Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler

Yesterday [21/10/2013] David Ellis of Voice of Barbados shared audio of Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler [MoF] and Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley. BU finds the audio interesting because of the comments which the MoF directed at David Ellis, Dennis Johnson, Corey Layne and Netafari Caddle in their role as talk show hosts. Listen and be the judge, justified you think?

Although the focus today [22/10/2013] is expected to be on a motion of No Confidence brought by the Opposition against the MoF the broadside by the MoF on the media should be of concern. At a time when the country should be fixated on finding ways to surmount the economic challenges this is where we find ourselves. Is it not interesting both political parties eventually become confrontational with the media?

Listen to the MoFโ€™s comment followed by the Leader of the Opposition

164 responses to “Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler Reacts to Criticism on the Eve of No Confidence Motion”

1. “Parvi Parvos delectant”

Comments targeting the press, and specific persons from particular media houses is not anything new and a careful read of many global topical issues which focus on any ministerial or other person of stature will always bring focused rebuttals when the minister in question is not being revered.

So i dont put too much effort into that aspect of things.

What is if note is that in being able to recite the individual names of his “protractors” Buffalo Sinckler has done the following

He has revealed that he (and his fellow ministerial posturers) are listening to the talk shows!! As they should for it is the grassroots conduit and a way for them to keep in touch. Unfortunately they are doing nothing to manage the issues that are being raised but they are listening.

But, there is something that I would say on Chris’ behalf

The unrelenting ire!

When Owen Seethru was in power Ellis nor any of these mouf giants did not have the balls to challenge the Carrier of the Unbreakables, they feared his anger.

Ask Rommell what happened with him for going up to Eden Lodge and calling our Owen’s outside son, what happen to Minister Marshall!

Sinckler has to learn to fight his battles wisely and to let the BLP media campaign continue without being drawn into the fray.

Old people like me will, only be swayed when the people’s business is managed properly and they stop all the lotta long talk and make things happen for we Bajans

Get on with the business of government and find ways to surmount the economic challenges

2. Multifarious serious and fundamental issues and problems facing the country and this is what David – the journalist – is wasting time with another thread concerning the histrionics of a pack of political clowns and fools in the House of Assembly of the Parliament of this country.

What greater pandering to those nuisances than this useless thread at this stage.

3. This is nothing new,and if anything the minister was mild mannered as compared to tirades of the past.There are times in the past when VOB was acting like a subsidiary sister.Not so this time around especially in relation to”de lol fellow from up de road”.For me the minister owes no apology and would have been better advised to ignore the media.Has that not been the MO of this administration?

4. The MoF has bigger fish to fry than to take on what little of the media exist at this time. It was a public exercise which did nothing to add value to his office.

5. Minister Sinckler is naturally abusive and offensive, that is his nature. No matter what office he holds when he under pressure he would fall back to what he knows best.

Additionally, he has no shame and would say whatever he thinks is appropriate whether true or not. He was shameless enough to tell people that he supports Freundel 1,000%. This is coming from a man who admitted in the Sunday Sun that he was part of the movement, famously dubbed the Eager 11, to remove Freundel as Prime Minister. In fact, I believe that he was the leader.

6. If one can blame the Minister with respect to his treatment of the media in this incident and I for one am first to say that “if you cant stand the heat get out the kitchen” I would say that Sinckler is hopefully going to be the last of the old guard politicians that exist and pander to the corn beef and biscuits mentality.

Let me explain “pander”.

Listen as he “panders” to the echolalia of the crowd at that venue that Ellis used!!

Sinckler, waited patiently as 3 or four of his DLP plants and hecklers spoke, some at great length, before finishing his inconsequential remarks.

This is only to show that Politics in Barbados is still in Eric Fly times has not matured beyond this “3 boxes of Panties” dribble of the BLP in the 1970’s

Before Errol Barrow came to St John there was a schoolteacher called Thorne or Thorpe who ran and won on a platform that was like diarrhea and Barrow cam and explained to the ingrunt St Johnians otherwise called Johnies how the wheels of politics ran.

