Baltimore is listed as the largest city in the State of Maryland, the largest independent city and the 26th most populous city in the USA. Of note is that greater than 60% of the population is Black followed by about 29% White. In the wake of Freddie Gray’s funeral – yet another Black man to die in police custody under questionable circumstances – rioting and other violent behaviour has placed the city under siege. The question onlookers are asking – is this a bunch of stupid Black people inappropriately expressing themselves? Is this a bunch of Black people with just concerns about race relations in America today? Is it ignorance and just concerns commingling?

714 responses to “Baltimore Under Siege in the Wake of Freddie Gray’s Funeral”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

the CLOSE OF PLAY SCORE IN THE TEST MATCH TODAY WAS

England 257 & 39/5 (21.0 ov)
    West Indies 189
    England lead by 107 runs with 5 wickets remaining

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JUST GOT THIS
    ST JOHNS CATHEDRAL IN ANTIGUA BEGGING FOR MONEY

Please tune in to our fund raising program at http://www.historicchurchesfund.com. It will be streamed at 7pm on Sunday 03rd May. Please contribute if you can .

3. @Bush Tea May 1, 2015 at 7:10 PM “Man GP…. when you see a bright light coming from the east early in the morning, um could be anything too … but trust Bushie…. UM IS THE DAMN SUN MAN….same as yesterday, last week and last year.”

On February 15, 2013 when some people saw a bright light in the East early pun a morning it wasn’t the sun, it was the Chelyabinskmeteor.

http://www.ask.com/wiki/Chelyabinsk_meteor.

Just saying.

4. lawson May 1, 2015 at 7:38 PM “I would be very interested to see if he had hiv or something that may tie in with the cops not wanting to lean over him to buckle him up.”

So how HIV get in here.? GP talked about speculation, but speculating that Mr. Gray may have had HIV is really taking things too far.

5. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

Money Brain and GP start Crowing like Creeps with Depraved Heart
    It was not Thugs who broke the windows it was God fighting against the Devil for Justice
    Pigs broke mans legs but Driver failed to take him to hospital and is charged with Depraved Heart. The pigs who broke the spine are out on bail for $250,000 while the Kid who broke a Cops Car window is on $500,000 bail

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Sentencing Commission of the USA has been in sessions for a looooonnng time, I recall in another incarnation over 40 years ago, they were seeking to harmonize the disproportionate sentencing rules/practices perpetrated against citizens of the state.

40 years later we are in the same place “three strikes” you’re out.

The same thing, disproportionate sentencing occurs here in Barbados, if you are from the heights and you commit a crime, you get no time or your case gets dismissed.

If you are a drug dealer of a particular class, you get your case adjourned, sine die, by the sitting judge and, aided and abetted by friends in the RBPF evidence room, the evidence goes mission, or the file, and you go free.

If you are from the Pine or Haynesville or someplace where “I dont give a shye cause you are not really peeple of any value” you get locked up AND SO AS TO MAKE Adrian Dipshi DimWit Brathwit or Smiley Teets Dale Marshall look good when they are reading the Barbados Prison Statistics, aided and Abetted by Vivianne at the Nation, a front page article is plastered across the news showing some unfortunate from Gaza getting 30 years while my lodge brother son gets a $100 dollar fine, or reprimanded, not charged and the case dismissed, if the case is heard at all

7. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar

Racism Is Real

8. I found the video at 4:16 PM harrowing. To witness this young man, who was clearly seriously injured, being dragged to the back of the police van like a dead carcase was painful viewing. Can you imagine the fear he must have been in as events unfolded?
    I also wonder how this poor man’s family and friends must have felt as they watched this video.

If there is a positive to be gained from this horrific video then it would have to be the response and the reaction of the man who shot it. His bellowing and hectoring of those filthy pigs in uniform was a clarion call to all members of the Negro brotherhood that they should stand up to oppression and confront it from wherever it evolves.

America has always been at war with her black community. I believe that black Americans make up 15% of the population of America. The time has arrived for this community to come together as one block and to look after their own peoples’ social, political and economic needs. I say to hell with the remaining 85% of the American population.

On a final note, I would like to remind you bloggers to stop reacting to the snide and cynical cat callings from those deplorable twins Money Brain and Lawson. It takes two to make an argument. Please do not indulge them.

