because of the lack of confidence in traditional media to protect sources. The BU team is satisfied we are protected by terms of conditions located outside of the region which zealously guard the right to freedom of expression. Further, the BU team ensures all documents received are scrubbed for metadata. Informants can further protect themselves by utilizing Dropbox and/or TOR among many โ€˜transportersโ€™ย  to transmit information to dissolve all relationship with the transaction.

Let us (civil society) continue to be vigilant and engaged to ensure the quality of delivery by actors charged with doing the peopleโ€™s business.

107 responses to “Things Fall Apart Series IV – Caribbean Export Development Agency Pillar Assessment Findings”

1. The fact that the culture/business ethos is weak in our region and that institutional strengthening is required supported by poor oversight by regulators being exposed every day points to our problem which is endemic. Many of us focus on the politician this, some state actor that. Until we attack the root – governance – we will continue to spin top in mud.The BU household does not expect BU commenters except the few to engage on this topic because our forum reflects wider society. Some of us who can see the big picture will continue to do what we do.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

If the governments, politicians, business people, lawyers cannot admit that corruption has now become their weaknesses instead of their strength. If they cannot admit that corruption is the root cause of all their ongoing misery. If they cannot aptly apply the word corrupt, but want to fudge on the word, there cannot be a little corruption, you cannot wipe out some corruption and leave some, it’s a cancer to be radically eliminated.

If they cannot pubicly acknowledge that corruption is destroying the islands and any way forward for their people, if they cannot apply the word corrupt to each other, name their corrupt counterparts, shame their corrupt counterparts, then they have to continue to live in their self-created quagmire.

3. @ David
    The BU household does not expect BU commenters except the few to engage on this topic because our forum reflects wider society.
    Good that you recognise that you are highlighting practices that are COMMON to MOST organisations in Barbados to varying degrees.
    It would be difficult for many posters to condemn practices in which they themselves are engaged on other levels.
    There is a CRITICAL point in the spread of wickedness in a society, beyond which there CAN BE NO RECOVERY – because the shiite overpowers the whackers….

…besides, those who are meant to be the SALT of the earth are themselves full of (sh)it….

Be that as it may…. YOU are essentially THE LAST HOPE for good to overcome evil ’bout here…
    What you have started is essentially “THE PEOPLE’S UNDERGROUND AUDIT” …and it has the potential to make a difference…
    With your tact and diplomacy, this public audit could well be THE game changer needed….

Why not draw up a (random?) list of target organisations for such scrutiny? Hopefully, we will uncover some excellent role models that may become teaching aids for others….

4. The reason why nobody stops the said bevahiour can be found in the simple fact that Bim is not a developed country. Key elements of non-developed countries (a more honest term than “developing” countries which implies substantive progress) are eg:

corruption
    clientelism
    violations of human rights
    low acceptance of political institutions in the population
    luxury consumption by upper class
    capital flight
    profit transfer: the profit of foreign companies leads to an outflow of a part of the generated domestic capital
    lack of good governance
    insufficient and / or unhealthy diet
    lack of clean drinking water
    inadequate medical care
    passive trade balance
    sided export pallet
    poor trading conditions
    high foreign debt
    inadequate infrastructure

Bim qualifies for all elements on this list. Most elements are not about external factors, but about the very cultur of the society. The developed countries gave 500 billion USD to the non-developed countries in the past. Any positive effect? Those non-developed countries which switched to true developing mode did that by their own merits. We should not expect that any financial aid from the north will help. It has quite the reverse effect.

There is a big discrepancy between the critical attitude against corruption and nepotismus on BU and in the rest of the country. As long as the oficial media and the masses endorse such behaviour, Bim will stay in non-developed mode with all the negative consequences and more drastic social fallout.

5. @Bush Tea

We welcome informants / whistle-blowers.

Perhaps on this blog we can explore the role and responsibilities of the board of directors and member governments. We observed the same lack of responsibility in the Clico affair with the focus seeming to be directors fees and padding the bio.

6. @Tron

To note the obvious CEDA is a regional agency.

7. How could David Ellis for example, condemn the DPP selling himself to the US Embassy and to other ‘high-flying citizens’ when his supposedly serious news people are so obviously for sale to FLOW / COW / BIZZY and anyone else with money…?

