90 comments

• Pingback: Vote Danny Gill for President

• @David ??????????????????????????????????

• I presume if we have AC here advertising their own brand of political product daily it is fair to accept other ‘paid’ political ads.

Interesting use of the blog, David.

BU’s perceived influence is gaining renown!

How do you measure equal exposure though…assuming the opponents even submit their own message or are you even concerned about that?

• St George's Dragon

Inappropriate post.

• BU is free to support who we want. In this case we have no problem supporting Gill. Next.

Liked by 1 person

• We in the PDC wish that Mr Gill were running for a seat in the House of Assembly of the Parliament of this country.

Were that so, we would have politically supported him in such an endeavour.

But really we cannot support him in his bid for the presidency of a backwardist demeaning exploitative trade union called the National Union of Public Workers.

Trade unionism and trade union have no place in the future and serious ordering of the political affairs of this country.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

“Washed in the Blood of the Lamb”

I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented….” Notwithstanding our stints at the National Council for Substance Abuse and as Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.

I reflect with some amusement on Dee Word’s remark on “advertisement” followed by St George The Dragon.

And I paused mindful of what 7 years of administering a blog of this nature would have cost in terms of time and money and therefore I was able to reconcile both comments with the acceptance of what the Blogmaster was right to say “chaps, it is my blog, and this is my right”

The thing about submissions like these is that the centre of focus Danny a Gill now opens himself to another preliminary round of commentators which allow him to review his popularity etc, his is no different to Douglas Leopoldo and the Well done Fumble ads

Their common denominator is best summarized in ” death and remembrance ” that is one’s prayer that all those who remember are long dead

So I would now bastardize Antonio Porchia’ quote on Death and Remembrance for Mr. Gill “One lives in the hope of <one’s sins and financial indiscretions when one was thusly tasked earlier in the timeline> becoming a memory.”

• dee word ac sensed a measure of disappointment on your part, however from all of davids contributions via articles or commentary he has never given any one the assumption that he was particularly concerned by what others perceived of his political input, his boldfaced honesty and editorial content pertaining to this advertisement should not have been surprising to anyone ////ditto

• Pieces, you have a seemingly conflicted position in your post.

You state there is an apparent ‘wash in the blood’ conversion of this candidate but yet portend of a less than becoming history,

I personally have no idea of his career and therefore your wonderfully understated comments tantalize with a remark like: “I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented…”

‘Potential’. He hasn’t achieved it yet and merely going on to do more good stuff?

You throw out just enough scraps to get a mangy old dog interested in more food.

Or as the ‘refined’ Americans would say it, your preliminary ‘oppo’ comment sets the stage for an avalanche of negative details.

Of course, that is not the intent here, but you made your point well ‘sotto voce’.

• “If a business person in a heights or terrace meets me as a candidate and (they) say they want you to do ‘X’ for me, I have ten votes in this house and it is a business related matter and the (candidate) is able to get it done and they get all ten votes, have they bought the votes?”. Copied from part of a news story in the Daily Nation newspaper, Thursday, February 26, 2015.

If the above reported comments that are attributed to the Minister of Finance, Mr Chris Sinckler, in the said news paper story, are an accurate representation of what the Minister actually said at the time, it would really show again that Mr Chris Sinckler is the most insensate and obtuse of all ministers of finance in the post independence history of this country.

His example when juxtaposed with the relevant law (the Election Offences and Controversies laws of the government of this country) shows how stupid his example is and how extremely ignorant he is of the particular Election Offences and Controversies laws, as that, his example would be an example of bribery and corruption of the electoral and political process of Barbados.

• Piece ah de rock

I welcome your reference to my stellar stink as Chairman of the National Council on Substance Abuse. That Council’s remit is found within the strategies and programs developed and established within the CICAD organization of the OAS which is headquartered in Washington. As far as I remember and I was in and around Washington and Latin America for at least ten years, I or CICAD was not dictated to by the United States of America Government. The USA met around the table like Brazil, Argentina,just to name a few; the USA had 1 vote like every representative country. Remember Piece, those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

With reference to my legacy or memory as you put it, that comment is way beyond the intellectual capacity of a mere civil servant as I am. However, I do welcome your positive response to my campaign and would suggest that you encourage NUPW members to come out and vote on April 1, 2015.

David:
    I remember well that in the last NUPW election all candidates who presented their posters were accommodated on BU. I do not see why some now view this as favoritism; I am sure that when the other candidates present their posters, they will be accommodated too.

• Piece

The word should have been “stint” But you are allowed to play on the other word to your delight and amusement.

• pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 7:17 AM #

“I suppose that as long as we still have breath in these fragile frames, we have the potential to become “honest, committed and results oriented….” Notwithstanding our stints at the National Council for Substance Abuse and as Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.

The thing about submissions like these is that the centre of focus Danny a Gill now opens himself to another preliminary round of commentators which allow him to review his popularity etc,……

So I would now bastardize Antonio Porchia’ quote on Death and Remembrance for Mr. Gill “One lives in the hope of <one’s sins and financial indiscretions when one was thusly tasked earlier in the timeline> becoming a memory.” ”

pieceuhderockyeahright,
    What is wrong with you?
    You are what Barbadians would call an envious, nasty-minded, and malicious cockrat.
    Almost half a billion dollars of CLICO policyholders’ premiums have been stolen. Millions of dollars have been “creamed off” in the name of Four Seasons. Millions stolen from the Caves of Barbados. Millions inappropriately diverted and squandered from the NIS. The national treasury has been raped and hundreds of millions of dollars routinely misappropriated. Anything of value in Barbados that is not nailed down and effectively secured is now sure to be stolen.
    Yet you have not been able to produce one shred of evidence to help Barbadians prosecute the high-level crooks in their midst.
    But here you are, urging NUPW members not to vote for Danny Gill because he stole money from the National Council for Substance Abuse and he stole money when he was Commissioner within the American supported DARE program.
    Mind you, not one shred of evidence has been provided by you to support your claim.
    Not one second have you spent trying to identify and highlight the problems currently faced by NUPW and asking Mr. Gill to what extent he would be able to help NUPW solve them, were he to become President.

I urge and encourage sister Headley to start putting some arsenic pills in your viagara bottle.

Liked by 1 person

• Dee Wood:

I did not pay David one red cent for that posting of that Ad. You comment is most unbecoming. But given that you are a close friend of Piece, then irony must form a part of you. Or should I have said comic relief.

• @David

The checkmarks(honest, committed, etc.) sound like the opening of the CBC newscast! Give us some substance (bio) for the candidate, his political affiliation, and a statement of what he wants to accomplish, not just a political bullshit ad!

You know unions have really outlived their usefulness. Took advantage of their members (Just look back at some of your posts on BU). They rank right up there with government on ineffectiveness.

• Mr. Gill February 28, 2015 at 9:19;

If you are going to place yourself in the public domain may I humbly suggest that you look and read carefully before you stick your foot down your mouth.

It is a difficult posture from which clear, intelligible remarks are possible.

A discerning reader would notice that I compared the ad to posting on the blog all free – by a political acolyte and referred to them as ads (advertisements).

A discerning reader and candidate for office to represent the issues and nuanced positions of the civil servants would notice the ” ” marks around “paid”.

When I read your first response I was impressed when you used the word ‘stink’ as I said to myself: this guy has the ability to go directly into the winds of the storm and handle the negativity purposefully.

Was surprised when you then admitted the error rather than recognize the serendipity of ‘auto correct’ or maybe of your ‘Freudian slip’.

Now, this unwarranted broadside at me, suggests that you are indeed not as sharp as the second post indicated.

Methinks you should deal with the rather clever attack posited in Walter’s post and not erroneously over-think my simple remarks.

• Racehsce:

For my bio ask Piece ah de Rock. For my intended accomplishments for the NUPW read Barbados Today in the February 25 and 26, 2015 editions , pages 6 and 4. With reference to my poster and the characteristics present thereon, your protestations do not detract therefrom. I have no political affiliations.

• Also Mr. Gill I am friends of all and enemies of all on the blog: Credit where its due, criticism where it’s due.

