"Historical Palestine was peopled by indigenous Palestinians."
“Historical Palestine was peopled by indigenous Palestinians.”

The Zionist regime in Palestine only started to emerge after the 1880’s (AD). And despite the lies told by the Christian Bible, there was never a geographical location anywhere on earth called Israel, never! During the 1890’s the discourse for a Jewish nation state continued to receive popular support in public narratives. After World War One that discourse, with the help of the allied powers, had reached its ascendancy. We then had the Balfour Declaration (1917), the secret Franco-Anglo-Russo, Sykes-Pico Agreement (1916) as the relative winners of WW1 had displaced the Ottoman Empire and now had designs, largely for the petroleum resources, on Western Asia now known as the Middle East and North Africa regions. So the proposed state of Israel was seen as a beachhead for Western oil and capitalist interests.

So Israel, in Western eyes, was merely a cat’s paw for imperialism. Of course, it helped to have this project marketed within the invisibility of biblical writings even when most of its founders were staunchly atheist. Even today, most so-called Jewish people are non-religious. This Zionist project for occupation continued with the Nakba of 1948, the 1967 war, the 1973 war and a series of interventions since. Within the last five years there have been three separate and distinct large-scale slaughters of the Palestinians by the marauding Zionist regime.

Any talk, by anyone, that there was some historic place known as Israel is patently false! Any suggested that some god somewhere in the shy is some real estate agent with an ability to bestow one peoples’ land to another is the type of propaganda that Goebbels would envy – the bible. This propaganda of biblical proportions was deftly deployed by the Rothschild in setting up the colonial, fictitious, settler entity, of an apartheid state which now calls itself Israel.

And the histories of this period are clear. Historical Palestine was peopled by indigenous Palestinians. Yes, there were small numbers of Jewish people living there like there are small numbers living in all Arab countries still. So this notion that some god could give somebody a right to commit genocide against the Palestinians to supposedly occupy a land without a people by a people who never had a land is a monstrous untruth. And this Christian god has to be told this! And decent Jews are well aware of this. The Neturei Karta, a Jewish sect which is fundamentally opposed to the establishment of a Jewish state teaches that the Judaic tradition, properly interpreted, relies on the return of a ‘messiah’ as a condition precedent to the setting up of god’s kingdom on earth.

The dispensationalists, warmongering Christians, especially in the USA, but with their Black lackeys, sheeple, in the Caribbean and Africa, are trying their utmost to create the conditions for a nuclear holocaust that will hasten the arrival of their Jesus. In their machinations millions of Jews and others will die but for them no price is too high to make Jesus return when they want him to. In all this madness somehow the Jews are to forget their religion and become Christians. This is like asking a son to be the father of his father. What madness! In their minds there is to be a mad rush for conversion if they want to ‘be caught up’, in this madness. So these  Christian dogs of war, in the West, are the god of their own god. And these are the conditions which these rabid, rancid, evangelical, criminals Christians are creating. Not only in Palestine but in the wider Middle East. What foolishness!

These forces are conspiring to breakup all the nation states in the Middle East so that the Zionist regime will have no challengers. Divide and rule. We are saying that the invasions resulting from the September 11, 2001 false flag or national security event , the prior plans to invade a number of ME countries and the current Western sponsored Takfari terrorist-imposed civil wars are all connected to the Western ‘christian crusade’ to force the return of Jesus. To these criminal Christians it matters not that 30% percent of Palestinians are themselves Christians. It matter not, that for every Israeli killed by the crude missile technology of the resistance groups, hundreds of Palestinian women, children and elderly have died in this latest onslaught on the world’s largest open air prison (Gaza). Gaza an enclave under a brutal Zionist occupation. A population which is to have no means whatsoever of self defense. Whose children routinely, are made to starve by these Zionists. Whose harbours can never be opened to trade. Whose electrical generation plants can never provide electricity for more than a few hours daily. Whose sewer systems have been bombed by Israel repeatedly. Whose scarce water resources are stolen by Israel or made not potable. And these are the people Christian are still telling lies about them being the chosen people of a god. Is this a people anyone should trust to write a sacred book. Maybe, just maybe, Adolf Hitler knew something that we are yet to learn. The Zionist, in the name of world Jewry are doing the same kinds of things to the Palestinians that Hitler did to European Jews and others.