How can Jeff C condemn the DLP for their OBVIOUS idiocy, when he is beholden to them as Chairman of the Fare Trading Concession?
    The whole place is warped…
    Only a NATIONAL COMMITMENT to meritocracy and Law (well perhaps ‘honesty’ because now most of our ‘Laws’ have been framed to benefit the dishonest) can save us from ourselves….

Notably ABSENT are calls from the many churches around the place for such repentance….
    …Oh Wait!!
    …How can churches condemn the national dishonesty when they are beholden to the State for their most critical asset …… TAX FREE STATUS?

Shiite man!!
    Bushie would tax their asses to Kingdom come….. ๐Ÿ™‚

8. @Bush Tea

You forgot the trade unions who – according to Caswell – received duty-free concessions to purchase luxury vehicles.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s another thing, why are churches exempt from paying taxes when they rely on free money, they do not even know how to earn money….another recipe for corruption.

10. LOL
    Bushie did not forget them…
    …or the senior civil servants
    …or the senior law enforcement officials
    …or the courts
    …or the senate
    …or even the professional class …in whom Grenville have so much hope….

11. @ Well Well
    Thatโ€™s another thing, why are churches exempt from paying taxes when they rely on free money…
    Duhh!
    Can you imagine the chaos it would cause if REAL REAL church leaders were to stand up publicly and call out the lotta shiite about the place…?
    Last fella that tried that shiite was Critchlow ..and they had to bribe him with Senator, with threats …all kinda complex bribes…
    …it is FAR easier with the tax thing….
    …same with the union.

You think the political class want another Frank Walcott to have to placate…..?

12. It is 18 months since that document was produced.
    Is the Board even aware of the Pillar Assessment Report?

Some Boards only get to see ‘sanitised’ reports…..

13. The next blog should be about what Senator McClean and PS Giles know about this mess.

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

To the Honourable Blogmaster I must tilt my old man’s Kangol since, dunce that I am, left school at 12, I do not have a mortarboard like Pammy and her Chancellor

Document examination and falsification is a skill which is highly respected in many a secret service worldwide so when the ole man sees these documents I immediately will do a cross reference to confirm the veracity of a document

“Paul Stockton (the man who signed the Auditors report) is head of the Public Sector Group, specialising in the delivery of assignments to International Funding Institutions such as the European Commission, World Bank, UN, IGOs and NGOs, where work includes financial and systems audits, organisational reviews and forensic investigations, risk management, governance and audit strategy. He has been the driving force behind the establishment of Moore Stephensโ€™ IFI units in developing countries”

I am reading the document slowly because when I look at its contents all of the contents of these articles, you not only come to the conclusion that Caribbean Export is the personal kingdom of Coke Hamilton BUT that there is a collusion between the Executive Director and Board Members and Cariforum that extends to the Heads of Government

There is no way, in the face of all of this information that this hydra headed beast can be allowed to operate with such licence, unimpeded.

In the immortal words of Eddie Murphy “this is a professional doggie sucking expert capable of sucking a 1inch diameter golf ball through a 1/2 inch pipe, without smudging her lipstick”

Blowjob anyone?

15. @PUDRYR

What we need is sight of the Board books to confirm if this report was discussed.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Agreed Honourable Blogmaster

If confidential documents that only CE and Moore Stephens Should have can be sourced by your informants, it should be possible for Board discussions to be obtained.

Though if you think of this, I don’t know if that information might be available now since all of these people must have their records bolted down like Fort Knox

Like Bush Tea has said you are creating a model for whistle Blowing which is the only way for poor people to get their voice heard.

If Stetson Babb, Vivianne Gittens, David Ellis and the so called media and journalists can sell out, then there is an even greater need for BU

By any means necessary…

17. @PUDRYR

David Ellis was voted most popular talk show host and he also has the acclaimed 6:30 show. He must be doing something right.

18. @ David/BU

What Board Books? some of the Board member don’t even read papers far less take them back, discussions are held by a few members and ED days in advance,

19. @watchman

Board Books one has to assume are prepared and distributed 20 days ahead of the meeting. We need to establish if the Pillar Assessment recommendations was discussed.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This…. From the lying jackass of an attorney general, who claims there is no money for legislation to fight internal corruption practiced government ministers, politicians and their corrupt, crooked human trafficking business friends, but has money to fight international terrorism……jackass.

