Submitted by Douglas

1. George Payne vs Eddmond Hinkson an unnecessary high court suit still not resolved since the start of her term as opposition leader OFF AND STUMBLING!

2. The bitterness and the display of spite – Full of malice she began by refusing to name Dale who was good enough for Owen as her deputy ——-nor has she named any one else for that matter! (But The world is Mottleys and the rest are pawns in her personal power game).

3. Wasted opportunity :Appointing the biggest disappointment in Christ Church Dr “smut matters most ” Walcott to the senate. Does he lead the young and un impressive Wilma Abrahams or is Wilma leading him ?

4.The aborted no confidence motion against Sinckler ………Well after all Sinckler is not a brand name, he is not a “child of the parliament” and he went to school next to which part de horses does run so why should he be a Finance Minister when Mia” i born with a gold spoon” was never one!

5. Inviting de world and he wife to Queens Park Pun a good Sunday evening to sign petitions which NEVER EVER EVER saw the light of day …… STUPSE ! All o we shoulda know better !

6. Telling de country that the petitions were going to be counted and verified by an auditing firm: Another STUPSE which auditing firm dat is Boa? And which part it does operate from? Timbuktu?

7. Harassing and terrorizing Owen until de poor man tell de party he give he life to build to kiss which part he does sit down pun! As if we didn’t know Mia knows every thing and knows it better than every body so no need for Owens expertise!

8. The solid waste march! But wait, I thought dat dey so was a success! Another STUPSE! What happen since then? What follow up they had? What solution has been reached ? She coulda listen to Kerrie cause at least he had de sense to warn she.

9.Clyde’s Press Conference: Wait which one dat is Bo?? De one when she tek it over from poor Clyde and talk more than he even though she send he to hold it as economic spokesman. oh my Lord that woman too love she self!

10. Rubbing Shoulders, Oh loss I forget bout dat, I doan know when last I hear bout dat, Owen call it a gimmick, Dale say it is foolishness. Toppin never went Hmmmmm! Maybe they know her better than we think I wonder what part she gine rub next?

11.Peoples Assemblies! When last u hear bout dem?? Another gimmick Sinckler called them Calvalcades ! Maybe he knew her better than we think.

12.Defending Wilma’s pro homo agenda! But why is anyone surprised about that?

13. Replacing Kerrie with Sarah Palin ………that could only be a case of the school girl being the subject of the teacher’s fantasy.

14. The public meeting against the Speaker. That was one time poor Joe Atherly would have expected to get a nomination. STUPSE! (Again) Joe was Owen friend and still is…..so you dun know Madame insecure ain’t going for dat!!

15. The failed 7 car motor Cade before the last Annual conference…….of course she blames Colonel Bostic for she is always without fault.

16. The failed free fete before the last Annual Conference ……….of course she blames the dancers.

17. The failed boat cruise before the last Annual Conference……..of course she wanted to blame the boat.

18. Staying out of parliament on principle and now looking to ease back in on an un winnable pretext …. look out I see another empty gimmick coming!

19. Reshuffle of the shadow cabinet: A good way to punish Dwight for working with Maloney (even though she got a top job at bjerkham for her side kick from Rayside). And a better way to hide the fact that Ms Palin knew nothing about Tourism.

20.The Christ Church West disgrace: wunnah really believe that a branch executive elected at a meeting of 25 people could determine the future of a constituency represented by an MP elected by 2000 but doan worry de hand behind de scenes leffing it print cause Dr smut matters most is a senator sitting at Mottley’s pleasure, Rossie the foot soldier is the helper in Mottley’s office an de woman wid a Indian name is motley good frien so dem up front and you know who pulling strings behind Dr smut must like dat.

21.The fund raiser before Christmas De one which was under her patronage and which beg buisness houses for $20,000.00 contributions ! Wunnah dun know dat Elton john nevah show up and Halle Berry also nevah show up And not a word to de public from de patron! but ifen yuh is a born thoroughbred Mguffie in Barbados you doesn’t have to be embarrassed by explaining these things yuh just go along but if it was a person who born in de ordinary class It would be a matter of principle!! Another STUPSE we must be born wid we head plait!

