Jihadi John
Jihadi John

The world is looking on in horror at an act of terrorism in Paris, France that has seen 43 people reported dead so far. Surely a heinous act against humanity. […]Speculation is rife ISIS is the group behind the act which has forced the French government to close its borders.

377 responses to “Terror in Paris, France”

1. Yes with freedom there will be a price.however the notion of laws predominately passed to curtail an individual freedom of movement serves no purpose but to give the terrorist the upperhand

2. St George's Dragon Avatar

There are lies, damn lies and statistics.
    The data on the name Mohammed is interesting but I suspect that the Telegraph – which is about as right wing as British papers get – wants it to illustrate a spectacle of Muslim invasion. That is not necessarily the truth.
    The 2011 England and Wales Census showed that people classified their religion as follows:
    Christian 59.3%
    No religion 25.1%
    Religion not stated 7.2%
    Muslim 4.8%
    Hindu 1.5%
    Sikh 0.8%
    No Muslim takeover there then.
    Looking at the boys name data the Telegraph article appears to be based on, there are 7,240 boys named some variant of Mohammed out of 188,065 total. That’s 3.85%. The only other potentially Muslim name on the list is Ibrahim with 669 named boys. For the combined Mohammed and Ibrahim names, that’s a total of 4.21%.
    The data might just show that Muslims are quite boring in their choice of male children’s names.

3. Traveling do not have to become a humbug in future . Ben Gurion airport in Israel, is probably the most sought after airport in the Middle East and the West, which terrorists have their sights and timers set on. But traveling through Ben Gurion Airport , for me , was more hassle free than any of the many airports in the USA and the UK that I have traveled through.

4. @ St George’s Dragon November 16, 2015 at 5:44 PM,

“The data might just show that Muslims are quite boring in their choice of male children’s names.” That’s quite an interesting observation. Yes you are right. The Telegraph is what we would call a right-wing rag. However I always spread my net wide when collating information irrespective of the source.

I believe that the paper is simply focusing on the popularity of a name in order to vent her readerships’ irrational fear of a strident and highly visible Muslim minority?

The 2011 census stated that Muslims represented five percent of the UK population. A reasonable percentage you may believe. However there is a wide collection of data available which confirms that Muslim women in the UK are more likely to have much larger families in comparison to other groups.

We will see what happens in the next twenty years. In the meantime you may be interested in a report created by The Muslim Council of Britain’s (MCB):

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/feb/11/muslim-population-england-wales-nearly-doubles-10-years

5. David November 15, 2015 at 7:25 PM #

Yes it is a surprise the French were able to spot targets so quickly when the lament of the US is that many sorties have been returning to base unable to find an elusive ISIL target.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    Put some allied troops on the ground, and see how fast the US Bombers would do a blue-0n-blue on them.

6. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ Exclaimer
    Poor people statistically have larger families. Immigrants tend to be poorer, so have more kids. As a sector of the population rises up the economic ladder their birth rate drops.
    Anyway, chicken tikka masala is now a British national dish so Muslims must be very English.

7. l@awson November 16, 2015 at 10:22 AM “now is the time for Barbados to get on the gravy train free money for the next 4 years.”

Please tell me where to find the on-line application form and where to submit my application for this [alleged] free money and I’ll submit my application right away.

8. Simpy
    Tell Froon, if U can find him in his fetal position under his desk/ bed!

Trudeau the Elder gave Bim a brand new Airport/ GAIA. Ask Justin before the line becomes too long, GRAB now!

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Moneybrain….Froon-Froon is busy meditating on your Canadian counterpart Cow-an, that is quite the fix Froon, Lowe, Sinckler, Boyce, Kellman, et al created for themselves and all by themselves….lol

10. France has call on Europe for Military assistance by triggering EU Treaty ,Article 42(7). The Common Security and Defence Policy.
    Now why has this come as no surprise to many?