Not Here!
    AG downplays corruption

Added by Emmanuel Joseph on March 5, 2016.
    Saved under Local News
    The Freundel Stuart administration is not interested in pursuing anti-corruption legislation at present because it is not a priority, Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite said.

Brathwaite played down the stance taken by University of the West Indies political scientist Cynthia Barrow-Giles who indicated at a recent event that corruption was part of the political culture here, encouraged by the countryโ€™s penchant for furtiveness.

She added that the problem could not be solved by switching to a republican form of Government.

โ€œThere is corruption in this country, but we hide behind it because this country thrives on secrecy,โ€ the lecturer in Comparative Government and Politics told a panel discussion last Tuesday at Ellerslie Secondary School on the topic: Should Barbados become a Republic โ€“ a Cross to Bear or Crown to Wear?

But Brathwaite countered that corruption was not a major problem in Barbados and it was too costly to pursue legislation against something that was not much of an issue.

โ€œThe issue with that is we do have a draft [legislation] in place. But it really calls for the setting up of a significant department in order to police the reports, do your analysis etcetera. But at a time when you are talking about cutting back on expenses, etcetera, it just didnโ€™t seem to be priority to create a whole new department to deal with an issue that, when one looks at our reports etcetera, you would see that corruption is not a significant issue in Barbados,โ€ he told Barbados TODAY this afternoon.

โ€œAnd the question really was, do we really need to spend the money on this department at this point in time? That is really what it came down to, I think.โ€

The Minister of Legal Affairs said Government remained committed to enacting legislation to fight corruption, โ€œbut as I said, it is a question of cost and priorityโ€.

Brathwaite said this legislation was not the only victim of the countryโ€™s financial squeeze. He made reference to a Law Revision section in the Ministry of the Attorney General which has had to be shelved because โ€œit calls for some additional resourcesโ€.

โ€œI am a very practical man . . . . Maybe we would have another look at it next year when things improve. You got to be practical about these things,โ€ the administrationโ€™s chief legal adviser said.

โ€œCorruption is not a major issue in Barbados. If you look at how we do in terms of world corruption . . . anti-corruption index, you see Barbados always scores quite high. The irony about the whole thing is that you have countries that have everything in place; the legislation in place, anti-corruption commission in place and donโ€™t do any well as Barbados,โ€ Brathwaite argued.

He described discussion on the subject and other issues which he did not list as โ€œstupid noisesโ€ and stressed that he understood โ€œfrom a practical perspectiveโ€ why the ruling Democratic Labour Party Government had not kept some of its promises.

Barbados did not appear on Transparency Internationalโ€™s Corruption Perceptions Index 2015 released on January 27, 2016.

During last Tuesdayโ€™s discussion Barrow-Giles said certain institutions needed to be put in place that would expose the corruption which takes place in this country.

โ€œIโ€™ve heard the Prime Minister of Barbados say in 2013 โ€“ he said so again in 2014 โ€“ that there is vote buying taking place in this country. If there is vote buying taking place in this country, then we need to move to stamp out the vote buying,โ€ she told the audience.

Barrow-Giles has authored of a number of books, including, General Elections and Voting in the English Speaking Caribbean: 1992-2005.

emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday.bb

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Does anyone think these ministers will even consider looking into Coke-Hamilton’s wicked doings at Carib Export, the EU will have to stop the grant funding cold to stop the thefts.

22. @ Well Well
    Does anyone think these ministers will even consider looking into Coke-Hamiltonโ€™s wicked doings at Carib Export
    Yes …Of course they will…..

To see if there are any new tricks they can adapt and apply themselves in their dealings.
    Also to see where she erred and allowed her dirty laundry to be washed in David’s Underground basin…

…but CERTAINLY not to prosecute or persecute her!!!
    Shiite then – they just gave her a doctorate for her expertise in graft….

23. @ David /BU
    That report may or may not be in folder sent to member states before Board Meeting , my point is member states were indirect as to CARICOM for years, when CE emerged some sort of compromise happened in order to get EU Funding but the indirection remains with some members who do not care

24. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

David, don’t hold yah breath. There is no way Minister McClean will speak to this issue – Ask yourself if she cares. The PSs turned their backs and retired – The Ministers will not find the time to be “bothered”.

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

This fourth Article was short.

Yet as short as it is, it is the most serious indictment against all of the Parties – the Cariforum Directorate, the CARICOM member states Heads of Government,and their representatives on the Board of directors

Noticeably absent from my list of criminals are Pamela Coke Hamilton, Chris McNair and the COO Anthony Bradshaw who many feel has to be the source of these documents.

