Polling to select a new NUPW Executive is scheduled to take place on April 3, 2013. Meet Danny Gill, Walter Maloney who are contesting for the presidency along with Akanni Mcdowall 1st Vice President and Margo Banister and Volta Lowe for 2nd Vice President.

BU invites the other candidates to submit posters.

1. Well this looks like we have a contest this time on our hands for the presidency. I am however concerned about the 2nd VP position where five people are vying for that post. This could allow the incumbent Margo to run through the middle as Ma Money did last time because of the split vote. Volta Lowe may have an advantage because she is a veteran in these elections.

2. My friends in the Public Service are always telling me that the NUPW want wiping off the face of the earth
    When I ask why because yuh know -JUST ASKING
    They tell me that Clarke , Maloney and the rest of them down there are no phucking good.
    They tell me that the NUPW is a nest of vipers, the worst
    I dont understand why.
    I am not a part of that Union or any Union for that matter so I might not fully appreciate the sentiment.

I spent a very short time as a member of a Barbados Union many moons ago , that was a real Union at the time but even then I left because I felt Union Officials including and especially the delegates were all about themselves and nobody aint taking my money and making an ass of me.

So from what I hear, the BWU and NUPW is the same thing.. Trade Unions have out-lived their usefullness.
    People like Trotman and Clarke should retire NOW !!!
    according to what Caswell has written, the NUPW seems to be corrupt, corrupted and corrupting.
    A law should be passed

3. JUST ASKING -You spoke about a law well you remind me of this —Do any one recall The President of CTUSAB (Cedric Murrell ) saying that Government should exclude union leader from the Decrecation of they assets –these corrupt Uniom leaders want to grt rich on corruption and dont any one to know their assets —WALTER MALONEY says he willnever be poor again –NHC accounts and NUPW funds leaning –seeing RED while these crooks miling to the bans

4. Walter Maloney tell us why the external Auditor -W S HUMPHREY & CO has resigned you did confirmed it today now tell us why ,——this says alot to the general public and the union members—–some things seem nasty real nasty

5. WILL PUBLIC SERVANTS SELL THEIR VOTES ?

WALTER DRIBBLY ‘MOUT MALONEY SEEMS POSITIVE
    WILL WALTER MARAOONEY BE BUYING VOTES

6. When the CCJ sat here in 2012. Proceedings were broadcast live. The proceedings from 3/19/2013 are still not available at the court’s website. There is no explanation posted there. Does anyone have an idea as to what is going on?

7. @BMcDonald

Why not call the Justice Centre and ask for the IT department?

8. On February 21, 2013 thousands of Public Officers voted….Dems now……Dems again !

Now if it is true that Walter Maloney is a DEM and he is seeking the support of Public Officers to retain his position at the NUPW – then it is hard to see coming a mere one month after the General Elections – that the pro – BLP team of Danny Gill and Volta Lowe have any chance of upsetting Walter Maloney and his team.

It should be clear by now that the pro – BLP team do not have a SNOWBALL chance !

9. To Fractured: post under your name and your based remarks will pass. It seems the DLP acolytes fear Caswell.

10. To Fracured BLP:
    As far as I know Danny Gill resigned from the BLP since 2003; he ran against Billie Miller and has never been forgiven by the BLP. Remember it was the BLP who downgraded his position of chief Project Officer in the Ministry of Health and then abolished it. As usual Fractured, you are wrong. If I were Danny I would not blame the DLP for your bad behavior here. Remember,they will have to deal with him from April 4, 2013.

11. David on March 21, 2013 at 7:31 AM

To Fractured: post under your name and your based remarks will pass. It seems the DLP acolytes fear Caswell.
    ————————-
    And David is your real name ?

It always about the TRUTH in message not the name of its bearer.

12. @FracturedBLP

What truth what!

Caswell has responded several times about when he got married and the birthday of his child.

On another note, how can Caswell malign a QC and he has not called a name. It seems those who the cap fit have been goading Caswell in to making a response to precipitate some action? Caswell is too smart for that. Caswell is a member of a rare breed in Barbados simply because he is not afraid to speak out or be influenced by policitical yard fowls.

