Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 - Page 1, Page 2

Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 – Page 1, Page 2

The following communication is bouncing around in cyberspace.

400 workers gone home from Ministry of the Environment and yet bad boy Minister Dennis Lowe could allow Bizzy and Williams Industries to end up with a Cost Plus 20% contract? What about operation of the facility? This is looking like the same highway robbery as down at the Desal Plant at Spring Garden. Sounds familiar?

I am calling for the following immediately;

(a) Termination of the entire board of the SSA
(b) Termination of Burnside
(c) Removal of Minister Lowe from the Cabinet
We are a struggling country and things like this cannot be permitted to continue.

Related Link:

Mangrove Pond/Vaucluse Solid Waste Complex Leachate and Liquid Wastes Treatment Plant – Revised Contract File No: IXO162610.0400 – Page 1, Page 2

142 responses to “Fire Minister Denis Lowe, NOW!”

1. Don’t worry spoke to an embassy official and they are very concerned about the stealing and corruption. Don’t worry something will happen soon if the government dont deal with it bribe taking ministers. The NSA have info on all politicians and know even they have diarrhea.

2. @pieceoftherock…”how de heck you can miss putting down a decimal point in a national budget speech?”

People who fail to put their decimal points in the right place, or do do not understand what is the right place fail the 11+

How much did the Minister get in the 11+

3. @ David
    Last week, I told Mark Fenty, to stay under DT Tombstone in St. j . I knew he was polluting the blog with all kind of mixup shit

4. @pieceuhderockyeahright 12/01/2014 at 6:37 am “BDS$ 15 million does mek a cool retirement pillow David [BU]”

But piece a lotta dese politicians don’t need a retirement pillow.

A lotta dem won’t make it to retirement age.

How could you have failed to notice the size of their bellies?

5. David, who taught you that in America a president must persuade others to support his decisions? Bullshit on your part David because you’re certainly wrong Sir. David there are three such intances where the president can act without the consent of the Congress: he has what is called the (1) Executive Order, the (2) President Proclamation and the (3) War Power Act. David in a nutshell there are called the Presidential Emergency Powers. For further information see the Vesting Clause David. The president can also use what is called the People’s Mandate to further his causes friend.

6. @Fenty

You may have the very last word.

7. @David | 12/01/2014 at 10:54 am @Pacha “Please note BU received a communication from Gresham University admitting that Persaud is entitiled to use ‘professor’ to his name.”

Dear David: We don’t care what Gresham has communicated to you.

Gresham University is NOT a university.

Dear David: You know that I could set up a virtually university in 1/2 an hour of my spare time. But it would be a meaningless institution. But if you want you can send me money, and my university will give you a nice, nice, pretty, pretty piece of paper which attests that you are:

Dr. David BU, emeritus.

8. Time will tell , who care about retirement age ? its the sweet life now
    that the DLP politicians is living ,and we are paying it
    but as the saying goes, God don’t sleep , notice the size of their bellies
    David had a big belly too , he was the master

9. St George's Dragon Avatar

Can someone enlighten me about Government rules on tendering projects like this. Surely there are standing orders that should be applied and which presumably must have been flouted here.
    Ultimately, I guess the Auditor General will pick this up in his annual report, then nothing will be done about it.

10. @watchman 12/01/2014 at 11:49 am “David had a big belly too, he was the master”

And he is dead, dead, dead.

Never to walk this earth again.

And he will NEVER get to spend his money.

11. Thanks David. I shall not trouble you any further with the Facts rather than the Fiction, as it relates to the President of the United States of America. Civility is what we’re aiming for here on this blog. I supposed…?

12. Sir Lloyd Erskine Sandiford says that we are back where we were in 1990s ( 91-94)

JUST ASKING SHOULD BE GIVEN THE TRUTH AWARD

JUST ASKING HAS SAID THE SAME THING REPEATEDLY TO THE CHAGRIN OF DLP SYMPATHIZERS INCLUDING THE BLOG OWNER WHO HAS DEEMED JUST ASKING A YARDFOWL (which JUST ASKING is not) JUST BECAUSE JUST ASKING JUST ASKS THE QUESTIONS THAT JUST ASKING ASKS

IS THE EMINENT AND PRE EMINENT SIR LLOYD A YARDFOWL ‘TO’ ?

