BU notes the leader of the Opposition has lodged a private members resolution to debate Cahill when Parliament resumes from yet another break. We believe it is in the people’s interest to share whatever [โ€ฆ] obligations have been signed away by Ministers Sinckler, Boyce, Lowe and Kellman to Cahill Energy Ltd. Before the matter is debated in the House BU issues a request to the Prime Minister and ministers involved to address the three agreements signed:- 1. Memorandum of Understanding 2. Implementation Agreement and 3. Power Purchase Agreement.

Order Paper - Cahill Barbados
Order Paper – Cahill Barbados

We are not responsible for the quality of the documents posted.

393 responses to “Clock Ticking for Government to Disclose CAHILL ENERGY Barbados Agreements – More Leaks”

1. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Not technically, right now a member of the board of directors of COB has been suspended by the Supervisory Committee. The matter was then referred to the members but the director went to court claiming all manner of things. The meeting of members was therefore put on hold pending the outcome of the court case. In the meantime he remains suspended.

The courts work slowly and it would appear that my term on the Supervisory Committee might expire before the case is heard and the matter concluded in accordance with the rules.

2. The reason no one is “getting IT” is because all these so called “randomly” hand picked people are sourced from the same pool as BLP or DLP .

Professor Brass bowl now dictator in waiting bush shit seized the moment to start “high by allowing all and sundry his intentions of using the example of the jury pool to hand picked people Just for the record before the jury is selected their is a vetting of all that were pick to see if they have any acknowledge of the case,
    I therefore would lie to know that in a country of two hundred and seventy five thousand people where the vast majority is D or B how his he going to find a favorable amount of people to form a governing board who was not corrupted or tainted by the system.

3. @ Bush Tea
    I don’t know Kammie, but Caswell , had you known him when he used to carry a former AG bag you would not have name him, if he did not fall from his upmanship ,do you think he would be the Caswell he try to be today ,ask him

4. “I cannot for the likes of me, understand why these people are not getting it ..? Something as straight forward as having TWENTY NGOs replacing ONE only Political Party in Cabinet .. in fact as it stands ONE person decides who sits in Cabinet โ€ฆ ONE person. Where is the democracy in that?”

People vote for a team i.e. a government, which includes a Cabinet they therefore indirectly decide who sit in Cabinet. When few or none of the 20 NGOs represent me is that “democracy”?

5. @ Caswell
    Bushie stands corrected. Was not aware that the COB system was indeed working as designed…

@ watchman
    Bossman, Bushie knew Caswell LONNNGGG before his learning experience with the BLP. When you find a man who LEARNS and GROWS from his experiences and mistakes, you KNOW that you have found a ‘REAL REAL’ man…
    Compare him to the lotta pissy boys bout the place – who, after such experiences, are broken pieces of excreta or empty topsies like AC…

Caswell is a man after Bushies own heart skippa…
    LOL.. although he is also a wutless, own-way, hard-ears, scamp who continually refuses to BUP… ๐Ÿ™‚

@ Baffy
    Skippa, you don’t seem to get it – that we are dealing with Bajan BB’s here…..
    These are people whose national silverware are on sale to the highest bidders …
    You dealing with people who have to beg foreigners (with less education) for a little pick in BAJAN companies…
    You ever met the little Trickidadian Indian man at EMERA in charge of personnel…?
    Oh shiite!!!

…and we getting ready to sell more assets even as we speak….

…and you looking here for common sense?
    Give it a rest BAFFY…

6. What part does anyone feel LEADERSHIP should play to make improve any situation ?

7. @ Enuff
    …so which people voted for Darcey Boyce?
    Was he not in the gang that was voted OUT?

