The Late Colonel Muammar Gaddafi

The imperialist powers under the NATO slogan today continued five hundred years of genocide, murder and thief against the peoples of color of the world. It is particularly horrifying to see the world powers which just a few months ago were begging Muammar Gadhafi to buy their military materiel to better control his population are now having their useful idiots drag his bloodied, naked body through the streets of Sirte. Having been the victim of a NATO strike as he fled battle and having been captured, a mob proceeded to shoot a virtually defenceless man to the head and then concocted a fairy tale about battlefield crossfire. The pallbearers, like vultures were quick to commandeer the corpse. These included the milquetoast war president with the Nobel Peace Prize – Obama, the Zionist Sarkozy, Cameron and Hilary Clinton. They were quick to justify a cruel United Nations Resolution sponsoring a fourth generation humanitarian war supposedly for the protection of the Libyan civilians from a ‘tyrant’ but whose real interest was regime change. Regime change could allow the powers to better exploit the natural resources of Libya in order to sure up the collapsing French and British economies.

We are well aware that the conservative majority within this readership can’t wait to mouth the well known critique of Muammar Gaddafi (and his sons), largely because we expect them to be viewed as the other. Please permit us however to register our own frustrations before we tender some of his admirable qualities. Maummar Gadhafi and his sons ruled too long and too brutally over loving peoples; they squandered much of the wealth of the peoples; lived lifestyles that seemed inconsistent with some tenets of Islam; was said to be the plotter of the Lockerbie bombing; was said to have bombed a discotheque in Frankfurt; was said to have imprisoned, tortured and killed many of his fellow citizens; was a site used by the Americans and the NATO Alliance to torture suspected ‘terrorists’; invited to Libya then disappeared Imam Musa Sadr, the Shite Lebanese holy man and his companions; gave irrational responses to legitimate calls for popular political ‘democracy’ and used the military against unarmed civilians which in itself meets the definition of war crimes and crimes against humanity as defined under the Geneva Conventions of 1948. None of this and more has been properly denied.

As a ‘civilized’ society though, we must consider the utility of having people executed without judicial review and where this barbaric conduct could lead us. And now that Obama, the custodian of human rights, has executed American citizens extra-judicially we must ponder the extent to which his actions set a precedent for other leaders of the so-called ‘free world’? And how is this behavior any different to that of the so-called tin pot Dictators westerners constantly complain about? Should the leaders of the world powers not themselves be cited for war crimes, or could they continue to insist on victors’ justice? Is the International Court of Justice (ICC), with the exception of the Serbian war criminals, meant solely for African Leaders and the other ‘enemies’ of the West?

The imperial hubris of Barack Obama is in this regards much worse than that of Bush, the younger. Bush warehoused his presumptive enemies at Guantanamo Bay in Cuba, Bhagram Air Force Base, Afghanistan and many other secret prisons around the globe under the near absence of standard judicial processes. These actions represent war crimes and crimes against humanity that the ACLU and others have argued for. But Obama is seeking to avoid Bush’s pretense about justice with detention centers and tribunals by breaking all international laws through the extrajudicial killings of Anwar Al-Awlaki, Bin Laden, Abdulraham al-Awlaki, the sixteen year old son, and many others. In addition, for every one suspected terrorist Obama says he kills in the Afghanistan tribal areas and the border regions of Pakistan there are about 141 documented innocent men, women and children who died and which Western media never mention. They are of little importance.

In addition Obama is killing people every day in the famine stricken country of Somalia using drone aircrafts. Yesterday he murdered 26 Somalis using predator drones. In Yemen, the American president feels it is fit and proper to murder civilians even in circumstances where the Yemeni peoples, in their millions, are fighting the oppressive Western-backed, Saudi sponsored, brutal dictator Ali Abdullah Saleh. One can only conclude that Obama’s war doctrine is predicated on the notion that the blood of people of color is less valuable than the blood of white people. Those of us in the peace and justice movement suspected that Gadhafi would soon be eliminated once we saw this ‘prince of peace’ deploying 100 American soldiers to Uganda supposedly to fight rebel there. It was the said Gadhafi who had worked tirelessly to frustrate the American attempts to set up the Africom military apparatus on African soil as consistent with American policy of full spectrum dominance. The African Union, under Gadhafi leadership had decided that Africom should not be provided with military bases on the continent. Further the removal of Gadhafi not only opens up Africa to American militarism but also has implications for the wider geo-political, geo-strategic machinations of the West as they try to counter China’s global rise.