JUST ASKING

ALLAN FIELDS SAYS THAT THE GOVERNMENT LACKS CREDIBILITY
    IS ALLAN FIELDS A YARDFOWL ‘TO’ (not TOO)..TO

THESE PEOPLE ARE BIG-UPS SAYING THE SAME THING

WHY THE GRASSHOPPER BACKSIDE ARE WE PUTTING UP WITH THIS GOVERNMENT ?
    ARE WE GOING TO WAIT UNTIL EVERYTHING IS DOWN AND OUT TO ACT ?–ACT –ACT –ACTION —
    OR ARE WE WAITING HOPING THAT THINGS CHANGE AND THIS GOVERNMENT GETS IT RIGHT
    HELLO ! IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN

SIR LLOYD WANTS TO KNOW HOW WE GET BACK TO WHERE WE WERE IN THE 1990S
    ANSWER : THE DLP
    SOLUTION –GO BACK TO THE POLLS AND FIRE THE FREUN-DUL STUART LED DUL-LP GOVERNMENT AND SAVE BARBADOS. OR
    CONTINUE TO WAIT AND WATCH BARABDOS’ ECONOMY AND BARBADOS SUFFER WITH A BUNGLING MINISTER OF FIASCO CALLED DUL-CHRIS
    DUL = D-DECEIVER; U= UNDERMINER; L= LIAR
    DUL is a prefix OR suffix that is added to the names of all DLP PARLIAMENTARIANS because thats they are–DULS

13. Fenty is a Foolish Fool to be always calling America and Barbados in the same breath.

How about calling Fool and FENTY in the same breath ?

14. Piece…….I know you missed that one but the 300 drainage workers were voters on demand for the last elections…..hence all the insincere apologizes to the workers by PM Stuart, he could apologize all into next year we know those drainage workers were not fooled for one minute.

Again i ask, has Lowe ever met a BRIBE HE DID NOT WANT TO TAKE??

15. Mark………have you ever heard the saying in the US………Do you know who is buried in Grant’s tomb???

16. Simple…..Donald Trump is this close to being indicted and go to prison for that cute little university scam.

17. Jusk Asking, it is an useless waste of energy to engage you in any kind of a discussion because you have given me clear reason to believe the there is some residue of psychosis at play here. You know, there should have whipped you soundly at home, to teach you manner to come, but I guess it would have been to no avail?

18. St George's Dragon Avatar

Slight aside – interesting article in the Nation about Adrian Mapp, a Bajan who has just been made Mayor of Plainfield, New Jersey. That seems to sum up for me what a mature democracy is.
    Would it be possible for an American to get a similar position in Barbados? Not from the look of the racist comments above which say we should never even have a White Bajan Prime Minister.
    Time for greater maturity, I suggest.

19. @David
    I beg you to impute my impetuosity because equanimity has never been a strong quality of mine. Now in stating that fact, I do recalled quite vividly, last year when President Obama used an Executive – Order to instituted a moratorium on the deportation of those persons who have been living in America illegally as kids. And this was actually done without Congressional approval David. This is my last and finally comment on this issue…

20. @ Well Well
    ….I’ve never heard of it and I’ve heard many other twisted things…. But if you want me to make an educated guess feel free to ask…?

21. @ well Well
    … was it General Lee…? lol….

22. Simple Simon | 12/01/2014 at 12:17 am |

whatif both the pm and the minibus driver are lying?

whatif?
    ……………………………………………………………….
    Lying or not , we know the outcome of the minibus,he was driving and the condition of its occupants. Let’s hope that the Minibus Barbados and its people do not end up in similar fashion.

23. Watchman, perhaps, you were having one of your wetdreams? When you were fantasizing about asking me one of your IQ killer of a question. I didn’t know you were one those funny men in Barbados who love it from behind?

24. Mark………close enough

25. THE MINIBUS DRIVER THAT CAUSED THAT ACCIDENT AT EAGLE HALL SHOULD HAVE BEEN OFF THE ROAD AND WITHOUT LICENCE TO DRIVE. EVERSINCE.

THE MAN HAS 71 PREVIOUS CONVICTIONS FOR TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS. WHEN HE REACHED 10, HE SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ALLOWED TO GET 15. LICENCE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN AWAY FOR 5 YEARS AND IF HE START BACK DOING FOLLY, TAKE AWAY THE LICENCE AGAIN AFTER THE FIRST OFFENCE. THERE NEEDS TO BE ZERO TOLERANCE

I BLAME THE GOVERNMENT FOR ALL THIS
    THE MINIBUS DRIVER IS INDISCIPLINE
    THE GOVERNMENT IS INDISCIPLINE AND ENCOURAGES INDISCIPLINE.THE MINIBUS DRIVER FOLLOWS EXAMPLE IN A SIMPLE MINDED KIND OF WAY

THE DLP SHOULD HAVE ITS LICENCE TAKEN AWAY FROM RUNNING GOVERNMENT FOR 30 YEARS.

THAT SHOULD HAVE HAPPEN AFTER 1994.————-

Mark Fenty
    Your responses say a lot about you – talking about psychosis and all that crap you seemed accustomed to
    Tek care you aint the Mad one or somebody belonging to you .
    Ah tell yuh stop comparing Barbados with America
    It is stupid or rather in your case , it is madness !!! It is crazy !
    STOP IT !!!!!!

