Voltaire
Voltaire

Mia Mottley led the call for the voices of ordinary citizens to be censored  in 2007 and in 2015 it is the turn of Donville Inniss. There will always be bad apples in a barrel, however, BU agrees a few may be abusing the privilege social media affords. For the most part the advent of social media has created the opportunity for ordinary citizens to share information and concerns without being dependent on the traditional media. In Barbados the politicians continue to intimidate traditional media  therefore the political class will always have a problem with BU and other social media forums.

Here is BU’s position:

The BU household invites anyone to challenge postings to Barbados Underground if merited. If Minister Donville Inniss or any member of the political class believes a blog post or comment is false, write to BU and share your view, we will post it.   The biggest irony based on BU’s experience is that the commenters who abuse the privilege social media affords are often times the very politicians who are braying like Julian Hunte’s jackass.

118 responses to “Donville Inniss, Shut Up!”

1. Here’s my post under “Down with the Monarchy” repeated because this post ” Donville Inniss Shut Up” wasn’t posted at the time:

“Minister of Industry and Commerce Donville Inniss today cautioned bloggers and others who use social media to “deliberately spew filth” about fellow Barbadians to be mindful there were consequences under the law for such activities” ……………Barbados Today 4-8-15 (Computer Misuse Act)

“As far as senior Government minister Donville Inniss is concerned, Barbados is 49 years late becoming a republic and anyone who thinks the country should wait any longer is “innately lazy intellectually” and has “no pride in being Barbadian”……………….Barbados Today 4-9-15

“Minister of Industry and Commerce Donville Inniss is promising local manufacturers he will be doing all in his power to save their businesses from a crippling 70 per cent duty imposed by some Eastern Caribbean countries, as he lashed out at the CARICOM Secretariat for behaving “toothless” in these kinds of matters”……………..Barbados Today 4-9-15

Isn’t this the biggest hypocrite in the Caribbean! He wants to silence the populace with a $50,000 fine & 5 years in prison. Then Mr Big Stuff, you should remand yourself to Dodds for your comments calling Barbadians innately lazy intellectually, and referring to the Caricom Secretariat as “toothless” You haven’t the common sense, along with your PM to put the economy right. but, as usual try to brow beat the common man who pays your wages you pompous _ _ _………………

2. […] By David […]

3. HE HAW………….still better I say better than XXXXXXXXXXXXX rated stuff some purbitrate to kiddes

4. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

MIA CANT TALK , the all the apples are bad in Barbados, Some more rotten than others,but just look into the DLP and BLP ,, now its smell bad in the SUN, He is on the right company, Now all we have to do is to till it over and let them all roll down the into traffic,APPLE JUICE, NOT FOR RESALE,

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I have seen people on this and other blogs referring to the Honourable Donville Inniss as pornville. I believe that like me he was able to decipher that they were referring to him. Also, during the last election campaign, I was following a BLP meeting that was being streamed and I heard Liz Thompson accuse the Honourable Donville Inniss of being engaged in the type of business that would earn him that disparaging nickname. I don’t know if I missed it but I don’t recall hearing that he was suing Liz Thompson. If somebody said those things about me I would wake up on my lawyer’s door step the next morning. If he has problems finding witnesses, I am able to testify that I heard Liz Thompson making remarks, at that meeting, that certainly lowered the Honourable Donville Inniss in my estimation.

The Honourable Donville Inniss is worrying about other persons’ reputations and allowed his to be savaged without seeking to protect his good name.

Something is wrong with this picture.

Mind you, I share his concerns to some extent. Only today, I met a young lady who was defamed on something called Naked Departures. She is completely innocent but the damage to her reputation is already done.

6. Oh how I wish for the day to come when these morons no longer have the power to insult us!

7. What or who made this guy inniss a senior government minister.There is a saying in Barbados that people with unusually large heads are full moon children.Well that means that inniss,jones,stuart and ariel brathwaite are all full moon children.If only head was brain,buhbaydus would be so much better off.
    In Trinidad,they have a saying when people talk out of turn and so they would have told this fellow inniss,…man let the donkeys bray ‘cos dey boun’ to stop some day.

8. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

racehrse April 9, 2015 at 8:26 PM #

So are you saying that the Government Ministers will be facing Life in Jail for crooking the Public? for massive land fraud, funds missing>? Money Laundering? Over taxing, murder of a Family of 5, Pension Funds,,
    They will get so much time that their wives , mother and other family members will also have to do time in Jail,for its to much time for one person,
    Does that mean the DPP will go after Sir Richard L Cheltenham and Sir CO Williams ? Sounds good for the sake of the nation,

9. St George's Dragon Avatar

The Barbados internet community has led a bit of a charmed life. If the law works here as is it does in other countries, comments on BU are not immune from libel rules.
    You may not like what Donville says, but surely a libel here is the same as a libel in the Nation?

10. IF there is a case to be made shouldn’t it be the AG Adriel Brathwaite or is it he can’t dare to cross his business partner.

11. @St.Georges Dragon

When is the last time the court ruled against a publishing house in Barbados and awarded damages?

IF there is a case to be made shouldn’t it be the AG Adriel Brathwaite or > is it he can’t dare to cross his business partner. > > >

12. @Donville Inniss of Barbados Today “Barbados is 49 years late becoming a republic and anyone who thinks the country should wait any longer is “innately lazy intellectually” and has “no pride in being Barbadian”

See now Donville is “deliberately spew[ing] filth” about me.

I DO take pride in being Bajan.

For many more years than 49 I have worked hard.

I’ve paid my taxes.

I given of my labour and my talents to the Bajan community.

Would somebody please tell Donville that he should cease deliberately spewing filth about the hundreds of thousands of good ordinary Bajans like me.

We are NOT disloyal.

We are NOT lazy.

We are NOT innately intellectualy lazy.

We are NOT members of the DLP.

We are NOT members of the BLP either. LOL!!!!!

But we bin working hard long, long, long before Donville was born.

And since we live the good old fashioned healthy lifestyle we may well be working hard long after Donville is dead (if you doubt me check the size of his belly).

13. Donville Inniss : “We are very serious about it. Prime Minister Stuart is not one to make wishy-washy statements and be flippant. When the Prime Minister makes a statement you can rest assured it is well thought out and he is very focused,” he said.”

No Mr Inniss,dont just shut up,hush yuh ass!

14. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Many more cases in front of the courts that takes over 20 years to be heard dealing with many things, look how they find time to jump the line and look to cover self with mess, , They feelings are hurt , poor babies when people die to wait for their cases to be heard , While these same crooks look to hide the true,
    The blogs give more truth than any minister , tv, radio , , If blogger to be jail for telling truth then Ministers need to die for telling lies to the people of Barbados and over taxing in all things, the top law is the Magna Carta ,Kings Law back up by the Queen , All the PIMP title holders need to see the end of a ROPE,

If what the Bloggers write is a lie, well then show the truth , no one want to deal with truth truth truth TRUTH TRUTH SO WHAT IS THE TRUTH , LIARS ,

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“Ya mudda cvnt”

I would have heard and seen the exchange between Duguid and Pornville a few times on the phones of a few of the errant flock.

Being someone who would have seen The (famous) Benny Hill Show in my comparative youth, and having fallen in love with the skit of the Japanese broadcaster at the BBC. I would wish to spend a few moments on the word “inflection” and its import and impact on the English language.

“Inflection is the process of adding inflectional morphemes (smallest units of meaning) to a word, which indicate grammatical information (for example, case, number, person, gender or voice, mood, tense, or aspect).”

So, depending on where Duguid would have made his “inflection” in his sentence to the right Honourable fellow MP, the meaning of the sentence will vary slightly.

In one meaning it is directed to the area of the MP’s mother’s anatomy which is generally the way the invective is used for example “your fadder’s swibbly balls”

In the second instance or application of “inflection”, it is slightly more sinister, that is to say Pornville is being accused of being “an exemplary bad word” of the first magnitude, or that he is really a leading, maguffy of a female rabbit.

Either which way it is an unflattering term

Do you know, if the blogmaster had titled this article “Donville Inniss, better known for “Ya Mudda Cunt” Please Shut up” that this would have had a third meaning?

One which we can all be assured that Pornville would have immediately gotten his Honourable Minister, Dimwit Brathwaite, the slit eyed Attorney General, to have issued an immediate APB for the Blogmaster like his Hyperdontonic colleague Michael Lashes who some of the ladies here have accused of having more teeth than a shark.

