Submitted by BLP Supporter
Arthur and Stuart, leaders of the BLP and DLP

“Those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

Bernard M. Baruch

We are hearing this cry now far too often, mostly from the DLP emissary. Why if one could correctly recall, the first time aired was by the Rt. Hon Prime Minister Freundel Stuart himself in regular echelons of the Bay Primary School. Let us ponder a while to consider what could be the intended capitulation of this awesome military swagger. Could it be some new enabling battle enigma intended to drive fear into a  nonchalant enemy, or a just another blundering preamble, to another annul? We have grown accustomed now, only too well, to empty promises at election time.

Why one can  recall the former US President introducing this battle adage ‘Mother of all Battles’  that cold and sombre Spring night in 2003, signalling the beginning of Operation Iraq Freedom. When George Bush II unleashed all hell upon the mesmerized people of Iraq in a so called freedom invasion and a search for an illusive “Weapons of Mass Destruction.” But this is not the Middle East nor the country of Iraq,  and supposedly under siege or harbouring lethal ordnance. So why the rambunctious rigmarole?  Sounds heavy and capricious as well, why that is for Four Star Generals… big talk. “It’s going be the Mother of all Battles” definitely an attention grabber, compelling one’s attention, if you are unaccustomed to such perverse rhetoric. Like the poor and ridden peasants of Iraq, who were but helpless victims,in an all out unclear war.

But something still wrong here, man this in Barbados. Last time they read the riot act was in 1938 when there was trouble around. Are we about to have civil unrest? A steel donkey uprising maybe? No outward signs present to entertain such an obvious ambiguity. This one is sure to leaves a small boy or feather ‘katspraddle’. Such lofty talk of warlocks and generals, could it be really a case of showing fang or a pseudomite hiding behind fear? Last time I witnessed a boar cat fight, as usual, it was the one keeping the most noise,occasioning the worse, and taking off affa getting a good ‘washing off’. Don’t tell me times looking to repeat themselves and a lonesome ashes tabby about to get his. “Mother of all Battles “hmm, maybe father as well from all that is promised. Definitely one to look forward to. Oh what the hell WBB Wrestlemania…coming to CBC soon.

1. Fly on the wall;
    Now we have to hand it to Kaymala & Co….firing that Minister for being pulled over drunk….swift action for an embarrassing act to the Govt n Cabinet.
    O:
    Now I wonder where the fly on the wall is going with this one taking the lead?

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ onions | August 28, 2012 at 11:42 AM |

Sometimes it’s wise to keep one’s mouth shut when among children for they listen to every word and interpret them literally even if innocently.
    For an adult to say “I don’t know” to a question that the adult ought to know or have an informed idea about is a sure sign of the wisdom of an idiot. A sign that children would see as clear as crystal.
    May God help this country through these trying times. “Where there is no vision the people perish!”

3. @ Miller
    For an adult to say “I don’t know” to a question that the adult ought to know or have an informed idea about is a sure sign of the wisdom of an idiot. A sign that children would see as clear as crystal.
    Sometimes the innocence of children, can cause the truth to abound.Seems like the indian community of Fontabelle ( which have many rental cars) feeling the pinch…and the topical conversation in front of the kids is elections.Lil Johnny like he could not wait to get an answer…lol

4. @ David
    MIA
    Where are the DLP foot soldiers? Clone,!,Aarson, Fractures.?….like they get pulled off the blog….Poor onions, sittin bull and miller miss you all..like the DLP pups get too much PECKIN from the RED rooster….fellas report in nah,what’s going on man ?Or have you gone to QEH for some Irea Xredulquiaz bandages?Me hear the paraffin mends all..LOL

5. Where are all the DING DONGS gone….? A new elections strategy maybe…..ac where is everybody ?I tired of El Sid and Bush wash ….Clone where are you?

6. “Last time I witnessed a boar cat fight, as usual, it was the one keeping the most noise,occasioning the worse, and taking off affa getting a good ‘washing off’. ”
    Could this be the reason?

7. Hi Onions,

As a BLPite like me our leader Owen Arthur in the 1990’s boasted to the country that he chased the IMF officials away from Bay Street that there was need for them. That Barbadians can institute their own economic policies.

Why in 2012 is our leader Owen Arthur telling to let the IMF officials come into Barbados?

A strange VOLTE FACE by Owen !

8. Why in 2012 is our leader Owen Arthur telling the DEMS to let the IMF officials come into Barbados?

9. Dear Queen Bee
    Like you duz enter blogs and doan read titles. This is the Murrer of All Battles..like you forget…..gurl ya like ya stupidee or sum-thin….you ever see a wrestling match wid out a referee ?A cricket match wid out a umpire…..they COME TO DELCARE THE DEMS OUT…..and is time to say goodbye childe…..