Most here treat me with the same way approach from what I see.

Don’t get thin skinned because Pieces threw some dirt at you.

I am agnostic but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy.

Good Luck. And do up your game.

• DeeWord:

I again I thank you for positive response to my campaign. Unlike you, my objective here is not pretend to be what I am not. And you too like Piece can encourage all NUPW members to come out and vote on April 1, 2015. I am also glad that you have now recently added “freudian slip” to your vast vocabulary.

• what the hell difference does it make…?

All these unions are a damn waste of time …and the people they attract are those wannabes who do not have the guts to go into full politricks but are looking for similar opportunities.

@ Piece
    “…all have sinned and fallen short…”
    One has to be open to signs of genuine repentance and transformation.

@ Caswell
    Why are you not applying for this position with a view to converting the current waste-of-time mess into a viable movement for reform of the public sector?
    LOL….It would at least save many the trouble of coming to join Unity….

@ Danny Gill
    Boss, if you are looking to have your candidature promoted on BU it would be advisable to engage the services of some kind of PR advice and be prepared to respond to direct and frank frontal attacks….

…also if you are not a DLP stooge, expect that the AC conglomerate will be casting loads of jobbie in your direction….

..perhaps it would have been a good move to post the campaign poster of your opponents….. 🙂

Liked by 2 people

• @DeeWord

You are new to BU and therefore forgiven for not pursuing a search of BU Archives to confirm NUPW candidates were promoted last time around. BU will support any candidate who promises to be anti status quo.

• Bushie

No thanks: I will concentrate my efforts on building BU.

• Sorry, that should be: I will concentrate my efforts on building Unity.

• Walter Blackman February 28, 2015 at 9:14 AM #

“pieceuhderockyeahright,
    Not one second have you spent trying to identify and highlight the problems currently faced by NUPW and asking Mr. Gill to what extent he would be able to help NUPW solve them, were he to become President.”

DeeWord February 28, 2015 at 9:45 AM #
    Mr. Gill February 28, 2015 at 9:19;

“If you are going to place yourself in the public domain may I humbly suggest that you look and read carefully before you stick your foot down your mouth.

Methinks you should deal with the rather clever attack posited in Walter’s post …”

DeeWord,
    Can you tell me what trick you used, based on what I wrote above, to mould my words into a “rather clever attack” that Mr. Gill “should deal with”?

• pieceuhderockyeahright

😉

@ Dee Word

It would appear that our life long friendship is known to all here and that we sat together at primary school these many years etc.

As long as one agrees with another blogger on is a friend or worse a political pimp.

The simple minded and the posturing charlatans, of whom Walter Blackman is chief, WIIL NOT RECOGNISE THE POWER OF YOUR STATEMENT ” … but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy….”

The problem with these bastions of the cvntry Bulbados is that they would seek to abscond with peeples money and run away to the United States of America and then return, hoping that those with active memories are dead, or are so af frighten by these DanGorgons that we tremble in fear.

@ Walter Blackman

You have shown your panty to this old stinking cock rat who unlike those of weaker mettle and metal am unafraid of your pranting

I see you unlike the other bloggers as a charlatan who has bilked the inspecting Randolph Alleyne’s of this world of SIGNIFICUNT funds and then run to other climes leaving others to wipe your slate clean.

You resurrect like Lazarus called from the sepulchre but thou stinketh still

ALL OF US HAVE DIRTY LINEN IN OUR CLOSET but the thing that you poor idiot, like the other idiots from George Street and Roebuck Street fail to realize, when you put yourself forth as “washed in the Blood” candidates, we who remember how dispassionately you employed your bilking style in times afore, are less willing to believe that you have changed.

Any reader here on BU will tell you that the things the old man can contribute to, I do and, unlike you with your unilateral memories of championing the underdog at Clico, ARMED AS YOU WERE WITH YOUR ACTUARIAL EXPERTISE, my cuntributions can be retrieved and posted for those things THAT I KNOW ABOUT!!!

While it is possible for any man to be transformed from Saul to Paul, I, unless I feel the holes in thine palms and wound from the spear in your side, will not believe and your diatribes 9.14 am, followed by you cyber threat enticement to Sister Headley to poison de old man, in no less wishful circumstances that Viagra laden tablets, confirm to me that YOU HAVE NOT CHANGED WALTER

YOU ARE JUST BACK TRYING TO SEDUCE THOSE WITHOUT REMEMBRANCE BUT UNFORTUNATELY FOR YOU DE OLE MAN BREATHETH YET

• Walter, there was no trick to mold your words. Not in the least.

Yours was a purposeful use of the Queen’s English and verbal jousting.

So much so that Mr. Gill scrolled past your note and focused on my comments to such an extent that he highlighted my in quotation marks ‘Freudian Slip” and jabbed me on that.

I found that quite telling. Straight from the standard political posture handbook.

He left your substantive post and remarks to deal with my minor comment.

I will have to accept David’s remarks that Gill is anti status quo but his actions to date here on BU does not bode well.

Liked by 1 person

• If the candidate is all the things he says he is, why doesn’t he show some humility, and simply give an honest answer to the questions he’s ask rather than throw barbs back at his electorate. I would like to hear in his own words simply what he thinks is wrong, or what could be improved on at NUPW, and how he plans to fix, or improve on them. Again, if I want to read posters I can go to the nearest telephone pole.

Liked by 1 person

• Piece ah de Rock:

I certainly do not intend to “get in between” yourself, DeeWord and Walter, but Walter does posit a reasonable position. How can get here on BU and accuse Danny Gill of “tiefing” without bringing any proof. And he is certainly correct in his position that until you bring such proof, yours then a position of “spitfulness” and dastardly lies with no foundation.

Your response with the attack on Walter’s person and personality does little or no credit to your “words of wisdom” that were directed towards me. In relation to Miss Headley, unlike Walter, I would only have a quiet word.

DeeWord:

Why don’t you leave well alone.

Bushtea:

They are some of us who still believe and live by the philosophy that there are certain persons within any society that shall always need representation. Young persons, especially when they are new to the workplace, stumble and fall over basics rules and expectations; without Unions or other like agencies, these people are at a disadvantage. There are the other people who would not have the opportunity and pleasure of walking the halls of Cawmere, like yourself and Caswell; these people can not articulate as they should. The ultimate group is those who are afraid of their very own shadow.

Bushie, they do have the luxury like you to hide behind a name and spout beautiful prose on BU; they are trying to survive daily and the job which unions shall ensure they continue in is a vehicle for their survival.

Unions were developed and established out of the above necessity and that necessity still remains valid today.

• No thanks: I will concentrate my efforts on building BU.

A Caswellian slip?

• Bushie:

If the frontal attacks you are referring to are in the mold of Piece ah de Rock, Racehrse and DeeWord, one only needs a few words with which to respond. Again thank you for your admonition.

• @David,

Let’s hope Caswell will continue building BU.

His value is that he shoots straight and is not afraid to quote the laws of Barbados which a lot of people in authority appear to circumvent.

• @ David
    “…..I will concentrate my efforts on building BU…”
    We seem to be getting through to Caswell…..Just a ‘P’ missing now..

@ Danny
    You may well be the best candidate for this pick, however it would be helpful if you could focus on what you propose to accomplish as leader…..
    No doubt you must be aware that the “poor down-trodden” of whom you speak – particularly those from NCC – are currently even more fed up with NUPW than is Bushie.

What will you do DIFFERENTLY?
    What do you see as the major weaknesses that you will fix?
    …and how?

….or is it just your turn to enjoy the sweets of leadership? ….having waited your turn..

Liked by 2 people

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ those who would make all Bu commentary a BLP and DLP thing

the Blogmaster David [BU] said and I quote “….BU will support any candidate who promises to be anti status quo….” And I can identify with the wisdom of that stance

Over the years I have voted for BLP and DLP candidates and by extension it can be loosely imputed that I might have supported government by said party.

Equally so i have to say that that “individual vote” DOES NOT REFLECT THE FULL STATE OF my thinking, and no reader would be able to discern that, had it been possible, I would have voted like a tic tac to game, a BLP here a DLP there and an independent another place.

