CUT US SOME SLACK MR. SINCLAIR

Submitted by Old Onions Bag

Ministry-Finance-Budget-StatementPeople already hollaring for murder from these draconian taxes, yet it ain’t even Budget Day.

How much longer can we continue this way Mr. Sinckler? Better believe we need to come up for air now. People all over Barbados want some reprieve. How much longer can they take these draconian measures and not fall through the social net? We need relief and we need it like yesterday.

What is the sense of being able to boast of cutting the deficit in half and the country’s people are suffering?

You are on video boasting in Parliament of the tough times our generation has been through and of how it makes for character. Yes sir Mr. Minister we agree, but are you not forgetting… back in those days you could beg for a breadfruit….a turnover was for 5c….you could eat and sleep at the neighbour and vice versa. Times have changed Mr.Minister … they have become harder. What could play in those days, won’t cut it today.

By taking so much money out of the economy in the forms of increased taxation and surcharge on fuel,   the money supply has decreased .  The money multiplier effect has thereby waned as a result, and there are less dollars to be circulated and  personal savings are being withdrawn from the banks. For those so interested….. money creation is the process by which the money supply of a country  is changed. There are two principal stages of money creation. First, a central bank introduces new money into the economy termed expansionary monetary policy…. by purchasing financial assets or lending money to financial institutions. Secondly, the new money introduced by the central bank is multiplied by commercial banks through fractional reserve banking; this expands the amount of broad money (i.e. cash plus demand deposits) in the economy so that it is a multiple (known as the money multiplier) of the amount originally created by the central bank.

Mr.Sinckler  by your government’s mid-term fiscal policies, you all have successfully choked up the country’s monetary plumbing real good. The system needs an enema, and real fast….to release some frustrations and anxieties the hard working and unemployed people are left to bear.

Come Budget Day, we need A GOOD RELEASE…”something proper”…for some of us are daily riding the “Brumswick Schooner”…and that is no lie.

75 comments

• Pingback: CUT US SOME SLACK MR. SINCLAIR

• John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

1215-2015=800 years law frig-up by the DLP AND BLP

Calling the Queen or King of England to Barbados,NOW came and get these Bitches,

Magna Carta , The Great Charter . The name of a charter (or constitutional enactment)granted by King John of England to the barons,at Runnymede,on June 15,1215, and afterwards,with some alterations,confirmed in parliament by Henry lll and Edward I .This charter is justly regarded as the foundation of English constitutional liberty. Among its thirty-eight chapters are found provisions for regulating the administration of justice , defining the temporal and ecclesiastical jurisdictions,securing the personal liberty of the subject and his rights of PROPERTY and the limits of taxation ,and for preserving the liberties and privileges of the church .

The Queen need to come and take over and bring her books and records and lock up the GG, PM , AG, MOF DPP, COP,QC ,Lawyers and Ministers , remove who ever and what ever that mess up the Rule of Law in Barbados ,

This fools can not tax his way out of this, The IDB took back the 60 million last year for fraud of the land, No clear title to land , 2014

Now 2015 IDB took back 160 Million loan to finish the work at 4 seasons , once again Land fraud , nothing to secure the land , once again land fraud, no deed for Black Rock Plantation , No need for the Garden Plantation in the City ,

Tsunami ,,,,, to hit Barbados markets and Banks , the Water rush out as we await for it to come back to the Shores in a Rage,

Beatrice Henry and Violet Beckles will get all you who lie and crook the people and Her Heirs,

We are being run by Niggers and Naggards, ,

The Banks out the way out 2 closed in Granada already one to be in Barbados and FIRST CARIBBEAN OF SIR RICHARD L CHELTENHAM AND SIR CO WILLIAMS WILL SOON CLOSE AFTER HAVING 100,000,000 MILLION THAT THEY NEVER TURN OVER TO THE CB

MINISTER LOWE 5,000,000 IN HIS MOTHER ACCOUNT,
    LEROY CLICO 5,000,000 IN THE CB

MOF SINK MAN WANTED 5,000,000 TO KEEP REDJET IN BUSINESS AND ANOTHER 5,000,000 MILLION FOR HIS FRIENDS,

CROOK OF THE HOUSE CROOK AN OLD MAN AND MIA WANT TO HELP HIM WITH LEGAL FEES?
    ALL THE CROOK GOT TOGETHER AND PAY IT OFF? HIS ASS NEED TO BE THE SPEAKER OF DODDS,