Who voted for the Maxine or Esther?
    Boss, you beginning to sound like Zoe now yuh….
    all you gotta do now is to do some ‘cutting and pasting’ … ๐Ÿ™‚

8. bush shite fuh real my topsy already empty but yours still full of Brass Bowl Shittery,

Only you can take a person like A caswell who now have become the Topsy Brass bowl to self aggrandize and try to empty Him on two hundred and seventy thousand innocent people , Yuh got to be mad,

9. BushTea

People did vote for Esther as part of a team lmao. The Darcy and Maxine scenario is another kettle a fish but woud be a feature of Baffy NGO-Cabinet.

10. Bush shite in your moments of lucidity you have called bajans Lazy ! liars ! and Crooks You should be ashamed of yourself to be proposing any plan whereby you are expecting decent bajans rich or poor to partake or participate in your planning for this country ,You are a real madman literally cuss baj ans and then got the nerve to ask of them any kind of favor , You are one psychotic bold faced hypocrite, really believing that any plan that is represented by You no matter good or bad , you would receive a following, yuh need to take that plan and stick it where the sun does not shine yeah in a bad place jas , You cannot initiate good leadership you have shown your self to be made of dictatorship material in every sense of the word,

11. Errol Barrow was an example of Good leadership and so was Grantley Adams, Yes they all had faults made mistake but make no bones about it they were able to command the respect of a nation more than that of looking forward for the respect from friends,

12. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@David, “What part does anyone feel LEADERSHIP should play to make improve any situation ?”——–

After you strip away all the literature on leadership skills and the like it’s down to the one with the greatest ambition and who executes best his/her political skills among the fellow pols and in the eyes of the people.

In the world of politics several of the combatants have already led some group or other already in their careers so ability to lead is not in doubt; now it’s the ability to build the strongest consensus to reach #1 among other #1s!

That more than ever determines the success and effectiveness of the leader – all else being equal.

Rowley has shown absolute effective leadership acumen to battle back from being discarded by his leader to now lead his party to victory.

If he is effective in the next five years in bringing better order to the governance of T&T as he has proclaimed is his intention then there will be a crisis of governance locally and regionally. He will not be liked locally or regionally by the ruling classes.

… as his change is based on adding control and accountability to the process. That achieved we will have a true example of a leader.

In that regard Dr. Rowley is a very dangerous man.

13. @Caswell Franklin ”The problem is not the system of government; it is the persons who operate the system that cause the problems. What is practiced in this country is merely a parody of what is intended. Corruption is endemic in Barbados and that cannot be blamed on the system/tools being employed”

Well said. THAT is it right there. No need for further analysis. Whatever ‘system’ one has, it still applies.

Bushie’s Brassbowls Theorem applies.

14. Indian man at Emera?If I had my way here,any ethnic group which does not want to integrate with the majority people,get to hell out ‘o here.I would make Trump look like a sunday school boy if I had my way.Frog march to Grantley Adams and one kick in yo’ tail.I training up my grands to take an authoritative role a few years from now.Philosophy 011 now in the class room.Topic,Barbados for bajans,any bajans, once you integrate with the existing 95% blacks.

15. @Dee Word

At the risk of being accused on ”pickin” on you you appear to have confused good management with good leadership Sir!

On 11 October 2015 at 20:46, Barbados Underground wrote:

16. Bush shite yu get here with your violin playing to a crowd o f high class intelligentsia not aware that the masses who does not own or have such credentials are much smarter and fully in tuned with the politics of the day
    Thus when you set up your bully pulpit outside the hallway of BU with your spit and vinegar assault( on one) and all the masses of illiterates those type that you refered to as brass bowl they would spit in your face jack a.ss

17. ”ac October 11, 2015 at 5:13 PM # Bush shite yu get here with your violin playing to a crowd o f high class intelligentsia not aware that the masses who does not own or have such credentials are much smarter and fully in tuned with the politics of the day”

Maybe ac is indeed right. The ‘masses’ she refers to, that we should indeed listen to.

On the street, the average person is far more likely to cuss the current administration, than anyone here. The disgust I have heard expressed, is far more blatant and expressive than anything written here on BU. Disgust with the administration and its specific members, that I have heard expressed openly.