Eclectic choices of the best of the jobby candidature presented, in a futile attempt to find the best, with a hope that the final composition might be a majority who are anti status quo, capable of making the necessary changes to effectively run Barbados and improve our well being.

@ Walter Blackman (noticeably absent)

De old man doan know whu a Judicial Manager is or what dem does do, only, armed as I am with a primary school education, why would I seek to talk quantum physics? cockroach doan dance at fowlcock party or as You would say cockrat

While I don’t know about the court appointed procedures for managing a company deemed to be floundering what de ole man do unnerstan and form an opinion about is the characters of a number of stakeholders of national standing who were at the helm when the Clico ship was being scuttled.

This is not Einsteinium physics Walter so what de ole man would reasonably comment on is why, wid big names as directors en big up officers, Supervisors of Insurance, de Commissioner of Police, Fraud Squad etc, why wud de Diector of Public Prosecution Charles Leacock not seek to bring a case gainst Clico hierarchy etc, no one gainst filicide, but can lock up lord evil and small fry etc jes so!

This what you simplistically refer to as envious bad minded and malicious

What tends to happen with readers reviewing my writings is that simple, factual juxtapositions, over the course of time, are interpreted, by a few, as bitter ole man pronouncements of a calcified brain.

unfortunately Blackman, you epitomize the adage “nothing changes under the sun”

@Danny

De ole man doan say tings dat he doan know bout. DDP not DPP. I gine dun death

Wunna does get vex when Peeple mek a comment bout the engrained, widespread corruption, graft and incompetence, all oval Bulbados and which is being washed white as linen then represented through straw men like Walter (and you Danny?)

Malcolm X did change post Mecca

• Mr. Gill when I saw this piece I was intrigued but yet appreciative and posted alluding to that.

I also said: “I am agnostic but look forward to seeing your candidature reviewed on BU, if that’s part of your campaign strategy.”

David gave me a gentle rebuke for not realizing that this type of campaigning has been done previously

Based on how you have unfurled your campaign here I would suggest you listen to your school-mate Bushie:

” it would be advisable to engage the services of some kind of PR advice….” or,

racehorse: ” I would like to hear in his own words simply what he thinks is wrong, or what could be improved …”

Significantly, the fact that you have COMPLETELY not discerned that Walter in fact lambasted your backside in allegations which were NOT, I repeat NOT, stated in Piece’s comments suggests that you are disingenuous (cause you ain’t stupid) and need other eyes to advise before you speak.

The fact that you perceived me as launching a frontal attack against you when that was so far from truth, but stupidly ducked into Walter’s bouncer gives me cause to wonder whether your school-bud’s other remark, “….or is it just your turn to enjoy the sweets of leadership? ….having waited your turn..” is a damning indictment on you.

I have come to trust David’s perspective and he thinks you are a very viable and upfront candidate, so he must know the real deeply solid you because you are certainly not painting that picture here.

Dude, listen to racehorse, you don’t fight with the electorate. You win them over.

Perception….realities.

I don’t know you Gill but because of your remarks here I would now look at other candidates and only then come back to you.

I was completely agnostic and you blew that (BTW, I really can’t vote though so forget me…).

So now I have looked at your candidature and you have sent me with the label as an enemy out to attack. Great politics, senor.

Liked by 1 person

• pieceuhderockyeahright wrote ” engrained, widespread corruption, graft and incompetence, all oval Bulbados and which is being washed white as linen”

Sooner or later there will be consequences if you ah right.

At some point in time the washing machine will brek down and the dirt will show.

• Bushtea:

As I have said in other places in the media, the manner in which civil servants are now being appointed has to be addressed. The current process is solely dependent on a SINGLE interview.

Many of the workplaces of the NUPW members are sick buildings; this needs to be addressed.

The Employment Tribunal, which was set up and anticipated to bring some measure of openness to the manner in which employees are retrenched is simply too long winded and cumbersome.

Members of the NUPW who are now acting in a clear and open post MUST be appointed. In the current scheme of things, persons are being placed in these positions while those who should be appointed are left in the cold.

The NUPW staff has to build its capacity to respond the changing work environment.

Capacity has to be built in relation to how bargaining is undertaken. Currently, the process involves the NUPW putting proposals and then wishing and hoping the Government agrees. We have to go to a position where we are so informed that our proposals are supported by evidence.

Since the Civil Service has not had a salary increase since 2009, this must form part of any discussion with the Government.

Finally, the current practice where some persons in the NUPW are putting party before the rights and concerns of the workers will not be entertained under my presidency.

Thank you for your support.

• DeeWord:

If you do not know me, how do you know that Bushtea is my school mate? Unlike you I am not here to spin a tale and I do certainly know that most of the contributors to BU are NUPW members, but I do know that many NUPW members come to BU and read silently. If my future at the NUPW was or had to ensured by a Racehorse (who likes to give but can not take), a Piece (full of lies and deceit) and a DeeWord (who tries to play to the gallery but ends up being the clown), I would certainly be in a lot of trouble.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Danny

You ever had sex with a lady of the night, a next man wife, a nex man girl?

The thing about that question is that, a a real real man, most of us, at some point in our lives will answers yes to one of these questions.

Such relates to the Fallability of Man Danny and all of us has a moment when our second head overrules our first head.

Your moment of fallibility is what all men have and, as your campaign to right the wrongs will experience many a Deacons Development Project truth and many a fallacy.

The thing Danny me boy is that all uh we is menses and we know what it was like to be young and foolish but you know what Danny, there comes a time in life when a part of some of us want to make a real difference when, irrespective of all the outside chilrun we faddered that we want to have an efficient Child Care Board that makes sure the billy goat fathers support dem picknies and dat de mud doers doan deny we menses visiting rights becausing we got a sweet Guyanese girl who does lick we up wid de punani

If we have been rum drinkers of renown in our youth, fellow rumiels will understandably be concerned when you start running for the well paid position of Director of Alcoholics Anonymous

The problem with we menses is that we doan realize that public service WILL EXPOSE US TO ALL AND SUNDRY, who know our sins, and even they who don’t know but will compose some indiscretions on the fly.

So when de ole man who do know you say dese tings it ain’t dat I is a stinking malicious cock rat like whu Walter Blackman call me, to whichin he expose to everybody heah dat he ent no angel and dat dere is some trufe in my allegations bout he and RA

Some of us really want things in Barbados to change and we query and interrogate wunna big balls men, by the only means we have, not being omniscient like Walter and Legion, to see if wunna fuh real and ting.

When wunna come back and cuss it mek a man know dat you fuh real, when wunna come back and say I made a mistake, it mek a man say dat wunna is human and penitent but when wunna come back and tell a fellow dat he is a bad word becausing enquiring minds jes wants to know what manner of man is this? Well a fellow does get concerned you understand

Looka whey you end up den, enunciating your vision and plan unlike Walter who, in spite uh all he highfalutin actuarial skills only tekking pot shots at tiefing Parris, Mara, Leroy friend Fumble, and de res uh dem with the rationale that WHEN HE OFFER HESELF FOR CANDIDACY everybody gine say man he did one uh dem dat talk out bout de fiasco BUT ENT GIVE ONE SOLUTION FUH DE PROBLEM IN NONE UH HE POSTS,!

Walter Houdini Blackman sneeze out a nex one again

I know dat you should fear dem udder Union candidates who gine come heah and read whu you planning but de way de old man see it, detail whu you plan heah causing once it published dem can’t say it was dem idea.

If you win you win and if you loss, de peeple have voted then let de peeple suffer

• @ Mr Gill “Racehorse (who likes to give but can not take),”

I wish you luck with your sarcastic, and arrogant approach to answer the questions which are on the minds of BU contributors. As your words spew forth, it really gives us a clear insight to you being just another bureaucrat. I’m not running for office, you are. There in lies the difference.

• a good leader knows how to avoid slipper slopes
    a good leader knows how to discern when a bait is being set and refrain with a self discipline from biting
    a good leader never falls into a trap of having to explain or defend one’s self exposure it is that raw nakedness that attracts and intimidate with a invisible curiosity and a sheild by those wanting to ask for more

• Gill, really dude. Are you so absolutely dumb or just playing dumb.

