AlQaeda symbol
Al Qaeda symbol

A few years ago is was all about Al Qaeda, now the world has become preoccupied with the threat from ISIS. Although some will challenge the degree to which the two terrorist organizations […]have been manufactured by the foreign policy of the West,

BU is concerned that the Caribbean may be dragged into a cesspool of geopolitics in the near future.

Immediately after the Paris terror allegedly carried out by ISIS, it was reported that three Syrians with fake passports were arrested in St. Maarten. As if this is not cause for worry for Caribbean residents – who live in one of the more peaceful geographies in the world – there is the more worrying development coming out of Trinidad. It is being reported by the venerable traditional media in Trinidad that hundreds of its citizens have joined the ISIS fight.  Is there any doubt Barbadians should be very concerned?

Several events in recent weeks point to a ramping up of global unrest in the ME. Note BU has not mentioned the Black on Black violence also ramping up in several countries in Africa which appears to be a horse of a different colour. What appears to be man’s inhumanity to man rampaging across the globe surely will touch God’s country in a direct way at some point. We have to admit the assurances from Prime Minister Stuart et al provide little comfort we in this part of the world are able to defend our borders from any terrorist threat.

The following commentary by  David Jessop addresses the issue of whether the Caribbean is immune from what the West has branded an ISIS threat.

#######################################################

Commentary: The View from Europe: The Caribbean is not immune

Published on November 21, 2015
Email To Friend Print Version

By David Jessop
The sensitive subject of terrorism in a Caribbean context is a matter this column has addressed before with some caution. However, following recent events in Europe it is clear that it is an issue that now needs to be taken more seriously in the region as those who wish harm to the world begin to deploy their ‘foreign policy’.

http://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/topstory-Commentary%3A-The-View-from-Europe%3A-The-Caribbean-is-not-immune-28407.html

274 responses to “The Caribbean and the ISIS Threat”

1. @millertheanunnaki November 25, 2015 at 2:17 PM “kill my sister for fornication.”

Why would you kill your sister for fornication? You make it seem as though fornication is a bad thing.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Simple Simon November 25, 2015 at 3:20 PM

Simple S, please read within context, and you will appreciate the satire.

Islamic fundamentalists see it as un-Islamic deserving of honour killing in the divine name of the Almighty Allah!

3. @lawson November 25, 2015 at 7:14 AM “how many isis fighters are going back to north korea to cause trouble?”

I’ll hazard a guess.

None.

Not while the Dear Leader rules.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I am sure and will bet all DBLP yardfowls pay, that the Caribbean politicians are not even aware that they have been taken over, Barbados is now particular vulnerable because of the politicians attitudes of reverence when dealing with these people, not caring about the dangers to their own country and people, eventually when the immigrants become embedded into the society.

They might still be taking it for a joke, but the situation is being watched very closely particularly now they believe themselves so untouchable on the island to be calling the US to threaten a citizen. It is clear that the governments and authorities on the island are no match for them and are not equipped to deal with the rising situation.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David (BU)

Doesn’t it strike you as passing strange that the price of oil has not skyrocketed given the troubles in the Middle East and Europe involving the spread of Russian influence and hegemonic intentions?

Why is that? Is it a way of keeping revenues from Russia to fund its war plans and programmes?
    What has happened to the free markets in commodities trading that are easily influenced by political events around the world?
    Are they waiting for the upcoming Climate Change Talkshop in Paris to end before speculation starts back?

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…..Kim Jong very Ill, just took out some of his relatives with extreme prejudice, ISIS want nothing to do with that dude….lol

7. WW

I think it would be a great idea to persuade the White Supremacists in the US and other Crazies to go to fight ISIS, convincing Crazy Kim to do the same would be worth a try but not likely.
    Getting rid of these rahteeeddd idiots all at once would be some accomplishment. Pray for their mutual self destruction.lol

8. @lawson November 25, 2015 at 1:54 PM “wont suck some guys cock.”

Dear lawson:

Wherever female virginity is highly valued there is a high degree of homoerotic activity.

So yes some of those very scary guys are already expert cock suckers, even though they may not actually be homosexual because hen men cant get pu@@y, virginal or not do you really believe that they practice abstinence instead?

You are such a beginner.

Let me teach you the facts of life. If no women are available anything will do, a hole in a wall, another’s man’s mouth etc. etc.

9. @millertheanunnaki November 25, 2015 at 3:30 PM

Was just pulling your leg miller etc.

