Owen Arthur predicted to be the next Prime Minister by Cadres

Many heard Owen Arthur on the news today pleading with Barbadians to vote Barbados Labour Party (BLP) and save the country from the ‘financial madness’ which it is presently gripped. He  was predictably generous in allocating blame to the Democratic Labour Party (DLP). Arthur’s position should cause the so-called swing voters to reflect. Despite doing nothing the BLP finds itself in a position that it may possibly be re-elected – on a landslide.

It seems like yesterday the BLP presided over Public Sector Reform, an abysmal failure. Under the BLP administration statutory corporations were aggressively rolled out that in hindsight seems to have added to a moribund public service. Also who can forget that despite a burgeoning public service Arthur still found the opportunity to saddle the public service with ‘contractors’,  many who possessed questionable job descriptions.

Here is an opposition party which for 14 years in government was unable to rationalize public private transportation. In fact many will affirm that the dreaded Zr and Minibus culture took deep root between 1994 and 2007. Yet there is the real possibility that the BLP maybe returned to office to find the situation as it left it.  What does it say about an educated people that we have allowed this problem to take a cancerous form? The biggest irony is that the DLP government introduced free bus fare and one of the reasons given was that we needed to encourage school children from taking private transport. We prefer to feed the monster instead of wrestling it to the ground, we are happy to apply bandaids.

The BLP is on the cusp of winning the next general election with the memory of Greenland, GEMS and several projects which history has indelibly recorded as defining squandermania in the minds.  What does it say about the hybrid Westminster system of government which is the roadmap for our touted democracy?

Even in the face of unprecedented economic challenges Barbadians have been subjected to one week of campaigning where we continue to wait for the issues to be HONESTLY and dispassionately discussed. It must be clear that the current fiscal strategy of government is not sustainable in the face of a protracted global slowdown. It is a big reason BU has suggested that Stuart should have taken the country to the polls one year ago. Instead the DLP government has had to play politics with managing the economy because Stuart in his infinite wisdom decided to ring the bell in the sixth year.

1. Look balance the proof of OSA success of the past fourteen years is in the “pudding” the pudding that all of us are eating as BITTER as it maybe and also very hard for the BLP yardflows to sallow Suirely a puding made up of a recipe for disater and an electorate gullible to eat it . and so it goes as bajans once again head for the polls influenced by what was and not strong enough to fight against what will be made up with the same ole recipe .

2. ‘Balance..I am one of many in Barbados that finds the Arthur Administration to have been openly corrupted.If Owen Arthur were employed at a private company,that $75,000 check would have been a problem.For me it still is.”

at the risk of appearing to defend mr arthur, i ask hypothetically – if someone gave you a cheque in your name for your wife or family business, to whose account would you deposit it? Mr Thompson was illegally in possession of a person’s confidential bank records for over four years and saw fit to disclose this confidential information after he ousted Mr Mascoll from the leadership; a dastard act indeed however you look at it i daresay. now, tell me what in your opinion has done greater damage to the people of barbados, Mr Arthur allegedly witholding for himself for over four years funds meant for his partycoffers which was never a party issue; or MR Thompson’s from the findings of the judicial report involvement in the shenanigans of clico, his receipt of $3.3 million on behalf of the disgraced Mr Parris notwithstanding. I await your answer.

3. owen might have have deposited the cheque but thompson deposited his 3.3 million out of the clico fiasco which only came to light after the auditor report so the DLP should explain and talk about that on the platform

4. “Look balance the proof of OSA success of the past fourteen years is in the “pudding” the pudding that all of us are eating as BITTER as it maybe and also very hard for the BLP yardflows to sallow Suirely a puding made up of a recipe for disater and an electorate gullible to eat it . and so it goes as bajans once again head for the polls influenced by what was and not strong enough to fight against what will be made up with the same ole recipe .”
    I HAVE SAID BEFORE AND I WOULSAT AGAIN AC- YOU DO NOT LIVE IN BARBADOS OTHERWISE YOU WOULD NOT BE WRTING SUCH NONSENSE. SUPPORT YOUR PARTY AS IT IS YOUR RIGHT BUT ONLY DIEHARD DLP APOLOGISTS WOULD FAIL TO ADMIT THAT THINGS WERE BETTER OFF PRIOR JAN 2008.and ac the world price of oil was at its lowest in the last four years.

