90 responses to “Vote Danny Gill for President”

1. @David ??????????????????????????????????

2. I presume if we have AC here advertising their own brand of political product daily it is fair to accept other ‘paid’ political ads.

Interesting use of the blog, David.

BU’s perceived influence is gaining renown!

How do you measure equal exposure though…assuming the opponents even submit their own message or are you even concerned about that?

3. St George's Dragon Avatar

Inappropriate post.

4. BU is free to support who we want. In this case we have no problem supporting Gill. Next.

5. We in the PDC wish that Mr Gill were running for a seat in the House of Assembly of the Parliament of this country.

Were that so, we would have politically supported him in such an endeavour.

But really we cannot support him in his bid for the presidency of a backwardist demeaning exploitative trade union called the National Union of Public Workers.

Trade unionism and trade union have no place in the future and serious ordering of the political affairs of this country.

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“Washed in the Blood of the Lamb”

I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented….” Notwithstanding our stints at the National Council for Substance Abuse and as Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.

I reflect with some amusement on Dee Word’s remark on “advertisement” followed by St George The Dragon.

And I paused mindful of what 7 years of administering a blog of this nature would have cost in terms of time and money and therefore I was able to reconcile both comments with the acceptance of what the Blogmaster was right to say “chaps, it is my blog, and this is my right”

The thing about submissions like these is that the centre of focus Danny a Gill now opens himself to another preliminary round of commentators which allow him to review his popularity etc, his is no different to Douglas Leopoldo and the Well done Fumble ads

Their common denominator is best summarized in ” death and remembrance ” that is one’s prayer that all those who remember are long dead

So I would now bastardize Antonio Porchia’ quote on Death and Remembrance for Mr. Gill “One lives in the hope of <one’s sins and financial indiscretions when one was thusly tasked earlier in the timeline> becoming a memory.”

7. dee word ac sensed a measure of disappointment on your part, however from all of davids contributions via articles or commentary he has never given any one the assumption that he was particularly concerned by what others perceived of his political input, his boldfaced honesty and editorial content pertaining to this advertisement should not have been surprising to anyone ////ditto

8. Pieces, you have a seemingly conflicted position in your post.

You state there is an apparent ‘wash in the blood’ conversion of this candidate but yet portend of a less than becoming history,

I personally have no idea of his career and therefore your wonderfully understated comments tantalize with a remark like: “I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented…”

‘Potential’. He hasn’t achieved it yet and merely going on to do more good stuff?

You throw out just enough scraps to get a mangy old dog interested in more food.

Or as the ‘refined’ Americans would say it, your preliminary ‘oppo’ comment sets the stage for an avalanche of negative details.

Of course, that is not the intent here, but you made your point well ‘sotto voce’.

9. “If a business person in a heights or terrace meets me as a candidate and (they) say they want you to do ‘X’ for me, I have ten votes in this house and it is a business related matter and the (candidate) is able to get it done and they get all ten votes, have they bought the votes?”. Copied from part of a news story in the Daily Nation newspaper, Thursday, February 26, 2015.

If the above reported comments that are attributed to the Minister of Finance, Mr Chris Sinckler, in the said news paper story, are an accurate representation of what the Minister actually said at the time, it would really show again that Mr Chris Sinckler is the most insensate and obtuse of all ministers of finance in the post independence history of this country.

His example when juxtaposed with the relevant law (the Election Offences and Controversies laws of the government of this country) shows how stupid his example is and how extremely ignorant he is of the particular Election Offences and Controversies laws, as that, his example would be an example of bribery and corruption of the electoral and political process of Barbados.

10. Piece ah de rock

I welcome your reference to my stellar stink as Chairman of the National Council on Substance Abuse. That Council’s remit is found within the strategies and programs developed and established within the CICAD organization of the OAS which is headquartered in Washington. As far as I remember and I was in and around Washington and Latin America for at least ten years, I or CICAD was not dictated to by the United States of America Government. The USA met around the table like Brazil, Argentina,just to name a few; the USA had 1 vote like every representative country. Remember Piece, those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

With reference to my legacy or memory as you put it, that comment is way beyond the intellectual capacity of a mere civil servant as I am. However, I do welcome your positive response to my campaign and would suggest that you encourage NUPW members to come out and vote on April 1, 2015.

