George Hutson, former MP

Mr. E . Georgeย  Hutson
Former MP for St. James Central 2008-2013
Minister In DLP Government Of 2008-2013

Dear Sir,

The contents of this letter is not aimed at anyoneโ€™s character, the names thereinย  are merely to show the persons I have spoken to in the past 10+ years in my pursuit of redress for a callous and unjustified act visited on me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With great respect to you sir, I amย  asking you to useย  your lobbying skillย  to helpย  Mr. Blackman of Clarkes Rd, Derricks , St. James. whose home is in real danger of flooding because of the unjustifiable and inconsiderate building of a road in and along a watercourse by a wealthyย  white woman by the name of Pat Brayshaw of Palm Paradise , Chapel Gap , Paynes Bay, St. James.

For over 10 + years I have complainedย  to a Mr.ย  Alleyneย  ofย  T & C Department, Mr. Dawe of Drainage, Mr. Thornhill , Mr. Tudor, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Lovell,ย  Mr. Hurley, Mr. Morris of MTWย  – all of them ignored the cry of a poor black man, by overlooking the danger of a road in and along a watercourse which threatens his household.

Years later Mr. Bladesย  of BWAย  and Mr. Arthur of Arthurs Constructionย  came to lay pipes,ย  I explained toย  Mr. Blades the danger of the road in theย  watercourse to my home, and thatย  I had complained to Drainage and MTW, he said he would have spoken to Mr. Yearwood at Drainageย  and the boulders would be removedย  and not replaced. When I came home that day the pipes were laidย  on my side of the watercourseย  and covered about 3ft higher, the boulder were placedย  2-3 ft over on my side making the danger worse, Mr. Arthur told me I cannot tell he or B W Aย  where to lay the pipes even if it is on my land. I asked the then MP for St. James Central Mr. Symmonds to interveneย  on my behalf; a meeting was arrangedย  and took place at the site of the watercourse with Mr. Marville, Blades, Drayton of BWA, Mr. Yearwood of Drainage and I.ย ย  Mr. Marville give his word that the danger would be corrected. I am still waiting.

Leading up to the 2013 general election the watercourse was made extremely dangerous because ofย  you [Mr. Hutson] successfully lobbying the MTW (the same MTW which ignored my cries to them to correct the unjustifiably building of a private road in and along aย  watercourse) to asphalt pave the same private road for a wealthy white woman [Pat Brayshaw] to her gate. The rest remainder of the road in and along the watercourse leading to a black manโ€™s house in the back was tar and stone. You supervisedย  the paving of that road, I saw you driving in the area and a man doing your bidding by videotaping the activity taking place, Sir, you had a hands on involvement in the construction of this private road in and along the watercourse. The weight of the vehicles continue to push the boulders out enter the only path the flood waters have to flow on my side, the vehiclesย  have also flattened the ridge on the other side of the watercourse so the flood waters spread and circle my home.

Sir, I have no hostility towards you or the officials of those government departmentsย  that have treated my complains with disregardย  in the past , all I am requestingย  is for you to lobby the MTWย  Departmentย  again, this time to urgentlyย  correctย  the danger posed to my household ,

Best Regards

Alden Blackman

179 responses to “Pat Brayshaw Matter Not Forgotten: Letter to Former MP George Hutson”

1. Those ‘govt’ people mentioned in the letter should hang their heads in shame. This is proof that they forsake all others after the fact.

2. @Alden Blackman “Leading up to the 2013 general election you Mr. Hutson supervised the paving of that road, I saw you driving in the area and a man doing your bidding by videotaping the activity taking place.”

I find it passing strange that an MP would have the time to supervise the building of a road, especially as the MP has no training in road building.

If a road needs to be built than the supervision should be done by the competent technical people at the Ministry.

3. @ simple Simon
    M T W did not built the road , it was created by a callous white woman who put boulders in the middle of the watercourses and backfill to make a yard/ garden then turn road , Blackman complain at every stage of the development but was ignored Mr Hutson was on the site when the M T W workers were paving that road

4. I have the facts and will tell all today

5. St George's Dragon Avatar

If the letter is really intended to get Mr Hutson to use his lobbying skills to remedy this problem, then I am not sure it is going to achieve its objective. Accusing him of being party to the offence may be true but is not a very clever way of getting his help.