THY KINGDOM COME

THEY ONLY GOT TIME TO RUN BEHIND A WHITE WOMAN WHO WENT OUT TO GET SOME MAN? BUT NO TIME TO LOOK FOR THE MISSING BLACK MAN , ,,,,,HOUSE NIGGERS RUNNING BARBADOS,

• Caswell Franklyn

Onions

Give Sinckler a break please. He is not to blame for the predicament in which this country finds itself. We the electorate must take the blame. What do you expect when you elect idiots? Bajans got carried away and elected persons who could get on platform and abuse their opponents providing only entertainment.

We got what we voted for so stop complaining. Sinckler and the rest of the Cabinet know what to do, the problem is that they don’t know how to do it.

• Mr Watson Parkinson

Bajans rarely complain…! Sheep don’t complain when being led to slaughter…!

• It is all about protecting the peg of the Barbados dollar to the US$. In the last 5 years there has been a swing of about 30% upwards in the value of the Barbados dollar making most imports substantially less expensive. It also has the opposite effect of making our major export. tourism. 30% more expensive to most purchasers thereby reducing the number of tourists coming to Barbados as they chose other locations with more favourable currency relationships such as Brazil that has seen about a 80% decline in their currency during the same time period.

If the Government of Barbados does not have FX income from tourists then it has to reduce the amount of spend by the country on FX for imports. It does so by reducing the amount of money people have in their pockets to spend. Unfortunately the monetary policy effects the people with less disposable income the most.

• @SITH

The systemic change must come through attitunal change. What we buy, what we grow, his we eat, how we think, how we raise our children etc.

On Saturday, 7 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

• The M of F don’t have to worry about us poor citizen, their pocket has been lined,when they travel it is first class, it is 5 star hotels, and eat at the best restaurants money can pay for out of your taxes and mine, 3o politicians plus the ones that never won an election, plus their yard fowls in the ministry they are suppose to be in charge of. Barbados do not need 30 politicians, it is too small an island, and the people are suffering. Can’t Barbadians how their guts have swollen up in the last 7 or 8 years? Look at The M of F neck, he can hardly walk he is so, so huge. It just apal me to see how they are treating us Barbadians.

• Where the hell this Fruendel Stuart administration think we the taxpayers gine find all this MONEY for TAXES? Never in the history of Barbados did one administration bring so many NEW TAXES….during its tenure

Increase in Vat from 15% to 17.5%
    Increase vehicular registration taxes from $200 to $400, SUV $800 and up
    Increased water rates by 50%.
    Introd. Consolidation taxes on incomes
    Solid Waste tax on all households..garbage tax
    Increase in Land and Property taxes.
    Increases prices on foodstuffs as a result of above taxation.
    Increase cess on fuel imports
    Increase tax on barrels leaving the port
    A newly introduced tipping fee at the dump.

I join and cry MURRRDEERR!!!!!!

• John Hanson! You made some salient points. However your constant use of the”N” word detracts from your contributions.

• @David

You are absolutely 100% correct. That adjustment should not be hampered by continuing to make imports less expensive by artificially reducing their cost with a currency regime that nobody in the world gives any value to except of course, the Government of Barbados. If the policy of Government is correct no adjustment will be necessary. However, looking objectively at FX flows, is this not just a ticking time bomb.?

• Devaluation of our dollar will do Barbados NO GOOD!

• PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

We just have to vote for a different party not the DLP or BLP. In a new round of voting with new people , the new people can show up the fraud in the area of taxes , We know more money was needed to cover the rental recorded fees of the Estate to the government,, There is no where that 2.5 % Vat equals out in paying only the garbage man a raise .

We feel the very high tax on that alone went to cover the recorded rentals of the government buildings on the land to cover and balance the paper work for the WB or IMF, might even had to show the receipt books at the Inland Revenue to IDB ,

MOF needs to give back the money he took form the big ups to pay less or not taxes , they also need to give back the 9% pay increase they took before elections,

We must now have been seen to be telling the truth for some one unblock PLANTATIONS DEEDS FROM BU.