And we have Obama who pretends to challenge Netanyahu but this is a mere trick. The same Braggart Obama you boosted about giving the regime in Tel Aviv all types of illegal weapons, including DIME, to use on civilian populations. These are war crimes. Israel has been the most lawless entity this world has ever seen. We call for its total destruction by any means necessary. But to cut off the head of this serpent we have to first kill the support mechanisms. For in the end it is an artificially constructed entity which could not last a week without Western support. Some have tried with South African Apartheid era BDS (boycott divestment and sanctions) initiatives but Israel is worst than  South Africa, by far. South Africa never bombed its bantustands, repeatedly, with the latest military hardware, supplied by the United States, over 65 years.

And it takes little to influence Netanyahu or any other Israeli PM to slaughter Palestinians in their numbers. This time Netanyahu was ready to use the excuse that 3 Zionist settlers were killed by Hamas. Despite the repeated denials from Hamas, the West Bank was invaded by larger numbers of soldiers seeking revenge. Western media were as usual sympathetic to the Zionist narrative. But when these same soldiers killed a young Palestinian boy and were captured on film beating others nearly to death there was not even a mention. While all along the West knew that Netanyahu’s motivation was the political unity as recently agreed to by Fatah and Hamas. A political unity that was accepted by the EU and the Americans themselves. Peace is the most dangerous thing for the Zionist, war gives them meaning.

This Zionist project has led the world to a heightened and prolonged state of war and unless we can find a way out of this calculus nuclear weapons will be used to settle scores. The Zionist already have hundreds of illegal nuclear weapons and are unlike to hesitate to use them. But their Christians supports are undaunted by this spectre. It can’t be that we are to wait on some intervention from the sky or to rest on magical thinking. Has this ever helped us before, verifiably?  Already we have become more and more used to, tolerating, the use of battlefield nuclear bombs in conventional warfare.

289 responses to “Palestine, Oh Palestine!”

1. Georgie Porgie
    Why do you have to write in bold or capitals all the time?

2. That can’t convinced us about anything

3. @ GP….yawn…
    The church is an imposter and “Israel” is an imposter.
    Same author…..
    …same coming result.

You could have SO much potential if you could only lose that attitude…..but alas….it is what it is….

4. GEORGIE PORGIE
    Doctor without Heart couldn’t fix baby without Brain
    http://tinyurl.com/o63y26x

5. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

@ Bush Tea | July 15, 2014 at 7:24 PM |
    @ GP….yawn…
    The church is an imposter and “Israel” is an imposter.
    Same author…..
    …same coming result.

You could have SO much potential if you could only lose that attitude…..but alas….it is what it is….

YES BUSHIE IS THAT YOUR PITHY RESPONSE TO MY ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS SIR.

I COULD HAVE SO MUCH POTENTIAL WHERE? WHEN? WITH WHOM? LOL. WHAT ATTITUDE?TOEING THE LINE WID BIBLICAL ILLITERATES?
    WUH I NOT BEGGING NOBODY ON BU FOR NUTTIN

WUNNAH DOES SAY WHA WUNNA WANT PUN BU EVA DAY. GEORGIE DOMT PICK HE TEET

WHEN GEORGIE SAY SUM TING HE HAVE AN ATTITUDE LOL

I JUST ASKING AND SEEKING MAN……BUT I AINT FINDING NUTTIN
    I EVEN STOP EXEGETING MAN, BUT I CANT SEEM TO PLEAsE YOU

6. Baby without Brain Avatar
    Baby without Brain

LOL GEORGIE PORGIE IS THE IMPOSTER POSTER
    Doctor without Heart
    Baby without Brain
    http://tinyurl.com/o63y26x

7. “OBVIOUSLY YOU KNOW ABOUT NEITHER OF THESE
    YOU ARGUING WITH THE WRONG MAN HERE SIRI STUDIED BIBLICAL ARCHAEOLOGY FOR MY DMIN LOL”

If you did study Biblical archaeology then prove conclusively what I said wasn’t true.Its no argument.None whatsoever.

8. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

i want you to teach me man.
    i hear to ask and seek and find LOL BARE FUN MAN BARE FUN

9. Since my submissions earlier today, re the historical veracity that ‘Israel’ and the Jews, have had an over 3000 years existence in their ancient Home Land, in which they now live, fulfilling their re-gathering, exactly as Prophesied in God’s Word, the Bible, after 1900 years of dispersion across many nations of the earth; there has NOT been one single, intelligent, honest attempt by these HATERS of TRUTH, FACTS and EVIDENCE, in refuting the TRUTH!

Also, the FACT, historic FACT, that there was NEVER a ‘People’ called Palestinians, or a State, Nation called ‘Palestine, NEVER EXISTED, CANNOT be REFUTED by these intellectually DISHONEST HATERS of TRUTH*

Their UTTER failure, in fact inept :IGNORANCE, (lacking knowledge and understanding) knows NO limits in their quest to UTTERLY DISTORT, PERVERT the HISTORIC, Biblical proclamations re ‘Israel’ and the empirical EVIDENCE, emphatically confirming the REALITY of Jews and their ANCIENT Home Land, ISRAEL.

REASON, (the intellectual ability to THINK CRITICALLY) is absolutely necessary, for REVELATION ( I.e., Facts, evidence) to be COHERENT.

This is obviously VOID in their brains, no knowledge/understanding of the basic First Principles of Right Reason!

Entirely True to Form, as it WAS/IS* with Arafat and his fellow Islamists Jihadists, who REJECTED by their very OWN Arab Brothers, who HAVE for 65 years DENIED them a State, kEEPING them In Refugee Camps for their own SELFISH political, wicked agenda.

Much more to come, this is just scratching the surface of the Israeli/Palestinian Conflict.

10. Dear Georgie Porgie:

Maybe nobody has told you, but do you know that your caps lock has been on for several years now?

11. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Simple Simon | July 15, 2014 at 11:24 PM |
    Dear Georgie Porgie:

Maybe nobody has told you, but do you know that your caps lock has been on for several years now?

Maybe nobody has told you, I JUST DO NOT CARE

12. Miko Peled, author of The General’s Son: Journey of an Israeli in Palestine, on Youtube.

Miko Peled is the son of General Matti Peled, a distinguished Israeli officer in the 1967 war who also participated as a young soldier in the 1948 war for Israeli independence. Miko also did national service in the Israeli military as a young man.

When he lost a 13 year old niece to a terrorist bombing in Jerusalem, rather than looking for revenge, Peled felt compelled to try to understand what drove some Palestinians to become suicide bombers. As he studied the history surrounding the founding of the state of Israel, he came to realize that the commonly accepted ‘national narrative’ he had been taught about the birth of Israel as a modern state was not at all accurate, and was, in his own words, a myth.

After meeting with Palestinians and being accepted by them, he discovered that Palestinians and Jews shared a common humanity. He also came to learn from his Palestinian friends how crushing and soul-destroying it could be to live a life under occupation by a rather brutal Israeli military force who unnecessarily went out of their way to make life as unpleasant as possible for the Palestinian inhabitants they were policing. In fact he sees Israeli policy as being one of trying to destroy the Palestinians as a people from the very beginning and continuing today.

He came to the conclusion that the occupation of Palestine by the Israeli military left some Palestinians in despair and in some cases felt driven by their desperation to strike out using the only means they had available, i.e. turning themselves into a human bomb.

13. We are watching President Assad of Syria, a genuine freedom fighter. The man who defeated Obama and global arrogance. But on US tv you could have seen a serial called ‘Tyrant’. A propaganda piece against Assad to feed the ignorant Americans. The real tyrant is Obama.

14. @Green Monkey.
    Excellent video. Miko Peled spoke so much sense. He is a both a pragmatist and a man of great vision.

@ Pachamama,
    We should be paying more attention to the activities of this group of people residing and carrying out business activities in Barbados. Are they a force for good or are they a force for bad?