6. What would have worked Dragon?
    Find out how much the woman paid him and up the ante?

How is it done in the business world? …..Help them Dragon.
    …cause as you rightly said, TELLING THE TRUTH, being upright with the FACTS and seeking REDRESS from authorities seem not to work bout here.

7. St George's Dragon Avatar

I’m sorry, it’s all my fault.

8. @ St George Dragon
    At the rate the road in and along the watercourse is deteriorating the help will be for the people of Clarke’s Rd who may have voted for Mr. Hutson

9. Ha!Ha!the BU court is now in session.Ac would sit in the gallery and listen to the barrage of evidience being presented without actual factual proof and or documentation supportative of all claims to parties involved in the litigation .Please be advice that the burden of proof is on the accuser and not the accused

10. It is good we have citizens willing to put these people who are were elected to serve the interest of the people. If they can’t help, we can sure puncture what legacy they have. If only Carew had done same.

11. LOL @ Dragon
    Iโ€™m sorry, itโ€™s all my fault.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    Ha Ha Ha LOL…
    Boss…you are one of Bushie’s favourites by FAR….

Your main ‘fault’ is that you do not include the bigger picture.
    Just like ‘Solutions’, you tend to focus on the specifics of an existing situation rather than the root causes.

True, Blackman would have been more likely to get the rocks moved if he had:
    1 – joined the DLP branch
    2 – ‘cosied’ up to Hutson and begged a favour while making political donations.
    3 – thrown some cash around and enticed some official to ‘do his job’
    4 – created a big nasty stink earlier…(as he is doing now via BU)
    …or he could have done a ‘bushie whack’ and hired a bobcat to push the whole shiite on to the woman’s property …and then let HER worry about having to bribe officials to get redress..

Instead, what Blackman seems to have done is to have followed PROCEDURE, and go through the proper channels….. TO NO AVAIL.

The problem then is that the PROPER CHANNELS are not working.
    It is no longer about how to move the damn boulders, but about how to get Charlie Marville, Nash Lovell, Thornhill and Tudor etc TO DO THEIR JOBS …despite interference from idiots like Hutson.

Blackman’s letter is therefore an EXCELLENT start in addressing this REAL problem. Your suggestion is valid if all we wanted was the damn rocks moved….but then we will still have CLICO, CAHILL, Four Seasons, The Pierhead Marina, and all the other SCAMS supported by the lowe down politicians….while real professionals have their hands tied…

THANK YOU MR. BLACKMAN!!!….. and may all the other bajan black men stand up

12. The problem is not deemed to be a problem until there is flooding and somebody house gets washed away or they drown.

The next step is to show photos of what happens when there is heavy rain in the area and post them on BU.

Send them copies of the “letter” and photos by registered mail to Kerrie Symonds and Mia Mottley.

Members of both political parties troll BU. Let us see who is smart enough to see the value in helping a poor Blackman.

13. Mr Blackman keep copies of the video in a safe place and with others in the event of a lawsuit. You have proof. In the event of any damage you can file a suit against Hutson, Brayshaw, The Town and Country Planning and the DLP government. And please DO NOT LEAVE THE ONLY COPY WITH A LAWYER!

14. Also store a copy of that video in cloud and on YouTube.

15. A colleague had to chastise Hutson for saying he doesn’t respond to emails nor phone calls.At least he lost his bid for re election.One wonders if the Drainage Unit headed by DLP yardies had any input in this debacle.I hope Mr Blackman gets the relief sought.

16. Don’t mind them, AC, I know you will follow the DLP manual to comment on this issue, blaming Mia Mottley.

You can be โ€œamicus curiaeโ€ and tell the BU court it’s all Kerry Symmonds fault, the problem existed when he was the parliamentary representative.

Let them know that Alden Blackman is being politically motivated, by targeting and trying to implicate George Hudson with the letters he allegedly wrote to those government agencies.

Inform BU that Mottley has been giving Blackman advice because her power hungry interest is for herself and not the country.

17. Amm raising my hand…amm over the ten year period there was plenty rain which caused serioys flooding in barbados.i
    am suspicious to know if none of these floods affect the area around and surrounding where the claimant made an observation of a cause for flooding .

18. See wuh I tell wunnuh?

A predictable comment from the DLP manual.

19. @ Gabriel
    yes the drain unit did had a DLP yardie a Mr Barrow

20. Watchman
    The Drainage Unit had Keith ‘Jolla’ Barrow and Lionel Weekes two well known Fatted Calf out an out Dems.Both of them would sell their souls to the devil for the DLP.

