207 responses to “Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson”

1. baffy
    re Henry Fraser …(You want GP to jump in you craw)
    NOT HE BAFFY PLEASE HE IS ANOTHER ONE THAT THINK ABOUT HE AND NO ONE ELSE
    HE DESTROYED ANYONE WITH POTENTIAL THAT HE PERCIEVED TO BE A THREAT

Many good fellas left and went elsewhere because of he and a few of his ilk. He can talk good though . LOL And eventually he will get the knighthood he seeks.

2. @Enuff
    Hitler is dead too
    Congratulations! You are todays winner of the Godwin prize which is an off shoot of Godwin’s Law: “As an online discussion grows longer, the probability of a comparison involving Nazis or Hitler approaches In other words, Godwin observed that, given enough time, in any online discussion—regardless of topic or scope—someone inevitably makes a comparison to Hitler or the Nazis, and they have lost the argument”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godwin's_law

3. I was most certainly NO fan of David Thompson, never, but to dogmatically assert that he is in Hell, because of what he did that was wrong, politically, or otherwise, is to completely misunderstand the reason for Jesus’ substitutionary atoning Death for ALL sinners, who sincerely Repent; which none of us know for sure that he Thompson did not do, before dying.

I am led to understand, that DT was counselled in this regard before He died, if, therefore, he sincerely repented as a SINNER before God, accepting and receiving Jesus as Saviour and Lord, then he is in Heaven.

There is NO sin committed by the any lost SINNER, that the Blood of Christ, if repented of, cannot forgive and cleanse.

4. Fed Up;
    Freundel could still preempt automatic dissolution if he called them anytime up to 11th February and set an election date sometime within the 90 day automatic extension period. I didn’t think he would do that as that solution still carries the smell of having so managed matters that he came right up to the automatic dissolution date.

But having passed today without making the call he only has tomorrow to call the elections to ensure they will be held at a time before automatic dissolution. i.e. He has been absolutely true to form in his typical procrastination style. If he calls the election tomorrow to be held on the 11th February, he will once again be totally boxed into a corner where the decision is essentially made for him. GP could probably weigh in on what type of Individual is so indecisive.

If he doesn’t call them tomorrow to be held on 11th February. He goes into the automatic dissolution period but he can escape de. jure. automatic dissolution by himself requesting the GG to dissolve the house sometime between now and the 11th February for those elections to be held sometime after the automatic dissolution date of 12th February.

If he doesn’t get the Esimates and the appropriation bill done between now and 11th February and have the elections held before the end of March he collides with the Caswell Scenario. But he also butts up with Lent if he does this. Would he have electioneering in lent? If he was so chary about having elections in the Chrismas period Lenten elections should be total anathema for him.

The solution would appear to be call the elections tomorrow for 11 th February or call them between tomorrow and 11 th february for between late april (eliminating a lenten campaign) and mid may to facilitate getting the estimates and appropriation bill passedto have some money for Cabinet to use between april and the election.

5. Zoe wrote”if, therefore, he sincerely repented as a SINNER before God, accepting and receiving Jesus as Saviour and Lord, then he is in Heaven.”

Is this true Georgie Porgie?

6. AT LAST!
    GP Vs Zoe
    The BIG showdown….. LOL

7. I just like to to read and observe the comments on this blog, its tells a lot about how the human mind thinks and behave, but i just can’t let this religious half truth that zoe and gp is purporting to slide.
    Regardless of a person relationship with Christ when they die they do not go to neither heaven or hell. They body return to earth, the breath or spirit (as some called it) returns to the One who gave them and the soul or consciousness sleep until judgement.
    These religious people need to read the scriptures and obtain understanding, wisdom and knowledge and not mislead.
    The scripture states..” It’s appointed to man/human beings once to die and after death judgement”
    My question to zoe and all others religiously enclosed, if it is that a person who has a personal relationship Christ go to heaven when died and that is the ultimate goal for them why then do they mourn so deeply when one died or the one dying is sad that they are dying and don’t want to go? Shouldn’t they be happy that they are leaving this miserable world to be with their lord in his glorious kingdom?
    Again I say…it’s appointed to man once to died and after death judgement where all must give an account for their actions while living in the world. Go read the parables of the talents and the wheat.

8. There are some errors in my late last night analysis of the FS election date possibilities in my post above. Will correct them later today.