11. @WW
    Cow-an action has much greater “cut”, never mind a screws Bajans! Trudeau’s FREE $$$ cant compete wid dat! hahaha

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MB…lol

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Those Who are Interested

Since de ole man thesis about the bomb in the Russian aircraft was correct let us now advance a few more theses for consumption

We will discuss the purpose of a bomb a little later but give a little thought if you will regarding the passenger manifest.

Who was on the plane?

Now common people like you and I would not have access to that information but, given who Russia sent from the FSB, we can make some very sound assumptions that these passengers were not run of the mill people and with a destination of St. Petersburg, given the predominant nationalities of the travelers, the time of year and their profiles well…

The forensics of the explosives used will now be extensively examined any given the now famous huddle of *** and *** a few of you now understand de ole man previous asterisks

Short Term Endgame.

Obliteration of anyone who even passingly spoke to any of the profiled terrorists, sanctioned disappearances and hits on every suspect.

Cultural profiling will take over from racial profiling so Muhammad be careful.

Government intelligence communities will effect limited scope sharing geared to cull respective and collective enemies of individual and several states over the next 6 months to 9 months.

IS will be severely punished and debilitated and, if pressure is applied by certain parties, Boko Haran will be eradicated.

Debilitation for Islam, since they still serve a geopolitical purpose, but eradication for the niggers since we are a scourge.

No blowback is anticipated against the *** for *** because the *** was well denuded

Oh am to those of you idiots who erroneously believe that it is not our problem that is no longer the case because *** Is now in play

De ole man using a lot uh asterisks rather asterices but my allegiance dun been to plus sing de grans live in ….

There were to be ** attacks on ** continents so we can expect a number of concurrent arrests in the coming weeks

It will show us which agencies were/are sleeping like insular France …

14. Personally, I have no problem with Muslims but Radical Islam/ Jihadists are obviously committed to killing Christians/ Westerners and ISIS is killing any non-Sunni (or more aggressive Wahabists etc). Here is an interesting history:

The war started in the 7th century and lasted through the 17th. I would contend it never
    stopped but historically the facts below are correct. This is why I choke when I hear someone say we will defeat or contain these Islamic terrorists in a few years or even 30 years as recently stated by Leon Panetta.

If the latest batch of murders, beheadings, and killing of innocent Christians has shocked you, maybe you should read this compilation of historical facts about the hatred of Muslims.

WE, THE STUPID

This is all factually (and historically) correct – and verifiable:

In 732 AD the Muslim Army which was moving on Paris was defeated and turned back at Tours, France, by Charles Martell. Muslims had already taken and occupied Spain.

In 1571 AD the Muslim Army/ Navy was defeated by the Italians and Austrians as they tried to cross the Mediterranean to attack southern Europe in the Battle of Lapanto.

In 1683 AD the Turkish Muslim Army, attacking Eastern Europe, was finally defeated in the Battle of Vienna by German and Polish Christian Armies.

…this crap has been going on for 1,400 years and half of the politicians don’t even know it.

If these battles had not been won we might be speaking Arabic and Christianity could be non-existent; Judaism certainly would be… And let us not forget that Hitler was an admirer of Islam and that the Mufti of Jerusalem was Hitler’s guest in Berlin and raised Bosnian Muslim SS Divisions: the 13th and 21st Waffen SS Divisions who killed Jews, Russians, Gypsies, and any other “subhumans”.

Reflecting:
    A lot of Canadian & Americans have become so insulated from reality that they imagine that America can suffer defeat without any inconvenience to themselves. Pause a moment, reflect back. These events are actual events from history. They really happened! Do you remember?