Will Barbados go down the same avenue as Palestine?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p022gs98

15. To compare Barbados to Palestine is a stretch don’t you think?

16. @ David,
    We live in a crazy world where any and everything is possible. As a black man of African descent I have every right to be suspicious and paranoid of other groups.

I have no desire to witness a country with a black majority population living under the thumb of any minority group.

Perhaps it’s a bit of a stretch comparing Barbados to Palestine. However BU provides us with a platform to discuss ideas and thoughts with fellow open-minded individuals.

17. It is obvious the script has to play out now i.e. HAMAS refused the offer of ceasefire therefore they will have to pay.

18. David
    That is an imprecise description of events. In the first place Hamas and the other resistance groups in Gaza were not formally notified of the proposed cease fire. Secondly, there is a sense of collusion between the Egyptians and the Zionists to boost the image of the Zionists in the information war. Lastly, the Zionists are the one that started this war, not Hamas, and as such they can’t say when there is to be a ceasefire or when this war is to end or the terms of an end to hostilities. Remember these same criminal Zionists, not unlike GP and Zoe, never keep their word at any time after the end of the last number of wars. Hamas is not going to agree to end the war and let the OCCUPATION continue as per usual and as in the past.

19. @Pacha

The bottomline is that the Palestinans are in no good position to engage in a protracted war given the geography and weapons, many on their side will die. Maybe this is the objective?

20. Who is to blame for the so-called ‘Palestinians’ suffering so terribly in Gaza refugee camps?

Who made the so-called Palestinians leave the nascent State of Israel, 1948-49? And why?

It is a FACT that thousands of Arabs, including the more affluent, left for nearby Arab states before Jewish statehood. When Israel’s independence was declared in 1948, the Arab forces COMBINED to utterly destroy, crush, WIPE-OUT Israel.

Beckoning to the Arabs.

At the time of the 1948 war, Arabs in Israel too were imvited by their FELLOW Arabs, invited to “LEAVE” while invading armies would PURGE the land of Jews. The invading Arab governments were CERTAIN of a quick victory; leaders warned the Arabs to run for their lives.

Note carefully, In response, the Jewish Haifa Workers’ council issued an APPEAL to the Arabs resident in Haifa*

“For years we have lived together in our city, Haifa…Do not fear: Do not destroy your homes with your own hands….do not bring upon yourself tragedy by unnecessary evacuation and self-imposed burdens…But in this city, yours and ours, Haifa, the gates are open for work, for life, and for peace for you and your families.”

According to a research report by the Arab-sponsored Institute for Palestine Studies in Beirut, “the majority” of Arab refugees in 1948 were NOT expelled, and “68% left without seeing an Israeli soldier.”

Create a Myth.

Arab activist Musa Alami despaired as he saw the problem, “how can people struggle for their nation, when most of them do NOT KNOW the meaning of the word?….the people are in great need of a ‘MYTH’ to fill their consciousness and imagination…” According to Alami, an indoctrination of the “MYTH” of nationality would create “identity” and self-respect.”

The “MYTH” of ‘Occupation’ by the Israeli’s repeated over and over again, for 65 years, took root in the minds of the so-called Palestinians, and, no doubt through out the world, falsely and erroneously making the Israeli’s look like the aggressor, and the ‘poor’ Palestinians the Victims.

A PEOPLE, the Jews, CANNOT Occupy, what Historically was and is their for OVER 3000 years.

21. @ David
    The Palestinians are not cowards like Bajans. They have been under a Zionist occupation for 66 years. To them the real choice is whether to die slowly or die fighting for freedom. We trust they choose to the latter. We also understanding that nobody should want to fight this war with every once of Palestinian blood, while most of us do nothing, feel nothing. When the Palestinians are made to choice between death and freedom we are to be on their side, eternally!

22. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Just came down after a good 10 hours rest .

Zoe you can not educate the uneducable.

Yesterday he that knoweth all said I was emotional and Satan, but look at poor Pachamama and his cohorts moan and groan even though THEY CANT DO A THING ABOUT WHAT IS HAPENNING.

WE HAVE GONE THROUGH THIS ALL BEFORE
    EVERYTIME THESE GUYS HAVE A SKIRMISH THE BU HERD ACTS UP.