The three of these people aided by their neophyte staff, now accused of theft of Caribbean Export Funds are not criminals they are victims.

This stagecoach has been rolling Dow the Death Valley hill to the imminent precipice from the time its occupants left thar Dodge City.

These varmints was jes passengers who got on to the coach when thar was a driver and a man riding shotgun

Unfortunately like in that there John Wayne movie, they was had tuh ride through Indjun territory as in West Indjun territory and the thar natives weren’t nuffin but savages and scampers who done kilt the driver and Shotgun Slade, kilt them terrible like.

Now Pamela and Chris And Dangerous Two Gun Braddie is in that thar stagecoach pitching coming down that hill to the precipice.

Here be what going happent

Brinks Security ain’t sending no help for them (like them sent private security out to monitor who sending out the traitors divulging these confidential documents

And if the Calvary do come it be to recover their bodies when them going ovah de precipice.

Maxine ent going come heah to broadcast what going happen.

Pam Chris an Braddie trail come to and end right heah pilgrim, dey ent going get terminate jes so, de contracts dun sign but de waters of Babylon at Baobab Towers going dry up slowly but surely.

Dis Pillar Document has done its job, shown by independent irrevocable source that the elements of good governance that are critical for the management of $134M are not there and Dr. Coke Hamilton has even put Caricom and other regional funding from the EU and other aid agencies in peril

All of them are now under the spotlight not just Caribbean Export.

The question aid agencies are now contending with is “if this is the leading development agency of the Caribbean operating in this manner, with so called Drs from the UWI, then what are we dealing with here?”

This is the written evidence of our collective incompetence of 26 million of us represented by these agencies for the whole world to see

She was given a doctorate but all three of them should be knighted for their sterling service. Why wunna tink?

26. Why are the EU NGO watchdog agencies we can circulate thus issue. The local and regional media we have to bypass as is the norm.

27. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There are a number of European Union member states reporting agencies mos notably in France, Germany and Italy that take their financing of aid and development projects, very seriously.

Whereas tiefing aid funds is and has been a customary thing in the Caribbean islands for fifty years what we fail to realize and take advantage of is the politics behind aid.

Let de ole man explain dat comment bout politics Blogmaster

Most peeple thinks dat I talking bout DLP and BLP but dem wrong I talking bout Tories, and Whigs, and Democrats and Republicans and socialists and the mechanics through which dese white peeple does run campaigns and get peeple run out of the ruling administration.

Imagine if you goes to London-based watchdog “Publish What You Fund” and tell dem and de administration opposition dat DFID money funding $75,000 birfday parties or to Merkle in Germany people and show dem how Coke Hamilton tiefing German state development agency GIZ (Gesellschaft fur Internationale Zusammenarbeit) money fuh she personal car or De ranking member fuh de Senate Appropriations Committee shadow member and show how USAID money getting hoodwink

You unnerstan de ole man drift?

Dem international agencies doan play wif tiefing dem finances and wud jump pun dis financial teivery

Dem ever got agencies dat does collect dis sorta information bout aid allocation, strategy, and budget in online databases like de International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI)

EU aid is regularly under scrutiny of many similar organizations and dos is why any complain like dis bypassing Barford and going directly to the Development Commissioner Going see either Pammie gone or the operations of the Caribbean Union suspended

The worry understandably is that the European Union in the face of its refugee crisis is going to make cuts to proposed development funding of 51 billion euros ($65.82 billion) so at this time when EU funds are slated to be reduced you can be sure this tiefing in de West Indies dat Maxine McClean and de rest uh de Board of Directors been turning a blind eye to for all dese years going stop unless dem grow a pair uh balls and CARIFORUM governments stand up to protect the $134M slated for the development for the region.

But den again who gives a shit. If I got $3 million in me back pocket like Braddie got from currency equivalency aberrations and Murdoch and dem getting dem doggie suck in Belize, figuratively speaking, why shud dem care?

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“To destroy your enemy, you must know his friends”

https://issuu.com/caribbeanexport/docs/cexport-ar-2014-v2jl

This document lists all of CE’s “friends” spelt out in Acronyms and elucidated on at length throughout the document

How I would suggest what you are proposing be done is a simple US$100 Task for a Philipino worker to take said document and find an email address for all the parties in the glossy pages of their directory of friends.

