Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 - Page 1, Page 2

Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 – Page 1, Page 2

The following communication is bouncing around in cyberspace.

400 workers gone home from Ministry of the Environment and yet bad boy Minister Dennis Lowe could allow Bizzy and Williams Industries to end up with a Cost Plus 20% contract? What about operation of the facility? This is looking like the same highway robbery as down at the Desal Plant at Spring Garden. Sounds familiar?

I am calling for the following immediately;

(a) Termination of the entire board of the SSA
(b) Termination of Burnside
(c) Removal of Minister Lowe from the Cabinet
We are a struggling country and things like this cannot be permitted to continue.

Related Link:

Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 – Page 1, Page 2

142 responses to “Fire Minister Denis Lowe, NOW!”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 12, 2014 at 6:23 PM |

Do you think you and your alter ego were included in Sicko Sinkliar’s identity parade of the usual suspects?
    The man is a bold-faced blasted liar of gargantuan proportions. Pure and simple.
    If you don’t read a book how can you know what’s inside unless you are a real “ac” (arrogant cu*t)?

2. miller what u say……that chris is a liar,,,,,,,wuh u been saying that four five years and the voters rejected that as a LIE ,,,,,,,,steupse……

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 12, 2014 at 7:11 PM |

What can we expect from the majority like you who would accept an Ipad or cell phone and commit electoral or sell their vote to Farmer Chris for $100.00? In your case you probably kissed Mara’s ass as a sign of subservient respect to the dead king’s widowed queen.

Let us see him lie his way out of the 3,000 layoffs starting Wednesday.
    Are you willing to bet the MF of an MoF will not go through with his instructions from the IMF? As a true incompetent he will not meet the deadline imposed on the fool.

Which scapegoat is he going to use? The one called Procrastination? We are prepared to wager that the lying idiot will not be man enough to send home 2,000 public sector workers on Wednesday coming despite his lying braggadocio on that blackened Friday the 13th December 2013. What blasted white lie can he possibly conceive so late in the game? Fumble made me stop it?

Here are ‘His’ words verbatim (for you it means straight out of the lying piggy’s snout).

“We further propose that the process of retrenchment be spread over the period January to March 2014, and be front-loaded starting with the first 2,000 job cuts by January 15th 2014, followed by the second tranche no later than March 1st 2014.”

4. @ Mark Fenty
    My dream , will be that you keep off the blog
    But the hardware follicle in you , that mandated your following of the Dlp , is there trying to foment people and feedback to you an illusion that has you writing bullshit on the blog. Now Mark we on the blog know you love writing and want to see you impress , so please ask DT in St. J .. to reprogrammed you and don’t leave under that Tombstone until he reboot you

5. miller u talk too much……….sounds like u would be unhappy if chris sends home no worker,,,,,,don’t u think it would be a reversal of fortune for those workers losing their job if chris proposals did not happen ,,,u take this for some game,,,,,,this situation is critical and thought and proper approach should be of the utmost concern and nothing left to chanceto the bitter end,,,why do u have to use vindication as a symbol of proving yourself right… that is a very troublesome and worrisome and unnecessary and a selfish approach on your part of tackling or nations problems which benefits no one..waiting to see what miller fuh god sake this is a day no one would wish for or want to see happen to others ,,,miller your thoughts are those of an evil complex and vicious person,,,with a political axe to grind one that is sharper than a two edged sword serving only the purposes of your divided BLP party,

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 12, 2014 at 8:24 PM |

Stop the preaching. The miller is not the one wielding the axe about to come down. Neither did he create the situation. He only advised you about the folly you were embarking upon. Remember the 10,000 public sector workers you accused OSA and his band of planning to send home if the lections had gone in a certain direction?
    Go and tell the Fumbler to intervene in the IMF arranged execution.

You were warned. Continue to stew in your own No layoffs, No Privatization juices. What’s next on your agenda, ac? Accusing the miller of forcing the DLP administration into a programme of Privatization? You can blame the IMF (It’s the Miller’s Fault) for the soon to be announced programme of widespread privatization.

