Baltimore is listed as the largest city in the State of Maryland, the largest independent city and the 26th most populous city in the USA. Of note is that greater than 60% of the population is Black followed by about 29% White. In the wake of Freddie Gray’s funeral – yet another Black man to die in police custody under questionable circumstances – rioting and other violent behaviour has placed the city under siege. The question onlookers are asking – is this a bunch of stupid Black people inappropriately expressing themselves? Is this a bunch of Black people with just concerns about race relations in America today? Is it ignorance and just concerns commingling?
Baltimore Under Siege in the Wake of Freddie Gray’s Funeral

714 responses to “Baltimore Under Siege in the Wake of Freddie Gray’s Funeral”
-
just heard the district attorney’s news conference …blah..blah…blah..blah…blah…the black guy did it
-
Man Who Filmed Freddie Gray Reportedly Arrested Under Suspicious Circumstance
-
dAVID,
i SUSPECT THAT THE MAN WAS SEVERELY DAMAGED BEFORE HE WAS PUT IN THE VAN
BECAUSE OF WHAT I SAW IN THE VIDEOWE READ THAT “Investigators found Gray suffered an injury in the van that ultimately led to his death,” BUT ARE THESE INVESTIGATORS MEDICALLY TRAINED
Note THAT UP TO NOW, AS FAR A I KNOW, NO MEDICAL EVIDENCE HAS BEEN PRESENTED. NO PATHOLOGY HAS BEEN SHOWN TO ALLOW A SANE SOLID SENSIBLE MEDICAL OPINION.
SENSIBLE FOLK KNOW THAT GUT FINDINGS ETC ARE OFTEN NOT THE CORRECT ANSWER
-
BU remains suspicious of the State’s Attorney General decision to charge the 6 policemen in the short time frame. It does not mean she will not be able to prove the case but there is merit in the suspicion it was because of protests occurring across the U.S.
-
NOTE
Kevin Moore, the man who filmed police arresting Freddie Gray and dragging him on the ground was arrested on Thursday night, along with two other cop watchers from Ferguson.
“The man who recorded one of two videos showing Baltimore cops dragging a screaming Freddie Gray into the back of a police vanWHEN THE VIDEO WAS SHOWN ON TV HERE IT WAS NOT ACCOMPANIED BY SOUND, SO ALTHOUGH IT SEEMED TO ME THAT HE WAS SERIOUSLY INJURED, ONE COULD NOT TELL THAT HE WAS SHOUTING.
IF HE WAS INDEED SHOUTING THEN, HE CLEARLY DID NOT HAVE THE LARYNGEAL INJURY AT THAT POINT.
ONE REPORT SUGGESTS HE ASKED FOR HIS INHALER.
ONE REPORTER SUGGESTED HE HAD A SEIZURE IN THE VAN. is this possible? i WILL ASK THE ILLUMINATI -
RE David May 1, 2015 at 2:25 PM #
@GPBU remains suspicious of the State’s Attorney General decision to charge the 6 policemen in the short time frame. It does not mean she will not be able to prove the case but there is merit in the suspicion it was because of protests occurring across the U.S.
I SHARE YOUR VIEW DAVID
THERE SEEMS TO BE SOME NEGLECT ON THE PART OF THE POLICE
POLICE ARE NOT TRAINED TO PICK UP SIGNS OR SYMPTOMS OF ILLNESS
ALSO THEY TEND TO THINK THAT “PRISONERS” ARE ALL MALINGERING.
THIS IS OBVIOUSLY FRAUGHT WITH GRAVE DANGER AS PROBABLY OCCURRED IN THIS CASEWHAT IS VERY CLEAR TO ME IS THAT DESPITE THE SCORE, WE NEED SOME PENETRATIVE BOWLERS AT THE OVAL
-
We don’t have penetrative bowlers, Roach is the best of the lot and since overturning his BMW last year he has not been the same.
A waste!
-
Morgan Freeman on Baltimore: ‘F–k the Media’
The movie star also credited technology with revealing the critical behind-the-scenes details happening between police and African Americans.