David:
    I remember well that in the last NUPW election all candidates who presented their posters were accommodated on BU. I do not see why some now view this as favoritism; I am sure that when the other candidates present their posters, they will be accommodated too.

11. Piece

The word should have been “stint” But you are allowed to play on the other word to your delight and amusement.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 7:17 AM #

“I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented….” Notwithstanding our stints at the National Council for Substance Abuse and as Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.

The thing about submissions like these is that the centre of focus Danny a Gill now opens himself to another preliminary round of commentators which allow him to review his popularity etc,……

So I would now bastardize Antonio Porchia’ quote on Death and Remembrance for Mr. Gill “One lives in the hope of <one’s sins and financial indiscretions when one was thusly tasked earlier in the timeline> becoming a memory.” ”

pieceuhderockyeahright,
    What is wrong with you?
    You are what Barbadians would call an envious, nasty-minded, and malicious cockrat.
    Almost half a billion dollars of CLICO policyholders’ premiums have been stolen. Millions of dollars have been “creamed off” in the name of Four Seasons. Millions stolen from the Caves of Barbados. Millions inappropriately diverted and squandered from the NIS. The national treasury has been raped and hundreds of millions of dollars routinely misappropriated. Anything of value in Barbados that is not nailed down and effectively secured is now sure to be stolen.
    Yet you have not been able to produce one shred of evidence to help Barbadians prosecute the high-level crooks in their midst.
    But here you are, urging NUPW members not to vote for Danny Gill because he stole money from the National Council for Substance Abuse and he stole money when he was Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.
    Mind you, not one shred of evidence has been provided by you to support your claim.
    Not one second have you spent trying to identify and highlight the problems currently faced by NUPW and asking Mr. Gill to what extent he would be able to help NUPW solve them, were he to become President.

I urge and encourage sister Headley to start putting some arsenic pills in your viagara bottle.

13. Dee Wood:

I did not pay David one red cent for that posting of that Ad. You comment is most unbecoming. But given that you are a close friend of Piece, then irony must form a part of you. Or should I have said comic relief.

14. @David

The checkmarks(honest, committed, etc.) sound like the opening of the CBC newscast! Give us some substance (bio) for the candidate, his political affiliation, and a statement of what he wants to accomplish, not just a political bullshit ad!

You know unions have really outlived their usefulness. Took advantage of their members (Just look back at some of your posts on BU). They rank right up there with government on ineffectiveness.

15. Mr. Gill February 28, 2015 at 9:19;

If you are going to place yourself in the public domain may I humbly suggest that you look and read carefully before you stick your foot down your mouth.

It is a difficult posture from which clear, intelligible remarks are possible.

A discerning reader would notice that I compared the ad to posting on the blog all free – by a political acolyte and referred to them as ads (advertisements).

A discerning reader and candidate for office to represent the issues and nuanced positions of the civil servants would notice the ” ” marks around “paid”.

When I read your first response I was impressed when you used the word ‘stink’ as I said to myself: this guy has the ability to go directly into the winds of the storm and handle the negativity purposefully.

Was surprised when you then admitted the error rather than recognize the serendipity of ‘auto correct’ or maybe of your ‘Freudian slip’.

Now, this unwarranted broadside at me, suggests that you are indeed not as sharp as the second post indicated.

Methinks you should deal with the rather clever attack posited in Walter’s post and not erroneously over-think my simple remarks.

16. Racehsce:

For my bio ask Piece ah de Rock. For my intended accomplishments for the NUPW read Barbados Today in the February 25 and 26, 2015 editions , pages 6 and 4. With reference to my poster and the characteristics present thereon, your protestations do not detract therefrom. I have no political affiliations.

17. Also Mr. Gill I am friends of all and enemies of all on the blog: Credit where its due, criticism where it’s due.

Most here treat me with the same way approach from what I see.

Don’t get thin skinned because Pieces threw some dirt at you.

I am agnostic but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy.

Good Luck. And do up your game.

18. DeeWord:

I again I thank you for positive response to my campaign. Unlike you, my objective here is not pretend to be what I am not. And you too like Piece can encourage all NUPW members to come out and vote on April 1, 2015. I am also glad that you have now recently added “freudian slip” to your vast vocabulary.

19. what the hell difference does it make…?