Add all your well secured documents to an email and hit send.

De Ingrunt Word may see this and, as he has done with my advice to Barbados Focus, remark that this action seems “too absolutist” but here’s the thing

Today while reading the luminaries Jeff Cumberbatch and Caswell Franklyn de ole man suddenly realized why BushTea’s more radical walker IS THE ONLY WAY TO CHANGE THIS SHYTE.

WE BEEN PLAYING ROUND WITH DE ALTERNATIVE GOVERNMENT FOR TOO LONG AND IT ENT WUKKING.

All this mamba Pammy sorry pamby pup dat Grenville the III bring will not work cause these animals cannot reason, these are beasts of burden for which the ring through their noses and a yank of the chain is the only reason these men and women understand.

When the articles start being published in the international newspapers and the enquiries start coming it what will happen is when they realize that ALL IS AT RISK, THEN AND ONLY THEN, will they say Pammy must go, cause ALL UH WE GINE LOSS WE “BERRY”

I got a $5 US to start de fund you mussee cud fine some udder fellahs tuh get de resta money.

US $100 against โ‚ฌ134 million

Whu wunna tink?

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That is why when the exposure started someone forwarded the BU posts, directly to the heads of the EU funding, prompting the now ongoing investigation of Coke-Hamilton and her gang.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

So that is what has to continue happening.

Looks I is an ole man, who wunna done know like dugulas

But I ent got no brief fuh Pammy WW&C.

I gots a brief fuh Barbados and a people who are lost tethered to a boat with a lost political captain and ship stewards and stuarts, bamboozled by a spiritual leader and apostle under whose watch another swine of evil incarnate died, with a hat wearing martian sorry marston sorry marvel leading our courts to purgatory so as far as de ole man is concerned blast it tuh kingdom come!

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Agreed Piece…but if they dont get rid of your “sweet dougla” Pammy from Carib Export, more hell will break loose…lol

It’s not the role of the EU to restructure a corrupt entity, it’s their job to see that more money read EU grant funding, is not stolen by corrupt entities.

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Another Watchdog organization that you can contact is the Independent Commission for Aid Impact as such relates to DFID and Their support or CE

“Britainโ€™s Department for International Development (DfID) lacks a clear strategy for engaging with multilateral aid agencies and is not doing enough to let taxpayers know why it spends billions of pounds through the likes of the World Bank, the EU and the UN, the aid watchdog has warned.

According to a report from the Independent Commission for Aid Impact (Icai), published on Thursday, DfID spent nearly two-thirds of its budget (ยฃ6.32bn) through multilateral agencies between 2013 and 2014.

Although the department works with 47 multilateral agencies and has used its โ€œsignificant influenceโ€ to promote reform and help them focus on cost effectiveness, Icai says it needs to do much more.”

Once the sources of funding start to withdraw their funds reasonable men read respective governments looking for free money to buy votes, will be inclined to act.

Then Maxine Molasses McClean so called because of viscosity and not dugula-like qualities will move

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

The U.K. Minister for international development is Justine Greening, Secretary of State Under whom DFID falls.

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for the Cabinet Office, Tom Watson MP (Lab). Shadow Secretary of State for International Development, Ms Diane Abbott MP (Lab).

mailto:tom.watson.mp@parliament.uk

When your hands are too short to box with GOD let the Loki’s fight their Odin.

As long as you have the material and it is verified send it to the substantive minister, copy it to the shadow minister and the newspapers in the jurisdiction for all the respective donor agencies reciting the waste

Let them heavyweights beef it out

Their politics is not like ours where the prime minister can advise the speaker of the house to continue tiefing but get a lawyer

34. Thanks Piece, barrelling down the information highway.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

As per the allegations regarding the EU specifically the Ambassador to the Delegation rather the wife selling art to the Caribbean Export Agency that is a matter for IDOC or The European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF)

This Office also conducts disciplinary procedures in cases of abusive behaviour where said conduct will achieve undue financial benefits, alleged cases of harassment, situations of conflict of interest, acceptance of unauthorised gifts, unauthorised external activities, abusive use of informatics and telephone equipment of the Commission, behaviour constituting a legal offence and cases of inappropriate behaviour with respect to the high standards of ethics and integrity expected of staff members of the Commission, including in their private lives.