5. Balance what hog wash the world price of oil has been at its highest since 2008 and continues .There are have been very small pockets of decline but not enough to show any significant gains at the pump. as fir my support or otherwise i reiterate the proof of the pudding is in the eating the very one which all of us are eating now fueled in part by voodoo economics and a public gullible to sallow

6. @ Balance… no risk of appearance for if you are defending that is your right.Where I stand on David Thompson in relation to CLICO is well documented here on BU.I sparred with Checkit-Out here on numerous occasions because of my admiration for the late Mr.Thompson and was made to look like a fool when the facts came out.From where I now stand a prison suite could fit anyone found guilty…B or D.

7. @Hamilton Hill

The issue here maybe one of not having proper campaign funding laws in place. Do you know that candidates in Barbados do what Arthur has done all the time? It is a lose arrangement, one which was Arthur caught/single out.

8. Dlp Blp.. looking at your comments it seems like things are almost bad enough to vote in a white politician…..

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ hammie | February 7, 2013 at 12:04 PM |
    “You can see the poor girl happy to get dress up and come out with the Barnster. Her coming out party only happen after PM Stuart call out Muscle mary for accusing of him of being ugly, black and broad nosed.”

So you dirty people prefer to dwell in a cesspool of shit rather than deal with issues like the CLICO debacle or the country’s inability to borrow overseas because of its junk bond credit rating status.

So here goes some filth back at you. We the Bajan inquisitive populace want to see Fumbledick Stuart appear in public with a legal wife or even a woman aka common law wife. What about a partner of any gender?
    Or has the diabetic impotent man thrown in the ‘ha cloth’ of a shitty towel and just trying to jerk off a dead limber dick while thinking of the good old days when Cammie Tudor used to teach him how to screw men assholes in real doggie fashion?

Let Fumble deny that he was a frequent visitor to Cammie’s various abodes sometimes staying overnight imbibing, like a conscientious student, the emissions of political rhetoric and paederasty love while knelling at the feet of the Oxonian King Maker of Oscar Wilde repute.

Now piss off and talk something to help move this country forward, you wanker!

10. OUCH…Miller yuh batting hard pon Hammie’s head! Hammie yuh tekking de licks like a real man nuh?

11. @ac
    “When a country has decided as awhole they are willing to give corupt politicians a passing grade no matter how small the offence or wether proven or not as such offences do leave a blemish on those with whom it is being associated and as such the parties involved should not be awarded to govern or dictate what is in the country best interest”……………………………

ac,
    You could really hush your mouth with your holier than thou attitude. I hate this talk on both sides but I cannot let you get away minute by minute writing shite about OSA.

With all the talk about corruption, look who was the only one found guilty in a forensic audit, none other than “Mr I will not lie, cheat or steal”, all by his lonesome self.

The DLP has only been in office for five and some years and we have heard so much about them that you really should not go there.

1. David has raised matters on this blog about Donville Inniss and his connection to the three man company supplying medical items to the QEH and his connections to the head of the trio. Would you like to tell us as he wont?
    2. We have heard of Chris Sinkliar and his cuts and deals.
    3. Dont even let us start on Dr Lowe who texted for his cut. David has posted many articles dealing with Lowe’s connection to Graeme Hall. Has he ever responded.
    4. Patrick Tannis is not even in the door and we are hearing how corrupt he is.
    5. Dont get me started on Dr Estwick and his contracts for kickbacks. Ask him who paid for his new vehicle.
    6. Well we dont have to talk about Hammie or Kenny Worst.
    7. We know of George Hutson and his kickback of holidays free from Redjet owners.
    8. We know that Haynesley has a reputation as well as Darcy Boyce.

So hush up, ac,you live in a glass house.

12. WELL WELL said

“Now I wonder who or what would make this man think that there is not any money laundering in Bim??”

