The following originated from a BU source.

pamela-coke-hamiltonAn  earlier  article  I  wrote  spoke  to  the  financial  and  technical  mismanagement  of  resources  at  Caribbean  Export [โ€ฆ]by two people, PCH and CM. A few of you asked โ€œwhy, in the face of such corruption,

do respective governments, and the EU, unflinchingly continue to reward the poor performance, obvious abuse and the mindless  squander  of  the  European  Unionโ€™s  EDF  coffers?  To  highlight  the  tip  of  that  abuse  iceberg,  I  mentioned  the  EU  requirement  that  โ€œany  item  which  receives  funding  from  the  EU  MUST  DISPLAY  THEIR LOGO, PROMINENTLY!! So Pamela, in removing the EU logo from the Nissan Leaf Electric Vehicle, displays her blatant disregard for said funding conditions.

Read full Article

345 responses to “Things Fall Apart -­ Caribbean Export Style Part II”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The EU still needs to suspend these funds to Caribbean Export, in it’s present form…….Piece until all this can be cleaned up, the respective governments should replace all these scandal tainted people who by their vicious actions brought disrepute to the agency by forgetting the reason the agency was formed in the first place and it was certainly not to be their personal piggy banks.

Local authorites should finally get off their lazy asses and make sure that those who were reportedly victimized, finally receive their severance pay, it’s easy to find out if the accusation is accurate.

Regional governments need to stop their crap and only appoint 1 year contracts to these directors and CEOs or whatever. Stop allowing these people who are supposed to be professional, the years they need to take root and turn viable agencies and business places that should be operating for the benefit of the people, into whore houses…..enough damage has been done.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Deflon (or is this Selwyn?)

You state “…the authors of these articles are…wicked spiteful creatures” and while not an author I will continue to comment as an older creature or contributor with a contrary opinion to yours.

So we have a CEO who, in your estimation, is “the wine and bread of the Holy Communion” and who, in exhibiting qualities similar to Idid Amin or General Franco when they first cmae to power is likened to a Mother Theresa. Just in case you did not know this dem two fellows, previously saints, now number among the 10 most ruthless dictators in history.

But hold a second you then play “the woman card”, “Pamela is a CEO in a man’s world” (though de ole man feels that the articles here were authored by a woman, or women in concert with a very knowledgeable man with a financial knowledge)

It is noticeably that you ignore the plight of another woman CEO, and female owner of a small business that has suffered at the hands of your visionary Pamela and her cronies.

In fact it is evident that you not only ignore the CEO of Island Life but then you go on to rebuke people fired by Pamela and her wild bunch and call them disgruntuled employees, sheeple whose reasonable demands seem to be (i) wanting their severance pay (ii) being paid their relocation fees and (iii) last but not least, being able to go to another employee and seek gainful employ after being purged without this manifestation of Mother Theresa and her staff calling and writing and defaming the characters of said staff.

But according to you sir dere is nuffin wrong wid Pamela not “moving on and trying to make a useful contribution to mankind” or more pertinently moving on and trying to get Kevin Jones the nitwit project writer to submit sensible project proposals see he Canadian High Commission’s letter
    http://s20.postimg.org/s7qvvr24t/Canadian_High_Commission_CEdismissalletterpg1.jpg

But this witch hunting which you endorse when Pamela does it, is fair game and is consistent with the modus operandi of Pamela Mother Theresa Coke Hamilton and her trusty side kicks Chris McNair and Bradshaw.

Do you know that when the recent Deputy Chairman of the CE Board asked for the CE financials, his request was quashed by the current chair?

And for that audacious request of seeking to examine the same financials that your 7 Pillar Document elucidates on, as part of “starting to make necessary changes” that you spoke about in your 2.58 a.m. post Chris McNair has been travelling across the entire Caribbean trying to oust the said Deputy’s potential candidacy for Chair. But more to come on that front.

Unlike my recently “adopted Grandchile Like Love ..”, de ole man ent so emotionally strung, i does tell wunna like it is.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well

There is something that is lost on Deflon and others like him. It is a phenomena that I liken to those several original tunes where their remakes eclipse the original, so much so, that the artiste who sings the remake is credited for the original!!

I will Always Love You – Whitney Houston, original by Dolly Parton R.E.S.P.E.C.T – Aretha Franklyn, original Otis Redding.

“Nanos gigantum humeris insidentes” – dwarfs standing on the shoulders of giants. (Not only Jeff Cumberbatch can quote latin de only ting is dat he and he Luminati know how to decline it but de ole man only know how to copy and paste it)

And with this latin plagiarism in your thought, I would wish anyone to google Caribbean Export and you see, much like the CE magazine has become the plastering of her face all over its pages as in “All About Pamela” programme, not one article features “the shoulders of those men and women”, the faithful servants like Sam Kruiner, Kirk Brown, Elliot Page, Heidi Hypolyte, Undene Padmore who built Caribbean Export, all of them discarded BUT WORSE THAN THIS MALIGNED

Well Well google Elliot Delano Paige Versus Caribbean Export Development Agency!!

Then Deflon goes on to speak about “destroying Caribbean Export”. People know what is fluff, as the Canadian letter in my previous post shows, the Canadians, IDB and the rest know who is real and who is superficial.

What CE built came before,AND IN SPITE OF, this current lot of miscreants with all their HELIX fluff, CE will be there after they go.

