Submitted by Observing
Mary Redman, BSTU President

The recent SBA saga has taken centre stage in the educational conversation of Barbados. One might have missed the Minister’s pronouncement of a number of new codes including mobile technology, or the launch of the new school for troubled teens or even the good news coming out of BSSAC, NAPSAC and some schools’ Speech Days.

We’ve heard and seen the BSTU (“supported by the BUT”…whatever that means) make an impassioned plea for their members to not mark SBAs in support of their demand for payments.

From the outset let’s agree on a few things:

1. It’s the Union’s right to request payment, whether they get it or not.
  2. It’s the Union’s right to take action to “force” discussion or resolution on the matter.
  3. It’s the Union’s right to represent teachers who believe their their workload has become too burdensome, whether it is or not
  4. It’s a Ministry’s responsibility to speak to its employees and/or their representatives proactively and on request
  5. It’s a travesty when issues like this drag on for so long to the detriment of everyone.

Now, all of that aside, let’s get to the critical point here.

FACT: The stance taken by the BSTU, contrary to their statements in the media, places hundreds of students at risk of failure in hundreds of examinations unless Principals take corrective measures.

Let’s observe why…

a) The SBA is a school based assessment. Started, completed, assessed and submitted by the school.

b) The SBA is intended to form part of the teaching of the subject and to lead to the fulfilment of some objectives in the syllabus.ย  It is not intended to be separate and distinct.

c) The SBA is a compulsory part of any syllabus where it is required. The same syllabus that teachers are duty bound to teach in its entirety where practicable.

d) By commencing and guiding the SBA in the first place, teachers are now duty bound to complete the process (i.e. mark/assess).

e) CXC will not conduct a process for Barbados that varies from other countries. (i.e. mark SBAs submitted without marks)

f) Marking an SBA is not the same as moderating an already marked SBA.ย  (this point seems lost on the BSTU)

g) The guidelines quoted by BSTU (i.e. submission is sufficient…marks not needed) also state that scores not submitted by the institution or school on behalf of the candidate will lead to an ungraded.

h) Schools have a contractual obligation to its students and their parents to submit marked SBAs to the Local Registrar until existing guidelines or procedures have been changed

i) It is too late now to galvanise similar regional action on the matter. Barbados stands alone.

By the way…

If the teachers chose to mark, but then refused to compile, transfer or enter them into CSEC’s online system, they would be on solid ground If teachers do not want to mark the SBA without payment, then they should also refuse to start teaching any SBA class.

If teachers had directly indicated to their individual students, their individual parents and their individual schools at the start of the SBA process that this would be the end result, then they “may” have been forgiven.

The intransigent stance taken by the BSTU (in its present form) is nothing short of educational terrorism and could lead to the genocide of many Grade Ones and Twos unless Principals step in and fill the breach.

The words of the NCPTA President should be heeded. Stand down (for now), then reload your weapons before the start of the next school year. History will not be kind otherwise.

194 responses to “To the BSTU teachers, have a heart…”

1. The BSTU got a lifeline after Alexandra and Foundation through the ignorance and inability of a shepherd to lead his flock. Now they want to take over the whole pasture and demand some bales of hay too. Yes, this issue is a double nail in their coffin. This time theyโ€™ll carry down their โ€œbrothers and sistersโ€ on the merry hill as well.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    BULL SHITE

2. if you can get hold of tapes of Mary Redman’s early grouse with CXC, you would see that she wanted compensation for teachers for entering the marks of the corrected SBAs into CXC database. It was not bout marking SBAs. I agreed with that position because CXC should hire some young people and let them do the data entry from hard copies sent from the schools. She should also be contesting the emarking exercise, where teachers have to use their computer, electricity, internet and are paid around 80 Bds cents per script. The other countries who participate in the marking exercise would do anything to work for CXC during the summer so don’t hold your breath about any protest.