The following is from CariLAW UWI :
    http://carilaw.cavehill.uwi.edu/results.aspx?ac=QBE_QUERY&tn=carilaw&qy=find%20RecordID%20=39815&RF=webfull&DF=webfull&MR=10&NP=255

HARLEQUIN PROPERTY (SVG) LTD. ET AL v. CELLATE CARIBBEAN LTD. ET AL

[47] Secondly, Barbados is the location where the money was either misappropriated or from where the orders were given for the misappropriation allegedly took place and also where the money was allegedly spent. Counsel for the claimant point out to the Court that Barbados was the “of the international system of misappropriation operated by the respondents.” Indisputably, monies were transferred from Ice’s Barbados Bank account. It is alleged that the shares in KLB for example were purchased with misappropriated funds. Likewise nearly all the potential witnesses are located in Barbados, not St Vincent. The others are located in England.

It sure sounds like there was some scrubbing going on in this case

13. @Prodigal Son

Many of the politicos continue to underestimate social media and the Internet. Let them not respond. Just had a look at the Noel Lynch ‘nasty thompson’ Youtube and it has started to bounce around the web. It has moved from one thousand to six thousand views in two days. This will cause him and others to be more guarded their speak in the future. Social media is watching which is a factor that was not present a few years ago.

14. Observing (...) Avatar

“Social media is watching which is a factor that was not present a few years ago”

if only they knew

15. prodigal it is not about “holier than thou attitude” it is more about laying a ground work for “Good governance” we the people cannot have it both ways .. On one hand enabling those in politics who are the lawbreakers while on the other hand calling for FOI. it sends a confusing message to those receiving making our voices and our votes mean nothing of real significance even though therein lies our power the only power with which we have the right to exercise with diligence and forcefully..WE must not forget that “WE ” are the ones who have given those in govt the right to make the laws by which all must be governed and if they themselves cannot adhere to those laws what good is a democracy, when those in charge at the top can break the law and be generously rewarded by the citizenry.

16. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Murda! I hear my girl Marra say de Bees got a bunch a recycle candidates dat even B’s Recycleing would reject! She right, cause I swear even de paros dat does walk and pick up bottles side a de road would pelt way all like Payne, Clarkie, Toppin, Barney Lynch, Adderly, Gill, Jarome, Wood, Lynette Eastman, and … even Affah! Dem aint had nuh use! Ting, I look in de papers today and see dem getting nonimate and I tell myself but look a big lot a stale candidates de bees bring back look. I hope by now de Bees realise dey gotta fight for every seat. Affah thought he had de election put down oneside. It dont work so. Hold fuh some licks old boy! Murda!

17. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Oh and a next ting too somebody was showing me a paper this morning and I swear blind it was a BLP ad dey was showing me and when I ketch myself look it was ad fuh de Dems! It was in de BLP colours and had on a Bee and thimg, but if you read it good it was a ad fuh de Dems hear! Murda!

18. Watching closely Avatar
    Watching closely

Without doubt the lie the howler of the campaign must be Dale Marshall assertion that the BLP raise its campaign funds from cake sales. What priceless cakes they must be obviously sold at prices to fetch a Rembrandt or Monet painting or the Mona Lisa. As a small businessman I reckon the BLP spent close to $2 million in the first week alone including the Woodstock concert at Haggatt Hall. As the PM correctly ask where is the source of this bottomless pit of money ? Hundreds of thousands of posters, billboards by the hundreds , thousands of full page ads in the dailies, thousands of radio jingles, thousands of banners and T shirts given away free, big loud speakers on trucks combing the length and breadth of Barbados broadcasting the BLP message throughout the day and night , air conditioned buses for the candidates and pimps, lavish political meetings with pyrotechnics and graffitti the list is mind boggling. The BLP on track to spend more than $15 million by 21st Feb. Dale Jackass Marshall tells educated Bajans the millions they squandering came from cakes sales. Lord come for yuh world.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Perlixin Pearlie | February 7, 2013 at 5:41 PM |

Oh and a next thing Perlixin malicious Pearlie you should whisper in Mara Thompson’s ear to stop telling lies on her dead husband. Ask her who was the biggest proponent of privatization.

Even Sinkliar and Donville the porn king must have been squeezing their loose closing sphincters when Mara made such a declaration of disloyalty.
    We know that dead men can tell no tales but it is better to remain silent and let people think that you are a fool rather than to talk shite flowing through your veins and leave no doubt in their minds.