Here is another piece of early warning advice (once again). Go and clean up the place before there is a major outbreak of some communicable disease that could easily destroy your tourism industry which is the only lifesaver around. Now get on your bike with your cleaning tools and work to save the place before the miller’s fears are realized and you come once again to accuse him of preaching doom and gloom and wallowing in the filth of “we told you so”.
    A word to the wise is enough! In that case we are butting our heads against a DLP brick wall.

7. @David
    one day coming soon…..

Keep fighting the good fight.

8. Some want to use the following document to question the credentials of “Dr”Denis Lowe. Not sure BU is willing to make the leap given the document attached.

http://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/denislowe.jpg

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Over the years, I keep hearing that he is not even a nurse. Can you shed any light?

10. @Caswell

If he has Nurse qualification he makes no mention of it in his DLP bio:

http://www.dlpbarbados.org/site/candidate/dr-denis-lowe/

11. “when they should have paid nothing until the building was complete and occupied and rent started flowing.”
    Truthseeker, never heard of such one-sided business arrangement such as the one you are suggesting.

12. Always wondered about this DR thing
    that DUL-ENIS LOWE has
    ONLY HEARD ABOUT HIM AFTER THE ELECTIONS HE COMPETED IN. HAD NEVER HEARD ABOUT HIM BEFORE
    DR ??

13. “Our greedy politicians and business people like Owen Arthur, the Williams brothers and (insert dozens more names here) conspired to sell off our natural heritage, block off our beaches and spoil our most beautiful views – and we let them do it.”

Student what would you do if you were the Prime minister and an investor offered to construct a multimillion development along the coast line from starting from the Beckles road/Bay street junction down to the pierhead with an opening to the sea for beach users and for arguments sake was guaranteed to provide employment for 1000 people upfront with the possibility of more to come. Would you leave 1000 unemployed on the breadline on the strength of some fashionable notion that you do not want to sell off our natural heritage, block our beaches or spoil our most beautiful views. What would you do? How many persons Student out of the 280000 or so persons in Barbados do you believe are interested in or care about take time to say go to the Bay street esplanade or other scenic spots and relax watching the seaside or admiring a view?

14. “BDS$ 15 million does mek a cool retirement pillow David [BU]”
    Not sure if the above comment refers to Mr Lowe but if so -Why would a supposedly sick man like Mr Lowe subject himself to ridicule in the twilight of his years to acquire $15 million dollars by inappropriate means unless it is to prolong his inevitable appointment with the grim reaper?

15. “I remain a DLP supporter who has no real value to the party because I don’t live or vote in Barbados but I do have “assets” and family in Barbados and I want the country to do well”.
    True Hants you do not live here but you mean to tell me in the face of our present predicament you still prefer to put love for an ‘acronym’ above love for country.

16. Honesty, arrogance, corruption and communication are the greatest enemies of the DLP. AS trini every blasted department I seek do business with want something for procurement of business.

17. @ Balance
    It’s not one sided at all. It’s pretty much the standard public / private sector contractual arrangement which gives the contractor / provider of the building the responsibility to fund, build and operate the building. The reason why payments only flow when the client occupies the building is that the contractor arranges the funding, so has the money for construction. Paying on occupation ensures that the building is is built properly and is capable of occupation.

18. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Truth seeker

This turn of events from Williams means that they want to be paid whatsoever it cost them to build plus 20% profit. That is not what was tendered.

19. I am still a DLP supporter because I love and respect what the founders of the party stood for. And being the kind of man who believing in second chances. I am willing to give the present DLP government a second chance to get it right this time. Now do I have second thoughts about my party? You bet I do, but to abandon it now would be to extreme of a move on my part. And let’s face it, the alternative ain’t no better.

In any instant, there is no such thing as perfection in our system of government .Especially, when you have human beings who are incapable of doing the right thing in the first place, run a system that is imperfect itself. So when we go to the polls to select these persons who are imperfect. Keep in mind that some of them are going to disappoint in many ways.

20. If you say so Fenty.

On 14 January 2014 01:01, Barbados Underground

21. Mark Fenty might be a little off but what I’ve noticed about this man, is the fact that he is very passionate about our party and you can’t fault him for that.

22. If you say so Fenty.

23. @ David
    LOL….you TOO bad!