3. it seems like Mary appeal is gaining forward movement among the populace ,who understands simple logic, that a hard days work is deserving of fair compensation ,,no body in their right minds however well the MOE lays out their difference in respect to Redmans appeal would not agree that one should be compensated , Redman case is simple and thugs at the heart of a democracy that protects personnel rights of all individuals and the teachers case falls within those rights,

4. Please ..please ..please ….. Lord..
    Don’t let AC turn out to be a teacher…..
    bad enough that she is human…. ๐Ÿ™‚

5. bush shite whatever ac/s have turned out to be it has been alright however it seems that ac/s have been stuck to your A hole like a oozing hemorrhoid one which there is no cure for soory for the Inconvenience ,,

6. Here is Mary REdman again stating Facts argumentative enough to dispel the horse shite that observing stated in his post,

Dismiss Claims

Mary dismissed claims that the grading of SBAs was part of teachersโ€™ contracts with the Ministry of Education.โ€œIt is not part and parcel of any contract. Our contract with the Ministry of Education is to implement the syllabi that they provide for us. The implementation of the syllabi will stop where we take children up to for the preparation of the exam,โ€ she stressed
    โ€œCXC has a contractual obligation to your child, once you have paid for that exam, to ensure that all submitted work of that candidate is corrected and that is why teachers are not correcting and with holding marks because if we did that your children would be jeopardized.
    What we are in fact doing is giving CXC their property, which is your childrenโ€™s SBAs to correct and once they have that property, they have to make arrangements for it to be corrected,

Mary Redman sought to dispel any misconceptions that the action now taking place had occurred โ€œout of the blueโ€, adding that ministry officials were also verbally informed during the last quarterly meeting in September

7. Peter Webster Avatar

Can someone enlighten me as to why it was hunky dory for Cambridge to pay local teachers for their input into the SBAs for Cambridge but the CXC SBAs are different?

8. because they have a bunch of cow tongue smoochers who are afraid to confront these intellectual scam artist and tell them there are wrong but would rather engaged in warfare with individuals who have a right to seek and asked for what is rightfully owed them under the laws of democracy.

9. Is this vehicle owned by CXC ? Why an openbacked 4×4 fancy pickup truck, for an entity which deals mostly with documents?
    Is it surplus to requirement? Not fitted for its intended role? or is just some one’s play toy? , when the cost of purchasing, and maintaining this vehicle could have been put to better uses.

http://i.imgur.com/moQquJv.jpg

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy April 5, 2015 at 11:27 PM
    โ€œIs this vehicle owned by CXC ? Why an openbacked 4ร—4 fancy pickup truck, for an entity which deals mostly with documents?
    Is it surplus to requirement? Not fitted for its intended role? or is just some oneโ€™s play toy? , when the cost of purchasing, and maintaining this vehicle could have been put to better uses.โ€

Probably it is used to transport examination papers so they can purposely fall off the back of a lorry.
    Now that is the kind of โ€˜squandermaniaโ€™ that gets up the noses of honest hardworking people.

Unless the CXC is getting free but unnecessary advertising from some employee who loves his vehicle more than himself what is this all about.

Yet we can turn around and cuss the teachers for asking for their pound of flesh.
    What sanctimonious hypocrite!
    Bushie, Ping Pong and Observing, what do you guys have to say about this blatant wastage of scarce resources by CXC?

At least some of the money that should have been paid to the teachers would be taxed and end up in the local economy. Unlike the cost of importing and maintaining such an unsuitable vehicle certainly not fit for purpose. To make it worse vehicle does not use alternative energy in keeping with the much touted renewable energy policy.

11. @ Colonel Buggy
    Boss….if you can get free labour from teachers you probably deserve the right to splurge a bit….the paint job alone must be a few dollars….besides you can’t expect to park any old thing in front of the fancy new place our NIS just gave them….It is not only the teachers that they have tricked and robbed….

EVERYTHING related to education has become wasteful, unproductive and controversial.
    ….when yuh start wrong there is only one way it will end.

12. @ Miller
    Don’t be an AC now….
    Nobody has blamed the teachers for demanding their pound of flesh…… just for SEEKING TO TAKE it from their OWN STUDENTS.

That damn flesh should have been taken from CXC UP FRONT ..when the whole shiite started…. or failing that, by now exercising options AGAINST CXC and MOE.

NOT FROM THE DAMN CHILDREN.