ITS BARE FUN TO SEE THEM ON THE GO. LOL LOL
    A LIKKLE DIVERSION FROM LOCAL POLATRICKS THAT THEY CANT DO A THING ABOUT EITHER BESIDES TALK TALK TALK LOL MURDAH

23. @ GP
    We can continue to piss on you wicked god and let the whole know that he (she) does not exist!

24. @GP

There is a way Bajans do things, we will get it done.

25. Pachamama, You are so IGNORANT of the FACTS, and evidence!

“the Zionists are the one that started this war, not Hamas, and as such they can’t say when there is to be a ceasefire or when this war is to end or the terms of an end to hostilities. Remember these same criminal Zionists, not unlike GP and Zoe, never keep their word at any time after the end of the last number of wars. Hamas is not going to agree to end the war and let the OCCUPATION continue as per usual and as in the past.”

How MANY ROCKETS and Mortar fire have been launched INTO Innocent Jewish regions in Israel by HAMAS et al Terrorist groups since 2005,when Israel gave UP Gaza for the sake od making peace?

OVER 10,000 Rockets Mamama, and Israel TOOK it, begging Hama to stop. the incident of the abducted and murdered THREE young Israeli boys, was the the final straw, Isreal could NOT take this TERRORIST activity ANY MORE!

So who STARTED the WAR Mamama? Who has sworn to DESTROY the State of Israel Mamama?

What other Nation on earth would TAKE the continued TERRORIST activity, like Israel has for DECADES, and NOT retaliate!?

You Mamama, are just like those Islamists Jihadists, and you have NO IDEA who you are dealing with in the State of Israel!

26. Gaza: Hamas Rejects Tony Blair’s Cease-fire Scam

By Moon Of Alabama

July 15, 2014 “ICH” – The war Netanyahoo launched on the people of Gaza has so far killed over 192, 80% of them civilians, wounded 1,400 people, completely destroyed 990 houses, damaged another 1,700 houses, and created billions of damage to the infrastructure in Gaza, including the already fragile water distribution system. For what?

In total Israel air force and missiles hit more than 2,000 “targets” while some 1,000 rockets were fired from Gaza. No Israeli was killed by the unguided rockets Hamas and other organizations launched from the strip.

This morning there was some talk of a cease-fire allegedly after an agreement was negotiatated by the Egyptian dictator Sisi. Israel’s security cabinet immediately accepted it.

But this cease-fire agreement was actually written by the war-criminal and Zionist Tony Blair. No Palestinian had even seen it or was involved in its creation. They learned of the “agreement” through the media. It included nothing but a stop of fighting and some vague promise of further talks. For what then did so many people die?

Hamas and other groups rejected this scam and continued their ineffective rocket fire. Hamas, which has also to keep consensus with more radical Palestinian groups in Gaza, had set several conditions for stopping the fighting:

an end to all Israeli attacks on Gaza
    opening of the border crossings to Israel and Egypt
    release of the Hamas prisoners Israel, without reason, took in the West Bank over the last three weeks
    payment by the Palestinian Authority for the government workers in Gaza.
    Rocket launches from Gaza have continued over the day and Israel is now back to bombing whatever is left to bomb in Gaza. It’s politicians have set the elusive aim of “dismantling Hamas”. But Hamas has support of the people and unless all people are killed it will exist and a longer conflict will only make it stronger.

27. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

David | July 16, 2014 at 9:57 AM |

The bottomline is that the Palestinans are in no good position to engage in a protracted war given the geography and weapons, many on their side will die. Maybe this is the objective?

This is the objective to gain sympathy. LOL
    Israel protects its people with their weapons.
    The palestinians protect their weapons with their people.
    This nonsense wil go on until the FALSE PEACE IS MADE BY ANTICHRIST HIMSELF AT THE BEGINNING OF THE GREAT TRIBULATION………..WHICH IS IMMINENT AS WRITTEN

28. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Pachamama | July 16, 2014 at 10:13 AM |

We can continue to piss on you wicked god and let the whole know that he (she) does not exist!

