BU understands the Minister of Finance & Economic Affairs Chris Sinckler will play hardball with the sugar industry deal unless Minister of Agriculture David Estwick appoints BNB Capital Corporation to provide the financing for the new sugar factory. It is being discussed in certain circles that the minister of finance arranged for BNB Capital Corporation to handle the financing for the new sugar factory but Minister Estwick is not going with the flow.

Directors of BNB Capital Corporationย  incorporated on 17 September 2014 are:-

• Senator Jepter Ince
  • Timothy D. Joseph
  • Jung Yun
  • Sir Trevor Carmichael, QC

Related Links:

If there is anyone who can provide additional info email Barbados Underground the information.

234 responses to “Chris Sinckler and David Estwick Saga Continues – Money is Sweeter than Sugar”

1. @ Old onion bags,
    Thanks for the Black Stalin post (never heard of him!). I was raised in the UK on reggae, soul, than in my late teens the blues and jazz music.
    I think that this recording is more appropriate to this post.

2. Barbados is one messed up place. Who instructed Jeptor and Sir Trev to incorporate BNB??

3. If Sir Trevor involved then Bizzy and Altman can’t be far into the background. Hearing this BNB entity is seeking permission to enter into direct negotiations for the CLICO plantation lands, Poole Easy Hall Todd’s Wakefield etc etc.

4. Well if ya wants to talk competence young fella……ya gots tah leff out EVERY ONE of these… cuz evating dey put DEM hands to (unlike King Midas)…..turn to shoite….now where this article gine I don’t know…eva since the time of CLICO we did know DEM position on thiefin…eva since dey first term we did know DEM position on integrity…. and den around election time we did know DEM position on gerrymandering…Ya mean Bajan could be so stupid…..??? Wanna thing thiefin done? Man reel and come again…dey would lock up a lil boy for a spliff…but when it come to 3.3 million….ya is parliament material…So what if LIME, FLOW or JUgle JUn or, Peach Poodle want to do a lil partake?….evabody dun know poor Babadoes is fair game …cuz the Meads doan get prosecute only D Persians

5. @Old Onions

Good to see you have reclaimed your original moniker.

Has the Bees clean house yet or more of the same will expected.

6. @ Exclaimer
    I understand you quite well….U immune…butt tekk it from me….we ent gine nah way wid these….we lock into Shixxte…”I will not LIE CHEAT or STEAL ” was ona alibaba’s infamous sound bites …what was meant was ….. poor wanna is bare Shixxtes to believe me….Another…..”D man is my friend, he aint no leper”….So bredds we cud try all we like (Blck Stalin)…when D head of the snake BAD….D tail can’t swagger.

7. @ David

U like you ent understand…I get elevate to immortal…(murda)..lol

8. General Bussa | November 16, 2014 at 7:50 AM |
    Only civil disobedience will save you from this poor governance and malfeaseance. Sad but true
    …………………………………………………………………………..
    Civil Disobedience, General?. Oh ! how you have mellowed over the years.!!

9. @ Exclaimer

Man if you want sweet music check Utube…Man this current lot got we doing a Drupatee….we sweating,we ringing up….bussup shots den

bussup shots man….

10. @ old onions
    Wait bozie…. you sound very comfortable… You gotta be running a REALLY HIGH POWER AC unit down there…ha ha

LOL…. we have an “ac” up here that you can have if you need um…

11. Bushie

You gots me mistake for somebody else…..wait you know me?….you sure you gots the right fella?….I thought I did hear dat the sea-egg woman in Paynes Bay did out you lights eva sense….

Yes I UP hay bosie….not DOWN dey…..(lol)…keep you ac man…ya gine need it

12. @Exclaimer.
    The Ballot was suppose to triumph over the bullet, and bring us freedom eventually. As it stands we have two houses of parliament, with fibre optic strings connected directly to the plantocracy. Pull on those strings and the very people who we have elected to represent us, like good old clockworks soldiers ,start marching to the tune of the Plantation Great House,
    I do not hold out much hope of the masses of this country, becoming Craftsmen of our fate and possessing ,not reclaiming, “These Fields and Hills,” which ,by most likely by default on various taxes owed to the Barbados Government over the years,by these plantation owners, “Should now be our very own”. But when you have politicians in bed with the Williams, Maloneys etc etc, its business as usual.
    Bajans are fully aware that any attempt at another “Bussa-ring” in Barbados will be met with a much greater force than that which was exerted by the (British) West India Regiment ,back in 1816. First of all we have a Defence Force and a Police Force ,under orders from our “crack some heads’ politicians, who will protect and represent the interests of the conservatives to the letter. Then we have a couple of private armies,operating under the guise of clay pigeon and shooting clubs.
    The UWI, the Community College and the Polytechnic have just graduated collectively ,some 5000 or so students. These,and their ilk, are the people, who should be instrumental in turning this country around, but like the cap in hand sell-out politicians, many of them will be beating a path to the doors of the same planter class and merchants, looking for a job. And so the cycle of hopelessness continues.
    Perhaps its also about time that we start to give a few of those who have been labelled radicals,a chance to represent us in parliament, where they will be able to light a few fires under the arses of our comfortable and smug puppet government.