13. bush shite ..standing on principle means standing firm for what is right..it does not involve when one start and how and where..one can take a look at most laws that were passed and deny person justifiable rights and were challenged many years later .u ole boar. u can try that intellectual hat trick on selfserving pricks like yourself

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“A broken clock is right twice a day.”

Set aside the seeming cantankerous nature of the various actors and their leaders as well as the obvious squandermania of the CXC, for a while, and look at the facts.

If the grading of the SBAs was first constructed as an extra-pay activity for these teachers, like how UWI professors/tutors grade, and second grade scripts, for additional pay above their salaries, it is unfair and possibly even a breach of contract, to renege on that construct.

WHAT IF IT WERE YOU?

If you were owed money and have been owed said money for some time by a patient or client, and you have made a few representations to you patient/client for that money over the past 5 years, unsuccessfully so, should that client come to you in an emergency for example seeking representation for a court case or seeking your services for an emergency operation, what will you do?

Yes, one can appreciate the emotion when it is one’s mother that needs the emergency operation or it is your son who the police caught at the port with a container full of drugs who needs a lawyer (ooops both of those examples are current and real) but tell me this, while it is our children who will suffer without having their SBAs graded, if the pattern of the client is non-payment, what other leverage do you have??

Ms. Redman and the BSTU may or may not be all of the other things that are being suggested but, like Al Barach who exhausted all of his options before painting himself white and chaining the doors to his building, what are the other choices that these teachers have while dealing with “these reasonable men”???

15. Fractured BLP Avatar

For those interested

Peter Wickham announced yesterday that he will be at the Oistins Fish Festival today
    taking part in the GREASE POLE competition.

16. imagine these intelluctual mcguffy using children as sheilds. a page right out of Al Qeada

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea April 6, 2015 at 7:43 AM
    โ€œThat damn flesh should have been taken from CXC UP FRONT ..when the whole shiite startedโ€ฆ. or failing that, by now exercising options AGAINST CXC and MOE.
    NOT FROM THE DAMN CHILDREN.โ€

Come on Bushie, I know you like to give the miller a few belly searchers when he is looking the other way. But to put me in the same category as ac is like putting the last straw that broke the camels back or the last lash that made Balaam ass cuss him. And for that you are no longer my favourite controversial blogger. LOL!!

But be honest what do you want the teachers to do after 8-9 long years while the CXC management parasites engage in financial opulence and empire โ€˜buildingโ€™ in an age of fast-growing ICT converting the whole teaching, learning and assessment process into one virtual environment? Why does CXC need a fancy building for when there are so many abandoned structures the Government could have refurbished and leased to the same CXC. What about leasing a floor at the BWA spanking new HQ?

Who is going to pay the rents for the new CXC building? Do you think Antigua would pay its share after LIAT moves out? Will the CXC be sub-letting to house the proposed LIAT 2015 Headquarters. If there is no LIAT how would the CXC bosses fly around the region. on Private jets?

I agree the teachers should have adopted a different set of strategies in pursuing their cause and not wait at this late stage of the school year to inconvenience the students. Same thing applies to the Opposition regarding the Speaker’s affair. Short-sighted strategy applied there too.

The teachers should put on notice both the MoE and CXC that w.e.f. the 2015-2016 school year they will not be marking the SBAs without an agreed compensation arrangement. If the CXC and MoE fail to negotiate and resolve the teachers’ grievance then you ‘masterโ€™ stroke of a proposal should be adopted. Give all SBA’s a mark of 98% showing what geniuses the Bajan educational system is producing.
    That would get up the backside of the CXC โ€˜foreignโ€™ administrators.

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

I KNOW THAT YOU ARE NOT GOING TO UNDERSTAND THIS AC

I saw your allegory about the teachers utilizing “Children like Shields in War” and wondered if you understood the statement or made it with your usual blinkered vision?

The Mighty United States of Amurica’s Conference of Catholic Bishops starts its prayer for troops “Let us pray for our brothers and sisters as they go forth with courage and determination to face the forces of violence, weapons of destruction and hearts filled with hate.”