I will stop being the clown and step off after this. But I do pray that any of those NUPW members who come here silently can discern better than their prospective President.

You need to react with better savvy to the info in front of you; being on the ball is always crucial.

–You said: If you do not know me, how do you know that Bushtea is my school mate.

–You also said about Bushie: “There are the other people who would not … walking the halls of Cawmere, like yourself and Caswell”

I don’t know you in terms of family, life or anything but I am a bajan, and don’t you think there are thousands of bajans who know that you went to Combermere too.

Good lawd, man, don’t many bajans know that Freundel went to Foundation and that Owen was a CP boy before HC. This is little Barbados we taking ’bout. I could be from Waterford, see you in the bus-stand, or on the road for crying out loud.

Seriously, Mr. Gill, with all respect, you have spoken here in your posts like an absolute douffus who leaps before he looks.

As I said, you may be the best candidate so I do hope you have a solid team of advisers who can help you reverse that to LOOK before you leap.

Please guy, up your game. This is not school boy BS, you want to be president of a civil service union; ready to battle the high officials of government.

Again I say to you. Good Luck.

Oh me miserum. save us from desolation. One can only shake one’s head at politicians. Steeupse.

Liked by 1 person

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ AC

Your statement should say “a slippery chieftain skilled in the craft of creating perilous slopes for their subscribers (CLICO) and citizens (fumbles/the dead king) to slide and fall on getting courts to seal records and avoiding having to explain oneself raw impunity with immunity transforming self to practical invisibility as one continues to inflict more pain and deceit”

• Racehorse:
    If you knew me well, you would know that I do not run from a fight. Polio made that a serious encumbrance. What I can tell you is that you, unlike Piece, are too thin skin. You protest too much and scream your tirade here on BU like an own way child. If my opinion of you smacks of arrogance, then I shall have to live with it. Yes you Piece or DeeWord are not running for office and yes, there are indeed concerns or even questions from BU contributors that I shall respond to , but I shall not allow myself to be put a position where my hands are tied behind my back while you Piece and DeeWord take the micky out of me.

AC:
    Thank you for the advice.

Piece:

I see a softening in your position but yet you continue to spew things that I am sure you know nothing about. But alas I am grateful for your support and good will towards my campaign.

• DeeWord:

There is a difference between going to the same school as Bushtea and being Bushtea’s school mate. As to responding with savvy, DeeWord this is not some public relation exercise. Again thank you for recognizing whatever ounce of intelligence may be found in me beyond the doufus and dumb levels.

• One last commnt, Gill.

In line with a remarks Pieces made about critique and no solution offered, here is some unsolicited advice.

Get your wife, significant other, a niece, son or some other third party to read the posts here and your pending response before posting. And most importantly ask them to critique the response as objectively as possible.

All aspects of a campaign are important and the very ‘in your ace’ aspect of social media means that you have to market your words and presence carefully.

Take a step back and consider if a 2 for 2 ratio NOT in your favor is a winning effort in your campaign here so far.

Pieces came at you hard initially but I believe it’s fair to say that Racehorse and I were neutral. And you antagonized both of us unnecessarily.

Yes, it’s a measure of your fortitude that you battled polio and won but is that ‘I will not back down and thread carefully’ stance going to win you all other battles.

I don’t think all political battles nor all negotiations are won that way.

• @pdyr if my comment has offended u .i so deeply aplologise.For as one who talks about openess and reflections that comment was meant to expose a raw truth which confronts all who seek to walk the path of higher calling

• @Danny Gill

My initial comments were at David about giving us more info, not just a poster.

My second was asking you questions on your background, and your fixes.

Dee Word really summed it up quite well in “One last comment, Gill.

Why must you have an opinion of me. I only asked you to Identify yourself as a candidate that we might get to know! You made it personal. Open mouth insert foot! Amen, brother that’s all I have to say!

• That was my political last…can always go back and revisit. LOL.

But this is the last, last.

Gill, an online definition from Webster of Discern.

a : to detect with the eyes
    b : to detect with senses other than vision
    2: to recognize or identify as separate and distinct : discriminate

Also, as a wise man said: the art of communication is hearing what is not said.

All that to say, your ability to discern and communicate appears to be at a very high level, as you are looking pass the obvious. The term ‘school-mate’ and ‘school-bud’ were used loosely.

I am only aware of Bushie’s sojourn at Waterford because he said so. I don’t know the dude.

I know Caswell went there from what was said but long before that also because I can place a face to his name and associate him with the school otherwise.

I know Walter went there too for same reason. And too the Walter, current President; Bushie said so (previously) but otherwise for same reason because I know his face.

I know Pieces went there because he said so.

I know Miller went there because of remarks he made.

I absolutely can’t know what eras some of them like Pieces or Miller went to the place but good sir, I would have still used the same term loosely to link any of the above as schoolmates.

Be wise dude, social media is replete with political wannabees who got royally screwed by leaping before they looked. Hard to ‘un-say’ stuff.

Why are you battling me on this simple stuff and showing such a lack of savvy?

You are a politician; everything in a campaign is about GOOD PR.

Are you really ready for this campaign ?? Wow!

• Hare us a link to BU search of Danny Gill.

One thing we must agree, the man has balls to engage the BU family.

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/?s=DaNny+gill&submit=Search

• But who is Danny Gill, never heard of him, and I am an NUPW member, pay my dues every month, with a member ship card, so would some one please tell me who he is, and qualifications? and what he will be accomplishing for NUPW members, or if he will be like the others to let The DLP Government walk all over Government workers, make the laws but don’t keep them!! e. g. retrenched NCC workers, over a year waiting for their severance payment!!!! even our pensions not being paid on time, can go on, & on, & on.

• DR. THE HONOURABLE

The preoccupation and recent emphasis on schools that people attended has always amused me. It is pure folly and is detrimental to Barbados. We should at this time be getting away from such trivial pursuits and really look to take Barbados forward. The school ‘ting’ is more a tendency to the ‘tribalism’ that a certain political leader abhorred. The history of Elite schools in Barbados and how they were used to firmly establish colonial mindsets and to entrench the power of the ” Mother Country” to the extent that people grew up stupid under the Union Jack is enough to force us to look past this ‘school thing’ and look to take Barbados forward and away from mendicancy and stupidity. We are expending too much time on foolishness.Lets adopt the Singapore Model for example as referred to on another post on this Blog .

• DR. THE HONOURABLE

By the Way, Danny Gill is a well known individual and personality and he is set to win that seat -seat- . If you do not know him now, you certainly will know him in short order, I guarantee you.

• what is amazing is how the fire and brimstone was unleashed guess if gill thought that such would be the occurrence he would have step ever so gently on those bed of coals with an observant eye look his attackers squarely in the face as simply state ” u know me not”
    bu is a school where everybody becomes an instant “nobody’ taken from the hand book of how to abuse your friends and enemies without giving up anything
    it is a pity that Gill did not used an observing eye but fell into the trap where he can be traumatized bullied tagged and branded as a “wanna be”
    good luck Gill and on your next challenge followed the “observant rule’

• pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 10:58 AM #
    @ Dee Word
    “The simple minded and the posturing charlatans, of whom Walter Blackman is chief….”
    @ Walter Blackman
    “I see you unlike the other bloggers as a charlatan…”

“unlike you with your unilateral memories of championing the underdog at Clico, ARMED AS YOU WERE WITH YOUR ACTUARIAL EXPERTISE…”

pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 2:48 PM #
    @ Danny
    “unlike Walter who, in spite uh all he highfalutin actuarial skills…….”

Pieceuhderocknahwrong,
    Again, this has nothing to do with Randolph Alleyne. There is another new dynamic at play here.

You and I know that a charlatan is a person who tries to earn money or fame by falsely claiming to possess a special skill or knowledge. Calling me a charlatan, and then making references to my “actuarial expertise” is not meant to be accidental. It is meant to be destructive.
    With no evidence whatsoever to support your claim, you now want DeeWord, BU readers, and the rest of the world to forever view me as a “chief” Charlatan. Just because you say so. Again I ask you, what have I done to justify this?