Whereas it is par for the political arena in Barbados for the wife of the MP for St James to be befit from government contracts and or continue to run the Naked News business, by proxy of course, the EU frowns on the wife of the Ambassador in SITUATIONS OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST, UNAUTHORIZED GIFTS, AND UNDUE FINANCIAL BENEFITS, AND DEM ETHICS AND INTEGRITY TIGS DEM DAT WE DOES SCORN.

A careful read of their site states that among the things that constitute a breach dat can get a body fired is “failure to declare the gainful activity of one’s spouse in breach of Article 13 of the Staff Regulations;…”

The EU Commission doan play and you see those allegation about CE staff benefiting and/or informing tender ears about tender information de body was did gine get fired.

I am searching for an email address but like the US embassy they have a built in email tingly and not a email address dat you kin copy and paste, you know dem tings bettah Dan de ole man

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Done.

In fact what i would suggest that all of the interested parties, Braddie aka Deflon and the disgruntled staff AND erstwhile :deputy essentials” who have been jilted AND jes plain onlookers and officious peeples jes go to the site and paste in dat link

http://ec.europa.eu/anti_fraud/contacts/general-enquiries/index_en.htm

Blogmaster, dis is whu de Office uh we Ombudsman (a nex Waste Foop and de Police Disciplinary Committee) shud got round here

Mark de ole man words.

You, dat is Barbados Underground, gine become de entity dat Transparency International gine come to in de West Indies when dem cum to get information on dese peeple dem.

If i did you I wud mek an outreach to Afra Raymond in Trinidad and other similar bona fide entities across the West Indies and put in fuh an unsolicited grant to dem international agencies fuh whom dem mandate is Good Governance and ting

Man whu Blogmaster, youself shud even write to the same Caribbean Export and axe dem fuh one uh dem DAGS grants to set up de same shyte man, a whistleblowing Website and Service, AS AN EFFING REGIONAL PROJECT and write to de European Union Ambassador Barford fuh he support en ting.

Heah is de tex my man

Dr. Pamela Coke Hamilton
    Executive Director
    Baobab Towers
    Warrens
    St Michael

Dear Dr. Coke Hamilton:

I am writing to solicit grant funding for Barbados Underground ‘s regional [Virtual Ombudsman proposal.

The project you propose to establish will become the regionโ€™s leading whistleblower protection and advocacy organization.

It is a non-partisan public-interest mechanism that will solicit and compile whistleblower information and cases with the specific purpose of exposing wrongdoing to the public.

From 2007 we have actively promoted government and corporate accountability which can be confirmed by several matters as evidenced below.

[You got de links Blogmaster]

We would be very grateful to receive a response from you as such relates to your or your organisation’s interest in the proposed Virtual Ombudsman Project

Our goals and objectives certainly match your vision or mission as such related to empowering regional stakeholders

We have successfully led the charge agains the DLP’s desire to push Cahill down the throats of the Barbadian public and should you wish to see how we did that please follow this link.

And we were also able to get Dennis Tannis to give the proposed prisez back to the winners of the sham football match dat he set up in the Pine.

BU is very pleased to submit this unsolicited bid to you as we seek to engender a relationship that is beneficial to Barbados and to the Caribbean archipelago

Sincerely,

Keep dem response and publish it heah pun BU when dem respond. Dem CANNOT NOT RESPOND!! hahahahaha especially at this time, when dem is in de spotlight, dem gots to respond for silence is itself indicative of guilt.

Write two letters (1) one to Barford asking for he support and (2) de next one to Pammy axe-ing fuh dem support.

With time many will understand how the fight works and how this game is played.

Oh befo you goes, I was wundering if you know anybody at de Nation or advocate whey I cud get a likkle pick tuh supplement de pension and ting de 0.007 % tax dat de Garsun idjit put pun we, um due and every year he and short me crutch Wayne changing um pun we.

You evah notice how we short menses does do all dis shyte en ting doah, dis ting bout vertically challenged and physical deficit is really de scourge uh de nation you know!

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

http://ec.europa.eu/anti_fraud/about-us/faqs/index_en.htm

FAQs

I suspect that EU money has been used fraudulently. What can I do?
    Contact OLAF โ€“ we welcome information from anybody who suspects fraud or corruption affecting EU public finances. If you suspect something, you can report fraud via the channels listed below and your information will be treated in strictest confidence. You do not need to have gathered evidence. This is OLAF’s role.