GO PISS ON HIM IN GAZA TODAY SIR ! LOL
    YOUR AD HOMINEMS ARE CAUSING ME GREAT MIRTH
    KEEP IT UP

29. ALL, who come against Israel, will FEEL the WRATH of almighty God, its just a short time left before we SEE, HEAR, and FEEL the reality of this confrontation, God’s Word, the Bible HAS NEVER proved to be wrong in any of its OVER 6,000 prophetic pronouncement, NEVER, can’t happen!

Confirmed BY HISTORIC, EMPIRICAL REALITY!

So it be!

30. GP you are a christian Zionist idiot!

31. You may have the last word!

32. “July 15, 2014 “ICH” – The war Netanyahoo launched on the people of Gaza has so far killed over 192, 80% of them civilians, wounded 1,400 people, completely destroyed 990 houses, damaged another 1,700 houses, and created billions of damage to the infrastructure in Gaza, including the already fragile water distribution system. For what?”

Mamama, you AIN’T see nothing yet!

33. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

LIKKLE PACHA BOY
    It is obvious that the whole world is in confusion
    In every country simultaneously the citenzry are looking for a savior
    In the church APOSTASY IS RAMPANT AND the FALLING AWAY AND THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST IS IMMINENT

And you complaining about a little fight in Gaza.You aint seen nothing yet.

EVARYTHING WORKING OUT JUST LIKE HOW MY “FICTION BOOK” SAID IT WOULD and you LIKKLE PACHA BOY can only jump and shout on BU and shoot of ad hominems?

HILARIOUS!

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Pachamama | July 16, 2014 at 10:28 AM |
    GP you are a christian Zionist idiot!
    SO WHAT?

Pachamama | July 16, 2014 at 10:30 AM |
    You may have the last word!
    NO MAN I WANT YOU TO CONTINUE TALKING GOO SO THAT I CAN MOCK YOU ALL DAY

Unlike Zoe, I wont even worry to post my studies on the eschaton, cause you dont want to hear, but I will mock you and your cohorts all day!

IT IS HARD FOR YOU AND HAMAS TO KICK AGAINST THE PRICKS!

35. You guys need to do something meaningful and follow my lead.

I have been spending the morning enjoying memories of my wasted youth. Sweeeeeet!

36. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Pacha my good friend are you aware that there is a yet unfulfilled prediction about the Destruction of Damascus in Isaiah 17?

Obama did not do it last year. Will the Israeli do it this year? What do you think?
    Read about it and the predictions for northern Israel here.
    http://www.raptureready.com/featured/gillette/Isaiah_17.html

37. LOL @ Zoe
    ALL, who come against Israel, will FEEL the WRATH of almighty God, its just a short time left before we SEE, HEAR, and FEEL the reality of this confrontation, God’s Word, the Bible HAS NEVER proved to be wrong
    Are you Zoe or Zorro? You always show up when GP wants to be combative…. 🙂

All who come against Israel will feel God’s wrath.
    All who come against God’s church will feel God’s wrath

The CHURCH of this world in NOT the “church” referred to above…
    …and the Israel of which you speak is NOT the “Israel” of which the above applies…

The devil is full of deceptions….

….the bible is not wrong.
    …it’s just that YOU don’t understand it….
    …just like you don’t understand that your Trinity doctrine is shiite
    …just like you still don’t get why Jesus spoke in parables..
    …just like you still think that the Holy Spirit is a personality…
    …just like you still don’t know why God CREATED the devil….

If you were indeed as smart as you think you are …you WOULD truly Ask, Seek and Knock…….
    ….but alas it is as it is….

38. David:
    The discussion between Bush Tea, Georgie Porgie, Pachamama, and Zoe is more heat than (en)light(enment)

Can’t you send these guys out to work in their gardens, or play with their grandchildren, or have them cook for their families or some such useful task?

Cheeze on bread den!!!!!!

39. …or YOU could go garden anonymously …. 🙂

40. Mamama, Israel could, if she wanted to, WIPE Gaza of the Map in One Hour!

Likewise, Israel could WIPE ALL Arab Capitals OFF THE MAP in Hours; but she does NOT; why not? Israel has been constantly DEFENDING her RIGHT to exist as a Nation State, against the Combined Arab, Islamists, Jihadists, since her miraculous re-birth in 1948” and these JIHADISTS CANNOT understand, with Allah, (Satan masquerading as God) why they CANNOT defeat this TINY Nation! Waite and SEE SOON, what will transpire in the Middle-east, it coming real SOON!