What motivates you to do these things?

Envy, malice, nasty-mindedness?

• pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 10:58 AM #
    @ Walter Blackman
    “You resurrect like Lazarus called from the sepulchre but thou stinketh still

ALL OF US HAVE DIRTY LINEN IN OUR CLOSET but the thing that you poor idiot, like the other idiots from George Street and Roebuck Street fail to realize……”

pieceuhderockyeahright February 28, 2015 at 12:33 PM
    @Danny

“Wunna does get vex when Peeple mek a comment bout the engrained, widespread corruption, graft and incompetence, all oval Bulbados and which is being washed white as linen then represented through straw men like Walter (and you Danny?)”

@ Danny

“Walter …..WHEN HE OFFER HESELF FOR CANDIDACY everybody gine say man he did one uh dem dat talk out bout de fiasco……”

pieceuhderocknahwrong,
    All of this venom which you are directing towards me has nothing to do with anything I wrote or said.
    Again, I ask: What motivates you to do these things?
    Envy, malice, nasty-mindedness?

• This explanation is for the benefit of BU’s international readers.

Barbados is a very small island with a well educated population. Unfortunately, native Barbadians (especially the black ones) spend most of their lifetimes “eyeing” their fellow Barbadians and planning how to either pull them down or keep them down. Malice and envy are two major strands in our DNA. All attempts made at altering our attitudes towards each other, for the better, have failed miserably.
    In Barbados, a person who has been up to no good, and who has been found out and exposed, is sometimes referred to at the village level as a cockrat. It is almost analagous to someone in England being referred to as a rascal or a scamp. The word is not held in high esteem in Barbados, but it is not viewed as a “curse” word.
    As a social scientist, I deliberately use Barbadian words and phrases to extract a naked, raw response from the “subject” I am dealing with.
    Here is what the use of the word “cockrat” extracted from my “subject” pieceuhderockyeahright:

Walter Blackman February 28, 2015 at 9:14 AM #
    “pieceuhderockyeahright,
    You are what Barbadians would call an envious, nasty-minded, and malicious cockrat.”

@ Danny
    “So when de ole man who do know you say dese tings it ain’t dat I is a stinking malicious cock rat like whu Walter Blackman call me, to whichin he expose to everybody heah dat he ent no angel and dat dere is some trufe in my allegations bout he and RA”

pieceuhderocknahwrong,
    “I is a stinking malicious cock rat like whu Walter Blackman call me”…….

Honesty is the centre piece of every individual’s character. You have attacked mine relentlessly and mercilessly (without foundation, mind you) from the very first article I wrote on this blog.
    The type of cockrat which I said Barbadians would call you was described by three specific adjectives. Was “stinking” one of them? What would motivate you to self-select the word, and then tell Danny it was me? What would motivate you to replace two adjectives which are true (envious, nasty-minded) with a single one which you prefer (stinking)?

After you falsely accused me of calling you “a stinking malicious cockrat”, you then proceeded to argue that this evil, evil deed which you committed and blamed for me now “expose(s) to everybody heah dat:

“he ent no angel”
    I write articles on BU and make comments on BU. I never claimed to be an angel. From experience, I know it is an absolute waste of time to ask you to produce anything I wrote to suggest that I did, so I won’t even bother.
    “dere is some trufe in my allegations bout he and RA”
    As recently as today, you informed the whole world that I “bilked the inspecting Randolph Alleyne’s of this world of SIGNIFICUNT funds and then run……..”

Your bold assertions have now been downgraded (by none other than you, praise the Lord) to “allegations”? By falsely claiming that I called you “a stinking malicious cockrat”, are you telling BU readers that that is all the evidence you have, and that it is enough to prove that “dere is some trufe” in your “allegations”.
    Are you for real? As an educated person, is that the best you can come up with?
    I have demonstrated time and time again, that the motivation behind your scurrilous attacks on me has nothing at all to do with Randolph Alleyne. Its oirigins lie in the fact that you are an envious, nasty-minded, and malicious person. Nothing you have written here has caused me to change my diagnosis.

I have resigned myself to the fact that you will continue your crusade of lies and baseless accusations against me, my character, my reputation and any other Bajan that you would like to pull down. However, I shall make sure that I occasionally force you to vomit up some of the psychological slime that resides deep within you. I might not always look like an angel doing it, and i apologize in advance to BU readers, but if I can see the slime, others will see it too. Today has been very productive in that respect.

Liked by 1 person

• Wow!

I now have a clearer idea of who the following persons are:

Walter Blackman
    DeeWord and
    Pieceuhderockyeahright.

I don’t yet have a clear idea of who Danny Gill is although I know him.

I think I am eligible to be a voter at the NUPW elections. I would be interested in knowing if he still bears concealed arms for politicians or if he has graduated from that phase of his career.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Walter

dear Walter,

For there to be envy there must be something that you have that I want which unfortunately you don’t have now and certainly didn’t have then.

Nasty minded I do agree but more so from the errant thoughts that I still embrace not having yet achieved Nirvana and lacking the spirituality to be seated in the pews of the saved.

I had to go back to the dictionary to get a definition of the third word malicious – full of, characterized by, or showing malice; intentionally harmful; spiteful: malicious gossip.

That my observation was intentional you can be assured.

I intentionally responded to your remark BUT kind sir, said in a copperfield like tone, it WAS NOT GOSSIP.

I intended no malice by my assertion Walter, I state facts and you might ask why I engages you thusly.

My answer is simple really, the Pledge of Allegiance Walter.

My love for this little rock MUST exceed personal allegiances.

The reason that we are where we are as a people is because, even though we saw the writing on the wall that politician A was a tief or philanderer we are dumbstruck when we come home and find him on the downstroke with our wife with the contents of our safe in his back pockets (he didn’t even take off his pants)

Fumble and his crew started out on similar footing as did Owen and the mottley crew, all known to the court.

We find ourselves these years hence saddledby the jackasses the rider normally rides know same to be bugling stewards or is that Stuarts no pun intended.

All the big firms do due diligence on their potential companies of interest and this is just part of yours.

While making these remarks you did not say whether you knew Randolph though notwithstanding re quoting many of my statements

Make no mistake in your understanding of this ole man’s modus operandi and that of the new bajan psyche a birthing, if you got a hint of tiefing in you CV and you canvassing for election, you betters doan waste you time paying the deposit fees.

We still smarting from this lot and the ones from before them and we would be a bunch of female rabbits to do that again

• pieceuhderockyeahright

By the way Walter you articles are good articles as well as others of your blogs but BU doan give nobody no free pass and the last time I checked Jesus He Without Sin, did not return in the personage of Walter Blackman

• Walter:

Piece has some demons that he must exorcise; maybe these excursions into the abstract at times on BU give him that opportunity.

To the rest of the agitators (racehorse, deeword etc..):
    Come back tomorrow may be one of you shall stumble upon a thought that is worthy of a response.

AC:
    I have not stepped into any thing; Piece and Walter seem to be sorting their differences out.

Deeword:

Tell all the members of the NUPW to come out and vote on April 1, 2015. It is not about Danny Gill. It is about the NUPW regaining its rightful place within the Trade Union Movement in Barbados.

• @ Damny Gill

“To the rest of the agitators (racehorse, deeword etc..):
    Come back tomorrow may be one of you shall stumble upon a thought that is worthy of a response.”

Why! You wouldn’t know how to answer them anyway. Good God Man, can you not read; questions abound, it’s the answers that are missing……………

• Walter Blackman

Danny Gill March 1, 2015 at 1:51 AM #
    Walter:

“Piece has some demons that he must exorcise; maybe these excursions into the abstract at times on BU give him that opportunity.”