So Al Qaeda (your allegory for the teachers) uses children shields in their war but when the Coalition of the West (CXC) bombs both children, and Al Qaeda operatives, to smithereens, I was just wondering what would you call the actions of those who are doing the bombing?

Collateral Damage!!

Oh, the response to the priest’s intonation is “THROUGH THE DARKNESS BRING US TO THE LIGHT.”

Dont let it bust your brain-box, note that I did not say brains…

19. @ Pieceuhderock

Your analogy is not at all complex….It happens all the time.
    You take an action only to discover later that it was a mistake…or that you could and should have benefitted more from the transaction. You feel aggrieved and seek to make wrongs right.
    So what?
    Don’t you either:
    1 – Concede that you made an error and made a shiite bed, and accept that you must lie in it?

2 – Devise a sensible coherent plan to make things right by bringing notice and pressure against the SOURCE of the problem

How is it mature to start pelting licks in YOUR OWN BACKSIDE to spite the person who unfaired you? ….unless of course you are an AC?

Take AC’s husband for example.
    shiite man…. that fella MUST feel aggrieved to have ended up married to Godzilla’s aunt. So he made a mistake when he was young and his head was hot (both of them) ….. does he now start beating on his children in an effort to force the monster to give him his due…?

LOL … of course not…. he runs off to Arizona…. ha ha ha

Wunna REALLY think that CXC gives two shits if Bajan students get “ungraded” or not? Barbados Government will have to pay up every damn cent pass or fail….and if anything, CXC comes out looking like a no-nonsense examining body.

This tactic is just plain asinine.
    It is call cutting your own nose to spite your face.
    Look it up.

The solution is SIMPLE.

1 – Tell CXC enough is enough and that the effort put into correcting the damn SBAs will be commensurate with the remunerations received.
    2 – Teachers all routinely give grades of between 95% to 100% and submit the SBAs as requested.
    3 – Let CXC worry about the impact such a known action will have on their accreditation status, reputation and viability.

Teachers will be paid by September.

20. u mean from sept 2015 was not enough notice give and if the eight years are include that is more than enough time.if these intelluctual snobs did not care over the past years ..think they would give a rats a.ss about few more months..all this extra time has given them ..more time to strategize and continue to use the children as sheilds to protect their own interest

21. Without vision, the people’s asses will always be in deep doo doo….

@ Pacha
    Do you understand now why LEADERSHIP is a critical requirement for success? do you see why leaders MUST be people of VISION, WISDOM and BALLS?
    Boss, most people are about as bright as AC. Therefore if you have a system of democracy – where leadership is representative of “the people” then who do you think the ACs of this world will elect? Bushie and Ping Pong?

LOL …they would crucify our donkeys first….. ๐Ÿ™‚
    …while the Froons, Stinkliars, Red womans, ACs, and Mias “of the people” continue to French Connect (UK) the whole place.

Fortunately, the Big Boss Engineers will shortly take steps to make wrong things right, …and to bring an end to the shiite…..

….it is then that Bushie’s whacker will REALLY whack…..

22. What a butch of JAs, we boast of a deeply educated population yet every damn issue had to be resolved through hammer and fly approaches. Had to chuckle to listen to the minister of education chastising teachers at the lodge school recently, something about zero tolerance to fraternizing. How predictable. The chuckle morphed into a Bajan belly laugh when minister of education again qualified a statement recently by saying, “I am not quarreling “.

23. @ David
    you mean the Minister of eddy kashun?
    shiite man…. he could not even run football…… left it with a reputation for drugs, guns and louts….and missing money.
    Randy Harris has already begun to turn that reputation around.

Take one guess of what he will be able to contribute to eddy kashun…….

24. @Colonel

The CXC has duty free status.

25. @piece o…do not understan how u can conclude from any of my comments that my refernce to Al Qeada was directed to the teachers ..far from it my support for teachers have been shown throught out my comments..however to clarify my reference was soley directed to the CXC. examination board and those who engaged in rectal abusive tactic towards teachers while using the children as protective sheilds to protect their self interest. so far that strategy has worked against the teachers and in favour of cxc

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Please do not discount the minister’s reminder about zero tolerance for fraternisations. There is dire need for such a policy, and if there is one it is being honoured more in the breach than in the observance. Presently, there are a number of paedophiles in the school system. As I write, there is one from a leading secondary school who is on suspension pending charges for having sex with a minor from his school. At that same school there is one who was transferred from another leading secondary school after he impregnated one of his students.