EWB empowered the people and here we are retrogressing with BLP and DLP dinosaurs

7. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

WE told you all that fool is a crook
    he crook VIOLET BECKLES to her face
    he crook the taxpayers to their face
    he crook the people of BARBADOS PEOPLE TO THEIR FACE
    he crook the students of UWI
    he crook the reverse tax credit poorest of People
    he crook us all by getting a pay hike at the worse time for us all
    he crook US all by BLACKMAIL RED JET for 10,000,000 to stay flying
    he crook his women with another
    he crook the table of food by over eating
    he crook the pension FUND
    he crook the UDC with other Ministers
    he crook us of the TRUTH
    he is a CROOK WITH NO SHAME,
    he will crook himself soon with his blood pressure.
    Let us all VOTE
    add others crook things this PIG of a so called man have done,
    CALL RENT TO KILL , GET THE RATS OUT THE PEOPLES HOUSE

8. Is Miss Mottley not guilty of putting on another absurd publicity stunt similar to the presentation of parasols to field workers at Applewhaites and the jet ski riding on the west coast ? When she called the press conference to announce her plans of dealing with the Government after she had issued her ultimatum one got the impression she wanted the no-confidence motion debated right away ; here she is now protesting that Government is railroading them into an instant debate of the motion. On this evidence Mr Sinckler or any other person is entitled to see Miss Mottley as an attention seeker who would do anything to get that attention : possibly even run down Broad Street naked. He has nothing to apologise for.

9. And when all is said and done the keepers of the gate those in charge of the fourth estate in barbados continues to sell and fuel the politics of gimmicks and propaganda. how long and how far would this continue. Sinckler retort was bang on. the media role of diversion and involvement in political gimmickry keeps opening the flood gate for meaningless diagloue and political pandering. Then we ask why the division one just have to listen to brass tacks and read the daily rag called the Nation

10. Steupssss
    Anyone heard Mia complain about Sinckler’s comment or ask for an apology? Bajans are real brass bowls fuh true…..of ALL the possible things that we should be concerned about, this is the least by far……

Imagine a government agrees to buy an abandoned hotel for over $100M, pay to knock it down, build a new structure (likely for twice what it really is worth to build it) and GIVE it to a foreigner who previously destroyed one of our national tourism assets when given a chance to invest here…
    ….and wunna bothered about Mia’s ass walking down Broad Street…. BBs!

If Mia could frolic those massive legs on a jet ski, Bushie sees absolutely no reason why she could not walk down broad street naked…..
    ….indeed based on the tactics currently being employed on both sides of the political divide it sounds like something that Mia may well have had in mind……

11. So now the media has been caught up in their own creation . A firestorm of controversy and crticism. it is time that some one hold the media feet to the fire. Their idea of journalism is built around a selfserving theory of deceit. THere role is to educate not to porpagate or become political pimops and prostitutes for one political Party or another sending hate filled and vindictiveness The saying HEll has no fury like a woman scorned can be attached to some in the media .

12. BU agrees with the general point that local media is manipulated by many not only the political directorate. However if we are calling for the media to stop the call should also go out to politicians.

13. It is quite interesting how spin becomes fact.

I heard little bits and pieces of brass tacks yesterday and heard david ellis intimate that Mia Mottley was now trying to back back from having the Vote of NC on Tuesday, which of course was the same point that AC and others on this blog were making from Sunday. So Mia’s backing back had now become a fact.

Then David published the relevant parts of Mia’s address here this morning and that fact became revealed to me as clearly partisan spin. I listened to the BU excerpt of the speech just now in which Mia explained that her side was ready for the debate, but that the Government side was requiring something that was not only unusual but unreasonable as well, i.e. not allowing 72 hours between filing of the motion and having the debate. Given her record in the area of extempore speaking, the preparation that would have gone into preparing the motion, the information re. the MoH’s competence or otherwise in the public domain, I think her explanation for pointing out the strangeness of the government action has an aura of believability and was in no way evidence of her begging for more time.

Spin became fact and will soon be convered back into spin.

But what about the state of the economy as interpreted by the Central Bank? I looked at the CB website just now and it is still reported there that the report will be released today. Will it be released this morning or later during the day when it would be available to the debaters on the Vote of No confidence? or will it be released tonight after the Vote of No confidence is lost? Will it show a stable economy poised to achieve the objectives of the budget before the end of this fiscal year? Are’nt these facts of important relevance to the VoNC for both sides? Could the possible forcing of the debate to a time before the release of the GoCB 3rd quarter report be a strategy (AC yes trickery) to hide some facts that might well be adduced from that reports that could add to the evidence for a vote for the proposition?