So, listen to ac, he/she knows of what she/he writes.

And THAT is what worries the heck out of me.

The ‘masses who does not own or have such credentials are much smarter and fully in tuned with the politics of the day” have simply had enough and are very angry.

And far more likely to ‘do something about it’ than the ‘crowd o f high class intelligentsia ‘ that ac says exist here.

18. Enuff October 11, 2015 at 3:44 PM #

“People vote for a team i.e. a government, which includes a Cabinet they therefore indirectly decide who sit in Cabinet. When few or none of the 20 NGOs represent me is that โ€œdemocracyโ€?”

Skippa 40% of all eligible voters consistently reject both parties .. and 30% always remain opposed to the incumbent but favour the other side. That means a whopping 70% of the population, an overwhelming majority of the good people of this fair land consistently stand opposed to the Administration, no matter which Party is in, and they have every reason to believe that they are NOT represented.

And you say people vote for a team .. a team of what ..? Stupse

Look man there are currently twenty odd Ministers in Cabinet right now only the jackass brigade of the 30% will have cause to believe that they are actually being represented by them.

Wake ta fck up, nah

19. LOL @ Crusoe
    Don’t mind AC…. her ass is in a panic in anticipation of the biting attack that they expect from Mia…

It is VERY difficult to see how some BIG NAMES can avoid being charged …and locked up as a result of this shiite….
    Hopefully, Bajans will ALSO dig properly into the CLICO shiite ..and lock up even more of the scamps…

This is so STINK that even in BARBADOS ….somebody HAFFA pay….

20. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

oh lawd David, one does not get into this BU net unless capable of withstanding any and all ‘picking’. Fire away!

No Mr Blogmaster there is absolutely no confusion between “good management with good leadership”.

As this past matter with Min Rowley showed the very best management can be superseded by determined leadership always. He was focused on doing a good job as Min of Housing in the previous Manning Gov’t and challenged his PM to implement the type of oversight needed on some key issues. His leader wanted to go in a different direction and terminated his services as a Minister– of course there is more to the mortar than that one key issue.

Now, as the leader of the show the management practices are again less important than his direction, focus and intent to ensure more transparent governance.

There are great managers in the civil service; some very competent people who actually enjoy the thrill of doing super work. And of course there are some poor managers too.

But the main reason for the problems we encounter is the intentions of the leaders.

Based on his past performance of 15% annual growth the best financial manager at NIS could have planned to move those NIS funds from BL&P to a UK equity fund. But wasn’t he trumped by the intent of his political leader !!!

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

de Ingrunt Word

You said: “There are great managers in the civil service; some very competent people who actually enjoy the thrill of doing super work. And of course there are some poor managers too.”

I am missing something here. Are you talking about Barbados? I am sorry to disillusion you but the people who actually enjoy the thrill of doing super work do not get promoted to the management level in the Barbados civil service. Political lackeys more often than not somehow manage to emerge as the successful candidate. If you doubt me check the promotions in the school system in the last seven years.

Politicians have corrupted everything: Judiciary, Police, civil service and they have even infiltrated NGOs.

22. @Baf

And the same 30% or less would vote in your NGO-Cabinet elections.I am well awake and that’s why I know you talking nonsense. Thirty percent of the population vote in a system that requires going to the nearest polling station and voting. Yet you want me to believe that more people would vote in a system where one has to be a member of a registered and financially solvent NGO to vote, in some cases multiple times, with no guarantee that their concerns would be met. Is membership free? Furthermore, there are fewer Cabinet positions than are NGOS. What are PTA, Mothers Union and other similar organisations membership numbers?

23. Here is bush shite plan #3

BUP then elects a NATIONAL SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE of 12 persons โ€“ Unpaid, except for reimbursement of all expenses. The NSC refines the strategic plan into specific objectives and goals to be achieved.