26. THE NATION
    Stuart’s regret
    Posted by Carl Harper

I have never seen such a circus – come to a meeting with the Prime Minister so he can fire you with glowing words and an apology. Will PM Stuart be calling a meeting to personally hand each tranch if dismissed workers their walking papers? One thing about Stuart, he’s not going down alone. He dragged his Cabinet loyalists along to the “confessional” to put their face and feet to the fire.I don’t understand how Stuart could admit that the severance process was “very, very badly handled” when it falls under his Ministry. Was he asleep when all this was going on? Why didn’t he ensure the process go as smoothly and painlessly as possible? He is the one who said sometime ago that any layoff would be handled “humanely.” This is just another reflection on his poor leadership.I suppose the NUPW will respond with angry words and threats of another meeting with the Ministry of the Civil Service, in a wasted attempt at pacifying those laid off.

FIRE DUL-ENIS LOWE
    FIRE FREUN-DUL STUART
    FIRE DEM ULL (ALL) NOW !!!!

27. @Just Asking
    You’re stupid because in certain instants one can make a relevant comparison between Barbados and America, but you’re too short – sighted to know the difference.
    Well, let me ask you this question though: Can I compare United States of America to let’s say Canada? Of course not, if I am going to use your standard of judgment to do. Canada by all intents and purposes is much larger than America and it does not have the kind of Natural Resources, Population and Political System as does America right? Yet I’ve heard people comparing these two countries as well as England on a regular basis, so what makes Barbados anymore different? Is it because you think that Barbados is a dot on the World Map that we can’t do so? Well, I got news for you brother, Size shouldn’t make any meaningful difference when attempting to draw a comparison between Barbados and America. That is kinda like saying that just because Alaska is a 100 times bigger than the state of Connecticut, that no relevant comparison can be made. Just Asking: I am yet to ascertain the standard of judgment you’re utilizing to compare any nation in the world with the United States of America?

28. how about OSA issuing an apology to mia and her staunch supporters for indicating that mia proposal was gimmickry …u think that might serve OSA and his party welll…instead of staging a hypocritical,self serving meeting one which he “might ” attend and pretending that he has such great love foir mia after throwing big rocks in her direction…..

29. @ Just Asking
    The state of Alaska is 572, 000 sq mi and Connecticut is a mere 500 sq mi, and yet the state of Connecticut enjoys a higher standard of living than that of Alaska. I’ve just made a comparison stupid…

30. Political watcher Avatar
    Political watcher

@Mark Fenty aka Carson Cadogan you along with your thiefing politicians firiends going get lock up, don`t matter how many files you destroy on losing the government.

31. Political watcher Avatar
    Political watcher

Why is the Nation or Barbadostoday not carrying this story? Poor Roy Morris and his dirty dealings at it again.

32. J@ust Asking
    It seems though your ego has deceived you into believing that you’re much more intelligent than you really thought? Listen! Intelligence is the faculty of knowing and reasoning and not the usual bullshit you’re writing on a blog day after day.

33. I dont care what you say Mark Fenty or whatever yuh names is
    Comparing Barbados with America ,like somebody said , is like comparing an Elephant with an Ant. Both have in ANT and that is all.

Because you hear your politicians from the DLP making the comparison , you follow suit but it is foolishness–STOP IT !!!!
    They do it because they are DUL -Deceivers -Underminers and Liars–LOLOL

34. Not sure how many BU bloggers listened to Carol Roberts Chris Sinckler interview at 3PM today. He was very unflattering in his comments of BU and commenters. Here is what we will say to the MoF. You are a member of a government with a reduced 2 seat margin from an election where 35+ % stayed away from the polls. What it means Mr. Minister is that there are thousands of Barbadians who are not onside with your policies and by extension your government. You always pronounce that you don’t read BU but all opportunities to attack us you do. Don’t worry, your secret is safe with us, we operate on principle, we don’t lie or cheat.

35. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

There is nothing straight about Sinckler. I mean you could not find a bigger buffoon in all of the Caribbean.

36. And another thing Sinckler, the commenters who post the vilest comments and engage in character assassinations are the political yardfowls which you and your colleagues are very aware. Now shut the hell up and do the people’s work.

37. @Just Asking
    YOUR OPINION MATTERS LITTLE IN THE GRAND SCHEME OF THINGS. SO CEASE AND DESIST WITH YOUR FAILING ATTEMPTS TO INDUCE OTHERS WITH YOUR CHEAP BLP DEMAGOGUERY.