• John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

The Observer March 7, 2015 at 11:58 AM #

John Hanson! You made some salient points. However your constant use of the”N” word detracts from your contributions.@

If you like the term black people that have no standing in law or is not even a Noun, Yet you may use the term ,

So then i can not and will have them dirt the so called black people in the same ink , These crooks have to separated from black and to show them in a different light,

I use the term Moors , i look to use the words that fit how they behave or to show we are not a like or the same in any manner,

• John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

old onion bags March 7, 2015 at 12:04 PM #

Devaluation of our dollar will do Barbados NO GOOD!@

Devaluation happen when they remove the CENT, inside the country not out side the country,

• PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

old onion bags March 7, 2015 at 11:43 AM #@

Old Bag, to help out the MOF out of office , we removed 2 cars from the roads of Barbados ,

one at 1600 and year and the other at 900 a year road tax, no fuel no oil , take ZR, walk or friend with car at 400 a year road a tax,no insurance either , So great savings, We save that money now for plane tickets

• @everyone.

here is a good example of what can happen when countries have a monetary policy that is out of step with the value of its gdp.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-03-06/monthly-salary-of-20-shows-why-venezuelans-wait-in-food-lines

• ”The systemic change must come through attitudinal change. What we buy, what we grow, his we eat, how we think, how we raise our children etc”’.

Do we really think these attitudes could be changed through the infliction of unbearable taxed, alone? We know you don’t.

But that Sinclair and this government has no option, they think, but to continue in this way reeks of a callousness more brutish than the worst of all cruelties known.

We need a real Person of standing that the people trust to do what is right, No pimps looking to make a dollar for self, Who can we trust to do what is right in Barbados, As we can see , to many years of doing the wrong thing , to now do right, Who mess this up can not be in the plan t fix it, stepping on their own toes will make them toe-less,
    New People with fresh eyes will make things right, Making new parties out of the old crooks dlp and blp with change nothing, junk under a new heading,
    All need to be replace, to many lawyers and none can see the law in their work after buying votes,When the speaker of the House needs a lawyer you know we in a Mess ,as We see it all of them will need a lawyer, What did they know and when did they know it , What did they do once they knew,?

• The predicament that Mr. Sinckler is facing is that the elections are around the corner and he needs to make ground for political monkeys to run on. I truly believe that another attempt will be made to “buy” the coming elections. Why discard something that is not broke!!!

• Caswell Franklyn

The people of this country are living in denial. The truth jumps out at us but that legendary Barbadian pride keeps us blind to the truth. We have celebrated 350 of parliamentary democracy and we beat our chests with pride even though we know that is not true. For our entire parliamentary history those in power have used parliament as a means to enrich themselves. This time around nothing has changed but the names and colour of the parliamentarians.

Instead of claiming that we have a parliamentary democracy; it would be more accurate to say that Barbados is a parliamentary kleptocracy. Some may suggest that the jury is still out on our present crop of parliamentarians. What do you think?

• The million dollar question Caswell is how do we bring about CHANGE ? Why we need people like you need to come forward …..and some how dismantle this millstone we the people never intended but have facilitated…around our now bruised to skin necks. Surely those who benefiting won’t.the How do we achieve this without confronting the’establishmentum’ or evoke the wrath of Ronald Jones to shoot bullets, as promised, and break necks?Such is..

• Lemuel March 8, 2015 at 12:10 AM #

“The predicament that Mr. Sinckler is facing is that the elections are around the corner and he needs to make ground for political monkeys to run on. I truly believe that another attempt will be made to “buy” the coming elections. Why discard something that is not broke!!!”

As I have mentioned in a previous contribution, talk “on the ground” is that many Barbadians are fed up with this present DLP administration and are waiting, (and impatiently so), until the next general elections to vote them out. However, Bajans are known to keep noise for a few days, after which everything quiets down allowing the status quo to remain the same.

I’m sure if the economy recovers before the 2018 elections, this administration’s budgetary policies will be filled with all types of benevolent proposals in an effort to woo voters and regain favour. Those of us, who understand better, will know that such proposals will not be feasible for the island so soon after an economic recovery.