Last year, I drew the Permanent Secretary’s attention to another case where a teacher was caught in the act. He went on sick leave while the incident blew over; the mother was summoned to the school and fainted on being told the news; the student was transferred to another school; and the teacher who covered it up was promoted and transferred to another school.

At one of the same schools above two teachers came in early, which is unusual for the female, and they were caught in the act in the bathroom by the maid who now does very little or no work when the day comes on account of her now untouchable status.

So David, the reminder was timely but in true Barbadian style nothing will happen and it will be business as usual, or should I say paedophilia as usual.

27. bush.shit u jhave been using that whacker to crack my back for years. but it have not work maybe it is time u wrapped it around your head ..clown

28. St George's Dragon Avatar

Excuse my ignorance but is the SBA coursework, in other words, work done during normal school hours but submitted to CXC to form part of the exam mark?

29. David wrote ” every damn issue had to be resolved through hammer and fly approaches.”

That is because simple issues are made to look complex by the parties involved.

The Ministry of Education is responsible for the education of the children of Barbados.

30. Fractured BLP April 6, 2015 at 8:07 AM #

For those interested

Peter Wickham announced yesterday that he will be at the Oistins Fish Festival today
    taking part in the GREASE POLE competition.
    ……………………………………………………………………..
    Is he still refusing to compete in the grease pole competition with Fumble?

31. “Redman also dismissed claims that the SBA issue was sprung on officials of the Ministry of Education by producing correspondence dated May 8, 2014 which was addressed to that Ministry informing it of a resolution which was approved by the unionโ€™s annual general meeting of April 8, 2014 seeking compensation for the marking of SBAs”

32. @caswell
    You as well as I know that it’s illegal to have knowledge of criminal activity in the Public Service and not report it. Lol. I hope you’ve encourage your people to report theirs! Btw, replace one of your “froms” with a “to” ๐Ÿ˜‰ btw, we both know that you’re being a tad bit sensational though the substantive point is taken.

@david
    Wait, you does still tek de minister seriously??

@miller
    It sounds like you’re hating on CXC. ๐Ÿ™‚

@piece
    The SBA was not initially set up as an “extra pay activity”

@colonel
    I really don’t know if that vehicle is extravagant. When I look at the ML’s knocking around the place this is pretty darn conservative! CXC must have adopted the “when in rome” approach.

Go fly a kite

Toodaloo! Strong winds are calling.

Just observing

33. @ St George’s Dragon,

Depends on the subject area. SBAs for subjects such as the sciences e.g. chemistry, are mostly done within school hours as they are mostly lab work. But if you havent completed the written aspect of the lab within class hours, some teachers will allow you to take home your lab books and complete the write-up. Whilst other subjects such as history are mostly projects/papers where information retrieval and write-up are done outside of classtime/schooltime. And subjects such as word-processing/typewriting SBAs are actually like mini-exams where practical test are done and timed.

34. @Fractured BLP April 6, 2015 at 8:07 AM “Peter Wickham announced yesterday that he will be at the Oistins Fish Festival today. taking part in the GREASE POLE competition.”

Dear Fractured BLP:

Since we are talking about education, can you tell me whether you have graduated from Reception/Lower Infants A as yet?

35. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

@ Caswell Franklyn at 10:07 AM…” …Presently, there are a number of paedophiles in the school system.. one from a leading secondary school who is on suspension pending charges for having sex with a minor from his school…At that same school there is one who was transferred from another leading secondary school after he impregnated one of his students…So David, the reminder was timely but in true Barbadian style nothing will happen and it will be business as usual, or should I say paedophilia as usual.============

Caswell, when do you get indignant overload?

What is the BSTU’s stance on this blot on their profession?

It’s one thing to do a sexual dance wid a fellow teacher and get caught (just foolish lust and very bad judgement) but it’s a different matter to be assaulting the morals and sexuality of those under your guidance.

