Kammie Holder, Insurance Executive and Advocacy Director, Future Centre Trust

Musing ofย  local environmentalist Kammie Holder.

Many laughed at me when I did the 350PPM ride to highlight the optimal Carbon Dioxide emission the earth needs to return to for global warming to be under control, yet it’s what COP21 was about in 2015.

Many laughed at the tour I did of illegal dump sites where 100 tyres with mosquitoes where found.

Zika is upon us with the US CDC issuing a travel advisory against countries with cases. Unfortunately, many are not reporting that this mosquito born disease also causing paralysis in adults.ย  Hopefully, some day the lazy indifferent decision makers will learn the importance of the proactive approach. I guess they are waiting until the planes start arriving empty to act.

178 responses to “Kammie Holder Laments Barbados’ Lazy Response to Zika Threat”

1. Bajans want all that is good but having it drop like manna from above like they say everybody want to go to heaven but no body wants to die/ Unless barbadians are ready to deal with reality and the hardened truths everything they wish and hoped for would become an empty dream.

2. @Islandgal
    We have raised a nation of effing nasty pigs and de pigs done get outta de sty and multiplied.
    True …..except for the gross insult to pigs.
    Pigs are not really ‘nasty’… They were DESIGNED to eat stale food and to operate in that environment in which they thrive…
    Additionally, at the end of their lives, they account for numerous positives …such as pork chops, souse, bacon etc…. What the hell are Bajans good for nowadays…?

What we have raised is a nation of brass bowls ….. good for making loud empty sounds, sitting around waiting to be pissed on by foreigners and pretending to be polished while wallowing in filth…

Wait … you very scarce nowadays
    Islandgal been busy polishing the brass or wuh? ๐Ÿ™‚

3. some people tend to like to hear themselves bray loud and hard but it would be for the better interest if one do research instead of insipid ramblings and political gobly gook

http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/resources/800.pdf

4. Wait AC…
    Stinkliar does pay you based on the number of posts you make on BU?
    We know that he is not bright enough to pay you based on quality (cause that calculation would have in decimals), …so he probably pays based on a simple count of your posts…

Cuh shiite woman…. give us a break nuh!!
    yuh mean every other damn post is some shiite from you?

Yuh going break the damn treasury?

5. Wait ,,,,bush shit! Kiss my blk a.ssss DONKEY

6. @ AC
    Kiss my blk a.ssss DONKEY
    tut tut tuk …..touchy touchy aren’t we…?

Who is this you want Bushie to kiss…… Irene? ๐Ÿ™‚

7. islandgal January 23, 2016 at 8:28 PM #

“CBC Television, Broadcasting to you from Beautiful Barbados.”
    http://i.imgur.com/tI4307j.jpg?1

8. The Ministry of Health can do what they are mandated to do…BUT the citizens of this country are throwing garbage any and everywhere. We all have to do our part. You go through Oistins and you can see under the bus shelters plastic cups, all kinds of containers. People have become very dirty. Unless we as individuals begin to see that cleanliness is OUR business and not the sole responsibility of the Ministry of Health we are not going to get anywhere.

I have visited England, and the USA and I do not see garbage strewn around the country areas and in the city as I see it here in Barbados. The penalty for littering should be vigorously enforced. People must be aware that their dirtiness affects people. We have become a nation of dirty people. Parents must teach their children to be tidy and it must start from the time they are infants. I have three grown sons and they had to pick up their toys and tidy their rooms when they were growing up.. When they were at primary school, even if they took to school a pack of shirley biscuits or a tiger malt…they would bring home the plastic wrapper and the stopper.

We cannot afford to have these diseases threatening our people. I believe government can do more, but the people must be willing to remove, all known areas where the mosquitoes breed. We cannot wait until things get out of hand to act…

9. “Bajans want all that is good but having it drop like manna from above like they say everybody want to go to heaven but no body wants to die”

Your friend Owen Seymour Arthur coined those same words you are parroting and was castigated left, right and centre by the DLP apologists.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…that acrobat reader pdf file was such a loser that it did not open.

While ya’ll jumping, wukking up and celebrating, all the little aedes egypti terrorists will be doing likewise, the real terrorists.

11. NO bal i first heard those words in a baptist church before uttered by OSA

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Commonsense tells me that Microcephaly and malformations in babies supposedly caused by Zika virus and now an epidemic in Brazil with reportedly 4,000 babies being born since Nov. (Not sure if it’s last year) is great cause for concern, since Zika is recent, but Chikungunya preceded Zika…so, knowing how DBLP governments love to hide information from the taxpayers, are they hiding any malformed babies from the public why AC is haunting this link.

