Chris Sinckler New Maths …
Submitted by Old Onions Bags
CHRIS SINCKLER NEW MATHS….. Ammm let me see, if we.. COLLECT NUFF MORE TAXES ON INCOMES (Consolidated tax) + SEND HOME 6000 PEOPLE + BORROW AN ADDITIONAL $5 BILLION + DONT PAY NO VAT + DONT PAY TAXPAYERS INCOME TAX REFUNDS + HOLD BACK PUN PEOPLES DUE GASOLINE BENEFITS FOR 8 MONTHS + HOLD BACK PUN D ST.JOHNS POLYCLINC + GIVE QEH $30 MILLION SHORT + DONT PAY UWI CONTRIBUTIONS + BUILD NO NEW ASSETS OR IMPROVE INFRASTRUCTURE + TAX POOR PEOPLE BARRELS + IMPOSE ADDITIONAL CESS ON GASOLINE N FUEL PRODUCTS + INCREASE VAT TO 17.5% + INCREASE WATER RATES + INCREASE ROAD TAXES ON VEHICLES + IMPLEMENT A GARBAGE TAX + INCREASE LAND TAXES…….we could see a fall in the deficit…fellas we turn the corner. Y1-X1-X2-X3-X4-X5-X6-X7-X8 = A REAL REDUCTION IN DEFICIT

Pingback: Chris Sinckler New Maths …
Onions
This expose about sums up neatly what this stumbling-from-one-crisis-to-another government has been able to achieve since January ’08.
LikeLike
You call that Gorillanomics. What Surplus what !!!!! Chris we aint idiots
LikeLike
1-1-1-1=3 great we have a surplus
LikeLike
“+ BORROW AN ADDITIONAL $5 BILLION”
Let us try to figure out this $ 5 billion using the MoF’s new maths.
The MoF and his cohorts including James Paul, Irene Sandiford-G and BU ac the DLP cheerleader constantly claim that the additional borrowing was used to pay off the $ 5 billion incurred by the BLP during its 14 years of squandermania.
Now if that holds true then we have the following equation:
$5.6 billion debt left by the BLP minus the $5.4 billion borrowed to payoff the BLP debt equals $11billion remaining to be paid in respect of the same BLP debt.
5.6 – 5.4= 11.0, Voilà! Stinkliar’s brand of arithmetic like 0.03% = 0.03% + 0.3%
LikeLike
Garrison Secondary changed its name for good reasons. Tis new brand of econometrics mekk Wendell Mc.Clean look like Gearbox. There is no shame in admitting possible dyslexia……as a matter of fact, it may be better to do like some and profess they know nothing about economics and stick to the Ovids.
LikeLike
Oh yeah before I forget …… + place a tax on Credit union Assets.
DLP is poor man guvverment. Families First.
LikeLike
Good thing he did not propose to that Indian Girl, she would have left him standing at the altar
LikeLike
@ old onions bag March 17, 2015 at 9:25 PM #
“.. Tis new brand of econometrics mekk Wendell Mc.Clean look like Gearbox. There is no shame in admitting possible dyslexia……
Please do not account for the Minister of Finance’s brand of calculation as Dyslexia!!! I am Dyslexic and not bragging at all, i have 2 Bachelor degrees and i am now working on my Masters, my child is dyslexic and score nothing but A+ and As in his Computer Science courses’ my nephew is seriously dyslexic and is 4th former at Queens College. so please do not associate the MoF retarded and blinded method of handling this country’s financial and economic situation as he being possibly dyslexic. my dyslexia has caused me to progress the way i have. the MoF just does not nor can he understand simply maths.
LikeLike
Talk what we like about Mr Sinckler; one thing he is not short on and that is courage to have the guts literally and physically to continue to function in an area of which he obviously knows little about and in a party obviously bereft ofideas
LikeLike
This man lost he marbles, SIMPLE
LikeLike
When will PM Stuart find the courage to fire the incompetent JA and do the country a herculean favor saving us from further burlesque in the international aren? The buffoon is totally out of depths.
LikeLike
This Sinckler fellow got the gumption to copy Tom Adam’s and Richie Haynes’s style of speaking using the ‘uhh’in between sentences.The big difference of course is the Tom and Richie were two brilliant Barbados Scholars.This Sinckler fellow is a Barbados Dunce pretending to be a maths guru.This guy scored 25 in CE maths for heavens sake.
LikeLike
The PM is not better than the M of F , the whole bunch of them are real thieving misfits, name one of them that has integrity !!!!!!!!!!!!!
LikeLike
Not to mention the so far non existence of the $340 million plasma gasification plant that cahill energy is suppoded to be building.
LikeLike
@Old onions bag March 17, 2015 at 9:31 PM #
Oh yeah before I forget …… + place a tax on Credit union Assets.
DLP is poor man guvverment. Families First.
……………………………………………..
Onions,
consolidated tax + solid waste tax +60% increase in water rates!
LikeLike
Still in existence.
http://www.cahill-energy.com/
LikeLike
Two of Barbados’ most accomplished Prime Ministers (Artur and Stuart) now sit on the front row of the government side in Parliament.
Awesome ‘Politics of Inclusion’
Kudos to Arthur and Stuart!