Today might still be a funny night

14. Like they say it takes two to tango. IN all of this media firestorm which was ABSOLUTELY generated by the media when all was called for would be media to resist the temptation of overkill and going into overdrive on an issue that is irrelvant to the affairs of the country.The form of journalism is only effective in causing division .then we ask why not Bi-partisian. But look who is leading the flock and the direction we are heading. the fourth estate with its agenda of polarising and dividing a nation

15. Equal Rights & Justice Avatar
    Equal Rights & Justice

the way i see it Chris statements about MAM is ah distraction. MAM did not complain or ask for an apology, she said her back broad so don’t worry about it. I for one believe if the CB report was positive it would have been released and use as ah prop to help hold up Chris tenure of -Growth year after year, if the CB releases the report and it is ah poor one it can only help to prove the case that as ah MOF Chris has failed and most of u on BU know, that if Chris was running any corporate entity he would have been fired.

16. I heard Ellis first question out of the box asking If the same refence was made about a man if the response would be the same…….maybe the question he should ask of himself as there was such an occasion when a bruha taking place inside VOB made it to the airwaves in reference to BOXY theology and PW became the butt of jokes by one of his peers. Neva once did ELLIS pick teet in condenmation. Yes the public knows when they are being hoodwinked and B/S by media

17. why are you trying to justify folly
    are you a fool
    for folly for frigging
    from fools

———————-
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaagga – smacks ‘ac’ alongside the head !!

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

From FACEBOOK:
    NOW THE LOTO HAS SUCCEEDED IN PUZZLING ME. INSTEAD OF FILING A MOTION IN PARLIAMENT, SHE CALLS A PRESS CONFERENCE A WEEK AHEAD AND LAYS OUT THE MOTION TO THE PUBLIC. THEN SHE DOES A PETITION TO HAVE HER MOTION HEARD.

THE GOVERNMENT SAYS: SURE LET US DEBATE YOUR LIL MOTION, MISS LADY.

SO NOW SHE COMPLAINS THAT THE GOVERNMENT IS ‘RUNNING ROUGHSHOD’ OVER HER MOTION.

SMH. WHAT DOES SHE WANT?

TUE, OCTOBER 22, 2013 – 12:10 AM

Government is ready to start debate on the no-confidence motion filed by Opposition Leader Mia Mottley against Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler last Wednesday.

Leader of Government Business in the House of Assembly John Boyce said yesterday they were ready to proceed with the motion whenever the Opposition Barbados Labour Party indicated its readiness.

โ€œThe Government is not standing in Miss Mottleyโ€™s way. Once the Standing Orders permit, we will debate,โ€ he told the DAILY NATION.

Mottley pointed out, however, that while she was indeed ready as she stated at Sundayโ€™s mass rally in Queenโ€™s Park, she was bearing in mind that Members of Parliament had not yet seen the motion.

โ€œMembers have not thus far had sight of the motion and will have none until I give notice in the Lower House this morning . . . . However, if the Government wants to run roughshod, we will be ready, whether they use fair or foul means,โ€ Mottley added. (RJ)”

Requel Gilkes

19. When one steps up to the plate makesure they have clean hands before sitting at table. Ellis made no bones about drawing blood on this issue. but one must be consistant in how the blood is drawn.. His selfrighteous indignation cannot be a one time effort symbolic of yardfowlism.