13. @ Colonel Buggy

Wait …think these Devils bout hay don’t know that?…..All them bout is WE….fulling them coffers…F4 eva body else….Barrow tired turn in ee grave

Look D devils deh

14. Does ANY of this EVER get OFF the BU blog??
    People in the streets need to know.
    Are we so ball less that we cannot organise ,the printed word to be passed out, put on windscreens pushes thro letter boxes in Barbados??
    BU , is needed to become a byword for TRUTH in the eye of the Barbados Public. 20,000 people a day need to be login in.
    If we all just Yammerin to an audience of less than 50 bloggers, we may as well shut up.
    BU needs to get ON THE STREET.

15. @Colonel Buggy
    Get off the old “plantocracy cane Cart”, No whitey shafting you bo.
    You cant tell the different from a Big black Doggie to a Red man peanut.
    We getting Phooped Royaly by BLACK BLACK BLACK politicians.

16. DEM sell we out the “MARTIANS” if dem wid de bread.

17. Colonel Buggy | November 16, 2014 at 12:03 PM |
    well said Sir!
    Dr Love
    We getting Phooped Royaly by BLACK BLACK BLACK politicians.
    well said Sir!
    not the indians or the white folk
    BLACK BLACK BLACK politicians. worse than WHITE COLONISTS

18. Dr Love | November 16, 2014 at 1:15 PM |
    Does ANY of this EVER get OFF the BU blog??
    People in the streets need to know.
    Are we so ball less that we cannot organise ,the printed word to be passed out, put on windscreens pushes thro letter boxes in Barbados??

AGREE WITH YOU 100%

19. Dave
    I hear this BNB capital corp make blow up facebook. Can you provide the link?

20. We see the FB shares increasing but the accounts/groups can’t say. If we stumble across the links will post.

The way it works readers to BU share, we see those shares. What we don’t see are the shares when it gets to the FB platform. Based on the BU shares so far the submission has been widely read, so far. And this does NOT include the thousand who gave read directly from BU blog.

21. Taken from Facebook but is it true? Damning if it is.

“THE WHIP HAS CRACKED!!

After much lies , deception and disrespect, the people of St Phillip North have cracked their whip. The MP for the area none other than The Hon Michael Lashley could be seen scampering for his life outside a fete at St Catherine’s Club last night, as he was unwilling removed from his SUV with such hostility and vengeance from a group of red eyed vigilantes. All cries for help fell on death ears, as the hot vicious blows rained down on the MP from all angles, the blows were in quick succession, and the attempt to flee and escape the vigilante justice was to no avail. The onlookers were in awe, the expressions of gratitude for such justice was expressed, cheers for more blows was the order of the night, but the MP could take more. In a fit of fear Mr Lashley hastily ran to his luxury black BMW SUV and sped off into the dark of night. Although I don’t condone violence in any way, the people of St Phillip North have spoken and showed their anger, MP Lashley must GO by all necessary measures.
    But I will say this he is the first but not the last, more blows will share in the dark of night across Barbados! Stay tuned.”

22. Well Bredds….

Who ever said Bajans duz always continue to suffer in silence….(again if this was true)…some people in for a rude awakening….

23. are-we-there-yet | November 15, 2014 at 8:49 PM |

Where is Due Diligence? sounds like this story needs his input.

DD is right here in Barbados enjoying a vacation and trying to get a first feel for what is happening.

Sorry, but cannot add much to what has been said.

Mysterious indeed.

Wonder why choice of name BNB Capital Corporationย Incorporated, unless to deceive?

Would have thought Republic Bank would have exclusive use of the BNB name in Barbados.

Why not use YUN Capital Barbados Incorporated?

Am not surprised the โ€œIndependentโ€ Senator has an apparent financial interest; my surprise is that he did not hide his involvement behind Gail Marshall or Andrew Ferreira or someone else at Chancery Chambers

Another puzzling thing is what is the connection between YUN CAPITAL and INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT COOPERATION CORPORATION, of Hanoi, Vietnam.

Do we now have Vietnam competing with China, UAE, and Japan to save BIM from total financial meltdown?

When word gets our beyond BU, as it surely will, the apparent conflict of interest by members of the Upper House will not instill confidence by international investors in the integrity of Barbados government or its representatives.

24. City & Guilds: Pay up or else

No payments, no certification.

