Submitted by islandgal246
A 2003 study by Scott Coltrane, a sociology professor at the University of California, Riverside, linked fathers’ housework to more feelings of warmth and affection in their wives. And a survey of 288 husbands, reported in Neil Chethik’s 2006 book “VoiceMale,” linked a wife’s satisfaction with the division of household duties with her husband’s satisfaction with their sex life.
One husband, Mr. Chethik says in an interview, reported that his wife enjoyed flowers or a candlelit dinner out; but “if he wants to be sure of a romantic evening, he goes for the vacuum cleaner.”
Other research supports the “work hard, play hard” thesis. Janet Hyde, a professor of psychology and women’s studies at the University of Wisconsin, Madison, has found that it doesn’t lead to less intimacy in marriage when wives hold paid jobs.
“Some people are high-energy people, and others are not very high-energy,” she says. Those who like juggling a lot of roles are often energized by the process, she says. “Work hard, play hard” may not work for everybody, but there is certainly a group for whom it does work.”
That usually requires conscious effort. Mary Miller, a marketing executive, says that while she and her husband talk at home in the evening about making time for each other, “we are often too tired once we finish cleaning up the place,” she says. Recently, they have begun planning to reserve down time for themselves, “almost like adding it to the chores,” she says.
Could the study spark a national housework craze? Like a number of spouses I interviewed, Lawrence Lamb is skeptical. At home, the Birmingham, Ala., medical-school professor unloads the dishwasher and puts away laundry while his wife, a teacher, does laundry and cooks. “But that has nothing to do with the sex life,” he says. For him and his wife, career achievement and the energy and attitudes they bring to their relationship provide more of a spark, he says. The bottom line, he adds: “It’s chemistry.”
But another married man, a communications manager attending a panel discussion at which the research was mentioned, quickly announced that he was leaving. “Gotta go,” he said. “I need to run home and put in a load of laundry.
“Email sue.shellenbarger@wsj.com – see link
Well I guess many of us who have hired help are lacking in that department. I hate housework so anyone saying that it would improve the sexual appetite really needs a reality check. After many years of matrimony when the animal lust has waned a bit women need more. So men here are some ideas that would add a sparkle to your wife’s eyes.
1……house work is a passion killer for many women. Yes some do enjoy it (house work I mean so get your mind out of the gutter)and I agree it is wonderful to come home to a clean house most of the time.
2……sex does not start in the bedroom for many women nor does it start with a mop and broom unless you are playing the naughty maid scenario.
3……many men have to be taught that if they want great sex from their spouses, that their spouses mental well being as well as their physical being are well looked after.
4……a call to say hello during the day…..a whisper telling her how great and sexy she looks even though she weighs 300 lbs.
5……a spontaneous gift like her favorite flowers, jewelry or perfume and not something for the house or kitchen even though she will welcome them both, especially if it is a gadget she was hoping to get for some time.
6……a surprise dinner at her favorite restaurant or at home with a meal prepared by the spouse who will take this route to make certain that he will score big. And MEN please don’t make it obvious what the expected end results might be, because you will loose big time!
7……..a morning goodbye kiss that will make her head spin and telling her how wonderful she is, will last all day long, as well as give her the incentive to look forward to the evening when you get home.
8……..In order to light a good fire you must first take your time to ignite it using the right fuel and material.
9……..The reality is that many men feel that they are born with all the knowledge on how to please a woman. Many women are afraid to tell them in case their men become offended so what do we get. A man thinking he is King Kong in bed and a wife who will always have a headache.
10……remember women are not made up the same way as men. Women are not the energizer bunny nor are we every ready Freddy. For most women sex happens and it is not planned nor scheduled.
P.S. I am writing this with a very straight face
@onions why are you always getting in trouble .if it is your significant other who did tne banning then you are in big trouble
Porter is one of those men who like f**ping a piece of board.
He probably trolls the x rated bookshops with a glory hole in the bathroom.