“Police have a standard reaction to shooting somebody. I fear for my life and I fear for my safety. Now, at least you can see, ‘Hey, his hands were up in the air! What part of your safety were you afraid of? The guy was running away, what part of your safety was in danger?’ There was one situation I saw where a cop told a guy to get out of the car, said, ‘Show me your driver’s license,’ and the guy reached back into the car and the cop shot him!”
https://celebrity.yahoo.com/news/morgan-freeman-baltimore-f-k-media-142223417.html
-
To your earlier point Gray can be heard ‘hollering’ when he was first put in the wagon. On the vid you see his foot on the step of the wagon before being pushed all in by the officers. A reasonable conclusion is that when he was shackled the second time is probably when his injuries occurred. Of course we are speculating based on what we know.
-
Peeps pun here love to argue with GP and GP gets fed up with the stupidity displayed by some and pisses wunna off by appearing arrogant and superior, in spite.
If you read the vast majority of what GP states he is exhibiting a Medical Pro’s due care in not coming to a final conclusion prematurely. All potential avenues must be examined and as the fullness of the info becomes available then you can narrow the spectrum of probabilities.Wunna likes to condemn GP for NOT jumping on a bandwagon with flimsy unreliable info.
Regarding the Pols in Bim and elsewhere, many are not highly educated and anyway they are POLS! Lying and misleading is their stock in trade!
-
Tek wunna eyes off the brilliant Brown Sugar, ya hear!!!
-
@ lawson
BT ….not see the obvious…. lets see who the guy charged with murder is…..I bet it is some low paid black guy….just a guess ….but it certainly will satisfy both agendas.
agreed….
Morgan Freeman is correct.
Standard procedure.The priority now is a quick return to the status quo at any cost. The USA is an evil racist SYSTEM. Neither a half-black president, a cute State Attorney, ongoing series of riots, or even us here on BU will be able to change that….
Basic problem…. the people are FLAWED…and inherently WICKED.Some are materialistic and will do ANYTHING to accumulate wealth.
some are brass bowls and willingly give up their assets to the materialistic..
some are anti-brass-bowls and willing to die to protect their pride and assets
some have no assets to be taken and no pride either
some swallow their pride and seek to survive on the scraps of the materialistic
some brass bowls try to adapt to being materialistic…then we have the bushmen …who turn up and whack the whole lotta shiite….. ha ha ha
good response about “PERHAPS JUST PERHAPS I READ SOME OF THE SHITE WUNNUH THROW AT ME AND MY RESPONSES”…. BUT..you think Bushie born yesterday…?
…no woman ain’t foolish so nowadays boss…
First thing your wife will not buy the lotta shiite you tell her ..and will insist on reading for herself…
Second thing, she would probably ban you from BU if she saw the lotta shiite that you and Zoe does write…
Obviously you is one of those fellows who hide in the bedroom on the laptop or ipad typing away on BU claiming to be watching cricket…. playing you big ..with your alto ego….and Lord knows what else…. -
David May 1, 2015 at 3:12 PM #
@GPTo your earlier point Gray can be heard ‘hollering’ when he was first put in the wagon.
THIS DID NOT COME THROUGH ON THE STATION I VIEWEDOn the vid you see his foot on the step of the wagon before being pushed all in by the officers.
HE MIGHT WELL HAVE BEEN INJURED THEN, AND THEN AS TIME PROGRESSED HE WAS AFFECTED BY THE CONCOMITANT INFLAMMATORY RESPONSES OF HIS INJURIESFOR EXAMPLE IF HE WAS ASTHMATIC AND HIS THROAT INJURED EVEN FROM SHOUTING TOO MUCH, THE SUBSEQUENT EDEMA MIGHT HAVE WORSENED HIS BREATHING
HIS ALLEGED BANGING IN THE VAN MIGHT VERY WELL BEEN A RESULT OF INCREASED APPREHENSION DUE TO THE DIFFICULTY WITH HIS BREATHING. ALL SPECULATION OF COURSE…BUT SOUND
HERALDO SUGGESTED THAT HE MIGHT HAVE HAD A FIT. A REASONABLE POSSIBILITY
-
@Bushie
You “think” you can understand MB.