It was Gadhafi who helped to open up Africa to the Chinese. It was Gadhafi who supported global liberation struggles in the sub-continent and elsewhere. Gadhafi funded many projects in Africa. It was Gadhafi who apologized for the Arab role in the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade; Gadhafi thought Libya to be a black African country and deemphasized Arabism; he was the one who set up an African development model to rid countries from the vultures of the IMF and World Bank. He was the significant mover behind the African Union. His country has no national debt. He had long converted much of Libya’s wealth into gold and Libya was a leading country as measured by its relative holdings of reserves. He found water in the desert and piped it for miles to his peoples. It was Maummar Gadhafi who greened large areas of the Libyan Desert. Every Libyan is entitled to education, health care and a house after marriage if one could not be afforded. If medical care was unavailable in Libya citizens were sent abroad. Libyan resources are owned by Libya to the envy of French and British corporations.  It was Obama’s military industrial complex, as the controller of NATO, which provided the assets for the French, British and a coalition of the willing to destroy Gadhafi. We consider however that Libya will not sit quietly and allow Cameron and Sarkozy to feast on its corpse.

Few of us are saddened by the end of the Peoples’ Socialist Libyan Jamahiriya founded through the Al-Fateh Revolution of 42 years ago. It comes at a time when dominos are falling all over North Africa and the Middle East and may soon extend elsewhere. Our reading of the geo-strategic circumstance suggests that several other Western backed fiefdoms and/or dictatorships in the region are likely to follow. These could include Bahrain, Saudi Arabia and Yemen. We are not however, unconvinced that the so-called Western democracies or even China will be sheltered for this global revival of the revolutionary spirit of 1968 that is erupting everywhere around the globe. While the US will like to see instability in China and is continuing a strategy to encircle China it is unlikely the USA will want to see the fall of the most autocratic dictatorship of all – Saudi Arabia. However, demonstrations are continuing apace in the eastern provinces. When the House of Saud starts to burn no one in the West will be able to put it out.

1. BAFBFP

It seems like are in favour of Despots as long as they are in charge of other countries, please put in a good word for Kim Il Jong, like Gaddaffi he is/was grooming his son to take over the family business i.e. ruling their countries with an iron fist and jailing or executing all opponents. Castro is a little softer he just removed all the up and coming young apparatchiks and appointed little brother to take the helm.

Meanwhile back at the ranch (Barbados) BAFBFP is agitating for a different kind of parliamentarian one who doesn’t owe any allegiance to a political party.

BAFBFP the ultimate dilettante

2. @BAFBFP, BU.David et al…

Has it not been said that “Those that win the war write the history.

Interesting that the great US of A and its western allies have such advanced weapons (Stealth; Autonomous Drones; See-through-walls radar; Full body scanners at airports). And are spending so very much money on them.

3. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The next peoples revolution will be in Cuba.

The castro Bros. will not go any other way. The people will parade Castro’s body through the street just as they did Gaddaffi.

4. Wait Chris I am nervous now … you appearing to be on my side ….

Sarge.

Shame on you. You move down to my level with name calling … Man I thought you were above that!

5. @BAF
    Can you mention the names of some of the writers that your Must have read about Gadffai. I think all you seem to be fascinated with is his socialistic approach. but have very little concern about the way he treated his citizens who opposed him. This man was cruel. He new how to play to the audience at hand. You need to take off your rose colored glass.

6. Moneybrain, balance, ac, David, Sargeant how wunna feel sharin’ the same sentiments as Carson C Cadogan. Surely you must realise that therefore there is something very wrong with your positions …!

7. 01010

8. ac

I do not know that he was cruel. But I agree with what he stood for, BIG time. If I were he, with the kind of religious and racist types to deal with as an opposition, I would be ruthless as shite, believe me. His opposition is NOT the kind of people you would be comfortable with as a Black Christian woman. Again, you are grossly misinformed.