22. Fighting up over who is to run in a seat already held by the BLP when there is nobody nominated in 17 other seats. And no sign of nominations but wunnah dun know the big lotta delay is not about de party interest or de country , it is to be sure she find people who likely to hold up duh hand and sing follow the leader leader!Follow the leader leader!

If wunnah real feel dat a clumsy insecure freak like dat could successfully lead this place wunnah want wunnah head checking

159 responses to “Mottley’s Big Bag o blunders Wunnah Really Feel She Ready?”

1. Obviously, BU can expect 1,000 comments from the consortium on this one.

2. Oh dear, them start the attack. Time drawing nigh, elections only 3 years away. Seems like the rag tag bunch of disaffected BLP MP’s have set down on a course of action to remove her as leader.

This time Owen making sure he is not even in the vicinity of crime, he can’t have anyone blame him when her head is removed a second time.

3. If Mia is removed form the leadership of the BLP, it is ALL her own doing. No one can be blamed for her “leadership” mistakes. I think the “walk in white” went to her head. By this time in his leadership David Thompson had already established himself and he had a quality that Mia is yet to embrace: he listened!! Mia was interfering in Maria Agard’s constituency for years now and the first thing she did was to send Herbie to cuss Maria real stink and disrespect her as the representative!!

4. The submission although coming from a partisan source raises many issues Mia will have to frontally address to keep her credibility intact.

5. She need not worry. Any attempt to remove her will result in another loss for the BLP. Leading the attack this time is Kerry ‘Switch Blade’ Symmonds but the orchestrator is really none other than OSA>

6. Interestingly, Dr. George Belle is of the opinion the opposition is using the no confidence motion against Carrington as an excuse to end the boycott of parliament, since they want to be the house for the estimates debate.

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

To summarise this post in ten words or less: Mia has more ambition than common sense.

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lemuel March 10, 2015 at 7:15 AM
    “If Mia is removed form the leadership of the BLP, it is ALL her own doing. No one can be blamed for her “leadership” mistakes.”

And who do you think would be the most likely candidate to replace her? Kerrie?
    Or are you expecting the third coming of the politically incarnated Jesus in the form of OSA back to the fold of the lost sheep? The re-election of the biggest dummy for a P M has mortally wounded OSA, shortcutting his ‘own’ political euthanasia

I agree that Mia made a costly faux pas in trying to save the thieving ass of Carrignton, a high ranking officer of the untouchable political class and a fully paid-up member of that profession of liars and crooks.

As I said before if the BLP parliamentary members wanted to get rid of Carrington they should have remained in chambers and make his life a living hell in the most ‘dishonourable’ of circumstances forcing the Speaker to carry on a spectacle of hypocrisy and make an embarrassing comedian of his thieving self.

9. old onion bags Avatar

Most DEFINITELY she READY !…….Simpletons DEMS. U call this two bites at the cherry my friends. First you fork the ground, then you dig the hole for the MONKEYS to stumble DOWN. Today the DLP circus got to face up to the stinking matter of ona DEM robbing a ole handicap wheelchair bound pensioner again. Let DEM face the people and say Carrington was RIGHT…..if they got enuff balls. They shall be quivering in their boots once more as the matter is once more as they tip toe round the tulips place squarely in their FACES. Let’s see how this one ends. Definitely a prudent strategic move Mia…..one that Douglas n some conveniently play they doan understand.

10. This piece sounds applicable to both MIA and Froon.
    What a place….!!

11. Both parties make mistakes all the time why should we have different expectations of Mia? Should the government side control when the report of the Committee of Privileges is laid? Why should we let the government off the hook for backing a thief like Carrington? Should it not be a procedural matter above partisan interference? Both parties have made the bed and they must lay in it. God help us (taxpayers).

12. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Pure Partisan Puppp! Will comment later.

13. When and if our descendants unearth us, and they are likely to be machines based on one way of thinking, they are to be at a loss how the ‘notional human’ could be so daft, circa 2015.

14. Hilarious and every word is true the irrational rush to topple the elected GOB was destined to fail. The biggest reason is Mottley and her wild, quarreling bunch insult and disrespect the population by intimating we are idiots to vote in Froon’s regime again. Not only that she brought no alternative except the crushing of a jet ski while going hobbie class on the jet ski man. If Motley and stooges had the brain power to bring credible alternatives to place the economy on a sound footing she could possibly dislodge Froon next time around. In the meantime she must respect the constitutional five year arrangement. The people don’t have time for foolishness of switching governments whenever there is a downturn in the economy. Despite the hot air from her cohorts Barbados is not a banana republic.