In Barbadostoday, the article alludes to babies in Barbados being born with Microcephaly, unless it was a typo…..worth checking out, just in case.

This disease Zika, has the potential to bring down the health care system because of the various serious illnesses associated with mosquito bites, in this case, Adriel Brathwaite may want to take some of the taxpayers money he has earmarked to fight international terrorists and redirect it to the already overburdened healthcare system to prevent tragedy.

This particularly spin off illness of Zika comes to mind:

“Is there a relationship between Guillain-Barrรฉ syndrome and Zika virus?
    An increase in Guillain-Barrรฉ syndrome (GBS) has been observed in areas where a Zika virus epidemic has been documented (e.g., in French Polynesia and Brazil).

However, a direct causal relationship has not been established between Zika virus infection and GBS. Prior infection with dengue or genetic factors could contribute to or increase cases of GBS. Several studies are underway to better establish the relationship between Zika and GBS.

GBS occurs when a personโ€™s immune system attacks itself, in particular affecting the cells of the nervous system. This process can be initiated by infection with various viruses or bacteria. The main symptoms include muscular weakness and tingling (paresthesia) in the arms and legs, and severe complications can occur if the respiratory muscles are affected. The most seriously ill patients need attention in intensive care units.”

Or Brathwaite will not only be thought of as a retard, but will be seen as one. Time for the government to focus on what is important or there will be nothing to celebrate….except tragedy.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

CDC issues travel alert
    Added by Sandy Deane on January 23, 2016.
    Saved under Health Care, Local News

Barbados is among eight countries on an updated travel alert issued by the United States Center for Disease Control (CDC) today, advising pregnant women and women planning to get pregnant to postpone trips because of the Zika virus.

Last Friday, Minister of Health John Boyce announced three confirmed cases of the virus here.

Three Caribbean countries โ€“ Guadeloupe, St Martin and Guyana โ€“ are on the list, which also includes Bolivia, Ecuador, Samoa and Cape Verde.

The CDC said the alert followed reports in Brazil of microcephaly and other poor pregnancy outcomes in babies of mothers who were infected with the Zika virus while pregnant.

It urged pregnant women and those trying to become pregnant to talk to their doctors about the risk of infection before travelling
    and to strictly follow steps to prevent mosquito bites.

The news came as the Ministry of Health issued a public statement urging pregnant women and women of childbearing years to take the virus seriously.

It warned that while cases of microcephaly have occurred in Barbados, โ€œmicrocephaly is an uncommon condition which can be caused by genetic or environmental factorsโ€ related to toxicity, radiation or infection.

The Ministry further urged pregnant women and women of childbearing age to avoid exposure to mosquito bites by wearing clothing with long sleeves and long pants, especially in the morning and late afternoon; using mosquito repellants with DEET applied according to manufacturersโ€™ instructions; and sleeping under an insecticide-treated bed net.

Zika is transmitted by the Aedes Aegyti mosquito, the same insect which spreads dengue fever and chikungunya.

Symptoms include fever, conjunctivitis, temporary arthritis, mainly in the small joints of the hands and feet, a rash that often starts on the face and spread throughout the body.

It usually lasts between two to seven days.

Boyce called on citizens to take action to prevent mosquito breeding around their homes and businesses.

He also disclosed that the Environmental Health Department would step up mosquito surveillance prevention and control activities such as house-to-house inspections, surveillance at ports of entry and fogging in high-risk areas.

Microcephaly is a birth defect where a babyโ€™s head is smaller th

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And if Barbadostoday.bb did not make an error in the above article, this just proves, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that the current government does not have any consideration for the public’s welfare and wellbeing….bear in mind that the owner of barbadostoday also owns Bayview hospital where babies are born daily, it’s not like they can call him a liar.

15. Microcephaly can ocur with or without Zika. Even while I’ve not seen micorcephaly I have seen hydrocephaly more than 50 years ago.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac January 24, 2016 at 6:18 AM
    โ€œNO bal i first heard those words in a baptist church before uttered by OSAโ€

Liars like you should be scared to attend church in case the devil strips (denudes) you of your garments of hypocrisy right before the congregation.

Which Baptist church did you hear such a refrain? Was it from a Bajan mock preacher man or from Loretta Lyn?