Deflon in his closing remarks partially spoke to the crux of this matter when he talked about “discrediting a regional entity…” since this is not about Pamela Coke Hamilton, nor Chris Mcnair nor Anthony Bradshaw, this is about using scarce, much needed resources, and making sure that they reach the BSOs and SMEs and do not line the pockets of neophytes, falsified invoicers, friends and friends of friends, in the social gatherings.

Hold strain the Gupe document is coming, McNair doan mind the shredding!!

“You Can Hide and Buy Land, but You Can’t Hide and Work It”: A Political Ecology of Soil Conservation Unit Strategies and Small-Holder Adjustments to Soil Erosion in Barbados
    by Randi K. Horner

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece……exactly how many civil matters are before the courts with Carib Export being sued, the Paige matter is not the only one I noticed. The agency was set up for a straight forward purpose, to reimburse invoices by applicants only, that’ the bottom line. These little hitlers have run the agency into a liability storm, that alone should get them all fired, I don’t see their contracts have any immunity clauses giving them carte blanche to allow everyone to sue Caribbean Export because of management’s own actions and illegal behavior. I can’t wait for heads to roll on this one. Too many lawsuits, too much liability.

5. @Piece

The shark that started to eat away at staff right at CE is Anthony Bradshaw, from1990 to the end of Mr.Baccus unceremonious departure from CE , the staff that were fried from CE by Mr. Baccus beg to be fired by the actions of their performance, Anthony Bradshaw had a free hand from E. Baccus to shape his accounts department and he fired 3 staff within the first month he came to CE,

6. How is it that all of these people have been fired by PCH et al and CE and have been treated so badly yet the political directorate saw it fit to rebew PCH contract. You clowns really mean to tell me that none of you disgruntled persons were able to speak to your politicians and get them to pick up the matters of wrongful dismissal for you? Oh give me a flipping break. you think some of the readers here are stupid?

Please for transparency list the names of fired employees and indicate what efforts they have taken to seek redress? I wait with baited breath.

In respect of letter from Canadian High Commission, it is rather unfortunate that said letter was leaked. it goes to show why some of you all should have been fired – no confidentiality. Anyhow the letter does no harm stupid. I am aware of many Caribbean Governments that have hired expensive consultants to prepare project proposals for funding from froeign states, World Bank, IADB, OAS, WHO, PAHO, CAF, etc and said proposals have been rejected by financiers. It is not always a negative reflection of the applicant. sometimes it is a poor project proposal, sometimes it is ambiguity in lending policies, sometimes a shift in emphasis. Since that letter, has the Canadian Government done any work with CE?

Why are you trying to cut EU funding to the region? Why are you not speaking of the lack of transparency and accountability at Caricom? What about the Cariforum Head at Caricom – the Dominican fella? Is he not accountable for weak leadership here if what you say is true? What about the Ministerial meetings on such?

Maxine McClean represents Barbados on CE Board. What is she saying on this?

At the end of the day, you guys and girls just have a scorch earth mentality. none of you wish to blame yourselves for your downfall. I will now make a list of former CE employees and write to their new employers about their dishonesty. let us see how you feel when you tell blasted lies on people.

Why do I feel passionate about this? I am no friend of PCH but I have seen how innocent lives have been wrecked by the lies and innuendos placed on this blog site but wicked people. I am aware of people who attempted to commit suicide, marriages failed and children embarassed by lies sprewed on thi site. So I will follow it closely and challenge any of you nameless, faceless imbeciles who wish to spend your time slandering other people.

Come out and expose yourself. you spineless weaklings.

I dont need to quote Latin to tell you all that some o wunnah duncy and spiteful as shite. Despicable characters who are probably the most corrupt people.

7. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

Deflon, Deflon, I have read your comment, I had to go back and read again, and then again. Clearly you are speaking of another PCH to the one that everyone she works with knows. Let me tell you about the real PCH and I am not a past employee of CE but one who would have worked closely with CE and some of the severed staff and is aware of some of the issues. You see Deflon, all and sundry that would have came into contact with CE and Pam are not only her “disgruntled former employees” your words and you know what? And so they should be! Disgruntled.

Can I as a commenter accused you of being a friend of PCH and or a present staff of CE? You see Deflon, you came here to try to decipher who are the commenters, are you not in the same boat as the other commenters? Stop trying to speculate and comment without a bias!

Now, the last set of employees to be severed “fired” was the beginning of Dec 2014 almost a year now – why have they not came out before. Surely if they were so disgruntled they could have outed way before now, why now? You see my point whoever you are? Let’s be balance and seek truth and fairness for the past, present and future staff.

You claim you have never worked at CE and can attest to PCH leadership. Deflon you are delusional; everyone knows that Pam have 0 leadership skills. Set staff up against each other, talk staff name with other employees, make promises she cannot keep, staff meetings are few and between, hardly at work, Always away from the office “sick”, Climbs the ladder by bad mouthing other highly intelligent women. THESE ARE FACTS SIR/MADAM. I can assure you from what I know, if any of the past employees were to comment here the allegations and what really went down will be more than what have came out here.

The real Pam is a coward and a very bad person Sir/Madam, it might be hard for you to take in but it’s the truth. Oh by the way, how can the “disgruntled employees” move one when they are being bad mouthed by your Saint? hum! Go seek the truth!

8. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Deflon, you have just started an out front war yes! Thank you! Because of you the people shall surely hear the truth. You unscrupulous lot!