9. Hopi Hopi Hopi Hopi

10. BAFBFP
    I called you an amateur, where I come from that is light punishment.

11. @hopi: “01010…

Equals 10 in base ten when converted to decimal from binary.

I’m assuming you’re intending a different interpretation.

Please elaborate.

12. ”In an interview released Saturday, Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad said that Tehran has “a very good relationship” with Iraq’s government, and that this relationship will continue to grow.

Maya Alleruzzo / ASSOCIATED PRESS
    U.S. Army soldiers from 2nd Brigade, 10th Mountain Division board a C-17 aircraft at Baghdad International Airport as they begin their journey to the United States. “We have deepened our ties day by day,” Ahmadinejad said in an interview broadcast Saturday with CNN’s Fareed Zakaria.

Al-Maliki told reporters he still wants American help in training Iraqi forces to use billions of dollars worth of military equipment that Baghdad is buying from the United States. He did not say if the prospective U.S. trainers would be active-duty troops, and said any immunity deals for them would have to be worked out in the future.”

So, wait Iraq is buying ‘billions’ of dollars of equipment from US? How much of this is contreacts with Halliburton? Money in war, nuh? At least this will help the collapsing US Economy, especially as surely Libya will also buy ‘billions’ of dollars in equipment from France, US and Britain.

But of course that has nothign to do with the wars.

But, them want more troops trained, be Shiite warriors brothers-in-arms with Iran!

Dah fuh lik yuh. Train your enemies, as they trained, Bin Laden, Saddam and Hussain.

All they want is the dollars but this time they have made a mistake.

Big time. They are surrounding Israel with Shiite extremists.

Watch sport.

13. @BAF
    let me set the record straight. I am not cheerful or gleeful at the execution of Gadaffi and the way his body was disposed of. I have already gave my peace on that on the Islam Thread. However when taking all else into consideration about his ruler ship and the way he treated those of dissent i would honestly say i am glad that he is not around anymore .Sorry he didn’t have the good sense to leave when hell broke loose but as with dictators they would prefer to die than to be defeated and live. In the end he did have the last word as that is what he wanted.He did himself in Too Arrogant to live.

14. Why is it that we don’t see the body of Blair, Cameron, Ariel Sharon, Netanyahu, George Bush I & II, Negrobama and every other Europain blood-letters being dragged thru the streets. Aren’t they all killers? These Western/Europain countries have all been looted by their own criminals and today they are broke. Their big plan was to have had Afghanistan’s resources under control today. But they won’t stop at Libya.

Col Ghadaffi’s unpardonable sin was to raise the African Continent by freeing them from the bloodsucking practices of the Western financial terrorists. He was developing the African Monetary Fund, African Central Banks and establishing his own Gold as a means of exchange amongst Africa and by doing so he would definitely extricate them from the Europain parasitic domination. He had to be ‘deposed’ [ still don’t believe it–too much optical illusion] because he had raised the standards of living of the Libyan people, way higher than that of those who live under ‘democracy.’ No longer would the Africans have to depend on the zionists rothschild worthless paper.

But a major lesson all nations should learn is that they should arm themselves to the teeth with Nukes in order to protect their wealth from ‘civilized, democratic thieves.’ Arm yourself like North Korea, and Pakistan.

In their history books they constantly repeat the big lie that Hitler committed suicide but yet again truth is stranger than fiction.

That idiot who’s pointing a finger at Cuba, it would do you better to behold the beam in your own eye.

15. “Incidentally second only to Fidel Castro, Hugo Chavez is the most forthright leader in the region. They have done more for the poor and suffering than all of the other regional leaders ”

@BAF, What utter CRAP, BS to the height of folly!

Here are some facts re Castro and Cuba.

“Until July 26, 2008, Fidel Castro ruled Cuba with an iron grip for nearly five decades.”

“Having seized power on January 1, 1959, Fidel Castro followed the tradition of Valdimir Lenin and immediately turened his country in a SLAVE camp. Ever since, Cuba has distinguished itself as ONE MONSTROUS human-rights abusers in the world.”

