Submitted by Old Onions Bag
Barrack owed millions by government

Don’t  break your promise no girl

That you once made me

Don’t ever use me as your tool

Cause promise is a comfort for a fool

Gregory Isaacs

“It’s Too Soon and Secret Giver…,Too Soon n Secret Giver, Too Soon and Secret Giver… but Bethom wins it now by a neck….Stangrave Park a distant second…

You can bank on it. A day at the races anyone?..Any and all possibilities could rack. Expect the unexpected, believe the unbelievable, (as you are so expected)…How about a sea for St.George? It is the silly season friends, and the politician will tell you anything. Anything….whatever he believes you would like to hear.

“Vote for me…. times are back. Constituency offices have reopened expeditiously.  Roads and round-a-bout unable to finish for reasons, now sport new barbara green. Doors that were once closed for 1145 days now exhibit newly purchased “Welcome”mats. Young people in district who could find no work for the past 4+years…..find themselves in jobs as if by miracle. The propaganda machines are pumping out information too…newspaper wars…journalist firing back and forth…TV and radio stations not to be left out…some want NO RED. If you want your Crop Over sounds played.. No leper or No LeBoy…..No Paris or nuttin so. “Don’t sing bout we….no, sing bout them .”

The electorate as if aliens from some distant planet….when approached by these optimists, are expected to believe anything and everything…it is as if past performance can vouch for words.. “ONE MORE TERM”….”We need time to finish what we start.”… the regular parlance of the moment, as the politician goes into overdrive, hitting the stupor button by turbo.

Matters that were once “backburner-ised”now received full attention . CLICO policyholders and pensioners once told nothing , now hear promises of money coming . Hospitals to be built where no suited land could be found…. more and more of these illustrious promises…each time the politician term is up.

But guess what ? Hey you aliens out there..be no fools.
Mr.Barrack let not your days be longer troubled Teachers up Nor….take to your “dispatch”..CLICO policyholders….take a long and informed look before you “invest “. This is your time for the lime light….don’t waste it . Read the ball n read it well,  as your children’s lives may depend on it.

Fool me once, shame on you, fool twice shame on me.

George Bush II

1. But where do you go? From Tweedledumb or Tweedledumber? If Comissiong would wake up and organise the PEP, then a message can be sent to both sides

2. HAMILTON HILL Avatar

Hey Onion Bags,I pun jet blue.Me and you gine stand up together dis evening at foundation and hear what WE party plan ta do.I call Prodical but he aint pick up.

3. old onion bags Avatar

Potential Repatriators…

Dr. Barrack et al subcontractors
    Teachers of Alexandra
    Pensioners of CLICO
    EFPA Holders
    BARP investors
    BIBPA Group
    Unemployed IBC workers
    Old people on the Drug Formulator
    Immigrant NIS payers..no drug receivers
    Govt Travel Allowance earners
    Private Travel and Entertainment Allowance losers
    Vehicle Registrants.$750- $3500 payers
    Professional License $1000- $2500 roped inners
    Land Tax Debtors
    Mini Bus Owners
    Shop Keepers
    Pensioners with water turn off
    Pensioners with light turn off
    All Diesel n Gasoline users
    Store Owners..2.5% Vat
    Small Contractors owed

4. old onion bags Avatar

David Ellis reports what is the likelyhood of CLICO policyholders being repatriated..(vid 10:30)

5. old onion bags Avatar

@ Hamiliton Hill
    Man you should catch ReDjet…..it quicker.

6. On a serious note there are some posts that stand out and from time to time one feels some compelling urge to revisit,for one reason or another.Such a post would be Hartley Henry’s “Sing Calypsonians Sing” dated June 23rd.2010.After reading that piece again one begins to wonder if the party we supported then is the same party today.The calypso entitled Stone and wood was cleared for air play by Starcom stations but snuffed out by the government owned stations.Are we serious here?Subtlety is an attribute very few of today’s breed of calypsonians possess,so the song to my mind is poorly constructed,and is nothing more than a tent song.To the powers that be at CBC I ask this question.Since polls don’t vote nor do they attend calypso tents,from where is the perceived threat coming?Your heavy handed act has drawn added attention to the song,and by extention to the government at a time when it sure can do without it.