But essentially FS has boxed himself in having only today, the very last day available, to call the elections so that they could be held on a date just before the automatic dissolution date. If he doesn’t call them today it would suggest that he has battened down to really have the elections held sometime past that date and since lent will be intervening and it is unlikely that he will foist electioneering in lent on the general public that the elections will therefore be called just before automatic dissolution for late april to mid may. In this scenario the Estimates and the appropriation bills will be passed before 12th February to ensure moneys are available for running the Government after 31st March when the house is in FS initiated dissolution

9. @Coffee, You sound like a typical SDA, JW, et al ‘soul sleep’ exponents, who twist the Scriptures, denying the Biblical truth of conscious ‘Life’ with Jesus in heaven, at the point of ‘physical’ death, for those who are ‘Saved’ and conscious misery in Hell, for the lost, immediately at physical death.

“Regardless of a person relationship with Christ when they die they do not go to neither heaven or hell. They body return to earth, the breath or spirit (as some called it) returns to the One who gave them and the soul or consciousness sleep until judgement.”

First, ‘sleep’ is a grammatical metaphor used in Scripture, with reference to the ‘body’ NEVER the Soul/spirit of man, the body, ‘bios’ goes to the grave, but the soul/spirit, NEVER ceases to be conscious, it either goes to Heaven or Hell, awaiting the day of Resurrection, of the BODY.

In Philippians 1: 21-23, Paul makes it abundantly clear, “….having a desire to DEPART, and to BE WITH CHRIST; which is far better…” in conscious bliss with his Lord in Heaven.”

SDA, JW’s et al, have made a MESS of the grammar in these text, with no regard for proper Biblical Hermeneutics, Contextual Analysis, and Linguistic Exegesis, hence, their erroneous concept of ‘soul sleep’ which is not biblical!

10. A human being dies. the soul/spirit would have no sense of time so there is no waiting for judgement.
    It is instantaneous.

Enough of the crap.

Still want GP to come in to bat against Zoe’s bowling.

11. COFFEE
    RE The scripture states..” It’s appointed to man/human beings once to die and after death judgement”

iN DIVIDING HEBREWS 9:27 WHICH YOU QUOTE THE KEY WORD IS “APPOINTED”
    note ALSO THAT YOU MUST COMPARE SAME WITH 1 THES 4:14-18 AND 1 COR 15:51 ET SECQ AND JOHN 11, JESUS STATEMENT ABOUT BELIEVING AND NEVER DIEING

ALSO START BY DEFINING “DIE” AS USED IN THE TEXT YOU QUOTE
    AND CHECK THE STRONGS NUMBER AND SEE WHICH GREEK WORD IS USED AND HOW THAT WORD IS USED ELSEWHERE AND IN THE PAPYRII

FINALLY I HAVE SAID WHAT I WANTED TO SAY ABOUT DT IN THIS BLOG AND I STICK BY IT

12. @ GP
    ….yea, you have said your piece, but Zoe says that you are talking bovine droppings…. LOL.

What?! Yuh frighten to clash with a man of Zoe’s intellectual exegesis and hermeneutics? ….cuss he like how you does cuss the bushman….

…man answer Hants nuh…! 🙂

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | January 21, 2013 at 11:23 PM |

Some time back the miller asked you if in any of your many visits to Hell (Satan’s abode) you ever came across David Thompson.
    Since you never replied yeah or nay one must conclude you were never invited to the Devil’s private domain but just traversed the back alleys of hell looking for Muslims, Jews, Hindus, Chinese, Japanese, SDA’s & JWs and any other condemned person who does not subscribe to Zoe’s teachings and interpretation of the Bible.
    He even spotted the miller having dinner in a restaurant owned by the Bush man but not the dead and living King David.

You see Zoe, GP has more clout than you and have been personally invited to Satan’s fiery castle and actually saw David with a dagger in his left hand ready to stab the Lucifer in a scene reminiscent of that portrayed in the famous Da Vinci painting of the “Last Supper” in which Peter has a fisherman’s knife in his dirty hands ready to cut the throat of the disciple sitting next to Jesus. Yes Zoe, take a very close look and you will see even with your eyes wide shut the encoded truth and tell us if the disciple who Jesus loved most and constantly kissed on the lips was Lucifer, Judas or the whore Magdalene (according to Pope Gregory the Great).

14. @David
    Tweeet!
    Foul!

Zoe, Hants, Bushie and GP getting ready to turn this into an all out religious thread!

Penalty!