There is a sore evil under the sun that I have sun. Solomon often used that phrase in the Old Testament. Well, I have also seen a sore evil. I have seen this again and again and it is evil to the core.
Some women get married and then don’t do their duties as a mother and a wife. While the husband is at work paying the bills, the wife gets into mischief (whether it be gossiping on the phone, flirting with other men, being lazy, not cleaning the house, hiding the mail, criticizing her husband, spending money they don’t have, et cetera).
That wife is a dead weight in her husband’s life. She drags him down. When he had a zeal for God and wanted to do right, she quenched his fire for God by complaining that he went somewhere with out her, or she nags that he bought something instead of letting her buy something, or she whines about their apartment or is unhappy with the small size of her home. She makes his life more difficult. Instead of being a Biblical HELP MEET (Genesis 2:18), she is a nuisance and a burden to him.
Year-after-year the husband tries to do the right thing, while his wife doesn’t care. While he’s trying to carry the heavy load of being a father and a husband, she’s placing bricks on top of the load, making it more difficult for him. While he’s at work, she’s watching TV. While he’s getting dirty on the job, her house stays dirty because she won’t clean it. While he’s eating out of a vending machine because she never cares to make him a nice lunch, she eats well at home (with money that he earned to support her). While he’s working graveyard shift to support the family, she’s at home sleeping normal hours. While he’s having a hard time at work with unsaved heathens, she waits until he gets home to continue giving him a hard time.
Time-after-time she abandons ship and leaves him, but he never once leaves her. Time-after-time she drag people into their marriage, who ought to mind their own business; but he never drags anybody into the marriage. Time-after-time she embarrasses him in public, slanders him on the phone, spreads gossip about him, sows discord between him and his friends, screams and yells at him in front of the neighbors; yet he tolerates her because he knows that it’s all a part of the sinful nature.
Then after decades of living in a one-way marriage of give-and-take, the husband messes up. Maybe it’s a horrible sin, or a foolish and unwise decision. And then the wife files for divorce and demonizes the husband, blaming him for everything as if it was his fault all along. She seeks out support from feminists, a greedy lawyer, apostate ministers, and anybody who will agree with her sinful decision to divorce her husband. Boy, he messed up, he is evil, evil, evil.
I can’t think of anything more wicked. I’m not justifying a husband who sins or messes up; I am addressing the hypocritical women who waits until the timing is right and then, after years of being a burden and causing much grief for her husband, she throws in the towel and walks away as if she’s an innocent victim of a terrible husband. That’s makes you a liar and a quitter. Jesus said only a hard heart brings divorce (Matthew 19:8). This wicked generation seeks excuses to justify every sin imaginable, from nuking innocent islanders to abortion, drunkenness, sensual dancing, homosexuality and divorce.
God sees the truth and knows. 1st Samuel 2:3, “Talk no more so exceeding proudly; let not arrogancy come out of your mouth: for the LORD is a God of knowledge, and by him actions are weighed.” I love that Scripture. The Bible says, “Shut up! God knows what’s really going on. You can’t fool God! God will judge all mankind.” God knows our true intentions in every matter, whether we are sincere or if there is a selfish reason. Proverb 24:12, “If thou sayest, Behold, we knew it not; doth not he that pondereth the heart consider it? and he that keepeth thy soul, doth not he know it? and shall not he render to every man according to his works?”
If you’ve already put a knife in your husband’s back, this article is not for you. No doubt you’ve already condemned me for speaking the truth of God’s Word. I wrote this article to most of you ladies who are still married. Please don’t divorce. Whether you feel that you have been a good wife or a bad wife, please don’t abandon your loved one. It’s more than honoring your marriage vows to your spouse and God on your wedding day.
It’s loving Jesus Christ enough to remain loyal to your spouse. Did you hear what I said? It’s a matter of whether or not your love Jesus Christ more than yourself. 2nd Timothy 3:1 foretold of the Last Days when people would love only themselves. We are living in these wicked times of apostasy.