In 1968, Bobby Kennedy was shot and killed by a Muslim male.
    In 1972 at the Munich Olympics, athletes were kidnapped and massacred by Muslim males.
    In 1972 a Pan Am 747 was hijacked and eventually diverted to Cairo where a fuse was lit on final approach. It was blown up shortly after landing by Muslim males.
    In 1973 a Pan Am 707 was destroyed in Rome, with 33 people killed, when it was attacked with grenades by Muslim males.
    In 1979, the US embassy in Iran was taken over by Muslim males.
    During the 1980’s a number of Americans were kidnapped in Lebanon by Muslim males.
    In 1983, the US Marine barracks in Beirut was blown up by Muslim males.
    In 1985, the cruise ship Achille Lauro was hijacked and a 70 year old American passenger was murdered and thrown
    overboard in his wheelchair by Muslim males.
    In 1985, TWA flight 847 was hijacked at Athens, and a US Navy diver trying to rescue passengers was murdered by Muslim males.
    In 1988, Pan Am Flight 103 was bombed by Muslim males.
    In 1993, the World Trade Center was bombed the first time by Muslim males.
    In 1998, the US embassies in Kenya and Tanzania were bombed by Muslim males. Did Clinton properly/ adequately respond to this atrocity that cost nearly 200 innocent African lives???
    On 9/11/01, four airliners were hijacked; two were used as missiles to take down the World Trade Centers and of the remaining two, one crashed into the US Pentagon and
    the other was diverted and crashed by the passengers. Thousands of people were killed by Muslim males.
    In 2002, the United States fought a war in Afghanistan against Muslim males.
    In 2002, reporter Daniel Pearl was kidnapped and beheaded by—you guessed it was a Muslim male. (Plus two other American journalists were just beheaded)
    In 2013, Boston Marathon Bombing 4 Innocent people including a child killed, 264 injured by Muslim males. In 2014 Canada was attacked in Québec and Ottawa leading to 2 deaths…

17 Recently, ISIS has murdered thousands including Shiite Muslims in Syria and just last week bombed the Beirut enclave of Hezbollah which is Shiite.

18 Recently bombed and murdered 230+ people on the Russian jet.

19 Murdered 130+ in Paris.

Dont forget the many thousands of Christiians killed in the Lebanese civil war and elsewhere in the ME.

No, I really don’t see a pattern here to justify profiling, do you?

So, to ensure we Canadian & Americans/ Europeans never offend anyone, particularly fanatics intent on killing us, airport security screeners will no longer be allowed to profile certain people.

So, ask yourself “Just how stupid are we???”

Absolutely No Profiling! They must conduct random searches of 80-year-old women,
    little kids, airline pilots with proper identification, secret agents who are members of the President’s security detail, 85-year old, Congressmen with metal hips, and Medal of
    Honor winner and former Governor Joe Foss, but leave Muslim Males, alone lest they be guilty of profiling.

Ask yourself “Just how stupid are we?”
    Have Western people completely lost their minds or just their Power of Reason???

Let’s send this to as many people as we can so that the Gloria Alreds and other stupid attorneys, along with Federal Justices, that want to thwart common sense, feel ashamed of themselves — if they have any such sense.

As the writer of the award winning story ‘Forrest Gump’s or aptly put it, ‘Stupid Is As Stupid Does’.

Each opportunity that you have to send this to a friend or media outlet… Do It! OR SIT BACK, JUST KEEP GRIPING, AND DO NOTHING.

WAKE UP Canada & AMERICA!! Wake up

15. @ Moneybrain,

I have confidence in csis and jtf2.

16. But MB they are going to call us racists and I don’t want my feelings hurt.
    Hants I am starting to think you are losing it, the only reason we have been lucky so far is terrorists don’t like snow

17. @Hants

I trust U will feel the same way when friends or family are murdered by Jihadists.

I do NOT subscribe to:

1 burning of the Peterborough Mosque.

2 Beating of the Muslim lady in Flemingdon Pk.

3 Threat in Quebec to kill Muslims/ Arabs every week.

We must not behave like this, we must have the masses of decent Muslims on our side. However, we must focus intently on the Jihadists.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

WE, THE STUPID

This is all factually (and historically) correct – and verifiable:

In 732 AD the Muslim Army which was moving on Paris was defeated and turned back at Tours, France, by Charles Martell. Muslims had already taken and occupied Spain.

In 1571 AD the Muslim Army/ Navy was defeated by the Italians and Austrians as they tried to cross the Mediterranean to attack southern Europe in the Battle of Lapanto.

In 1683 AD the Turkish Muslim Army, attacking Eastern Europe, was finally defeated in the Battle of Vienna by German and Polish Christian Armies.