Yes, Yes, It would be interesting to know what Minister McClean is saying on this issue.

9. Are CE Board Books public documents?

On 30 November 2015 at 14:51, Barbados Underground wrote:

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Why are you trying to cut EU funding to the region? Why are you not speaking of the lack of transparency and accountability at Caricom? What about the Cariforum Head at Caricom โ€“ the Dominican fella? Is he not accountable for weak leadership here if what you say is true? What about the Ministerial meetings on such?

Maxine McClean represents Barbados on CE Board. What is she saying on this?”

Deflon… that is an extremely good subject you broached, but why can’t you take it up with any of the ministers in Barbados or governments across the Caribbean, please don’t tell us it’s because they are all involved and would not take your calls, cause then, it would be them same reason they know about all yhe goings on at Carib Export and do nothing. Maxine McClean is famous for giving out her telephone number, then refusing to take calls.

11. So your intentions are to get rid of PCH from CE and to destroy PCH career? Yes or No? If No then kindly state your intentions.

12. Is it about getting rid of PCH or to question actions/decisions which appear to be unjust.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Deflon…..why can’t it be as simple as allowing CE to be used as intended and not as other people’s playground to yield power that they never had, as has been proven, as though the EU funds belong to them.

It’s all good and well to say people are trying to cut funds to the Caribbean, but if said funds are not being utilized as intended, what is your alternative suggestion. Just bear in mind, all of this can be proven.

14. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Deflon, Whose intention it was to discredit and ruin the careers of the severed employees? What’s your intentions?

15. @ Beflon

The Chairman and his so call board , renewed PCH contract, not the political directorate

From the signing of HQ Agreement with Member States, Minister or Proxy of Foreign Affairs were to makeup the board of CE, but ask Mr. Anthony Bradshaw how often did he see a Minister at a board meeting, but he of all people at CE should know how helpful political intervention can be, as in his case, he was saved by Sam C from the M of FA when the back stabbers got the then ED, if PCH is not firing the staff unfairly, who is ? it is the same Anthony Bradshaw that in 2003 assisted the then acting ED with the firing of staff,

16. @ Beflon

I should ask you Beflon, may I call you Bradshaw ,since you give away yourself by using words like flipping and blasted, lack of confidentiality were the words you used to Mr.Baccus in order for an ok to fired the 3 staff of you unit, I must say you keep Undene as long as you can for the help she give in pointing out the heads to chop off in 2003, now you know how lacking the ( Dominican fella ) head of CARIFORUM is after he allowed CE to spend the portion of grant fund that were earmark for Haiti, to keep up CE due to your BAD management accounting skills, when did he stop CE ?

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De Ole man jes get back from dat hot sun ting dat me Madam instruct me to go to.

Wunna dun know that, wid all de mouth service dat dem vagabunts at de ** Church give yesterday, less dan a quarter uh dem turn up today fuh dem duties!! Well while i gine complain to wunna heah, I gine got to keep me mouf quiet when se get back heah later dis week. And de ting is dat Friday is de regular one uh de Feed my Sheep again!!

@ Deflon

You said, and I repeat, “How is it that all of these people have been fired by PCH et al and CE and have been treated so badly yet the political directorate saw it fit to renew PCH contract…?”

Now it is obvious that you do not know (or pretend not to know) how the CE organisation and its management interacts for either (i) its various reporting requirements under collaborations with its funders and contributors and/or (ii) its commensurate internal reporting.

That there have been NO STAFF APPRAISALS FOR 5 YEARS!! should itself shed some light on the fact that the CE is an entity unto itself and its internal reporting mechanism is absolute.

Caribbean Export Employee Terminations.

The types of termination that CE and any other business can employ falls into the following categories (i) Termination for cause ethical violations (tiefing donor funds or putting certain expenses pun de CE Corporate Credit Card) , (ii) performance-related issues, (the subject matter for all subsequent staff blackballing) (iii) poor personality fit/attitude fit with CE (Chris and Pamela cussing staff and Chris brekking up CE phones and furniture), (iv) attendance issues (Pamela never at work), (v) mandate and function ceases to be relevant to donors resulting is downsizing of agency (like what happened in the early 2000’s) and violating CE agency agreements (for personal gain).

Layoffs can be further subdivided by those due to attrition (or those contrived Undene Padmore’s), early retirement programs (EMERA) redundancy and division closure (Intel Barbados?? and the Purge of 2014 to rehire other persons to do the same function Kevin Jones – https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevinjonesjm )

Yes I know de ole man gots all dis insider information because it is in circulation Deflon, it is just that you and Maxine McClean, and Ambassador Barford and de NAO and de rest uh the political directorate dat you talking bout doan give a damn bout small people.

Now leh we get practical.

Say dat I is de Executive Director of Caribbean Export and I wants to fyah Carlos Wharton fuh example as you know I doan gots to meet wid Carlos I sends my HR Manager and she do my bidding and jes so Carlos gone.

Now, as Executive Director, who do i gots to report tuh? Nobody!! and unless Carlos cyan get no job because I defaming he, like how Elliot Paige get defame, and unless Carlos references impeccable like those of Ambassador Errol Humphrey and His Excellency Kevin Isaac of the OAS to overcome de defaming, he gine end up like Elliot

http://imgur.com/m4VbyVu

As you would know, but are pretending that you don’t, I, as the Executive Director, do not have to report the willy nilly daily operations of CE to anyone, including my Board, that is not part of the operational procedures between the Board and CE operations

Your have incredibly arrived at this pronouncement “the political directorate saw it fit to renew PCH’s contract..” which is based on one thing only, she is in every newspaper across the region but when you go into the highways and hedges where the reality is.