All these unions are a damn waste of time …and the people they attract are those wannabes who do not have the guts to go into full politricks but are looking for similar opportunities.

@ Piece
    “…all have sinned and fallen short…”
    One has to be open to signs of genuine repentance and transformation.

@ Caswell
    Why are you not applying for this position with a view to converting the current waste-of-time mess into a viable movement for reform of the public sector?
    LOL….It would at least save many the trouble of coming to join Unity….

@ Danny Gill
    Boss, if you are looking to have your candidature promoted on BU it would be advisable to engage the services of some kind of PR advice and be prepared to respond to direct and frank frontal attacks….

…also if you are not a DLP stooge, expect that the AC conglomerate will be casting loads of jobbie in your direction….

..perhaps it would have been a good move to post the campaign poster of your opponents….. 🙂

20. @DeeWord

You are new to BU and therefore forgiven for not pursuing a search of BU Archives to confirm NUPW candidates were promoted last time around. BU will support any candidate who promises to be anti status quo.

21. Bushie

No thanks: I will concentrate my efforts on building BU.

22. Sorry, that should be: I will concentrate my efforts on building Unity.

23. Walter Blackman February 28, 2015 at 9:14 AM #

“pieceuhderockyeahright,
    Not one second have you spent trying to identify and highlight the problems currently faced by NUPW and asking Mr. Gill to what extent he would be able to help NUPW solve them, were he to become President.”

DeeWord February 28, 2015 at 9:45 AM #
    Mr. Gill February 28, 2015 at 9:19;

“If you are going to place yourself in the public domain may I humbly suggest that you look and read carefully before you stick your foot down your mouth.

Methinks you should deal with the rather clever attack posited in Walter’s post …”

DeeWord,
    Can you tell me what trick you used, based on what I wrote above, to mould my words into a “rather clever attack” that Mr. Gill “should deal with”?

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

😉

@ Dee Word

It would appear that our life long friendship is known to all here and that we sat together at primary school these many years etc.

As long as one agrees with another blogger on is a friend or worse a political pimp.

The simple minded and the posturing charlatans, of whom Walter Blackman is chief, WIIL NOT RECOGNISE THE POWER OF YOUR STATEMENT ” … but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy….”

The problem with these bastions of the cvntry Bulbados is that they would seek to abscond with peeples money and run away to the United States of America and then return, hoping that those with active memories are dead, or are so af frighten by these DanGorgons that we tremble in fear.

@ Walter Blackman

You have shown your panty to this old stinking cock rat who unlike those of weaker mettle and metal am unafraid of your pranting

I see you unlike the other bloggers as a charlatan who has bilked the inspecting Randolph Alleyne’s of this world of SIGNIFICUNT funds and then run to other climes leaving others to wipe your slate clean.

You resurrect like Lazarus called from the sepulchre but thou stinketh still

ALL OF US HAVE DIRTY LINEN IN OUR CLOSET but the thing that you poor idiot, like the other idiots from George Street and Roebuck Street fail to realize, when you put yourself forth as “washed in the Blood” candidates, we who remember how dispassionately you employed your bilking style in times afore, are less willing to believe that you have changed.

Any reader here on BU will tell you that the things the old man can contribute to, I do and, unlike you with your unilateral memories of championing the underdog at Clico, ARMED AS YOU WERE WITH YOUR ACTUARIAL EXPERTISE, my cuntributions can be retrieved and posted for those things THAT I KNOW ABOUT!!!

While it is possible for any man to be transformed from Saul to Paul, I, unless I feel the holes in thine palms and wound from the spear in your side, will not believe and your diatribes 9.14 am, followed by you cyber threat enticement to Sister Headley to poison de old man, in no less wishful circumstances that Viagra laden tablets, confirm to me that YOU HAVE NOT CHANGED WALTER

YOU ARE JUST BACK TRYING TO SEDUCE THOSE WITHOUT REMEMBRANCE BUT UNFORTUNATELY FOR YOU DE OLE MAN BREATHETH YET

25. Walter, there was no trick to mold your words. Not in the least.

Yours was a purposeful use of the Queen’s English and verbal jousting.

So much so that Mr. Gill scrolled past your note and focused on my comments to such an extent that he highlighted my in quotation marks ‘Freudian Slip” and jabbed me on that.

I found that quite telling. Straight from the standard political posture handbook.