20. Equal Rights & Justice Avatar
    Equal Rights & Justice

@carson , u aint realize Requel got issues stop catching at straws and focus on the health of the Barbados economy

21. Mia Mottley ought to be charged with Treason & High Treason. If found guilty the maximum penalty should be meted out to her
    The people of Barbados on February 21,2013 re-elected the great Democratic Labour Party ably led by the honourable Freundel Stuart to be the government of Barbados.
    Prime Minister Freundel Stuart being given the legitimacy to select his cabinet decided that Hon Christopher Sinckler be appointed Minister of Finance.
    We have a legitimate government and the government is trying to operate in the best interest of country.
    February 22,2013 the blighted Barbados Labour Party has refused to accept the will of the people and has instead launched a series of activities designed to destabilized Barbados and as a consequence cause anarchy. It seems the Barbados Labour is on quest to defy the will of people and impose themselves as the government of Barbados.
    The essence of Mia no confidence motion is so trivial and petty that I believe if provisions were available for the resolution not be laid, then it should not be laid. A nonsensical no confidence if ever there was one. No wonderthe people of Barbados are not interested in it and only a handful of Barbadians visited the Park on Sunday to sign the damn foolishness.
    If Mia Mottley,Owen Arthur and the goons in the Barbados Labour Party continue with this nonsense of seeki9ng to undermine the government and spread confusion & discord that could ultimately lead to an upheaval, I hope the government charged them with Treason & High Treason.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Letter: St Vincent loses out again to Barbados’s superior thinking

Published on October 22, 2013 Email To Friend Print Version

Dear Sir:

Every so often when I write about Argyle I remind us of how the Barbados government paid the airlines a cash seat subsidy for flying from certain European and American airports. At one time it was a hundred US a seat.

Now they are paying tourists to come to Barbados, cash rewards.

How can backward SVG compete with forward thinking Bajans? I suppose we could start with ridding ourselves of our backward thinking Marxist-led ULP government, and putting some forward thinking capitalist business men in power. Stop giving all our money to Cuba and pull ourselves into the real world.

Friday 18th October 2013:
    travelmole.com; Barbados tries to entice UK visitors with ‘free spending money’

Barbados has gone ahead with a voucher scheme to provide UK holidaymakers with up to ยฃ128 spending money to try to reverse a 10% decline in visitor numbers following the increase in air passenger duty.

The Barbados Island Inclusive offer, first mooted in July, provides guests with vouchers based on their length of stay, which can be redeemed in a wide variety of outlets across the destination, including restaurants, hotels, tour companies, car hire and shops.
    The offer is valid for travel up to December 21, but trips must be booked before September 21.

A spokeswoman for the Barbados Tourism Authority in the UK said the initiative was launched in the light of air passenger duty, which has led to a decrease in visitor numbers from Britain year on year. Official figures show arrivals from the UK were down 10.7% in August compared with August 2012.

Since April this year, passengers have been charged ยฃ83 tax for a return flight to Barbados, which is ยฃ16 more than for a flight to Florida.

Under the BII scheme, guests who stay a minimum of five nights will receive vouchers worth US$150.00 (approx. ยฃ96) per person, and on stays seven nights or longer they will receive US$200.00 (approx. ยฃ128) per person based on a maximum of two persons per room.

Guests will receive a Barbados Island Inclusive Welcome Kit on arrival at the hotel, which will include cash vouchers and detail the outlets where the vouchers can be redeemed.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

http://www.travelmole.com/news_feature.php?c=setreg&region=2&m_id=s~s~d~AmT_&w_id=self9287&news_id=2008154

Peter Binose
    Self Appointed Keeper of the Whistle

http://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/topstory-Letter%3A-St-Vincent-loses-out-again-to-Barbados%27s-superior-thinking-18250.html

This speaks for it self I don’t have to add anything. I will just sit back and wait for the ignorant to reply.

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Equal Rights & Justice | October 22, 2013 at 11:01 AM

Requel got issues and you don’t?

Is that it?

24. No confidence motion: MIA opening statement —– and now Toppin weaker

25. Equal Rights & Justice Avatar
    Equal Rights & Justice

i good carson, i at de bottom of de food chain so regardless i does always eat breadfruit

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Equal Rights & Justice | October 22, 2013 at 11:48 AM |

Then that makes two of us.

I am poor, peaceful and polite.

27. NOT PEACEFUL OR POLITE CARSON

POOR PITHY PUERILE PUSTULAR PAEDESTIAN INTERALIA

28. Behold….the character of a brass bowl…

You create an image of a politician who is basically a loud-mouth, insult-throwing, macho personality – of moderate-only intellect (since bright intelligent people avoid the dirt and mud slinging….and move overseas.)

Bajans flock to hear such personalities demolish each other on the platform, they idolize the champions, and lavish them with votes.