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Queen Bee | September 10, 2012 at 3:39 PM |
    “Why in 2012 is our leader Owen Arthur telling to let the IMF officials come into Barbados?”

Because the DLP administration don’t know what they doing to this fragile economy. They are not listening to others and too ‘own way’. As the old folks used to say: “hard ears ya want hear hard ears ya gine feel”. The only people this Administration would listen to is the doctor called IMF (It’s My Fault) and like the bogey man blame them for the coming restructuring and hardships.
    The DLP is now seen as a party of patent liars. Yes go ahead and cuss out the IMF but next year you will be like a slave carrying out every command without a word of rebellion.
    How can Donville call for a leaner slim down smaller public sector while at the same time arguing there will be no reduction in numbers? Who does he think he is talking to? Ac and !?
    The public service is manned by people. It is not some manufacturing plant producing widgets by automatons. Any scaling down of the public sector must involve a reduction in numbers even if those losing their picks are subsequently absorbed by an expanding private sector.
    Come clean with the people. It must happen soon even if after the coming elections. A good general elections to lose, right Queen Bee?
    Start with the Transport Board, CBC, NCC, BADMC/BSIL and move on to Central Government.

11. Hi Miller,

I am not sure our boy Owen is right on this call.

He have to make up his mind , either the IMF prescription for Barbados and other similar developing countries is relevant or a complete waste of time.

It is not about BEE or DEE now…it is about what the IMF is prescribing for small island states.

12. @ QUEEN BEE
    Does a leopard changes it spot.?

13. @ Queen Dee
    I hear you can’t make honey………bare lemonade

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Queen Bee | September 10, 2012 at 5:16 PM |
    “It is not about BEE or DEE now…it is about what the IMF is prescribing for small island states.

You are right there, Queenie! B or D same prescription. IMF don’t care a damn or give two hoots about D or B. Just there to protect the interests of foreign creditors and foreign (North Atlantic) investment in Bim. Now that poor Bim because of its junk bond status is unable to borrow overseas except at usurious rates and conditions similar to loan shark deals do you think that the IMF boys and girls would be easy on Bim like in the 1991/92 arrangement? Even the IADB would soon be coming down hard on poor Bim. The IMF and IDB are first cousins who happen to talk regularly to each other. As the saying goes: Cuss one cuss both!
    Again, not a nice place to be for Bim; between a rock and a hard place with all of dem people regionally and overseas laughing at we. Oh how the Mighty has fallen! Not even T&T would lend us a $300 million in the form of an oil deal to tide us over until we strike black gold.

So tell us Queen, without the IMF and rating agencies green light where is all this foreign money going to come from to finance all of these projects that are to be rolled out e.g. new hospital, 4 Seasons, Pierhead marina, Cruise Terminal, West Coast Sewage project and the list goes on?
    We are not Amused, Your Majesty! It’s time to let the masses vote for more pain and suck salt instead of eating BLP-made bread.

15. miller So tell us Queen, without the IMF and rating agencies green light where is all this foreign money going to come from to finance all of these projects that are to be rolled out e.g. new hospital, 4 Seasons, Pierhead marina, Cruise Terminal, West Coast Sewage project and the list goes on?
    We are not Amused, Your Majesty! It’s time to let the masses vote for more pain and suck salt instead of eating BLP-made bread.

AC MATHS A1 A a pennny saved is a penny earned and they do add up. a party with little financial resources and a down grade can still muster up enough money to finance projects in four short years compare to a PARTy with 14 years with plenty money and have left the country in debt and the streets filled with pot holes OOPS never mind everybody has a car in the garage. miller don;t worry where the money coming from it will be there as long as the party of your choice doesn’t get a chance to stick there sticky fingers in the cookie jar. SLEEP WELL or just in case you cant you can always count sheep .

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | September 10, 2012 at 8:53 PM |

The same way I can’t sleep but only count sheep the same way you will never experience ‘la petite mort’. So chew your cow’s cud on this one:

Since you have borrowed in excess of an additional $2 billion you can spend the night counting the number of projects the DLP administration completed in the last 4.5 years. Note the word completed. That would include projects conceptualized and designed under the previous administration like the Pierhead marina and the Constitution River Canal extension and beautification. If you doubt me ask Darcy but for the truth Dr. Thorne.

BTW, since you are saving and earning the same penny why not pay the UWI and the $20 million owed by the BTA? I will not mention Barrack, for heavens sake!