He left your substantive post and remarks to deal with my minor comment.

I will have to accept David’s remarks that Gill is anti status quo but his actions to date here on BU does not bode well.

26. If the candidate is all the things he says he is, why doesn’t he show some humility, and simply give an honest answer to the questions he’s ask rather than throw barbs back at his electorate. I would like to hear in his own words simply what he thinks is wrong, or what could be improved on at NUPW, and how he plans to fix, or improve on them. Again, if I want to read posters I can go to the nearest telephone pole.

27. Piece ah de Rock:

I certainly do not intend to “get in between” yourself, DeeWord and Walter, but Walter does posit a reasonable position. How can get here on BU and accuse Danny Gill of “tiefing” without bringing any proof. And he is certainly correct in his position that until you bring such proof, yours then a position of “spitfulness” and dastardly lies with no foundation.

Your response with the attack on Walter’s person and personality does little or no credit to your “words of wisdom” that were directed towards me. In relation to Miss Headley, unlike Walter, I would only have a quiet word.

DeeWord:

Why don’t you leave well alone.

Bushtea:

They are some of us who still believe and live by the philosophy that there are certain persons within any society that shall always need representation. Young persons, especially when they are new to the workplace, stumble and fall over basics rules and expectations; without Unions or other like agencies, these people are at a disadvantage. There are the other people who would not have the opportunity and pleasure of walking the halls of Cawmere, like yourself and Caswell; these people can not articulate as they should. The ultimate group is those who are afraid of their very own shadow.

Bushie, they do have the luxury like you to hide behind a name and spout beautiful prose on BU; they are trying to survive daily and the job which unions shall ensure they continue in is a vehicle for their survival.

Unions were developed and established out of the above necessity and that necessity still remains valid today.

28. No thanks: I will concentrate my efforts on building BU.

A Caswellian slip?

29. Bushie:

If the frontal attacks you are referring to are in the mold of Piece ah de Rock, Racehrse and DeeWord, one only needs a few words with which to respond. Again thank you for your admonition.

30. @David,

Let’s hope Caswell will continue building BU.

His value is that he shoots straight and is not afraid to quote the laws of Barbados which a lot of people in authority appear to circumvent.

31. @ David
    “…..I will concentrate my efforts on building BU…”
    We seem to be getting through to Caswell…..Just a ‘P’ missing now..

@ Danny
    You may well be the best candidate for this pick, however it would be helpful if you could focus on what you propose to accomplish as leader…..
    No doubt you must be aware that the “poor down-trodden” of whom you speak – particularly those from NCC – are currently even more fed up with NUPW than is Bushie.

What will you do DIFFERENTLY?
    What do you see as the major weaknesses that you will fix?
    …and how?

….or is it just your turn to enjoy the sweets of leadership? ….having waited your turn..

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ those who would make all Bu commentary a BLP and DLP thing

the Blogmaster David [BU] said and I quote “….BU will support any candidate who promises to be anti status quo….” And I can identify with the wisdom of that stance

Over the years I have voted for BLP and DLP candidates and by extension it can be loosely imputed that I might have supported government by said party.

Equally so i have to say that that “individual vote” DOES NOT REFLECT THE FULL STATE OF my thinking, and no reader would be able to discern that, had it been possible, I would have voted like a tic tac to game, a BLP here a DLP there and an independent another place.

Eclectic choices of the best of the jobby candidature presented, in a futile attempt to find the best, with a hope that the final composition might be a majority who are anti status quo, capable of making the necessary changes to effectively run Barbados and improve our well being.

@ Walter Blackman (noticeably absent)

De old man doan know whu a Judicial Manager is or what dem does do, only, armed as I am with a primary school education, why would I seek to talk quantum physics? cockroach doan dance at fowlcock party or as You would say cockrat

While I don’t know about the court appointed procedures for managing a company deemed to be floundering what de ole man do unnerstan and form an opinion about is the characters of a number of stakeholders of national standing who were at the helm when the Clico ship was being scuttled.

This is not Einsteinium physics Walter so what de ole man would reasonably comment on is why, wid big names as directors en big up officers, Supervisors of Insurance, de Commissioner of Police, Fraud Squad etc, why wud de Diector of Public Prosecution Charles Leacock not seek to bring a case gainst Clico hierarchy etc, no one gainst filicide, but can lock up lord evil and small fry etc jes so!