7. @Hamilton

The Calypso by Classic ‘Gone to Parris’ falls into this category as well.

Not to mention banning the colour ‘Red’ by the CBC Socaholics. Tis folly to say the lest.

8. @ Old Onion Bags…..I walk right into that Malcolm Marshall snorter. It only graze ma head though.

9. On the subject of Redjet this is where many have a problem with the government’s ineffective communication strategy. Timely press releases (status updates) might have helped to deflate speculation which is swirling now that Redjet has ‘fingered’ the government for not giving the 8 million it asked for, as well as procrastination on relevance air license clearances to fly destinations requested.

10. It looks like the DLP is being advised by some really ignorant people.
    CBC is under the Prime Minister portfolio therefore he must know what is going on. Last year he said that he likes Adrian Clarke’s Freundel aint saying nothing where his name was called in all kinds of negative ways. What has happen this year?
    Mr.PM what has the colour red for crop over got to do with CBC and the voting public. If the people going to vote for the BLP, CBC red or Blue will not matter, Mistake 1.
    Why ban songs that are being played on another station. Are you saying that your lawyers know about suing and not VOB? What is going to PARIS got to do with anybody.
    What is libelous about speedmaster stone and wood?
    I really do think that you have decided that you do not want the government again.
    Onions have your way

11. old onion bags Avatar

Sounds familiar to me…

12. old onion bags Avatar

@ Clone
    Conspiracy….Eager 11….heads going roll…..I ent know breds….but sure sounds Oistins to me…..less we forget Hartley…Sin John…now I hearing FUNDY may run for dat parish….it got ma head spinning ..maybe ac could shed some light .

13. Onions before you worry bout sin john,situate sin thomas.Den again based on this quest to show unity,Sinty may catch a break based on de Mia connection.

14. old onion bags Avatar

@ Hamiliton Hill
    Having taken a drive up there lately…boi all I can say…tings looking different…..somebody up in dey wid a spanner…loosening ole nuts..men like dey playing cut throat…people disenchanted….but I ent kno..
    Hammie…fa real doa ,.. go drink a JWB wid Sweepths and toast D ole boy tonight….howsdat ?…. Hoy, a Onions pun the English team too I hear…lol

15. Observing (and learning) Avatar
    Observing (and learning)

I’m moved to asked but have these two songs seriously been banned from CBC?

@David re. teh 8 mill
    What makes that so bad is the “documented” gentlemanly promise by the MoF, our current Dep. PM AND Hutson. If a gentleman can’t honour his promise I don’t know what to expect from him. I won’t even mention the presence of Mr. Boyce whose name continues to pop up in stories of financial or procedural distress..

I suspect the electorate will not go for promises this toss. Neither will they go for “look what we did in the past year.”

Time will tell.

16. old onion bags Avatar

Cold coconut water on a hot sunny day is always a better drink than hot pipe water….again
    Foundation School tonight boys….Vat 19 days coming back !

17. Colonel Buggy Avatar

And not forgetting the PM’s promise to the Barbadian community in Washington DC, that he would not let REDjet fall under , or words to that effect, as it is designated our National Airline, and we pay big Amerka big bucks, subsidising American Airlines to Barbados.
    That promise surely was a big comfort to the fools running REDjet.

18. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

I am sure Barbados is SHOCKED to find out that the Nation Sunday Sun has stories and “columnists” who try to paint the current government in a negative light.
    Let us fully recognise that the largest newspaper in Barbados is actively campaigning for the opposition BLP. Four years and counting and no columnist at the Nation newspaper has ever in that FOUR years written anything critical about Mr. Arthur. He is Off limits.
    We all remember when David Thompson was opposition leader, how Albert Brandford was critical week after week after week,

It is clear that while people find it convenient to criticise CBC for a policy that exists despite whichever administration is in power, The Nation newspaper is committing all of its columnists especially on Sunday to constant one sided tirades against the government while offering no alternative opinions.
    Please remember people- do not beleive everything you read in the Nation especially as the silly season approaches- The Nation is fully enagaged in a campaign to swing public opinion to the BLP.
    The evidence is clear for all to see.