…this crap has been going on for 1,400 years and half of the politicians don’t even know it.

Money……I just had to reiterate that portion. If the politicians in Barbados are ignorant of their own recent history re their delusional independence, which is so recent, a mere 50 years ago, how in the name of what is honest would anyone expect them to know of events 1400-thousands of years ago, which also involved their ancestors.

We know the politicians in the US are geographically ignorant, so no surprise that they would not know about that part of history, people in the US up to the 90s still believed and were not deterred from that believe by the leaders, that the US is the only country in the world and everyone else is alien. Guess they have to take in alien refugees.

19. @Lawson

Many of those who invoke the racist tag are somewhat racial themselves. It is easy to cry racist everytime someone disagrees with you, it is a form of Cognitive Dissonance.

20. WW

We know how ignorant Americans are, it is embarrassing when some of those Whiteys open their mouth. Trump has said on several occasions that the Great Wall of China is 13,000 miles long??????? Worst yet I have not seen /heard anyone challenge that?????? At that length it would stretch half way around the Earth!

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MB……I swear the present lot of US political candidates are an embarassment of gigantic proportions, Trump should not only be rendered mute but also neutered, that DNA should not be running around loose. Carson is a well programmed disappointment, who, like the typical black American, don’t know or understand who he is or supposed to be. Hilary Clinton is salivating to return to the position of creating more carnage, war, misery and monstrous bloodletting in the ME this time with Is(not)rael being the main culprit. The US electorate is now in a catch 22.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Advisers claim Ben Carson struggles with foreign policy issues, despite efforts to ‘make him smart’: report
    BY LEONARD GREENE

MB…..see what I am saying about Ben Carson, they can’t get the dude to keep the names of countries who he will seek to be his allies in his head, no matter what they do or how they do it.

23. Mexicans are not going to need visa’s to get into Canada we are bring in refugees then vetting them I may as well cancel my golf trip to myrtle beach the US aint going to let me in

Less than a minute ago
    Daniela Gomez
    “Neurosurgeons are notoriously slow, would not make for a successful president who needs to be consistently quick on the uptake.”

The bloggers are weighing in on Ben Carson.

25. There is something very wrong here because I can’t even get my sons to take the garbage out with the offer of an allowance, but the mastermind behind the bombing in French, can get young people to detonate bombs to kill themselves and others, free of cost.

26. @Domps

That is why they focus on miscreants who are criminals in prison, where they have time to cultivate them by giving them the opportunity to redeem their useless lives and working for Allah! Excellent brainwashing!

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…that’s the power of persuasion, some people have that gift and as we know from experience when we were young people filled with piss and vinegar, the grass is always greener on the other side, or so we thought. Add that to the massive amounts of money they are being offered to perform destructive acts….a total recipe for disaster.

28. How far is st martin from Barbados,

29. Lawson

NOT far! 410 mls.

30. @ Dompey November 18, 2015 at 5:07 PM

EXCELLENT observation Boss…

Pay no attention to Money B and Well Well, the facts are that even very normal, well brought up youths – both male and female, have been co-opted by ISIS to execute various roles in support of their wicked terrorist missions.
    These are no rejects and drop-outs.

Why?
    Because this is no ordinary war driven by human greed and hatred. There are SERIOUS dark spiritual forces behind this particular happening and if you remain observant, you will continue to be amazed at the type of things that will unfold….

You ain’t seen NOTHING yet skippa….

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You are right the Bushman…. but those young people getting involved think it’s an adventure, they believe the ideology, they have neither the maturity or experience that you and I do to be aware of dark forces and spiritual wickedness in high and low places, they are mere tools to be used, wound up and let loose.

32. Moneybrain

The Great Wall of China is NOT a single continuous linear structure. It is actually a collection of walls, forts, other fortifications and natural barriers. According to Wikipedia the total length of the wall and its many branches is over 13,171 miles!

Maybe you need to acknowledge that Trump may a bit smarter than you.