This what you simplistically refer to as envious bad minded and malicious

What tends to happen with readers reviewing my writings is that simple, factual juxtapositions, over the course of time, are interpreted, by a few, as bitter ole man pronouncements of a calcified brain.

unfortunately Blackman, you epitomize the adage “nothing changes under the sun”

@Danny

De ole man doan say tings dat he doan know bout. DDP not DPP. I gine dun death

Wunna does get vex when Peeple mek a comment bout the engrained, widespread corruption, graft and incompetence, all oval Bulbados and which is being washed white as linen then represented through straw men like Walter (and you Danny?)

Malcolm X did change post Mecca

33. Mr. Gill when I saw this piece I was intrigued but yet appreciative and posted alluding to that.

I also said: “I am agnostic but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy.”

David gave me a gentle rebuke for not realizing that this type of campaigning has been done previously

Based on how you have unfurled your campaign here I would suggest you listen to your school-mate Bushie:

” it would be advisable to engage the services of some kind of PR advice….” or,

racehorse: ” I would like to hear in his own words simply what he thinks is wrong, or what could be improved …”

Significantly, the fact that you have COMPLETELY not discerned that Walter in fact lambasted your backside in allegations which were NOT, I repeat NOT, stated in Piece’s comments suggests that you are disingenuous (cause you ain’t stupid) and need other eyes to advise before you speak.

The fact that you perceived me as launching a frontal attack against you when that was so far from truth, but stupidly ducked into Walter’s bouncer gives me cause to wonder whether your school-bud’s other remark, “….or is it just your turn to enjoy the sweets of leadership? ….having waited your turn..” is a damning indictment on you.

I have come to trust David’s perspective and he thinks you are a very viable and upfront candidate, so he must know the real deeply solid you because you are certainly not painting that picture here.

Dude, listen to racehorse, you don’t fight with the electorate. You win them over.

Perception….realities.

I don’t know you Gill but because of your remarks here I would now look at other candidates and only then come back to you.

I was completely agnostic and you blew that (BTW, I really can’t vote though so forget me…).

So now I have looked at your candidature and you have sent me with the label as an enemy out to attack. Great politics, senor.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright wrote ” engrained, widespread corruption, graft and incompetence, all oval Bulbados and which is being washed white as linen”

Sooner or later there will be consequences if you ah right.

At some point in time the washing machine will brek down and the dirt will show.

35. Bushtea:

As I have said in other places in the media, the manner in which civil servants are now being appointed has to be addressed. The current process is solely dependent on a SINGLE interview.

Many of the workplaces of the NUPW members are sick buildings; this needs to be addressed.

The Employment Tribunal, which was set up and anticipated to bring some measure of openness to the manner in which employees are retrenched is simply too long winded and cumbersome.

Members of the NUPW who are now acting in a clear and open post MUST be appointed. In the current scheme of things, persons are being placed in these positions while those who should be appointed are left in the cold.

The NUPW staff has to build its capacity to respond the changing work environment.

Capacity has to be built in relation to how bargaining is undertaken. Currently, the process involves the NUPW putting proposals and then wishing and hoping the Government agrees. We have to go to a position where we are so informed that our proposals are supported by evidence.

Since the Civil Service has not had a salary increase since 2009, this must form part of any discussion with the Government.

Finally, the current practice where some persons in the NUPW are putting party before the rights and concerns of the workers will not be entertained under my presidency.

Thank you for your support.

36. DeeWord:

If you do not know me, how do you know that Bushtea is my school mate? Unlike you I am not here to spin a tale and I do certainly know that most of the contributors to BU are NUPW members, but I do know that many NUPW members come to BU and read silently. If my future at the NUPW was or had to ensured by a Racehorse (who likes to give but can not take), a Piece (full of lies and deceit) and a DeeWord (who tries to play to the gallery but ends up being the clown), I would certainly be in a lot of trouble.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Danny

You ever had sex with a lady of the night, a next man wife, a nex man girl?

The thing about that question is that, a a real real man, most of us, at some point in our lives will answers yes to one of these questions.

Such relates to the Fallability of Man Danny and all of us has a moment when our second head overrules our first head.

Your moment of fallibility is what all men have and, as your campaign to right the wrongs will experience many a Deacons Development Project truth and many a fallacy.