@check it out
    Fair analysis. I think it’s safe to say that we will be having elections in the 90 day window. The only question now is the avoidance of Lent.

Just Observing

15. Zoe you are mislead and ill taught. The soul and spirit of man are different. According to genesis of your book the Creator breathe into that which he created and it became a living soul. That same breath that he breathe into man returns to Him at death. The soul, which is man’s consciousness sleeps until that day of judgement.
    If a person died and go to heaven or hell according to you then there is no need for judgement day that you preach about.
    Or is it that on judgement day (which the scriptures say will happen) all those that already gone to hell will be brought out of hell to be judge then to be sent back and those in heaven wont have to be judge because of their status????
    Oh what a bunch of misleading babble.
    FYI ..I’m not SDA or JW …what ever those are

And to GP …ALL must die…..according to Jesus there is a difference between a earthly body and a heavenly body….when He said that those who believe in him all never die He meant the soul……that statement He made about never dying should be taken in context with the other He made…”Fear not who can only destroy the body but fear Him who can destroy both body and soul”

16. Coffee
    You are clearly a Biblical illiterate. I wont waste my time with you. Zoe can deal with you.
    Observing
    I am definitely not going to turn this into an all out religious thread!
    Lynch made a statement and I dealt with it strictly in its context.
    There is no need to get into Bible discussions all the time.

17. @
    Checkit-Out
    “Freundel could still preempt automatic dissolution if he called them anytime up to 11th February and set an election date sometime within the 90 day automatic extension period. I didn’t think he would do that as that solution still carries the smell of having so managed matters that he came right up to the automatic dissolution date”…………….

Maybe Caswell or Miller can explain this 90 day automatic extension. From what I read and understand, this 90 day extension would only come into to play if there is civil unrest, war or hurricane. Are we wrong in our understanding?

18. Observing; The signs seem to suggest that you are right as usual.

However, the big question is; if the elections are postponed to May, albiet fully in sync with the constitution, how does the PM and his minions expect that unaligned bajans sitting on the figurative fence will view and react to this naked ploy to extend the period under which the PM and his cabinet can attempt to do things which they failed to do during the normal life of the parliament while seeing the economy deteriorate and deteriorate and deteriorate as that team continues to blame the Owen Arthur Administration of 6 years ago and external environments for our parlous state?

I think that FS and his people have not thought enough about the possible effects of this evident intransigence. The Devil’s seed (figuratively only) are now being sown. imvho.

19. GP

so was Peter!!

Because one don’t subscribe to that religious fable and babble that you and Zoe preaching about heaven and hell, one would be consider such.

20. David in the grave to some that is hell if you use some translations of the bible

21. @Coffee, You are a complete ‘novice’ to the Word of God, and the principles of ‘rightly dividing’ it. Your mixed up, confused ramblings, i have no time to answer, as I’ve already dealt with such questions here on BU time and again, in much detail!

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 22, 2013 at 11:35 AM |
    “Maybe Caswell or Miller can explain this 90 day automatic extension. From what I read and understand, this 90 day extension would only come into to play if there is civil unrest, war or hurricane. Are we wrong in our understanding?”

The 90 day automatic extension period will be triggered by the automatic dissolution of Parliament on 12th February if the PM does not do it before that date.
    During the 90 day period the present government will still be in place (once a PM, AG & MoF are appointed) and must call and hold elections within that 90 day window.
    The present government can only go past this 90 day extension if there is some justified emergency which in the view (based on advice from the PM) of the GG warrants the invoking of relevant sub sections (4 & 5) of Section 61 of the Constitution which read:

(3) Subject to the provisions of subsection (4), Parliament,
    unless sooner dissolved, shall continue for five years from the
    date of its first sitting after any dissolution and shall then stand
    dissolved. [W.e.f from 12th February 2013]
    (
    (4) At any time when Barbados is at war, Parliament may
    extend the period of five years specified in subsection (3) for
    not more than twelve months at a time:
    Provided that the life of Parliament shall not be extended
    under this subsection for more than two years.
    (
    5) If, between a dissolution of Parliament and the next
    ensuing general election of members to the House of Assembly,
    an emergency arises of such a nature that, in the opinion of the
    Prime Minister, it is necessary for the two Houses or either of
    them to be summoned before that general election can be held,
    the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice
    of the Prime Minister, may summon the two Houses of the
    preceding Parliament, and that Parliament shall thereupon be
    deemed (except for the purposes of section 62) not to have
    been dissolved but shall be deemed (except as aforesaid) to be
    dissolved on the date on which the polls are held in the next
    ensuing general election.