The trut is that I just like to play Devil’s Advocate and rile up those that don’t intend to think broadly of various probabilities but prefer to jump headlong into a quagmire of excrement!Too many pun here refuse to examine various POVs, BUT that is what a Pro must do in order to to be properly prepared, whether in Medicine , the Law or?????
-
Heraldo? You mean Fox News Geraldo? Lol
Even if the officers are not found guilty by the legal system there is sufficient grounds to discipline their asses. The obvious systemic matter of social equality NOT practiced by the system remains.
-
Bushie wrote
Basic problem…. the people are FLAWED…and inherently WICKED. YES all human groups, races, religions are such! You just as bad as the White Racists who hold such views of others. -
RE BUSHIE
good response about “PERHAPS JUST PERHAPS I READ SOME OF THE SHITE WUNNUH THROW AT ME AND MY RESPONSES”…. BUT..you think Bushie born yesterday…?SORRY BUSHIE. I KNOW THAT YOU AS OLD AS THE HILLS
WHEN SHE IS HOME WE SPEND MOST OF THE TIME TOGETHER WATCHING TV AND I CHECKING BU AND OTHER THINGS AND SHE ON FACE BOOK ETC
MAN YOUR BULL SHIITTING NOW EXCEEDING THAT OF THAT IGNORANT IGRUNT FELLAH YEH
I KNOW YOU KNOW BETTER
@ MoneyBrain May 1, 2015 at 3:17 PM #
THANKS FOR YOUR ABILITY TO UNDERSTANDTHE OLD MAN PIECES CLEARLY RECOGNIZED WHAT I WAS SAYING TOO– BUT WAS NOT PLEASED THAT I WAS NOT GOING DOWN THE LINE HE WANTED ME TO GO.
-
@ MoneyB
You are correct of course that we need to “think of all the possibilities before jumping headlong into the shiite”…
But cuhdear, if four white policemen in the USA arrest a perfectly healthy BLACK man and between putting him in handcuffs and transporting him to the station …the man turns up dead… what the hell???? …You want Sherlock Holmes?Boss …the SAME SHIITE happens every other day down there…
Do you get out a compass every morning to check if the sun is rising in the East….?
The shiite of which we speak is well documented.
Some of us are intimately aware of the inner workings of it… (Not you or lawson though..)Hants is right ….the only investigation needed now is to find out WHICH of the french connectors (UK) actually did it….and which aided and abetted….
-
David May 1, 2015 at 3:41 PM #
Heraldo? You mean Fox News Geraldo? LolYES THAT ONE DAVID
HE TALKS SHITE MOST OF THE TIME
BUT DEPENDING ON WHAT OTHER ILLNESSES THE CHAPPY HAD WITH THE LEAD POISONING, WHO KNOWS A SIEZURE COULD BE A PROBLEM…….WOULD HAVE TO LOOK THAT UPI AM WONDERING IF THE LARYNGEAL PROBLEM WAS DUE TO POOR INTUBATION IN THE HOSPITAL……..AGAIN WE DONT HAVE AN ACCURATE TIME LINE………BUT THIS IS NOT UNCOMMON
POST MORTEM FINDINGS SHOULD BE VERY INTERESTING
-
@ Money B
“…..You just as bad as the White Racists who hold such views of others.”
Probably worse….
…..but when it comes to the SPECIFIC ares of racism, NO ONE is as bad as the white racists of this world.
Their exploits are legendary….. with atrocities of biblical proportions perpetrated in living memory….some even as we speak…Of course Bajan blacks rule the world in brass bowlery
Jamaicans in aggressive anti-brass-bowlery
Black Americans in the area of passive anti-brass bowery
and Trickidadians in the area of partying, liming and mashing up Barbados…But you are right…. ALL have sinned and come short of the glory of God….