13. To Fractured:
    Aren’t you ashame of your behavior. This is one of the few times David has has to edit remarks on this blog. No one can trust you any longer. If I were your DLP handlers I would stop your silliness as soon as possible. Farewell, Fractured you have been outed finally.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | March 21, 2013 at 7:48 AM |

To Fractured BLP: โ€œI know who you are. Why do you consistently worry about my child. It is not my problem that you canโ€™t get your boyfriend pregnant.โ€

Fractured it seems you have been โ€œoutedโ€ by our chief homo witch hunter Caswell.
    Well done, Caswell we know we could always rely on you for calling a spade a spade; but in this case a Fractured BLP closet funny fellow an openly bent bed fellow whose constant visits to Lady Carter’s bedroom in the dead of night can now be explained.

You have been exposed Fractured as a blp (botsy licking pimp) and a dirty lying pupy (dlp) mechanic.
    Your broken reputation on this blog is now being washed like dirty linen soiled with all kinds of faeces political and otherwise.

Now you need to blog under another moniker like “I” or TPP? Be gone, ya ole buller!

15. Oh come off it miller . so what if Fractured BLP is a “buller”.does that mean he/she is held to lower esteem and be ostercized. should he/she be also ashamed of his/her sexuality and does the same apply to your new head and chief of the BLP. get a grip miller.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | March 21, 2013 at 1:00 PM |

Get a grip c**t hole!
    Fractured BLP is the most deceitful hypocritical lying dangerous Mot **F** er on this blog.
    Cussing OSA & MIA left right and centre and calling others all the dirty names under sun on this blog .Even impartial David of BU came under his vile crap while โ€œhesheโ€ hiding behind a broken facade of integrity and moral uprightness like his leader and you.

Caswell is right to out the stinking shit feeding crab from his nasty hypocritical hiding hole. Wish he would do the same to you.
    But your time is coming sooner that you think when the DLP anti-privatization and layoffs hidden agenda is exposed to the full light of truth and you stark to hide behind a veil of partisan deceitfulness.
    Dawn is beginning to break ,ac. You too will soon feel the full effects of daylight.

Who the cap fit let them wear it.

โ€˜Ya could hide and buy land but ya can’t hide and wuk itโ€™!

17. To David:
    A little birdie gave me the following results of the last NUPW election. Ma Money got 47% of the votes for president. All the other totaled to 53%. He won the NUPW H’Q box; the SSA box; the airport box; six roads library box and the B’dos Community College box. There were a total of 17 boxes; he only won 5. Dennis Clarke is threatening to fire the person who divulged this information, but he has not given this information to any of the candidates . however, Ma Money has it.

This is also peculiar the total votes for all the other positions are all over the place, but there were no blank votes or spolit votes. President 1368; 1st VP 1349; 2nd VP 1294; 3rd VP 1267; treasurer 1301 and Dep. treasurer 1243. With no spoilt votes or blanks how can this be. Remember Erice said that last time there was steel in deh.

18. The BU family can see from the resent submissions the race for the NUPW Executive is heating up.

19. Miller:
    Ya right ta fix Fractured.

20. To David:
    Did the $6500 go towards the expensive work up for Ma Money that I am seeing for his promo. If he can’t repay the union its money where is he getting this extra money from. Notice when it comes to Ma Money it is all about the money.

21. To david:
    Last time Ma Money had persons for every post; why is he now fielding only two others beside himself.

22. this for de blind de goodly government that yall people put in telling ppl dat tings hard all ova de world yet still if ya dont pay dat land tax within de time they gonna put on fees an penalties pon ya BUT DONT complain cause wanna put dems da to do that to wanna just like when dem property got on all that bush on it nah body aint sayin nty an it dont get clean but when is mines or yours dems say them will clean it an if ya do pay dems them will sell it this party aint nothing like the old DLP power its a whole new breed of vipers wake up and smell the fronts YALL GOODLY government

23. can you all pls have a open discussion area:)

24. Miller , Lemuel and the other BLP pups on this site……..I am indomitable.

So those who believe that they can stop the transmission of the truth on this BU site have another think coming.

The position of the DLP will be put as passionately and as fiercely as you seek to put it for the party or position you support.

Stay tuned.

25. miller who you calling the “C” word you hypocritical two faced forthing at the mouth mangey mongrel.you talk about homosexuals being treated as equal then supports the people who would go into the gutter to attack them. don;t fuhget your leader is one of dem and like you always say that time longer than twine.

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | March 21, 2013 at 9:09 PM |

The “C” word applies to you the political cancer on BU.
    The miller would burn all of Dem batty bois who are also liars and hypocrites.
    If you are a true and honest batty boi no problem but the closet hypocrites need to be โ€œoutedโ€ and burn.