24. David, please do not insulting Mr. Fenty by comparing the two of us because there isn’t any comparison. I do have eloquence of diction and verbal expression this man has brought to bear upon discussion here.

25. @Fenty aka lexicon

Final warning and you will confirm to yourself who is truthful, liar.

26. So Truthseeker only one side takes the risk and all the aces are stacked in favour of the other. Would you enter into such an arrangement, Mr truthseeker?

27. ” lexicon | January 13, 2014 at 9:01 PM |
    I am still a DLP supporter because I love and respect what the founders of the party stood for”.
    Reminds me Lexicon of my 76 year old grandmother trying to convince me in my first opportunity to vote in 1966 to vote BLP because Grantley Adams give we the right to vote and unlike Mr Walcott , Mr Adams fight for them when they had problems working at the then general hospital. No wonder we are in this sad state Lexicon politically, morally and otherwise.

BY THE WAY LEXICON, WHO WERE THE FOUNDERS OF THE DLP AND WHAT DID THEY STAND FOR?

28. Why the hell would anyone want to have a split personality on a BLOG..unbelievable, and Lawson is calling ME a mental patient…lol

29. Lexicon, i am still awaiting your response to my post of of Jan14 at 6.37am

30. Mark Fenty playing games with BU. He is a newcomer who feels that David is a novice and can’t tell who he is and whose ISP address he is using. Mark the info is there for David to see and soon you will be history on BU if you do not behave yourself.

31. This is shameful. Remember this is the same Williams from down at the spring garden water plant where BWA paying millions and million for water they are not receiving.

32. balance | January 15, 2014 at 12:21 PM |

Lexicon, i am still awaiting your response to my post of of Jan14 at 6.37am

33. Wait , Lowe is not in charge of Water as well? I understand that 40 workers from the new BWA Headquarters construction site has been sent home with more to follow. Has the funds for that project ,like the Drainage Unit, dried up as well ?

34. Triangle Bangle | January 15, 2014 at 12:36 PM |

This is shameful. Remember this is the same Williams from down at the spring garden water plant where BWA paying millions and million for water they are not receiving.
    ………………………………………………………………………….
    Perhaps we should ask the Wikileak man, to give us some info on the bank accounts, locally and abroad, of our government ministers, three especially. Skinny Mout, Photobug and Lowdown.

35. @millertheanunnaki | January 12, 2014 at 7:40 PM |

@ ac | January 12, 2014 at 7:11 PM |

What can we expect from the majority like you who would accept an Ipad or cell phone and commit electoral or sell their vote to Farmer Chris for $100.00? In your case you probably kissed Mara’s ass as a sign of subservient respect to the dead king’s widowed queen.

Let us see him lie his way out of the 3,000 layoffs starting Wednesday.
    Are you willing to bet the MF of an MoF will not go through with his instructions from the IMF? As a true incompetent he will not meet the deadline imposed on the fool……………………..

Wait, miller, I am now reading this thread and OMG, you can really see into the future…………but look what you said on Jan 12 turned out to be so right……..look the Stinkliar back off as you said. Wow! You are good.

36. @ prodigal Steupse……….

37. The Auditor General will need to look into this racket. They not happy with the kill-cow them have with the Spring Garden water plant??
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Them bold faced doh. I did never like that one Staples. As Bizzy, why he don’t retire and go rest herself with he ‘hand on the bumper’ wife.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

TIck tock tick tock, The clock is ticking my once beloved DLP. The problem with you lot is that you do not realize how much of yourselves you have exposed. You are baring you all asses and calling them assets. You are grinning your teeth but we know its a grimace. You are preaching restructuring but we know you taking. You lot have disgraced the founding fathers of this Democratic Labour Party. And Mr. Lowe…we are very afraid of you.

39. He should have been fired from the Cabinet since 2008

40. some of the workers stop by rum shops and drink , instead of doing their job, and pick up the trash, the department need to hire good workers

41. The manager of ssa should be remove from this position just because Lowe is sleeping with her ,she feel she own ssa and disrespecting worker and office staff boasting how she running the show and what she says goes ,it time we stand up against this ,she is listening to workers and making decisions base on lies without and investigating any matter ,she is a whore who lies on her back to get position,bajans stand up now