But seriously, if like me you have ever tried fornication you know that it ain’t half bad.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB….it would be fantastic, they are not killing each other fast enough……an ISIS bomber blew up 6 leaders of Al Quaeda just before the paris attacks, he just ran up to them loaded with explosives in the Golan Heights, but that is not enough.

The US would be happy to get rid of their supremist crazies, the NRA, maybe they could bribe them to go. Now Kim Jong, there is a dude who would wipe out all of them, including their brutal religion, but he would want nuclear armaments, no so bueno…lol

11. Wait till our steely eyed prime minister tells them how it is at this weeks conference ,putin will be intimidated. I was doing a job for an elderly gentleman on Monday who lives beside trudeaus residence, he was saying he was taking the garbage out that morning in his old checkered pajamas his hair all over the place looking like an escapee from the mental home, when Justin drove by….I said he waived didn’t he…the man said yes how did you know. …I said that is just by looking at you he knew you had voted for him. true story

12. Some of you seem not to understand that this is a fight where there is no physical enemy often times. Bomb what you see then what.

@Exclaimer

You comments went to spam because it did not like the sniff of the links, blame WordPress.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ MoneyBrain November 25, 2015 at 3:48 PM

Like ISIS, white supremacists only go after easy targets like stupid black people praying to a white god in a church or Jewish school kids.
    They are both ‘two of a kind’ hatched from the same egg of stupidity and religious bigotry wrapped in a yolk of hate.

No sense of intelligence at all except when it comes to soft targets like simple innocent people going about their daily business.

There are two targets the spineless ISIS are avoiding like cowards running from a toothless dumb dog.
    What is about to take place in Paris and Kenya other than a useless talk-shop and even a visit by a practising obeah man from the Vatican.
    How can these hypocrites talk about climate change and global warming when they are using airplanes that burn 48,000 litres of kerosine at 33,000 feet into the atmosphere to get together to eat, drink and ‘foop’ at taxpayers’ expense and then emit hot air from both their lying mouths and blocked anuses.

14. @Miller

Yes it is strange the speculators have not reacted to date given rising tension in the ME. Maybe they think the oversupply is adequate to act as a buffer.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon November 25, 2015 at 4:09 PM

I have been fornicating all my life.
    I am not that fortunate like Solomon to be blessed by some God with 700 wives and 300 concubines and still have time to be the greatest judge and wisest man to live on earth.
    I might have the physical equipment to service at least 20 wives and10 concubines but not the material resources to keep them materially ‘happy and satisfied’. LOL!!

16. The Caribbean is America’s «Balkans» for Jihadist Migrant Flow

Wayne MADSEN | 25.11.2015 | 00:00

Just as the Balkans have served as Europe’s «soft underbelly» for the largest mass migration of refugees since World War II, the Caribbean, coupled with Central America, is proving to be America’s own «Balkans» when it comes to Syrian and other migrants flowing into the United States. In the cases of both Europe and America, the flows of migrants, including non-vetted military draft-age men from Syria, Iraq, and other Muslim countries, is being facilitated by the huge network of non-governmental and quasi-governmental organizations influenced by and linked to the international hedge fund tycoon and all-around global troublemaker George Soros.

As revelations spread through the news media in Europe that among the refugees who streamed into Europe from Syria were some of the suicide bombers who launched the November 13 terrorist attacks in Paris, America was faced with reports that the Obama administration was preparing to accept at least 10,000 Syrian refugees. This resulted in calls for a moratorium from 31 state governors, including 30 Republicans and one Democrat, Maggie Hassan of New Hampshire; the governor of Guam; and former Ohio Democratic Governor Ted Strickland. Hassan and Strickland are candidates for the U.S. Senate in 2016. Many governors and other elected officials, including mayors and Republican and Democratic legislators, were unconvinced that the Obama administration, which has been under pressure from the Soros machine to lift all border restrictions, could or would adequately screen the migrants. The Obama administration insisted that vetting was conducted by the Department of Homeland Security, a department rife with incompetence, misbehavior by agents and officials, financial fraud, and bureaucratic turf battles.