BTW, why are you so tightlipped these day about OSA your highly recommended great advisor on all matters relating to the economy? Why are you distancing yourself from the great man as you have done with poor Maria?
    You might just need his help when the Zika virus is finished with tourism.

Hard ears you will not hear, hard ears you will feel. And not just bites from mosquitoes breeding in stored contaminated water but also from the pending overthrow by the looming rat population. But you can always hire the silenced OSA as your retired Pied Piper from St. Peter.

17. miller one thing ac like about you guys that all the foot soldiers and operatives cling like drowning rats to every tree limb as in every issue that seemingly derives (in your minds) barbados of social or economical progress
    Here is a case of more repeated nonsense by the BlP brigade who latches on to an issue with some what perverted glee pronouncing ;their favorite all time solution Doom and Gloom’! aren.t you foot soldiers tired of the same shit predictions

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Simple…apprently there is an upsurge of the condition, triggered by something and one of those somethings could be Zika or Dengue or….if so, the public has a right to know so they can take precautions….just as I warned my childbearing age daughters to take extreme precations when they visit Barbados or spend lengthy periods, if the US Embassy did not put out an advisory for their citizens, DBLP governments would say nothing to Bajans.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…..AC was licking Arthur’s feet not even a month ago, shameless hussy.

20. I don’t understand that they are telling pregnant women to avoid Barbados, from my experience women don’t usually come to the island pregnant they usually leave that way

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson…ya gine get in trouble again…lol

22. @Caswell,, Well Well and Simple Simon.
    Simple Simon,
    You speak the truth and your advice is timely.When I came back here a few months ago, and before Zika had been diagnosed in anyone, I warned one of my colleagues to be on the lookout for Zika, and be prepared. He assured me that the health authorities were proactive and were prepared. However, knowing that BAJANS ARE IN GENERAL NASTY LITERERS, I was not surprised when the first case occurred. Every single citizen has a responsibility to take care of his or her surroundings, and take care of the neighbourhood, whether it is in the heights and terraces, Broad Street, Spry Street or the ABC highway. Why do we have to litter? Why not keep your wrappers etc in a pocket, or in your hands until you get to a container to place it in? The mother is setting a bad example to her child, giving her the message that she should not pick up after anybody. Foolishness. Viruses spread by mosquitos do not pick and choose who they are going to attack.
    Well Well the government is constantly warning people of keeping their premises free of containers in which mosquitos can breed. When are you going to stop attacking them? Caswell, Small head children are borne by small headed adults. Why can’t simple messages like keeping your surroundings clean be so difficult to penetrate and make an impression Bajan adults; to be passed on to their children. Why do we, or should we, have to enforce simple laws, which are already in place.?

23. @WELL WELL,
    IF THE PEOPLE PAY THEIR TAXES, AND CHOOSE TO CELEBRATE BY YUKKING UP, IT IS THEIR MONEY THEY YUKKING UP TO. Nobody end forcing anybody to do anything they don’t want to go to or do.A fiftieth anniversary comes only once in a lifetime. You too small minded.

Alvin….the one time I did not attack the government, you blame me, if you read my posts you will see I blamed the people for the state of the island re garbage all over the place.

Me, I am not telling anyone not to wukup…I would if it affected me…did Fruendel not say that there is enough money to wuk up for a whole year. All I said is that the money would be better spent dealing with the Zika issue of which you are also concerned. Ya can’t wuk up if ya on a respirator at QEH and if there are not enough respirators, ya cahn wuk up at all….lol

I donโ€™t know if you are aware Alvin….but Canada does nothave Zika.

25. @Well Well & Consequences January 24, 2016 at 8:24 AM “And if Barbadostoday.bb did not make an error in the above article, this just proves, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that the current government does not have any consideration for the publicโ€™s welfare and wellbeingโ€ฆ.bear in mind that the owner of barbadostoday also owns Bayview hospital where babies are born daily, itโ€™s not like they can call him a liar.”

There is no Zika related microcephaly in Barbados. Zika was only found in Barbados a few weeks ago. Human babies take longer than a few weeks to grow from conception to full term birth. Therefore no Zika related microcephly births can have occured.

And Zika is not in Barbados or Brazil or any of the countries is which Zika is present because the people there are nasty. Zika was introduced to Barbados by someone who travelled from a ZIka infected area to Barbados. So it is an error to say we have ZIka because we aare nasty. Nasty of not Zika will eventually present itself in every tropical conutry in the Western hemisphere, including in the United States where the Aedes mosquito is present that is Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Florida etc.