19. This man was awarded a judgement against the BLP Govt at the time. Why the hell the BLP didnt pay the man he money when it was just $34M.

20. I am going to start a collection to buy some toilet paper for Onions de man does really write a lotta shite. Has anyone else ever contributed so much excreta in so little time? He even got me wishing that de BLP would get back in so he could teef (sorry earn) de taxpayers money again and save us from this pile colonic waste.

21. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

let them talk, if they want to, ’cause talk don’t me…jerome walcott and his crew went to my home already. very politely i told him, i was not voting for him. patrick gollop working for the DLP guy also visited and i told him likewise but i will vote for the Mia Mottley, i like winners, i will not adjust my address to reflect my current status so that unmannerly red runt JW should stop wasting time.

22. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@NationBLPnewspaper | June 10, 2012 at 6:41 PM |

“Please remember people- do not beleive everything you read in the Nation especially as the silly season approaches- The Nation is fully enagaged in a campaign to swing public opinion to the BLP.”

the DLP believes in abusing public servants money.. 4 years and counting and no salary increase which would be okay if, they did not increase the VAT etc. if food prices remained etc…no poor rakey government that could give their CABINET, PERMANENT SECRETARIES AND DIRECTORS only, an increase retroactive to 2009 will ever get my vote. the PM keeps hampering on the economic situation, the man at the bottom is supposed to suffer but he and those at the top are not entitled to make scarifies. 2013 will return Owen. if he stole from anyone, at least he shared. these DLP poppets do not know how to run a government and had almost 5 years practice. along with that,. the majority look like a bunch of gorillas in costume with growing big bellies. some will remain but i hope for God’s sake that Fruendel gets kicked out and especially that man who makes me puke DONVILLE “crawlmyskin” INNISS YECH

23. old onion bags Avatar

Now back from Foundation School…….. .Ch Ch D’s watch out BEES RISING…1,000 strong tonight…..Owen delivered,Jerome, Callender Agard, Sand and Abrahams ticking……overall good meet

24. old onion bags Avatar

@ Sarge
    Keep that TP to wipe the tears you go shed overseas when you hear how bad we bust the DLP ass come elections….cuz DEm aint go have enuff tissue .

25. The BLP continues the campaign of deceiving some people into beleiving that there is some magic, easy solution to the global recession.What Foolishness!
    The BLP has never been able to have growth in the Barbados economy when our major trading partners were in recession.
    Can any of the BLP yardfowls and apologists please provide the evidence?

The economic growth of which the BLP boasts did not occur in a similar global environment to what we are experiencing but still they try to fool people that in a small open tourist dependent economy, global economic factors do not matter.
    If people stop and analyse, they would see that in an environment when tourists are not spending because of tight fiscal situations in their home country , management of consumption and foreign reserves is critical if we are to maintain an adequate level of reserves without which we cannot function. Can the BLP and its supporters not understand this point?

The Barbados government has tried to reduce discretionary spending without sending home public servants. The UK has announced plans to send home 500 000 public servants and many of these will be tourists who come here and help to support our taxi drivers, hotel workers,etc.
    The DLP Government must be commended for doing a phenomenal job in maintaining arrivals and seeking to diversify our source markets.

Incumbent governments throughout the world are under pressure because of the economic conditions but to sit here on our 166 square miles and fool ourselves into beleiving that all we have to do is run and vote for the BLP with a piss poor field of candidates and economic manna will drop from heaven is pure nonsense.

26. old onion bags Avatar

@ !
    You and your misfits..are going down…..desperation is all over this page.
    Face it ..you all had a chance and FAILED…its that SIMPLE !

27. When our trading partners are growing, there is increased tourism receipts, remittances, foreign investment, etc. Therefore the economic conditions in our trading partners can affect our economic growth,quality of life and employment levels right here in Barbados.
    Some BLP operatives want to downplay global factors fo partisan political reasons but intelligent Barbadians must reason for themselves.
    Please compare the global situation that this DLP government faced in its first years with what the BLP faced in assuming office in the mid 1990’s, you will see the BLP took credit for economic growth in the 1990s when the world situation was much different than it is now.
    The Barbados economy grows when we have tourists coming and spending – plain and simple! There is no magic from Arthur – Many of the tourists do not know or care who is Owen Arthur or BLP or DLP.
    Do not be fooled. The BLP has never while in office had the Barbados economy growing while our trading partners were in recession and voters should remember that point when thinking about the economy.