9. confronting the system is not easy. the only way forward is by forceful effect, as was demonstrated in the baltimore streets . however the price to pay is jail and tongue lashes by the drum majors of ineffective social reform in the social media and the intellectual brit brats looking for peaceful resolution in the conventional media,

10. Exclaimer say it like it is…remind you black people….I have been nothing but polite knowing that not 15% but 50% of the police were black, watching a lot of you rewrite history as your rhetoric changes from the this arrest was racist to its the system is bad now that argument holds no water. Your frothing at the mouth about the cops is over the top, to believe six people black or white got up that morning and intentionally intended to kill someone is ludicrous, incompetence maybe, lack od training maybe, jaded maybe as they spend 90% of there day protecting your 15% from itself. You should be thanking god for that thin blue line.

11. @ Exclaimer
    Well said!
    Note however that lawson and Money B (and our friend John) are genuinely seeking to justify their own perceived life reality. These fellows actually believe that they DESERVE, by nature of the colour of their skin, to enjoy certain basic privileges….

LOL the men even accused Bushie of racism because the bushman “associated the whites on the blog as a collective group” … hahaha
    Skippa, bushie could be a racist, but only because he UNDERSTANDS that the white race is simply the result of a curse on a set of materialistic blacks back in biblical times, who were struck with what was then referred to as leprosy….. them and their descendants…
    These peoples have continued to refine their materialistic inclinations, and have managed to sidetrack the rest of the world into their ‘dead-end’ way of thinking.
    …wunna think that that episode was chronicled in the bible for sport…?

Wunna want to know what racism is….?
    Imagine a country passes laws such as ‘three strikes and you are out’ … then its police force specifically targets young black males for systematic harassment with petty charges for drugs (which everyone knows, are encouraged in the black areas by the same authorities); for driving infractions (like appearing “suspicious”); for domestic issues etc…

It is not brain surgery…. most black men will obviously be having ‘criminal records’ which then impact their access to education, to jobs, to election, even to voting…. leaving “you know who” to run things….

THAT is what racism is…. a systemic, power-based, methodology of unfairly disenfranchising a particular set of citizens based on their race…..

But of course Money B and Lawson will be hard pressed to find anything wrong with such an approach…… unless of course it was implemented in Barbados by Tom Adams with income tax laws to rebalance the disparity that existed…..
    THEN of course both Lawson and Money B would pack up their stuff and run off to another jurisdiction where white superiority was “properly established”….. ent it??!!

12. Bushie wrote:

Steupsss
    lawson, Money brain and GP seem to be having a shiite fest among themselves…to the extent that they are making AC into the voice of wisdom in the damn conversation. End

U found your reading glasses yet or you had someone just writing for you from dictation?

Try taking the time to actually read and comprehend what has been written and stop attempting to become President of the Mutual Admiration Society for Medical and Legal Illiterati.

The rest of your piece was well written BUT missed the point. The Kolijians have never suggested that this case should not be thoroughly investigated and any Guilty person should not be held accountable. Furthermore, we agree that the Justice System, Racial Relations, the Ghetto Blacks Conditions etc require a very well researched, analysed, PLAN to be IMPLEMENTED ie not gather dust.

We insist that there be NO RUSH to judgement and that ALL the evidence be gathered thoroughly and professionally.

Many posters show virtually NO respect for logic and want to antagonise the good Dr GP who is a man of the Bajan soil, who has competed successfully in the great Northern climes.

Are wunna just proving the Biblical words,”a prophet is never accepted in his own country”? If so wunna got it wrong because he is NOT a Prophet but a highly educated and experienced Professional who has also testified in Court over much time.

Obviously he nor any of us are perfect, however he should be respected and not frustrated by those who know little, just because they have rushed to judgement. I would not have thought it possible to gather so many dunces in one venue, however I assume that many here are themselves so frustrated by being on the receiving end of Racism that they clutch at any straw to put an end to the nonsense, which is understandable but potentially counterproductive.

13. Exclaimer wrote:

On a final note, I would like to remind you bloggers to stop reacting to the snide and cynical cat callings from those deplorable twins Money Brain and Lawson. It takes two to make an argument. Please do not indulge them. End

U Racist! How come U lumping the Whites together when others like Bushie categorises GP in the Trio. (we know that Bushie just loves to argue with Kolij gents, makes him feel better on the rare occasion that he makes a superior point, lol).

Deplorable is code for BALANCED!

Do you not appreciate that it is better to have the annoying Trio here in order to sharpen your thinking, so you avoid disappointment when the facts are all out? Some pun here thought Mike Brown was a Saint too, even though the video evidence proved otherwise and he attacked an Uniformed Cop in a marked Police Vehicle. UTTER STUPIDITY!