You better watch your hypocritical self. The miller going to โ€˜outโ€™ you from hiding behind that privatization bandwagon to be tarred and feathered for your lies and deceit.

If night should turn to day a lot of lying Dems would run away!

27. LEMUEL-i am glad that you have seen those results Mason -pile admitted that there was padding of the votes last elections-thats how MAMONEY WON –DENIS and HARPER were the chief crooks along with side kick LOWE –you have to keep your eyes on all of them —I am still waiting to be told why the external auditor has resigned and why a loan was given to WALTER MALONEY –when you have sued the credit card illegal –no manaagement should convert the amount to a loan that is high way theath

28. @Lemuel

Are you saying that the election of the NUPW Executive does note provide for an external/independent body to inspect or have responsibility for the process?

29. david—the answer is NO

30. @erice

Does the same obtain at the other unions?

31. DAVID—I have never been to any other but I do beleive the same is true

32. @erice

It seems that like our political parties there is a pressing need to democratize or make more transparent the process of electing officers. If it is one thing the blogs expose is that there is a shitty component to how we do business which is based more on traditions and conventions rather than robust procedures.

33. DAVID–I agree with you –when you get DENIS CLARKE WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE CHIEF ELECTORIAL OFFICER CANVASSING FOR MAMONEY IT MAKES THINGS WORST —can it be FREE AND FAIR

34. @erice

If you take the personalities out of it any system to elect officers to such an important body must always appear to be transparent BUT it is up to the members to move motions. The membership will get what it deserves.

35. DAVID -I was around with JOE GODDARD ,he had asked me many times to run but i never did ,but what JOE did is that he never got involve with the elections he did his job as G S and Chief Electorial Officer and no one could accuse him of such behaviour —DENIS and WALTER are the crooks that why Walter could have spoken of buying votes in the general elections –he knew what he and DENIS did in the UNION ELECTIONS

36. David I will be out of the island from tonite and be back sunday morning so I shall miss the conference tomorrow –i was at the opening last nite and got some information but was told to hold it —I shall keep it ,but DANNY and company has to keep their eyes on the boxes –watch THE Arawaks and CARIBS box –DENIS son is at ARAWAK –more free cement —-Caswell ask d question before

37. @erice

What candidates in the race have to do as a mitigating strategy is to place trusted representatives at polling stations, custody and counting stations.

38. agree now more than ever

39. To David:
    The members can move all the motions they want but Dennis hand picks a set of assistant general secretaries whose numbers are more than the members of the National Council. When he has his thing to do he he makes sure that all his minions are present for the meeting. Case in point, Dennis was 65 in October 2012. He intends to stay until 70. He should taking all his vacation getting ready to leave for 66 and a half. But with Ma Money around that shall not happen. He HAS to canvass for Ma Money.

Another case in point, Ma Money, Dennis and Cedric went and set up a company as an agent for ICBL to handle the NUPW’s Medicare Scheme. The council, the highest decision making body after the annual conference, ONLY knew when 1. the company was set up,2. directors were chosen, 3. articles of incorporation were done, 4. sagicor was kick to the curb for ICBL,5. directors fee were set, 6. Cerdric , Dennis and all their were directors.

No one has discuss yet the implications of this move for the members of medicare. Is this why the auditor resigned. Most of these medicare members adore dennis and Money.

40. @lemuel

Is there an action which like-minded members can bring?

41. David -On that point can any one tell me if CASWELL FRANKYN has file a case against NUPW –i was hearing discussions about cases last night and his name was mentioned –if so what is the progesss

42. To David:
    The only thing the members can do now is to vote this lot out stock and barrel. Even now DLP operatives are out there afraid if Danny Gill becomes President. The fear is such that they have Derrick Alleyne to tell the young people to do so. Why this fear. They are in control of the government. Are they afraid that real collective bargaining shall begin?

43. Sandy (From D Union) Avatar
    Sandy (From D Union)

Lemuel, Erice,Caswell You Put things on this blog and answer them yourself
    …So Answer this:

You are the General Secretary of the Unity Workers Union. Can you please inform us:

1. How many members do you have?
    2. Who are the Executive Members?
    3. How much do they PAY?

And since the Salary of the Secretariat of the NUPW is known could you please enlighten us to YOUR Salary? You continue to show interest in the NUPW although you were FIRED by the said Union.