“HALF A MILLION (500,000) HUMAN BEINGS have passed through Cuba’s GULAG. Since Cuba’s total population is only around 11,000,000, that gives Castro’s DESPOTISM the HIGHEST political incarceration rate per capita ON EARTH. Firing squads have carried OUT more than 15,000 EXECUTIONS. Tortue has been institutionalized; myriad human rights organizations have documented the regime’s USE of electric shock, dark coffin-sized isolation cells, and beatings to punish ‘anti-socialist elements,’ The Castro’s regime’s BARBARITY is best epitomized by the Camilo Cienfuegos Plan, the program of HORRORS followed in the forced-labor camp on the Isle of Pines. Forced to work almost naked, prisoners were made to cut grass with their teeth and to sit in latrine trenches for long periods of time. Torture is rountine.”

‘Under Castro, approcimately 2,000,000 Cuban citizens (out of eleven million) have escaped their country. Many have done so by floating on rafts or inner tubes in shark-infested waters. An estimated 50,000 to 87,000 have lost their lives. Not content to trust the sharks, Castro has SENT helicopters to DROP sandbags onto the rafts of would-be escapees, or just GUN them all down. Epitomizing this BARBARITY was the Tugboat Masscre of Juky 13, 1994, in which Castro ordered Cuban patrol boats to KILL forty-one unarmed Cuban civilians, ten of them children, who were using an old wooden tugboat in their attempt to flee Cuba.”

This is just a brief look at the TYRANNICAL, beastly rule of Castro, anyone, who stands up for Castro, as being a good human being, is SICK, DYSFUNCTIONAL, and IGNORANT! Demented, big time!

But such are the LEFTISTS junkies, of this world, EXCUSE, DENY, JUSTIFY!

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Moneybrain:

The Sun is setting on the Western civlisation. It has had its day (age) in the Sun and is fast disappearing beyond the horizon as far as geopolitics goes. A seriously wounded economic system relying on Chinese medicine for survival can no longer carry the offensive in a “MAD” confrontation. Moreover, the West is being weakened from within. The parasitic worms have already been planted in the body politic of Western societies and are eating away at their defences by hiding behind the fabric of democracy and using the same laws designed to uphold the said democratic principles and practices to advance the life of Sharia (through exploitation of political correctness, cultural and religious diversity). The Western front shields are down. The enemy-like the Trojan horse- has pupated and is now a butterfly laying copious eggs of a jihadi shape (Zoe, for once I refer to your warning signals!).

Rest assured the aliens looking on will not yet intervene until the prophesy in the book of the Apocalypse is fulfilled and then all will be REVEALED by the return of those who come from the SKY.

17. Mr.BAF ‘His opposition is NOT the kind of people you would be comfortable with as a Black Christian woman. ”

Naivete is a wonderful thing. People listen to ‘news’ as scripted and directed and think they know it all.

Ms.AC seems to think these people will sit her down to tea and discuss the benefits of elective politics.

LOL. Yuh think these people, reportedly using ex-Al Queda soldiers, are easy?

Grab yuh KFC and yuh Big Mac and popcorn and get ready to watch some fireworks in a year or two.

Think oil prices going drop? That is more sport. When the fireworks start oil going be 500 dollars a barrel and climbing.
    Naivete.

18. BAFBFP…….Boy I see you still carrying that torch of ‘truth’ hold on bro and don’t let go.

Chris H…….Sorry, didn’t mean to leave you in that zone. Thought that your ‘scientific’ mind would have deciphered that in a min.

19. Yuh know both Saddam and Gaddafi, both of whose countries were monetarily sound and had extensive surplus reserves, were for the replacement of the US Dollar as the international standard of currency exchange.

They gone now. Such a coincidence.

20. @BAFBFP

This is for you:
    Gaddafi salted away about $200 billion
    Paul RichterOctober 22, 2011 – 12:09PM
    MCT
    Muammar Gaddafi secretly salted away more than $US200 billion ($A196 billion) in bank accounts, real estate and corporate investments around the world before he was killed, according to senior Libyan officials.
    That’s about $US30,000 for every Libyan citizen and double the amount that Western governments previously had suspected
    http://news.smh.com.au/breaking-news-world/gaddafi-salted-away-about-200-billion-20111022-1md9z.html

21. @hopi: “Sorry, didn’t mean to leave you in that zone. Thought that your ‘scientific’ mind would have deciphered that in a min.