Thatโ€™s the position of City & Guilds, the international certification body for technical and vocational studies, with respect to the Samuel Jackman Prescod Polytechnic (SJPP).

Wendy Anstead, public relations officer, Corporate Communications at City & Guilds in Britain, confirmed the British educational body has currently suspended delivering qualifications to the SJPP pending outstanding payments.
    She declined to say how much was owed and from when, but stated that City & Guilds was working with the SJPP to resolve the matter.

What is happening?

25. I came upon this post late. Nonetheless, I have extreme difficulty with the setting up of this company. I remember in the good old days when a person was appointed a minister of the crown or a parliamentary secretary that person would go through a ritual of demitting the offfice of director of any businesses. And they were supposed to stay away from the management of those businesses. I find it strange that a person who is appointed as a parliamentary secretary and who sometimes acts as a minister would allow himself to be involved in a company at the level of director.

If a public officer were to become a director of a company, he would expose himself to disciplinary action for doing so. Why is it okay for a parliamentary secretary.

I am further baffled that an independent senator would allow himself to be appointed a director alongside a parliamentary secretary with all the possible accusations of conflict of interest. Senator Sir Trevor might not be doing anything legally wrong but it sure looks so, and I suggest that the appearance of wrongdoing should have been sufficient for him to steer clear of any such association. But who am I to preach ethics to a person of such eminence.

26. @ Colonel Buggy | November 16, 2014 at 12:03 PM,
    Thank you for your reply.

Was it ever thus! The majority population been railroaded and led by donkeys (read uncle Toms); who in turn are been instructed by a plantocracy class and a nouvelle arriviste class (originating from China, Canada, UAE, et al.) to mismanage Barbados in order to both disenfranchise and demoralise her citizens.

It is evident that there are stakeholders out there who would be happy to see the removal or the complete marginalisation of those African slave descendants who inhabit the Caribbean. We could face a future similar to are Aborignal brothers and sisters in Australia. Are you aware that Aborigines are reputed to have the highest suicide rates in the world? (http://www.health.gov.au/internet/publications/publishing.nsf/Content/mental-natsisps-strat-toc~mental-natsisps-strat-1~mental-natsisps-strat-1-ab

Two political parties too busy having their palms greased appear oblivious and unconcerned about the plight of their fellow citizens. The masses have a simple choice to make either they put their faith in a corrupt government and hope that everything will work out fine: it will not; or they take a leaf out of history and follow the path of a larger Caribbean island to the west of Barbados

27. What is needed is a Guyana http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/ type newspaper to highlight this nonsense

28. Wait any of wunna live in Barbados? Wunna en know dat is we culture! De tiefing culture been bout dis place for donkey years now & we like it so. Chaa wid wunna….

29. Enuff | November 16, 2014 at 6:47 PM |
    City & Guilds: Pay up or else
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    My God we have struck rock bottom. One of the most respected and universal examining bodies, has no trust in the Barbados Government.
    We have been dealing ,with City and Guilds of London,harmoniously from the late ’50’s early 1960’s when the now defunct Barbados Technical Institute , was established at Richmond Gap St Michael . Thousands of young men were the recipients of the coveted City and Guilds certificate in Welding, Carpentry, Plumbing, Electrical Installation,and Automotive Mechanics Works which in later years saw many of them as Supervisors and Managers of their respective disciplines. Those who, opted or were coerced,to go overseas found the City and Guilds Certificate as a veritable jump starter. The holder of a City and Guilds Certificate,was treated with greater respect than he would have been accorded back in Barbados. But nevertheless , those who stayed in Barbados, kept industry alive , and what a pity, as many of those old stalwarts from the Technical Institute are now retired .
    City and Guilds of London has done this country proud,and the failure of the government to honour its obligations is not fair to the Polytecnic, its students or City and Guilds. And those industries which benefit from the City and Guilds / Polytechnic training should consider contributing towards a fund to secure these City and Guilds certificate, and I am sure that individuals like myself who have benefited from City and Guilds over the years , would readily subscribe.
    Maybe the Government of Barbados should try offering City and Guilds an IOU Certificate, as they did to the many income tax hopefuls awaiting their refunds.
    From Pride and Industry to Shanique and City and Guilds.

30. To those in government reading we do not intend to let this matter rest without response (explanation). Seven days and we will post it to the top FB pages/groups.

31. “There is no truth to this, just minister sought to protect his niece by placing her in his vehicle as she was accused of stealing a phone by a group of girls. These girls were threatening violence and the families of the girl accusing the minister`s niece got involved and the police were called in to keep the peace. Obviously with tempers flaring all the minister sought was to calm the situation but the in the face girls wanted blood it seems”

32. David | November 17, 2014 at 6:28 AM |
    To those in government reading we do not intend to let this matter rest without response (explanation). Seven days and we will post it to the top FB pages/groups.