21. @ Gabriel
    The black person that live at the end of that road used to work with Mr. Barrow at G A I A that is why when Mr. Hutson leave the part of the road from the white woman’s gate to his house unfinished , he told Blackman he is going to Hutson , the next week the M T W workers came and finished the paving with tar and stone

22. At least Jolla was able to help

23. ammm mr, blackmoan on what evidence do you base your concern,are you an engineer.

24. Let us stay focused on the objective and ignore the noise.

25. @ Gabriel
    yes , as told by Blackman , after a flooding in the area that the water entered a house next to his yard where the woman’s son , who is related to Mr. Dawe of drainage live , he told Dawe that I put up a wall and it caused his mother’s house to be flooded, now this Dawe is Drainage official for St. James , he was the second Government Department official Blackman spoken to back in 2002 and the first that visited the watercourse and he knew how he overlooked and did nothing , but years after he reported his personal discriminatory agenda to get Mr. Barrow and Mr. Weekes to visit the site , Mr. Barrow accosted Blackman with my man who give you permission to put up a wall Blackman said he ask who give the white woman permission to build an elevation boulders wall and he told Mr Weekes the facts , Mr. Dawe stood there like he was hearing for the first time , today the danger is worse , that is the help from Mr. Barrow and Weekes , Next chapter the way Mr .Arthur help

26. BU received word from Mr. Blackman BWA acknowledged his letter and advised the matter now rest with Mr. Marville.

27. @ AC
    I have Mr. Blackman now with me, we shall be forwarding some facts to BU , even thought a 3-4 year old will understand we are a little concern about your dribble thinking

28. actually most of what i read here on BU i do not take seriuosly, how can a person attest to the fact that they had a problem going on for ten years and now seeks to find resolve by the law court of BU bescuffules me

29. @ David / BU
    Mr. Blackman and I were so elated to get a reply from B W A we ask BU to tell John public that of all the government officials B W A officials seemed to care, then Blackman said Mr. Marville is the same B W A Project Manager that promised to correct the danger way back in 2005 , and up today it is not done , the bad feeling really kick in when we try to reply to thank B W A , the email keep coming back , we foolish, so David in bajan wa tha sa
    please tell

30. @ watchman in bajan it sa it serve uh right, next the court for relief , foolburt

31. @watchman

Call BWA customer service tomorrow and ask for confirmation of email, you can call Joy-Ann Haigh as well.

On 28 July 2015 at 00:23, Barbados Underground wrote:

32. dogs chasing them tails,,

33. Jackass par excellence!

34. Bravo Prodigal ! like yuh learn something new ,,jackass!

35. AC you are one IGNORANT PIECE OF CAT SHIT! David it is time to this JA out of her misery! AC GO TO BED YOU MORON!

36. now where did this miserable ole heifer come from. btch go pull some weeds from yuh garden if yuh ain;t got nutting else to do. steupseeeeeeeeeeee

37. David Weekes on the 12.40 Train to Eternity Avatar
    David Weekes on the 12.40 Train to Eternity

At Mr AC,

At the risk of being called a foolburt I will make a few comments here on behalf of the poor man and woman in Barbados.

There is a group of us who have “gone to court” and sought the non-existent protection and right supposedly afforded under the Constitution of Barbados, to no avail.

What do you say to us individuals who are just interested in country, and are persona-non-grata under both DLP and BLP administrations?

What do you say to an individual who has sought the protection of said lawcourt for 8 years only to (i) be tossed out of the Office of the Attorney General of Barbados when you seek the Copies of the Ratification of the Revised Treaty of CARICOM (ii) after spending $24,000 in 3 newspaper articles highlighting the travesty, to have the Barbados Courts lose the file for 8 years (iii) after writing to three Attorneys General – Dale Marshall, The Right Hon. PM Stewart, when he was AG and the current Attorney general Adriel Brathwaite, 3 Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Ministers Inniss, Sinckler and Maxine McClean, the Office of the Ombudsman, the Registrar of the Barbados Courts, The Chief Justice of the Barbados Courts, tell me after doing all of that what would you call me then?

Some would encourage a poor BlackMan like me to follow suit like those who “reached out and touched” Dana Seetahal because it would seem that like Mr. Alden Blackman, the writer of this letter, there is a Barbados that exists for the “haves” and the “have nots”

It is a very sad state when “the poor black man” finds themselves shoveling turds while horses of a differentl complexion and clime, can come to these shores and do as they wish, while people “in the castle of my skin” allow them to do such.