Legalization of homosexuality should be last thing on any political agenda as we battle to get the economy right. Yet we have the preposterous scene of Abrams’s raising that as a priority at a BLP conference. These are among the plethora of reasons that drove the short man through the door maybe never to return. Mottley’s handling of this hard passage in our socio- economic life does not augur well for her qualification as a leader in the mold of DT, Sandi, Arthur, Tom even Bree or Froon. Barrow was deliberately left out. You cant spell out his name in the same sentence as mediocre Mottley.

15. if Mia would stop preaching the politics of yarfowlism she would make an out
    standing leader but her leadership style always leave me shaking my F head.
    This constant theme of playing to the yardfowl brigade has all but overshadow and eclipse what should have been a defying moment in the history of barbados by way of her having substantial support among the electorate becoming the first female PM
    There are times in history when potential leaders remove themselves from /and away from the noise and clutter of division holding fast to principles that would bridge and unite
    So far Mia has failed miserably in such an area but insist on being engaing on matters that divide a country
    Another one of her mistakes today would be showm up in parliament as she returns not as a diplomatic but as one hoisting the flag of yardfowl agendas

16. Ac- if for arguments sake we accept your missive that your once convenient darling Ms Mottley has failed as leader of the opposition-; what say ye of the leader of the country and those who put him there.

17. What rubbish is this I’m reading about “hoisting the flag of yard-fowl agendas”? Nonsense!!!!!

ALL political parties preach the “politics of yard-fowlism”…. It is not unique to one political party, and to suggest this is demonstrating “yard-fowlism”, the same practice that is being condemned. The only difference is the party in opposition would approach it differently.

Appointing Stuart’s buddy, Hal Gollop, as chairman of the Employment Rights Tribunal; the DLP’s treasurer, Sandra Forde, as GM of the Transport Board; allowing Richard Byer to charge $766,824 for a $17,000 job, without reprimand; refusing to adhere to the “last in, first out” criteria, which has resulted in individuals from Denis Lowe constituency employed by the NCC prior to the 2013 general elections; appointing all the losing candidates in the last elections as senators or diplomats; rewarding sell outs like Dennis Clarke and Leroy Trotman with national awards; appointing DLP supporters as members of the Constituency Councils to look after the interest of the DLP; vote buying; firing the Beautify Barbados employees and giving the contract to Maloney, without even considering giving the retrenched workers to opportunity to become entrepreneurs and subcontracting them to provide these services; Cranston Browne at NCF; Derek Alleyne at UDC.

Are not the above examples of “playing to the yard-fowl brigade?

18. I agree with Norse, the attack has started. Unfortunately for Mia it comes from among her own number.

For all her faults though she is still the best choice of leader in the BLP and is very popular among the ‘man in the street.’ This must really piss off men like Kerrie and OSA.

If I were the BLP I would purge the Party of all those whose only interest is to ruin Mottley. They are doing untold damage to the Party. Maybe they can go and help OSA form his new fantasy party and leave the BLP to true believers.

19. Stop talking BALLLLLLLLS BIG BROWN……we dun wid owen, or shud I say owen dun wid he self….U just a DLP guinea bird in cloak….Go read Artex last submit 9.37..and see why I can’t STAND wanna DEMs…… Wanna got D government and collectin all these taxes…AND STILL CAN’TGET IT RUN….piss poor don’t U think?

20. Any comments on bottom image in the last Sunday Sun?

21. Miller:

We have agreed to disagree on Mia. Yes, if she becomes PM, I would respect the Office, but the BLP has to get up and realize that its has a leadership problem. The question will always remain if not Mia who? This question has been engineered by the same Mia some time ago when she relentlessly went about running ALL the talent from around the BLP!! The next elections will be no cake walk, for she and her style shall leave the electorate asking: Can I trust this Mia with the country of Barbados? But I is a only a poor foolish dunce; ask Money Brain!!