That is still statutory rape as far as i know.

Of course, everyone is innocent until proven guilty but why should these teachers caught in the act be allowed to continue to teach and interface let only interfere with other students?

And someone pregnant too. Will a DNA test be allowed after birth (well, if there is a birth)? If proven valid as father; then what. Jail or travel overseas?

I suspect parents can sue the Min of Ed but that brings its own problems for the child and family.

Has society become so blase that we just shrug and move on?

Do we subconsciously and ridiculously label the girls as ‘wutless’ and ‘loose’ and give a pass to the pedophiles?

We (all ah we who did) lambasted David Thompson on these pages so I can assume that all here are absolutely as perturbed by these disturbing, corrupt actions that debase our society as much or more than what he allegedly did.

36. @ Dee Ingrunt Word April 6, 2015 at 11:58 AM “What is the BSTUโ€™s stance on this blot on their profession?”

During the past week it appeared in the newspaper(s) that both teacher’s unions (correctly) have said that they are AGAINST their members having sex with students.

37. A teacher who rapes or commits other sexual assault should be suspended until the outcome of the trial. The charge and the trial should be held swiftly. If the teacher is convicted he or she should be jailed and fired, and should n release be compelled to support the child (if a child was born as a result of the sexual assault) although for the life of me I don’t don’t understand why any girl or woman should give birth to a rapists child. Rapists do NOT DESERVE to have any children. Abortion was invented to take care of exactly such eventualities.

38. @observing ac not payimg u no mind at all at alll.cause u seem to have your head stuck so high up in the cxc members backsidee that it leaves no room for u to catch wind of what these kite flyers are trying to pull off against the teachers. btw a little twisting of the neck would be sufficient to give your head some room andto catch some airin the meanwhile

39. @ Simple Simon
    “During the past week it appeared in the newspaper(s) that both teacherโ€™s unions (correctly) have said that they are AGAINST their members having sex with students”
    …and this was posted under the heading of “Understatement of the Decade” right..?

SURELY this was not a thoughtful public comment coming from responsible Unions who had professionalism in mind….shiite man….you may be AGAINST allowing cell phones in class; or AGAINST corporal punishment. But teachers having sex with students is immoral, illegal, unprofessional, unethical and probably deserves hanging……Against shiite…

A professional union would have said (and meant):
    “We abhor the very idea that members of this noble profession would allow themselves to be engaged in ANYWAY sexually with students. We will work with parents and authorities to identify, and to deal strongly, with any such incidences.
    Such unprofessionalism will NEVER gain support from this union”

…but such is not to be expected from brass….

40. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

@Simple Simon April 6, at 12:06 …During the past week it appeared in the newspaper(s) that both teacherโ€™s unions (correctly) have said that they are AGAINST their members having sex with students.=====

I can only presume that your statement is one of these very high end play on words that is actually supposed to cause uproariously uncontrollable laughter!

Good lord, man. They are against it, you say. Oh lawd.

The statutes of our damn country was long ago ‘AGAINST their members having sex with students’.

So much so actually that is it frigging generally called rape and prosecuted as a crime.

Many eons ago I sat as a juror on a rape case and it was reinforced to me then that except murder the punishment for rape was the most harsh.

I think some wise people way, way back yonder understood this foolishness well.

Certainly a lot better than “both teacherโ€™s unions (correctly) have said that they are AGAINST their members having sex with students.”

To your point: Are the teachers suspended (without pay if strong evidence of guilt is available)? Are they undergoing counseling or any reassessment of their professional ethics?

The unions must be mekking real mock sport to make such a bland, absolutely asinine, non-statement.

Steeupse.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon April 6, 2015 at 12:11 PM
    “Rapists do NOT DESERVE to have any children. Abortion was invented to take care of exactly such eventualities.”

LOL!! Abortion invented by whom? So how do you explain spontaneous abortions? One of Nature’s way of culling the species?

If abortion was invented to take care of unwanted pregnancies for fear of creating future monsters how come the people running the ‘cvntry’ were allowed to come into the world? Which act of divine โ€˜abortiveโ€™ intervention failed the people in 2013 when the current wicked evil thieving lying lot should have been “aborted” during their first term of existence?