14. Title for a Novel.

The Kolijians…racing doctrine by elite Bajans in exile.

15. OFF TOPIC… but just have to clear my mind

Topic Floyd Mayweather ,, and his multimillion dollar winning purse,

What does it say about society who would award a man financial security , a man who Wears the Title of DOMESTIC ABUSER,

16. i am saddened to “think” that right on the heels of the riots in Baltimore against a backdrop of racial injustice which were the smoldering fires that help to activate those riots and where those seeking justice were called “thugs” that society would reward a man known for physically abusing women a name befitting of a “thug” would have no problem handing mayweather a hefty chunk of their earnings . Seriously don.t know if to laugh or cry,

17. Bushie wrote:

Note however that lawson and Money B (and our friend John) are genuinely seeking to justify their own perceived life reality. These fellows actually believe that they DESERVE, by nature of the colour of their skin, to enjoy certain basic privileges….

Bushie this PROVES that de Alzheimers settting in! Our friend John is a friendly, intelligent, God fearing Black Gent, just because he is another Kolij fella with a balanced view you changing his race for wha?

Bushie again:
    These peoples (Whites) have continued to refine their materialistic inclinations, end.

Is this your way of complementing Whites ingenuity? The facts are obvious that Black peeps are very MATERIALISTIC—-some fellas in the Cbean got a bigger new car than the House! Many poor black kids in America wear more expensive Bball shoes than my son who was forced to wait on a 50% discount as lifelong discipline.

Bushie again trying to embarASS himself:

But of course Money B and Lawson will be hard pressed to find anything wrong with such an approach…… unless of course it was implemented in Barbados by Tom Adams with income tax laws to rebalance the disparity that existed…..
    THEN of course both Lawson and Money B would pack up their stuff and run off to another jurisdiction where white superiority was “properly established”….. ent it??!! END

I just was NOT a good 70%Tax Slave material! Naturally no Black gent ever leff Bim to go overseas to maximise their lifestyle? So those Bajans I give business to
    1 car sales manger
    2 Furnace/ AC gent in his own business.
    3 my Accounting contact.
    4 my Courier bro
    5 others

These are all phantoms or wha?

70% Tax at like $40,000 BDS per year to rebalance wha?????? Utter stupidity by Tom who should have seen the effect on high marginal rates in the UK—people left in droves and went to US, Aus, Canada et al!
    Bushie you old racist conveniently forgot to mention Dr GP migrated! GP surely would have fallen in to Tom’s Slave Tax brackets! Skippa you going have to be alert 24 hrs per day to get by with this diatribe!

18. Hants wrote:
    Title for a Novel.

The Kolijians…racing doctrine by elite Bajans in exile.end

I never been to Woodbine or the Molson Indy! lol

19. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar

Pigs are Pigs

@ Lawson

The 3 Little Pigs that snapped the Black mans spine were Paled Faced Pinky Grey “White”

Maybe they knew his spine was snapped when his legs stopped functioning, but were stalling to determine how to cover their arses

The Black Driver was heard pleading please restrain Innocent Prisoner but was ignored and his family claims his highest charges are political

The Black Lady Cop said the Innocent Prisoner was not responsive when the Pigs did another pick up

Maybe the Black pigs will walk and white pigs go down, when truth reveals

==

@ Exclaimer

If Money Brain and Lawson were representative of whites then Blacks should have nothing to do with Whites for true, but these two are just troll race baiters.

Maybe the syndrome is those who leave Barbados believe they are better and smarter to be living in the big wide white world.

As for the Doctor

Natty Dread are the Doctor
    The way the bald head fracture
    they have to check Natty Doctor
    under proper manners and behaviour

Bald head your blood bad
    and you need an injection

http://youtu.be/waXcqmqOqEM

20. Elsewhere we have more constructive commentary. Fareed Zakaria GPS on CNN is compelling viewing this week. One comment of note, the U.S. has a 90% conversion rate compared to 50% in the UK. Dos anyone believe US prosecutors are any better? He opines what makes the difference in the system of plea bargain which gives the prosecutor to bully accused and others to a desired position. The fact that the system in the U.S. appear to over prosecute Blacks explains many things. Another position he held is that th grand jury is a rubber stamp for the prosecutor having served.

Interesting!

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

Not OFF TOPIC AT ALL

Much of what is playing out in Baltimore is Happening here in Barbados.

Case in Point.

You wrote “What does it say about society who would award a man financial security , a man who Wears the Title of DOMESTIC ABUSER?”