A plan that only a tin horned dictator could contemplate

24. Man Enuff
    ..you sounding REAL panicky yuh….ha ha ha
    Looks like it is all beginning to sink in with you…

OF COURSE more persons will vote when organizations in which THEY are interested lobby them to do so…
    What the hell do you think would happen if COB and Public Workers lobbied members to turn up to vote for candidates who will work to RESTORE the credit union tax benefits?

What do you think would happen if the Anglican and Catholic churches lobbied their members to turn up and vote for candidates who support the death penalty for murder? …or who is against institutionalising bulling?

Shiite man, as Baffy says, out of 120,000 potential voters you will probably get inputs from 150,000 …as Church members, who are ALSO credit union members AND ALSO Business people, make their voices heard in multiple areas that interest them….

If Caswell, Walter, Jeff and others were to ever get their hands on some of Hoad’s goat milk (and grow some REAL balls) …you and your precious mafia parties will be up shit street skippa… ๐Ÿ™‚

25. “Consequently, in such systems, there is an incentive to form smaller “third” parties.) Other features of the American system of elections, such as campaign finance rules, the electoral college and rules giving party candidates ballot access further solidify the two-party system in the United States.

The same features of the American system that have encouraged a two-party system also serve to discourage the emergence of third parties. When third parties have emerged in American political history, their successes have been short-lived. In most cases, the issues or ideas championed by third parties have been “stolen” by the candidates of one of the two major parties. Sometimes the issue position taken by the third party is even incorporated into the platform of one of the existing parties. By doing so, the existing party generally wins the support of the voters that had been the support base of the third party. With no unique issues to stand on and depleted voter support, third parties generally fade away.”

Notwithstanding their lack of staying power, a handful of third party presidential candidates have had a significant impact on electoral outcomes.

http://www.constitutionparty.com/a-brief-look-at-the-history-of-third-parties-in-america/

26. Bush shite as long as there are dictators like yourself championing third parties there is a safe bet that the two party system is here to stay
    There might be nuff nuff Brass bowls in barbados , but one tin horned dictator is one two many especially one called Bush Tea, ,

27. Enuff October 11, 2015 at 8:05 PM #

I hope you read wah Bush Tea write … The man got patience enuff … This is too obvious to be spending this much time on. You are creating scenarios on the fly. Having an NGO or a number of NGOs put candidates forwards to represent your interest HAS TO BETTER than a team of politicians with a history of fleecing the public’s purse. As Caswell says, the Parties have infiltrated and corrupted everything.

A Fresh start. with a fresh set of strategic NGOs. Every little interest cannot be accommodated, of course not, but the big ones like Health, Labour, Environment. Defence and Security. Education, Sports, Culture, Retail and other Services, Productive Business, Rural, Coastal, Urban, Religion, etc. should be in the mix

28. Actually the best thing about such a system may well be the extent to which it galvanises ordinary people to get involved in their various societies…and the impact that has on the organisation and running of such community bodies…(Government or NGO)

Can you imaging the numbers of ‘Caswells’, ‘Walters’, ‘BAFFIES’, ‘Piecesuhderocks’, ‘Artaxerxes’ and others who could suddenly become known …and get the opportunity to show what they can offer…?
    Shiite man, in no time we could have a situation where so many ACTUALLY intelligent and competent people could be candidates that it REALLY would not matter who won…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Naturally this threatens the ‘fatted calf’ of the current parasites and their fowls….
    …and of course it is beyond the capacity of simpletons like AC to comprehend a situation where intelligent and competent people actually ran things bout here….