Ah Voltaire …. he might have easily said “C’est un poids bien pesant qu’un nom trop tôt fameux of this lot “Quite a heavy weight, a name too quickly famous.

They have had “greatness” thrust upon them and, being so absolutely unworthy of the honour, now do what is in their miniscule natures – misgovern and thereafter seek in megalomaniac fervour to hold onto that which they have assuredly lost..

16. Word is that a Minister of the Govt will be knighted this Independence for their contribution to the porn industry. While weighing the pros & cons of this award, careful consideration was given to several factors, which included diligence & consistency in attaining goals in one’s chosen industry.

17. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

This very serious yeah. I am very afraid of this development. I better not say anymore that I cannot refer to these people no longer as cunts. I mean I cannot say that Stuart must be on the take when he can call a crook like Leroy Parris his friend and allow his friend to keep the CLICO policy holders money in the Central Bank of Barbados while he declares he has a list of all those who jump on the band wagon to buy up CLICO real estate sweet deal. I keeping my mouth shut because I do not want to get lock up for saying that Donville Inniss is a real real shite who just showing clearly that he is guilty as charge because who want to stay in the sweets of politics and social media is an avenue that can easily sway voter votes.

18. Wunnah get here and call Donville “pornville” and Donetta. He gun jail wunnah and take 50,000 from wunnah. I neva hear anybody say he does be out by the old court house at night doh, but they did say the “muscle mary” was a frequent visitor!!

I too heard Liz Thompson about Donville and the porn sites and Donville aint sue yet. I wonder why? Maybe the truth shall set you free indeed!! If he is making his porn money from or via the internet, why would he say these things!!!

19. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

To the point by Caswell: “Mind you, I share his concerns to some extent. Only today, I met a young lady who was defamed on something called Naked Departures. She is completely innocent but the damage to her reputation is already done.”============

Of course the minister’s point is absolutely valid. We get wound up because of the veiled narrow political threat and the suggestion of chilling free speech.

But free speech in this time of social media is absolutely out of hand (world-wide).

People are cussing, and belittling each other in the most rancorous and demeaning ways.

For politicians and other public figures it becomes a part of their purpose of the job and they learn to live with it but for the lady in Caswell’s comment and many others the social wrath has been like a modern day Scarlett letter.

Some have not worn it well and the shame and embarrassment has led to suicide.

Yes of course we cannot protect everyone from all things but people also don’t have a right to broadcast hateful or slanderous speech about another persons because they disagree on an opinion, or because their daughter has a teenage spat with another girl or because two lovers had a bad break-up.

Donville Inniss’s MOTIVES for this pronouncement are likely shewed but on its merits the comments are valid if current Bajan law’s allow people to hurt others and run behind the cowardly act of a pseudonym.

This cannot be about basic opinions and disagreement but about gross and absolutely inappropriate commentary.

Caswell and Walter makes very strong and damning statements here but always with decorum and within limits of libel.

Those who are most vocal with the type of unsubstantiated, kick-ass statements that go well over the lines of libel would NEVER, I repeat NEVER write/say those things under their own name.

That should tell us a lot, shouldn’t it.

20. These modern messaging and file and image sharing networks are very much the way forward in the greater cross fertilization of ideas and values of various people in Barbados, and in the promotion and practice of the political legal rights of persons or groups of persons to freedom of expression and freedom to hold and communicate those opinions, ideas and beliefs to others.

These networks are an extension and a development of the traditional media culture, to the extent where many more opinions and representations of many more people than experienced with the traditional media are – on a daily basis – developed and published.

Those constitutional political rights to those freedoms are however not absolute, and – in the interests of the promotion and practice of fairness, equity, equality, neutrality, impartiality, security, among people and other particular entities with inevitably multifarious heterogenous ideological political differences -are made qualified rights.

So just as the traditional media houses are allowed to hold their own opinions, views and those of the relevant others, and to communicate them etc, and just as they are engaging in the exercising of those rights, when publishing the views of themselves and the relevant others, they are subject to the laws of defamation of the government of this country, messaging, file and image sharing networks like BU, when engaging in the exercizing of those rights and when publishing the views of themselves and the relevant others, must be made subject to such defamation laws as well.

With the exercizing of civil political human rights or power, there must come responsibilities also, in a constitutionally ordered society like Barbados.

Furthermore, there must become the day in this country when blogs are made to be registered as well.