38. DUL-CHRIS IS GOING TO SHUT DOWN THIS BLOG AND LOCK -UP THE BLOG OWNER. ACCESS THE RECORDS AND TRACE THE IP ADDRESSES OF COMMENTERS LIKE PRODIGAL AND MILLER AND LOCK UP THEM TOO –LOLOL

39. David wrote ” He was very unflattering in his comments of BU “.

May I suggest that a blog like BU should be embraced by politicians and not ridiculed.

BU is a source of a variety of opinions and intelligent politicians would critically analyze these opinions and extract the nuggets of wisdom that are sometimes hidden in the vitriol spouted by some partisan bloggers and others.

I remain a DLP supporter who has no real value to the party because I don’t live or vote in Barbados but I do have “assets” and family in Barbados and I want the country to do well.

I also remain a supporter of BU.
    BU allows FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND EXPRESSION as much as is possible.

40. Anybody that compares America and Barbados for any reason cant be too right in the head, Insane in the Membrane, I would say
    What I want Barbados to do is adopt some of the goods things about the American system that would call people like DULL-CHRIS AND FREUN-DUL STUART to account and impeach them.

When wunna talking about America and Barbados in the same breath wunna is to talk about them kinda things. Wunna is to talk about the transparency that is available in the American system viz-a viz Barbados opaque system. Wunna is to talk about the law being for all in America but for only the poor, the marginalized and dis-enfranchised in Barbados.

Them is the kinda things to talk about when wunna talking about Barbados and America in the same breath. So go and write an essay on that MARK Fucky uh mean Fenty ; uh mean Funny aka Carson Cadogan LOLOL !!

41. This is a small matter you think?

A key government website offline because of non payment?

This is obviously not a money matter more to do with efficiency.

http://gisbarbados.gov.bb

42. Sinckler and the other politicians as usual are missing the point, if they were doing their jobs and not trying to be slick and act like the electorate in Barbados are deaf, dumb, blind and uneducated, there would be no reason for them to worry about anyone commenting on BU…………but then again, common sense is becoming a very rare commodity in that building called Parliament.

43. Accusing others of Character Assassination is the psychological equivalent of sending the Fox to guard the Hen -House. wulloss….

44. Well Well, for God sake…. what kind of a world are you living? The world of dreams and make believe? Or your utopian society with its infinite plentidudes? You have obviously forgotten to add man’s faults and failings in the grand scheme of things? Put on your thinking cap Skippa because right about now you’re not thinking. Finally, word of advice, before you start to write think about your thinking brother.

45. and all chris said that both sides make unflattering comments towards politicians on the blogs nothing mentioned about BU or censorship….amazing ………

46. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

A friend sent me the following:

I want to address those advising the Minister of Finance (who in my opinion is out to sea when it comes to economic modeling). This is the time for a trained economist to establish a model of austerity coupled with a plan that encompasses development. There is need to restore investor confidence.
    This can only occur in an environment of honesty. This Government is too dishonest. Too many broken promises any diehard DLP supporter should call on the party to surrender.

47. The ideal society is an idealist dream Skippa…

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JUST ASKING | January 12, 2014 at 5:23 PM |

JA, you think those are the two goons he was referring to when he dropped his bombshell in the HoA; that is, His Majesty’s imaginary assailants and potential executioners?

Even in a candid interview with his “political best friend friend” he still can’t help lying to himself. In one breath he claims he does NOT read BU but in the same breath he criticizes contributors on the same BU the only organ of democracy around the generally backward place offering freedom and opportunities to engage in intellectual debate and to accommodate both idiots like him, ac, CCC and mad intellectuals like Bush Tea and the irrepressible Zoe the GP and the weirdo Miller.

We wonder if he realizes that some of his most ardent fanatics can be found right here on BU in the mouths of ac, CCC, Mark, Bajanfuhlife, Fair and Balanced, NationBLPnewspaper, Fractured BLP et al.

If that stinking liar who is fast becoming a sick-ass liar finds BU “dangerous” to his political health then he should seek, in connivance with Donville, to overthrow the blasted idiot at the top and give Bim a chance to succeed in its recovery from economic slaughter it has been undergoing for the past 3 years. The coming weeks starting from Wednesday will witness the separation of the ministerial idiots from the political fools.

If only the clown prince of Finance had swallowed his arrogant pride of buffoonery proportions and taken onboard some of the honest advice and reasonably sound and workable proposals given on BU instead of relying on that academic ‘scunt’ Worrell the country would be in much better shape and certainly “poised” to deal with its serious economic challenges. What is the country facing now other than a bleak future with the cursed “D” word right in its sight and a monkey ass obese and obsessed gorilla in an ill-fitting musty smelling business suit staring down the barrel of economic gun?

49. Just Asking, wuh you talkin bout now? You lik ya gine out ya mind but I wan ya to no that Jenkins still tekin customers.

50. Mark Fenty
    Go and sleep !