LOL … her ass would likely be in the mental if that was ever to happen…

29. Gabriel October 11, 2015 at 4:46 PM #

………………..Philosophy 011 now in the class room.Topic,Barbados for bajans,any bajans, once you integrate with the existing 95% blacks.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………
    But Arch Angel, many bred and born real-real Bajans do not associate with a high percentage their fellow Bajans,unless they meet one of the following criteria.
    (a) Present or past student of one of the old schools . ( b) Live in an exclusive residential area. (c) Member of a masonic lodge . ( d) Member of the Cattlewash Clan. (e) UWI Graduate (f) Holding a pretty penny, even if not qualified for any of the above.

30. If this DLP bunch of wild boys had not destroyed the heart and soul of this country, we would never be having this conversation.

We have a constitution…………..who is going to change it to allow this form of government being discussed?

Does any one believe that these dlp morons would change the constitution to accommodate this form of government?

To their own detriment?

This DLP is the very one that many on BU touted as the best thing since slice bread in 2008. Look how they have deceived the believers………..but instead of blasting the liars and thieves, those of you who voted for them twice are so disappointed that you want to break up what we have to replace it by what????

Enuff, I am with you with your point of view! ……….I am not a member of the BLP, by the way!

Those of you on BU who voted for the liars and thieves twice………..start action to rid the country of them………I will be one of the first ones there to help rid the country of the liars.

These dlp ministers are like the dreaded mosquito which gave so many people “chikungunya” last year!

31. @ Bush Tea
    Since you are answering for the Caswell you know now, can you say if he was still in the BLP hive, what would he be saying today ?

32. A change to the constitution that allow the power to recall any politicians who turn out like this DLP bunch , all senators be independent , GG ( 55-65yrs) elected by voters on election day like politicians,top civil Servants 5yrs contracts with yearly evaluations,

33. Watchman
    Guyana appears to have had a very bad experience with contract PS’s so don’t even think about it.The political pimps like Denis ‘whey my cut’Lowe would revel in having the Public Service Commission and the Police Service Commission which reflect their membership and sympathisers,hire more politically connected part hacks.Then you would experience corruption beyond imagination.Read Kaieteurnewsonline to get a snapshot of the contamination of the public service with contract PS’s.

34. bush shite but it is not beyond my comprehension to envision you being the dictator only allowing people you consider to be intelligent and productive to be part of governing the country ,while the kid sitting on the bloc is shut out from ever taking part or be active in the role of governance whether it be a single vote or a word by the mouth, you are such a hypocritical scamp
    Notice jerk you have invented a new wheel with sinister and with self serving motives geared in a direction to eliminate !selecting and deselecting and to shortchanged freedom and democratic rule.
    What a demagogue only old farts would pay attention to your nonsense

35. @Bush Tea

The opinion shapers in the media appear to be comfortable with existing the governance system. The fact that our governance systems are failing across the Caribbean appears to be of little consequence. Whether are agree with Baffy, you et al who have been bold enough to put alternatives on the table, what we should all agree on is the crying need to have the discussion.

36. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Caswell, I was speaking generally re “There are great managers…who actually enjoy the thrill of doing super work. And of course there are some poor managers too.”

I accept that small country governance is loaded with political favourtism that chills meritorious promotion. But competent people are there nonetheless.

Yes, “Politicians have corrupted everything: Judiciary, Police, civil service and they have even infiltrated NGOs” but we the citizens who encourage and benefit from that accept it as the norm and await our turn to reap our harvest of benefits.

Upending that normalcy is where the energies of good, honest people are directed.

37. @ David
    The ‘opinion shapers’ in the media are mostly clueless idiots.
    It is exactly such people who have manoeuvred us to the precarious position we now face.

@ Prodigal Son ask…
    Who is going to change the constitution?
    +++++++++++++++++++
    Well certainly not Fumble Froon or Mia – unless it is to legalise biting…
    But if THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS do not feel that they have the capability to demand and dictate appropriate changes to THEIR constitution then we deserve to suck salt…

Why do you think the 10-point plan requires the organisation called BUP? It is about using the EXISTING laws and constitution to gain the required political POWER to make needed changes in the constitution UNDER THE COLLECTIVE GUIDANCE OF MULTIPLE social organisations.