Let her tell us about the Families First Account and then we will entertain any talk from her about integrity, privatization or even CLICO. Even Dopey might listen!
    Win lose or draw there will be a by-election in St. John rather soon that only the helping hand of time will tell why.

20. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Miller, yuh nooksie. I like I hit a nerve. I pity you. You want praying fuh. I tell you already I got a room reserve fuh you down Jinkins. Date of admission: bright and early 22 Feburary 2013! Murda! I gine hear and get ready cause I gine up by de meeting in de Ivy later. Miller BUZZ OFF yuh old BLP pimp! Ah gone.

21. Crude Oil Price History

A Sampled History of Crude Oil Prices at
    The New York Mercantile Excahnge
    From 2006 to The Present,
    Including the Most Recent, Week-Ending Close Value

Date

Price @ Close

December 30, 2005

$61.04

January 6, 2006

$64.21

January 13, 2006

$63.92

January 20, 2006

$68.48

January 27, 2006

$67.76

February 3, 2006

$65.37

February 10, 2006

$61.84

February 17, 2006

$59.88

February 24, 2006

$62.91

March 3, 2006

$63.67

March 10, 2006

$59.96

March 17, 2006

$62.80

March 24, 2006

$64.26

March 31, 2006

$66.35

April 7, 2006

$67.43

April 13, 2006

$69.45

April 20, 2006

$72.98

April 28, 2006

$71.58

May 5, 2006

$69.97

May 12, 2006

$71.93

May 19, 2006

$68.53

May 26, 2006

$71.29

June 2, 2006

$72.75

June 9, 2006

$71.64

June 16, 2006

$69.97

June 23, 2006

$70.78

June 29, 2006

$73.52

July 7, 2006

$73.86

July 14, 2006

$76.80

July 21, 2006

$74.57

July 28, 2006

$73.36

August 4, 2006

$74.77

August 11, 2006

$74.35

August 18, 2006

$71.14

August 25, 2006

$72.51

September 1, 2006

$69.19

September 8, 2006

$66.25

September 15, 2006

$63.33

September 22, 2006

$60.55

September 29, 2006

$62.91

October 6, 2006

$59.76

October 13, 2006

$58.57

October 20, 2006

$59.33

October 27, 2006

$60.75

November 3, 2006

$59.05

November 10, 2006

$59.59

November 17, 2006

$58.97

November 24, 2006

$59.24

December 1, 2006

$63.28

December 8, 2006

$62.03

December 15, 2006

$63.43

December 22, 2006

$62.41

December 29, 2006

$61.05

January 5, 2007

$56.31

January 12, 2007

$53.30

January 19, 2007

$51.99

January 26, 2007

$55.42

February 2, 2007

$59.02

February 9, 2007

$59.89

February 16, 2007

$59.39

February 23, 2007

$61.44

March 2, 2007

$61.64

March 9, 2007

$59.69

March 16, 2007

$57.11

March 23, 2007

$62.28

March 30, 2007

$65.87

April 6, 2007

$64.28

April 13, 2007

$63.63

April 20, 2007

$64.11

April 27, 2007

$66.46

May 4, 2007

$61.93

May 11, 2007

$62.37

May 18, 2007

$64.94

May 25, 2007

$65.20

June 1, 2007

$65.08

June 8, 2007

$64.76

June 15, 2007

$68.00

June 22, 2007

$69.14

June 29, 2007

$70.68

July 6, 2007

$72.81

July 13, 2007

$73.93

July 20, 2007

$75.79

July 27, 2007

$77.02

August 3, 2007

$75.48

August 10, 2007

$71.47

August 17, 2007

$71.98

August 24, 2007

$71.09

August 31, 2007

$74.04

September 7, 2007

$76.70

September 14, 2007

$79.10

September 21, 2007

$81.62

September 28, 2007

$81.66

October 5, 2007

$81.22

October 12, 2007

$83.69

October 19, 2007

$88.60

October 26, 2007

$91.86

November 2, 2007

$95.93

November 9, 2007

$96.32

November 16, 2007

$93.84

November 23, 2007

$98.18

November 30, 2007

$88.71

December 7, 2007

$88.28

December 14, 2007

$91.27

December 21, 2007

$93.31

December 28, 2007

$96.00

December 31, 2007

$95.98

January 4, 2008

$97.91

January 11, 2008