As those who favor a moratorium on Syrian migrant placement in the United States came under vicious attack by irresponsible members of the «progressive» community, authorities in Honduras stopped five Syrian nationals who were trying to travel to the United States on fake Greek passports. These Syrians arrived from Costa Rica, the same country where Cubans, who are freely flying to countries in South America, are arriving in massive numbers in order to gain onward passage to the United States. Nicaragua, like many Balkan nations have experienced with Middle Eastern migrants, has complained about a Cuban «invasion» of their nation. For years, Soros has been trying to stir up Cubans against their government. With the advent of free travel abroad, the Soros operatives are now sponsoring Cuban emigration by air from the island. Destabilization of South and Central America has been the result of this migration. Now, with the addition of Syrian migrants to the mix, the same migratory routes used by the Cubans are now being employed by Syrians.

In July 2015, some 53 Syrians who arrived in the Caribbean nation of Antigua and Barbuda under a visa waiver program left by boat destined for the U.S. Virgin Islands. Nothing more was heard about what happened with the Syrians who entered U.S. territory seeking asylum due to religious persecution in Syria. The government of Antigua and Barbuda merely denied that it had sold the Syrians Antiguan passports under the Citizens by Investment Program (CIP). Antigua’s opposition United Progressive Party warned that the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIL) could take advantage of the CIP if Syrians, like Afghans, Iraqis, North Koreans, Somalis, Yemenis, and Iranians were not barred from participating in the «cash for passport» scheme.

The mysterious Syrian migrants in Antigua and their possible connection to jihadist terrorism was not the first time that Antigua figured prominently in terrorist activities. In 2004, two snipers, later said to be a homeless man and a teenage boy from Jamaica, shot at least 13 people in and around Washington, DC. Ten of them died. When Maryland police finally captured lead sniper John Allen Muhammad and his young companion, John Lee Malvo, the story began to grow international legs. At the time of his capture, it was learned that Muhammad was a former U.S. Army Sergeant who served in the Gulf War and that he may have once been stationed with another U.S. Army Special Forces Sergeant named Ali Mohammed, who later became the chief training officer for Al Qaeda. It also was clear that Muhammad was far from homeless – he spent a large amount of time in the Caribbean (where Ali Mohammed had recruited Al Qaeda members) and had been involved in a plot to kidnap Antigua’s Prime Minister. Muhammad was apparently involved in a document forgery scheme on the island to smuggle people, likely including jihadist terrorists, illegally into the United States. Muhammad and Malvo possessed a Global Positioning System device and laptop computer, not the normal paraphernalia for homeless people.

In 2007, a Guyanese immigrant named Russell DeFreitas of Brooklyn was arrested in a plot, which the perpetrators called the «Chicken Farm» and «Chicken Hatchery,» to blow up fuel storage tanks and pipelines at John F. Kennedy International Airport. DeFreitas, a cargo handler at JFK, had two Guyanese accomplices, Abdul Kadir, a former member of the Guyanese parliament, and Abdel Nur. In 2008, Kadir, Nur, and a Trinidadian, Kareem Ibrahim, were arrested in Trinidad and the three were extradited to the United States. The four terrorists were identified by the CIA as part of a jihadist cell operating in Guyana and Trinidad. One informant who ratted out the four terrorist plotters was a member of a violent cocaine and crack smuggling ring in Brooklyn. De Freitas and Kadir received life sentences.

In 2000, Guyanese immigrant Daron Wint, aka Darin Wint, Steffon Wint, and Dillion Wint, came at the age of 20 from Guyana to join his family in the United States. Wint sought to join the Marine Corps the next year. Wint, who attended Marine Corps Basic Training in Parris Island, South Carolina in September 2001, washed out for reasons the Marine Corps has not disclosed. In May 2015, Wint was charged with brutally torturing and murdering Greek-American businessman Savvas Savopoulos, his wife Amy, their 10-year old son Philip, and their El Salvadoran housekeeper Veralicia Figueroa at their $4.5 million home in northwest Washington, DC in the heart of Embassy Row. The murders took place after ISIL posted a video showing the White House with an ISIL flag flying over it. ISIL had threatened to attack Washington. The police never were open about others having been involved in the murder on Embassy Row. Washington police chief Cathy Lanier, in a news conference held outside the Savopoulos home after the discovery of their bodies, said the multiple homicide was «under investigation by the Joint Terrorism Task Force». Realizing her misstatement, Lanier quickly corrected herself, saying it was the «Joint Arson Task Force».

The Obama administration, which will go down in history as the most secretive on issues of national security, would never admit a jihadist threat from Caribbean waters. After the Paris attacks, St. Lucia decided to provide extra security for the French embassy in the capital of Castries, unusual for an idyllic island paradise. France extended its post-attack state of emergency to its Caribbean territories of Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique, and St. Martin and St. Barthelemy.