I’m comfortable saying “I don’t know. That’s my scientific training at work.

Care to explain it?

22. Wait lookie here and its a recognised news agency, not what allya would jump on as a wacko site…

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2004/sep/25/usa.secondworldwar

Too long for the whole thing, but worth the read.

”How Bush’s grandfather helped Hitler’s rise to powerRumours of a link between the US first family and the Nazi war machine have circulated for decades. Now the Guardian can reveal how repercussions of events that culminated in action under the Trading with the Enemy Act are still being felt by today’s president

reddit this Ben Aris in Berlin and Duncan Campbell in Washington The Guardian, Saturday 25 September 2004 23.59 BST Article history George Bush’s grandfather, the late US senator Prescott Bush, was a director and shareholder of companies that profited from their involvement with the financial backers of Nazi Germany.
    The Guardian has obtained confirmation from newly discovered files in the US National Archives that a firm of which Prescott Bush was a director was involved with the financial architects of Nazism.

His business dealings, which continued until his company’s assets were seized in 1942 under the Trading with the Enemy Act, has led more than 60 years later to a civil action for damages being brought in Germany against the Bush family by two former slave labourers at Auschwitz and to a hum of pre-election controversy.

The evidence has also prompted one former US Nazi war crimes prosecutor to argue that the late senator’s action should have been grounds for prosecution for giving aid and comfort to the enemy.

The debate over Prescott Bush’s behaviour has been bubbling under the surface for some time. There has been a steady internet chatter about the “Bush/Nazi” connection, much of it inaccurate and unfair. But the new documents, many of which were only declassified last year, show that even after America had entered the war and when there was already significant information about the Nazis’ plans and policies, he worked for and profited from companies closely involved with the very German businesses that financed Hitler’s rise to power. It has also been suggested that the money he made from these dealings helped to establish the Bush family fortune and set up its political dynasty.

Remarkably, little of Bush’s dealings with Germany has received public scrutiny, partly because of the secret status of the documentation involving him. But now the multibillion dollar legal action for damages by two Holocaust survivors against the Bush family, and the imminent publication of three books on the subject are threatening to make Prescott Bush’s business history an uncomfortable issue for his grandson, George W, as he seeks re-election. etc”

23. And his son went on to be the director of the CIA and US President???!!!

THAT is cause for thought!!!!

Some a wunna naive as ..ss!

24. @chicken little.
    Yeap! If the opposition are so well armed why did it take the Nato alliance to help them defeat Gadaffi. . But with all Dictator they ruled with an iron fist . Exhibit no.1 No elections. Total control of its people .The only Freedom they have is what is allocated to them in State handouts. But getting rid of the dictator who they are opposed to. Well! How long was he dictator for. When was the last time the people had an election? Throw them all out! let the people voices be heard! No man is an island unto himself.People have aright to dictate who they want to be their leader. No one man should have that right!

25. I would never forget the words spoken by the Iron ;Lady of Great Britain,PM Margaret Thatcher, after the British troops decimated the Argentine Forces in the Falklands War………..”Be magnanimous in victory” ,………something lost on those rebels who executed the Colonel, and also on some bloggers on this site.

26. Ms.AC ‘ let the people voices be heard! ‘

The BIG quesiton is…voices and intentions of ‘which’ people? Dont believe everything you hear.

Lol.

Wunna still naive.

27. @ac

Do you understand that in Libya there aree factions?

Finding an anti Gaddafi faction is not difficult.

28. Mr.Buggy,

You are tight, bhe other saying is dont count your chickens before they hatch or rather, what is the ‘victory’?

One day dont make a history.

29. Let us not forget the USA is planning a withdrawal from Iraq after 9 years, the seeds of democracy sowed you think?

What about Afghanistan?

Now Libya bombed back to the stone age.

30. @ David

The same as Iraq!

31. Dont think so Mr.David. Financially, the US simply cannot afford war anymore, the markets are on the verge of collapse.

Then too, if they wish to go for Iran, they have to rebuild the reserves, if not the stand the risk of falling apart completely, fighting on three or four fronts. Which would guarantee the end of their finances.

