Austin
Austin

Today Barbados finds itself in a historically sad leadership position. We have the worst PM, minister of finance, minister of tourism and minister of labour “ever” all at the same fringing time, with four long years to go. The PM right after the election returned to seclusion and has been missing in action on key issues facing our nation, the minister of finance is playing with the economy like it’s a game of monopoly, the dimpled chin minister of tourism who looks the part is totally lost as compared the other regional tourism ministers who are running circles around him, and the minister of labour who lost her seat has taken her incompetence and lack of sympathy for struggling Bajans to new levels.

Our minister of tourism, a key sector to Barbados, like a jealous child recently made negative comments about the progress that St.Lucia is making in tourism, saying that our tourism product was 30 years ahead of St.Lucia’s, he simply cannot see that his poor efforts and lack of ideas in challenging times, is rapidly eroding a product it took over 30 years to build. However it is “WE” the Bajan people who choose these leaders in the last election, so no complaining should be heard from DLP supporters.  DLP supporters simply placed party first instead of what was best for Barbados…. they fell for the DLP party hype, drank the “don’t worry be happy” coolaid, and fell for the vilification of Owen Arthur . As many can observe the street talk on how poor this DLP government is doing grows daily, as the effects of the DLP election hype and coolaid starts to wear off.

We should be beyond no confidence in the newly re-elected government but Bajans never fail to amaze me.  Is it our house slave mindset as a nation that keeps us passive in the face of adversity like sheep grazing in a field?

When the DLP said they were not just built an economy but a society, what they did not tell you is that it will be a society of poor people.

God Help Us !!

208 responses to “The Worst Barbados Government Ever with over 4 More Years To Go! Not Sure We Will Survive This Government”

1. David

I am a bit troubled that neither you nor any of the commenters referred to the second comment on this post. It it more information than you all want? It would appear that some information is too much for BU as well. If what I am saying is accurate, and it is, Sinckler should not be sitting in the House.

2. caswell
    u r a very powerful man….
    u have the power to change this gov in your hands, yet u r doing nothing about it,
    A true DLP supporter you are

3. @Caswell

If you have facts you know what you have to do.

4. @David “Bajans never fail to amaze me. Is it our house slave mindset as a nation that keeps us passive in the face of adversity like sheep grazing in a field?”

No David. You got us wrong. We are not house slaves. We do not have a house slave mentality.We are a patient and reasonable people. Amazingly patient. We are not like Ronald Jones. We do not want to crack heads and shoot people. Because we understand that in a society as small as Barbados those whose heads we crack and those we shoot will be our own brothers, sisters, school mates,cousins, colleagues etc. If we crack and shoot, after the war-war is over we Bajans who will have to pick u the pieces. We will have to bury our dead brothers/sisters/cousins/school mates/colleagues We will have to look after those who have been left disabled by the shooting and cracking. We don’t want that.

Many of us (I haven’t done a survey, so I don’t know if it is most of us) are sick and tired of the government. But we don’t want blood (literal or metaphorical) in our hands.

If the government is to fall it will like Sandy’s government fall quietly.

This is the Bajan way.

And yes it amazes other people.

5. @Caswell “We have the best Government that money can buy…It troubles me that it is no secret that the last election was marred by massive fraud”

If the last election was bought and sold then the fault is in us. It means that we are as bad as our politicians. Indeed on the day of the election it deeply disturbed me that the Prime Minister said that he saw evidence of vote buying/selling and it would appear even though he made a public statement , it would appear that he has not made a statement to the police, and that the police have not followed up on his statement that the witnessed vote buying/selling.

6. LIKE IT OR LUMP IT Avatar
    LIKE IT OR LUMP IT

Is history repeating itself? Wasn’t Sir Frank, chief adviser under Sandiford also? I am starting to get really worried.

It is accepted, the world over has had its share of economic woes, however, the manner in which the government treats this issue leaves much to be desired. They act as though the problem isnt there or it will miraculously go away. All of them seem so aloof and this is what is scary.

I cant take up my money and go to another country like the rich people and elections arent due until 2018. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. I am just scared!!!!!