LikeLike
@ Fractured BLP
I hate to write like this, but must say all Stuart accomplish , a salary, better clothes, something to eat that he never had before, driven in a good car, sleep in a good house ,and I can go on, but will say to you what the ugly man like most of all is the yard ducks like you kissing his ass
LikeLike
I think OSA is so accustomed to sitting opposite those ugly DLP goons,that he is becoming incoherent in his contributions in the House.He should go back over with his old party colleagues so as to rekindle the fire he reserved for the likes of Stuart,Inniss,Sinckler,Jones and all the other pretenders.
LikeLike
Stuart build a mansion in Marley Vale.You think he got help from de Leper Hospital resources?
LikeLike
Stinkliar/vote buyer is not dyslexic he looks like he has down syndrome.
I am ashame that Fumble is a graduate of Foundation school my alumni.
LikeLike
With intense planning frenzy taking place in some key government agencies, come November 2015 the citizens of Barbados can stand ready to usher in another historic feat, where for the first time in the Commonwealth a former PM and incumbent PM will sit together on the same side in Parliament as new knights of St. Andrew.
Over to you……..Sirs!
LikeLike
Fractured BLP:
You girl Donville nearly caught a heart attack in his presentation a few minutes ago. How could he treat his boy Mia so!!!
LikeLike
@ Fractured
What do you call TWO Jackasses sitting in the midst 16 odder top-classed rasses ?……
Ans; laughing stock put out to pasture.
LikeLike
Yes Mia
I agree with you 100%…..in that 423 pages of Estimate totalling $4.3 Billion, tell me why DEMS cannot find $34 Million to help 8,000 Bajans at UWI…sheer nonsense I dare say……nutting more than small minded people who cannot fathom people climbing the ladder like DEM….but must be made to suffer….You have 8,000 more votes after today MIA……blighters.
LikeLike
Fractured BLP March 18, 2015 at 2:30 PM #
…………………………………………………………….
Kudos or Kuh Dear ?
LikeLike
@ Hants March 18, 2015 at 11:04 AM #
Still in existence.
http://www.cahill-energy.com/
Still in existence – maybe
But no sign of activity.
Website is unchanged from when originally set up.
No names, no address, not telephone number, no financial data.
Still in existence??????????
LikeLike
Imagine these Cahill people told Bajans who attended th Town Hall at St. Thomas Church the EIS would have been made public in 2 – 3 weeks. What a load of crock!
LikeLike
From http://www.cahill-energy.com/why-barbados/barbados-converting-waste-to-energy/
Cahill Energy Limited will contribute to solving both the waste and energy security challenges that Barbados faces by financing and overseeing the construction and management of a Plasma Gasification plant using plasma technology in a specialized gasification system already proven and patented by Westinghouse Plasma Corporation.
Is it possible that Cahill has not been able to arrange the financing?
Just asking
LikeLike
“Fractured BLP March 18, 2015 at 2:30 PM #
Two of Barbados’ most accomplished Prime Ministers (Artur and Stuart) now sit on the front row of the government side in Parliament.
Awesome ‘Politics of Inclusion’
Kudos to Arthur and Stuart!”
” As a former Coleridge and Parry Mile and quarter bred and born DLP activist used to tell me- once a Dem always a Dem- and that Mr Arthur only jumped ship because opportunity beckoned. It would be interesting if Artax could delve into his archives and publish for the benefit of viewers the comments of the erstwhile independent sitting member on Government benches when he was Leader of her majesty’s opposition, on the Government’s clandestine assault on tertiary education and health care. We need a more vigorous and not mendicant press to expose these political impostors for what they are worth. Shiver me timbers that these fraudsters are accorded and revel in the ceremonial title of Right Honourable.
Welcome home , Mr Arthur.
LikeLike
and the BL misfits beside themselves look at that OSA ask to cut their laundry list
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64977/arthur-axe-tax-concessions
LikeLike
@ David March 18, 2015 at 6:33 PM
Do you feel we will hear anything about the Cahill WTE project from the Minister responsible for Environmental matters during the current Estimates debate.
Don’t you find it strange that neither the MoF nor the LOTO has so far discussed (even en passant) the promised restart to the Four Seasons project and its importance to growth in the Bajan economy? I suspect this is one area the Minister of Tourism would want t o stay clear of. Are we going to hear anything about the cruise ship terminal?
It would be to the Opposition’s advantage to ensure their debates focused on these ‘failed-to-materialize’ projects including the sugar cane factory and industry revitalization proposal that should have started since January 2014.
I would give Edmund Hinkson very high marks for his ‘fighting’ no-nonsense contributions to date.
LikeLike
balance March 18, 2015 at 7:04 PM #
“….. when he was Leader of her majesty’s opposition, on the Government’s clandestine assault on tertiary education and health care……… Welcome home, Mr. Arthur.”
The following excerpt was taken from the Tuesday March 15, 2011 edition of the Daily Nation, under the headline “Arthur: “Don’t tamper with UWI” and written by Carol Martindale:
“Opposition Leader Owen Arthur yesterday urged Government to find creative ways to deal with higher education. Speaking during his contribution to the Estimates debate in the House of Assembly, Arthur admitted that it would be a strain for Government to have to maintain its expenditures on university education.”
“He said that at a time when Barbados might be seeking not to invest in university education, Trinidad and Tobago was maintaining its investment at the University of the West Indies, and so was Jamaica. “Barbados would put ourselves at a competitive disadvantage if we believe that university education is an area in which we can realize savings,” Arthur said, adding that “we had built our development on the skills of our people”……”
“He said Barbados had to find ways of making sure that the university was “not under this permanent sense of contingency in not knowing [whether] or not it is going to have its requirements fully funded”. Arthur suggested that Government use the resources of the National Insurance, if it was accruing faster than planned, by putting it in the form of an education levy.”