33. Bushie

Actually what I wrote is the focus in person. ISIS has developed an excellent propaganda campaign aimed at disaffected youth in Nth Am and elsewhere, especially those vulnerable/ weak mentally.

Once Govts realise that they will lose more votes by not taking action to remove crazies from the landscape, the excrement will intersect with the oscillating device. Watchout for blood and liquid shyte circulating at high velocity.

What U maybe overlooking is that ISIS is enslaving minority women and selling them as need be. Do U approve because the slavers are not whiteys?

34. @ WW&C, MB at al, the level of discourse across the political spectrum which includes remarks like ““Neurosurgeons are notoriously slow, would not make for a successful president who needs to be consistently quick on the uptake” makes for great blog palaver and press sound bites but is otherwise meaningless and nonsensical in my view.

The success of a top leader is indeed about being smart, analytical and being a quick study or being ‘quick on the uptake’. At that level it’s also about having a great team and positively influencing them towards your objectives.

You use your technical skills and abilities to get to the pinnacle but at the level of President your task is to be decisive and confident as you meet and schmooze with others leader and politicians.

Certainly Ben Carson has the experience and ability to fulfill that mandate.

If a guy who spent a good deal of his career pretending to be other people was able master the role of real, real President then a guy who spent most of his analyzing and being decisive as a medical practitioner can transfer some of those skills as an effective decision maker at the highest level.

The real job of President is really not conducted in public and thus public gaffes over ‘who to call’ or names of world leaders is irrelevant to the real work at hand.

In real terms the man is more than capable to do the job. In a similar vein, Trump is not in any way ideal…for cautious, careful decision making. He would be a great Sec of Commerce though.

35. @Ping Pong

PP you need to check top flight sources and not read the first set of NONSENSE you read on the internet! Beijing to Paris France is 9000 miles! So unless the Chinese were drinking copious quantities of Rice Wine and going around in circles??? 5-6000 miles tops!

Maybe Trump must acknowledge that he is totally inferior to me since I would have much more brains than to attack people like a school yard bully. Is he still in HS? Ask Don T to pay for better research than this!

Prefer him to Hilary doh!

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Moneybrain….I asked one of the brainiac people I know about the wall of China, it’s exactly 5,500 miles in length, no more.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Igrunt….I don’t know yet about Carson, he still has a long way to go, he has not started making sense yet and has no experience, some would say he is the best of the worse, but we shall see, soon.

38. Word
    Just to clarify, I have not said anything negative about Dr Ben.

If we could mix Dr BC with DT, we may have an excellent candidate! Ben for his gentlemanly approach and heavy duty brain, and Don for his management and negotiating skills. Hopefully our new person would know when to appear stately and when to become somewhat fierce?

39. @Dompey, you are being very simplistic for a guy who often provides weighty historical references “…I can’t even get my sons to take the garbage out with the offer of an allowance, but the mastermind behind the bombing in French, can get young people to detonate bombs to kill themselves and others, free of cost”.

REALLY! Despite the tomes where history presents so many instances of those who readily killed themselves for religious causes.

Explain to me the difference between the many crusades – Christian and Muslim – which took the lives of many soldiers with heinous deaths and these now willing to kill themselves.

That apart tell me the fundamental difference between what Charles Manson did to influence his crazed band to kill innocents and essentially killing’ themselves and these jihadis.

And what of the influence the likes of Jim Jones exerted over his flock and the influence exerted on these jihadis. Is it so different?

Believers all. Or rabid fanatics if you prefer.

The point is that these youths self-detonate for a a deep, abiding cause…they have the same internal focus that drove the soldiers from our historical fables to accept death based on the word and guidance of their leaders.

Vests filled with explosives is certainly a new and literally explosive method to validate your cause but religious self-sacrifice & destruction is absolutely not a new phenomena!

You need to find a cause for your son to identify with…the pittance of an allowance does not meet the need.

And of course the thought of nexus between chores and jihadis is ridiculous as there is none; but you generated some debate on the other real and interesting point.

40. @WW&C and MB, let me also be clear re the good Doctor. As much as I believe he is capable because I completely dismiss these gaffes verbal and otherwise I would be COMPLETELY shocked if he wins the nomination and then the Presidency.