$92.69

January 18, 2008

$90.57

January 25, 2008

$90.71

February 1, 2008

$88.96

February 8, 2008

$91.77

February 15, 2008

$95.50

February 22, 2008

$98.81

February 29, 2008

$101.84

March 7, 2008

$105.15

March 14, 2008

$110.21

March 21, 2008

$101.84

March 28, 2008

$105.62

April 4, 2008

$106.23

April 11, 2008

$110.14

April 18, 2008

$116.69

April 25, 2008

$118.52

May 2, 2008

$116.32

May 9, 2008

$125.96

May 16, 2008

$126.29

May 23, 2008

$132.19

May 30, 2008

$127.35

June 6, 2008

$138.54

June 13, 2008

$134.86

June 20, 2008

$135.36

June 27, 2008

$140.21

July 4, 2008

$145.29

July 11, 2008

$145.08

July 18, 2008

$128.88

July 25, 2008

$123.26

August 1, 2008

$125.10

August 8, 2008

$115.20

August 15, 2008

$113.77

August 22, 2008

$114.59

August 29, 2008

$115.46

September 5, 2008

$106.23

September 12, 2008

$101.18

September 19, 2008

$104.55

September 26, 2008

$106.89

October 3, 2008

$93.88

October 10, 2008

$77.70

October 17, 2008

$71.85

October 24, 2008

$64.15

October 31, 2008

$67.81

November 7, 2008

$61.04

November 14, 2008

$57.04

November 21, 2008

$49.93

November 28, 2008

$54.43

December 5, 2008

$40.81

December 12, 2008

$46.28

December 19, 2008

$42.36

December 26, 2008

$37.71

December 31, 2008

$44.60

January 2, 2009

$46.34

January 9, 2009

$40.83

January 16, 2009

$36.51

January 23, 2009

$46.47

January 30, 2009

$41.68

February 6, 2009

$40.17

February 13, 2009

$37.51

February 20, 2009

$40.03

February 27, 2009

$44.76

March 6, 2009

$45.52

March 13, 2009

$46.25

March 20, 2009

$52.07

March 27, 2009

$52.38

April 3, 2009

$52.51

April 10, 2009

$52.24

April 17, 2009

$50.33

April 24, 2009

$51.55

May 1, 2009

$53.20

May 8, 2009

$58.63

May 15, 2009

$56.34

May 22, 2009

$61.67

May 29, 2009

$66.31

June 5, 2009

$68.44

June 12, 2009

$72.04

June 19, 2009

$69.55

June 26, 2009

$69.16

July 3, 2009

$65.63

July 10, 2009

$59.89

July 17, 2009

$63.56

July 24, 2009

$68.05

July 31, 2009

$69.45

August 7, 2009

$70.93

August 14, 2009

$67.51

August 21, 2009

$73.89

August 28, 2009

$72.74

September 4, 2009

$68.02

September 11, 2009

$69.29

September 18, 2009

$72.04

September 25, 2009

$66.02

October 2, 2009

$69.95

October 9, 2009

$71.77

October 16, 2009

$78.53

October 23, 2009

$80.50

October 30, 2009

$77.00

November 6, 2009

$77.43

November 13, 2009

$76.35

November 20, 2009

$77.47

November 27, 2009

$76.05

December 4, 2009

$75.47

December 11, 2009

$69.87

December 18, 2009

$73.36

December 24, 2009

$78.05

December 31, 2009

$79.36

January 8, 2010

$82.75

January 15, 2010

$78.00

January 22, 2010

$74.54

January 29, 2010

$72.89

February 6, 2010

$71.19

February 12, 2010

$74.13

February 19, 2010

$79.81

February 26, 2010

$79.66

March 5, 2010

$81.50

March 12, 2010

$81.24

March 19, 2010

$80.68

March 26, 2010

$80.00

April 2, 2010

$84.87

April 9, 2010

$84.92

April 16, 2010

$83.24

April 23, 2010

$85.12

April 30, 2010

$86.15

May 7, 2010

$75.11

May 14, 2010

$71.61

May 21, 2010

$70.04

May 28, 2010

$73.97

June 4, 2010

$71.51

June 11, 2010

$73.78

June 18, 2010

$77.18

June 25, 2010

$78.86

July 2, 2010

$72.14

July 9, 2010

$76.09

July 16, 2010

$76.01

July 23, 2010

$78.98

July 30, 2010

$78.95

August 6, 2010

$80.70

August 13, 2010

$75.39

August 20, 2010

$73.82

August 27, 2010

$75.17

September 3, 2010

$74.60

September 10, 2010

$76.45

September 17, 2010

$73.66

September 24, 2010

$76.49