What were the metrics employed to validate PCH’s renewal? the number of internet hits? the number of empty meetings hosted across the region?

People like you Deflon like the flax and the nice online YouTube videos and Vimeos and do not care to hear the real matters like http://www.stabroeknews.com/2012/business/business-editorials/10/19/caribbean-export-and-guyana/

In fact if as you say “the political directorate saw it fit to renew PCH’s contract..” why do you, CE management and some of the CE Board, and a few of the National governments fear the Audit of CE by another unbiased, non regional entity than Ernst & Young?

The reason it is advisable that a non regional auditing firm be used is simple Deflon.

One. CE “Financial Statements” are audited by Ernst and Young. E&Y’s former partner Peter Boos is a founding member of the Barbados Entrepreneurship Foundation which has a collaboration with CE see http://www.carib-export.com/trident-angels-network-seeking-entrepreneurs-looking-for-financing/

By the way Deflon sounds like those highly durable tiles that are found in the homes of affluent ministers installed by certain well to do contractors, why is you calling posters here spineless while hiding behind you own nom de plume Deflon??

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece.lol

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Watchman

I was did tinking dat Deflon was a particular minister but i gine axe a certain person effing dat is true and effing it is Bradshaw.

Yu dun know dat dem suspect dat he wukking a ting heah? You know how he famous bout stabbing peeple in dem back, yesss man so dem feel dat it is he..

Yessss man dem gots a feeling dat he is de body behind all uh dis damning information right before de December meetings en ting!!

Dem got he under observation cause it rightfully suspicion dat right before dem getting ready tuh leh he go…whaplax… all uh dis info infront uh everybody wid backing interagency documents dat only he wud got!!

Imagine dat de two uh we is rats living in a hole alone, jes de two uh we, (you cyan be alone and jes de two at de same time can you??) anyway as DIW say, de ole man rambling, but i entitle to ramble, Alvin does ramble…

Anyway, imagine we tief a piece uh cheese and hoard it (I said hoard not whore like Well Well had cause to say earlier)

Den de nex day you come and find de cheese gone! You know dat you ent eat it, dere ent no udder way in we hole causing we got um secure, tell me Watchman, who you feel it is?

Heah is whu my friend tell me bout Bradshaw, sorry, Deflon remarks.

The Board of Directors (de directorate dat he talking bout) is composed of a public or private sector person from each CARIFORUM State.

The Board meets on a semi-annual basis (or more if required) Six months. Imagine dat, in six munts you could get a lot uh scvunt do Watchman!!

My peeple tell me dat dem preparing fuh a few meetings as we speak bout dis matter right now.

Anyway de CE agency “reports formally on its technical and financial affairs at Board meetings but also circulates a report of “HIGHLIGHTS” to the Board on a monthly basis which doan include no in-depth operational firing matters”, unlessing de report dealing wid lawsuits like Elliot Page wrongful dismissal matter.

The Board den reports to the Council of Ministers through the CARIFORUM Directorate and by de time it get to dem vagabunts, (i nearly mispelled dat word as vagascunts!!) all uh de info water down or otherwise dem Ministers is only concerned bout getting dem perdiem to attend dat meeting in DR or some udder place.

But back to de de Board which only has “responsibility for the conduct of the operations of the Agency” and addresses “OVERSIGHT” regarding the implementation of activities of the Agency, the achievement of overall objectives and matters AT DE POLICY LEVEL, NOT DE OPERATIONAL LEVEL!!

The Board has a term of two (2) years whilst the Chairperson is selected annually on a rotational basis dis is why McNair now flying bout de region first class badtalking de Deputy Chair

By de way, Bradshaw and Suzanne Sobers din good buddies? I heah he get she fire too in 2012 but den she get re engage, and den leggo, den rehire and den leggo, like a real yo-yo!!

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…..how can anyone who has any corporate experience from the real world think what is being exposed is an appropriate way to manage an agency that manages regional funding for business people, only backwater people would feel there could be even a modicum of professionalism being used here and that it should all continue unabated at the expense of the EU and CDB funds, without a change in management at Carib Export. Even though the two agencies who fund CE are well funded, it’s still unfair to them and the people who depend on the reimbursement. Have these people no conscience in their grred.

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Deflon

Bradshaw if it is you who gi dum dis information doan mind dat Chris say dat “he is going to fyah de person (and probably bad talk you name in various circles as usual) but doan mind whu he do I gine see to it dat de Bajan representative of de Council of Ministers get you a Medal of Honour fuh exposing dese peeple dem!!

If you had was expose dem earlier you wudda dun been pun de podium dis morning with de rest uh dem awardees and de lost list uh Acting For s dat was dey. De ole man was did nearby de palaver and I wudda give you some food fuh whu you do

@ De Blogmaster

You dun know dat since me Madam ovahseas I gine mek dis BU site guh round!!

I does only gots to answer de Magic Jack when she call and talk fuh a whole hour and ting bout whu I doing and whu de church doing and a lot uh foolishness en ting den de ole man free..

But de ole man jes learn a way to dun she conversation in ten minutes!! Carry de magicjack into de garage and close de house door!! It does kill de signal and my voice does get garbled and she does got tuh put down de phone!!