Danny,
    I think Piece vomited up quite a few demons today. After about a week’s rest, I’ll find a way to provoke him into vomiting up a few more.
    But then again, he is so malicious, he doesn’t deserve any rest. Lets see if we can get at those demons again. A “surprise” attack might work.

pieceuhderocknahwrong,
    A modern day philosopher, I think his name was Doc Rat ( I bet your mind sees Coc Rat) said a man who spent a lifetime being bad-minded would need three lifetimes to overcome that problem. Says Doc Rat, a bad minded person will never change. Don’t ever expect him to.
    For sure, you know that you are bad-minded. Seeing that you are well versed in the teachings of Doc Rat, you know also that, by definition, you will never change. Why then would you put up a sign beside your name asking people to Change or Die?
    You are a bad-minded fraud and hypocrite. If you had a special skill, I would also call you a bad-minded charlatan.

A sensible thing for you to do now is to get some white paint and paint out “Change or”.
    Just leave “Die” beside your name. That would look real cool.

• Racehorse:

I have posted on your concerns: bio (ask Piece) and the rest is addressed in a reply to Bushtea. I see some here sounding off on who and what I am. When they stumble upon some question that needs to be answered then I can assist. For someone who can not vote or for that matter if he or she could would not vote for me, why are you so riled up?

DeeWord:
    I believe your public relations Trojan Horse is not getting into the city of Troy.

Walter:

Over the years I have read Piece’s contribution on BU. There were times when his wit was so good that I tumbled over with laughter. This is why I said in an earlier post the many NUPW members come here and read silently. This is why I took his initial broadside with a grain of salt. But you have stirred up his demons and I think the exorcism if taken to its phase of completion would be very good for him. But alas, keeping with his Biblical overtures, wasn’t there some one in the Book Of Acts who when Paul cast out their demons was very upset as these demons by their words of advice and conjectures made a lot of money for that person’s owners. Check with Piece to see if he is under a similar contractual arrangement as that person in the Book of Acts before you finalize his treatment.

• Racehorse:

Something just came to mind. When you are thinking and this includes DeeWord too about posting, just return to your original post at the start of this blog and type a row or rows if it makes you feel better of …. ???????????????

• @ Walter
    Boss, there is a reason why wisdom is associated with old age….
    The exuberance of youth is often tainted with the mistaken notion that power is equal to or even greater than wisdom…. IT ISN’T.

What Piece has been doing is exercising the well documented tactic of getting to the heart of a person’s character by squeezing their balls (figuratively of course)

Obviously when interviewing a candidate in their comfort zone, any idiot knows that the answers provided are the well rehearsed lines that have been predetermined to achieve a positive impression…
    …somewhat like Danny’s response to Bushie as to his plans for NUPW… 🙂

A highly skilled interviewer therefore goes to great (and not necessarily fair) lengths to remove such comfort and to create an UNCOMFORTABLE zone, wherein, the uninitiated (and the young) intuitively resort to their areas of strength rather than the rehearsed responses that had been prepared.

So, for example, rather than ask Danny why he was running for this position at such a difficult time in the history of the union, Piece or bushman would ask him why, given his record of failures and non-achievement, he was so intent on getting his hands on the chequebook of the NUPW.

….or if, having been accused of taking funds from previous organizations, we should really believe that he has changed enough not to be just after a BMW and a 50,000 cell phone account like the previous leaders…

A response that attacks the questioner, resorts to gutter language, and avoids the question speaks VOLUMES….. (remember that the questioner is NOT running for any post…)

Now a candidate of sound character will have no fear of such questions or tactics (having anticipated such mud as par for the course) and will easily and systematically rubbish the accusations and focus on the REAL issues at hand…

BUSHIE GIVES YOU CASWELL…..accused of every possible kind of shiite from infidelity; to spending credit union money on trips; can’t keep a job; to even ‘unfairing’ the government re some car loan;
    ….all answered via short, sharp facts …and back to the point…

As Bushie started by saying, this Danny /NUPW thing is neither here or there. Danny will make ZERO difference because the union shiite is dead and his goals are the same of all the other candidates, as well as those who went before him, and those that will follow. him

Piece is actually looking BEYOND this union shiite – at the time when Froon will be going off to sleep permanently …and YOU are clearly viewed as a viable option – having many of the skills and capabilities needed for the MAMMOTH task of re-organizing governance and government in Barbados.

….You do have a lot of power in your words…but a word to the wise is sufficient

Liked by 1 person

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Ahhhhh, I rumble in the Jungle with some (un) worthy opponents

The sort of thing the ole man in these golden years lives for

@ Danny

Which part of “we all have skeletons in our closet that we would best not awaken, dont you understand”

You took the broadside of the canon to the waterline of the SS NUPW Gill, faltered a bit, straightened your keel and came back to the core of the matter – your vision for the NUPW under your “rule”?

Even AC, one of Legion, in her dimwittedness told you as did Racehorse and Dee Word, do not engage and leave well enough alone.

But you were not content to do that were you.

Here we are 64 comments later focused on the rantings of three detractors (Racehorse, Dee Word and de ole retired man who if dere is or isn’t church will find some backslider excuse to tell de madam dat “to go long by sheself, causing I ent feel so good) instead of your vision.

Dee Word, who I, like you must admit has an admirable lexicon of words, said it more eloquently than I could when he said you must be dumb.

Danny you should have left the prattle alone and proceeded to define your vision of the NUPW instead of showing the type of leader that you are, fickle and vindictive and unforgiving of anyone who expresses a different opinion than that you dictate.

This banter which, by the way, is emblematic of what you would face anywhere in your effort to be President of the SS NUPW give all of the silent BU readers who are also NUPW members, and insight into the calibre of the Man Who Would Be King and while I am no Jonah or prophet of those olden times, I would hazard to say that “you have been weighed in the balance and found wanting”

You cannot win that seal Danny.

@ Walter Blackman

I will go and tell the madam something now so that I can return and speak to you properly as an old man would to an errant son, recently returned from the United States of Amurica

• best article ever. talk about naked exposure ,have all the ingredients necessary which lives deep into the heart of mortal man…

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Ah Bush Tea….

What the fvck are we trying to do here or anywhere in this forsaken land?

Is there some age of Idiocy like the Age of Enlightenment or the Industrial Age that we have to go through to reach some point of competency.

Danny comes here and stick up a post and we are to swallow it hook line an sinker

Can you believe this dimwit?

I poor ole man that I am replete with indiscretions of current and former lives try to enquire in my antagonistic style, “do you have the balls for change that this requires?”

Was it so simple an assignment to read the ole man Bush Tea?

Wow!!

And the simpleton, aided and abetted by the real charlatan Walter (who is now in the crosshairs, caught in a similar moment of unguarded freeness of his tongue) start to cuss and get on bad here in cyberspace where, everything you write is permanently recorded?

Wow!!

Parvi parvos delectant.

They have shown their true character

• Piece:

There you go again; first I was tiefing. Now I am fickle, vindictive, unforgiving to those who have a different opinion to the one I would dictate. As usual Piece, I am leaving you to the exorcist Walter Blackman. What has me though is that you have such clear vision of what is meant by DeeWord (clown) and others, but you are unable to wrestle with Walter’s valid position as you continue to pile on your accusations without “one shred” of evidence. But then again on BU where “we” sit hidden and comfortable, you Piece can say whatever you like without “proof”. I am glad that what BU stands for and promotes is better than Bushtea and your “almighty” positions. Maybe the ole man is starting to miss a few? My friend if you have my “secrets” don’t do it yourself; give them to your side kick DeeWord; the revelations should really make his or her morning. Please enough of the advice; I want to remain the “public relations buffoon” that I am. I hope you are not taking a six for a nine ole man!

• are-we-there-yet

Bushie at 9:11 am;

Great post! My sentiments exactly.

• Piece:

The poster was posted by David. No one called for your opinion. Like the ole people say: ya too faceted. Today, Piece the only one who maybe trembling in their boots because of you would Miss Headley as she contemplates when to act on my quiet word.

Liked by 1 person

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Walter,

I am supposed to be “investigating why the water meter is running even though none of the pipes in the ole house are on”

So you have me until they come back for Sunday lunch.