28. The BLP wants Barbadians to shut theur eyes and pretend that despite being a small open tourism dependent economy where we import nearly everything we use that somehow what happens in the rest of the world should not in any way impact Bajans.
    So where do our tourists come from….MARS. stupse.
    All BLP supporters, please show me a year when the BLP was in office over the last 30 years when the US and UK economies were in recession and the BLP managed to have strong growth in the Barbados economy?
    The silence is deafening.

The BLP does not have any magic solution but they are hoping that people will be gullible.

29. Check the growth rate of the UNITED STATES economy in 1995 and 1996:
    1995 2.5%
    1996 3.7%

Check the growth rate of the UK economy in 1995 and 1996:
    1995 3.1 %
    1996 2.9 %

Check the growth rate of the UNITED STATES economy in 2008 and 2009
    2008 -0.3% (negative)
    2009 -3.5% (negative)

Check the growth rate of the UK economy in 2008 and 2009:
    2008 -1.1 % (negative)
    2009 -4.4% (negative)

What should be clear to all Barbadians is that the BLP in the mid 1990s came into office in an environment when the world economy was growing and improving and that the DLP in 2008 faced a global economy in deep recession. Our economic growth and buoyancy is directly tied to our trading partners because after all that is where our tourism receipts and foreign inflows which drive this Barbados economy come from. There is nothing special about the BLP on economic management. Look at the facts and not the spin!

30. old onion bags Avatar

@ !
    Ya pic..GONE…in a matter of months…stop begging…..lol

31. old onion bags Avatar

Please compare the global situation that this DLP government faced in its first years with what the BLP faced in assuming office in the mid 1990′s, you will see the BLP took credit for economic growth in the 1990s when the world situation was much different than it is now.
    PLEASE ??…desperation…lol

32. @!
    “The BLP does not have any magic solution but they are hoping that people will be gullible”…………………………………………

The people of Barbados have wised up after all the lies the Damn Lying Party told them in 2008 and they believed the lies. Never again can a political party fool a voting public.

Let me share some of the lies the Damn Lying Party told the people:

1. 500 homes in 500 days
    2. 2500 lots in the 1st five years
    3. Lower the cost of living
    4. Establish a Home ownership revolving plan for public workers to get interest free loans from a 40 million dollar fund
    5. 2000 houses per year for low income persons
    6. Increase tax deduction on mortgages to $20,000.00 per year
    7. Remove VAT from building materials
    8. Reexamine port charges, instead they were increased
    9. Give 40% of all government work to same contractors, what did they do, give all the work to two big contractors while the same men cannot get work.
    10. Draw up a master tourism plan.

These are just ten of the many promises the Damn Lying Party made and have kept none and the people will render their judgement on you all soon.

The Dems are DESPERATE, DESPERATE, DESPERATE.

33. @!
    “Incumbent governments throughout the world are under pressure because of the economic conditions but to sit here on our 166 square miles and fool ourselves into beleiving that all we have to do is run and vote for the BLP with a piss poor field of candidates and economic manna will drop from heaven is pure nonsense”………….

I would like to remind you of what a piss poor field of candidates look like:
    Freundel Stuart, Dennis Kellman, Patrick Todd, George Hutson, James Paul, Kenneth Worst, Dennis Lowe, Adriel Brathwaite, Chris Sinckler, Haynesley Benn, Harry Husbands, Pat Inniss, Esther Byer Suckoo, Steve Blackett, Francis and Verla Depeiza, Michael and Steven Lashley, Ronald Jones, Irene Sandiford Garner, Ronald Jones, Michael Carrington and Donville Inniss.

Now isn’t this your idea of piss poor?

34. .”.Owen delivered,Jerome, Callender Agard, Sand and Abrahams ticking……overall good meet”
    what about miss mottley, onions, wasn’t she there? she was supposed to.