LikeLike
balance March 18, 2015 at 7:04 PM #
The following is an article, in part, written by Ricky Jordan, in the November 19, 2012 edition of the Daily Nation, with the headline: “Arthur: Come clean on cuts”
“Government has already started cuts in education and health and needs to slash another $150 million over the next two years, Opposition Leader Owen Arthur has charged.”
“He was speaking at St James Secondary School as part of The People’s Forum series of Barbados Labour Party (BLP) meetings last Saturday.”
“Arthur said that not only did the Government make its biggest cut in the allocation of funds to education and health in the last Budget, but it had since reduced subsidies to the University of the West Indies and Barbados Drug Service.
Arthur further stated: “If we’re not careful, admission to the UWI will have to be reduced by 50 per cent soon, and they’ve cut the drug service such that pensioners have to pay for their drugs. We [the BLP] didn’t do those things.”
LikeLike
Arthur: Axe more tax concessions
“We have to take a different view of the incentives that we have given . . . . Remove some of them that I as Minister of Finance brought because of the prevailing circumstances in 1995 which are different from circumstances now,”Arthur told the House of Assembly during Day 2 of debate on the Estimates. –
He advocated replacement by incentives that would allow households to take more responsibility for their own welfare.
LikeLike
@Fractured BLP March 18, 2015 at 2:30 PM #
“Two of Barbados’ most accomplished Prime Ministers (Artur and Stuart) now sit on the front row of the government side in Parliament”……………………………..
You people are so classless! It is protocol that when an award is being considered for an individual, it is supposed to be kept secret until the official announcement. You yardfowls have no sense of how, when or where!
Anyway, who would believe a crooked liar like you, Brek up dem?
You all are such hypocrites………..up to a few months, was OSA not the worse person ever?
Did you despicable dems not run a campaign of spite and venom against him in 2013? Why the change?
Oh, I know why! When OSA resigned and went to your side, any chance of the BLP toppling you inept incompetent people went away. You are lucky!
LikeLike
@ ac March 18, 2015 at 9:08 PM
Don’t you have any sense of shame?
Is this the same man that for 3 long years you accused of misappropriating the CLICO $75,000.00 cheque for his personal enrichment?
Is this the man you used to call a drunkard and wife beater?
Not even Carson C Cadogon(e) would sink so low as to embrace OSA now holy transfigured in the image of Freundel.
What Arthur is saying is what he was saying all along, going back to the 2011 or 2012 Annual conference and for which he paid a heavy electoral price.
Next minute you will be embracing the privatization proposals that he OSA was also peddling.
You sanctimonious hypocrite, ye!
LikeLike
Prodigirl
Why you crying?
Owen Arthur is a brilliant Barbadian and richly deserves all accolades due to him.
oh.! I now understand your pain and sorrow……Owen has left that odious bee hive.
Therefore, your task is ten times challenging getting Barbadians to accept your soul less BLP.
LikeLike
I pity you.
Barbados is in a state of decline:
………people cannot get their pension cheques
………cannot get their income tax refunds
………companies cannot get their corporation tax refunds or vat returns
………a once proud people are now having to beg to survive
………people are collecting bottles to take to a depot just to be able to get food
……..poor people cannot get a bus because you morons dont have the money
to pay the insurance or buy new buses
………the QEH is left to wallow in a sea of debt and is without basic supplies
………the health of the nation is at risk because you morons do not have money to
buy new trucks
……..poor people children cannot get tertiary education because you morons have
mismanaged this economy so badly
And you have the gall to come on BU with your nonsense! Rest assured there is a end date for the DLP, it will not always be so!
LikeLike
TOP DRAWER ( last submit 10.23 PM)Prodigal……. Shame has no bounds when it comes to Alibaba, CLICO, Carrion, Legirl, Froon and the resta Barum and Bailey clown network. The clock is ticking……….
LikeLike
stop crying prodigal and bring something of intellectual debate to the table,.
LikeLike
and oh! miller ! what OSA is telling you lickerish bees is that some the freebies he gave you the govt should take back..simply put there is no free lunch.
LikeLike
Some people will never learn…… 45% of Bajans are not stupid ( polls)….to say that the deficit has been reduced by using such tatics as “Gorrillanomics does little to uplift one’s creditibility. Next up the UwI faux pas…..”I said it , now I can’t support it”….true to form like… No lay off, No privitization….Just say we all about getting our pensions, we can understand that…
LikeLike
If we are discussing numbers they probably have pull back the deficit (not including debt payment). If we are managing a society however we have to discuss social impact as well. It is unfortunate an educated people, so labeled, continue to demonstrate an inability to discuss issues in a holistic way.
LikeLike
How can U discuss Gorillanomics holistically?….that brand of econometrics was not taught when aye was up pon D Hill…..
LikeLike
@ ac March 19, 2015 at 5:24 AM
“…and oh! miller ! what OSA is telling you lickerish bees is that some the freebies he gave you the govt should take back..simply put there is no free lunch..”
So what is the current administration doing with the billions in tax revenues collected from the same citizens looking for free lunches?
Using it to pay off the $11 billion debts left by the BLP?
We notice you are surreptitiously using every tactic you accused OSA of planning to impose on the voters during the 2013 fraudulent elections.