I append your (illogical) posit with

“What does it say about (our) society who would award a man of profound political incompetence, a man who sWears fealty to the Leper Leroy, the Title of PRIME MINISTER?”

As to the why your statement is illogical, being a good boxer and being financially successful as a result of that skill (BTW Mayweather was NOT AWARDED FINANCIAL SECURITY) has nothing to do with his violence towards his wife.

That is like saying because the speaker of the Barbados House of Assembly is a tief he should not be the Speaker of the House, which now dat de ole man tink of it, He shouldn’t.

De ole man like he use de wrong analogy, let me go back and see if I can get a nex one

22. Domestic Violence is one of the leading causes of murder among woman . The ex wife of Mayweather gave a logical and chronological account of her life living with this”thug” and anyone with a sense of moral integrity would cringe at the prospect of filling mayweather financial cup with any offerings,,, think on those things.

23. Easy you are one dumb fu@k, I just told you the movie aint over till the black guy gets it….The driver is the one going down. BT justify my reality? LOL … I am afraid it is your countrymen that are living not in this realm, everything good,here, no problems here crime up 14% imf say your economy is worst in carribean sea moss beaches 21 gun funerals just to name a few.
    But like exclaimer said the American police should adopt the bajan way where the cops work in threes…one should be able to read one should be able to write and the third would watch over these two intellectuals.

24. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar

Lawson

Maybe you are a dumb f@ck too.

Movie ain’t over as white pigs squeal and become more piggy when they are put on the rack

Blacks know legal system better than lawyers, rioting gets results from authorities quick.

25. @Piece

Yours is a good observation, we love to cherry pick causes based on convenience and or political stripes.

26. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

MB your comments are always interesting reading

Yesterday we touched on classism but I know you guys realize that is as much a fundamental underpinning of societal issues as is this matter of race.

Btw, you made a comment earlier that we should be “taking the time to actually read and comprehend what has been written and stop attempting to become …”

That goes both ways MB, particularly for those of you who are professionally accredited. If you are going to drop your standards in the rum shop then surely don’t ask it of others.

Your friend GP did that throughout the back and forth: the time to actually read…the article.

It annoyed me because you and Lawson and he were accusing others here and on the streets of exactly that type of behaviour (discernment of the issues), but your attitudes were that you were too educated and experienced to be held to the same standard.

I was reminded this morning of how our life perspectives -black and white – are so badly screwed up. Did you think that OJ was guilty or that he was framed by the racist white cop and others.

Sometimes it seems that I am the only black man that thinks he was as guilty as sin. Of course the cop (name defeats me now) was blatantly racist but the fact that became a rallying cry was unfortunate.

Just as how the perspective that race must be the overarching dynamite in this Gray case is also wrong. It is certainly a key factor but JUSTICE and an end to police brutality must be the principle issues fought for.

Incidentally, when “posters show virtually NO respect for logic” why engage and waste time with them. If they are like AC who will say what they want to say regardless then dismiss it as party or ideological speak and treat accordingly. If they are like me and refuse to accept stupid remarks regardless of the IQ of speaker then dismiss them too if you want.

We respect the prophets from Kolig, Lodge, QC, David’s Cawmere and all the others but as with Tom or his ‘son’ David or Erskine or Bree we must ” antagonise” them when their actions fly in the face of the facts right before us.

Oh lawd…game on. England gin try to prance parade wid de ball now.

27. The Raw Numbers

Statistics are cut-and-dry, and they do not lie. According to the FBI’s most recent homicide numbers available, from 2011, a staggering 83 percent of white murder victims were killed by fellow Caucasians. (Of murders committed by Blacks, only 14 percent were of whites.)

And because whites are the majority in the country — there are six times as many whites as there are Blacks — that means they commit the most murders. This could be viewed as startling to many, especially whites, because hardly ever is “white-on-white” crime dissected in the media.

As an example, Time magazine’s Joe Klein wrote an entire column recently on crime, focusing on the Black community and calling it a “social disaster.” But there was no mention that whites overwhelmingly are killed by whites, which was typical of media outlets.

28. “Ethiopian immigrants clashed with Israeli security forces near prime minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s home in Jerusalem late on Thursday after a protest against police racism descended into violence.”

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/middleeast/israel/11576341/Israeli-riot-police-clash-with-Ethiopian-migrants-outside-Netanyahus-residence.html

29. Gang Killings

When gang-related killings are referred to on the news, they treat it as an almost exclusively Black problem. However, according to the Bureau of Justice Statistics, for the period of 1980 to 2008, a majority (53.3 percent) of gang homicides were committed by white offenders, and the majority of gang homicide victims (56.5 percent) were white.