October 1, 2010

$81.58

October 8, 2010

$82.66

October 15, 2010

$81.25

October 22, 2010

$81.69

October 29, 2010

$81.43

November 5, 2010

$86.85

November 12, 2010

$84.88

November 19, 2010

$81.98

November 26, 2010

$83.76

December 3, 2010

$89.19

December 10, 2010

$87.79

December 17, 2010

$88.02

December 24, 2010

$91.51

December 31, 2010

$91.38

January 7, 2011

$88.03

January 14, 2011

$91.54

January 21, 2011

$89.11

January 28, 2011

$89.34

February 4, 2011

$89.03

February 11, 2011

$85.58

February 18, 2011

$86.20

February 25, 2011

$97.88

March 4, 2011

$104.42

March 11, 2011

$101.16

March 18, 2011

$101.07

March 25, 2011

$105.40

April 1, 2011

$107.94

April 8, 2011

$112.79

April 15, 2011

$109.66

April 22, 2011

$112.29

April 29, 2011

$113.93

May 6, 2011

$97.18

May 13, 2011

$99.65

May 20, 2011

$100.10

May 27, 2011

$100.59

June 3, 2011

$100.22

June 10, 2011

$99.29

June 17, 2011

$93.01

June 24, 2011

$91.16

July 1, 2011

$94.94

July 8, 2011

$96.20

July 15, 2011

$97.24

July 22, 2011

$99.87

July 29, 2011

$95.70

August 5, 2011

$86.88

August 12, 2011

$85.38

August 19, 2011

$82.26

August 26, 2011

$85.37

September 2, 2011

$86.45

September 9, 2011

$87.24

September 16, 2011

$87.96

September 23, 2011

$79.85

September 30, 2011

$79.20

October 7, 2011

$82.98

October 14, 2011

$86.80

October 21, 2011

$87.40

October 28, 2011

$93.32

November 4, 2011

$94.26

November 11, 2011

$98.99

November 18, 2011

$97.67

November 25, 2011

$96.77

December 2, 2011

$100.96

December 9, 2011

$99.41

December 16, 2011

$93.53

December 23, 2011

$99.68

December 30, 2011

$98.83

January 6, 2012

$101.56

January 13, 2012

$98.70

January 20, 2012

$98.33

January 27, 2012

$99.56

February 03, 2012

$97.84

February 10, 2012

$98.67

February 17, 2012

$103.24

February 24, 2012

$109.77

March 2, 2012

$106.70

March 9, 2012

$107.40

March 16, 2012

$107.06

March 23, 2012

$106.87

March 30, 2012

$103.02

April 6, 2012

$103.31

April 13, 2012

$102.83

April 20, 2012

$103.88

April 27, 2012

$104.93

May 4, 2012

$98.49

May 11, 2012

$96.13

May 18, 2012

$91.48

May 25, 2012

$90.86

June 1, 2012

$83.23

June 8, 2012

$84.10

June 15, 2012

$84.03

June 22, 2012

$79.76

June 29, 2012

$84.96

July 6, 2012

$84.45

July 13, 2012

$87.10

July 20, 2012

$91.83

July 27, 2012

$90.13

August 3, 2012

$91.40

August 10, 2012

$92.87

August 17, 2012

$96.01

August 24, 2012

$96.15

August 31, 2012

$96.47

September 7, 2012

$96.42

September 14, 2012

$99.00

September 21, 2012

$92.89

September 28, 2012

$92.19

October 5, 2012

$89.88

October 12, 2012

$91.86

October 19, 2012

$90.05

October 26, 2012

$86.28

November 2, 2012

$84.86

November 9, 2012

$86.07

November 16, 2012

$86.92

November 23, 2012

$88.28

November 30, 2012

$88.91

December 7, 2012

$85.93

December 14, 2012

$86.73

December 21, 2012

$88.66

December 28, 2012

$90.80

December 31, 2012

$91.82

January 4, 2013

$93.09

January 11, 2013

$93.56

January 18, 2013

$95.56

January 25, 2013

$95.88

February 1, 2013

$97.77

Prime Rate | Current Prime Rate | Prime Rate History | Prime Rate Forecast | SITEMAP
    Mortgage Refi | Balance Transfer | Prepaid Debit Cards | Life Insurance | LIBOR Rates
    Student Credit Cards | Prime Rate FAQ | International Prime Rates | Mortgage Rates

The above table lists the price history for a barrel of light, sweet crude oil for future delivery
    as traded on the New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX)