Obviously, if the parliamentarians are able to convince the electorate they are being rewarded for the sacrifices made during the austerity period, the DLP will win the election by a landslide.

Last Sunday, I was in the company of some older gentlemen who are supporters of the DLP, and they were finding every reason or excuse possible, to justify Michael Carrington’s with-holding Griffiths funds, even suggesting such cases take years to conclude because lawyers from foreign jurisdictions were involved in the litigation and the BLP orchestrated the civil suit in an attempt to embarrass Carrington.

If Barbados experiences some semblance of economic recovery, these “die hard” supporters will be out and about, in similar manner, telling all and sundry that their party’s policies have worked, while trying to convince the electorate to re-elect the DLP.

These are some of the realities of politics in Barbados.

• @ Artex

I’m sure if the economy recovers before the 2018 elections, this administration’s budgetary policies will be filled with all types of benevolent proposals in an effort to woo voters and regain favour……………..

If this administration were given (not loan) the $2Billion by those fairy-godfadda UK….they would find a way to WASTE it or….’alibaba it’

• In other words the same old corn beef politics. And life goes on.

On Sunday, 8 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

• So what’s next…….doan vote like Baffy said?…..find a new party?…..or take up Ronnie offer?….People confused. We want answers.

• Art:

Well said!!

• old onion bags March 8, 2015 at 7:53 AM #

“What cultural indifference what… bare stupidity that what…when people of darker complexions or beliefs can see it fit to delinate another people\or complexions, all in the interest of genocide\ or alienation. Downright hatred and selfish profiteering by man. Nuttin else….”

Onions, only a recent as yesterday morning, a female friend of mine, who happens to of a clearer complexion, was telling a guy of similar complexion that they have “pretty” skin. She showed him some photos of her two grand children and a daughter who have similar complexions, whom she went on to describe as being beautiful.

I observed that she did not have one photo of the 2 grand children’s mother, whose skin is of a darker complexion.

This is the typical attitude of “fair skinned” people…… they refuse to accept they are Negroes, but try to identify themselves as being “red” or “white, as well as being superior to people of darker complexion.

Segregation may be described as “the policy or practice of separating people of different races, classes, or ethnic groups, as in schools, housing, and public or commercial facilities, especially as a form of discrimination.”
    We talk about racial segregation in Barbados, but from my experiences, segregation is practiced among Black people more than any other race in Barbados.

For example, Negroes laugh at other Negroes who may be of a darker complexion, often describing them by pejorative terms or nick-names such as “dark man/woman”, “black boy/girl”, “blackie”, or “navy blue boys”.
    However, when describing their fairer skinned counterparts by names such as “red man/woman”, it is done so with a sense of respect and accepted in a similar manner.

Then people are categorized by those who have knotty or curly hair; school attended [older or newer secondary schools or Harrison’s or Queen’s College and the other schools]; types of job, car, house; etc.

Then we complain about the attitudes of the Arabs, East Indians and white living here.

Liked by 1 person

• @ Artex

Seems like you have mis-directed this post.

But while I here…..look this lightskin dark skin ting is also a big think here in Barbados. People like to use it for all kinds of ‘non-leverage’.Sad part is in the USA , all of rhe Afro gene are considered BLACK…no so bout here.

• wait MIa and here crew have decided to finally go back to work… a bunch of yahoo losers,, look how dumb and stupid she looks, OSA must be laughing out loud,, I just cant understand how “a Leader” of her caliber could allowed herself to be so misled by the blp yardfowls.
    Tuesday can’t wait to see the look of disappointment pasted all over her face as she tries to pretend that her foolish idea which has fizzled was all worth her and the members not representing the people and country duties

• Proper pork, Andrew Bynoe of Carlton & AI is organising a Yard Fowl Day Competition ,ending on March 14.

Any candidates?

• Last week a lawyer , while sitting on a case in the brand new , Supreme Court fell to the ground, when the chair she was sitting in collapsed.
    Perhaps before the Opposition walked out of Parliament, they should have fed the Speakers chair a diet of termites.

• @Caswell

How effective do you think the no confidence motion the Opposition has promised to table will be this week?