Young man let me give you a vision of the utopian construct that drives this constant believer and why I post my drivel here on BU

http://www.bestuniversities.com/blog/2009/100-best-blogs-for-those-who-want-to-change-the-world/

Somehow I have this misconception that I can be part of the change that my cuntry so desperately needs.

So I will come here on BU and use my simple understandings of things to put over an idea.

I beg you to forgive the ole man and remember that primary school does not bestow much by way of wisdom for life so what de ole man write here he learn from when “de chilrun are is learning” (quoted directly from Ronald WeJonesing Minister of Eddy Kashun) or when the grand chilrun get left heah by said chilrun causing we ole peeples ent got nuffin to do wid we pension money.

I does even have to beg the granson for ideas when it comes to cuntputer concepts causing I ent too smart in that area. In fact, trufe be told, I does beg, tief and plagiarize alot of things that I does post here.

BU is the equivalent channel and voice for Bajan men and women who care about Bulbados (and would want to call it Barbados every time we speak) the constant townhall (or Rum Shop) and who would want that men and women of integrity will arise and do the right thing “wherever they might go” (words of our empty pledge.)

Men like you Walter, who many here look to your astute submissions, commenting of the CLICO national misappropriation of people’s money and dissecting the attendant cover ups by CoP, DPP, DLP and all the other P’s including the BLP.

When you step in here you have a responsibility to “talk the talk and walk the talk”. The irony is that you have the balls to use your real name, ole menses like me don’t.

Commensurately, you have also to come to the fore like an Obama, with only a $17 parking ticket violation because we all have secrets and some of them will bring us down. If you cant stand the heat get out of the kitchen!!

Finally, if you go back to one of my recent submissions, you will note that Dee Word, (isn’t that incredible, Dee Word who is now being castigating, begged off for you, as did Bush Tea) said words to the effect that “people make mistakes and by their works ye shall know them.”

AND THE OLE MAN STOPPED. Then you woke up Saturday morning with a bee in your bonnet and started this puerile engagement and “we are where we are”

Suffice it to say Walter, that your rambling diatribe about the ole man shows “the holes in your panties” and like Danny the other half of your weak tag team “mene, mene, tekel upharsin”

My question still stands…do you know Randolph Alleyne?

• danny gill the question for NOW is how are you going to redefine your image on bU giving the stellar check marks assigned to your profile, it seems like their is a differing of opinion which has shown another side to that profile rightfully or wrongfully attacked or within good reason, now once you have stepped into the lions den you are now forced to defend self or else find your self served on a hot plate of BU Perceptions . NOT GOOD!

• @Danny

Feel free to email your Manifesto or outline of your Vision to support you candidature and BU will update the blog.

• David:

Thanks.

• @Danny Gill

“Piece:

There you go again; first I was tiefing. Now I am fickle, vindictive, unforgiving to those who have a different opinion to the one I would dictate”

Read the last three words of that quote:” I would dictate”. That should give you some insight how you would be represented at NUPW.

• Horserace:

Why are you so miffed and upset about my poster, my personality or as DeeWord, Bush tea and Piece put my “dimwitted” and buffoonery intellect? Start your representation of me at NUPW when you like. Do not be as idiotic as Piece to call me a “thief” in public though. I overlooked that as ole man’s over enthusiastic reaction to his Viagra. But to you that would surely bring consequences. As I said to DEEWord, the public relations Trojan Horse shall not enter Danny Gill’s Troy.

• Walter Blackman

Bush Tea March 1, 2015 at 9:11 AM #
    “@ Walter
    Boss, there is a reason why wisdom is associated with old age….
    ……a word to the wise is sufficient”

are-we-there-yet March 1, 2015 at 9:59 AM #
    “Bushie at 9:11 am;
    Great post! My sentiments exactly”

Bush Tea, are-we-there-yet,
    I deeply appreciate the fact that you have taken time out to offer me some guidance. However, I believe that this issue goes way beyond me, you and Piece.
    Central to the issue at hand is the use and abuse of internet freedom. Some of the bloggers on BU are quite aware of the power (to do good or evil) of the internet. For example, I give you Piece:

pieceuhderockyeahright March 1, 2015 at 9:25 AM #
    “Ah Bush Tea….
    here in cyberspace where, everything you write is permanently recorded…”

I gather that the BU “panel” has some interrogating techniques which they use to determine if a person “can stand the heat”. Up front, let me say that if any of those techniques involve the assassination of people’s character and reputation without proof or justification, on the world wide web, then I advocate that the use of those techniques on BU be discouraged and discontinued.

I am an actuary. That is public knowledge. My profession allows me to play a pivotal role in the financial services sector in the USA. That role calls for a person with integrity and honesty. From the very first article article I wrote on this blog, Piece accused me of stealing money from an individual. His accusation had nothing to do with the content of my article.
    I immediately denied it and urged him to put the matter to rest by submitting his evidence to the police. I identified the problem. I offered a solution, for free.

Despite the solution offered, the baseless attacks on my character and reputaion by a “masked” Barbadian has continued unabated. The objective of these attacks is not to determine whether or not I can “stand the heat”. It is clearly to destroy my character, my family, and my life. Piece has hinted that all of this is being done now because he believes that I am going to be a candidate sometime in the future.

Since proclaiming my innocence made no difference, I figured that I would try a new strategy by demonstrating to Piece that “he” was being motivated by envy and malice. That did not work either. The unwarranted assault continued, and up to yesterday I was accused of bilking an individual of significant funds.

Danny Gill offered himself as a presidential candidate of the NUPW. In a flash, the same scurrilous attack was launched against Danny.
    Being a victim of a baseless cyber attack myself, I saw clearly how Piece was attempting to create a new victim, using the same technique. In short, “he” was assuming the characteristic of a cyber virus – attacking and destroying the reputations of humans, one by one.

I want to inform BU readers that any annoyance or disgust expressed in my rebuke of Piece was real. I can now describe the mixed emotions of anger and frustration which are felt by a cyberspace victim. These emotions are coupled with a belief that you have been deeply wronged, and aggravated by the realization that there is absolutely nothing you can do about it.

My continual experience of cyber abuse at the hands of Piece has given me a deeper insight into the hopelessness that other victims feel. BU is a microcosm of Barbadian society, and in Barbadian society, the victim is always alone.
    I would have been surprised if a blogger had written: “Piece, why don’t you carry your evidence to the police? BU is not the place for you to judge and condemn Mr. Blackman.”

In short, this episode reflects an instinctive societal inability or unwillingness on the part of Barbadians to stand up and defend what is right, and to question what is wrong, at critical moments. Only two persons asked Piece to show a shred of proof to support his reckless accusations – his two victims. That request has meant absolutely nothing to Piece so far.

The hopelessness of my situation stems from the fact that, if I sit back and do nothing, Piece will continue to sully my character and reputation at will. If I attempt to answer and defend myself, Piece will argue that the mere fact I replied shows that he is telling the truth. I know now that I can’t win, so I am prepared, henceforth, to suffer the cyber abuse dished out to me by Piece in silence.

I have reached this decision after reading and reflecting upon the wisdom contained in your post, Bush Tea.

Looking on the bright side, Joseph McCarthy used the same technique (before cyber space) that Piece is using today. McCarthy was eventually exposed and humiliated. I am confident that, one of these days, the same fate will befall Piece.
    Commentators from all walks of life have embraced BU and the possibilities which it offers to help move Barbadian society forward. Detractors have consistently pointed at the ease with which some bloggers try to destroy fellow Barbadians by hurling unfounded allegations on the internet. Left untreated, such actions will eventually create a cause for concern.
    As educated Barbadians, we can show the world that we are capable of carrying on public discussions without slinging ‘ad hominem’ mud, and without trying to destroy people’s personal lives. To do that, we have to use our collective responsibility to control the wrongdoers. In this regard, changing the status quo must start here on BU.
    In closing, I would like the permanent cyber records to reflect that after becoming a victim of cyber abuse, I reached out to the abuser and made “him” aware of the damaging nature of his actions. The abuser, rather than apologizing or becoming conciliatory, chose to accelerate the level of his abuse. Encouraged by the lack of opposition to his actions, he then moved on to another victim, in broad daylight, with many people watching.The cyber abuser had now grown into a cyber bully.