First you accused the man of planning to send home 10,000 public sector workers.
You have implemented such an on-going retrenchment exercise.
Then you publicly vilified Owen (portraying him as a wanted bandit) for planning another round of paro economics by privatization of State assets.
Now who is doing the same through the back door?
Who is about to adopt such a strategy to reduce the geometrically expanding debt of $11 billion that you accused poor OSA of piling up during the last 7 years as you seek to bring to book every year the same liabilities incurred prior to 2008 using accrual accounting principles in true Kellmaniac style.
But AC, why do you keep dodging the question on ‘Privatization’? Now that OSA (sitting on the same side of the Parliamentary fence as your fellow lying morons)
has proposed it as a possible solution to easing the debt burden to provide some fiscal space would you agree Privatization is a good thing for Barbados at this juncture since according to the P M Barbados is now operating in a Neo-Liberal world?
I am sure you will get Bushie’s blessings and exoneration from being a brass bowl for saying YES to the coming version of Paro Economics DLP style 1991-92 déjà vue.
Ac, there is one more thing on the menu for your digestion. I am pleased to announce the serving of the “No layoffs, No Privatization” stew that has been simmering under your deceitful lying preposterous backside for 2 years now. Time to face the waiter and eat from the plate of DLP lies and dishonesty that will afflict you with permanent diarrhea.
PS: we would serve you a little dessert in the form of some truth serum.
But only if you would consider the free bus rides and constituency councils’ freebies as free lunches too.
LikeLike
This is the best I can do for.. “a more holistic discussion” on the results of Gorillanomics for now David…..real and immediate latent issues as Bajans continue to fall thru the social net.
Barbados Today
Mum of eight cries out
(Her hungry little ones must sleep on sponge)
.The mother, whose eldest child is 20 years old and youngest, five, said she loved her offspring, and that she did the very best she could to support them, with the limited assistance she got from the Welfare Department, from her own mother, and others who would sometimes lend a hand.
The unemployed mum said that though she was relentlessly trying to find a job, she had not worked “in years”. Hackett said she would gratefully accept a job offer, because she “can work”.
But the reality is Hackett’s appeal needs to be answered. And the mother is not unmindful that there are others like her “out there” living in similar conditions with the very same challenges.
“I try to do what I can do for my children. I do the best that I could; send them to school to learn and get a good education and make something out of themselves.
“But sometimes it does be hard for me to even give them something to eat. Sunday, I didn’t have anything;
and I had to send to my mother for things.
“Look, them coming home from school now and I have to see what is there to give them,” Hackett said as she watched four of her wards –– two girls and two boys –– run in.
She said beds, food items and repairs to the house were among her most immediate needs.
——————–OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO——————–
Is this holistic enuff?
LikeLike
millertheanunnaki March 19, 2015 at 7:58 AM #
Excellent post, Miller
LikeLike
.snip>
“I try to do what I can do for my children. I do the best that I could; send them to school to learn and get a good education and make something out of themselves.”
#################
Now even that UNDER threat Miss Hackett……PM say he only got money for a River Tambrind factory costing $500 Million and a Plasm Gastrometic plant costing $463 Mill Us to burn garbage.
Priorities wrong somewhere…..
LikeLike
Wait Onions….
This woman got these children on her own?
….meanwhile what has become of the father(s)?
When newspapers run around highlighting the plight of people who get themselves into trouble as if it is the government’s or general society’s fault ….what exactly are they trying to accomplish?
How does it help to send the message that a woman can just be free and easy with herself …and somehow society OWES her a decent, comfortable living….
Lotta shiite!!!
Next, some PR seeking goody two shoes like Ross will run down to Fontabelle with some sardines and biscuits and smile for the cameras…
…and some other young, mendicant, AC-grade, teenage girl will have an idea….
Life is hard.
If you plant corn you will reap corn like shiite….
if you plant pimples ….”pimplers” in yuh ass…
Why the hell does Barbados-Today and the NATION not write an article highlighting and SHAMING the wutless FATHER(S) of these eight children who planted the pimplers?
Why not highlight the WRONG CHOICES this woman made that got her in this position…..so that a current 15 year-old now can LEARN from the experience?
Why not highlight the help that she has been receiving from poor family, neighbors and friends who have (obviously) sustained her and her children so far…?
WHY…?
Because these papers has NO interest in Nation-building in Barbados…..Only in tearing down and taking us towards a Trickidadian-led “One Caribbean” shiite entity…..
There is a way that SEEMS right to man, BUT the end thereof is the way of death….
LikeLiked by 1 person
Man Bushie
What shoite you talking….like U trying to railroad aye…..buttin in hay expounding the spiritedness of Miss Hackett bedroom virtures….U cud tell d woman who to give it to? Man what faddas what. I could point U towards some of DEM culprits that gine sit in Parliament today who duz pay cock taxes to some of des women so….she ent mekk these children she self….Nuff times these hard back men duz say they gine help she wid lil money and den left as soon as the woman belly swell up. Next up she walking all bout in the Magistrate court yard to get she $65 per week..play U ent know what I talkin bout.
But getting back to the point of my thread…Govt has social responsibilites to be met…..(ya forget) is women like Hackett too who mark D X…Education and welfare is but two of them. Priortize ur responsibilities den. $500 mill River Tambrind plant that only coming to reline the pockets of politician or mother’s account can wait..
Da is all !
LikeLike
What is your beef Onions…?