35. DLP party with “NO SOLUTIONS” lot of fluff and plenty hot air. saying a lot but promising nothing espousing the bad policies of the past 14years to rebuild and restructure the economy. the DLP a party of relics with the dinosaurs mentality

36. Check the facts and not the BLP spindoctors and “intellectual impostors”. The BLP has no magic solution on economic management. Indeed, it can be argued that despite facing a less challenging environment and having a massive revenue windfall when they moved vat from o to 15%, the BLP SQUANDERED millions of your taxpayers money and will no doubt try to do it again and obviously failed to restructure the Barbados eceonomy.
    between 1999 and 2007, in the so-called “great years” of the last administration S & P downgraded Barbados no less than three times, moving the country from a high of AA to A- 1999 and all the way down to BBB+ by 2005 with a negative outlook.
    Do not be fooled, the BLP has no solutions and nuff criticism.
    This BLP PISS POOR FIELD of candidates pretending to mask their obvious dislike for each other will not rescue anything-
    Check the facts not the BLP spin.

37. The BLP continues the campaign of deceiving some people into beleiving that there is some magic, easy solution to the global recession.What Foolishness!
    The BLP has never been able to have growth in the Barbados economy when our major trading partners were in recession.
    Can any of the BLP yardfowls and apologists please provide the evidence?

38. old onion bags Avatar

Well well …what is this ? ya mean I went sleep AFFA a bomb delivered up at Foundation School last night and wake to find exclamation ! still stuck on Owens FIREWORKS……….Whalosss…well ya know this is where I shall continue with MORE ..cuz like it hit a nerve….Here is a recap of last night for those not quite on the bus…..Foundation School last night BEES RISING

1. 1000 strong ..spot meet….supersplendous..stand room only..
    2. 350 cars park as far as KFC
    3.Owen delivered a BOMB…..nuclear
    4 Letter from a DLP stalwart.Wes….resigning from Chairm.SSA..claiming
    infelicities.
    5.The Boss promises…”they have to go…..we will fix their mess ”
    6.”No excuses comparing situation in Greece..that’s for losers”.
    7.CLICO people…you will be looked after..stand still…salvation coming.
    8.Check..The Barbados Labour Party Website…..for speech (BU above for live streaming).

DLP YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN NOTICE…the Boss read your last rites, and true to form all the cock-a-roached..like they smell BOP and crawling out hollaring for murder…..a spot meet ya ….wait till it really start….BIG FISH go leff and HEAD FOR A SEAT IN SIN JOHN…so we hearing….Mona ready to enjoy she GREEN…..lol

39. Onions

Your boss is a wimp. I woke up this morning and on reading the newspaper saw a relic crying that Chris Sinckler carries him along to scruffy in the house and he is he not about that.

Onions if the heat is too hot stay out of the Kitchen and that is why he does not go to parliament. He has too many skeletons in that closet and the Minister of Finance will expose him for the person he is.

Can you imagine a man who call a citizen an indentured servant and exposed personal information on the floor of the house complaining now. Is he getting soft? Can you remember those not too sober closing of the budget debates?

40. old onion bags Avatar

Wait Clone like you join the fray…..You ever see Owen falling down at the BDF…..asking fa a mint to be placed on his tongue to revive him ? This happen not once, but how many other times..” Man what nonsense you comin in here talking ? Look at the video…it still streaming…..Owen strong as a tiger and lickup D place dawg !……Look it too early to pull ole tooth wid you ..I need my coffee..but I go leave you with this one..

Owen…”Barbados cannot be continued to be ran by a MOB…..a Govt in not a pack of individuals running about doing their own thing, no .cohesion..”

TRUE TRUE TRUE

41. Onions
    Any news on the two BLP meetings yesterday? The joint Ch Ch branch meeting, and the political meeting in Bayville.

42. old onion bags Avatar

@ scout
    Please scroll back….Mia headed the assault at the Bayland (great finale too) on Saturday and Owen lick up D place last night !