For those of you who do nt know in the 19th century dengue fever was present in every country in the American except Canada. And in the United States dengue was endemic/epidemic as far north as New Jersey.

So unless you live further north than New Jersey expect to see Zika coming your way at some time in the future. And places further north than New Jersey will see occasional imported cases of dengue and Zika. In the 19th century people did not travel by areoplane. In the 21st century billions of people travel from one place to the other every year. and infected people and infected mosquitoes travel along with them. So unless a vaccine is developed, we cannot prevent Zika from spreading. But we can slow the spread by screes, nets, repellents, long sleeved and long legged garments, fogging and by reducing mosquito breeding places.

But no we cannot stop the spread of Zika just as we could not stop the spread of HIV, but we have learned how to slow the spread and how to treat the symptoms.

And all travelling women know how to prevent a pregnancy during the two or so weeks while they are on vacation, and they also know how to end a problematic pregnancy.

But for or local women Zika is and will remain a worrying issue.

26. http://ecdc.europa.eu/en/healthtopics/vectors/mosquitoes/Pages/aedes-aegypti.aspx

HISTORICAL GEOGRAPHICAL DISTRIBUTION OF THE AEDES AEGYPTI MOSQUITO

Aedes aegypti was previously been reported from Crete, Cyprus, France (incl. Corsica), Greece, Israel, Italy, Portugal, Southern Russia, Sardinia, Spain, Syria, Turkey and the former Yugoslavia in Europe and the Middle East and Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco and Tunisia in North Africa [12]. It is currently distributed in Africa, the surrounding tropics and subtropics, south eastern US, the Middle East, South East Asia, Pacific and Indian Islands and Northern Australia [13]. Although historically present in Europe, recent reports of its presence have come from Madeira, the Netherlands and the north-eastern Black Sea coast (southern Russia and Georgia).

Aedes aegypti is a known vector of several viruses including yellow fever virus, dengue virus and chikungunya [and Zika] virus.

It was more recently reported in the Netherlands at tyre yards. It is thought to have been imported into the country via a shipment of tyres from Florida

(this is the main reason I do not like the idea of importing tyres to use as fuel to fire a waste to energy plant. Inevitably we will import vermin)

27. Bajan women are at much greater risk than tourists who only spend a week or 2 on the Island.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It is troubling for local females…I don’t see women of childbearing age wanting to go through a troublesome pregnacy and ending upnhaving to abort so they will just avoid the countries with Zika infection.

One report states that Dengue, Zika other viruses and bacterial infections also triggers Microcephaly in babies.

Alvin wanted to import tyres into Barbados for him and Cahill’s waste to energy incinerator….lol

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The ministry of health even when their budget was not affected by budget cuts was still doing a piss poor fight against the mosquito problem in Barbados. They have a dismal to little prosecution record against offenders. They are certain communities that completely disrespect their authority like the gated communities and some rich and big up homes. So no cuts are responsible for their lapse approaches to tackling mosquito influxes. Anything can come into Barbados and set up disease because we tighten belts, increase taxes, impose ministry cuts, building pretty buildings and turn around and tell the people 50 years is an achievement, this is money well spent. Bring out the mules because the donkeys surely riding hard on the backs of plenty fooled asses.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Simple…..the ministry clarifies that they have been cases of microcephaly in Barbados, as I said there is a report stating the condition can also be caused by dengue, other infections, virus and bacteria, sonnow females on the island know they have to take extreme care of themselves and gestating foetuses.

“Although cases of microcephaly have occurred in Barbados, microcephaly is an uncommon condition which can be caused by genetic or environmental factors (related to toxicity, radiation or infection). It is defined as a condition in which the circumference of the head is less than expected for age and sex,โ€ the statement added.”

31. Microcephaly has always existed.

Hydorcephaly has always existed.

Both conditions have always existed in all countries.

The worry is about the increase in cases in Brazil, and the presumption that the same will occur elsewhere.

I am worried too and will continue to do my best to reduce the number of mosquitoes living on my premises, and to the extent that I can on my nieghbour’s premises, because aedes mosquitoes tend to reduce within 100 metres of human habitation, since being close to us provides a ready source of food. nBecause for these mosquitoes human blood is FOOD.

A mosquito will not fly from Christ Chursh to St. Lucy in order to feed. It will feed on the nearest human being. Get rid of the mosquitoes near to where you live and you will significantly reduce your risk of catching a mosquito borne illness.