A whole hour man, a whole hour she tek way from de ole man typing heah and exercising me brain against Alzheimer’s!!

Any way you axe a rhetorical question earlier “Is it about getting rid of PCH or to question actions/decisions which appear to be unjust?…”

A mastectomy does not really care how beautiful a breast is, when the cancer is malignant, the breast(s) have to go.

What an extensive Audit will reveal for whu Bradshaw, Devlon, Pamela and she friends call a witch hunt, scorch earth mentality and call down damnation pun all de contributors heah, what it should do is expose the practices and demand procedures are put in place to ensure that this never happens again, actionable procedures that will detect and remove the current laxness of all parties involved in this matter.

Any yes PCH, CM, AB and a few others will have to go but how can one expect these culprits to stay in the face of over 150 staff firings, beneficiary complaints and lawsuits, from so many people – employees, service providers, beneficiaries, Deputy Chairs?

All of them are NOT “disgruntled employees?”

If there isswelling or lumps around one’s collarbone or armpits, this may indicate that breast cancer may have spread to lymph nodes in those areas and decisive action is required.

This organisation has been allowed to permit these cancers to regional growth to stay there for too long and if they remain they will kill the entire organism so it is time to go..

22. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Piece….. Question is, At what cost was SS rehired and why? Should the people not ask Jenny – One that was severed – Sorry, I mean “fired” was he not second to Bradshaw in the accounts department?

Piece.. I am aware that Pam not only cusses staff but when she is ready she stops communicating to any given staff member for months – for whatever reason- pass you like you at a bus stop instead of the office. Deflon, does that sound like a great leader to you?

As for the breaking up of CE materials ask Bradshaw and your Saint – Pam what was the reasoning behind the outburst!

23. @ piece
    you are well info , and yes , Anthony Bradshaw is Beflon

24. Dear Existing Staff at Caribbean Export,

I know dat all uh wunna has taken to reading dese articles heah.

Wunna dun unnerstand dat de ole man ent got long heah to sojourn and enjoy these fleeting breaths, otholith functions fading, unable to balance as easily as i did in my youth, ever cautioned by Newtons words “Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.”

So de ole man gine give wunna some words of caution which interesting enough arise out uh wunna hand Employee Handbook.

Tuh start de ole man gine say de words Seon Levius!!

Den I gine give wunna de book quotation “IT breaches or violations are reported to management and the appropriate senior personnel for action…euphemism for firing”

Wunna remember how management openly told staff nuff times dat “some staff members does nuffin pun a daily basis, but play with their phones, ipads, watch football, EPL and Champions League?”

Remember how dem was did say dat “specific people wunna know wh dem is, heheheheheh does only dress down, cum deah pun a day park dem card and come in de office to plan parties, and sit and stare at a face book screen?”

Deflon you can confirm tuh de udder readers heah dat despite these admissions by management, most of these persons are still employed by Caribbean Export.

Well all i gots to tell wunna dat if Seon ketch any one uh wunna browsing Barbados Underground postings Levius gine see to it dat wunna gine get fire wid immediate effect!!

Remember dat he was to get fire last year but he is an IT guru so dem change dem mind fuh de time being.

All de reading dat wunna doing heah pun independence day pun dis information if dere is one ting to be gleaned from dese accusations iis de ole man gine advise wunna to stop surfing any sites dat is not work related.

Me son dat does wuk at de bank say to tell wunna not to use de office wi-fi fuh wunna whatsapp causing dem know when you telephone pun de Wi-fi and whu wunna using and he evan show me dis app dat does tell you when you “last seen” and does do cumulative time online and ting’

Levius by now install de keystroke loggers so all uh wunna got to be careful typing love letters tuh wunna honeys and outside wummens and men

Jes saying dat wunna got to be careful okay and may all uh wunna have a Merry Yuletide season but be on de lookout for other employment options, like de “disgruntled staff” who ent get dem severance pay nor rellocation fees and those that still pun de breadline and cyan get no jobs causing uh de black balling…

Oh ah nex ting Deflon/Braddie whu chances your tin dat CE gine be able to draw down pun de Contingency Funding given de $75,000 dat wunna spend earlier pun Saint Pamela birthday ting?

25. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Lol

26. a failed governance model. Most of the contributions can be proven. An institution that could have made a significant difference to the region’s development… but in the absence of proper systems of accountability and transparency, corruption flourishes and the region is the poorer

27. The Staff of CE were paid gratuity at the end of every year at CE , Bradshaw can you say who give the order and why was severance paid for all the years at CE in 2003 when you fired staff, then why the holding back of severance now, did you paid out Undene and rehired her in 2003 or did you paid Undene severance in 2014 for her years, Undene cry like the fired female staff ,but her concern was if CE is going to have money to pay her when she is leaving, it was that bad, did the fired staff benefited because of who demanded to be paid, did any staff that leave or were fired before PCH become ED, paid severance

28. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Happy Independence to everyone especially Grandpa Piece. Grandpa you are naughty, you and your Magic Jack. Here are the names of the people fired, released or not renewed Mr. Bradshaw, from 2010 until 2015, Kayanne A, Suzanne S, Veona M, Undeane P, Andrea A, Tonya C, Carolyn B, Jenning M, Quentin B, Elliott P, Suzanne RK, Carlos W, Tonika S, David G, Angela S, Heidi H, Leo N, Shernelle W, Tanisha C, Kirk B, Camille R, Sylvia CD, Alan R, Sharon W and Tracie R. My friends sent their best wishes. They hope that you don’t want the list of current staff but they can provide them to if you do not have them with you. Since you are searching for what is out here and who is talking, ask Chris. He may admit to his part, he is a talker. Where is Part III?