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ Dee Ingrunt word

What is your real name and why are you hiding behind an alias?

22. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

@Sunshine Sunny Shine at 9:22 AM …What is your real name and why are you hiding behind an alias?=============

And you ask this to say what?

Anonymity is a good cloak in small societies.

This blog master has my email and thus my name and relevant contact details. If his site was issued a subpoena there would be absolutely no trouble tracking me down.

But I respect the privilege accorded to me with anonymity. Thus since I have been on this blog I have posted nothing that shames my name or family. Or have I libeled anyone.

The minister’s remarks are fundamentally accurate. Forget who made them and focus on the context and merit.

Can attempts like his ever have valid success? Unlikely.

Are some bloggers disgustingly inappropriate? Of course.

But people are as disgustingly inappropriate in life everyday.

So why all the hullabaloo about reality. Bad manner, libel and slander were concepts in society eons ago…social media has simply made it more pervasive.

And yes I will remain anonymous here until identifies are demanded.

And yes I will condemn ridiculous behaviour as I have done here before.

We don’t need to know who people are to be decent or crass to them…do we!

But we can play by basic rules of decency, can’t we.

23. @ Dee igrunt word
    Life is complex. Simplistic answers are usually just that.
    The main reason that Barbados has reached such a low point with a class of dishonest, complete idiots in charge is precisely because we have always respected exactly what the big-head clown pornville is calling for…. a set of draconian libel laws that forced us to SHUT UP in the face of obvious dishonesty in high places.
    You had Muscle Mary suing and winning cases against reporters for daring to ask how he managed to own a plantation…
    OBVIOUS thieves could not be challenged or even exposed, for fear of THE COURTS.

THAT IS COMPLETE SHIITE.

NOTHING can be said to defend a position where dishonesty, bribery, and thieving at the highest level can be protected in the name of libel.

This argument about ‘innocent’ people being slandered is spurious at best. SHIT HAPPENS ….then you wipe and use a bede and all is well …. in fact, you are the better for the experience.

Any one who is INNOCENT, and is accused of some shiite will NOT have their reputation destroyed unless they are complete brass bowls….or indeed are NOT innocent after all….

Shiite man…. JESUS himself was accused of all kinda shiite… so what if even a pure clean human specimen like Dee is accused wrongfully…?

JUST RESPOND WITH THE TRUTH…. BRING OUT THE FACTS…

@ Caswell
    You only talking shiite here…what girl what??!!
    People enough have accused you of all kinda shiite from stealing government money, beating women, owing Credit Union money….. every shiite…

Has that hurt your reputation? ….shiite man…you are now one of the most respected people bout the place.

OPENNESS….TRANSPARENCY….TRUTH… these always set you free – unless of course you are a nasty rotten thieving crook….in which case you need the defence of the warped legal system as proposed by pornie to protect you….

24. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@De Ingrunt word.

The blog master also have my email and name. But I do not give a rat ass what they seek to do. Truth needs no proof and I have plenty to give when the time is right. I will not respect anyone who are crooks, liars, thieves and use the law to their advantage. I will accord the appropriate title to your practice of dispciable behaviour. So far the PM (in this list because he is associated with a crook and want to elevate the name of crooked David Thompson on the St. John Polytechnic), this shite Donville Inniss, Dennis Lowe, Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley (but will vote for her in the next election regardless of my DLP loyalty), George Payne, William Duguid, Dale Marshall, Noel Lynch, et el are all nasty crooked is ass rags pretending to be honest and innocent. I have no respect for such persons. I do not give to two wuk-ups and a squeeze pooch but none of them.

25. Mia Mottley was trying to protect not only the interests of corrupt politicians like herself, lawyers and doctors but also the interests of the business people…..black people like her take bribes to keep their own black people ignorant, backward and clueless….not so long ago corrupt criminals bizzy and cow were calling for the internet to be removed from Barbados, they were just echoing what they already paid Mia Mottley to do back in the early 2000’s…politicians can never be trusted……never.

Now they see it’s useless trying to remove the internet, they have to sit back and enjoy their exposure, or not. If David Rockefeller tried when he realized that the internet had exploded in their faces and he cannot do anything about it, what can greedy despicable little shithounds like bizzy, cow, mia and dumbville inniss do?…lol

Inniss should be busy trying to get the DPP to put out warrants for the arrest of the business people he claims bribes politicians, including bizzy who openly boasted that he bribes bajan politicians.