2nd Timothy 3:1-5, “This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.”
The way of a wicked woman is to divorce the husband of her youth (your first husband). Jeremiah 3:20, “Surely as a wife treacherously departeth from her husband, so have ye dealt treacherously with me, O house of Israel, saith the LORD.” You are treacherous if you file for divorce. I don’t care what your husband has done to you, or what evil he may have caused or did. The Bible warns not to depart from your spouse. That goes for men as well (Malachi 2:16).
If you feel that you need to leave, then do so, but never divorce. 1sy Corinthians 7:10 says not to depart (divorce), but if you do, God commands you never to remarry. If you do, you’re an adulterer (Matthew 5:32). The way of a wicked woman is to divorce and then shack-up, living in adultery after quitting her marriage. TENS-OF-MILLIONS of Americans are shacking-up instead of getting married, because of the Godless courts which have perverted justice, equity and truth. Men are terrified to remarry, and women are too vicious to stay with a man anymore. Feminism is cutthroat!
@islandgal
Are you intimating that Porter is a ‘lost cause’?
Waaaaait Porter are you one of those men who does kneel down and ask for forgiveness before yuh jump on yuh wife?
AC you were correct that Porter had to be a DEVOUT CHRISTIAN with those warped views about women.
Yes David when they come in packages like that they are a lost cause. His woman is there to serve him and close her mouth. I wonder if he eats pork?
island gal
there are many men like Porter suffering from the “eve syndrome” never willing to forgive or forget still blaming eve for causing adam to sin. the problem with these men are that they live in controlling households where there might have witnessed the father controlling the mother and possibly even domestic violence . i will bet you that Porter never heard his father said to his mother “i love you” Porter might have indeed witnessed his mother being abused at the hands of his father and she being chastised as well and she being blamed as well.now as an adult he holds those same feelings and resentment which he heard and saw demonstrated by his father towards all woman.There is hope for Porter but Poter would have to seek phsychological counseling.
Ease up on Porter do…..since when were you a psychologist.?..I like David fail to see the point…..If we were all alike, do you know how boring this place will be?….Bet Porter might be a great cricketer of craftsman or something..so please ac don’t judge the man …less we be judged.
@ onions
A persons word is there bond and it seems like Porter has been bonded together too tighly. however he needs to get a grip on reality and stop blaming woman for all the evils and wickedness of the world what else can is do but to ask Porter to seek counseling , for god knows he need some!
Men doing house work is not good for sex. People come to that conclusion because people like to over analyse everything. This is a simple matter, if you have both husband and wife working and when they get home the wife proceeds to a second job while the lazy bum of a husband sit on his rear and watch television, what do you expect? The wife would be too tired to do anything and the foolish man would be there nursing a boner. However, if both of them help with the housework then they would not be so tired and both would be able to enjoy the true pleasure of life.
By the way, it has worked for me and besides being a great husband I am not a bad cook. You call that a win win.
Not bad Caswell! Gives true meaning to the word “UNION” couples working together to make things happen industrial relations seems to be the top priority . no possibilty of industrial strikes going on in your bedroom.
Ac
I also put the toilet seat down when I am finished, and I squeeze the toothpaste from the bottom. You don’t let little things get in the way of a good relationship. And you understand when each other say, not tonight dear: I have a headache. You would be surprise what a little understanding and consideration for your partner’s feeling can do, even greater sex.
Who is that said that every man needs a woman especially when it gets rough because like a chess game the Queen protects her King 🙂
HOUSEWORK BY MEN LEADS TO GOOD SEX.
I know of wives and women who enjoyed great sex, while the husbands were at home doing the housework.