Source: The New York Merchantile Exchange – West Texas Intermediate (WTI)

Sent for the sake of information – as there seem to be those who like to quote oil prices without access to the facts

22. apologies for the way the [above] post appeared

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Perlixin Pearlie | February 7, 2013 at 6:28 PM |

Pearlie, before you run off to the damned lying party (DLP) circus performance I beg you to say a prayer for the mad miller.
    But don’t just do it alone. Why not invite the quack apostle David “the dead raiser” Durant? The man who tried to blackmail God and threatened to overthrow him should David Thompson die on his (the thieving apostate of truth) watch.

After all the madness of a miller is a piece of a cake to cure for a miracle worker.
    While you are praying ask God to send back the bonkers Bonnke to keep the miller company down Jenkins. I might even bite off (not cut off) one of his big ears, if you can appreciate the historical reference.
    Any man that can bring back to life an African man called Lazarus dead for 4 days in tropical heat can easily sew back on a little piggy looking ear even if it is made into a silk purse full of financial takings from black fools and suckers like you, Pearlie.

24. The posters are so heavily photoshopped that it is damned near impossible to make out the candidates without the names being written beneath the images … You could always mek out the ugly ones by a process of elimination … (Wait … de only good looking ones is the women ..)

25. Wait, dah is Dennis dah drop dah long post deh …Dennis you is a researcher now … My friend I givin’ ever’body a hard time till this election foolishness done …

26. THANKS MR JOHNSON FOR THAT SUMMARY OF OIL PRICES. AC TAKE NOTE BUT THEN YOU REVEL IN SPECULATING NOT FACTS..

27. OSA says the country is broke. YET HE is promising to give back bajans over one billion dollars in giveaways. Either OSA is a MADMAN or a BOLD FACED LIAR! YOU BE THE JUDGE!

28. @ac

Have you been following the campaign? Here is what Arthur/Mascoll are proposing:

They posit that about 300 million of the foreign reserves can be used to kickstart economic activity in the country. Our reserves currently register over the minimum 12 weeks. They also posit that by rolling back VAT, allowances etc and ‘putting money in peoples pockets’ it will act as a stimulus. Their position is that the economy is about 60/70% domestic as far as spend allocation. The result of their policies is that the economy will grow instead of to contract as it has over the last five years.You may not agree with their economics but there is a position on the table for discussion,.

29. BAFFY
    RE The posters are so heavily photoshopped that it is damned near impossible to make out the candidates without the names being written beneath the images

AS A SCHOOL BOY I USED TO MAKE SOME POCKET MONEY MEKING UGLY GIRLS LOOK BETTER ON PHOTOGRAPHIC PAPER
    SHOULD OF STUCK TO THAT BUT NO ONE IN THOSE DAYS THOUGHT THAT YOU COULD HAVE A CAREER IN PHOTOGRAPHY

SHOULD HAVE FOLLOWED MY GUT. MY SECOND SON IS A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

30. look david it does not make sense to even a novice economist there proposals are reckless ., First and only priority is to tackle the high debt. give aways with no fast mean of recovery is vodoo economics . how in the name of god are you going to give away what you don’t have. OSA reminds me of a intoxicated financial alcoholic. he needs to go into rehab.