The thing Danny me boy is that all uh we is menses and we know what it was like to be young and foolish but you know what Danny, there comes a time in life when a part of some of us want to make a real difference when, irrespective of all the outside chilrun we faddered that we want to have an efficient Child Care Board that makes sure the billy goat fathers support dem picknies and dat de mud doers doan deny we menses visiting rights becausing we got a sweet Guyanese girl who does lick we up wid de punani

If we have been rum drinkers of renown in our youth, fellow rumiels will understandably be concerned when you start running for the well paid position of Director of Alcoholics Anonymous

The problem with we menses is that we doan realize that public service WILL EXPOSE US TO ALL AND SUNDRY, who know our sins, and even they who don’t know but will compose some indiscretions on the fly.

So when de ole man who do know you say dese tings it ain’t dat I is a stinking malicious cock rat like whu Walter Blackman call me, to whichin he expose to everybody heah dat he ent no angel and dat dere is some trufe in my allegations bout he and RA

Some of us really want things in Barbados to change and we query and interrogate wunna big balls men, by the only means we have, not being omniscient like Walter and Legion, to see if wunna fuh real and ting.

When wunna come back and cuss it mek a man know dat you fuh real, when wunna come back and say I made a mistake, it mek a man say dat wunna is human and penitent but when wunna come back and tell a fellow dat he is a bad word becausing enquiring minds jes wants to know what manner of man is this? Well a fellow does get concerned you understand

Looka whey you end up den, enunciating your vision and plan unlike Walter who, in spite uh all he highfalutin actuarial skills only tekking pot shots at tiefing Parris, Mara, Leroy friend Fumble, and de res uh dem with the rationale that WHEN HE OFFER HESELF FOR CANDIDACY everybody gine say man he did one uh dem dat talk out bout de fiasco BUT ENT GIVE ONE SOLUTION FUH DE PROBLEM IN NONE UH HE POSTS,!

Walter Houdini Blackman sneeze out a nex one again

I know dat you should fear dem udder Union candidates who gine come heah and read whu you planning but de way de old man see it, detail whu you plan heah causing once it published dem can’t say it was dem idea.

If you win you win and if you loss, de peeple have voted then let de peeple suffer

38. @ Mr Gill “Racehorse (who likes to give but can not take),”

I wish you luck with your sarcastic, and arrogant approach to answer the questions which are on the minds of BU contributors. As your words spew forth, it really gives us a clear insight to you being just another bureaucrat. I’m not running for office, you are. There in lies the difference.

39. a good leader knows how to avoid slipper slopes
    a good leader knows how to discern when a bait is being set and refrain with a self discipline from biting
    a good leader never falls into a trap of having to explain or defend one’s self exposure it is that raw nakedness that attracts and intimidate with a invisible curiosity and a sheild by those wanting to ask for more

40. Gill, really dude. Are you so absolutely dumb or just playing dumb.

I will stop being the clown and step off after this. But I do pray that any of those NUPW members who come here silently can discern better than their prospective President.

You need to react with better savvy to the info in front of you; being on the ball is always crucial.

–You said: If you do not know me, how do you know that Bushtea is my school mate.

–You also said about Bushie: “There are the other people who would not … walking the halls of Cawmere, like yourself and Caswell”

I don’t know you in terms of family, life or anything but I am a bajan, and don’t you think there are thousands of bajans who know that you went to Combermere too.

Good lawd, man, don’t many bajans know that Freundel went to Foundation and that Owen was a CP boy before HC. This is little Barbados we taking ’bout. I could be from Waterford, see you in the bus-stand, or on the road for crying out loud.

Seriously, Mr. Gill, with all respect, you have spoken here in your posts like an absolute douffus who leaps before he looks.

As I said, you may be the best candidate so I do hope you have a solid team of advisers who can help you reverse that to LOOK before you leap.

Please guy, up your game. This is not school boy BS, you want to be president of a civil service union; ready to battle the high officials of government.

Again I say to you. Good Luck.