22. I wouldn’t be that kind to call anyone of these politicians on either side yard fowls. I think more of them as crooks. If there ever was a time for an independent thinking, and another party, now would be the time. Surely in this country there’s got to be someone other than an attorney, with the education, and knowledge to come forward and lead. And maybe it’s time for this country to become a republic!

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lemuel March 10, 2015 at 11:02 AM #
    “We have agreed to disagree on Mia. Yes, if she becomes PM, I would respect the Office, but the BLP has to get up and realize that its has a leadership problem. The question will always remain if not Mia who? This question has been engineered by the same Mia some time ago when she relentlessly went about running ALL the talent from around the BLP!! The next elections will be no cake walk, for she and her style shall leave the electorate asking: Can I trust this Mia with the country of Barbados? But I is a only a poor foolish dunce; ask Money Brain!!”

Be honest Lemmy, would you call the current holder of that office a “leader” of any esteem? Can his word or promises be relied upon as his bond?
    Isn’t it true one of the biggest problems facing Barbados is that of ‘effective’ leadership hence the absence of confidence in the country? I

Mia has never been a substantive PM so judge her against Fumble would be unreasonable. Why not compare Fumble to previous PM’s and se how he measures up?

Even a monkey dress up in a business suit would make more of an impact than Fumble the biggest liar and hypocrite ever to sit in that chair. Any man that seeks to protect Leroy Parris from the wheels of justice cannot be a good person far less a leader worthy of merit.
    Mia or any one else can certainly do no worse.

24. Douglas and all his yard fowls DLP supporters need to read the back page of the Monday Nation newspapers, INTERESTING read !!!!!!!! so who is now ruling who (LOL), and today’a NIS submission by the M of ED. God have your mercies on Barbados.

25. What a load of rubbish.

No wonder the country is in such a mess going off the cliff. Instead of paying attention to what you were elected to by way of vote buying, you nasty inept, incompetent, lying, thieving Dems are spending all your time spreading lies about the BLP and MAM.

Good going, you have learnt well by the thief of all thieves……..David Thompson…….he treated politics like a blood sport and you, his survivors are well schooled in the politics of personal destruction of your opponents.

Yea, you may think that you have out foxed MAM by delaying the report from the Committee of Privileges but someday coming soon your tricks will turn into big bricks.

There is a GOD. You dems can think that you have the power now but one day it will all be gone. You are a nasty bunch of degenerates!

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Miller

You said of Freundel that Mia or any one else can certainly do no worse.

You obviously don’t know Mia. You seem only to be aware of the BLP propaganda, and it has been effective since many people are buying into it. Maybe, it is the impressive record as a minister that is clouding your vision. Remove the scales of partisan loyalty and examine her record at Ministry of Education, Culture, CBC, Dodds Prison to name a few.

Her record does not justify the confidence that you seem to have in her.

27. well a astute leader would have capatalise on the winds blowing across the land for change moving far away from political diatribe while using political mileage to generate a ground swell of support regarding those issues that are relevant to growing the economy
    So far in the last six years the public has been driven to belief that the politics of doom and gloom with midday theatrics led by marches and rubbing of shoulder
    is good enough to lead this country forward.
    It is a pity that mia a woman who i had so much confidencehas fallen short of the mark of uniting the country.

28. DLP and Fumble’s Large Bag of Blunders……Eight years and still not ready

2008 Budget which imposed over one hundred million dollars in new taxes that threw the economy into a tailspin from which it is still reeling
    Free bus fares for children resulting in adding to the Transport Board’s $48 million deficit
    Free summer camps to the tune of millions to the taxpayers but fatted calf shared to its supporters, including Kenny Best who had a camp, some of their supporters had three camps each…….only in 2014 did they realised the nonsense of these free camps

High petrol costs and allowing the Transport Board to run a gas station illegally so that SOL can make back its millions spent on the DLP campaign and cover the costs of David Thompson flying up and down the world on SOL’s private jet
    Increase VAT to 17.5%

Increase water rates by 60%
    Building a lot of poorly built chicken coops for houses and not being able to get neither renters or buyers resulting in the NHC not being able to access loans.