26. The Bushman said:

“You had Muscle Mary suing and winning cases against reporters for daring to ask how he managed to own a plantation…
    OBVIOUS thieves could not be challenged or even exposed, for fear of THE COURTS.”

Good example and when muscle mary was no more government minister, the BLP lost….he could not get a visa or greencard to work in the US because even America knew how corrupt he was while a government minister in the BLP…..bajans love to fool themselves, better wake the hell up.

Just wait until Michael Lashley no longer has a diplomatic passport to cover his corrupt ass, bet he would not even be able to go to St. Lucia.

27. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Bushie, You are correct that “life is complex. Simplistic answers are usually just that.”

As you allude to the defense to a libel is the truth. I can only imagine that the libel for which the MP sued was not defended with truth from the journalists.

But beyond that narrow public confine there is a vast world of regular people who also get caught up in this social media wrath.

The focus on public figures overlooks the young folks in particular. I have read of at least two suicides from clearly intended bad net behaviour. There are more. Suing to reclaim one’s integrity doesn’t work so well in many average Joe or Jane cases!!!

I am not here to attempt to close a barn door of these many social horses but if you believe no control is required then you may only realize the problem when the stampede is threatening to trample you.

The point is that social media allows us to disseminate info more quickly and widely that ever before. We cannot just call people by name and make scurrilous accusations without PROOF.

@Sunshine Sunny Shine: More power to you with your stated disillusionment.

We agree that there are a bunch of crooks.

We may quibble that changing one crook for another will really change anything but until we have a new slate of candidates surely change is needed so happy voting.

28. @ Dee
    I have read of at least two suicides from clearly intended bad net behaviour. There are more.
    ….as Bushie said, shit happens…

Bushie knows of young people who died because they tried to cross the road. There are some innocents who die because a damn mosquito bit them…

What do you propose…?
    Ban roads and mosquitos?

Shit happens …. it is how life is configured. we are here to learn to live with it and to become better, stronger persons as a result.

Caswell is not a favourite of Bushie because he has a spotless unblemished record, …but because of how he has responded and GROWN from the barbs that has (often unfairly, but sometimes justified) gone his way…..

Wuh you think that Bushie’s reputation is like a sweet bread?
    ….It is not the REPUTATION that nasty people attempt to build, it is the REALITY that honest people KNOW, …that counts….

29. Lynch did not win any case, VoB decided to settle, very few of these matters go to court. The media houses cower in the obvious attempt to intimidate.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dee Ingrunt Word

As one of the chief slanderers and libel slinging bloggers on BU I should not rise in defence of the defenseless but…

When you find yourself in your real real life, the one where you dont use a pseudonym, as an “active” victim suffering under the governance of these female rabbits after a while, long having been a “passive” victim at their hands, for 2008 until now, you resort to guerrilla tactics, and render ‘evil for evil’.

Pornville does not have to be “Doneta” at all but all is fair in love and war and if he is part of the faction of liars and pimps and prostitutes who are screwing us with the taxes, with the unemployment, with the CLICO coverup etc, then it is only a fair to appreciate that “do fuh do ent obeah”.

You watching them ISIS warriors in Aidan??

When they are shooting the enemy do they point a small arms weapon at their targets or do they point an RPG???

Dont mind Fractured BLP and his congratulations of Fumble on shaking hands with President Obama.

He self wondering how he going pay all these taxes and if the next staff cuts (if he is a public servant) or treasury payments (if he from the private sector) gine affect he income or the services that he family does get from a government facility.

I doan mek no excuses fuh my slander and dem knows why, dem is tieves and dem incompetent badddddd…

I love this piece uh rock dat I ent entitled to get none of because of their policies, practices and incompetencies.

If maligning them doan mek dem up dem game and instead dem loose dem seat as a result of the remarks at the next general election then I have done my job.

“Change or Die…”

31. @ Word

Yours is naive view. These politicians lie on demand, it is part of what defines a politician. If they want to make demands we are entitled to reciprocate. If we do so with angst we are entitled after years of accepting BS.

32. @Dee Ingrunt Word April 10, 2015 at 8:56 AM “But free speech in this time of social media is absolutely out of hand (world-wide).”

But I thought that free was by its very nature free and outside.

If freedom is not free who gets to decide what should be censored and what should not be censored?