Israel’s citizens are regularly threatened by rocket fire from the Gaza Strip. Hamas and other terrorist organizations launch mortars, rockets and missiles towards Israelis cities. Here is everything you need to know about the constant threat Hamas poses to Israel’s civilians.

Since Israel withdrew from the Gaza Strip in 2005, terrorists have fired more than 11,000 rockets into Israel. Over 5 million Israelis are currently living under threat of rocket attacks.

More than half a million Israelis have less than 60 seconds to find shelter after a rocket is launched from Gaza into Israel. Most rockets launched from Gaza into Israel are capable of reaching Israel’s biggest cities, including Tel Aviv and Jerusalem.

Rocket fire from Gaza is a constant threat facing Israel’s civilians. In 2011 alone, 630 rockets from Gaza hit Israeli towns. That’s an even higher number than in 2010, when 231 rockets hit Israel.

rocket map with m-302

Since 2001, more than 15,200 rockets and mortars, an average of over 3 rocket attacks every single day, have targeted Israel.

Hamas, the ruling entity of the Gaza Strip, is responsible for most of the rocket fire on Israeli population centers. The organization – which is recognized by the US, UK, EU and Israel as a terrorist group – has been increasing the size and capabilities of its rocket arsenal. In addition, Hamas has turned a blind eye as other terrorist organizations have launched rocket attacks.

Twice since 2005, the IDF has been forced to launch major operations in response to heavy rocket fire on Israel’s civilians. The most recent, Operation Protective Edge, began after continual and relentless rocket attacks on Israeli cities since the beginning of 2014.

Operation Protective Edge – 2014

On July 7, 2014, the IDF launched Operation Protective Edge in order to restore quiet to the region and stop Hamas terrorism. The single goal of the operation is to stop Hamas’ incessant rocket attacks against Israel’s civilians.

The operation is ongoing, and since the start of the operation over 1000 rockets have been launched at Israel. Of those, 754 have hit Israel and approximately 201 were intercepted by the Iron Dome Missile defense system.

Hamas has fired long range rockets at cities across Israel, including Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. Rockets such as the M-302 – the same missiles confiscated from the KLOS-C weapons seizure – have long range capabilities and endanger the majority if Israel’s population. Rocket sirens have sounded non-stop across Israel, sending civilians running for shelter.

In response to these rocket attacks, the IDF has targeted over 1,474 terror targets using precision attacks to pinpoint terrorists and terror infrastructure while limiting civilian casualties.

Operation Pillar of Defense – 2012

On November 14, 2012, in response to incessant rocket attacks in the Gaza Strip, the IDF launched Operation Pillar of Defense, a widespread campaign against terror targets in Gaza.

During the eight days of the operation — and in the weeks leading up to it — life was unbearable for more than 3.5 million Israelis. From November 14 to November 21, Palestinian terrorist groups fired more than 1,506 rockets at Israel. The majority of those rockets struck Israel, damaging homes, schools and other civilian areas.

During the operation, Hamas and other Palestinian terrorist groups fired long-range rockets, such as the Fajr-5, toward Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. Though the IDF severely damaged the terrorist organizations’ long-range rocket arsenal, more than 3.5 million Israelis are still under the threat of Hamas’ rocket fire.

Rocket fire from Gaza
    Rocket fire from Gaza causes severe damage

Operation Cast Lead – 2008

In December 2008, after exhausting non-military moves and diplomatic overtures to hinder Hamas’ rocket attacks, Israel launched Operation Cast Lead. The military operation was successful in destroying Hamas’ rocket launchers and terror infrastructure.

Almost immediately after the operation, Hamas focused on rearming itself and increasing its military capabilities. The terroirst organization extended the range and quality of weapons that threaten Israel’s civilian population. Thousands of rockets were smuggled into Gaza, and many of the terror cells which Israel neutralized in 2008 have been revived.