29. Bradshaw don’t like woman or what ?When he came to CE he fired 3 within a month, fired his assistance mass firing in 2003, but keep an account clerk to do a project for him, then fired her and rehired his assistance, I don’t see her name in the list, I think she is still at CE

30. @ Watchman

If more qualified women are applying for the job and are being successful than me then it would follow that there were more women on the job than men at a time of attrition, staff contraction or when CE’s projects wound down at the end of a cycle.

The independent audit would ascertain this in addition to any irregular practices of hiring femal staff who while under qualified for the posted positions, were hired for the jobs because of other “qualifications ” over more qualified job applicants.

Emotionalism aside what I think is the underlying tenet here is being fair in light of these glaring Human resources irregularities.

I am seeing a potential problem for the auditors/investigators insofar as them having to interview former employees who may possibly be biased, don’t you too?

That said this is an ants nest because of the potential litigation against the entity. Certainly you can see that they can not be looking at reinstatement even if and when it it clear that parties were wrongfully dismissed.

At most, the matter of HR would at best seek seek to ascertain whether parties are owed severances, relocation fees etc and where it can be a contractually agreed, some sort of compensation for the level of discomfort caused to these persons.

How they are going to effect this investigation while CE is operational is another matter because while it has to be done, if CE management and regional governments wish to dispel the perceptions that exist, it will mean an additional layer of oversight to ensure accountability

The entity has to show that it is fair, transparent and accountable and do all this while conducting CE’s stated mandate don’t you think?

31. @ Watchman

My Madam told me something that will dispel that theory about Bradshaw, it is not that he does not like woman on the contrary, what it is is that he an McNair will be more likely to dismiss them, if they are not willing to play. The investigation will reveal if those practices are true and certainly a question to Mrs. Reid would confirm if the allegations against Chris McNair are true, unless she is willing to compromise her Christian morals! De ole man wife know all dese church peeple including de ones dat din cum tuh help me yesterday at de Independence Day celebrations ting…

32. @ the Directorate

Six month meetings and monthly reports!! just don’t seem proportionate to the scope of Works and the mandate of Caribbean Export.

The men and women in CE Management, if it is proven that the have aggrandize do self above the $35,000/month salaries you are paying them, and which your Deputy Chair is being victimized for enquiring about, CANNOT BE ABOVE THE LAW, and it seems that they now bandy about the purse strings of Caribbean Export as is it is theirs.

Your infrequent oversight and lack of operational interactions seem a dereliction of duties for an organization that has been built on the shoulders of the Sam Kruiners, Carlos Whartons, Kirk Browns and Eliot Paige’s now ousted from the organization and replaced by respective jokers so much so that the Canadians are decrying the caliber of your proposal documents.

In the process of making Caribbean Export their version of Dodge City, and chasing the real star body and girls out of dodge these banditos have inherited a kingdom which they can’t control, not the three of them.

Let’s face it, putting your medical expenses on the CE corporate credit card or taking the frequent traveller miles from other staff’s travel is piddling at least, and grounds for dismissal at most.

Whatever the outcome of the audit, it shows that you yourselves have been sleeping at the wheel and need to ratchet up your own output or get out the game.

Look at the prestigious international organizations that are at the table? GIZ, Worldbank, IDB and a whole list of suckers? who have been drawn into the spiders web, unaware that there isn’t anything under the hood of the Austin Cambridge (not Selwyn Cambridge though tummy tuck Saint P paid โ‚ฌ600,000 to experience that heheheheh) nothing under the hood of the Corvette sorry Mustang (wunna better be grateful dat I ent went back to my young days and call rear real cars!!!)

Doan leh dese johnny cum late-lees destroy what others have built.

I gine plagiarize as usual

De heights which current CE varmints came and inherited,
    were not attained by their own flight
    but through others who, while they plotted and slept,
    were upward toiling during de night!!

What is wunna mirror image?

33. As usual de IPad acting up and replacing all me Bajan colloquialisms and Caswell refuse to help me mek um write bajan!!

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Look at the prestigious international organizations that are at the table? GIZ, Worldbank, IDB and a whole list of suckers? who have been drawn into the spiders web,”

I can’t for the life of me understand why those CE people involved believe that donor organizations or countries would be happy at these chains of events and could let all this slide. In their new found status and hightened arrogance, did it never occur them, did they not envision or were taught that nothing lasts forever.

35. @ National Authorization Officers

De last thing we gots to deal with is Procurement, beneficiary grants and Reimbursement

While de auditors gine deal with the several people dat de Wild Bunch refusing to pay de Directorate going gots to deal with collusion regarding grant awards to certain peeples big up friends and de vacation job fuh my neighbor son and de subsequent award uh de quantity surveyor contract to he fadder

False invoicing gots to stop and circulation of peeple dem Proposal to wunna friend hafta cease. More supporting documentation pun dese accusations from we disgruntled employees will be coming soon.

De ting bout collusion among tieves is dat tieves by dat very definition is dishonest and doan mind whu you pay dem, after you give dem de kickback dem does talk, like we boy Chris, wunna unnerstan???