I detect Caswell’s hint of sarcasm….Caswie..come clean as I can check wid C.yl..lol
Caswell i am so proud of you on the way you handle the small issues that demonstrate that your leadership skills are not limited to the boardroom but in your home as well also that you are willing to put principle over ego to guarantee a lasting relationship with your wife .Good JOB.your wife should be proud of you
Onions you are an INSTIGATOR. what caswell said makes sense wether he does it or not and it would be foolish of not to practice what he preach
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7ZUibOUX28?rel=0&w=480&h=360%5D
…..in case of emergency….
Have you ever wondered where your sexual fantasies come from and what they mean? Why, for instance, do certain types of people or bedroom acts really turn one man on but are completely off-putting to another? The answer may lie in the conflicts of your psyche as well as in your childhood experiences. Here, using a combination of research and psychological theory, we review four types of women that men commonly fantasize about and what each of these fantasy women says about you.
Fantasy woman: dominating
It might sound gross, but if you are the youngest child in your family and you have at least one older sister, you may be more likely to fantasize about a woman who, sexually speaking, likes to be in the driver’s seat. In real life, too, you would be drawn more toward a mate who is the oldest child in her family and has a younger brother, or is simply older than you age-wise.
Though this all sounds incredibly incestuous, you have nothing to fear; research has shown that women give 40% higher ratings in terms of how much they like a conversational partner if he is a last-born child (Ickes & Turner, 1983). Alternatively, if your parents have a relationship in which your mom wears the pants, you may also fantasize about dominant women because the woman-in-charge relationship was the one that was modeled to you as a child.
Fantasy woman: model or actress
An intense desire to be with an extremely beautiful woman for her exquisite looks rather than who she is may signal that you have narcissistic tendencies. If in real life you refuse to date women who are not drop-dead gorgeous, the possibility that you have a narcissistic bent to your personality goes up as this behavior suggests you may view your attractive female companions as trophies.
As a full-blown psychological problem, a recent study reported that 7.7% of men meet the criteria for narcissistic personality disorder (NPD) at some point in their lives (Stinson et al., 2009), and it is estimated that up to 75% of people who suffer from this condition are men (Source: DSM-IV-TR).
Fantasy woman: alpha female
One interpretation of repeated fantasies about an alpha female is that you are engaging in projective identification. Not uncommon among couples, projective identification occurs when one person projects their own fantasies or desires onto another person and the other person, in turn, begins to behave in a way that conforms to these fantasies.
For example, if you grew up in a family where talking about money or appearing greedy in any way was a huge taboo, you may feel badly about wanting material things. By dating or fantasizing about a financially successful woman, however, you can have your cake and eat it too because you don’t have to own up to being a greedy person yourself. Projective identification may especially be at play in your fantasy life if you’ve noticed that in your real life you tend to fall for seemingly regular women only to find out that they turned into power-hungry animals at some point over the course of your relationship.
Read more: http://www.askmen.com/dating/heidi_500/503_what-your-fantasy-woman-says-about-you.html#ixzz1uwhDXjWS
Onions are you trying to figure out your fantasies? LOLL A good Christian man like you should only fantasize about God when having sex.
No….it was because…I though.. it would be helpful to this article
IslG…..contrary to your belief…sex can be wholesome…..
My belief? Onions please enlighten me on them. So a man doing the dishes before sex is not wholesome? LOLL Or a man sweeping the floor with just a frilly apron on is not wholesome?
Onions try greeting your wife at the door with a loin cloth apron a clean house with a meal you have cooked on the table with some flowers and some music by the Carpenters. Don’t forget to dim the lights and splash on some Davidoff cologne.
You better drink some sea moss before you open up the door.
Is that what your does regular ? Man you raising a sissy ..Buy the man a fishing rod..a good one…bet you never put him in an apron again…
He is already a champion fisherman, used to fish in the Everglades National Park.
Try and buy the man one of these…sure to give pleasure
http://www.bertram.com/
Nah he has been there and done that in owning a boat, the biggest money pit I am told so I will avoid that. Onions seems like that is your fantasy, hope you could swim real good.