-
The closest to a timeline is this NBC report, not FOX!
http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/baltimore-unrest/timeline-freddie-gray-case-arrest-protests-n351156
-
Bush Tea May 1, 2015 at 3:47 PM #
@ MoneyB
You are correct of course that we need to “think of all the possibilities before jumping headlong into the shiite”…
But cuhdear, if four white policemen in the USA arrest a perfectly healthy BLACK man and between putting him in handcuffs and transporting him to the station …the man turns up dead… what the hell???? …You want Sherlock Holmes?BUSHIE, MAN ALMOST ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN YUH
PERFECTLY NORMAL LOOKING FELLAS DOES JUST COCK UP AND DEADAT MY FIRST PM IN 75 THE PATHOLOGIST AT PM CUT UP THIS AND THAT PUN THIS OLD FELLA AND COULD NOT FIND ONE SINGLE THING TO REPORT ON
NOW THAT IGNORANT INGRUNT FELLA WILL NOW SAY THAT I SAY THE FELLOW COULDA DEAD FROM NOTHING IN THE VAN
BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP
-
the outcome of these charges are far from a slam dunk. the seatbelt rule was only days old were they all properly informed and trained or just the driver
he asked for inhaler do cops carry inhalers in their equipment?
they are not physicians he may have looked okay to them.
the end result is the mob will get their taste of blood… probably black
the whites will get their knuckles rapped after a dragged out drama with the da looking limp like holder after ferguson
new rules about cameras and audio in vans ,
no cop wanting to work that area
no business wanting to invest
lots more murders by gangs ..no need for old age homes
and the lawyers will be paid -
@lawson
Are you a JA?
A heathy Black man was stopped by White policemen and half hour later ended up with a crashed voice box and a broken back.
Jesus H cut us some slack.
-
LOL DAVID LOL
BUT THE MAN TALKING MORE SENSE THAN THE IGNORANT INGRUNT ONE! LOL
re A heathy Black man was stopped by White policemen and half hour later ended up with a crashed voice box and a broken back.
david did he really have a broken back? which part of his spine was injured?
do we know who crashed his voice box yet? or where it occured? -
The case against the pigs will stick regardless of whether Frddie Gray was alive after his initial beating / arrest and hurt himself or the pigs decided to drive van around rough to slam him into wall inside vehicle or roughed him up and pushed him against bolt and snapped his neck.
Karma against Racist Police keeps emerging and they keep getting filmed for violence.
Doctors are a dime a dozen I got 3 in my family.
A decent doctor would not bother wasting time on BU boring people -
What we know from all reports is that the guy was a healthy 25 year old BEFORE taken into police custody.
-
david what color was the driver? who is being charged with the most depraved crime? take a look at the video and see who is standing to the left after he opened the door. I am not sure… I am speculating but I think I may be right. The driver has to know the rules of there equipment better than the bike cops . how do you know he was healthy that is yet to be seen
-
David May 1, 2015 at 4:47 PM #
@GPWhat we know from all reports is that the guy was a healthy 25 year old BEFORE taken into police custody.
IT IS INDEED A MOST UNFORTUNATE INCIDENTMORE IMPOTANT TO ME IS THE CLOSE OF PLAY SCORE AT DE OVAL—240/7
TYPICAL OLD TIME END OF PLAY SCORE ON FIRST DAY OF A TEST MATCH
-
RE Doctors are a dime a dozen I got 3 in my family.
A decent doctor would not bother wasting time on BU boring peopleYOU ARE SO RIGHT
I OFTEN WISH I HAD LEFT SCHOOL IN 5TH FORM AND GONE AND WORK AT BARCLAYS
OR EVEN STAYED TEACHING SECONDARY SCHOOL
THEN I WOULD BE A RETIRED BANKER OR TEACHER wasting time on BU boring people
LOL -
The ole man came across this when i clicked on the link provided above
I was wondering if Fumble had any while relations and behold Primus Inter Pares Whitus
But then I looked further in the list and saw something that reminded the ole man of me in my young days (Note to SSS, I had was to leggo IG246 causing Lemuel burn my boats there)
And before The Commissioner of Police send the Cyberpolice to lock the Blogmaster up i have posted what the site said
“This animal might have a shocking appearance but it is neither a penis nor is it a snake. It is an amphibian that was recently rediscovered in 2011 while part of a river in South America was being drained. Little is known about these animals but their appearance might come off as disturbing or hilarious, depending on how you feel about this creature.”