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Security Minister Edmund Dillon estimates that 80 Trinidad and Tobago citizens, including entire families, traveled to Syria to fight for ISIS. The Guyana government, concerned that Guyanese Muslims may be lured to fight for ISIL, are warning against any such temptation. In April 2015, a 16-year old Jamaican boy was deported from Suriname back to Jamaica after he was discovered to be heading to Syria, via the Netherlands and Turkey, to join ISIS. Paramaribo airport authorities disclosed the Jamaican was the third suspected ISIS recruit stopped before boarding a flight to Amsterdam.

An ISIL recruitment video released just prior to the Paris attacks showed three young Trinidadian children in the ISIL «capital» of Raqqa, Syria. Obama criticized those who want to go slow on Syrian refugee immigration, proclaiming, quite petulantly, that the critics «are afraid of … orphans».

The Obama administration now wants to convince the American people that they are safe from any Islamic State terrorists hiding among Syrian refugees. Many Americans are not buying Obama’s reassurances, pabulum that is cooked up by Soros and his gang of media propagandists and crisis manipulators.

Only when Obama can assure, without any doubt, that the southern and eastern Caribbean maritime borders of the United States are safe – that no jihadists can gain entry into the United States from an arc extending from the Bahamas chain, south to the Windward and Leeward Islands, Hispaniola, Cuba, Jamaica, and South and Central America – should anyone believe the president.

Source: Strategic
    Culture
    Foundation

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Simple Simon November 25, 2015 at 4:06 PM
    “Wherever female virginity is highly valued there is a high degree of homoerotic activity.”

Sometimes your insightful comments are rather so informative at the stratospheric level that only those who have travelled and broaden their minds can appreciate.

Homosexuality aka bulling and wicking is endemic among fundamentalist Muslims; just like incest is among the hillbilly clans and sperm drinking among tribal Papua New Guinea young males.
    Countries in North Africa with significant Muslim populations are known as bulling hotspots.
    The same way R C priests (voluntarily deprived of pussy) find it easy to resort to satisfying one another or abusing vulnerable children.

Oh, the hypocrisy of religion in allowing man to commit evil and other wicked acts all in the name of some god.

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Exclaimer

De ole man gine talk bout Identity.

No not de one dat Comrade Sing a Song does like to talk bout we ting, no I gine talk bout IDs and why Bulbados and Caricom is de softest part or de Balkans of de United States of Amurica.

Name a name of any wanted terrorist from de middle east.

Anybody!!

De ole man gine tell you why de United States does double check all uh we scvunt.

So leh we say dat we gots a fellah called Abu bin Muhammed pun de most wanted list uh de CIA

Abu and he 9 cousins travel to Barbados and land heah by de various fishing boats dat he relatives got and get pick up at sea pun Stabin Cabin Catamarang trips which lef wid 20 injuns and come back to port wid 29 injuns trying tuh wuh up.

So dat is de first step, gettin heah

Step Two. Effecting de switch.

Humpty Dumpty Greenidge (a ficticious character wukking at de Immigration Department under ingrunt Erine Griffith get meet at a place whey Humpty Dumpty Greenidge ent supposed to be and get give $100,000 fuh 10 fake passports which Dumpty gine falsify.

Dis procedure change Abu and de uddder 9 tieves to Andrew Aly and de rest get de names uh Adam, Haloute, and all de rest uh valid Bajans whose Baptism certificates Humpty gine synchronise but wid one difference, all de pictures dat certified by de Muslim Justice uh Piece (Piece uh de Money) now gine get affix to Bajan Passports

Third Step. So Monday after Humpty Greenidge, a ficticious character, finish de documents and give dem back tuh de intermediary, Abu Aly and Suleman Haloute, actual Bajans, line up outside de embassy and gone in a get visas to de United States.

Jes because uh “de weakest link”, one Dumpty Greenidge, in an effort tuh get rich, sell out 10 passports!

Couple dat wid one uh Goddards Flight Services cleaners who getting $6 an hour cleaning planes and get pay $500 tuh put a package in ** and we ass

Dis is why de ole man ent gine get like causing he know bout dese tricks dem and dis is why fellers like Shaft who say dat Bulbados is “not pun de World Stage” is sooo far out to sea that it ent funny.

And doan talk bout Adrain Nitwit Bratwit de Attorney General or de Shadow Dale Smiley Teets Marshall dese fellers out uh dem depth.