Act in your own best interest.

32. simple simon
    your comments on this topic are refreshing
    i will try not to say any more

33. Simple Simon,

Exactly!

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As long as everyone stay on top the latest developing updates being provided by WHO, CDC etc, it should be fine, education is key.

Zika likely to spread says WHO
    Added by Barbados Today on January 25, 2016.
    Saved under World

The Zika virus is likely to spread across nearly all of the Americas, the World Health Organization has warned.

The infection, which causes symptoms including mild fever, conjunctivitis and headache, has already been found in 21 countries in the Caribbean, North and South America.

It has been linked to thousands of babies being born with underdeveloped brains and some countries have advised women not to get pregnant.

No treatment or vaccine is available.

_87828629_7402f72b-312e-4ec6-a0cc-26aedd3a6ca2
    Zika virus has been linked to birth defects in babies.

The virus was first detected in 1947 in monkeys in Africa. There have since been small, short-lived outbreaks in people on the continent, parts of Asia and in the Pacific Islands.

But it has spread on a massive scale in the Americas, where transmission was first detected in Brazil in May 2015.

Large numbers of the mosquitoes which carry the virus and a lack of any natural immunity is thought to be helping the infection to spread rapidly.

Zika is transmitted by the bite of Aedes mosquitoes, which are found in all countries in the region except Canada and Chile.

In a statement, The Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), the regional office of the WHO, said: โ€œPAHO anticipates that Zika virus will continue to spread and will likely reach all countries and territories of the region where Aedes mosquitoes are found.โ€

PAHO is advising people to protect themselves from the mosquitoes, which also spread dengue fever and chikungunya.

_87821303_031028184-1
    The virus is spread by the Aedes Aegypti mosquito.

It also confirmed the virus had been detected in semen and there was โ€œone case of possible person-to-person sexual transmissionโ€ but further evidence was still needed.

Around 80% of infections do not result in symptoms.

But the biggest concern is the potential impact on babies developing in the womb. There have been around 3,500 reported cases of microcephaly โ€“ babies born with tiny brains โ€“ in Brazil alone since October.

PAHO warned pregnant women to be โ€œespecially carefulโ€ and to see their doctor before and after visiting areas affected by the virus.

Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador and Jamaica last week recommended women delay pregnancies until more was known about the virus.

Although officially PAHO says โ€œany decision to defer pregnancy is an individual one between a woman, her partner and her healthcare providerโ€.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/01/25/zika-likely-to-spread-says-who/

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Updated warnings about Zika are being passed to nurses and females in Canada re travel and pregnancy.

36. @Davidd and Simple Simon. In addition to the other ..cephalys, there is Anencephaly; born without any brain matter. Had such a case in thee QEH in early 1968. Tried to preserve it as an exhibit, in formaldehyde, but I went aWAY AND it was discarded.Children in the embryonic stage are susceptible to all sorts of organisms that affect the dividing embryonic cells.Thus mothers who become infected with Rubella within the first three months of pregnancy run the risk of foetuses born deaf, among other things.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 1:42 PM
    โ€œA mosquito will not fly from Christ Chursh to St. Lucy in order to feed. It will feed on the nearest human being.โ€

That’s a most interesting observation, Dear S S.
    So tell us how the mosquito carrying the Zika virus got to Barbados? Or were they here all along just waiting for the right conditions to mutate into drones to cull the population?

38. Good to see Hugh Rile on CNN getting ahead of this Zika business.

39. @millertheanunnaki January 25, 2016 at 7:22 PM “@ Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 1:42 PM โ€œA mosquito will not fly from Christ Chursh to St. Lucy in order to feed. It will feed on the nearest human being.โ€ “Thatโ€™s a most interesting observation, tell us how the mosquito carrying the Zika virus got to Barbados?”

Dear miller etc.

The mosquito which spreads zika has been present in Barbados for hundred of years. It is the aedes mosquito which also spread yellow fever, which was a major problem before a yellow fever vaccine was invented. Go into any of the older cemeteries in Barbados and you will see graves where virtually whole families died within weeks of each other from the fever. Yellow fever. So the aedes is not new. So how did the Zika virus get to Barbados? I don’t know. But a mosquito could have hitched a ride on an airplane, or more likely someone (unknowingly) infected with Zika came to Barbados was bitten by an aedes mosquito which then went on to bite and infect other people.