@ Bush Tea
My brother in Arms you dealt with me badly in your post of 3.28 p.m.
You said “Obviously you is one of those fellows who hide in the bedroom on the laptop or ipad typing away on BU claiming to be…” (in my case, it is de Ipad, wid dis predictive tex’ ting and I does claim to be viewing de History Channel and National Geographic
All uh my business Bush Tea All uh my Business…. all ovah de internet
You like you know my wife too like you know GP!!
-
@lawson
Do you recall there was a Black policeman present when Eric Garner was choked to death? So what is your point?
#blackmenwanttolive
-
@ GP,
I have tried to be diplomatic with you hoping that you would refrain from passing further comment on this post. I admit I have failed so please let me be frank with you.GP, you are having a shocking day. You know when the game is up – don’t you? When you have in your corner the Laurel and Hardy (Money Brain and Lawson) of BU…… then you must be in serious trouble.
I admire your fortitude and your masterful employment of the English language; but, surely it must be evident to you that your arguments have been de-robed both publicly and comprehensively. Admit that you have lost this argument and live to fight another battle.
A good chess player knows when defeat is inevitable and makes a valid judgement to concede from the offset in order to conserve his/her energies.
-
exclaimer
1 i dont play chest– only chess
2 i have the utmost respect for Money Brain and Lawson
3 who tell you that i set out to win an argument or a battle? i here to have fun in de rum shop and am so doing. You cant win arguments with the ilitterati Sir. I no longer try
4 i thank you for your diplomacy etc interaliaquei PUT THAT LAST WORD PUN A POMPOUS AMERICAN NIGGA BOUT 14 YEARS AGO
SHE SAID I CONSIDER MYSELF TO BE VERY EDUCATED BUT I NEVER HEARD THAT BEFORE.
THAT WAS SO FUNNY
BE GOOD SIR
-
@ GP,
Goodnight to you Sir. I’m off to bed.I though that you would be following the cricket. It is going to a big day tomorrow. Let’s hope that our boys do not buckle under the pressure.
-
LOL@ Piece
Skippa. you think Bushie could read BU posts to the wife? hahaha …wuh either Islandgal or the bushman would have been beheaded by now….@ lawson 4:26 pm
True to form….
Your honesty is indeed admirable, but you are giving away the white shop….Your logic and assessment is EXACTLY the spin that would have prevailed in almost any other USA city (or in Barbados). Indeed, you must surely know that it was the watchman, overseer or some other black ‘judas’ who typically enforced the apartheid rules….They are easy to find.
…and the snide comments about the dire consequences FOR BLACKS of protesting this racist murder are also typical….(who will provide food and shelter when slavery ends? …who will want to be cops if police are forced to OBEY the law?….)Think before you drop these remarks lawson…. you are a HC man… you must know better….
The difference in Baltimore is that it is a predominately black city, and UNLIKE Barbados, the blacks are NOT brass bowls….
Besides which, it seems that the State Attorney has more balls than certain a certain DPP… or at least more integrity… and the top politicians do not protect esteemed friends or cops who are crooked….So those guilty Baltimore cops’ asses are in deep doo doo, but the problem will only get worse in the other traditional jurisdictions where lawson’s kind of thinking prevails…
“BUSHIE, MAN ALMOST ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN YUH
PERFECTLY NORMAL LOOKING FELLAS DOES JUST COCK UP AND DEAD”
Ok GP…so perhaps Grays could have been struck by a piece of space debris while running away from the cops….or maybe a duppy beat him up in the paddy wagon…. or perhaps his spine had been broken earlier that day in a gang fight and he waited to put the blame on the cops when they challenged him….
steupsss…
Man GP…. when you see a bright light coming from the east early in the morning, um could be anything too … but trust Bushie…. UM IS THE DAMN SUN MAN….same as yesterday, last week and last year… -
David are you really that anal, the black policeman wasn’t the one choking garner you know exactly what my point is just what I stated earlier that bushtea agreed with ..the two agendas have been satisfied the mob will have its blood although maybe one of their own and the cops on the front lines will get reprimanded (maybe) something that both sides can live with.