Oh me miserum. save us from desolation. One can only shake one’s head at politicians. Steeupse.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

Your statement should say “a slippery chieftain skilled in the craft of creating perilous slopes for their subscribers (CLICO) and citizens (fumbles/the dead king) to slide and fall on getting courts to seal records and avoiding having to explain oneself raw impunity with immunity transforming self to practical invisibility as one continues to inflict more pain and deceit”

42. Racehorse:
    If you knew me well, you would know that I do not run from a fight. Polio made that a serious encumbrance. What I can tell you is that you, unlike Piece, are too thin skin. You protest too much and scream your tirade here on BU like an own way child. If my opinion of you smacks of arrogance, then I shall have to live with it. Yes you Piece or DeeWord are not running for office and yes, there are indeed concerns or even questions from BU contributors that I shall respond to , but I shall not allow myself to be put a position where my hands are tied behind my back while you Piece and DeeWord take the micky out of me.

AC:
    Thank you for the advice.

Piece:

I see a softening in your position but yet you continue to spew things that I am sure you know nothing about. But alas I am grateful for your support and good will towards my campaign.

43. DeeWord:

There is a difference between going to the same school as Bushtea and being Bushtea’s school mate. As to responding with savvy, DeeWord this is not some public relation exercise. Again thank you for recognizing whatever ounce of intelligence may be found in me beyond the doufus and dumb levels.

44. One last commnt, Gill.

In line with a remarks Pieces made about critique and no solution offered, here is some unsolicited advice.

Get your wife, significant other, a niece, son or some other third party to read the posts here and your pending response before posting. And most importantly ask them to critique the response as objectively as possible.

All aspects of a campaign are important and the very ‘in your ace’ aspect of social media means that you have to market your words and presence carefully.

Take a step back and consider if a 2 for 2 ratio NOT in your favor is a winning effort in your campaign here so far.

Pieces came at you hard initially but I believe it’s fair to say that Racehorse and I were neutral. And you antagonized both of us unnecessarily.

Yes, it’s a measure of your fortitude that you battled polio and won but is that ‘I will not back down and thread carefully’ stance going to win you all other battles.

I don’t think all political battles nor all negotiations are won that way.

45. @pdyr if my comment has offended u .i so deeply aplologise.For as one who talks about openess and reflections that comment was meant to expose a raw truth which confronts all who seek to walk the path of higher calling

46. @Danny Gill

My initial comments were at David about giving us more info, not just a poster.

My second was asking you questions on your background, and your fixes.

Dee Word really summed it up quite well in “One last comment, Gill.

Why must you have an opinion of me. I only asked you to Identify yourself as a candidate that we might get to know! You made it personal. Open mouth insert foot! Amen, brother that’s all I have to say!

47. That was my political last…can always go back and revisit. LOL.

But this is the last, last.

Gill, an online definition from Webster of Discern.

a : to detect with the eyes
    b : to detect with senses other than vision
    2: to recognize or identify as separate and distinct : discriminate

Also, as a wise man said: the art of communication is hearing what is not said.

All that to say, your ability to discern and communicate appears to be at a very high level, as you are looking pass the obvious. The term ‘school-mate’ and ‘school-bud’ were used loosely.

I am only aware of Bushie’s sojourn at Waterford because he said so. I don’t know the dude.

I know Caswell went there from what was said but long before that also because I can place a face to his name and associate him with the school otherwise.

I know Walter went there too for same reason. And too the Walter, current President; Bushie said so (previously) but otherwise for same reason because I know his face.

I know Pieces went there because he said so.

I know Miller went there because of remarks he made.

I absolutely can’t know what eras some of them like Pieces or Miller went to the place but good sir, I would have still used the same term loosely to link any of the above as schoolmates.

Be wise dude, social media is replete with political wannabees who got royally screwed by leaping before they looked. Hard to ‘un-say’ stuff.

Why are you battling me on this simple stuff and showing such a lack of savvy?

You are a politician; everything in a campaign is about GOOD PR.

Are you really ready for this campaign ?? Wow!

48. Hare us a link to BU search of Danny Gill.

One thing we must agree, the man has balls to engage the BU family.

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/?s=DaNny+gill&submit=Search

49. But who is Danny Gill, never heard of him, and I am an NUPW member, pay my dues every month, with a member ship card, so would some one please tell me who he is, and qualifications? and what he will be accomplishing for NUPW members, or if he will be like the others to let The DLP Government walk all over Government workers, make the laws but don’t keep them!! e. g. retrenched NCC workers, over a year waiting for their severance payment!!!! even our pensions not being paid on time, can go on, & on, & on.