8.Turning NHC into a hell hole in which to work with nepotism running rampant

Firing Marilyn Rice Bowen and installing a brother as chairman while pretending in the by election to be champions of women
    Giving away the taxpayers land to JADA at Coverley in exchange for free plane rides and gifts

11.Ronald Jones cursing the principals and creating such a hostile atmosphere in the MOE that many senior staffers have left

12.Stephen Lashley cursing out public servants and telling them to shape up or ship out as if he don’t know the rules governing the public service and now putting a gag order on NCF workers

13.Raising unemployment from 6.5% to 13% in seven years

Spending over 2.5 billion dollars left as foreign reserves and cleaning out the sinking fund in two years with nothing to show for it
    Running up the highest fiscal deficit ever over $500 million

16.Chaos at the hospital with a minister giving directives to move a patient to a private clinic and then suing the doctor who brought it to light and then the Chairman suspending the said doctor and then had to bring him back after the telemedicine failed

Raising petrol products as they fancy up and down making no sense
    Appointing Kellman as minister and then changing the substantive minister to minister without portfolio resulting in the biggest cabinet ever in Barbados
    Creating chaos and low staff morale at the Tourism Authority promising to break it up into two companies and now realising that they don’t have money to do so
    Minister Lowe making sure when he was in charge of Urban that Patrick Todd’s father’s house got fixed
    Donville Inniss getting a road to his apartments paved
    Mass chaos in MPT resulting in more chaos on the road

23.Supporting CLICO fooling Bajans that it was a sound and well managed company and now refusing to help policyholders in recovering their money

Reproduced from a post by Appolo in 2009. An update later.

29. Barbadians may have to settle for a good PM and accept that there are no current politicians with “greatness” in their potential.

Mia has the potential to at least be good.

30. BARBADIANS IN another few days will be able to see the contents of the latest CLICO’s forensic report.
    – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64598/clico-forensic-report-public#sthash.haq3Sdgi.dpuf

31. OLD ONION BALLS steady yuhself man. I ain’t neither Dem nor nuh guinea bird. I am a humble observer of the political landscape. And I telling you that if the BLP don’t get rid of Kerrie, if the people of St. James Central don’t ditch him again, then his brand of confusion and undermining is going to keep the Party in opposition for a long time. Don’t ever forget where he come from and who brought him.

As for whether Mia erred in the case of the Speaker, the issue is not about winning or losing some mock Parliamentary battle, it is about the dishonesty and breach of the public trust by Carrington. Don’t fall for for the sideshows. Stick to the important matters.

The Government has clearly failed at managing the economy and demonstrated that there is no one within their ranks capable of doing any better. They might be trying to get the public to perceive that they have won some battle or that Mia has lost some battle but every day, step by step, Bajan by Bajan, the Dems are losing the war.

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

In your March 10, 2015 at 8:00 AM post you said and I quote “This piece sounds applicable to both MIA and Froon… What a place….!!”

This is the problem that continues to polarize us Bajans

The writer of this article has achieved their objectives using fluff and faeces to enveigle the readers on dogshyte.

We get caught up in leadership styles, who doan like who, who trying to get what constituency seat, who going shoot who with them glock in the House of Parliament and all that stupidity.

Like the Danny Gill article so well points out, when invited to submit his manifesto, and his Curriculum Vitae of what he is capable of doing, Danny Gill, as with BOTH THESE POSTURERS, comes up empty handed!!

And somehow ALL OF US commenting on this emotively written, lack of real focus article will now jump in and bash Mia for her known lifestyle, and all of the other “he-did-she-did-she-said-he-said” dribble

In the melee NOT A MAN JACK is going to show WHAT THE FCVK THEY ARE CAPABLE OF DOING AND HAVE DONE to bring my cvntry Bulbados out of this fcvkup where 14 year schoolgirls now are soliciting the ole man to give him a blow job for $50 or a phone card, depending on where you go in this cvntry.

Yet we call ourselves literate peeple when we can be riled to remark on a SHYTE article that is cuntstructed by the DLP to see what is the political temprature of the people in Barbados and what are their chances of winning a bye-election (purposely mispelt) and a General Election.

People keep your Eyes on the Prize “A Barbados where each of us is entitled and enabled to own a Piece of the Rock” and that 30 years from now YOU are not living in a cvntry where the gap between the “HAVES & THE HAVE NOTS” has so widened that we have our own Laventile.