7. @Carson C. Cadogan July 11, 2013 at 4:43 PM…”Carson C. Cadogan | July 11, 2013 at 4:43 PM Any of you BLP people saw the former COP in the newspaper with his battery of Barbados Labour Party lawyers? He wants his job back! Oh please! One of you all BLP people need to tell him that it is does not look good. He wants the World to know that he thinks that he should be COP for ever.”

Look Carson. Mr. Dottin has the same right to use the courts as anybody else. It is not about wanting to be COP for ever. It is about wanting to be treated justly. If you felt that you had been unlawfully dismissed from your job, would you take the matter to court? There is nothing bad looking about asking the courts to decide. That is what courts are for. Image if Dottin’s only recourse was to a yard fowl like you?

Cheezzzee!!!!! man. Can’t you ever take off your DLP glasses? Not even for 10 seconds?

8. Carson C. Cadogan July 11, 2013 at 11:05 AM…”Whatever happen to the case involving the little child who drown in a pool at Peach and Quiet?”

Was the poor unfortunate child trespassing?

Was the poor unfortunate child left unsupervised by its own parents?

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

CASWELL FRANKLYN

“I am a bit troubled that neither you nor any of the commenters referred to the second comment on this post”

No one “referred to the second comment on this post” simply because people are tired of you talking foolishness.

They are well aware that very little that you say ever come true or is correct.

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Simple Simon | July 12, 2013 at 6:01 AM

You don’t care about that little child because it was not yours, otherwise you would be singing a different tune!

You BLP people are so heartless.

11. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

CASWELL FRANKLYN

Can you remember when you were on CBC telling everyone that the DLP would get only one seat?

The actual outcome was very different and you feel shame. Then you came on this blog trying to fool people that I approached you about forming a third party. So expect that people will not take you seriously.

It is a funny thing when one keeps signing for one’s supper.

12. Chatered accountant and economist Avatar
    Chatered accountant and economist

Question: Is Ryan Straughan paid with taxpayers money at UWI? If he is he must the first person fired under the cutback program he is loudly pushing.

13. This guy Straughn reminds me of Caswell .both graduates of the “The schools of Pontificators ” with a candid ability to dismiss facts and underscore their interpretations as gospel. It is so clear that he was out of his league yesterday and in true political style played it safe to an audience of panders

14. I have sat here and read all posts and as typical as bajans are it is alot og attacking and no solutions. Here is my take, an economy can not grow by government taking. Therefore Government must give to receive. Lower the duties on imports of goods that registered companies in Barbados use or sell to run thier companies or sell to money. Lets be honest protecting companies in Barbados that manufacture in Barbados is a very small sector of Barbadians leaving those that can buy products to sell from overseas struggling to deal with high duties or using underhanded means to import, ie clothing etc, lets be realistic who are you really protecting when majority of businesses clients are Barbadians and not entitled to the duty free concessions like the big retail stores, duties SHOULD BE REDUCED ON ALL ITEMS FOR SALE OR USE BY LEGALLY REGISTERED COMPAMIES, companies that are also VAT registered (we will come back To VAT) Give companies that do manufacturer in Barbados an incentive to export, subsidize freight on exports of registered and VAT registered companies in Barbados, form a department or division to deal with export and distribution of locally made products so that businesses have help in getting them in overseas markets, as many are intimadated by doing so. Ok so I have found assistance for businesses.
    Now VAT, integral part of Government oncome. VAT needs to be collected differently and only companies that are VAT registered will benefit from the above fore mentioned duties and export. VAT is a tax and businesses are the tax collectors, however a lot of businesses end up having Government owe them VAT that is under productive and counter productive. Businesses shouls have an account called VAT once an invoice is issued to a client customer, the client customer writes one check to the business for the pre-VAT amount and one to the Comptroller of Customs for the VAT amount in that way when the business collects its money the VAT is already separated from the invoice and must be paid in to VAT division, companies can also open direct deposits with Government so the monies go straight there, there is a money trail and no small, medium or large business is struggling to find VAT at any period after spending it out of necessity as so many small businesses do. Now when VAT forms are done the monies hhve already been written over to VAT by all the clients companies have worked with and either checks are submitted or direct deposit to Government done. There should be no balancing off VAT collected from VAT paid out, that is nonsense and alot of big businesses work thier way out of having to pay and instead file that Government owes them, VAT needs to go direct to Government from every business, that way Government will have a surplus of money instead of a huge debt to businesses NONSENSE. I will give my solution to the tourism issue a little later.