Is ON ..Is on..is on ! Battle start…

43. I was with qa group of prominent DLP members/supporters yesterday and their plog for a second term is (1) bajans don’t give only one term. (2) the DLP hasn’t done only worse than the BLP. (3) we can’t go back to Arthur. (4) the BLP would have stood a chance if Mia was the leader. No support was given for the tenure of the DLP over the last almost 5 years. A new set of promises, mixed with some old ones are the pleas for a second term. Result I’m sure even the staunch supportrs are worried about their party’s chances.

44. old onion bags Avatar

@ scout
    If they have that line.. as a defense……it’s GOOD NIGHT NURSE !

45. The BLP leader has been told by his million dollar British consultants to act as if he is above the fray.
    Everytime he meets Sinckler on the House of Assembly , he loses. Who can forget the bold face lie Arthur told in front of the House assembly and thousands of Bajans watching on television that he was not at cabinet meetings discussing the prison only then for the PM and Sinckler to shopw the records that he was present .Arthur is a well documented liar.
    Owen Arthur will tell people what they eant to hear. Cut Expenditure but do not be specific, expand funding for UWI but his only solution so far was to go back to the same NIS that he criticises this government about.
    The BLP’s campaign of blatant deception will fool who those who allow themselves to be fooled by the empty rhetoric but the majority of Barbadians recognise the realities of this economic environment. Arthur does not have tourists tucked away waiting for the BLP to come to Barbados.
    Get real – He is an intellectual impostor trying to bring yesterday’s answers to today’s environment.
    The BLP wants people to beleive that there is economic manna out there but that all the other economists in the world do not know about it.
    There is ablsolutely nothing special ablout the BLP on economic policy and management and the facts clearly show that.
    Be a man Arthur and debate Sinckler or you frighten about the TWO nuclear bombs that will drop.

46. For those with short memories who are telling Bajans to give the access to the treasury to the BLP, after watching how the Barbados Labour Party wasted your hard earned tax dollars for 10 years, Clyde Mascoll came to this conclusion in 2004:

“The wastage that we’re having at the Water Authority,the wastage at the Transport Board, the wastage at Greenland, the wastage at Warrens,the South Coast Sewerage Project could have all gone towards alleviating poverty in this country”
    Source: Clyde Mascoll speaking about the BLP in the Budget of 2004.

Do not be fooled by the BLP campaign of deception.This piss poor field of BLP candidates wants you to help them restore their bank accounts.

47. Good morning DLPstalwarts good to see you standing up for TRUTH and HONESTY in the weeks and months ahead we must stay focus and must not be mis lead by those who choose to take this country once again on a path iof corruption and deceit which the BLP used so appropriately to massage an coeherced the masses .BLP yardfowls the messge is”the masses would not be fooled.OSA the man the myth would be exposed

48. old onion bags Avatar

@ !
    Firstly Owen made it clear…he don’t debate BOYS….give him someone of a higher calibre…he don’t roll bout in the gutter…”an Errol Barrow ..Sinkler man..a Richie Haynes ..Sinkler man”
    Secondly ! have you not been told that the DLP still has 9 months to show us what THEY CAN DO ?….Please…..we beg you SHOW US SOMETHING…..something that you are going TO DO NOW YOU ARE IN POWER …WORTHY of we the people giving you one more term SHOW US NAH MAN !……Should you do that NOW! mark my words..I (ONIONS) CLEOPHUS EUPHODUN GIBBS will give you my vote and CONVERT TO A DLP….my word is my bond !!!!!!!!!

49. Listen to how OSA stumbled and search his thoughs before he delivers his message being an escape con artist of 14he is being cautiuos of what he says avoiding not to be caught in another one of his many terrible lies now he has found himself in an uncompromising position of not being to speak freely knowing fully well that he would be shiown up by the DLPstalwarts for his UNTRUTHS .A DAM SHAME INDEED for a LEADER

50. Sinckler mash up Arthur in the last budget debates- Arthur might be a proven liar but he is not a glutton for punishment.
    His advisors have told him that Sinckler aint easy so stay clear and speak to friendlier audiences like Branch meetings, political meetings, Kaymar soft interview and the other groups where he is not called to account for his actions.
    He cannot hide behind Mottley – He will have to face the music sooner rather than later.
    Stay tuned –