How do I contact OLAF?
    You can:

report fraud online
    email OLAF
    Write to: European Commission, European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF), Investigations & Operations, B-1049 Brussels, Belgium
    Which languages can I use to contact to OLAF?
    You can use any of the 24 official EU languages to contact OLAF.

Can I report fraud anonymously?
    Yes. You can report fraud to OLAF anonimously. [Dem Europeans like dem cyan spell)
    OLAF will do what it can to respect your wish for anonymity.
    However, it cannot guarantee anonymity once the case has been passed on to national or disciplinary authorities.
    EU staff wishing to pass on information about irregularities in their own department (whistleblowers) can receive special protection.

When should I contact OLAF and what information should I provide?
    The earlier the better. Cases can become time-barred and crucial information can be lost if OLAF is not notified promptly. We would like to know who you suspect, and of what. If you have any documents to support your allegation, such as correspondence or invoices, please provide them as well.
    Please don’t let a lack of evidence delay you in reporting your concerns. OLAF is staffed by teams of experts trained to investigate fraud even when there is very little information to go on. If you suspect fraud, report it.

What if an EU official is offered a bribe?
    If you suspect that proper procedures for awarding public contracts have not been followed, are concerned about elaborate gifts being offered for information, or believe subsidies have been illegally obtained or embezzled, then please contact OLAF.

What exactly do you mean by “EU official”?
    EU officials are civil servants (permanent staff, temporary agents, local agents, and contract agents) working for:

European Parliament
    Council of the EU
    European Council
    Presidency
    European Commission
    Court of Justice
    Court of Auditors
    European Central Bank
    EU agencies
    EU representations
    EU delegations.
    NB: OLAF is responsible for investigations into fraud, corruption and financial irregularities committed by those working for these EU institutions.

What penalties can OLAF impose?
    OLAF is an administrative and investigative service. It can only recommend what action should be taken by EU or national authorities following its investigations.

Financial: OLAF recommends that misused funds are to be recovered.
    Judicial: If there is evidence of a potential criminal act OLAF will send its report to the relevant national authorities recommending legal action
    Disciplinary: If professional conduct rules have been breached by an EU official, the case is referred to a disciplinary panel. The European Commission operates a zero-tolerance policy.
    Administrative: OLAF can recommend changes to procedures which are susceptible to fraud (e.g. conditions for responding to a call for proposals)

How does OLAF work with the Commission’s Investigation and Disciplinary Office (IDOC)?
    IDOC and OLAF are complementary: both offices carry out independent internal investigations/inquiries within the Commission.

OLAF deals with serious suspicions of professional misconductin all EU institutions/bodies/agencies, including cases with a financial impact on the EU budget.
    IDOC deals with other cases of professional misconduct and cases that affect the reputation of the Commission within the Commission only. OLAF passes on cases requiring disciplinary action to IDOC.

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh, jes in case you did was notice de stated purview of de OLAF peeple dem and den did wundering whu de overlap is.

Well jes so dat Barford and Pammy also know dat de paintings in de lobby dat de 30 disgruntled staff got pictures of PLUSSING copies uh de accunts records uh de purchases (Caswell how you does get you predictive text tuh stop cussing pun you IPad??)

dem pictures cuntstiute dreaches uh Article 12 and 13 uh de staff regulations.

So wunna is advised not to shred de pictures of de invoices causing dem pictures did was also submitted by sum uh de disgruntled staff jes in case.

My advice to my dugula fren is to sweet talk de Protocol menses when dem come agin??? heheheheheh and wear one uh dem low cleavage showing dresses dat you got on in de 2014 Report wid dat man grinning all ovah he face as he tekking dat picture aftuh tekking in de view heheheheheheh

See how ingrunt we menses is? Jes de promise uh p***** and we going give up the title deeds

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol……Piece that investigation will go on until the bitter end.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I wonder if Hants and de Blogmaster see dis?

Wunna see why Colin Murdoch and de rest uh dem menses getting confuse ?

“I scream I scream you scream we both going scream, lickety lick, sweet likkle dugul a ting you is…”

I hope AC doan see dis pronouncement as anything other than the ole man celebration in the joy of female pulchritude.

Wunna evah see the swirl of hair at the nape of the neck of every single dugula?