30. Skewed Characterizations

Crimes committed by whites often are explained in the media as deviations of the individual — “He was such a quiet man; the community is shocked” — but have nothing to do with race.

But crimes committed by Blacks or Latinos are somehow attributed to race, with little exception. Gang-bangers from South Chicago have somehow become a symbol that Black men are to be feared, but there is not the same characterization of fear that one could attach to the brutal murders committed by Neo-Nazi skinheads.

31. The Poverty Argument

Experts and analysts have consistently crafted theories on crime based on income and employment levels. The less you make, the more likely you are to commit crimes, the theory goes.

But the number of murders committed by white people specifically in the United States, according to Vox, casts doubt on this. The white population in America is considerably richer than the national average — and yet there are more white murderers and murderers.

32. There is nothing about Domestic violence to cherry pick.all i know that the conscience of a people was shut off

33. A check of the agenda of all the political candidates gearing for the upcoming Primary shows ‘social justice’ and improving the justice system as needing improvement. The killing of Browne, Kanter, Gray may not be in vain after all.

34. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Absolutely well stated Pieces.

When AC reasons like this it suggests some measure of normal perspectives and it really puts their political diatribes into clearer view. It’s at moments like this that the calls to ban them (lol) make sense because you see that there is functioning grey matter above their necks and that their politically biased remarks are so completely self serving and meaningless.

That said, it absolutely a mere blog non-point to equate the man’s past criminal activities to his potential for work as a boxer.

No one condones wife beating or any other forms of domestic violence but he has paid his debt and if he crosses the line again he certainly will face much stiffer penalties.

If he was earning his living as a motivational speaker on women’s right or as a social worker in a women’s shelter then I would understand AC’s concerns even though he had already served ‘his time’, but I don’t see the link to people wanting to see him as a boxer.

Just last week 1,600 people turned up to listen to Bill Cosby. Now I am completely kerfuffled with his case but there is no way I would take money and go and listen to his jokes, because conviction or not “10,000 frenhmen” or even 30+ odd women certainly can’t all be lying!

35. Did Michael Carrington pay his debt to society?

A large settlement the proceeds of a civil suit by thr Gray family beckons.

36. Exposed wrote:

The Raw Numbers

Statistics are cut-and-dry, and they do not lie. According to the FBI’s most recent homicide numbers available, from 2011, a staggering 83 percent of white murder victims were killed by fellow Caucasians. (Of murders committed by Blacks, only 14 percent were of whites.)

And because whites are the majority in the country — there are six times as many whites as there are Blacks — that means they commit the most murders. This could be viewed as startling to many, especially whites, because hardly ever is “white-on-white” crime dissected in the media. END

All racial groups murder their own in the highest proportion, agreed. The FBI Stats also show that Blacks commit a very disproportionate number of murders. Total murders commited by Blacks were approx 4 TIMES MORE per thousand than by Whites!

Conclusion—Blacks are far MORE Violent than Whites!

Blacks are far more a threat to Blacks longevity than Whites are!

Hence my call to conduct thorough detailed research and analysis of all aspects and then implement a Comprehensive Plan to Solve the problems! Those that are Racial that Whiotes are responsible for and—

37. Grunt please refer back to the article where white surfers or hockey fans were burning and looting and my comments of they deserve to be treated as all criminals. I don’t have the experience of some people, none of my black friend smoke crack, they all work hard, and are good family men maybe it is an Ottawa thing But a lot of my friends are cops so I am biased towards them. You seem reasonable and can take emotion out of an equation and see the logic of a situation Do I think OJ did it …yes… but not because he was black but because of all the evidence and I am not carrying the weight of all that race baggage. Do I think the cops caused Grays death….yes….do I think they meant to, I do not… not because half of the cops were white but because experience and logic tell me these guys weren’t kicking and beating him, when they put him in the truck for them it was like 100s of past arrests
    So you can lump us white people together but their has been no klan rhetoric just alternatives to a raced laced blog that votes with there melanin instead of their minds. But be careful you may be getting to reasonable and white for the wolf packs liking.

38. LOL @ lawson and Money B
    shiite men…. wunna make a more vicious tag team than even GP and Zoe bozie… 🙂

Talk what wunna like…. we ALL know that wherever he goes, the black male is treated like a centipede …every one stamping and kicking saying kill ‘ee kill ‘ee…
    The only difference in our positions is that wunna feel that this is fair and reasonable – and to be maintained….while we are saying that IT IS WRONG, and must be ended.