It is obvious that the current lot of clowns are without any skills or as Wes Hall would say “are bereft of any skills” but as a people who need viable alternatives, we are in a place where we have men like Ronald Toppin, Smiley Teets Dale Marshall (of the Arch Hall “searcher dogs are looking for living specimens” fame), Trevor Prescod (the man who can see the future through DEM glasses) Kerrie Simmonds (I beat my ex-wife and cut up she car tyres fame)

THe point that I am making is that on either side of this lucky dip of choices we are faced with men and women, and the DownLowes, who, when we get really critical of what is required to govern us and change our economic woes, are both without the requisite skills to make a change.

So the BLP comes into power in 2018, what then??

For a little while the private sector does what it does and makes it seem like the economy is doing something by building more buildings and consuming foreign exchange and then what?

THat is what this private sector always does, they are parasites that do not participate in the growth of this cvntry, they live off its good times!!

Bizzy and COW are vermin washed in the sanctimonious ill placed beliefs that churning money when the BLP is in is a sign of their support of economic growth!!

Have any of these private sector idiots, and the batch of idiots-in-waiting, shown that they know how to regrow our economy and create sustainable jobs?

And the answer that comes back to us in a resounding

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Anunnaki

Imagine that the once great Barbados has come to a place in our history where you wise Sage can now only make the pronouncement “Mia or any one else can certainly do no worse….”

Look where the might have fallen.

@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

It is not that we can comment the skill sets of the replacement, or as you have pointed out show where in your glaring example of Mia, where they have shown their stellar competencies, in every single ministry that she has, aforetimes, had, but that we now have to say, no one can do worse, not that “she/he can and has done better…”

Do we realise what a dire situation we are in??? when we are defined by negatives and there is not one iota of positive in our requirements for national service???

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn March 10, 2015 at 12:11 PM

OK Caswell, let’s remove Mia out of the picture and assume she is politically beheaded.
    The ‘fact’ still remains that Fumble, despite his ‘bought’ electoral luck, is a most ineffective leader whose presence in office is holding back Barbados on both the economic and social fronts.
    Even a reincarnated “Gearbox” dressed up in a striped three-piece suit and sporting a Rolex watch would outperform that piece of lying jumped-up shit.

How can any person with a modicum of moral compunction stand up in Parliament and describe Leroy Parris as an “estimable” gentleman and successful business tycoon worthy of national adulation and still be considered a ‘good’ leader of Barbados now one of the most embarrassed countries in the Caribbean.
    It’s a good thing he did not attend that Mafia college at Waterford or else he would fancy himself as the greatest P M of Barbados beating his nemesis David for top spot.

35. Meanwhile a little boy was shot in the back of his head last Saturday on crowded Swan Street, while out shopping with his mother.
    The Police appears to be baffled ,as no one in the vicinity , heard a report of a gun discharged.
    In all likelihood , it would now appear that we have an illegal gun in Barbados, equipped with SILENCER.
    Perhaps our lawmakers and keepers, will now sit up and take some positive action. No one is safe.

36. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

#23 Where MIA get land from in Brittons Hill? Where is her deed,? who gave her permission to build over a cave? Why was she not David Cumandsinglong law suit
    Mia need to be in Jail for the 5 dead people in the cave in ,
    The same singggingggsong lawyer need to put her name on the lawsuit,

Mia will never be Prime Ministers , to many crimes against the state,

37. As expected the government has rejected the Opposition request for a no confidence motion, banana republic we are.

38. Miss Mia Motley MUST NEVER EVER be allowed to become any prime minister of any government of Barbados.

Mottley MUST NEVER EVER be allowed to hold such a position in this country.

A person recently came to the Political Leader of the PDC, Mr Mark Adamson, with a proposal that the BLP, the PDC, and a few other parties should form a coalition of parties to run as such in the next general election in this country.

Well, whether or not this proposal did have the blessing of the BLP leader, we wish to make it abundantly clear to the citizenry of this land, that we in the PDC WILL NEVER EVER be for whatever reasons part of any coalition of any political parties involving any of those two older intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited DLP and BLP disorganizations in this country.

Moreover, we in the PDC are already part of the Coalition of Unified Parties of Barbados (CUP) and its Political Leader is Mr Alex Mitchell.