17. AC & Miller
    Why don’t you two tie the knot? I haven’t seen such prolonged bickering since the Jones family of Cox Road & Edey Village had those bassa bassas years ago. Onions could be the best man

Bonus: Miller could demonstrate what “petit mort” means (not the literal translation).

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | September 10, 2012 at 9:54 PM |
    “Bonus: Miller could demonstrate what “petit mort” means (not the literal translation).”

Sarge, you want the miller to commit Intellectual Necrophilia now? (Lol!!)

I am just the surgeon trying the extricate from the gut of the ac python that OSA bugbear that has bloated so much that is causing a serious case of lower blockage that is giving off gases that are rising to her lying mouth and fouling her ability to think straight.
    I will continue to ‘ride’ her until the patient ac is relieve of her OSA 14 year fibroids leading to a tumour, one way or the other. The cause of death is left up to the coroner based on the voters’ autopsy report.
    The miller afraid of duppies, boah! Especially those of the intellectual kind.
    Ask “Amused” if ac is not an old hag always coming in the dead of night to suck men academic blood to feed her enslaved husband’s intellectual stamina to demonstrate her legal ‘petite mort” in the Ax orgy.

19. @Miller
    Admit it, AC has got under your skin in a major way, she aint giving you any rest and as the old people used to say she “got a plaster for every sore”. If I was a member of a political party I would want AC on my side as she will defend the interests of the party to the hilt.

AC is a die hard DLP operative, nothing wrong with that, just like Onions on the other side

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | September 11, 2012 at 8:34 AM |
    “Admit it, AC has got under your skin in a major way…”

Yes indeed I will admit it. It’s a major weakness or flaw of mine not being able to tolerate liars. That’s one moral gene I have inherited from my great-grandmother.

Wherever there is a lie there is a liar. And both must be challenged. Evil flourish when good men do nothing.
    You should also follow suit and not tolerate “yes” people. They tend to betray you in your hour of most need and support.

21. When all fails and things look so bad, DLP cohorts like ac, will resort to lies and finger pointing.Things are so confusing now at this 12th hour that we hearing all sorta lies like…. “the only ting left between Govt workers and a sending home is the DLP”..guest at Donville’s meeting Sunday…they now also resorting to giving false hopes and building fanciful imaginary $1 Billion Kingsland QEH Auditoriums and Cruise Terminals with less than 4 months to go. They gave UWI the finger earlier but then retracted to giving pledged support…when all know what are their plans…all in an effort to get another term…..Bajans are not dumb….Integrity Legislation also….we really being rushed..carpet rolling they call it.

22. Miller yuh grand mother would be surprise that the guy she raised has turned out to be a yardflow and a hypocrite And a “pot head” blogger

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | September 11, 2012 at 7:44 PM |

Yes cousin. Yes, indeed. It just happened we share the same grandmother.
    She will be most disappointed in us both, especially the one that is a blatant liar.

24. Miller@ac………..It just happened we share the same grandmother……………ac@miller wuh dats a f….cking lie who. told you so O$$$A

25. Wow. I simply cannot believe the things that I am hearing and things that I never saw before. What nonsense I am hearing from the MOF regarding OSA sending home 10,000 civil servants. Pure hogwash. Do the MOF think Barbadians are fools. How come all of a sudden road cleaners are working on Saturday. Over 30 workers jumble up in a small area. Why couldn’t these workers complete the cleaning during the week. Oh what a desperate bunch

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP:

Heard that your favourite minister Dennis the ‘Mouther’ is off again on a another junket with the local Chamber of Commerce and “Industry” in tandem. This time to PEI Canada. One wonders why Invest Barbados is being sidelined. Maybe it’s time to close the outfit down as presently configured.
    It could just be Kellie’s turn to pull some promises of fairy tale projects from the DLP desperate hat of tricks and conjurations. Can we expect the man of all business seasons to announce on his return a list of investment projects and export deals worth hundreds of millions of foreign exchange just before the coming elections? Wouldn’t be surprised if the old shark catcher lands a deal to export tons of Bajan flying fish canned in molasses to PEI with the opportunity to export bottled sunshine to replace the Canadian Winter tourists flocking to Cuba and the other Caribbean islands.

27. Time the DLP comes clean with this land SWAP for dump mess…in case some have not noticed the snowball getting bigger as she rolls from Bagatelle to town.Dr. Lowe that position recently given, was feeble indeed, take care we call back the Fontabelle fella…cuz he somehow knows how to get truthful answers and cuts thru all trite….