62. (1) After every dissolution of Parliament the Governor-
    General shall issue writs for a general election of members of
    the House of Assembly returnable within ninety days from
    that dissolution.

Section 61, subsection (5) gives the PM the opportunity to take the electorate down to the wire like a bridegroom waiting at the altar for his bride to May 2013 (Freundel’s birth month) even if the 2013/14 Estimates are not concluded by 11th February 2013. He can advise the GG to recall Parliament during that 90 day window to have the Estimates passed before 1st April 2013 (April fool’s day now to be renamed in memory of Fumble RIP)

23. Prodigal son; I may be wrong, but my understanding is that if the parliament is not dissolved by FS before the fifth anniversity of the first sitting of parliament (12th February 2013) then the parliament is automatically dissolved and writs are issued to be returned at 90 days after that dissolution. It doesn’t require an emergency to invoke the 90 day period. FS can preempt that automatic dissolution bu himself requesting the dissolving of the parliament by the GG before 12th February.

He has essentially signalled that he will not allow automatic dissolution so we can be almost sure that he will have the parliament dissolved between now and 12th February.

If he calls the election today (i.e. have the parliament dissolved) he will be just in time to also have the Elections themselves held on the dissolution date, 11th February. If he calls it later than today he can prescribe that such elections be held x statutory days from when he had the parliament dissolved (possibly 28 days thereafter)

The Emergency situation comes in only if there is an actual or contrived emergency (caswell’s doomsday fiscal cliff scenario) in which case Parliament is recalled and can sit for up to 1 year.

But don’t take my understanding. We really need Caswell and Hal Gollop and Amused and Jeff to give chapter and verse and actually clear up this situation if FS goes past today. It will be moot if he announces a date today.

24. Prodigal son; You’ve now had two non legal opinions. I think we still need the BU Lawyer’s inputs as well as Observing and Caswell on this matter. The precedents being set here are too important not to be fully ventilated.

25. Prodigal Son; re. your earlier question related to an emergency situation

Miller said “Section 61, subsection (5) gives the PM the opportunity to take the electorate down to the wire like a bridegroom waiting at the altar for his bride to May 2013 (Freundel’s birth month) even if the 2013/14 Estimates are not concluded by 11th February 2013. He can advise the GG to recall Parliament during that 90 day window to have the Estimates passed before 1st April 2013 (April fool’s day now to be renamed in memory of Fumble RIP)”.

The recall of parliament mentioned above seems to me to be only possible if there is an emergency declared. Caswell’s solution comes in there

26. Thanks for this Checkit-Out. I now understand!

27. Instead of the BLP knocking their brains out trying to figure out and second guess the PM options .time would be better serve telling the public how they gonna fix/the economy. wunna making me sound like wunna a stuck broken record. as in “ring de bell

28. Zoe wrote, “@Coffee, You are a complete ‘novice’ to the Word of God, and the principles of ‘rightly dividing’ it.”

How many people are ever “rightly dividing’ it”.

Zoe, GP and other theological experts which of course makes them superior to the uneducated mere mortals.

What about all those people who did not go beyond 7th standard in primary school and can only read the Bible in simplistic terms?

At the end of the day we are all responsible for ourselves and our actions.

29. @ac
    “time would be better serve telling the public how they gonna fix/the economy”………………………

ac,
    Is something wrong with economy? I thought everything is honky-dory under the leadership of Sickliar.

30. @ Hants
    “What about all those people who did not go beyond 7th standard in primary school and can only read the Bible in simplistic terms?
    At the end of the day we are all responsible for ourselves and our actions.”
    Hants you are treading on dangerous ground here. You are looking to cause two major cataclysmic events….
    1 – Both Zoe and GP will unleash a cussing in your tail for daring to suggest that others, besides those with a theology degree, can understand the word of God (…and even worse for suggesting that God was smart enough to arrange for such understanding 🙂 )

2 – (…and this may be even worse lol) Observing will be complaining to David of BU about the usual suspects turning this blog into another Holy war…..

….but you never know, perhaps GP will answer you on this one since he is still researching the dispute with Zoe about whether DT may well we relaxing in Heaven sipping something exotic…. 🙂

BTW Hants….. You sounding more and more like gallows bait….

31. Prodigal the BLP since 2008 say the barbados economy going the hell in ahandbasket. now wuh kinda a question is that all the DLPstalwarts want to know where is the BLP solutions.