• There are the other people who would not have the opportunity and pleasure of walking the halls of Cawmere, like yourself and Caswell; these people can not articulate as they should. The ultimate group is those who are afraid of their very own shadow
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Skipper ! you have just lost my vote.

• @Walter and PUDRYR

The two of you are valued members of the BU family and the best advice from the BU household is to suggest there is merit in taking this matter offline. BU will mediate if there is agreement.

• Walter Maloney is the best person to be President of the NUPW.
    Gill. …smells of something FISHY!
    On another score.. …word on the ground have it the Harris lady that was recently reported ‘missing’ was trying to escape from the CRUTCH ..ooops CLUTCH of Mia Mottley!

David…..get off your fat lazy ass……and do some investigation……on Barbados’ Prime Minister in waiting.

• Walter Blackman

David March 1, 2015 at 3:50 PM #
    “@Walter and PUDRYR

The two of you are valued members of the BU family and the best advice from the BU household is to suggest there is merit in taking this matter offline. BU will mediate if there is agreement.”

I am extremely anxious to have this attack on my character and reputation stopped. How do I start the process offline, and get BU to mediate?

Thanks very much for your offer of assistance.

• @ Walter
    “…..I am extremely anxious to have this attack on my character and reputation stopped….”
    Man grow up do …Walter.
    You can easily end any and all BU attacks on your character and reputation by simply using a damn nom de plume. However that would essentially nullify the massive positive impact that you have brought to the forum.
    Shiite man, they attacked Jesus himself….. what exactly do you expect for yourself?

Wuh bossman, if you are so worried about a little shiite talk from Piece, what the hell will you do when we appoint you Prime Minister under Caswell’s BUP administration and all the REAL French Connectors (UK) (that you will NEED to charge and lock up) start their smear campaign against you…?

You saw what AC tried to do to that girl from Transport Board who just dared to stand up? Can you imagine what that witch would try with you….?

It took years to get Caswell’s balls grown to the required level …and yours will no doubt take some work too, but it will be worth the efforts and pain involved.

“Attacks on you character and reputation” will be par for the course if you are to play a role commensurate with your talents and abilities, so learn to deal with them.

Big hint… when you KNOW that such accusations are baseless, 95% of the problem is solved already.
    medium hint….Far better to be bullied by those on your side than by the criminals on the other side
    small hint….love even those that REALLY hate you.
    …..Nothing pisses them off more ….ha ha ha 🙂

• pieceuhderockyeahright

2nd Posting

@ All

Mr. Walter Blackman of late has borne the brunt of this old fool’s tongue/pen per a matter which I now being fully aware of the innards of the issue categorically retract.

I engaged with Mr. Blackman, as a son who loves the dirt of my country Barbados.

I was wrong to do so armed as I was with facts “illy complexioned”

I pride myself to make 3 claims (1) that I say that which I know to be true, (2) that I comment on/regurgitate that which I believe by empirical evidence I have examined to be true and (3) I comment on that which, based on infallibility of source, appears to be true.

Barring the Holy Trinity, that mantra is itself as fallible as the pronouncement that a bumble bee should not be able to fly.

I retract my remarks pertaining to your integrity Mr. Blackman in your past dealings in a particular matter 30 years ago and express my thank for the cogent facts provided by our Blogmaster

This is not a game where people can come to try hoodwink 270,000 Bajans and 40,000 illegal Guyanese this is a site where the majority of us seek to safeguard the lives and rights of mostly honest hardworking people who want to participate in that promise of having “a piece of the Bajan rock”.

If any of us put up themselves for national services, as scions of integrity, as the spiritual guides of our nation, as educators, upholders of the law, representatives of the people, union presidents in this time of serious crisis, rest assured that while you cannot be automatically “washed clean in the Blood…”

There has to be some point below which, as Bush Tea said elsewhere, we the people are entitled to know your credentials e.g. if you were part of the committee that bought the BMW and gave the $50,000 credit card to the last lot of thieves, why should we vote for you and we are entitled to know what differentiates you when you are now running for that similar post.

Maybe if every potential politician had to come here on BU, instead of the 2 hour make up mock sport CBC electoral run offs and speak intelligently to the issues and respond to this type of scrutiny and malicious cockrat commentary (believe me Walter, no insult was taken) maybe we would get an idea of who the real real men and women are BEFORE, dem get to tiefing de tax payers money.

To the Blogmaster maybe in the same way Danny was invited to post his manifesto, and in the same way Bush Tea has been asking Caswell to start the BUP, maybe it is time for BU to issue cyberspace invitations to both the DLP and BLP clowns to face the nation here, if they have the balls to do so sine nom de plumes, oops that’s me ent it?

Sincerest apologies

• Walter Blackman

Bush Tea March 1, 2015 at 7:52 PM #
    “Man grow up do …Walter.
    …… they attacked Jesus himself….. what exactly do you expect for yourself?”

Bush Tea,
    To be honest, I expect nothing for myself. You have taken a lot of time out of your busy schedule to offer me guidance and counsel. I very much appreciate your gesture of goodwill.To ensure that I derive maximum benefit from your efforts, I have taken myself out of the picture, and have looked at developments through your eyes. Now that I have done that, everything seems clearer, and my testicles, possibly unlike Caswell’s, have started to grow imperceptibly. LOL.
    Thanks, and blessings unto you from BBE.

• are-we-there-yet

PUDRYR and Walter Blackman;

You both came through that test with flying colours.
    Keep up the good work!

David and Bushtea; I think your input was pivotal in the denouement.

• Walter Blackman

pieceuhderockyeahright March 1, 2015 at 8:54 PM #
    @ All

“Mr. Walter Blackman of late has borne the brunt of this old fool’s tongue/pen per a matter which I now being fully aware of the innards of the issue categorically retract.

I engaged with Mr. Blackman, as a son who loves the dirt of my country Barbados.

I retract my remarks pertaining to your integrity Mr. Blackman in your past dealings in a particular matter 30 years ago and express my thank(s) for the cogent facts provided by our Blogmaster”

pieceuhderockyeahright,
    I accept your retraction, and I consider this matter closed.
    However, I want you to rest assured that I too “love the dirt of my country Barbados”, and given proof or justification of any transgressions committed, I will be the first to join you in protecting and safeguarding “the lives and rights of mostly honest hardworking people who want to participate in that promise of having “a piece of the Bajan rock”.”

Although I never intended to offend you with my “verbal jousting”, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort which my writing might have unwittingly caused you.

At this moment, I do feel a mild and gentle sorrow for ordering Sister Headley to toxicate whatever viagara is intended to stimulate. I have informed Sister Headley that the “fatwa” has now been lifted.

Peace be unto you, my friend. Go and sin no more.

Liked by 1 person

• Piece and Walter:

You have made me proud at this juncture to be an old boy from Cawmere. Kernel Buggy eat your heart out.

• How come the former general secretary, Dennis Clarke could be claiming 38 extra days’ vacation after being given, (after demanding) 4 months post retirement/vacation leave.
    He wanted the powerful car free, because he is/was loved by his new adopted daughter, and ‘he looks good in it’ but was not given but was offered at the book price. He has refused the car offer. But the worst thing is after 40 yrs at the organization and being at the helm for the last 8 years, he is so bitter and is refusing to let go. An invitation to the annual conference was returned to the organization by the same man as a slap (he thinks).
    He is saying that the acting person has not a clue of what is happening but, what about him. First it was 3 weeks more after the 4 months. Now it is another 39 days more. When will it stop. Why not bow out gracefully, instead of being at the offices everyday with his wife. By the way it is his wife who went through the office records with the admin officer to come up with the claim of 39 days. As admin officer, don’t they know of the vacation pay act. Did he not use all of his accumulated vacation when he was ill.
    Did he not claim sick benefits from the NIS while he was on vacation? Isn’t/wasn’t he a member of the NIS board? Was he just given a reward for keeping the civil servants in hole

• Denis Clarke wants to hang around and Sir Roy is being asked to hang around. What does is say about the quality of those in waiting?

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s