Once elected, these ‘champions’ give away national assets; tax the brass bowls to the max; allow national treasures to rot away; burn down prisons and build them back as 5-star convict-accommodation; buy abandoned hotels for hundreds of millions, pay to knock them down, pay to build them back, and then GIVE them to foreigners who pissed all over Barbados in the past; vote themselves huge salaries, benefits and pensions; ….and generally have a ball while the economy goes to hell…..

…and the main concern of the populace is that, faced with a financial dilemma that is stumping even genuinely bright people all over the world, OUR MOF has resorted to his tried and true platform style in rebutting a challenge from the equally useless LOTO – by suggesting that her next ploy would be to run down Broad Street naked….
    Wuh shiite, THAT is probably better than the actual one she had in mind….

Bunch of Brass Bowls…..
    …and to think that at Crap Over, practically all of these brass bowls parade from the Stadium to Spring gardens naked anyway – in order to attract attention…

It is now only a matter of time before reality hits us…..and brass bowls are easily adapted to become topsies…..

29. Why would the government side make the decision to not contribute defend the No Confidence Motion?

These MP’s laughing at we.

30. Bush Tea | October 22, 2013 at 2:17 PM |
    Beholdโ€ฆ.the character of a brass bowlโ€ฆ

You ARE
    ———————————-
    Its not what was said so much as the asinine response to a serious charge. The attempt to make trivial
    what was said and the issues raised
    The Minister should have responded by giving a list of things he has done is doing and will do
    Respond to the woman with facts/deal with the issues

31. Why did the senior BLP MP’s not speak to the motion? Read Arthur, Payne and Marshall.

32. It is clear now that MAM does not have the full support of her team.

33. David on October 22, 2013 at 2:47 PM
    Why did the senior BLP MPโ€™s not speak to the motion? Read Arthur, Payne and Marshall.

——————————–

David of BU,

That is why they are called ‘ Fractured BLP’

Owen Arthur and George Payne could never admire, like or support anything about that Mia Mottley does.

Mia Mottley….is a WHICKER !!!!

That is her biggest problem in the BLP….go and seek the confirmation of Philip Goddard ( a former BLP MP ).

34. @yaggga………………..Yagga ! Ragga muffin go take a nap…..you contribute nothing to the debate but comedic nonsense….(.).+@yagga

35. @ David
    So Toppin is junior?

36. @ Fractured
    The Central Bank Report is out, we expect you to divert attention by going to the Mia vs Owen plan.

37. @enuff

Toppin is a relative and not considered senior.

38. But isn’t he part of the anti-Mia gang as constantly promoted here on BU? Are you saying the likes of Prescod etc refused to support Mia? It seems they made a decision to wrap up the debate while at lunch since no one was contributing from the government.

39. Enuff on October 22, 2013 at 3:20 PM
    @ Fractured
    The Central Bank Report is out, we expect you to divert attention by going to the Mia vs Owen plan.

——————
    Enuff,

You are more gullible than I thought.
    You believe just because Mia Mottley was able to drag Owen Arthur in his druken stupor from his Sunday afternoon rum drinking session – and have him mount a stage in Queen’s Park – was going soften the dislike he has for Mia – by speaking in support of her in Parliament today on the No Confidence motion ?

The BLP will now implode again….as it did on the 19 October, 2010.

It’s DEMS now….DEMS again !

Mia Mottley BLP team remains fractured because it is driven by LIES and ILLUSIONS !!

Imagine MAM claims 25 000 signed her petition….and 3 very senior members of her BLP team blatantly refused to support her motion or show solidarity to those ‘ purported ‘ persons who signed the petition.

40. @Fractured

Didn’t the divide show that all the Opposition voted?

41. Mia is pathetic. Barbados Labour Party should demit the opposition benches and a group of nationalistic & patriotic Black Barbadians be appointed the official Opposition of Barbados
    Nothing thus far coming from the opposition Barbados Labour Party suggests that the party has the capability to be an effective, cohesive and relevant opposition to the government.
    The poorly conceived no confidence motion brought by Mia Mottley was treated in a cavalier & trivial manner by government. The damn stupid motion got the attention its deserved. It was a waste parliament time.
    The few sensible members of the opposition should now bring a vote of no confidence against Mia. After this performance, she is not fit to continue to being the opposition leader.