32. A Barbadian man dies of cancer and BLP yardfowls are on the blog rejoicing and talking about “Karma”, etc. I hope that none of you or your family members ever experience the pain of cancer and that noone in Barbados celebrates your sickness and ultimate death.There was an outpouring of sincere love towards David Thompson for the many lives and people he touched personally and positively from old to young.
    Some of these BLP jokers will pass and no one will notice. Be careful how you laugh at the suffering of others.One day it could be you or me. The BLP really sounding like the extreme right wing in the USA.Hatred over reason.

33. MR EXCLAMATION MARK, SIR
    the issue here is that DT trampled on Mascoll— but Mascoll like he set to get a big job soon…AND HE STILL LIVING

DT trampled on Mac Clean — but Mac Clean like he get a big job AND HE STILL LIVING
    DT trampled on EVA BODY TO GET THE BIG JOB— BUT HE COULDNT KEEP IT
    HE GET TEK OUT BY SOMEONE BIGGER THAN HE AND WE

LEARN THE LESSON MAN LEARN THE LESSON

DONT TRAMPLE PUN PEOPLE YA MIGHT GET TEK OUT LOL

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | January 22, 2013 at 5:25 PM |

Tell that to the 35,000 Bajan policyholders along with those in the OECS who are now holders of worthless contracts.
    It’s not Bajans or BLP yard fowls who wanted to see poor David suffer and now at rest despite the futile attempts by the Rev. Durant pretending to be God’s right hand man but the so-called misleading tens of thousands of Guyanese sent packing.

Karma is a bitch for not only lying about the number of our fellow Guyanese brothers and sisters who visited for an extended stay with us but for the most anti-Caricom/CSME and against EWB’s dream of genuine regional unity where Guyana will be at the heart of integration and agricultural development and commodities exploitation and production.

Deal with that, “!” and in your xenophobic high voice shout that the Guyanese along with the Myries and other Caricom nationals deserve what they got.

35. like maggots crawling over a deadbody. Ghee!

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 22, 2013 at 6:21 PM |

And to just imagine the likes of Ronald Jones and Rev. Durant visiting the same rotten body and in constant communion with its maggot-infested soul trying to turn it into a spiritual butterfly to save the DLP from political annihilation and another 10-15 years in the electoral desert devaluing the chances and selfish egotistical ambition of Buffon Sinckliar and Pornville Inniss.

37. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

Death may be the greatest of all human blessings………Socrates.

38. @check it out
    Been following your digging into the constitution. Right on all counts so far so no need from me. But, here’s the magic question taking Caswell’s scenario.

Would Estimates, which are scheduled and legally required by x date constitute an emergency “in the opinion of the Prime Minister”? If it does, it would have to be deemed an emergency entirely of the government’s own creation and one which could and should have been avoided.

Emergency (noun) – sudden unforeseen occurrence needing immediate action.

The key word here is unforeseen. To attempt to use this loophole to ensure the full 90 days would render the party and all who subscribe it to mass political suicide.

Just Observing

39. Observing;

Thanks!
    It now appears from a recent post from David that the house will be dissolved on Friday 25th January. That leaves the earliest date for the elections at 15th February; Right after the red enhanced Valentine’s day and near the beginning of Lent. Given that the Estimates and Appropriation Bills do not seem likely to be passed by Friday, why did’nt FS call the elections on Errol Barrow’s day, get whatever fillip in votes that might have brought and also obviate any possible criticism related to being the First Caribbean PM to actually go past the automatic statutory dissolution date for these elections. A theoretical if not a constitutional black mark. Was it really essential for the House and Senate to meet this week or even last week?

Is FS doing his thing only because he can and not because it is designed to garner the maximum votes for his party?

40. Is FS doing his thing only because he can and not because it is designed to garner the maximum votes for his party?

The more germaine question is how did the blp politcal gurus and yardfowls along with wikileaks wickham the merry/gay monarch of political science, get the election date so wrong?

41. does Lent not start on the 13th?

i can clearly see that FS is trying hard to make sure he lose this election. what else could explain his actions?

he is just a pig headed man with does not listen to what anyone but FS say he holds a country hostage because in is words its “My Call”.