Should Donville be the censor?

Should the Prime Minister, the self confessed friend of Leroy Parris be the censor?

Should this Simple Simon be the censor?

Tell the truth now would you want me to be the censor of your speech?

And if not why not?

33. Look Mia sued a mazagine in the UK and won a 5 figure sum couple years ago. The DLP never came across to me as sue-happy like the BLP.

Forget about Donville and focus on his message. He is correct that some of these blogs / publications go to far, even this one. Some of the most nasty wuflessness I have read was on this blog. Wunna remember the disgusting posts about Michelle Arthur of CBC that went on right here on the BU?

34. @Dee Ingrunt Word April 10, 2015 at 8:56 AM “People are cussing, and belittling each other in the most rancorous and demeaning ways.”

Oh shut up.

People have always belittled and demeaned each other.

The very fact that the work cunt (one of the most heavily censored words in the English language) is used both to refer to women (half of the human population) and their pudenda would tell you that this is nothing new.

The fact that fuck the most heavily censored word in the English language is used both as a curse word, and as a word which describes the act which leads to all human conception would tell you again that this is nothing new.

This is how we human beings are. This is how we have always been, This is how we will always be.

The Minister should just learn to suck it up. He and all of us will be long dead and gone and long forgotten before human beings stop belittling and demeaning each other.

He should spend ALL of his time doing the job that we pay him very, very well to do.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Kevin April 10, 2015 at 6:37 PM
    “Wunna remember the disgusting posts about Michelle Arthur of CBC that went on right here on the BU?”

Kevin, the one-eyed sweetie, you are forgetting Lisa Marshall from the Transport Board. Now whom should she sue or complained to police about under the Computer Misuse Act? Douglas from the DLP?

Don’t you think it would be wise not to throw stones before you count the amount of times AC, your favourite team of bloggers on BU, called Owen Arthur a big crook for not only pocketing $75,000.00 but also approving the selling off prime Bajan real estate to foreigners in return for kickbacks?
    Btw, whatever became of the Pegasus Hotel tapes that were supposed to blow poor Arthur to political smithereens or even the missing FBI report.

Do you know that the amount of times your pal ac accused Owen of corruption and thieving he/she ac would not only be charged under the Computer Misuse Act to pay the equivalent of the national debt but would have to spend time in jail equivalent to the amount she will be spending in Hell giving the devil a blowjob if ever the salacious vampire dies.

36. @Dee Ingrunt Word April 10, 2015 at 12:09 PM “Suing to reclaim one’s integrity.”

One can neither lose nor reclaim one’s integrity.

Our integrity cannot be damaged by others, since integrity is innate.

Other people can damage our reputation, since reputation is simply what other people think of us.

For example most of us used to think that David Thompson was a nice fella. He had a really good reputation.

But was he a man of integrity?

37. @Kevin April 10, 2015 at 6:37 PM “Forget about Donville and focus on his message.”

Dear Kevin Sweetie Pie:

Who was it again who said in the [Dis]honourable House “ya mudda cunt?”

38. I refer to focus on the message of Jesus Christ “I command you love one another”

I doan wanna hear nuffing from those who curse the honourable mothers of others.

39. seems like not too many BU bloggers have come out to support BU stance on this issue expect for one or two scum bags who should remain nameless but if the shoe fights,,,u get my grift,, however even the most salacious and rag tag periodical that too should remain nameless trying to save face supporting donville,, well uh tell uh politics duz make strange bedfellow

40. btw i know for a fact that de king david got some bad a,ss skeletons in the closet but dem too shall remain nameless,,

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon April 10, 2015 at 7:21 PM
    “I doan wanna hear nuffing from those who curse the honourable mothers of others.”

I am thinking seriously about bringing charges against Irene S-G the siren of profanity for cussing the miller’s mother in the most black and white terms of disrespect.

If the miller is an anunnaki then his mother has to be a Goddess. There is something called ‘Hubris’ for which, (when practiced by “intellectually lazy” misfits in a cabinet of clowns and jesters) there is the heaviest price to pay.
    I am sure David BU can reproduce the necessary evidence to meet the requirements of the Computer Misuse Act. LOL!!!

42. @ Simple Simon,

The dentist said so. Why?

@millertheanunnaki

How am I throwing stones? I aint castigate no specific person. How AC get my friend? I dont even know who he/she is.