Wunna tink de contingent uh Marines heah in Bulbados jes heah fuh de sea and de sun? Sovereignty me scvunt!!

We gots tuh do dis a nex way causing de path dat we is on is not wukking…

19. Piece U bessie not be talking bout my friend Greenidge at Immigration heah! lol

Sweet scribbles doh!

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece……..and that is just how I understand it’s been happening for a long time. The politicians and ministers of government are frighteningly stupid and greedy and will shortly be looking for campaign financing from these very same Syrian and Indian people, despite now knowing that investigations will have to be done.. The sooner all of this bites them in the ass, the better.

MoneyB……see what am saying. I can’t for the life of me figure out why NY would bring a known racist like Bratton and have him as NY police commish, there were so many race problems in California when he was commish there, now he joins with another idiot, just like himself and here are the results.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/king-trump-bratton-spreading-lies-black-lives-matter-article-1.2446582

21. Miller, interesting how these heavy duty “religious” types have a misplacement of private body parts when they deem it necessary nuh! Deed and fate it does gots me perplexed to the point of checking in to the Green Gates hotel!!! MAD SO!

22. David Wrote
    Some of you seem not to understand that this is a fight where there is no physical enemy often times. Bomb what you see then what.

Let us cut off the head of the snake first and reassess then. Bombing alone wont work but removing the top guys in their military and propaganda machine could prove useful. Communicating with them that they should change their ways definitely wont work.

23. @Moneybrain

We have to win the war of the mind, therein you will find your challenge. What we have here is a clash of religion. Culture colliding to create unsolvable issues until the end times. Buckle up!

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Money Brains

De Ole Man din know dat dere actually got a fellah dere all H.D. Greenidge I did jes running a name en ting.

I know dat Erine deah but she ent no criminal, nor dont tek bribes, she jes foolish and does doan unnerstan union rules bout she staff and feel dat she mo powerful dan de police causing she family is an assistant commissioner.

In every single branch of the secret service or security forces there is always an Inspector General sort of like the Auditor General…he who guards those who guard…

When I see a man who earning $2,000 a month driving a Mercedes Interceptor, wearing a Rolex and got Salvatore Ferragamo Python Loafers pun he yam footses dat does be enuff of a sign fuh me dat he “augmenting he income” in someting udder dan CLICO Super Annuator policies!

It ent like if we cant investigate dese criminals who is in de system, it is jes dat, when you dun investigate dem, and expose dem to you boss, dat de boss does call sumbody and whaplax you loss you pick and get demote to guard de warehouse at de Lumber Company in Speightstown..

But Money Brain who wud call dem chile Humpty Dumpty??

25. You do realise that the Caribbean and South America will be made to pay a high price for their folly?

There will be a backlash from Canada, America and the European Economic Community. They will limit and in some cases curtail the “free movement” of our citizens to travel and work in their countries; and can you really blame them?

I disagree with your scenario that limits “de weakest link” to one individual. The weakest link is systemic it starts with our honourable Prime Minister – Stuart and cascades down at every level. You have also failed to mention the impact of cash for citizenship. I remain puzzled as to why certain governments believed that this was a good source of generating money.

Quite frankly, I had no idea that that so many Lebanese were secreting their way into the Caribbean. I find it shocking that our local media refused to pass comment on this development. We are doomed.

26. @ Piece,

The above posting should have been addressed to you.

Unless we can destroy our ties to the altar of corruption then our future will remain forever blighted. I would ask you to look at my link under the blog – St.John’s Polyclinic, a Case of Political Corruption on November 24, 2015 at 5:26 PM.

The fight back needs to commence – now!

27. Citizens must be careful in allowing ‘those who would’ to lead us into war.

Is it not of interest that the spectre of war has risen, at a time when the world economies are fragile, Germany, Japan and China, all slipping back into recession.

Economic recession, just as in previous wars.

A harsh coincidence, or a strategic plan being implemented?

The natural animosity of various cultures or the deliberate culling of the average and poor?

Beware those who would champion war, but not be on the frontline themselves.

As a matter of fact, just beware of those who would champion war.

28. @David and Miller, I am confused by both your comments re oil. Are you both forgetting that all last year the price of oil plummeted and the principal reason was the shale oil production in US which has expanded overall supply. Many US producers have had to ‘idle’ their apparatus but surely they could ramp back up within a short period.

At one point last year US producers were even asking to be allowed again to export oil.