41. @Zoe

And if Israel were to wipe Gaza off the map how do you think the Arab world and wider would react?

42. Israel wont do such.It plays the constant defensive role for sympathy while doing a devil’s work underhandedly in other places.

43. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Bush Tea | July 16, 2014 at 11:14 AM |
    LOL @ Zoe
    ALL, who come against Israel, will FEEL the WRATH of almighty God, its just a short time left before we SEE, HEAR, and FEEL the reality of this confrontation, God’s Word, the Bible HAS NEVER proved to be wrong
    Are you Zoe or Zorro? You always show up when GP wants to be combative…. 🙂
    BUSHTEA GP IS NOT COMBATIVE
    HE JUST IN MOCKING MOOD LOL

RE
    ….the bible is not wrong.
    …it’s just that YOU don’t understand it….
    …just like you don’t understand that your Trinity doctrine is shiite
    …just like you still don’t get why Jesus spoke in parables..
    …just like you still think that the Holy Spirit is a personality…
    …just like you still don’t know why God CREATED the devil…
    BUT BUSHIE THESE CONCEPTS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ESCHATOLOGY WHICH IS THE SUBJECT IN VOGUE LOL

RE
    If you were indeed as smart as you think you are …you WOULD truly Ask, Seek and Knock…….

BUSHIE I HAVE BEEN ASKING SEEKING AND KNOCKING BUT YOU WONT TEACH ME ANYTHING O HE WHO NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING ….

44. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

re Anonymous | July 16, 2014 at 11:22 AM |
    David:
    The discussion between Bush Tea, Georgie Porgie, Pachamama, and Zoe is more heat than (en)light(enment)
    WHAT YOU MEAN TO SAY IS DAT WE ENGAGING IN THE USUAL RUM SHOP TALK THAT IS THE DIET IN THE DAILY DRIVEL PUN BU?
    OR IS IT THAT YOU CANT UNDERSTAND THE SIMPLE HEADLINES CONCERNING ESCHATOLOGY THAT I HAVE PRESENTED

Re Can’t you send these guys out to work in their gardens, or play with their grandchildren, or have them cook for their families or some such useful task?Cheeze on bread den!!!!!!
    WHY DONT YOU ENLIGHTEN THE FORUM MAN?Cheeze on bread den!!!!!! LOL OH ME AM

45. Did Israel Collude With ISIS to Justify Gaza Attack?

46. BUT BUSHIE THESE CONCEPTS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ESCHATOLOGY WHICH IS THE SUBJECT IN VOGUE LOL
    If a fella don’t understand fractions would you discuss integral calculus with same…?

47. Bushie did you enjoy the music and eye candy.

Two hot women playing guitar is good entertainment for the over 60 crowd unless you are religious.

I am expecting to hear “get thee hence Satan” from GP.lol

48. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

David | July 16, 2014 at 11:35 AM |
    @Zoe

And if Israel were to wipe Gaza off the map how do you think the Arab world and wider would react?

DAVID WHAT WILL HAPPEN IS WELL DESCRIBED IN THE “BOOK OF FICTION” TRY ISAIAH 17 for a start.

49. @GP

If you are a Bajan you must have an appreciation for rumshop talk and the benefit.

50. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Bush Tea | July 16, 2014 at 11:55 AM |
    BUT BUSHIE THESE CONCEPTS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ESCHATOLOGY WHICH IS THE SUBJECT IN VOGUE LOL
    If a fella don’t understand fractions would you discuss integral calculus with same…?

I STILL DONT UNDERSTAND CALCULUS BUT I EARNED A DEGREE IN CHEMISTRY AND PASSED PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY COURSES before MEN WHO UNDERSTOOD CALCULUS DID.

You think you understand a few Bible concepts which you clearly misinterpret totally differently to hundreds of widely accepted Bible scholars and Theologians.

If you understand anything that the Bioble says about the Eschaton declare it and stop hedging. Fractions and calculus my foot!
    Aint you know evating bout evating?

WHAT DOES THE CURRENT CONFRONTATION IN GAZA HAVE TO DO WITH THE ESCHATON………. and rome and new york

I AM SEEKING AND ASKING AND KNOCKING