15. @my business
    We have been giving solutions to the problems facing this country for the last four years, not only talking for talking sake……………Dems dont want adivce…
    Remember Stinkliar and Inniss told the BLP.. “now is we time, wunnah had wunnah time, keep wunnah ideas to wunnah self, we gine do things we way”

Just read CCC and ac’s postings and you will see that they dont want to hear from anyone who is not DLP.

Look how she now attacking Ryan Straughn. Keep your head in the sand, ac, problem is we will all go down!

16. Anyone else notice how quickly the Ministers gained weight when the DLP first regained office five years ago? While there are people out there who are starving…

It’s all well and good to blame the DLP for this, and the BLP for that… The squabbling will never end because no one party, or person, is perfect. We need to remember that the entire world went into a recession, but it takes an extraordinary amount of skill to pull a country out of one. The fact remains that the DLP has no idea what the @ss they’re going! I believe that the BLP, in spite of all of their faults, would have been able to manage this mess a lot better!

NO CONFIDENCE!

17. Polly wants a Pit Bull Avatar
    Polly wants a Pit Bull

Here is my take. Definitely now this administration has shown that there out of their depths. They definitely need help.Either they must consider pulling together and forget the partisan-ness of go to the IMF for help. That we don’t want. Someone needs to step up as man and take control.Min Inniss seems the best choice at the moment and Mr. sinckler had better support
    him.For long of country now is paramount. Ruling dejure can come later.

18. Polly wants a Pit Bull Avatar
    Polly wants a Pit Bull

corr : For love of country…

19. Carson C. Cadogan | July 11, 2013 at 10:31 AM |

If there was vote buying then it was by the BLP. Maybe that is why there was no investigation.

Recent events relating to the Police Force should make everyone think.

Carson…….even you should admit that your above comment makes no sense, if there was vote buying by BLP during the BUY elections by both parties. your PM said he witnessed such, why did he not launch an investigation??………MAY I REMIND YOU THAT IT IS YOUR PARTY DLP LEADING THE COUNTRY AND WHO HAVE THE POWER IN THEIR HANDS TO LAUNCH CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS………….so Carson, why was an investigation of vote buying not launched by the ruling party?

20. vote buying
    whats that
    always
    corn beef and biscuits
    currency of the past

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well Well

It is the police to launch “CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS”.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Ryan Straughan is just like CASWELL FRANKLYN, a lot of hot air.

He should also tell the public that he is a card carrying member of the Barbados Labour Party.

23. who will be the complainant Carson, do the police investigate like that?

If the PM had seen vote buying then he should have officially reported the matter to the police to have it investigated. Other than that he should have kept his mouth shut.
    I personally feel its all hogwash talk unless his party was also doing it then he was obligated to keep quiet.
    Saying all of that, I don’t think that we should be distracted from the contents of this post.
    This Gov is the wuss ever, even if Arthur did his part in putting us here, the Gov by now should have had systems in place moving us forward and out of this mess.
    All I saw from 2008 to now is a further mess… blaming, name calling, victimization, Unnecessary spending, promises and broken promises.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | July 12, 2013 at 4:18 PM |

Why don’t you stop scandalizing the young man? You are lying on the man.

Ryan is an intelligent and brave person who dares to stand up for what the economic facts are telling us. And we should be proud that he is using his education financed by the taxpayers’ of this country to enlighten the citizens about what are the possible outcomes if corrective actions to rein in this government extravagant expenditure habits are not taken immediately.

This country is heading for bankruptcy just like any other business or individual that lives way above its means; that is, consistently spending more than it is earning over a long period of time.
    He is not a yardfowl and he should stand tall and continue to express his views. He has the miller’s support 100%.

Are you going to call Prof. Michael Howard also a BLP card carrying member for his opposition to your $600 million stimulus package? You might have the empty needle to do the ‘stimulating’ but where is the active ingredient (finance) to inject the sick patient called the Bajan Economy? Still on order from the DLP-affiliated commission agent in Miami or are you waiting on SOL or COW or JADA to step up to the privatized dispensing window to call their projects your own?