Suppose Fraudel had said yesterday in Parliament that he had these father’s names and that unless they took up their RESPONSIBILITIES to the mother and children immediately, he would not only expose the names, but ALSO have their asses arrested; their assets seized; and ALSO put them in a forced labour program where the wages then went to the children….?
….cause THAT is how Bushie would have addressed a situation like this….
…and if yuh think Bushie won’t have called your name yuh lie like shiite….
How do you think other young wutless men would respond to such an approach?
LikeLike
@Old Onions Bag
The poor will always be with us and don’t interpret this the way it reads.
And newspapers highlight human interest stories to satisfy a checklist.
On Thursday, 19 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:
LikeLike
…..MY name?….My name?…..Man U gallog!…..Ya duz call that libel yah! LOL…..All ah Onions children ligit and conceive in matrimony. Nah Outback ting like U know who…..LOL
LikeLike
The notion that this DLP or any other described government of Barbados is carrying a deficit on its fiscal accounts is an entirely nonexistent, false and preposterous one.
The fact is that there is no such thing that can reasonably represented by anyone anywhere as a fiscal deficit.
A government of Barbados that hardly gets nominal income each year, and that therefore hardly has nominal expenditure for the same time, cannot for all intents and purposes when it hardly uses money, have a fiscal deficit.
Worst, and what ultimately destroys this notion of there being a fiscal deficit of a government or a corporation is the fact that there is absolutely no connection between what is said by some people to be nominal income at any time, and what is said by the same people to be nominal expenditure at any time.
The fact too that a fiscal deficit does not exist in real and practical terms (in logical and human behaviour terms), means that it is impossible for any one any time to even purport to measure it or express it in percentage terms of, say, GDP, another staggering falsehood.
So, what total foolishness about the government of Barbados having a fiscal deficit, and what arrant stupidity about the government’s providing Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure.
LikeLike
not surprised at that slimy response that bushshit.. gave about the lady who is seeking help in getting her out of her hell hole
Not surprised at all bodes well with his mean cold heart !self centered !warped dictatorial maniacal leanings.
this clown is unable to understand that this woman problems and others like hers can be attributed to other failures and more than that of “irresponsibility ” and maybe by telling her story one person might be able to direct her into a more favorable environment whereby she can access the necessary guidelines in helping her to become self sufficient and having a better life.
the mere fact that she is reaching out says that she is seeking to make change,, however mr brassbowl sh,,t head only sees a woman who is a failure and her approach by media is nothing more than a way of seeking sympathy and not one of a person who believes that she has done all she can and now is pursing another avenue by which the help might be available in trying to improve her life and that of her siblings
As usual Bushshi,,te pounce on the negative to prove nothing What a DORK!
LikeLike
Ya know it boogles D mind (Waldo Ramsey)…baffles (Baffy)even….how comes this administration finding it so difficult TO RUN THIS COUNTRY affa collecting this enormous amount of taxes…sending home so many people and not paying Vat or income tax refunds? Man wha happen? What really is the problem….D most TAXES collected in any Govt, and yet dey say we ent got no money……help a fella …I just can’t get it understand.
LikeLike
BLP fee promise
YAWN>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
LikeLike
What is your beef Onions…?
Suppose Fraudel had said yesterday in Parliament that he had these father’s names and that unless they took up their RESPONSIBILITIES to the mother and children immediately,
………………………………………………………………………………..
Man Parliament would have been cleared of of all the sitting male members, except possibly two, faster that you can say, Get out de people Chair!
LikeLike
Wonder who are the two possible innocents Colonel…?
LikeLike
I know wanna feel real bad that MIA could make such a promise and DEMS can’t even keep toilet paper in the QEH or a regular garbage collection…..Tekk mu foolish advise man\woman something wrong….sumbody cah-in way D money…wanna need to call in MI5….wanna got a rat or a mole, sumthing.
LikeLike
onions,
Can you believe the nerve of the woman Mara Thompson? She wants a primary school in St John. From a government who is broke as hell.
She has been left so much money which she will never spend. She does not spend money to even look the part. She can take up some of the thieving money in Families First account and build a school and name it after her beloved husband to see if that would take away some of the shame and disgrace he has left behind.
To wait on this inept incompetent government, she would only end up with an unfinished building just like the polyclinic.
Mara, the government of which you are a part has f’up this country so badly that it cannot even buy toilet paper for the QEH. Use some of the stolen loot and build the school, if you want one. Show some leadership, woman. After all, a old dlp yardfowl said on Brasstacks a few days ago that after your beloved husband died, the dlp should have made you the Prime Minister.
That statement alone tells us what idiots we have in this country supporting the dlp. Any one wonders why we are in this mess?
LikeLike
These DLP jokers start an unnecessary building called a StJohn polyclinic since 1992 and up to tis day and hour it’s not near finished.Pray tell,who conceived that idea.Its a good thing those gullible johnnies got other polycliics to go to.You mean 23 years and counting?
LikeLike
And they have just closed down Society Primary school, which still looks structurally sound. But as I’ve said before, give it a could of years, and the exclusive private school next door, will be taking it over for very little,up front, that is.
LikeLike
Perhaps Mara and Jonesy could shoot two birds with one stone, by turning the ill-fated Polyclinic into a primary school. 23 years and counting ? It should be completed before her grands are ready for primary school.