Coupled with the oil that is expected to come onto the market from Iran with the sanctions being lifted the oil market is currently well supplied…some analysts were even projecting that prices could fall even further to the $20 range.

So even if ISIS retaliates against the strategy of bombing their cash-cow oil operations by targeting and damaging other oil refineries themselves in the Mid East there should still be no serious issues re oil supply in the near future.

29. David it is a clash of Ideology and “Religion” that has been purposefully corrupted to suit these very EVIL murderous Devils. It is an opportunity to let our Western crazies rush over there to assist them and then WE should fulfill THEIR DESIRE to DIE for the Devil, by ERADICATING them like cockroaches that they are! Every last one! Any Western crazies that survive should be shot for Treason on their return to the West.

People pretend that the 62% Shia did not celebrate the vanquishing of Sodamn Insane, they were very happy. The Americans missed the obvious by NOT having detailed Strategic and Tactical Plans to solve the aftermath— day to day situation. They should have partitioned Iraq into at least 3 zones:

1 Shias in the South and East

2 Kurds in the North

3 Sunnis in the Centre and West.

I or anyknowledgable/ reasonable person could have given them a written guarantee that a mess would ensue as it has. How can you put the Sunni’s out of their jobs in the Govt, Military etc and give the plum posts to Shias who are led by a chap trained by Iran,Malaki, their agent?

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s called practicing tribalism and inciting chaos Moneybrain. There is a method to the murderous madness of these Arabs.

31. Word
    The Saudis are the swing producers and normally defend price by cutting production by 2-3 million bbls/day. The Saudis have elected not to do this now, as they want to teach the competition a lesson and put many of the high cost producers out of business. Many of the Frackers can not stop production easily.

ISIS oil should be a first target as cutting the finance will help. This should not raise oil prices that much as supply is no longer tight, especially with China’s growth slowing quickly their imports are down 21%! That means a lot less energy moving raw materials to China.

Russia is in deep trouble as a major oil exporter as oil is down 60% and the Ruble is down 50% on top of that. Russia taking blows on imports and exports. Hence Putin wants to blame thw World so the Guns point out not in.

32. Moscow has accused Turkey of helping Islamic State in the illegal oil trade which helps finance the terrorist group. According to analysts, Russian airstrikes in Syria are disrupting the profitable deals for Turkish middlemen, including Ankara officials.
    Turkish social media has posted photos of Turkish President Recep Erdogan’s son Necmettin Bilal having dinner in an Istambul restaurant with an alleged ISIS leader, who it is claimed participated in massacres in Syria’s Homs and Rojava, the Kurdish name for Syrian Kurdistan or Western Kurdistan.

33. A feast in the Middle East. Not the last Supper, we hope.
    http://i.imgur.com/H6BQUeM.jpg?1

34. Putin wants Turkey for Thanksgiving Thursday 26th

35. WW, David et al

Never try to reason with a rabid dog, you will be mercilessly bitten and likely die from a vile sickness.

How would you plan to solve the ISIS situation? Talk them into comas?

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Let de ole man bring wunna back home fuh a little bit even though dis comment bout Putin and turkey got me concern cause me madam in Murica for de Tanksgiving Turkey dis weekend and wunna saying dat Putin and she gine be eating tuh gedder?

The Honourable Blogmaster in another post spoke of some Bangladeshi Businessmen euphemism for terrorists who are in the cuntry securing soldiers for the Caribbean leg of Fatwah

De article is interesting and jes to show wunna AND DAT IGNORAMUS SHAFT from Europe whu is de depth uh we problems, as colonists, de ole man gine gi wunna an excerpt uh de article

It reads “…Queen’s Counsel Alair Shepherd, along with attorneys Sumaya Desai and Baseer Makda, took the matter before Justice Randall Worrell yesterday in the No. 10 Supreme Court. It was adjourned until December 7 for hearing and the men’s time was extended until the court date. (AC) – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74892/immigration-challenged#sthash.0vMxrzOV.qYbSn9qq.dpuf

Now dis article sends a number of bad signals to us firstly at the level of the judiciary since it shows that Skin my Botsie In de Air sorry Alair kin go befo Worrell and outsmart national security interest.

Secondly, it show the paucity of national security interconnected between the Office of our Dimwit Attorney General Adriel Nitwit Brathwit, de ingrunt Erine Griffith I tell wunna bout earlier at de Immigration department and de CIA and de UK Joint Terrorism Analysis Council JTAC OR any other Intelligence agency outside Barbados

De ole man wud tell wunna dat we local Security Services agencies is neither respected nor trusted but I wud gots tuh kill wunna like James Bond does do in he movies.