For you, any person whose opposes the idiotic policies of this ‘lost-at-sea’ DLP administration made up of a “bunch of wild boys” who don’t have a clue of what they are doing are classified by you as a card carrying member of the BLP.

Here is a question asked many times by a card carrying member of the anti-DLP brigade:
    When are you going to address the query raised by Observing(…) regarding the
    $64 Million cut in public emoluments question? Ryan has submitted his answer, where is yours?
    Lost in cyberspace like the ‘silenced’ DLP barking dog whose teeth have been filed down to the gums by the Governor’s cutting axe marked “Size $400 M”

25. Arson said “Ryan Straughan is just like CASWELL FRANKLYN, a lot of hot air.”

Arson you are load of cat shoite! I can’t believe a grown man who supposed to be a professional talking this kind of garbage. Grow up and bring some sense to this discussion. Oh I forgot you belong to the yardfowl brigade and can’t see the truth if it were staring at you in the face. Man go tek a purge yuh stinking up de place!

26. Carson C. Cadogan | July 12, 2013 at 4:12 PM |

Well Well

It is the police to launch “CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS”.
    Carson……………who is feeding you that crap?? The Attorney General who himself spoke about seeing vote buying combined with the PM are the ones to initiate dialogue with the police and the DPP to start an investigation………….Carson, I was born at night, not last night. You cannot blame Dottin for everything, you better hope he did not tap you….

27. It appears that DLP supporters believe that the role of the Attorney General is just to collect a salary and look like he is pregnant, they need to review the constitution and see that the Attorney General is responsible for the police force and therefore can initiate any investigation deemed criminal, yall been playing so many dirty little games for so long the true roles of the ministers have gotten lost in the mix.

28. The Messenger Avatar

This country is heading for bankruptcy just like any other business or individual that lives way above its means; that is, consistently spending more than it is earning over a long period of time.
    What I find to be surprising…is the rather nonchalant attitude being exhibited by this current batch and the ill-direct suppositions by some ( high ups) who should know better…that the GOCB has erred and his advice,though somewhat mercurial, is extreme. What will it take to highlight the urgency of the situation and the need to act……a hurricane Janet?

29. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well Well

Did you vote in the last general elections, or in any elections come to think of it?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

If Ryan Straughan wants to run the Government, then he should have been a candidate in the last elections, won his seat and become a Minister of Government. The last time I checked that did not happen. He is nothing more than another BLP supporter trying his best to destabilize the duly elected Government.

Another armchair joker.

31. Carson C. Cadogan | July 12, 2013 at 7:26 PM |

Well Well

Did you vote in the last general elections, or in any elections come to think of it?

Carson………………..if i told you that i will have to kill you or have you tapped………

32. The DLP should not last the year in Government .
    I see the headlines
    Check my past posts for those headlines and add this headline to the lot:

THREE DLP PARLIAMENTARIANS CROSS THE FLOOR.

This government is following the Sandy path and will go down in like manner, It seems very certain.
    Frank Alleyne is a buffoon who was adviser to the Sandy, Frank Alleyne;s policies and ideas are simply WRONG !!!!!

Getting a new government can happen without going back to the polls. A significant number of DLP parliamentarians should the BLP and go to the Governor General withdrawing their support for the present PM and shifting it to Owen Seymour Arthur Owen takes over stabilizes the economy and hands over mid -term to another person after being knighted and hailed as a living hero to join Sir Garfield . Arise Sir Owen, we need you now more than ever.

Imagine having a man with the talents of Owen Arthur and we bout here suffering. This cant be fair to me and others. This is bare sh****. Man let we do something yeah ! Where is Sydney Burnett Alleyne when you need him ?

33. JUST ASKING….someone must have sold you some really bad crack cocaine. You are hallucinating looka do yourself a favour and check yourself into Jenkins.

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This blog is 99.9% in favour of the Barbados Labour Party.

Yet I read documents published on this same Blog which showed that MAM preferred the DLP to the BLP winning the last general elections.