-
This has nothing to do with mob, it has to do with people Black and White protesting against a repressive system. What don’t you get?
-
Bushie wrote
But cuhdear, if four white policemen in the USA arrest a perfectly healthy BLACK man and between putting him in handcuffs and transporting him to the station
I was totally unaware that we had access to the Health Records of Mr Gray!
Where are the records, I would like to peruse?
Corbluma! Bushie runnning headlong into the shyte!
-
Some of you on BU always attempt to trivialize issues of race on and it will never wash. In fact it does your credibility great harm.
-
There is no doubt that there are Race Relations problems and troubling Police interactions, a very comprehensive investigation at the highest levels should be conducted, strategies developed and sensible actions implemented.
Condemning all Whiteys is incorrect and pointless. Look at how many Whiteys have been protesting in NYC and other cities too. Who alienates potential allies?
-
@ Money B
Where are the records, I would like to peruse?
Hahaha
…. man stop reinforcing Bushie’s point nuh….Would you like to have his DNA checked too …to see if perhaps he was not really human after all?
How about requiring that Grays provide proof that his spine was fine …before all this shit happened?The two o’ wunna really carrying a joke too far….stop watching so much Fox news fellas 🙂
-
David this is a horrible area of town 600 gang murders..not a peep from you .. the only thing stopping it from being double that is that thin blue line. most sane people want them there by the way. Six people didn’t get up in the morning a decide they were going to kill someone. Let it play out and quit trying to make it a race issue.
if he was in such good shape how come he had asthma need an inhaler and couldn’t outrun a bunch of donut eating cops. I would be very interested to see if he had hiv or something that may tie in with the cops not wanting to lean over him to buckle him up or get near his saliva as the person interviewed by Anderson Vanderbilt said -
@lawson
We have the TV on and we are watching Whites joining in the protest march in Baltimore but no sighting of you.
On Friday, 1 May 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:
-
Exclaimer
laurel??????
I woulda call you Rochester but I dont want to insult his memory.
-
@Georgie Porgie May 1, 2015 at 9:13 AM “JUST IN CASE THE CRICKET IS NOT GOOD TODAY.”
So how was the cricket today?
-
While your watching the tv check out the photos of the people charged, is it still a race issue? Get real You can get white people to get on a plane and go to Africa to fight ebola I am not their either and neither are you
What you have here is a bunch of cops going through the daily grind they have done 1000 times having somebody they may think is on drugs, being combative and uncooperative just doing what they usually do but this time something went wrong. Should they get in trouble sure but let it play out before you pillar the 3 white cops. -
BARE BE IN THE RUM SHOP MAN
LIKE TANTY MERLE IN DE OVALif he was in such good shape how come he had asthma need an inhaler and couldn’t outrun a bunch of donut eating cops. I would be very interested to see if he had hiv or something that may tie in with the cops not wanting to lean over him to buckle him up or get near his saliva as the person interviewed by Anderson Vanderbilt said lol lol murdah
Money B
Where are the records, I would like to peruse? Corbluma! Bushie runnning headlong into the shyte!BUSHIE
The two o’ wunna really carrying a joke too far….stop watching so much Fox news fellasWould you like to have his DNA checked too …to see if perhaps he was not really human after all?
-
Pachamama May 1, 2015 at 10:23 AM “We were not aware that Christians use to ask for that ‘thing’. LOL”
So how did you think that there came to be more than one bilion Christians in the world? Surely you did not think that they were all the results of immaculate conceptions?
Let me tell you a little secret. Christians ask for and make good use the ‘thing’ as much as anybody else.
LOL!!!
-
BUSHIE
Man GP…. when you see a bright light coming from the east early in the morning, um could be anything too … but trust Bushie…. UM IS THE DAMN SUN MAN….same as yesterday, last week and last year…
IT COULD BE THE LORD RETURNING BUSHIE
WUH YOU TINK?