43. fuh sure PM stuart certainly knows how to make the BLP pit bulls froth at the mout,,, fuh sure just the fact that PM Stuart got to address the caricom delegates with the guest of hon the President of the USA have got these misfits tied up in knots and looking real UGLY.

44. And Miller u want to sell off the remaining lots with uh rag tag scheme of privatization.

45. ac,

Your partner in dlp propaganda was the one who posted this on BU. You morons like you did not realise that Fumble is the PM. Whuh crumbs, if the President is coming to the Caribbean to spend a few hours with the leaders, you two seem shocked that Fumble got to go. What is so earth shattering about that?

Why…… I have met royalty already………? So who cares??

46. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Bushie, what anyone proposes is simply what society has always required: control.

So, your “young people who died because they tried to cross the road” or the ” innocents who die because a damn mosquito bit them…” had some rules they had to follow.

— Pedestrians must cross the road at the zebra crossing; drivers must exceed no more than 25mph on busy road-ways and stop at lights and so on.

— Homeowners should not leave containers around to collect water and offer opportunity for mosquito larvae ; there will be periods of mosquito insecticide spraying/fogging and so on.

It didn’t stop deaths of course but certainly better managed behavior and reduced deaths.

So no we can’t ban roads or nature’s mosquitoes? Nor do we ban social media!

The internet like roads have been around for a while. There were roads with donkey carts and bicycles before idiots started to drive cars as if they at Le Mans. And pedestrians started to walk carelessly forgetting they were using multiuse road-ways.

And the net was a highway for educational transfer first and before the ssuperhigh way and idiots started to prance around on social media as the arbiters of truth on everything and everyone.

Some bloggers like those crazy drivers and pesky mosquitoes need control mechanisms in place.

47. ac,

What is the progress on the polyclinic to be named after David Thugsom?

Is everything on course for the official opening on June 1, 2015?

48. @ prodigall

Look ! look closer cause i know uh blind,,,,,see i am rolling my eyes lol u guys have no issues so every little hang nail wunna get a grab off wunna hold on to hoping it woulds become a finger nail,

49. And which member of the [Dis] honourable house imputed that another member was not the father of his children?

As though any man can say for certain that he is the father of his children.

Lolll!!!!

Because the more respectable a woman is, and the more she has to lose from the dissolution of her marriage, the more likely she is to lie, if her husband is not the father of the children born to her since her marriage began.

And I hope that all the respectable husbands and wives don’t sue me now.

50. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

The remarks to my comments are interesting.

@ Simple Simon. thanks for that clarification on integrity and reputation. Good word smithing there!

You surprise me therefore with your remark that I have alluded to or support censorship. When did I go down that road?

@David, I may agree with you that I am a lot of things but naive is not one of them.

@Pieces, you do a lot of writing here on the blog, oh wise one, but libel and slander by using words like thief and crook is certainly not one of your crimes in my book. Maybe back in Coleridge St. days they may have put you in the dock but it would be a rare politician who could get a court to award damages simply on such remarks in the current legal and social environment.

Now to all. Let’s see if I get you guys and gals right.

My point is simple. Society has always had rules of engagement regarding speech and social intercourse (non of the horizontal innuendo talk from that summit, but general interaction). Those rules got fancy legal terms and people can get sue when they contravene those rules. The rules are there for good REASONS.

Thus, how can we dismiss the view that rules should also apply to this thing called social media?

How can people get on a blog and act as if they in their backyard and say all sorts of unproven things about others. If they can’t do it in real, real life how come it’s so acceptable on social media.

Ok, let’s also be aware that I know controlling the net is IMPOSSIBLE but the principle must be maintained as best as is possible.

Now, also let us also be clear. This is not about a self-important Min of Gov’t nor about a political party per se.

Who cares is you call somebody a cunt! As has been said that is a female rabbit. Why is that libel. If they present as such, act as such then they are such. If they feel aggrieved and want to sue go ahead.

I am talking about when people go on blogs and call out person by name and cite all sorts of scandalous accusations about the person…tarnish them upside and downside and then….oops. Not true.

I do NOT care about the political BS, It is IRRELEVANT. Or for emphasis it is f’ing/(censored) irrelevant.

You folks are missing the trees for the forest…or is it the other way around.

See that even I am confused. Be well all.