I was asked the other day if I had gotten a chance to see the Magna Carta when It was here for that month and I said gratefully I had not and when queried as to my use of the word “gratefully” I answered because I would probably have been locked up if I had because I would have spit on it”

Many will call that anarchy, as is my oath never to stand to the Barbados Anthem ever again also anarchy, but let me explain why “it is time for anarchy”

Sugar cane and tourism are elitists industries how many of us black people own a plantation or a hotel?

We scarcely can get jobs in these industries and, when you consider the winnings of a horse at the Gold Cup, it should make us ashamed that the King and Queen of the Crop just get a trophy and 2 two inch article in the newspaper. You know what it is to cut tons of cane? in hot sun? with centipedes under every cane stubbing?

You know how many Bajan hotels have a master chef? and how many said positions are held by people whom “after advertising the job in local papers, we have not found any suitable candidates and are now seeking international candidates, under the Authority of the Immigration Department?

The new enfranchisement arena for black poor bajans IS Intellectual Property. This is where we can and will level the playing fields IF IP rights are protected.

We cant own plantations, and we cant be the GM or the owners of Sandy Lane or the Hilton but we can sit down in our 2 x 4 house in Bush Hall or the Pine and kick out code for a google like app which can make us bajans very rich so that we muddah dont have to beg for a job washing dishes at massa house.

Like I said at the beginning of this I must be a real foolbert but if you ignore my simple matter of IP rights you are dooming all the rest coming after me to wasted efforts regarding economic enfranchisement in a field that, IF our respective governments had the understanding, it would turn Barbados’ economic plight around in 3 to 5 years.

But then again, it is that fellow Weekes again, doan mind he, he always talking bout IP and patents and constitutional rights….

38. Some persons like Ac will ask why this poor black man in name and colored going on about so let me say point blank , it is about respect and justice for any poor black Barbadian that is made to endured the callous doings of a white person that claimed to be wealthy who put a yard / garden then turned road in the middle of a watercourse where her boundary meet the poor black man boundary , she was aided by Arthur construction who put the boulders there and backfilled to make yard / garden in 2002 the garden became a road later when Blades from B W A said the boulders not coming back , Mr. Arthur said I have to put back the land how I find it Mr. Blades back off as if he was working for Arthur and not B W A , the boulders were replaced 2-3ft over on my side and about 4ft more a long the watercourse on my side the only way for the water to pass was 3ft higher, the MTW, Drainage unit and B W A officials overlooked the danger it posed to me and the whole of Clarkes Road,

MORE FACTS TO COME

39. @Gabriel July 27, 2015 at 10:39 AM “A colleague had to chastise Hutson for saying he doesnโ€™t respond to emails nor phone calls.”

Good Lord!!! If this is true no wonder I did not vote for this dinosaur. I haven’t written a paper letter in decades. All email, all the way, with a copy to myself. If this doesn’t work then an email to the higher powers, and to the media if the higher powers turn out to be sleeping giants.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

40. @Gabriel July 27, 2015 at 10:39 AM “Hutson…at least he lost his bid for re election.”

We the people of St. James Central are not stupid. If the DLP sends another George Hutson they will lose the St. James Central seat again and again and again.

Dear DLP: Don’t say that nobody told you.

41. @watchman July 27, 2015 at 8:23 PM “the bad feeling really kick in when we try to reply to thank B W A , the email keep coming back

@ac July 27, 2015 at 8:27 PM “watchman in bajan it sa it serve uh right”

Dear ac:

You should not rejoice when emails to government agencies bounce back to the senders…these emails are being sent b y citizens/taxpayers/voters, people whom the DLP hopes will vote for them in the next election.

42. @ac July 27, 2015 at 9:51 PM “now where did this miserable ole heifer come from. btch”

Dear ac: The DLP is hoping to get a vote from “this miserable old heifer…this btch” come next election. You are not doing the DLP any favours by cursing the electorate/the citizens/the tax payers.