@ Watchman
    Caswell was under the foolish impression (still being promoted by Enuff and Prodigal here) that someone with good intentions can change a political party from WITHIN….
    THAT IS SHIITE.
    You cannot change a gang from within – because in order to reach the stage where you have such power, it is NECESSARY to contaminate your character to such an extent, that you become INCAPABLE of righteous change.

David Thompson was not a bad fellow at school, and REALLY wanted to build a great Barbados after Barrow’s image. But he had to sell his soul to the devil in order to become DLP leader and then to win elections….. what else could he be by that time, other than a scamp and crook?

Trust Bushie – ALL SUCH PARTY BIGSHOTS are so compromised….. ALL.

Those with integrity are either crushed …. or they leave and fight the system FROM OUTSIDE….

If Caswell had stayed he would have been crushed….. probably for spilling the beans on VECO… ๐Ÿ™‚

@ AC
    If you stick with one sentence at a time Bushie will try to read it…
    You really can’t manage more….

@ Gabriel
    The problem with the appointment of senior Public Servants is where politicians get to influence their professional work. You are correct that contracts do not solve the problem … but nor does guaranteed lifetime tenure.

Public servants should be subjected to professional management control just like managers in private companies. To achieve this, elected politicians MUST be confined to issues of POLICY and GOVERNANCE (just like a board of directors) and professional MANAGEMENT must be sourced and recruited to run the business of government.

38. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@David, I welcome your remark, “what we should all agree on is the crying need to have the discussion.” We should thus be able to evaluate the alternatives offered dispassionately and with a rigour that enhances the analysis.

You highlighted a very interesting interview by Dr Rowley the new T&T PM. And I hope that you continue to feature Rowley’s actions related to the sweeping changes he proposed in his interview — given of course long before he was PM.

The changes he talked about focuses on improving control mechanism and frankly can be considered mere window dressing but implemented with the vigor his words presaged they could be a solid first step to reshaping our existing governance system. Matters for further analysis with rigourous dissecting and discourse.

Change should always be challenged strongly to avoid waste in ‘reinventing’ the wheel because we will always believe that our wheel is the best…but does it improve our ability to move forward effectively or will it be fraught from inception with the same issues that affect our old wheel!

39. @David October 12, 2015 at 6:55 AM #

I agree we need to have a lot of discussion.

@Bush Tea October 12, 2015 at 7:29 AM #

I seem to be missing something here…….All are agreed that we have one gene pool to choose from……So how can change come about by playing with names……we can call them Govt,Parties or NGOs……we all born an raise right here,so what would be different?

40. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

Incidentally, talking about change and rigourous analysis I am reminded of Grenville Phillips’ foray on the political stage. I hope he continued (and continues) to work steadfastly in the background.

He was certainly the ‘trump’ outlier even before Trump himself. And as the Presidential candidate has shown, appealing to electoral anger and discontent can certainly propel an outsider to prominence.

This is really the time for our change too if Phillips can create his ‘interest group’ of like minded Bajans, harness the PR mentality needed and generate a continued buzz leading into the next elections.

I imagine he has updated his plan and added folks to his team, or has he??

41. Bush shit every time u open your mouth you stumbled and fall This is the essence of your plan

To be intolerance
    Making shuffle board laws
    Quick to impose
    Harsh penalties
    Throwing out the baby with the bathe Tub
    A callous and unforgiving attack on the Constitution
    Ole fart you had many years to make a difference and you squander them all preferring to insult those who step with boldness on the political battle field
    You are indeed a lackey one that over the years has lacked fortitude and boldness

42. @Dee Word

Let us hope he has retreated to allow for some level of introspection and overhaul, disrupting the two party mindset will not be an easy task