LikeLike
Show some leadership, woman. After all, a old dlp yardfowl said on Brasstacks a few days ago that after your beloved husband died, the dlp should have made you the Prime Minister.
}}}}}}}}}}}}}
Tell me who in their right minds would want a St.Lucian wuman for a Prime Minister.
Ans: C-Hole from Sin John nuh!
LikeLike
Excuses, excuses…..1st up in 2008 it did Global Recessions responsible fuh this, is D reason fah dat…..2009, 2010 the same ole same ole but Four Seasons gine be we saviour…2011, CLICO 2012, .. 2013 Elections, nutting happening again we hands tied….but give us a chance to finish what we started…they get it, DDD foolish get what they deserve NO Change…. Four Seasons a flop, CLICO a crockery bigger than Ronald Briggs escapades x 10….2015 and we still stuck wid piss in a pot, we being told about recovery… but where?Bet come 2018 we gine we in dire straits but worse off and looking back at 10 yrs of wastages and decked promises…..but such is the legacy. Every time D’s come to power, poor people…….BUT NEVER LIKE THIS!
LikeLike
@ Colonel Buggy March 19, 2015 at 8:04 PM
“Perhaps Mara and Jonesy could shoot two birds with one stone, by turning the ill-fated Polyclinic into a primary school”
Colonel, I think your idiomatic saying is somewhat outdated and might attract the ire of the local chapter of the RSPB.
You should have said “crack two skulls with one bullet”, to be really Jonesing.
But what is all this talk about building new primary schools and constructing separate nurseries to be managed by the Ministry of Education?
Isn’t Barbados supposed to be experiencing falling fertility and reproductive rates with the only group keeping the country’s population in a steady state being that of the growing Muslim communities?
Why build new schools and nurseries in a fiscal environment where borrowing is becoming almost impossible? Can’t the existing primary school infrastructure be upgraded to accommodate nursery wings?
Why not let the private sector explore the possibility of providing nursery and primary school offerings with incentives given to the operators and parents to go this route instead of depending on a fiscally haemorrhaging government as if the country is still in a 1950’s to 1970’s social birth setting?
LikeLike
@ Miller
Could be bold and attempt\ or do justice(write) on a piece entitled” Promised Infrastructure 2014″. Why let me give you a prodding…but like U I doan know where tis money gine come from…LOL
The New Sugar Point Cruise terminal…..$475 Million US
The New River Tambrind\ Sugar Cane Factory….$500 Million
The Plasma Gastrometric Garbage Plant……$300 Million
LikeLike
@ old onion bags March 20, 2015 at 7:56 AM
“Excuses, excuses…..1st up in 2008 it did Global Recessions responsible fuh this, is D reason fah dat…..2009, 2010 the same ole same ole but Four Seasons gine be we saviour…”
Onions, you mean to tell us that the Estimates debates are going to finish and the Appropriation bill passed and not a word going to be mention about the Four Seasons project that was touted over the last 4 years as the economic saviour of Bim?
Is there money in the Estimates for a study to be conducted into the feasibility of returning the Sam Lord’s property from a bushy wilderness to its former glory to end up as consultancy fees in some professional pals pockets?
What about the Sugar Point Cruise Ship terminal?
What about the Pierhead marina?
What about the WTE?
Do you think your boy one-ball-coggy Estwick the neutered bulldog will bark about his co-generation sugar factory?
BTW, OOB, have you seen the Estimates to find out how that fiscal deficit of $1.7 billion would be financed during 2015-2016?
Oh, I forget the MoF and the Guv of the CB will soon be jetting off to the UK and North America on their usual road show looking for money the country doesn’t really need but just to keep in the bank for a rainy day only to return empty-handed to raid the NIS.
LikeLike
The People’s Democratic Congress March 19, 2015 at 2:54 PM #
“The notion that this DLP or any other described government of Barbados is carrying a deficit on its fiscal accounts is an entirely nonexistent, false and preposterous one.”
If the PDC wants to be taken seriously as a political party, you need to stop advancing shiite arguments. If you transfer the amount of tripe you post on BU into the House of Assembly, you will not only confirm Owen Arthur’s comment relative to the “poor rakeyness” of parliament, but make Barbados the laughing stock of the world.
From where do you get these “entirely nonexistent, false and preposterous” ideas? This is by far the worst contribution PDC has ever posted on BU.
LikeLike
Sour sour I dare say Miller….but true. Poor Barbados is in a Catch 22 and been there since 2008. I recalled but a few of those threads for people to see…..things have REMAINED the same…..all we been doing is BORROWING and cussin the lending agencies, while sticking our heads deeper in the Gobi Sands of Libretto Froon Don Springle. Hard part is no assets to show.
LikeLike
The key component that’s escaping the understanding of the PM is the lack of CONFIDENCE in him and his cabinet.Never in its history has Barbados been promised more and received so little.No surprise to the discerning among the population.Unfortunately for the Dems,the monied and investing class constitute neither votes nor influence among the rank and file support base of the party.
LikeLike
@Miller
Why build new schools and nurseries in a fiscal environment where borrowing is becoming almost impossible? Can’t the existing primary school infrastructure be upgraded to accommodate nursery wings?
………………………………………………………………………………………….
It would be interesting to learn if the new nursery at Church Hill, which Jones is bragging about, have had an impact study carried out before construction started, as this nursery is being built a stones throw away from the old metal dump, that long after its closure, has posed many a problem for nearby schools, residents and the Oistin community.