You have said nothing but negative about this organisation spewing erroneous information about the hierarchy of this organisation especially on your VENOMOUS acts on it’s president Walter Maloney.

Lets not forget that 2 Years ago, the members of NUPW rejected your disgusting and venomous attacks on the President, the General Secretary and brother Akanni McDowall.

What they voted for was decency,integrity,honesty and equality.

It is unfortunate that Danny has chosen such and insufferable LITTLE man to manage his Presidential Campaign. I sympathize for him deeply.

For this and many other reasons i will be voting along with my Friends and Family in the Public Service for

1.WALTER MALONEY
    2.AKANNI MC DOWALL
    3. MARGO BANNISTER

On April 3rd 2013!.

44. Sandy (From D Union) Avatar
    Sandy (From D Union)

Caswell

Every person who tried to help you, you turned around and bit them.

Starting with Sir David Simmons, Mia Mottley, Dennis Clarke, the Barbados Public Workers Credit Union and COB… You thought we didn’t know?

You have become an UNemployable 56 year old man Not because persons did not try to help you, but because everyone that tried to help you you sought to DESTROY.

Little Man you need a life, penatance …you need STILTS!

We at the Union will continue to pray for you.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sandy (From D Union) | March 22, 2013 at 12:04 PM |
    Since you like posing questions here is one for you to answer:

Do you know the reasons why Wismore Humprey a Christian man of good professional repute would want to distance himself from your organization especially at a time when a loss of such fees would have a material impact on his firm competing in a very depressed economic market?

Tell us what’s up with your insistence that those three mafia members be elected to office? To cover up what? The tainted mess the auditors appear to back away from?

46. Heat in this blog. By the way Sandra, walter maloney does not run the Union. The job of running the Union is the General Secretary Dennis CLarke. Unfortunately the opportujnities for mouthings by Maloney has resulted from the marriage of convenience between Clarke and Maloney.

the funniest part of that marriage is that both Clarke and Maloney have accused each other of incompetence at various times over the years. Maloney cannot even represent his colleagues at work (NHC) so I dont see how he can represent people at the national level. My Unionโ€s standards heading down the 6 inch drain pipe.

The nupw needs real change. clarke as GS is proving inadequate to โ€œleadโ€. the longer he continues in that same mode of operation the deeper the hole/grave the union is falling into will get.

NEWSFLASH
    this bashing on the BU will only hurt the Union. members have to go to the AGC and ask questions/challenge decisions and vote on issues of real substance. Imagine what the ordinary citizen is thinking about the Union. If all of you claim to have the interest of the Union at heart, then you should understand the collateral damage that you are causing. Shame on all of us for sitting back and allowing the rot in the only real institutipn that we can call our own.

47. To Sandy:
    When I was on this blog defending all kinds of issues where were you. I will never the person that Caswell is. Most of you do not like him because he stands for truth and justice. So when you want your basa basa with Caswell leave out lemmie or you could suffer the results of my artful tongue.
    If you want to vote for Ma Money do so but as for me and my house we shall vote for Danny Gill for president of the NUPW.

Miller:

I thank you.

48. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Lemuel

I hate to have to correct you, but the retirement age for NUPW staff is 65 years. So far the union has not made a change, and in any event, they could not change Clarke’s. When the watchman, Jordan, reached 65, he did not want to retire but he was forced into retirement. You should ask Clarke, who did the forcing? Now Clarke is saying that he wants to work until age 70 and Mamoney and the council refuse to show him the door. You could understand if he were an asset. My understanding is that they are holding the post of General Secretary for Derek Alleyne.

49. Look into the. Mirror Franklyn Avatar
    Look into the. Mirror Franklyn

Frankly Franklyn you have reached in new low in blogging some one like you who has set up a one man Union and that Union if I get it right would be if it had a membership it would be set up to represent the Working Class of Barbadian society, you can seriously come here in the year of 2013 in Barbados in a country that has on this day a Prime Minister, from a Working Class background, a Chief Justice from a Working Class background, a Governor General from a Working Class background, a Governor of The Central Bank from a Working Class background and you can really come to readers of Barbados Underground and tell people that they are Classless you are a disgrace and you are despicable individual add to that you are a crook you must be totally sick in your head and over grown in arrogance and ignorance for you to think you have the right to call anyone Classless you are the only Classless one around. Look for the cold in your own eyes before tell anyone what to Franklyn.

50. The blog is a bit boring tonight

why ??

JUST ASKING