We in the PDC are not about shoring up the very inept dismal political leadership of Miss Mottley, or otherwise holding up off our blistering political attacks of her tepid uninspiring political leadership in the political environment of Barbados.

It patently clearer and clearer by the day in this land that these two jack o lantern rank poor are no longer mass based people centered nationalist developmentalist parties in which many thousands of people in Barbados are placing confidence and hope in them. Rather, they are essentially two corrupt, decadent and disgraceful parties in which the narrow personal self interests of the principals of the parties and of their financial corporate backers are looked after and secured as much as possible more than anything else in the parties’s affairs.

As it stands now, absolutely no effort whatsoever must be spared by the broad masses and middle classes of this territory in the necessary quest TO ABSOLUTELY PERMANENTLY RIGHFULLY REMOVE both of them from the parliament of this country and from the political landscape of this country.

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Miller

Please don’t put too much emphasis on buying votes in the last election. All parties participated in the buying of votes, it just happened that the DLP spent their money more strategically.

Henry Forde recognised that he would have been a liability to the party and he gave way. Mia should be sensible enough that her leadership is hurting the BLP, maybe she is but her ambition defies common sense.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David March 10, 2015 at 2:39 PM
    “As expected the government has rejected the Opposition request for a no confidence motion, banana republic we are.”

What the hell did the Opposition expect.!
    This is all a game between a docile obese blind black cat and an old arthritic three foot mouse. to protect the interests of the political class.

Now that the CLICO Forensic report has been unsealed and confirms that the deceased husband of a sitting member of Parliament engaged in illegal activities would the Opposition make the life of Mara a living hell? At least this would give the sickly Carrington some time to breathe and stay in his chair as much as he is physically able to.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn March 10, 2015 at 2:55 PM

Caswell even if the BLP makes George “Shortgrass Hats” Payne the leader with Edmund Lisp Hinkson his deputy my contention about the quality of leadership Barbados is saddled with still remains.
    Any laughing jackass dressed up in pantomime garb of a clown and mimicking the governor of the central bank could do a better job that what prevails today on the political funny farm called Barbados.

42. Piece:

Like Bushie tell me if you have a candidate that you have endorsed in the April 1, 2015 NUPW elections, name the candidate and get it off your chest. Or I may have to ask Walter to again engage Ms. Headley about the arsenic and Viagra medication.

We like idiots to run things so we can control them. Mia is using her grandfather model with a whole army of mendicants, politically!!!

43. The Dems right to do all they are doing. If I were them, my next move would be to declare a State of Emergency. We like it so.

44. Mikller:

I agree with you. Fumble disappointed me, too. But we are talking about the next bunch to take control of Barbados for at least the next ten years. So I believe that these questions that are being asked are valid. Will the coming bunch be worse than Fumble. This juncture of our political history is not about making history and the first female PM. We are in so much trouble it is about this country’s survival.

News break, the Government can not borrow any more from the NIS. The NIS is carrying too much of the Governments paper. What will be MIA’s magic financial bullet, as PM.

45. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

a most despicable article

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Caswell;

Re your 12:11 report speaking about Mia, you said

“Maybe, it is the impressive record as a minister that is clouding your vision.”

A Freudian slip?

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Are-we-there-yet

Freudian slip – no
    Sarcasm – yes
    Sorry you didn’t get it.

48. For those who had called for a no confidence motion to be brought by the Opposition see how it was quickly dismissed today.

49. Sherlock Holmes.. Avatar
    Sherlock Holmes..

That little boy that was shot in the city, it was a very sad and unfortunate situation,i saw the xrays tonight on television and i determined that the way that bullet was lodged in his head, it appears that the bullet was discharged from a firearm some distance away into the air, or sky as we would normally say and fell to earth striking him in the process, remember no one heard the report of the firearm, which suggest it was not in the direct vicinity, also a silencer as more velocity to a weapon as it increases muzzle length it does not only suppresses sound. If that weapon was discharged at those persons at direct contact that projectile would have done severe damage or it would prove fatal, i believe some clown was test firing a weapon into the air, or just being plain lawless.Thank god that it was most likely a falling projectile that had lost it’s velocity on the falling trajectory, these persons with unlicensed firearms need to be dealt with seriously and with extreme prejudice.