31. ac
    The money the government ‘giveaways’ actually belongs to the taxpayers not the DLP. It’s their money they work for that the government raids every month. So you need to think of as ‘less takeaway’ as opposed to ‘giveaways’.
    If despite taking more and more and more and more from the public, you cant get the economy to improve, shouldn’t you consider doing the opposite? Leave the money in the hands of the people who earn it. Let them spend it in the economy and see if that makes a difference.

32. @ david
    What ‘nasty’ comment..about him fighting with the devil?

33. AC says “OSA reminds me of a intoxicated financial alcoholic. he needs to go into rehab.”

AC I think it is YOU who should go into rehab …you are intoxicated by OSA and you keep coming back for more licks! Girlfriend you have a serious addiction!

34. Balance @ ac…………….. SUPPORT YOUR PARTY AS IT IS YOUR RIGHT BUT ONLY DIEHARD DLP APOLOGISTS WOULD FAIL TO ADMIT THAT THINGS WERE BETTER OFF PRIOR JAN 2008.and ac the world price of oil was at its lowest in the last four years.

Balance from what i read the oil statics does not bear out what you said as to lower oil prices in the last four years.for in the past four years there was only a decrease of a nine month period in decline of oil prices . so your assertion is a perception on your part a tool which the BLP has used to fool the guliible people .btw that period was between the months of oct 2008 -july 2009. all other months have showed drastic rise in oil prices.

35. Georgy

You could have had the best of both worlds and chose a career in Plastics … HA HA HA … wah you say ..

36. thanks isgal i already went into rehab and it did wonders for me. but first one must admit they have a problem. i dont think OSA would be that honest even with himself.

37. I AINT ABLE WID YOU BAFFY. LOL!

38. @ac
    Have you ever heard the DLP propose a manifesto policy with a cost attached? That is voodoo economics!!

39. What is misleading voters across the Caribbean is that they are trying to compare economies at a time when there was a global boom with a time of recession and sluggish growth over the past few years and are solely blaming the current incumbents.The governments in the Caribbean since 2008 have operated in a much more hostile environment than the governments preceeding them.
    Therefore, the former Prime Ministers like Portia Simpson-Miller (Jamaica); Dr. Kenny Anthony (St. Lucia);Perry Christie(Bahamas) were ushered back into office as citizens felt that they had some special touch which would bring back the good old days.(Sound familiar).
    These former Prime Ministers all claimed that their opponents caused hardship and suffering, blamed them for higher utility bills and the fact that tourism spending was down. (Sound familiar).

An important note to Grenadians and Bajans – Not one of these countries – all tourism dependent economies like Barbados saw a magic solution and improvement with these former Prime Ministers.
    Thankfully, from 1627 Barbadians have always had a sense of independence and have learnt from the mistakes of others. Therefore because other countries in the Caribbean have brought back former Prime Ministers does not mean that we in Barbados would or should follow suit. It would be a backward step. There is no economic messiah out there and selling out everything is not a sustainable solution.

40. Miller how many CAKES you baked to help raise funds for the BLP ?

BLP jokers !

41. tings dred nobody can afford to buy cakes. who the blp think DEM Folling

42. And the problem with that statement?

43. @enuff

Do we need to do this? Remember, it is all about the perception and sensibilities of the public.

44. Well we must be changing….last election a carton of rancid milk was acceptable.

45. @enuff

Suggesting that a person’s shelf life has expired read yesterday’s man and what is portrayed in the video is miles apart and you know it.

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | February 7, 2013 at 8:46 PM |
    “Thankfully, from 1627 Barbadians have always had a sense of independence and have learnt from the mistakes of others.”

From 1627 to 1951 or even beyond we had white Bajans running things and in charge. Is that still ‘independence’ in your historically blinkered view?

Maybe we need to go back to those good old days when the likes of you knew your place in the cane fields. Or have you learned from those mistakes of brutal exploitation?

Maybe if we can import some whites- to be in charge of the judicial system, Police, Defence Force, the Church, all revenue collection agencies (CRA), Hospital and the many Ministries especially Education- uppity niggers like you would see gods and angels and be more responsive to orders of productivity, cleanliness and good manners to save this country from succumbing to those “mistakes of others”; meaning other Caribbean failing states, right ‘!”?