But some of them who continue to play Lord Devil over the people can claim their origins through immaculate conception. Ask Fumble Stuart who sees himself as a divinely sovereign gift to the people and has no need to consult them or take them into consideration as he goes about his rule over his minions and underlings aka Bajan brass bowls.

42. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQhiZpLJtcg&w=420&h=315%5D

Monsieur Miller

What did you say “N”? How many times have we seen your guy Owen Arthur “fumble” on the football field, fumbled and continued fumbling.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ LOOK April 6, 2015 at 1:47 PM

Achtung, Bajan Frauline!
    Why donโ€™t you allow the political dead to rest in peace; if not in body, then in soul?
    Is OSA still stuck like an old dusty โ€˜gramophoneโ€™ record in your throat?

Attack Mia and blame her for the BLP past and current misdeeds then we might take a look into your dirty dangerous licentious parlour for a boudoir.

The electorate โ€˜haveโ€™ spoken. Right or wrong let them continue to speak.
    On whose behalf do you think they would speak next time around, if Fumble does not forbid? A political ghost, a discredited lying jackass with dictatorial ambitions or a woman with charisma, intellect and the support of most Bajans?

44. @ Miller

How many anticipated the DLP would not win a second term??? The BLP has done everything possible to sink the DLP ship yet STILL SAILING. The DLP house is NOT CLEAN, they know this. The BLP house also is NOT CLEAN, they know this. The DLP foe though barks and wags it tail as if its house is clean or cleaner. It’s not. Both have built mountains of mess, the BLP mess mountains sad to say are more immense and much more embarrassing.

Mitt Romney was sure he had won the 2012 United States presidential election. Governor Mitt Romney in 2012 prepared for his inauguration prepared only one speech, a victory speech. He believed President Obama would lose the 2012 presidential race and he would win. He embarrassed himself didn’t he. Owen Arthur was sure he would win the General Election saying “call the election, call the election. He embarrassed himself didn’t he.

The DLP may not not what in the hell they are doing. The preceding govenment with OSA at the helm also did not know what in the hell they were doing. The DLP I will say does not deserve another term, neither does the BLP.

45. @millertheanunnaki April 6, 2015 at 1:29 PM “So how do you explain spontaneous abortions? One of Natureโ€™s way of culling the species?”

Yup and a good thing too, because if every conception grew to adulthood we would have maybe 50 billion people in the world instead of only 8 billion

46. millertheanunnaki April 6, 2015 at 1:29 PM “If abortion was invented to take care of unwanted pregnancies for fear of creating future monsters.”

I never said anything about future monsters…as children do not always turn out to be as bad as their parents…I meant that rapists deserve to grow old alone, they do not deserve to have the comfort of respectful, loving adult children.

47. A fellow on the block told me that when Fumble mother was pregnant with him, she should have been put on a drug charge…….for pushing Dope for 9 months.

48. SO WRONG!

Pointing out that without any formal training, teachers were also now required to act as data entry operators by inputting studentsโ€™ information into the computerised system for marking. She stated that any mistakes made, including spelling typos, resulted in a fine ranging from $50 to $200, which often came from that educatorโ€™s pocket.

SO WRONG…….And yet there are morons who have no knoweldge or understanding of the issue still insist that the BSTU should shut up and put up . SO WRONG

49. …and where was the teacher’s UNION when that stupid, one-sided arrangement was proposed and implemented?
    The Union should indeed be shame as shiite….
    With these revelations you are only making Redman look even more useless and ineffective than she already does…

You mean someone actually agreed to start entering data for FREE with the potential for monetary penalties if they made errors…?

Ha Ha Ha LOL ohhh shiiiite!!!
    ..de damn CXC people must be laughing their donkeys off at that union….
    PATHETIC!!!

50. @Bushie

Agree with you. It seems Observing’s view is reasonable given an outcome children maybe impacted. Pushing back by one year to put all on notice appear to be a reasonable position to take by the BSTU. Of course the hard position by the MOE will not help to foster a conciliatory and collaborative working relationship.