So here we got Alair who doan mind getting phvck going to a judge who does seem to naturally gravitate to phvck up cases ruling pun a matter bring to he by a Chief Immigratiom Officer dat de ole man dun tell wunna dumb as phvck to allow in de Iman and a few terrorist who gine effect Fatwah and phvck up all uh we

Wunna dun know dat de same Suleman Ali exchange dun happen and bout two uh Dem jihadists dun switcheroo and ent leaving Grantley Adams when December come and we ingrunt Immigratiom officers Humpty Duncy Greenidge (a fictitious name MB) examine Dem bearded citizens

Talk whu wunna like we Prime Minister Fumbles van Effing Winkle up dere picking out which Chaucer verse he gine read fuh de victims …we really phvcked in trufe…

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To be absolutely truthful with you fellow readers, this tragedy of existence called living in BIM is so starkly serious doan mind de ole man does write dese tings in dis way, like a cruel comedy, I is be serious as a judge.

You see how an attorney who don’t give one shyte bout life other that the rights of gays and lesbians, aided by a few muslim lawyers, abetted by a Justice who should uphold the freedoms of our citizenry presented a matter by posturing immigration fools who are more concerned about which Union her staff have joined than anything else, in an intelligence vacuum because the CIA and MI5/6 can’t trust the Bajans Scunts to keep dem moufs shut, and led by a Prime Minister, the worse we have ever had, wunna see where we are???

And the thing is that we are in this mess all over the various activities of endeavour in Barbados!!!

Maybe it is time for our home grown Despot to take over if only it would make Barbados great and not the ” ** brand” alone…

38. @Pieceuhderock

Have no fear. In Barbados, any terrorist recruiter is barking up the wrong tree.

While I agree that ‘challenge the immigration order what’ should be the attitude (not saying these are terrorists, merely saying that the order of the state rules), be aware that over time, Bajans have a developed a (in this case) useful attitude ‘MMIYSS’.

MMIYSS will ensure that no bajans (or a rare one only), will put himself in danger, or support any idjit who thinks to blow somewhere up.

MMISYY will ensure that bajans will not give up creature comforts for some idjit in a robe talking about Fatwah.

MMISYY will ensure that a bajan will take their money, then go and call the FBI to inform what is going on, because a bajan loves the simple life, wine and wuk up.

MMISYY or Me, Myself and I, you could Suck Salt, ensures that bajans want nothing to do with foreign nonsense, but wants pudding and souse, mount gay rum or any white rum and time to watch the girls at the Banks calendar competition.

Thank gosh for that!!

39. Got the abbreviation mixed up there, MMIYSS.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…..I see reality is beginning to sink in and it did not take more than 24 hours. These Arab/Syrian/Indian/Muslim people are very serious THREATS, hope Adriel Brathwaite AG understands that word, to the security and stability of Barbados and the region. What a bunch of useless lightweights.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well

Girlfriend, the things dat the ole man can tell you would make your head grow…

Jeff (Cumberbatch) Zoe and GP (the two end timers) have been talking of World War III and in truth is de Wuk Up Bajans led by Ministers like Steven Lil Caesar Lashes and the rest of them who love to encourage de fetes and community independence celebrations were to wake up, they would see what is happening right in front of us a war of a new type, insidious yet very real and in our face.

I cud tell a few things but I won’t and I done pun peeple Dem radar fuh me mouf and information but if we were serious citizens and not sell outs the intelligence sharing would remove these incidents and at least fingerprint information would have been shared for confirmation

SSS, my address to WW of gf is purely a colloquialism, you dun know that it is only you I …

WW you gine get me in trouble, I was gine go back and change that gf ting but I was did already hit de post comment button…

42. The whole world is already under threat whether by bombs landing on the soil or the psychological threat of “fear” on the latter no one is exempt.
    The latter carries deadly consequences an inertia of not knowing how fully to response it erodes and take away those simple actions we take for granted
    The modern terrorist have formualted and piece together the most potent piece of artillery that a bomb cannot destroy called “fear” which lives and continually thrives and breeds in the hearts of man.
    This masterpiece of weaponry comes with a pinpoint acccuracy beyond the control of its main target and when detonated the tell tale signs are obvious

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…..Piece, don’t worry SSS understands you are too much for one lady and sharing is caring.

What I am looking at is from Alvin back up believe education=intelligence and that bit of ignorance is their coming downfall.