42. David of BU
    All the members on the government side voted against the motion.
    What is your point?
    I listened to David Ellis & Peter Wickham expounding the view that David Estwick was likely to speak in support of the motion and he was also likely to vote in favour of it.
    Ellis & Wickham what a team. two foolish so-called ‘educated’ men.

Dems now & Dems again & again
    Long live the great Democratic Labour Party
    Long live our Prime Minister Freundel Jerome Stuart.

NB: Mia Mottley is not Prime Minister material

43. Ha ha ha …..so David you printing false information bout hay nowadays bosie? Chrissy say he never put up nah bonds for subscription pun D international market? So they could neva be nah withdrawal….well I hear it all !Murda…..grandmudda used to say day run til night catch it….well I thought I did hear of two sets of bonds to float (correct me if I wrong )..one fa Govt matters first …den one fa UWI…..but I ent know …I like Sparrow… I drunk and disorderly pun dis..David, tell ma nuh… D old man gine senile,,tell muh nah ?

44. Wunna whole world literally falling apart, and the concern is about what 30 jokers have to say about a meaningless resolution which requires 16 MPs who fought tooth and nail to be elected six months ago – to VOTE against themselves…….?
    …and likely end up in the wilderness…?
    …emotional Crap!

No concerns that those jokers just signed away half billion dollars into another wasted pie in the sky project called Sandals

No major worries that foreign reserves have all but dried up…

No panic about where we will find food when the crunch comes…

Nothing about our precarious water situation?

Wuh what difference will it make to dump the MoF? Does he make unilateral decisions? If any better ideas existed in the cabinet could they not come to light at Cabinet meetings?

Who even HERE on BU have any sensible answers to the challenges….and can actually do any better?
    Who in the BLP? PDC? PPP?….have SHOWN that they have answers?
    We are now grabbing at straws…
    …..we are now close to the point where every man will have to “brek fuh heself”

45. re NB: Mia Mottley is not Prime Minister material

are you saying that Freundel Jerome Stuart. is?

46. Look Negroman
    We all knew the outcome of this motion…..so why all d harangue?….16- 14 and you howling like a boar cat…..I hope ya still happy when tings become progressively worse….or you believe too all is well ? Let us wait now on GOCB…..wonder what is in his report…..man so far all is true to form.

47. BT
    Who even HERE on BU have any sensible answers to the challengesโ€ฆ.and can actually do any better?

tHEY ARE A FEW……………BUT WHY WASTE TIME AND ENERGY?

WHEN I OFFERED MINE ON HEALTH THEY DIDNT LISTEN. BUT GUESS WHAT ST LUCIA READ BU AND IMPLEMENTED MY IDEAS IN THEIR POLYCLINICS.

WHEN LOVERIDGE COMMENTS INTELECTUAL POLITICAL RUNTS SCOFF

WHY WASTE TIME WHEN YOU CAN GO RELAX AND WATCH ZORRO OR LONE RANGER OR EVEN JOHHNY QUEST?

48. Pompasettin Pearlie Avatar
    Pompasettin Pearlie

Murdaaaaa! I hey so laughing til de wata run out my eye. Wuh um is dem does suh: “punish wid laughter”? Wuhloss! I did always feel she was a piece a mockstick, doan mind de lotta pretty talk, but see it dey now, I got de proof!

David BU, I axe you yessiduh when um is de Bees supposed to hold dem annual conference. All now yuh en answer me back. You stand dey. Don’t try and pick sense from Pearlie nonsense. Lord come fuh yuh world do!

49. Bush T

……like you got nah solutions but even less answers, walkin bout like Townman frightenin ….people the world soon come to an end…… talk to Chrissy nuh…..he say he work most he child days up Deacons cow farm…ya see where all the manure coming from now….bad habits are hard to break….so wha we gine go …..how we gine save BIM? Brassbowl man.

50. GP
    Even having sensible answers is NOT the same as having the physical and emotional capability to IMPLEMENT them successfully.
    As you have found out, there are MANY MANY More brass bowls than there are pressure cookers…….

It is a lose-lose, death bed situation….