• old onion bags March 8, 2015 at 7:34 AM #

The million dollar question Caswell is how do we bring about CHANGE ? Why we need people like you need to come forward …..and some how dismantle this millstone we the people never
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    You are asking the right man, Caswell probably went to Sandhurst, or to a similar academy. And you know the reputation which is attached to graduates of these academies.

• Mia Mottley…..who claims to become Barbados’ first female PM….continues to puzzle many Barbadian women because nowhere can they find any:
    1. Legislation that Mia Mottley has champion for women
    2. Policy or programmes Mia Mottley has pushed for women
    3. No statement Mia Mottley has made on behalf of women on International Women’s Day

• @ Colonel

.You are asking the right man, Caswell probably went to Sandhurst, or to a similar academy. And you know the reputation which is attached to graduates of these academies….

Wait bozie…..U taking nuff liberty wid a real BIG step bredds, Sandhurst?….Last man from SH did Col. Brigdare Lewis…D man dat Tom Adams brought who cud shoot a mosquito off a dime ….Wait????hmmm

• the funny thing is mia started out with her own brand and style until she allowed the blp misfits to show her direction which too has ultimately fizzled

• @ ac

I hear Mia coming to bring a No Confidence Motion specifically against the likes of Carrington( so he gotta step down again)…..and hear D the hand-down from the Committee of Privileges. Stuarty gine soon catch ecalampsia if not a heartattack affa a good time at the Gold Cup…remember Sandi’s infamous walk DOWN…..and the cause..tekk it light!

• @ onions when pigs fly

• NO WAY chris sinckler

THERE IS NO way that the Government could just put millions of dollars in the hands of the judicial manager for failed insurance company CLICO International Life. –

• Caswell Franklyn

Mia’s decision to file a no-confidence motion against Carrington at this time speaks volumes of her ability to think critically. Before she and the rest of her motley crew decided to walk out parliament and stay out whenever Carrington is in the Chair, she should have considered the consequences of doing so. One consequence is that she now looks like a fool for doing last what she should have done first.

If the no-confidence is debated, no matter the outcome of the vote, it will be a victory for the Opposition and the people of Barbados. All right thinking people in this country believe that Carrington has brought the office of Speaker into disrepute. And that being the case, he should not wait to be pushed.

The members on the Government side have everything to lose if they support Carrington by their words in debate or worse yet by their votes at the end of the debate. They would be in danger of allowing them to be measured by the same yardstick that is being applied to Carrington. Whether or not Carrington intended to permanently deprive Griffiths of his money, the laymen among us still consider him to be a crook. We laymen do not consider legal definitions when reasoning out Carrington’s guilt or innocence. If his colleagues vote against the motion of no-confidence, the laymen among us would see that vote as saying that they would do the same thing as he did.

It the members on the Government side want to squander what goodwill still exists for them among the electorate then they would support the Speaker.

The Government’s best bet is to convince Carrington to demit the office of Speaker and take someone from Cabinet to fill that post. The best choice would be Dennis Kellman. It would prevent him from rising to speak on every issue before the House and spewing forth his unintelligible mouthings.

• @Fractured BLP

• @Caswell

May Mia was giving Carrington and the government an out which they have not taken. What will be the timeline on the No Confidence motion being scheduled?

Yet another distraction for the country.

JAs

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Mr. Franklyn

You nearly kill me this Sundey with lemonade drink, good old bajan lemonade

You have me here spitting out drink on the floor.

After de ole man get he Sundey lunch you cant do things like this Mr. Franklyn

” It would prevent him from rising to speak on every issue before the House and spewing forth his unintelligible mouthings….”

The imagery is truly spectacular …de ole man nearly deaded….

• what would make you belive that the govt have everything to lose,”think” the govt knows the facts of the case and if this issue should reached the level of discussion were mr, carrington has to present his side the govt will support mr carrington by facts and not political buffoonery like mia, making mia look like a fool.

• Caswell Franklyn

I don’t believe that Mia was giving anybody a way out. I believe that just like the Government, Mia doesn’t have a clue what to do to get this country out of the mess we’re in. She just wants to keep noise to get notice and hope that the Government could prepare a wicket (by trial and error of course) for her to bat on. She is speculating that some of the Government’s initiatives might work but not soon enough for them to reap the electoral reward. She wants to be Prime Minister badly but not now when there’s actual work to be done. That strategy is destined to fail and we would end up with the incompetent DLP at the helm once again.