The Indian/Syrian/Arab muslim have been in Barbados for years embedding themselves and biding time, all they had to do was observe the greed and crab in the barrel mentality of DBLP and work accordingly, easy pickings. Now they have arrived at 2015 and can operate accodingly.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB….I spent hours analyzing your question, since this is the hand everyone have been dealt through the ages, some knowingly and deliberately, others obliviously , we may very well have to live with it. Others have had to through many centuries. I am not a fan of religion, never have been, always thought and will always think that politics and religion are the 2 most destructive man-made forces on earth, as long as those 2 forces are allowed to survive, there will always be violence and danger to humans.

45. there are no military actions that can outmaneuver ! figure out ! or destroy psychological warfare the potency of the deed is can be sustained for immeasurable lengths of timed
    The only force by which such a deadly action can be contained is through Peace but until then the ride would be long and the severity of military actions would continue,
    So far we all are victims ever one of us. The constant drum beat of who is right or who is wrong rings shallows as govt defends the indefensible while the aftermath of pain and hurt destroy innocent lives .
    Are we as a people prepared to destroy ourselves at the behest of foolish actions or are we as a collective voices willing to say enough is enough.

46. Telling it like it is Avatar
    Telling it like it is

The Syrian crisis is a tinder box which could ignite the destruction of life as we know it at anytime. Trinidadians caught up in radical Islam are nothing new. Abu Bakr the man when asked by by arresting officer after T&T failed coup if he had weapons said he had arms up his sleeve is a radical Muslim. He was close to overthrowing ANR Robinson’s government . You never know he may have planned for a Caribbean caliphate. Barbados security agencies need to fix a laser gaze on Trinis and regional crazies who have gone off to die in the Syrian and the various jihads.

Turkey a close ally of USA showed the world its allegiance is with the terrorists by shooting down the unsuspecting Russian plane. Neutral observers agree the terrorists main source of weapons, fighters, finance and the like come from or through Turkey. The government of Turkey is in cahoots or it takes the rest of the world for fools. Local Muslims have gone to Turkey one hopes our security agencies know that and are following the action.
    Russia is the only big power doing the right thing but its alone caught between a rock and a hard place. The EU and USA support moderate terrorists like the ones who shot the defenseless parachuting pilot. Russia sees all the crazies armed with weapons to kill the Syrian government supporters, Christians and people of all faiths including Islam as terrorists. Right thinking people side with Russia but the Americans and Europeans are anti Russian whether they right or wrong.

47. @Shaft
    “We are not on the world stage”.

With the recent advances of technology, even the most backward of places can be thrust on the world stage in a matter of seconds. Whilst the terrorists would prefer to rip the heart out of a European or North American city, they continue to wreak havoc in many countries in Africa.

The aim of the terrorists appears to be one of grabbing headlines by acting in a savage or horrific manner. Given the way these horrible and savage acts commands the media attention, every country is just one-step away from the center of the world stage.

It would be wise to remember that the islands “even further away from the world stage in the 70’s” saw plane bombings on hijackings.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Telling it like it is November 26, 2015 at 10:06 AM
    “Neutral observers agree the terrorists main source of weapons, fighters, finance and the like come from or through Turkey. The government of Turkey is in cahoots or it takes the rest of the world for fools.”

You are on to something there, mate.
    Who really are supplying these Jihadi-Johns Saladin-looking fighters with weapons, military equipment and supplies and daily rations for their survival?

Where were those 238 oil tankers alleged to have been recently taken out of commission heading to offload its cargo of crude oil? Whose refinery were these tankers heading?

49. Let Russia keep it . When America wanted to go in Syria after the onslaught of Assad tyranny on the people wid he gassing the living daylights out of them .Putin stuck he big snoooze in the midst wid all kind of mutterings including threats .He even was mentioned as Time magazine man ( boy ) of the year,
    This whole kit and ca bottle is his,he deserves it hope America dont go holding hands with this wanne be leader now he finds himself in hot doo doo.
    Obama must be laughing at that this TURKEY call Putin. The most america can do is guard its loins and keep an ever watchful eye for the scumbags called ISIS,

50. @ac
    ‘Obama must be laughing at that this TURKEY call Putin.”

We have NATO nation shooting down a Russian plane.
    This is no laughing matter, If not handled correctly we could see a major confrontation between superpowers and their allies. It seems as if we have stumbled back into the age of the “Cold War” or an even worse situation