43. After Mr. Arthur replaced the boulders and built up the watercourse to a dangerous state Mr. Arthur had the try to pacified me in 2006 by telling me what done is done , all he could do now was to ask B W A to build a wall on my side of the watercourse forgetting that he removed the south side ridge and built up the north , why he did that ? ask him, if he don’t say I shall

44. Why did T & C D , M T W , Drainage Unit , B W A officials overlooked and keep overlooking the danger posed to Mr. Blackman and Clarkes Road, residents that was callously created by a white woman who claimed to be wealthy

45. @ David / BU
    Thanks Bro

46. ac July 27, 2015 at 7:51 PM #

โ€œactually most of what i read here on BU i do not take seriuosly, how can a person attest to the fact that they had a problem going on for ten years and now seeks to find resolve by the law court of BU bescuffules meโ€ฆโ€

What a coincidence, AC. โ€œActually (ALL) of what we read here on BU (writen by the ACs) we do not take seriouslyโ€ as well.

ALL of what you post to BU is rhetorical, incoherent party political diatribe, laced with pejorative and senseless metaphors and insulting or abusive language.

Iโ€™m sure you also included your contributions as well, because judging from the biased DLP shiite you post to BU, you obviously donโ€™t take yourself seriously either.

47. This created danger could have been avoided if the black constructor was just and not greedy in his action of aiding a callous white woman with the construction of a boulders wall in the middle of a watercourse known the danger it posed to the black persons who lived nearby , how justly can the black official that are place in positions of policing these callous activities be by overlooking the actions while ignoring the poor black persons complaints

48. Watchman
    You are having to interface with some serious Dems.No wonder you having all this grief.These peeps are conniving sleight ‘o hand pretenders.Arthur is a massive Dem for years,in spite of which de odder Arthur gave him a lot of work during the glory days when Buhbaydus was punching above its weight(Kofi Annan)

49. It amazes me that you people continue to decipher ac’s drivel and actually find something you deem worthy of a response. Listen, most people cannot understand what she is saying anyhow. Her rantings have zero influence. Unless you want to crack jokes on her like Bushie and provide comic relief leave her alone in her misery.

50. @ Donna

You gine get cuss by one of the AC’s, de mighty ingrunt one, effing you ent careful.

We can rely on this AC and her fellow from Amurica for COMIC RELIEF, bad English and simpleton reasoning skills, every single day.

DIs is why you doan give out de password for your facebook account or your cuntputer password to nuhbody.

Now looka dis ting…the 3 uh dese avowed DLP supporters get togedder one day and DEM say “We gine rally round de DLP banner and we agree dat, so dat de DLP will always got a voice heah pun Barbados Underground”

“To do dis, we gine post under one name Alternative Commentary (AC no it ent stand fr Asses and C****) and one uh we gine use de password pun a day, around de clock, and REPRESENT fuh we Party”

Of course dat agreement was made “UNDER DE INFLUENCE” of RUM and certain bed favours (I is reliably informed by a certain unshakeable character heah dat one uh de AC’s married to one uh de real, real ACs who, doah he is a DEM, had de misfortune to married she)

Now being an ole man who does pretend to “wear de pants in me house” (but who Madam does rule de house en ting), I kin unnerstan’ whu happen wid de password ting.

A man get vex and run way to Arizona en ting, he come back en de lady put on a negligee and say “you ent love me causing, ef you did luv me, you was gine gi’ me de password”

En he capitulate and when he at work pun a day she does mek he cuntuper guh round!!

Looka whu did happen to Sampson!! De same ting!! A man who kilt a thousand Philistines wid de jawbone of an ass (wait a bit, I gine talk bout he soon, not Sampson, nor de Jawbone, no de very ass) Delilah beg he fuh de secret and de nex ting we read bout is dat Sampson get blinded.

De same ting happen to dat poor man, de sensible AC fellow, doan mind dat he does support de DLP, (to his everlasting sorrow) he gi’ she de password and de rest is now history… or should i say misery??

No bout dat jawbone.

I ent know how de nex fellow, de jawbone of the ass, get heah pun BU, I heah dat it was had to do wid how De Blogmaster did post an article bout police horses and de next ting you know dis Donkey, being dat he “related” to horses en ting, and used was to visit dem at Station Hill, donkey appoint heself as resident historian pun asinine matters.

Plussing he does mention Rachel Dean en ting evey now and agin like if he and she was did friends – Beauty and De Beast.

All I gots to say bout de matter is dat de Blogmaster gots some big ones, like mine did befo’ de operation, en he does go thru de sufferation like ah good trooper and doan ban dem nor nuffin…

I hope dat you is unnerstan whu I jes say and I want you to keep you eyes out fuh Bush Tea, doan invite he nor dat fellow Lawson nor Baffy (no boasie not baffy) tuh yo house causing dem intentions is …I will talk to you a nex time