And, MB although I too share some of your animus re Hilary’s propensity to be very much like our own esteemed Bajan female protagonist re her veracity, I suspect that I am ideological more liberal than you are so with that I am not as severely ill-disposed towards a Clinton Presidency.

No need to beat about the bush (or Bush) on the Clintonesque politics of subterfuge, misdirection and out-right lies. It’s what it is. All true. But there is also high intelligence, vigor and good intentions.

Moreover, on the Republican side the scales are no less imbalanced. They all lie, cheat and steal. The Bush family is as ‘whacked’ as the Clintons. Ask Saddam Hussein!

So if Hilary is TOO big a cheat and liar in your book, I absolutely understand. I suspect we cab get the validation from VInce Foster on her when we visit with Saddam on the Bush family.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DIW

I agree that he will not win the nomination for the candidacy mostly because Amurica done bin had its black man quota, so Carson, as studied a neurosurgeon as he is, and I believe that his style is an occupational hazard AS OPPOSED TO BEING SLOW, will not give him the white house.

Trump, as usual, will do something that will bring him to shame and ridicule and will become a non contender soon. The Donald always puts his foot in his mouth.

This is Hilary TIme pure and simple

42. Well Well & Consequences November 18, 2015 at 8:34 PM #
    Moneybrain….I asked one of the brainiac people I know about the wall of China, it’s exactly 5,500 miles in length, no more.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    But why should Trump’s measuring tape surprised you? Haven’t you listen in on typical American quizz shows?

43. This would not have made it through carry on luggage at Grantley Adams Airport.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/world-news/flight-9268-is-this-the-bomb-that-brought-down-russian-plane-in-sinai-egypt-isis-releases-dabiq-magazine-claiming-to-reveal-how-it-brought-down-the-jet-34213670.html

44. Word

I just do not like Hil’s lies about Benghazi that was very sordid. Your analysis seems quite fair but Benghazi drives me crazy as there was much reason for Amb Stevens et al to be better defended given what was known before and even after the event began.

I think the people want an outsider from anywhere but DC! They surely deserve leadership that will truly tackle the problems and solve many.

45. This is a very, very good time to be an arm’s manufacturer.

“François Hollande will call on Obama to speed up fight against Isis
    European diplomat says French president will try to impress on Obama that world cannot afford to wait for two-year war of attrition in wake of Paris attacks”

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/nov/18/paris-attacks-isis-hollande-france-obama

46. “This is Hilary TIme pure and simple”

Absolutely true. The deck has long been stacked in her favour having been persuaded by Democratic Party power brokers to call off her hostile opposition to Barack Obama and endorse him in return for a hassle-free run for the Presidency when Mr Obama demits office. Hence only a dithering lacklustre opponent in the form of Bernie Sanders and the façade from Joe Biden. The poor slate of candidates on the Republican side ensures her an easy victory in the upcoming presidential race.

47. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2155457/Miles-The-Great-Wall-China-13-170-miles-long–thats-twice-length-previous-estimates.html

http://www.china.org.cn/video/2012-06/06/content_25581713.htm

http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/438

note that UNESCO states ” The Great Wall was continuously built from the 3rd century BC to the 17th century AD on the northern border of the country as the great military defence project of successive Chinese Empires, with a total length of more than 20,000 kilometers.”

20000 km is over 12 400 miles!

I am now even more sure that Trump is smarter than Moneybrain and Well Well’s brainiac and that’s not saying much LOL.

48. Ping Pong

“13,700miles that is twice as long as previous ESTIMATES,” The really clever know that almost ALL GOVT ESTIMATES are LIES and no where near accurate, especially coming from China. Even in the last few yrs they have produced a pack of lies in their Economic “growth” stats, like 7% now, when key knowable stats dont support this at all eg Power Consumption, Transport stats,etc.

NEVER TRUST GOVT or their stats! I know Trump is not that stupid.

Who builds a 13,000 mile Wall when half the length more than solves the problem?