LikeLike
Deficit
2.14 Based on the information provided in the Financial Statements of the operations of Central Government, a deficit of $982.86 million was recorded for the financial year ended March 31, 2014. The deficit for the previous year was $826 million.
ac please explain this excerpt from auditor general’s report
LikeLike
The Net debt is another measure by which the financial performance of Government can be assessed. The Net debt equals all of Government’s liabilities less its financial assets. The non-financial assets of Government will not create any future returns that can repay liabilities so they are excluded from the analysis. These include assets such as highways and buildings which cannot be used directly to pay liabilities. The Net Debt was reported as $8.5 billion at March 31, 2014 and this was $1 billion more than the previous year. The maintenance of high Net Debt results in significant funds being required for debt servicing, thereby reducing Government’s ability to provide services, and limiting its options in adjusting to the financial challenges facing the country.
Table 1
Net Debt for 5 year period 2010-2014
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
$5.544 billion
$6.315 billion
$6.994 billion
$7.523 billion
$8.544 billion
excerpt from auditor general’s report 2014 for benefit of ac
LikeLike
you guys comment on finances in the most retarded way. meaning that looking at figures through misguided political lenses would give the desired conclusion one expects, however it takes a more in depth analysis with a thorough respect and overview as to what are the causes in relation to spend affecting the changes in budgetary cost per item,just nit picking and throwing numbers on paper to preview is not good management bringing facts to verify it necessary
LikeLike
@ Balance
Why thank you for the above information …now the whole of Barbados can see for themselves the true position we in….Chris “turn-around” was probably a head turn to talk to Donville……Chris NEW Maths indeed.
LikeLike
ac March 24, 2015 at 6:10 AM #
“you guys comment on finances in the most retarded way. meaning that looking at figures through misguided political lenses would give the desired conclusion one expects, however it takes a more in depth analysis with a thorough respect and overview as to what are the causes in relation to spend affecting the changes in budgetary cost per item,just nit picking and throwing numbers on paper to preview is not good management bringing facts to verify it necessary..”
The above statement is by far the most set of nonsense I’ve ever seen the ACs post on BU. By making the above comments, the legion of demons has once again proven they are just a bunch of idiots, thinking that using a number of metaphors in their contributions is a sign of intelligence.
When the auditor general makes his reports, his department would have already conducted a financial analysis on the findings and would present the information in a form that could be understood by users of the information. Any individual with the requisite knowledge in finance would also be in a position to interpret the data and provide the relevant explanations.
Are they trying to insinuate that the Auditor General has a bias against the DLP and has been preparing his reports to make the government appear as though it is incompetent?
Perhaps it is a bitter pill for them to swallow that this administration has been actually mismanaging the economy and must take responsibility.
LikeLike
balance March 24, 2015 at 4:01 AM #
The excerpt you posted from the Auditor General’s report is sufficient proof that this administration has not been entirely truthful with the public.
LikeLike
Of concern is the fact a recent Cades poll does not have the economy at #1 item of concern , what does it mean?
LikeLike
Of concern is the fact a recent Cades poll does not have the economy at #1 item of concern , what does it mean?
…that we have the government and opposition that we deserve.
LikeLike
@ Bushie
NO NO…..you mean we who din want nah parta DEM…..gotta suffer for the mistakes of ignoramus and feline bogglysiteus. What deserve what. Why I sure all dem who tekk the $300 who give back 6……if onlythey could recall that infamous day of February 21st…..D additional taxes alone is more that D six.
LikeLike
@ ac March 24, 2015 at 6:10 AM
Ac and co, why don’t you show the BU family how intelligent you lot really are by confirming the increases in debt from $5.544 billion in 2010 to $8.544 billion in 2014 is due entirely to having to repay the millstone massive debt the BLP administration left around the narrow fiscal neck of the poor DLP.
After all you, would be in the eruditely outstanding company of bandit chaser Irene S-G, Talking to the Spirits Sealy, Clown Prince Kellman and the smartest of them all Physical Deficit Ince.
LikeLike
Art….
Owen Arthur used to ignore the Auditor General’s Report too. But it is about time to give his department the necessary teeth to bring PS’s, Heads of Departments and Financial Controllers and Ministers before the Courts. Then the Report would have its impact!!!
LikeLike
@ Lemuel March 24, 2015 at 8:56 AM
Lemuel you have to be joking, right?
Isn’t that similar to asking the drug lords to clean up the street trade or the mafia to manage a prison?
When will be the cases brought before the local courts be heard? As long as it took the Speaker to pay Mr. Griffiths his money?
Get real man, this is the newest banana republic called triple “B” (Brass Bowl Barbados) with BU Bushie as its Founding Father.
LikeLike
Lemuel March 24, 2015 at 8:56 AM #
“Owen Arthur used to ignore the Auditor General’s Report too. But it is about time to give his department the necessary teeth to bring PS’s, Heads of Departments and Financial Controllers and Ministers before the Courts. Then the Report would have its impact!!!”
Because successive governments have chosen to ignore the Auditor General’s reports does not make the practice right. And I agree with you that the department should be given the necessary legal authorization to prosecute those civil servants who, once it has been proven, are involved in financial improprieties or misappropriation of funds belonging to the crown.
The last time I checked, the Audit Department had vacancies for at least 33 employees. That department should have at least 10 individuals who are specially trained forensic accounting and fraud investigation, as well as a legal officer trained in financial law.