• so far mia has failed to convince that she has a strategy that would fast forward the country economy , she has no past or present portfolio that suggest that her best effort achieved successful endings, the country cannot be run by yardfowl politics and mia has made the mistake of going that route too many times over, she has yet to prove herself six years later she seem to be fumbling and hoping that it should be enough to satisfy the electorate, also bear in mind that an international economic recovery on the rise would bear favorable results for the barbados economy giving the govt an edge forward to achieving some of the promises made going into the next election, which would be bad news for the blp yardfowls ( too) who have over the past six years have practiced the politics of division to convince.
    mia does have her work cut out for her in a short period of time one of which is to rebrand and define who the REAL MIA IS.

• @Caswell

BU suspects local private sector will give Mia and the BLP its support.

On Sunday, 8 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

Liked by 1 person

• well that is like counting chickens before they hatch. in politics it is any one’s game, depending…………..///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

she a relevant and must fact mia has to adress is what does she and her crew have to offer
    my clue is that unless she has a viable alternative, the private sector would give her plenty of lip service while keeping an eye of any meaningful gains in the economy that would satisfy their pockets and those in charge would be the benefactors.

• Now is the time and more than ever before for many patriotic nationalistic politically driven coalitional building Barbadians to resolve to getting up and starting their own political parties and movements, with a clear unobstructed view to winning governmental office in this country, and whereupon acceding to power and authority in government, organizing and managing rational, sound and far reaching social political material and financial policies, strategies, and programs for the betterment of the reactivation of the growth and development process of Barbados.

Both these intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited DLP and BLP disorganizations MUST go or be FORCED to go in the forseeable future in this country.

• David

Why are gas prices going up…..where is the logic?

• @Vincent

The logic is NOT for you the taxpayer to understand.

Liked by 1 person

• Don’t mek muh laugh Vincent. 1 cent?

“Effective midnight, the retail price of gasoline increases slightly by one cent from $2.83 per litre to $2.84 per litre

• well that is like counting chickens before they hatch. in politics it is any one’s game, depending…………..///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

if she wants to remain relevant a fact and burning issue mia has to address is what does she and her crew have to offer

my clue is that unless she has a viable alternative, the private sector would give her plenty of lip service while keeping an eye of any meaningful gains in the economy that would satisfy their pockets and those in charge would be the benefactors.

• Hants March 8, 2015 at 8:46 PM #
    ……………………………………………………..
    Not just 1 cent . Since we have abandoned the Cent, in practice it is moving from $2.83 per litre to $2.85 per litre.

• so wait what wunna blp misfit thinks on tuesday when mia returns to parliament after a month of not doing the people business that she is deserving of a heroes welcome or giving the keys to parliament next election after not completing the job as “promised” ( btw not a good word for an up and coming aspiring leader to use)of throwing mr carrington out of the chair.
    this is what is call lousy timing and bad bad bad leadership,

• Onions, it appears as though you’re not the only one who is begging “Cut us some slack, Mr. Sinckler”, Dr. David Estwick seems to be expressing a similar sentiment as well. According to today’s Nation newspaper, Estwick wrote Stuart to complain about Sinckler.

“Minister of Agriculture Dr David Estwick has again written to the Prime Minister, this time complaining that his colleague Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler is behaving as though he is the Cabinet.”

“In a letter dated February 27 addressed to Prime Minister Freundel Stuart, Estwick charged that officials of the Ministry of Finance, on Sinckler’s instructions, bypassed his office and issued instructions to the general manager of the Barbados Agricultural Management Company (BAMC) that were not in keeping with Cabinet decisions.”

• Yeah Artex,

Man it seems like these moojans are hell bent on earning the name Banana Republic for this 11 x 14 rock.

From have our lil boys @ Gold Cup decked up as Green Monkeys all for whitey entertainment …..to increasing gasoline willy nilly by ONE CENT at the fuel ATM, our Barum n Bailey Circus buffoons are doing the gorilla nowadays. Tekk it light my friend doan forget Essee always carrying his irons and by now D Kung Fu Panda musse done revise his grasshopper techniques, he used to profess about Up on the Hill…….Just now it gine be war.