28. What a lot of people seems to be missing is the toxic poisoning to the water supply occasioned by these metal dumps internationally. At present residents’ water supply in St.James Bagatelle area comes out the tap BROWN BROWN..now for years…Could this be something to do wid Mt. Stinkeroo or the Bagatelle Dump?
    http://www.tirecrafting.com/FAQ.html#Toxic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HohP5UTIoSg&feature=player_detailpage

29. TIME TO RID the island of rust and mercury toxins that spill off from dumps and poison the water supply in St.James……ever see the water filters after a week BROWN BROWN…just ask Winnie

30. Did anyone notice a fortilla of FRIG GATE’s….dashing about St.James yesterday….I am made to understand a badly leaking submarine, spot some depth charges and planning a late dive , whatever for..it boggles.
    The water dun oilly up and every one know she in the area……stupesss

31. There was a very impressive sound bite coming from FS. “The sleeping Giant has awakened”. That should terrify the Opposition no doubt. The TV presentation of the Opening gambit was quite impressive also and surprisingly not overdone.

It looks as if the battle is now truly joined and that BU might be right about its election date.

Wonder what developments we will hear of over the next few weeks on the exposed OSA Jamaica Meeting; The unravelling of the Alexandra situation; CLICO – There was a non-factual item on British American last week in Barbados Today; FOIA legislation (but that’s not really important);etc, etc.

Very Interesting!!!

32. @ Check-it
    The last time a ‘sleeping giant’ was awoken was Japan .v. USA. Japan being the sleeping giant…..well we all know of the rest…..A true man of words…

33. Or should I have said …A man true to his words ?….correct me Check-it

34. Definitely FOIA will not be an issue nor a concern if BLP wants to win Election. It would be hard, real hard, I mean real real real hard to believe that BLP will follow through on such a policy seeing that their main interest is in securing revenue from offshore, privatizing, entities that are draining Treasury, selling real estate, drilling for oil and reducing sale to BL&P to benefit pensioner and low-income earner – FOIA legislation is definitely not on the agenda.

Did I mention that it is not the practice of Owen S Arthur to condone any such methods when dealing with communication as long as he is PM.

Oh dear, i really meant to say that.but won’t take up any more space explaining.

35. OOB
    My assessment is that he is not generally “a man true to his words” since there are only a relatively few times that Action appears to follow the implicit intent of his words. On the other hand he is demonstrably “a true man of words” even though, in the main, archaic and often unnecessarily verbose words.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Checkit-Out | October 14, 2012 at 12:16 PM |
    “There was a very impressive sound bite coming from FS. “The sleeping Giant has awakened”. That should terrify the Opposition no doubt.”

FS is one sleeping giant that has awakened with one puny hard-on smaller than a baby’s sucking thumb that will be “punished with laughter”.

You really think so-called intelligent Bajans are interested in all these personal invectives to be levelled at OSA? They heard it all before in the last general elections. If FS wants to be a real giant with the right equipment then he needs to instruct his AG to bring charges against OSA. We are tired of all the long talk like Hardwood forensic audit, BWA fraud, heads of the Eager 11 will roll, stolen FBI and CLICO reports and Ax fiasco will be resolved promises.

37. @ ac

Operatives now well in place
    Riftord vanguards well cased,
    Frontliners soon to be forged
    Behold a giant folklore?

We hear of much to wit
    Japanese dongle warship
    Horace’s mouse appears
    What else next..spores?

Where lies the dragon?
    Bellevue or the moors
    Slice it or dice it..
    A victory soon secured.

38. Mother of all battles…or “Mommy save mah from this battle…..the Beast of Emphases ….the Beast from Roebuck St…..Muderrrrrr…Murderrrrr ! HELP MAH !!

39. Sleeping Giant…..a poem , a praud, lingo or laud…..snore and tibble….hope not another false alarm or fraud…that we accustomed…..

40. Hey People
    Its the ole onions here…just letting you know Dems aint the only ones to dig trenches and battle lines….just a note to let you all know….we fully ready and lock n loaded for giants and beast of the esophagus even…tell ac and CCC to bring any railings now…..By the way our convention all set from tomorrow thru til Sunday….all correct colors welcomed !

41. Can I come ?

42. @ BIG WOOD
    Yeah man come….

… more weeks til RoyalRummble……Ray Mysterio .v.The Big Show…….TIME RUNNING OUT …. whalooss

43. Can anybody tell me when the “Mother of All Battles” gine start?…..I getting tired of watching this video……Red Rooster .v Yellow belly Pup….cuddear

44. AGAIN…..ac
    Can anybody tell me when the “Mother of All Battles” gine start?…..I getting tired of watching this video……Red Rooster .v Yellow belly Pup….cuddear

WHEN WHEn WHEN….Feb, March, April , May ?….RED ROOSTER READY!