So dere we is. De ole man has use de time me Madam are away and covered dis Caribbean Export assignment fuh free!! Widout getting pay one cent in bribes!!!

Tables of Contents

Human Resources and Employee Grievances 4.53 a.m.
    Financial Matters and Improprieties (when dis item post)
    managed Ongoing Operations and responsible Programming euphemisms for Fair, 5.46 a.m.
    Transparent and Effective Programming (when dis item post)

@ambassador Barford

De ole man ent no artist like you Madam, but I does do a likkle writing and ting, poetry albeit plagiarized as my earlier post would have shown.

I jes wundering if I cud sen in a invoice fuh dis non solicited cuntsultancy, like de one CE sen to de Canadians and get cat spraddle if you cud feel kindly enough tuh gi de ole man a berry…whu you dun know tings tight and De PIMPs (Party in My Parliament) doing bad tings to an ole man who like soup…send de money to me friend place at de Holiday Inn near de Miami Airport

36. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Caribbean Export was a sinking ship led by Bradshaw’s (Ed or not) horrible people skills and bad financial practices. He (CE) was saved from embarrassment many a times by the Brilliant Carlos whom Pam hated. After Carlos left “push” Pam used what info she had on Bradshaw into gaining control. Control which she did not have!
    For whatever info Pam has on Bradshaw, Bradshaw has even more on Pam. Which will lead to an interesting investigation. Go figure EU, Deflon!

Outfitting an office with pictures and carpet and having media presence does not help with building positive team relationships and moral in an organization. This was Pam’s responsibility as the ED and she failed miserably. These are all grounds for her to leave the helm!

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Piece, now you see why I have lately taken to demanding payment from Alvin when he tries to according to him ‘work me hard’, embroil me in DBLP’s mess, pick my brain for free, or as his empty-headed sidekick did recently, dared me, hope she liked how that one turned out.

What we do is for public service = priceless.

38. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Pieces, this matter is obviously near and dear to your heart! Reading the various pronouncements seen here has been revealing and depressing all in one. Certainly filled up my cynicism buffer. Difficult to understand how what has been chronicled here has persisted as it has in this modern era of so many supposed checks and balances related to an internationally funded/governed organization without serious complicit behaviour by many. What hope is there for local government ever be ‘cleaned up’ if this could fester like this at the UN affiliated level?

Or this is but one side – the bad side surely- and there is also a bright, positive side of some type not described here. Perplexing your stories are.

That was the preamble actually. What caught my attention was your refrain “As usual de IPad acting up and replacing all me Bajan colloquialisms…”.

OMG, bro can’t you just turn it off – the predictive typing, I mean. Should be an on/off option in Settings somewhere, not so.

Enough already,,,you need a new excuse celebre…stop blaming the Apple engineers!!!! LOLLL

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Good point raised, as easy as it is to highlight, with proof and years old knowledge of malfeasance at Carib Export, it is doubly easier for the many accused to refute, with proof, their innocence, through an independent audit. The accusations are much too serious for anything less.

40. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@WW&C, very correct that “The accusations are much too serious…” but what has amazed me through the readings is that if this had been presented as a chapter in a thriller or soft-erotica best seller, many people would say ‘jeez, this author can spin a tale but really does she expect us to believe these things really happened for so long.

In sum, life is definitely stranger than fiction. I don’t doubt the truthfulness of the writers but of course I do expect some stuff is likely a tad more salacious and extravagant than what really happened. But that happens with any retelling long after the fact.

But the questions remain of how could this list of behaviours continue at this place for so long? That’s really the amazing issue.

Anyhow, enough of this for me.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

De Igrunt…you raised a very valid point and can expand on it yourself by saying that though a small agency, in the larger scheme of things, the Caribbean governments are involved also, locally, everyone wonders how corruption can thrive for 50+years unabated, regionally, there is also wonder at the same.

How can insurance companies do what they do to their victims in Barbados and across the Caribbean for decades, very long timelines, and still continue, unabated, unless they crashed completely. For these corrupt acts to continue uninterrupted, there must be collusion and conspiracies at top levels. This CE agency enjoys a level of diplomatic privileges that are being exploited, for obvious reasons too many of them started to take those privileges for granted and have now arrived at their current destination.

At the local level people are wondering how locally registered companies can exploit workers for decades and nothing done. There must be collusion at every level, to achieve continuance.

42. @ Dee Word
    But the questions remain of how could this list of behaviours continue at this place for so long? Thatโ€™s really the amazing issue.
    Steupsss… !!! ๐Ÿ™‚

@ Well Well
    looka… don’t mind Dee Word hear?
    The only thing that differentiates CE from 80% of the other institutions bout here, is that there are INSIDERS there who are willing and able to talk.

Shiite man
    …wunna understand the GRAVITY of CLICO?
    …wunna understand that Plantation Deeds GOT A STRONG CASE?
    …wunna understand that this place is now like Sodom and Gomorrah?
    …wunna playing that wunna don’t know…? (well perhaps DIW really don’t…)

This CE shiite is BUSINESS AS USUAL …. and not a fella will do anything about it ..for fear that it may lead to a similar ‘talk-out’ of business at HIS place…

Wunna noticed that Plantation Deeds make a POINT of calling all the BIG GUN LAWYERS in his accusations BY NAME and date…… wunna EVER heard even a whimper in response…?

What really amazing issue what??!!