• millertheanunnaki

@ Artaxerxes March 9, 2015 at 8:00 AM
    “Minister of Agriculture Dr David Estwick has again written to the Prime Minister, this time complaining that his colleague Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler is behaving as though he is the Cabinet.”

Come on son of Xerxes, are you going to fall for that piece of pantomime shit again that can only get attention in some skit in Bajan Bellyful of Laff- it- off.
    The politically winded Estwick is just a load of gaseous crap that could generate more heat than the hot promises of a WTE and co-generation sugar factory made by the current administration.
    Sinckler is indeed the de facto PM and whatever Sinckler wants to do he has been given carte blanche to do as he pleases and to whom. Just wait and listen to the bull of lies that would be ringing in your ears with the upcoming Estimates.

• ac
    It is one thing to be a partisan DLP but wasn’t it true that the late P.M Thompson and his team also walked out of parliament and promised never to return until general elections were called? was that then the DLP doing the people’s business?

• millertheanunnaki March 9, 2015 at 8:39 AM #

“Sinckler is indeed the de facto PM and whatever Sinckler wants to do he has been given carte blanche to do as he pleases and to whom. Just wait and listen to the bull of lies that would be ringing in your ears with the upcoming Estimates.”

On the contrary, Miller, I’m not one to fall for anything Estwick does or says. He has proven time and time again he’s just a “blow hard”.

You can guarantee that, during the estimates debate, this same Estwick will get up in parliament, endorse the comments of Sinckler, justify and support the estimates. This is the type “sanctimonious hypocrisy” Stuart was referring to.

How can a man who, by his numerous public out bursts, has demonstrated he has problems with his DLP colleagues, yet he is prepared to compromise his integrity just to tow the party line?

• Come on let’s face it, there must be a total revamping of governance of this and other regional nations. We need to stop supporting either party lock, stock and barrel and call a spade a spade. Both major political parties in Barbados have lost their way and they are taking this nation into dark/black waters. We are their managers and we must take the blame if we don’t do something about it. Let us stop complaining and do something about it.

• International Women’s Day and not word from Mia Mottley…….the leader of Her Majesty Loyal Opposition.

What a shame!

• Fractured BLP March 9, 2015 at 9:37 AM #

“International Women’s Day and not word from Mia Mottley…….the leader of Her Majesty Loyal Opposition.
    What a shame!”

Good observation, Fractured, and I could not agree with you even more. As a woman and leader of the opposition, it would have been of significant importance for her to comment.

However, surely you must agree it is also even more shameful that despite the myriad of difficulties confronting Barbados and Barbadians continuously beseeching the PM to say something ……… after 7 years, not a word from Fruendel Stuart……… Prime Minister of Barbados.

Has he invoked his right to remain silent?

What a shame!!!!!

• You want shame Fractured

What about those PENSIONERS who awaiting their cheques from the NIS?

You want shame Fractured… what about the CLICO pensioners who also suffering and Mona Lisa dey not sayin a word…

You want Shame Fractured

What about the people up at the QEH that cannot get drugs?

What about the poor people Barrels that getting taxed?

Wha bout Carrington?

Man all wanna is BARE SHAME !

…………………David Ellis cud really HUSH….impartiality my ass…some balance !

• old onion bags March 9, 2015 at 10:09 AM #

“You want shame Fractured…”

Onions, Fractured mentioning ‘bout “What a shame”, but I got a few more to add:

• The retrenched government employee, including those from Transport Board, National Housing and Drainage Unit, had to wait almost 9 months before being paid severance.

• The DEMs are the first ones to break the law under the new employment rights bills, by making the above mentioned former employees wait more than the stipulated 3 months before being paid severance.

• NCC not adhering to the “last in, first out” criteria to retrench NCC employees, which resulted in individuals from Denis Lowe’s constituency, who were hired prior to the 2013 general elections, remaining employed.

• Almost 1 year has passed and the former NCC and Beautify Barbados employees are yet to receive severance.

• The PM recommending the former NCC employee fiasco to a non-functioning employee rights tribunal.