42. @check it out
    Didn’t say the house will be dissolved. Said the house “may” last meet. Lol. Freundel is fully his own man in every sense of the word! Only time will tell 🙂

Observing

43. some of you are very sick and silly, the pm is well within his rights, it time to look at facts and stop playing the party game,i wonder if it was the other way around what would some of you guys say,as for mr lynch may god help him and the people who are just like him, let he that is without sin cast the first stone

44. “I am led to understand, that DT was counselled in this regard before He died, if, therefore, he sincerely repented as a SINNER before God, accepting and receiving Jesus as Saviour and Lord, then he is in Heaven.”

so you are saying i could live my life if sin and sincerely repented on my death bed and all will be ok? i wish i know this 15 years ago…

what hog wash

45. David (not BU) | January 22, 2013 at 11:03 PM |

“I am led to understand, that DT was counselled in this regard before He died, if, therefore, he sincerely repented as a SINNER before God, accepting and receiving Jesus as Saviour and Lord, then he is in Heaven.”

“so you are saying i could live my life if sin and sincerely repented on my death bed and all will be ok? i wish i know this 15 years ago…”

No, not all, many have and will try to exploit God’s mercy and forgiveness, by living in SIN, all their lives, hoping for a DEATH-BED, repentance to Save them, God ALONE knows the heart of every man/woman, and HE alone judges them, one way or the other, ignorance of, as opposed to willful DEFIANCE in God’s face, only He can KNOW!

One thief of the Cross next to Jesus MOCKED Him, the other, recognized in his heart that this WAS/IS the Son of God, BOTH criminals justly deserved their death sentence, one scoffed and mocked at Jesus, the other sincerely Repented, AND, was instantly assured by Jesus, that “And Jesus said to him, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, today, you will be with Me in Paradise.” (Luke. 23: 43)

“what hog wash” Hog wash comes from man’s sinful heart, Never from God!

46. @GP
    Help me here, please. My understanding of repentance is that one is to have sincere sorrow for all sins and transgressions that one may have committed against God’s Law. Now, a major undertaking of being repentant is that one would have to make RESTITUTION to those offended. Am I correct so far? So, that being the case, how is it possible for one to sufficiently make RESTITUTION to those so offended when one in at death’s door and literally being on one’s death-bed? Seems to me that one would need some time to make RESTITUTION. So, if that is correct does it not make a big joke out of this “death-bed” repentance belief or doctrine? Another point, my understanding is that the thief that was forgiven on the cross was allowed into “PARADISE” and not HEAVEN as so many denominations teach today. Correct my thinking if I am wrong, GP.

47. again you really believe this fairy tale?

“One thief of the Cross next to Jesus MOCKED Him, the other, recognized in his heart that this WAS/IS the Son of God, BOTH criminals justly deserved their death sentence, one scoffed and mocked at Jesus, the other sincerely Repented, AND, was instantly assured by Jesus, that “And Jesus said to him, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, today, you will be with Me in Paradise.” (Luke. 23: 43)”

you ppl amaze me.

48. “For the message of the Cross IS* FOOLISHNESS to those who are PERISHING, but to us who are being saved it IS* the POWER of God..”

“For it is written: ‘I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, And bring to nothing the understanding of the prudent.”

“Where is the wise? Where is the scribe? Where is the disputer of this age? Has God not made FOOLISH the wisdom of this world?” ( I Cor. 1:18-20).

Therefore, “I am NOT ashamed of the Gospel of Christ, for IT IS* the POWER* of God to SALVATION for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek (Gentile) (Romans 1: 16)

Keep on Scoffing and Mocking, for such IS* the folly, foolishness, and worldly wisdom of this age!

So it be! True to form!

49. PARADISE was the place separated by a great ‘gulf’ fixed from Hell, (Luke 16:19-31) where OT saints and those like Lazarus (Luke 16) and the ‘thief’ on the cross next to Jesus went and remained UNTIL Jesus Ascension back to Heaven.

After Jesus’ Ascension back to Heaven, He them emptied ‘Paradise’ and took all those who were there, with Him to Heaven, now awaiting the Glorious day of Resurrection, when their conscious souls, now in heaven, will be reunited WITH, their never-to-die again, Glorified bodies.

The Gift of Eternal Life, deals with the Soul/spirit of man, whereas, the gift of ‘immortality’ deals with the ‘body’ of man.

50. Quoted from Zoe:-“After Jesus’ Ascension back to Heaven, He them emptied ‘Paradise’ and took all those who were there, with Him to Heaven”
    So, can you please direct us to the precise scriptural quote for claiming thus?