43. Mr Bush Tea, when one considers that the educated and savvy workforce at an org like CE have the power of transparency/accountability surrounding them at their international HQ I fully expected anonymous whistle-blowing to those HQ officials.

The fact that you can actually start your whacker for this organization says everything about why our little country is as corrupt and complicit as it is… as WW&C noted at 8:26 AM.

The objective is not (at least mine) to be able to say “This CE shiite is BUSINESS AS USUAL โ€ฆ” and for you to launch into the endless repeat of your list of malfeasance.

Eons before your BB neologisms became popular the ‘business as usual’ stance was an established fact for corporations and gov’t entities.

I believe the purpose of BU is to highlight and seek change…that’s what David’s suggests anyhow. But we also can ask blunt questions.

If these very educated people at CE can offer this ‘after the fact’ endless list of misdeeds then what can we realistically expect of the next generation?

Is the implicit acceptance of the CEO’s bad actions (regardless of Dip Imm) an indication that the next generation – their well educated children- will be inculcated to play this same type of game like the CEO?

Or will these parents be inculcating an ethos of work and respect where folks diligently implement acceptable work rules and lead with passion and equanimity?

There was nothing in these powerful yet gossipy remarks (other than the mention of one law suit) to suggest change is afoot down the road. In fact based on this blog it is laughable to suggest that.

Anyhow Bushie, work that whacker list! You would make an excellent motivational speaker: Clear message, forceful, entertaining and lively presentation with kernels of excellent knowledge and ‘how to’ thrown in!

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Unfortunately, whistle blowing is new to the Bajan culture. Generation after generation of bajans have been raised on a steady of ‘grin and bear it, ya cahn do nuttin, dem people got money, dem is de guvmnent, I want to keep me pick, doan say nuttin, keep it secret’…etc, etc.

The thing about those blunt truisms is that after decades of living the reality, it has become unbearable, coupled with it being a new era with a much better informed work force and now this generation has realized that whistle blowing is in tehir best interest and that of their future generaions. They have finally arrived with good commonsense and determinaion that will carry them forward. Easily to analyze but you must be in tune with the mentality.

45. @WW&C, point partially accepted re “whistle blowing is new to the Bajan culture”. Quick story to explain my partial. Years ago when PriceSmart opened its doors, one of my first reactions and internal thoughts was: ‘where are we Bajans going to put all these quick use and discard things’.

At that stage I had already had some ‘over in away’ exposure and I saw the advent of these ubiquitous pieces of merchansize and greater purchasing power as a garbage problem. Of course that was not an original thought but the point is that this Bajan’s thinking had already long started to evolve.

In that vein I ask you: Do you really believe that the intelligentsia of a CE, who are exposed to external ideas; who take their kids all over the world and Caribbean and who are very savvy were really lacking in awareness re something so longstanding as ‘anonymous whistle-blowing’?

David, tells me I am middle of the road and prim and proper. So I state unequivocally (having NOT understood all of what went down at CE) that those CE’ers blogging now cannot hold themselves blameless….just saying.

There may have been very good other reasons for the situation to evolve as it did but that CANNOT be one of them.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Did I also mention…Word, that along with a steady diet of the negative to keep Bajans in line and not speaking about their work place experiences over the decades, that culturally, they were trained to be status conscious, now we reach the part where The Bushman will remind you that as a bajan you are playing you don’t know.

Some actions practiced for decades, have run their course, take a look at history and remind yourself at which point those changes occured. There has been enough exploitation and victimization that lasted decades. I hope you don’t think that people should just continue to ‘grin and bear it’.

In certain circles, there has always been discussions dissecting how these agencies operate, it could not last forever.

47. @Dee Word

If there is the evolution to whistle blowing which some CE people appear to now subscribe you would still find utility in the view those blowing are not blameless? Come on guy!

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Blogmaster

Just this week a woman in Houston Texas called the police and reported that her next door neighbour’s dog was on his porch, in diapers, with its mouth taped shut.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/texas-woman-posted-porch-pooch-photos-arrested-article-1.2426487

I believe that DIW is being provocative and is leveling a charge at the powers that be that the parties here being reporters of this Crime at Baobab Towers will, because of our interest in that chicanery, suffer a similar fate of being locked up for bringing this matter to the attention of the respective authorities

49. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@David, I do not want to prolong this debate (at least my part in it) but your comment “If there is the evolution to whistle blowing which some CE people appear to now subscribe you would still find utility in the view those blowing are not blameless?” appears to dismiss my lead-in remarks to this matter of whistle-blowing.

So to be succinct let me evoke the pastor and activist who opined thus: “When they came for the trade unionists…I did not speak out;…I was not a trade unionist….When they came for me, there was no one left to speak out.”

Please take from that all the interpretations of your excellent intellect and apply those interpretations to CE staff.

I completely applaud the vociferous outing by the CE staff (former and current) and hope that it does bring change; yet, I remain amazed that for a team of smart, intellectually astute people they only found their whistle after so many years.

No argument. Just a difference of perspective.

@WW&C, absolutely not. The real bad “Grin and bear’ days are gone. But of course in marriages we grin & bear (and make up). So it’s not possible to remove it from the life we endure, thus in business, governance etc there will always be some ‘grin & bear’ …just without the joyful make up stage!

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Word….you still continue to skip over the part where, post-slavery, the Bajan population was successfully, using culture as a weapon, culturally muted, think on it. With transparency in governance, the ‘grin and bear it’ will become a thing of the past.