PLEASE DO.

33. http://statements.unmeetings.org/media2/4627990/barbados.pdf

It would appear that since September the PM has ‘gone off’ of the cane industry restructuring project. Based on the PM’s statement on Friday last, the new factory at Andrews will have to wait until Barbados’s financial challenges have been wrestled to the ground.

34. This is really a government of:-
    1. Smoke and mirrors
    2. Saying one thing and doing another
    3. Failing to implement is promises
    4. Having two Minister promote different sides of an issue
    5. Completely abandoning its manifesto pledges

35. So are you saying that the PM’s solution to the problem is to temporarily abandon the project? So neither the MoF nor the MoA wins. So neither the MoA nor the MoF loses.

But who else wins? Doesn’t seem to be the Sugar Industry or Energy.

Could the overall winner be the PM who can now claim another victory that preserves the status quo vis-a-vis ministerial harmony (or disharmony) and pension eligibility for all?

Could Barbados be actually the winner in the long run since scarce money will not now be wasted or a few fatted calf feasted?

Would the normally important foreign exchange from the project still be available for other developmental projects?

And what happens with the sugar industry now?

36. Well who knows. It is being reported that Barbados Farms have agreed to layoff its 900 odd workers on the back of the PM statement that the project is being but into abeyance.

37. Jason Shipman;

Who knows? ac always knows what this administration and particularly the PM is doing. Just study her views on the matter.

38. ac??

39. are – we- there-yet

what ac does know that good leadership does require making sensible and sounds decisions that are in the long term best interest of country and not just an individual or entity or politician.

40. Btw David yesterday ac noticed you dug up the corpse of my friend ole onions and paraded him up and down the halls of BU..what next a hologram.. just let the dead rest in peace for peat sake..everybody in his inner circle knew him as regular on BU ..what is the purpose of digging up dry bones t

41. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ac; Well put! Noted. Thanks for quick response.

42. PM ” gone cold” on “State of the art Skullduggerry factory.
    Commonly know as “Shiting a brick” when “our Hero” David and BU expose he and his band of Robbers.
    Now IFN he GONE COLDS permanently Barbados population be dancing in the street this night for sure.

43. Jason Shipman | November 17, 2014 at 10:43 AM |
    It would appear that since September the PM has โ€˜gone offโ€™ of the cane industry restructuring project. Based on the PMโ€™s statement on Friday last, the new factory at Andrews will have to wait until Barbadosโ€™s financial challenges have been wrestled to the ground.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………
    And I quite agree wholeheartedly with the Prime Minister, and go further to say that the project of a super factory should be scrapped altogether, bringing Andrews Sugar Factory back into service as soon as possible ,before further deterioration takes place, so that it can continue to cater to the plantations under its wings.
    Super Sugar Cane factory what? to work with which raw material? ………Myermosity and elephant grass?

44. look ac must keep refering to the word”globalisation..either barbados going to run with the pack or be left standing alone holding an empty to stack.the revolving door wings back and forth and it is up to barbados and its leadership to up its pace and go through.the politics of globalisation and barbados politicnts two diffe

45. look ac must keep refering to the word”globalisation..either barbados going to run with the pack or be left standing alone holding an empty to stack.the revolving door wings back and forth and it is up to barbados and its leadership to up its pace and go through.the politics of globalisation and barbados politicnts two different animals

46. Lets keep subsiding the industry to the tune of $72 million/year, that make perfect sense. Barbados is so hopelessly lost it is not even funny anymore.

47. To put that into perspective the Barbadian taxpayer subsides the sugar industry to the tune of $198,000.00/day, for each and every day of the year including weekends and bank holidays.

If you break that down further we subside the sugar industry to the tune of $8,300.00/hour, every hour of the day, every day of the year.

So hopelessly lost its not even funny.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | November 17, 2014 at 1:35 PM |
    โ€œwhat ac does know that good leadership does require making sensible and sounds decisions that are in the long term best interest of country and not just an individual or entity or politician..โ€

Does that include making the Queen tell a whole lot of lies on behalf of a political party? Does the following extract sound familiar?

โ€œMy Government will also increase fiscal support for investment in agriculture technologies aimed at augmenting production; increase fiscal support to national farmersโ€™ organisations to facilitate higher yield in agricultural production for the domestic and export markets and restructure the Land Lease programme to attract more young people to agriculture.

With respect to sugar cane, my Government will implement the Cane Industry Restructuring Project to bring the sugar cane industry to at least a commercial break-even position.โ€

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jason Shipman | November 17, 2014 at 3:14 PM |

It would be interesting to find out where that $72 million in subsidies go.
    Do you know how much revenue is earned by the industry from the sale of sugar and molasses locally?
    Let us assume it is around Bds $2,000.00 per tonne; with production output around 16,000 tonnes.