De ole man conducting a study on the conformity of swirls among mixed breeds, womenses only doah …

41. The Office Bearer Avatar
    The Office Bearer

This is truly a MAJOR disaster, a Category 5 Hurricane. It is clear that Pamela and her management team exhibit a clear dereliction of their duties and responsibilities in ensuring that CE operates in a transparent manner. I am specifically referring to:

(1) the absence of Organisational Chart,
    (2) Application of Staff Manual, and
    (3) no appraisals for staff/management

The first point is so clear to all that Pamela always wanted to control who was fired/hired at CE. But the real spoke in her wheel was the predefined EU funded programmes, namely the 9th EDF and the current 10th EDF valued at EUR28.3M. You see, the EU programmes clear indicates the qualified personnel required and herein lies the problem. She has completely ignored the resources required to execute the programme, by eliminating persons who were competent and hiring new staff that are inexperienced or simply green.This raises serious questions for CE’s ability and technical capacity to complete the current 10th EDF programme successfully and attracting new funding.

The second point only confirms how Pamela, Bradshaw, McNair and Angelique manipulated the staff manual and dispensed with individuals NOT by DUE PROCESS but with pure unadulterated VENGEANCE and FAVOURITISM. It can not be dismissed that the absence of a staff manual allows McNair to sleep with his Assistant and she be exempt from appraisals and still have a job. But, maybe she was appraised for collecting his dry cleaning and doing his other errands.

Even a blind man knows that you can only determine an employees worth or value by reviewing their work periodically. Well, again Pamela and her incompetent management did not even understand this. Now it makes all realise that persons still employed at CE, including myself are really not here because of what we can contribute professionally, but simply because Pamela LIKES US.

The EU must be a sleep at the wheel as all this information is at there fingertips and they have the power to act and correct this with a swipe of a PEN.

42. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

Clearly you are a connoisseur of pulchritudinous females.

I will ignore the photo before I start wishing that I was the ice cream. That would still not be as bad a the future King Charles of Barbados who wished he was Camilla’s tampon. lol

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Office Bearer…it’s more like you serve at Pamela’s pleasure because she can control you, from you cease to have her desired effect, you and others she now pretends to “like” will also be relegated to the annals of history….that is the unpredictability of a narcissistic personality, unbalanced to say the least.

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hants

De nex ting you going be saying is dat it look like a flute and you recommending it for Diaspora Corner.

@ Office Bearer

Some years ago a particular person, a real real christian was in a meeting with Mia Mottley at the Ministry of Education when she started busing de government employees and the PS and DPS and that person left

Fast forward to 2014 when Minister Maxine, a minister without facing the electorate was conducting a meeting and a man with balls got up turn he chair tuh de minister and refused to look in her direction.

Dissent has its place and while the Boston Tea Party did not end with everyone just sitting down for tea in the Boston Harbour sometimes some dynamite and nails and ball gearing, of the figurative type, has a way of getting people to realise that you are serious.

What are you doing on the inside Office Bearer?

You have seen and experienced all that has been shared here in these articles that the Blogmaster has secured at great length to his well being and security causing we dun know that he ent going get no invitation to Pammy 51st birthday.

You and others who sit on the inside must realize that you are only there as long as you keep bringing Pammy Ice Cream or sucking McNair Ice Scream. People like Robertha will be best able to attest to Chris’ advances yet she got out of his clutches and just carrying Pamela ice cream day in and day out.

Here it is that you spoke to a pre-approved programme budget and organigram that is being changed on the whim of an Executive Director.

The Blogmaster has thrown down a gauntlet to all of you to send all of the information and he will clean up your info and publish it so inasmuch as you did that interesting precis, and have recognised that your days are numbered, it is time to put up or shut up, before you and the rest of you start getting sent home.

Ohhhh by the way, you are going to know that they are sending you home when they start isolating you from the confidential material that you have now. One day it is going to disappear from your desk or harddrive and then the next day you going get your marching papers.

45. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

Hear, hear!!! Piece.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/03/12/too-many-excuses-says-inniss/

Useless politicians. ..only good for mouthing off when it suits them.

47. CEDA released its second edition of the magazine Outlook which features Bizzy and Shaggy.

http://www.carib-export.com/caribbean-export-to-release-the-2nd-edition-of-the-caribbean-export-outlook/

48. It’s actually a pretty good publication. Some well put together and thorough articles. http://www.carib-export.com/caribbean-export-outlook-2016-english/