“……..The Claimant still further accused Ms. Mottley of assisting the Democratic Labour Party in the said campaign against at least one other BLP candidate, Dale Marshall, and of GENERALLY acting AGAINST THE INTEREST of the BLP in the lead-up to the said General Elections.”

This is an extract from a document publish here on BARBADOS UNDERGROUND by DAVID the blog owner. I didn’t make this up. It shows quite clearly that they are those within the ranks of the BLP who thought that the best place for the BLP was back on the opposition benches!

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | July 13, 2013 at 8:08 AM |
    “It shows quite clearly that they are those within the ranks of the BLP who thought that the best place for the BLP was back on the opposition benches!”

And what a relief and indeed a blessing in disguise.

Can you imagine your man Seethru having to deal with the current situation as recently revealed by the de facto Minister of Finance the Gov of the CBB via his mouth piece the PM?
    That would have led to your dream of his ultimate demise coming true through massive stress to a burnt-out man who has already made his full contribution solidly written in the annals of local political administration and widely recognized as the former Moses of the Bajan economy.

Can you imagine his nemesis sent by you fulfilling its mission in which the country would be witnessing a fourth occasion in which a P M is called home to rest while in stress-filled office?

That same nemesis embodied in Carson Cadogan has turned into the goddess of retribution and has decided to pave the way for the DLP’s sentencing to a long period of political oblivion after the next “forced-ripe” G E.

Meanwhile that party must suffer the pain and agony deserved for the lies and deceit told to the electorate.
    Every day that passes the heat will be turned up under the DLP hotpot cooking that stew made up of a parody of lies of “no layoffs, no privatization, no payment for tertiary education”.

Meanwhile MAM can prepare her coronation robes (Deo volante) for that earlier than constitutionally planned day of historical Amazonian significance for Barbados when she will be elected and selected the first female P M and captain of the badly damaged ship SS Barbados to rescue it from further sinking even if with the help of Trini money.

Allahu akbar!

Sol Invictus!

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

I am sure that you are aware of the saying, “Revenge is a dish best served”.

While you and the other BLP jokers were banking on SEETHRU others had different plans.

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Revenge is a dish best served cold”.

38. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

As usual you are not making any sense.

In the run up to the last elections you had the BLP winning 30 seats, so how is it now that the wise voting public got in your way and returned the BLP to their rightful place on the opposition benches you all never wanted to win the last elections?

CASWELL FRANKLYN predicted that the DLP would get only one seat

DAVID the blog owner had the BLP winning 25 seats.

JUST ASKING had the BLP to win 29 seats.

And now all of a sudden you all want the World to believe that your BLP never wanted to win the elections.

MILLER get your stories straight!

39. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

Two days after the last general elections I spoke a high ranking BLP woman and during the course of our conversation she told me that the BLP lost because of TRAITORS within.

I wrote that comment here on BU.

So it is clear that even within the BLP were people who believed that the BLP should not be returned to power until certain people were thrown over board.

Let Freundel continue to stabilize the country.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | July 13, 2013 at 9:23 AM |
    “In the run up to the last elections you had the BLP winning 30 seats”

You are also mixing me up with JUST ASKING.
    How can the miller ever expect the BLP to win 30 seats when the people St. John have a voice in the elections and millions of dollars were spent in St. Michael West and its adjoining constituencies?

Even if you Carson had taken your bitch dog- wrapped in yellow cloth with the words VOTE DLP emblazoned on it- to run for the St. John constituency in the last elections she would have won hands down even if David Thompson’s ghost had run against her, all adorned in a bright spectre of reincarnation with a red banner held high by Greenverbs and marked: “VOTE ? L P”.

Ask David if the miller’s position was not one of either MAM at the head or let the DLP stew for another 18 months to 2 years in its own “No layoffs, No privatization juices”.

But Carson the lies Carrier Cadogan why all of these red herrings?
    What is happening with the matter about finding the rest of the $64 million reduction in personal emoluments that Observing(…) asked you about?
    Since you have NO intentions of addressing this matter any further let us reinstate the salaries and perks of the Opposition and return the figure to the princely sum of $66 million giver or take a few hundred thousands. OK?

41. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

42. Austin you are so right there are some supporters of our government who behave as though they own the country. For example there is a maid at the Q E H named Hilda Harding that is a full disrespectful bully. She is attached to the Dialysis Unit and hails from Marchfield, St Philip so you know her camp. She is a pure acolyte that came around directly in 2008 fully appointed before others who were subbing for years with impeccable performance. They are still subbing. Look her types can be axed and not missed. Here is a list of her horrible conduct:

Impedes prompt commencement of care

Mopping of patient’s shoes

Rude to nurses and patients

* Practices behavior dangerous to patients’ health by mopping around areas where sterile trays are opened and patients sterile access are opened giving rise to fatal infections

* She is not a team player. She leaves on the time dot even if it means the immediate above conduct is displayed

Antagonizes nurses and patients who may be already depressed

Endulges in gossip and name talking

Behaves as one who lives in Afganistan, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Iran, Syria, Somalia, Pakistan, or Egypt; She is always ready for war with those poor patients

Pray tell me what is the administration doing about her; the clinical risk officer should investigate. Patients are at risk. I suggest sending her to Black Rock and see whether she is willing to antagonize those psychotic types. Never mind one day a dialysis patient may go postal on her. She is quick to indicate, “This little black girl is an ignorant bitch” She must go so the place can be peaceful . When She is approaching patients stand aside in terror. This cannot continue!

43. old onion bags Avatar

Carson is such a blasted liar and wretched yardfowl that he has single handedly made no less than 73 contributions to this thread……well supported Arson…..truth certain does hurt nah

44. old onion bags Avatar

Hera Hera…..Don’t mind Austin either…We DLP is the Best Govvermenet eva…..We able to dream things into reality, remember….. the ole bus riding pensioner…..see she still riding FREE…..We is boss, Don’t believe a soul but Alvin ac or Carson…..them is dreamers too

45. old onion bags Avatar

Frank Alleyne made the whole UWI fraternity SHAME SHAME on Brass Tacks in a space of 2 hours……frankly speaking Frank, why you doan retire and stop your dogmatic monopolizing klap trap dispensed always with an aire of ” I alone know” ….in case no one told you YET ..as chief DLP economic adviser….YOU HAVE FAILED THIS COUNTRY…this on coming failure is your legacy….that desperate attempt on Brass tacks, was your swan song bredds….Capital F

46. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Barbados Diocesan Trustees are a bunch of crooks, The collected rent for over 20years ? and kept the money , Not to give to the rightful owners
    They are to own more land than COW and the Govt as stated?

As was told they have not given any land to any of the poor , yet take money every church day that they are open , From the CHURCH TO THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE good crooks as you see them , Let see if the so called church can tell the Truth and open their books to the Information
    We cant not fix Barbados with out the truth lets start with the church and gauge their words.
    The land must be in the equation to fix all problems

47. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar

David did someone get to you , i can see you are blocking my postings

48. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Interesting to hear that MAM may have contributed to her party losing in 2003 and 2008 .

Women do such things because they are very selfish creatures. It is about them. They never concede a point, must have the last word and dare you challenge them in an argument. You cant win. Its no wonder that some men , and this is not advised , resort to violence with women. Women are very difficult individuals who can cause a lot of stress. I want a study done on women and the negative impact of their presence in the workplace, etc.

MAM demonstrated the above mentioned when she appeared in the TV debates couple of elections past She hogged the show, wanted to out talk everybody and have the last word. One thing I have observed is that people who want to be Prime Minister really bad, something always happen to them to stop them in their tracks. Be Careful Mia Mottley. Be Careful. You smoke a lot of cigarettes –Be Careful !

49. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

Carson,

Do you remember this headline
    RIHANNA TO DRIVE TOURISM “LIKE NEVER BEFORE’

BTA Chairman Adrian Elcock said the singing star ‘expected her marketing power to drive Barbados’s finances as a tourist destination like never before’.
    ‘This will be a game-changer’ he said.

19 November 2012

Little did we realise the Chairman must have meant at the time to drive tourism DOWN.

Carson, look what YOUR cronies have done. 14 consecutive months of long stay visitor decline.

50. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Onions

Be careful how you use the term, “frankly speaking”.