43. @Bush Tea
    Caswell was where he wanted to be that was living sweet before the fall , now all he has is hatred for the BLP and self that is why he can not move forward, he try to spilling the beans from the top, starting with OSA , got as far as Mia who stuck in his craw, you may have the last words on your goodly Caswell, David Thompson was born and rise to be special , an outstanding thief , ask his mother ,she moved from rent house to rent house hoping for the day to be living on a plantation,

44. @ Vincent

YUP!
    You are missing something. Life is complicated.
    Bushie will explain cause you is a fella who would understand…

If you have a collection of sensible people, it really does not matter what system of organisation you use …. they will sit down together and work it to their collective advantage. So a group of sensible communists will build a great communist society
    …a group of sensible capitalists will build a great capitalist society
    …and socialists
    …and Royalists… etc

If you have a group of ingrunt selfish people then things change depending on the system applied.
    If you have a group of lazy people, then things are different again…
    …and if you have a collection of brass bowls …well THEN!!!

THE POINT IS that the TYPE of system that you apply is critical to the kinds of results you can expect when you are dealing with brass bowls and idiots. Obvious if John Nurse applies a democratic system at Dodds the prisoners would vote his ass out – and move into his office… while a military type system in a church would leave it empty…

CLEARLY our shiite system is NOT WORKING.
    CLEARLY our people are not sensible (otherwise foreigners would not own our asses)

What Bushie is therefore proposing, is a different SYSTEM of organisation, which is designed to introduce multiple additional PUBLICS into the governance and policy making aspects of our society.

You MUST understand that it is easier for TWO gangs of jackasses to control a farm of brass bowls than it would be if we had 20, 30 or 50 DIFFERENT voices speaking to national policy and governance…. don’t you…?

shiite man!!!

45. @ Watchman
    You know boss…
    The problem with ascribing motives and judging other’s REASONS for doing things, is that you tend to expose your OWN thinking…

Did you know Thompson growing up…?
    Caswell?

They BOTH genuinely felt that they could change the world …AND were committed to doing so…. The mistake they made was in taking the advice being given here by Enuff and Prodigal ….and which Satan offered to Jesus on the mount – when he told him something like …

“Boss man, I done know what you mission is here on earth.
    As you know, I run things bout here so if you want to get through, your best move is to join with me… look around, I can start you off with everything that you can see… and your mission would be 90% done….”
    Thompson and Caswell should have done like Jesus (and Bushie) and said …GET THE BEHIND ME….

…although Bushie would be careful in using that EXACT phraseology nowadays…depending on who was the tempter…. ๐Ÿ™‚

46. @Bush Tea October 12, 2015 at 8:26 AM #

Ok……Ah gotcha………we will do an Animal Farm operation then.

Now you have explained it all I fully comprehend……thanks.

47. Bush Tea,
    Panick? Not me when I presenting facts. Right now Credit Union members don’t even turn up to vote in their own internal elections or meetings and when they do it is to eatah food.
    Ah waiting to hear how Credit Union representation is guaranteed in the Cabinet. Or how self-interests will trump yhe country’so interest. The more you talk, the more it becomes clear of how dangerous the idea is. There are some decisions that go above and beyond self-interests and on that note I rests. All yuh can continue to duck and dodge the hard facts and reality–no different to the same politicians wunna currently despise. Hypocrites!

48. @Bushie who wrote “But if THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS “.

“The PEOPLE” will not change anything unless they are “starving”. Bajans have had 3 generations under a system that has trained them to depend on 2 Political parties for leadership.

Go to Political brass meetings. Laugh at the Politcomedians jokes. Vote BLP or DLP and hope your party gets in. Bonus if the Politician repping your constituncy becomes a Minister.

How do you change the minds of people who are averse to change and have become part of an ingrained mendicancy.

49. @ Bush Tea

Went to School with one , live behind one for some time , see and know , it is ,as it is.

50. I am willing to bet that either the BLP or DLP will win the next election.

Note MIA start campaigning early. Same shet different day.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/73253/bonding-sessions