LikeLike
but miller you are so correct. a fact which would be tied around the BLP neck forever no matter how hard they tried to distance themselves also included is the now finalise barrack payment which has also been accounted to spirraling debt .a massive debt which could have been lessened if the blp govt had obliged accordingly to earlier court judgements rendered
LikeLike
@ ac March 24, 2015 at 9:37 AM
But ac, you mean you can’t even recognize when your intelligence is being genuinely insulted?
So the increase in debt from 2010 by $3 billion is entirely due to the repayment of debt incurred prior to 2008.
What kind of headless jackass are you, really? Not even Mr. Physical Deficit Ince could pass you in a marathon of stupidity.
LikeLike
Auditor General Report
Click to access Auditor%20General%20%20Report%202014.pdf
LikeLike
miller debt is debt and baarack debt is part of debt attached to finance that the taxpayers would have to pay back.you can poo-poo all you want but just think that if that payment was initially paid off by the blp how much more of a savings it would be to the people of this country and most likely the savings would have gone into govt entities that are in need of financial help.anyhow my ignorance may not be of the level of pseudo intellects who huffed and puff about govt failures but can underdtand the value of a dollar saved is a dollar earned .go figure
LikeLike
last sentence correction
but can’t understand the value of a dollar saved is a dollar earned
LikeLike
millertheanunnaki March 24, 2015 at 10:49 AM #
“But ac, you mean you can’t even recognize when your intelligence is being genuinely insulted?
So the increase in debt from 2010 by $3 billion is entirely due to the repayment of debt incurred prior to 2008.
What kind of headless jackass are you, really? Not even Mr. Physical Deficit Ince could pass you in a marathon of stupidity.”
Miller, why waste time with a group of individuals whose sole purpose on BU is to relentlessly defend the Democratic Labour Party, even if in doing such, they often display their stupidity.
In a previous post to this article, they posted: “you guys comment on finances in the most retarded way”. Can you imagine this coming from the same set of individuals who made the following contribution:
“ac February 10, 2015 at 7:11 AM #: Question Where were the JM managers between the years of 2004 and 2007 when Clico was failing to live up to their statutory arrangements , It is truly amazing how the JM seem to exempt self from their role of negligence in the Clico collapse but have used the Houdini method in pursuit of justice…”
The above statement indicates that they have absolutely no knowledge of financial matters. Furthermore, it has shattered their creditability and any comments made by them on these issues should not be taken seriously.
What you have here now is them regurgitating “snip bits” from speeches made in the senate by “Jester” Ince, Maxine McClean, etc all.
LikeLike
guess what the blp operatives are down right losers having loopsided agendas hard not understand what OSA meant by the blp has lost its way.
LikeLike
Artaxerxes March 24, 2015 at 2:03 PM
“What you have here now is them regurgitating “snip bits” from speeches made in the senate by “Jester” Ince, Maxine McClean, etc all.”
Or worse still, maybe they authored the senators’ speeches.
LikeLike
As usual the BLP_ misfits good at propaganda ,,when all else fails !right now they have found themselves in the past several weeks catspraddle by PM stuart…. and the political gymnastics for the past six years from marches to rubbing shoulders and CLICo have not brought them any dividends so what else to do but attack and invoke speculation as a formidable political strategy, but that is not going to work.
LikeLike
ac March 24, 2015 at 6:10 AM #
“you guys comment on finances in the most retarded way. meaning that looking at figures through misguided political lenses would give the desired conclusion one expects, however it takes a more in depth analysis with a thorough respect and overview as to what are the causes in relation to spend affecting the changes in budgetary cost per item,just nit picking and throwing numbers on paper to preview is not good management bringing facts to verify it necessary”
what you think of this then AC and Greenland or Kensington oval or Dodds Prison or the HAmmie La tree or Liz Thompson’s bath are not included
The Slide of the Barbados Economy Part II: Astonishing Revelation in Central Bank Report
Posted on September 16, 2013 by David | 95 Comments
Submitted by Inkwell
In my recent submission The Slide of the Barbados Economy: Pictures Are Worth a Thousand Numbers highlighting the excessive spending of the government over the last five years, one of the questions I asked was “Where was the money spent and was it spent wisely? Further research produced the following chart which can be found at page 12 of the Central Bank June 2012 Press Release.
CLICK IMAGE
In the section headed Current Expenditure, we see four headings appearing for the first time in 2008/09 in a summary of Government operations, namely Grants to individuals, Grants to Public Institutions, Subscriptions & Contributions and Non-Profit Agencies. I am astonished that in the throes of a recession, Government can find money to give away and I would like the Government to let me know
1. Who are the individuals who were “granted” $257.8 million in 2008/09, $278.4 million in 2009/10, $304.0 million in 2010/11 and $294.0 million in 2011/12, a total of $1,134.2 billion over the four year period?
2. What are the Public Institutions which were “granted” $824.7 million in 2008/09, $757.1 million in 2009/10, $808.4 million in 2010/11 and $658.4 million in 2011/12, a total of $3,048.6 billion over the four year period?
3. Under what circumstance were these “grants” made?
4. If “Grants” of this nature are being detailed for the first time in 2008/09, under what headings were the previously reported?
5. Assuming that the “grant” policy remained unchanged, how much was “granted’ during fiscal 2012/13
Somebody please tell me that these figures are erroneous and that the Central Bank is playing a joke on the people of Barbados. The alternative is mind boggling.
RATE THIS:
LikeLike