What do you HONESTLY think the murder rate among whites would be like if they were forced to exist in the ghetto conditions in which most blacks have routinely live?
    …and what would you guess their rate of aggression would be …to a situation where blacks occupied the positions whites now generally do in reversed roles?

LOL … you know full well that world war three would have been fought and ended already…

Is it that wunna fellows fear EQUAL opportunity?
    …now why would THAT be….?

39. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar

“I just told you the movie aint over till the black guy gets it….”

Depends whether it’s a White Movie or Black Movie

Are the Pigs the heroes or the villains in story line

or the Black Youth freedom fighters scoring result

Will Hero sleep with Marilyn Mosby in final scene?

http://youtu.be/vE55D2fR9m8

40. Bushie

Yes the Ghetto of the White House and Atty General and so—-.

NO Whites dont live in Ghettos anywhere, correct???????

Where did I say anything about fearing equal opps? The most powerful man on Earth is in the WH and he already surpassed my elevation long time—-soooo?

What and where are things fair and equal???? You think a man from the village in Bim could go up in the heights to a Black Pols home or highly educated/ successful Black home and be accepted for them daughter just so???? PLEEEZ

NOWHERE have I stated that Black peeps should be mistreated!

41. @ Money Brain

You are a dumb cunt.

Despite all the facts you in your ignorance still want to push your pale face agenda.

The facts are in America, are over 70% on welfare are whites, more murderers, drug sellers. addicts and criminals.

Fucking idiot.

42. and having being intercepted by two male genders who think it is absolutely right to award a domestic abuser with millions of dollars albeit that his past still is a continuation of his present, the big knock out punch in this arenas was absolved by uneven hands dictated by the media interest in preparing the gullible minds of the sheep that his debt was already paid now it is must be most becoming of a society to reward this abuser handsomely to prove OUR forgiveness, Not having it…

43. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar

3 white pigs who broke Freddie’s spine also laid him on the ground and the van contributing to his death, they will claim they didn’t know his spine was bust, but are lying as he was a dead weight to carry,

The van driver spent 44 minutes driving around in a big circle in the rush hour traffic when Freddie Gray was arrested near the police station. Presumably or possibly he was buying time for his white colleagues to deflect the blame from them. As mentioned he requested that the non-suspect was properly restrained in van, but white colleagues ignored request.

44. This Is How Las Vegas Protects Floyd Mayweather

No pictures. That’s what the biggest name in boxing, poised for one of the signature fights of his career, says over and over again when asked about the overwhelming evidence that he has a history of abusing women. Ignore the police reports, the court records, and his own plea deals, he says into the camera lens, never an ounce of doubt on his face, because there are no pictures. It’s a cliché of Internet life—pics or it didn’t happen—and one that Mayweather has leveraged into making it okay for millions of sports fans to plunk down $100 to watch him fight Manny Pacquiao without an ounce of doubt about putting money directly in the pocket of a misogynist.
    There are pictures, though. In at least two cases of domestic violence, official records show pictures were taken. In one case, a police report explicitly says that the photos show a victim’s injuries. But authorities in Las Vegas, a city poised to make millions off Floyd this weekend, have either destroyed the photos or haven’t released them.
    When I first set out to get these pictures, I worried about what Deadspin would do if we got them. A month later, I haven’t seen a single image. Instead, I’ve gotten a crash course in how rules, regulations, and even old-fashioned “we’ll get back to you when we feel like it” attitudes keep the best evidence of Mayweather’s serial abuse of women under wraps.
    Mayweather says “no pictures” and his adopted hometown, already raking in millions off of him, makes sure it stays that way. What happens in Vegas does stay in Vegas, especially if that’s good for Vegas. It’s by design. Here’s how

Destroying the Evidence read more very interesting article, that the apologist for Mayweather ought to read,

http://deadspin.com/this-is-how-las-vegas-protects-floyd-mayweather-1699848463

45. Mayweather is allowed the comfort of enjoying his life after “supposedly “” paying his debt to society while his victims continue to suffer emotionally ! physically and psychology in abject pain for the rests of their lives,

46. Bushie you make me laugh you are a one person wrecking machine, if it wasn’t for easy and exclaimer bringing up the wisdom and judgement of the melanin rich side I would have to think nobody down there knows what is going on in the world around them.lol