40. Dear miller etc. If you will recall miller etc. when we were children the public health inspectors who came to our homes with their enamelled ladles were looking for aedes egypti mosquitoes but not because of dengue, chick-V or Zika but because of yellow fever. YOu will recall as well that your parents and mine sprayed the house in the evenings with Black Flag and Flit insceticides. This too was to reduce the risk of us catching yellow fever. If you will recall as well there was a time when Bajans had to have a yellow fever vaccine wanted to travel anywhere. I remember my mother who first travelled in 1971 being required to get the yellow fever vaccine before beginning her travel. Her upper arm became very sore and swollen, but she survived and lived to a ripe old age.

You remember the yellow coloured yellow fever vaccination certificate don’t you?

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 7:57 PM

Then let the mosquito do the job it is designed to do.
    Barbados today has too many dirty people who deliberately set about to create conditions to make life easy for the same little creatures to thrive and multiply. The more of a species in existence the more food is required to survive. Mammalian blood is the vital food of the mosquito.

A cull is inevitable to eliminate not so much the mosquito by many of those dirty bastards who make life easy for the little creatures while pretending to be more educated than their fore-parents and boasting about their unearned materialistic advancements in their careless throw-away society.

There will be some collateral damage, of course. You and I might just be that unfortunate. In the Nature, survival of the fittest is the supreme rule.
    Next look out for the rats. They don’t call a similar cull the โ€˜black deathโ€™ for nothing you know!

42. Cuh dear miller man.

It does not matter if you or I are culled. We have already lived our lives.

But look who is being culled by ZIKA; innocent babies still in their mother’s wombs.

We know that those innocents have never done anybody any wrong.

I would not wish microcephaly for my grandchild nor yours.

43. @Well Well & Consequences January 25, 2016 at 6:10 AM “Simpleโ€ฆ..the ministry clarifies that they have been cases of microcephaly in Barbados.”

Indeed. The disability has always existed everywhere. The worry is about the possibility of a twenty fold increase

For example even without ZIka there are 25,000 cases of microcephaly per year in the U.S, Imagine half a million disabled babies being born each year. imagine the numbers of distressed families and imagine the costs to care for these children for the rest of their lives.

That is what we all fear. We all have women of child bearing age in our families.

44. @Georgie Porgie January 25, 2016 at 3:41 PM simple simon. your comments on this topic are refreshing. i will try not to say any more.”

Thanks Georgie. But I think that you sould weigh in. After all I am only a lay person.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 8:28 PM

I am sure you would agree with Zoe that is God’s way of punishing the wicked and evil ones.
    King Herod did not have any reservations when Zoe’s god allow him to slaughter the innocent to protect just one little child.

You either live in harmony with Mother Nature or she gets the parasites off her back.

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 8:37 PM

So why not do something about it? Why not be proactive and minimize the risks of a more serious outbreak?

Why not clean the damn(ed) dirty place? Have you seen the thousands of derelict and abandoned vehicles “beautifying” the landscape and ‘beatifying’ the power of the Japanese manufacturers? Why not do something about these breeding grounds for mosquitoes and other vectors of diseases inimical to human health?

What about the many abandoned and unoccupied houses with leaking roofs? What about the many ‘vacant’ land lots overgrown with bush and discarded food containers and other rubbish providing the perfect conditions for mosquitoes and rats to breed and live easy lives?

Let the Government get its own house in order and keep the bloody streets clean without the excessive pile up of detritus.
    Why are people paying taxes? Only to maintain an army of occupation?

47. @millertheanunnaki January 25, 2016 at 9:09 PM “Why are people paying taxes? ”

Good question miller. good question.

And no I don’t share anybody’s belief that God punishes children in utero.

I don’t believe in that sort of God at all.

48. Simple Simon January 25, 2016 at 8:42 PM #
    @Georgie Porgie January 25, 2016 at 3:41 PM simple simon. your comments on this topic are refreshing. i will try not to say any more.โ€

Thanks Georgie. But I think that you sould weigh in. After all I am only a lay person.

I DONT WANT TO HEAR HOW BOMBASTIC I AM OR THAT I ONLY RANTING AND DONT KNOW WHAT I AM SAYING NOR DO I WANT TO HEAR THAT I MISLEADING PEOPLE OR THAT MY INFO COMES FROM WICKIPEDIA.

THERE ARE PERHAPS 300 DRS IN BIM LET THEM COME ON HERE FOR THE BU HERD TO DEMEAN THEM
    I KNOW MY LOWLY PLACE