• Richard Byer charging the Caves of Barbados $766.855 to give a legal opinion on a loan contract; a similar service that was provided by another lawyer for $17,000.

• Constant confusion with Dr. Estwick.

• An inept Minister of Finance, who got on radio a few weeks ago to say there was no “vote buying”, when he was one of the chief culprits to engage in the activity.

• Donville Inniss talking shiite every weekend.

• The $3.333M fraudulent invoice.

All this shiite gine on and not a word from Stuart.

Now that is a SHAME.

Liked by 1 person

• Knight of the Long Knives

Did anyone notice the “partisan rhetoric” from Onions has toned down significantly. Its almost like its a different person. But as I have said from the get-go on this site and elsewhere the increase in taxes was counter productive and resulted in a net loss of tax revenues along with losses of jobs causing a downward spiral in the economy. I am not convinced any one there knows what they are doing. I think Sinckler will likely lose his seat in the next election as he is one of the most hated men in Barbados… for good reason. He continues to fatten his bank account and waistline while ordinary Bajans struggle.
    On another matter I have been hearing this silliness now coming from the mouth of the increasingly arrogant PM (previously heard from Owen Arthur) criticizing Bajans for buying a wall house and/or owning a car. Should we not strive to own assets to care for ourselves and our children? Should we leave that to the political class exclusively? Enquiring minds want to know. Perhaps AC can answer??

• Knight of the Long Knives March 9, 2015 at 12:00 PM #

On another matter I have been hearing this silliness now coming from the mouth of the increasingly arrogant PM (previously heard from Owen Arthur) criticizing Bajans for buying a wall house and/or owning a car.
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    Even the Plantation owners during the time of slavery, provided their slaves with ‘wall houses”. Some of which are still standing and very much in use.
    Talk about kicking down the ladder. These bastards have pots of boiling oil poised above.

• Ronald Jones has backed up his Get more children appeal, with a Lower the voting age to 16 suggestion. He intends to turn this country into a welfare state where young mothers with a string of children and no jobs, will be queuing up outside his constituency office begging for hand outs,which will ensure that he stays in office for a long time,as no one with any experience in life, will ever honestly cast a vote for Ronald Jones.

• FINANCE MINISTER Chris Sinckler launched the 2015 Estimates debate in the House of Assembly this morning laying out what he described as clear cut, undisputed evidence that the Barbados economy was on the rebound

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64896/economy-rebounding-sinckler-leads-estimates#sthash.UV5cn6pf.dpuf

• Wait…..did I hear right from Chris that D country Debt outstanding is $11 BILLIONS……$11,000,000,000???…and that when Joe Clarke n friends assumed office in 2007 is stood at only $6 BILLION? A whopping $5 Billion increase in debt…..that works out to approx $15Million being borrowed each week…..What D brassbowl. Wait so where all D Assets for this great expenditure?

……Cunty turn which corner Chris?…doan mekk sport!

• LOL @ Onions
    boss man … don’t go and burst a blood vessel now yuh know..

You ain’t hear the man Stinkler say that we now have a surplus (if you don’t count the loan repayments)..so we looking up …ha ha ha
    Looka … he don’t know head nor tail what he talking ’bout hear …. sound more like he was talking bout the “physical deficit”…

Think bout it Onions…
    If a fool and his money are soon parted….
    what would you expect to happen with a fool and OUR money…?

wunna lucky that de debt aint $100 BILLION already…..those jackasses will find some more situations where they can…
    ..buy an abandoned hotel for $100m
    ..pay $$millions to knock it down
    ..borrow $500 M to build a new hotel…then..
    ..GIVE it to a Paradise-beach-pisser…and..
    ..give him tax exemption till he and his children die..

Meanwhile…he sells Jamaican rum exclusively in Barbados …as he goes about pissing on the best rums in the whole world…

• Why D ask these people stop fooling people doa……one we turn the corner..which corner the one behind the stadium leading to Two Sons?Why even a 11+ school boy would tell you that if U borrowing all these BILLIONS….in 5 years to prop up the peg…..and ya sending home all des people ..and withholding money for Income tax repaymnts and to the QEH……the deficit would give a false movement

• CORONER……oh I now get Chris….Chris means we waking he up….LOL

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s