And for the record, they have not won, they are fast losing control of Afghanistan, the Shiite majority is in control of Iraq , becoming reconciled withIran (they have done the work for Islam, if you are interested in that approach) and is quite opposite to Western ideology and the same will result in Libya.

Not to mention that the Iraq leader has made it clear that the US wants a longer presence but Iraq has said no to freedom from prosecution for us soldiers.

You all will see the major mistaks made in these to removals of leaders, within three years.

At least Mr. Zoe will be happy with biblical prophecy fulfilled!

32. What about the social cost to the US tied to the withdrawal of thousands of American troops in the next 9-12 months?

33. David | October 22, 2011 at 8:57 PM |

Oh David David, I am sure that you believed that there were weapons of mass destruction in Iraq, a country that was under satellite surveillance for ten years with two no fly zones to boot. Man you still believe these people … full marks for consistency …

34. Beside being dictators ,What did Hitler and Gadhaffi had in common. Hitler was instrumental in the design and production of The People’s Car, aka Volks Wagen. Gadhaffi also was heavilly involved in the design and manufacture of a car, not quite a People’s Car,but one more suitable to a dictator.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/440161.stm

35. Gaddaffi $hat on the people of Libya for nigh on forty years and like most people he didn’t mind or smell his own $hit, but millions of Libyans smelled it, touched it and even tasted it. They decided to get rid of the stink once and for all and who can blame them. We might view the display of his body as macabre but perhaps it is their version of Lying in State.

About Cuba, I have a dim view of dictators hanging on to power for 50 years and when they get old and feeble relinquishing that power to next of kin, the up and coming cadre of leadership who may believe the day of six hour speeches glorifying the revolution was passé were shunted aside in favour of hermanito. There are no Cubans to tell Castro that “Father Knows Best” was a television sitcom. (How come we never see any black brothers in positions of authority in Cuba? We see Cuban blacks at the Olympics or in entertainment but that’s a subject for another day)

About Iran, who can tell where that country is headed they exchanged the Shah for a theocracy which denies them the same freedoms as the Shah. Now the mullahs are ruling and although there is Parliament and President, in reality the Grand Ayatollah still calls the shots. People tend to forget that many Iranians showed their displeasure at the results of the last election by holding daily demonstrations which were ultimately by put down by the military. They might do so again and military might against your own people only succeeds for a time as the soldiers who are called to protect the Gov’t tend not to want to shoot their own brothers and sisters.

36. Sargeant

You know that I promise to respect your position. So I will. I still do not know where your information is coming from nor do I care. You are making me very sleepy and that works for me after a tough day. Thanks hear ..

37. BTW

David that is the most complimenting photo of the Colonel that I have seen for a long time. Well done

38. “I’m comfortable saying “I don’t know. That’s my scientific training at work.”

Halsall, What scientific training at work, what? You mean your pseudo-scientific training, methodologies at complete variance to sound, honest, true science!

Your’re very comfortable with vacuous, malignent, lyinging scientific HOAX, Evolutionary Materialism, FRUADULENT LIE that it IS!

39. @David
    The global financial mess could NOT have been caused by Wall St without Washington repealing the regulations and laws born out of the lessons of the Great Depression of the 1930s. The pols are and were bought for much more than 30 pieces of silver and since the people elected the pols as their leaders the pols bare primary responsibility and should go to jail with the Wall St criminals.

@Hopi
    The bottomline is that the Libyan people DONT agree that The Col was good to them and surely even you will agree that it is their business not any other people’s choice.

@Chickenlikkel

The leadership in Iraq are Shia and are very familiar with the Iranian leadership( also Shia) that intends to dominate the region BUT the Sunni/ Wahabist’s in Saudi are fully aware of their vulnerability and will definitely use their petro$$$ and strategic assets to ensure protection from the US.

In what may seem counterintuitive, oil at $200 will bring many JOBS back from China to the US because of high transport costs added to inflationary labour situation.

The US/ West have committed a major financial mistake and are in the twilight years of empire since all of the signs point to such ie military stretched globally, political corruption of gargantuan proportions, debasement of currency, decadence etc. However, make no mistake that if Iran becomes too frisky that the US, Jewry (Isreal) and Saudis have the money and military power to vanquish them. When the decision is made it will be sayonara to the nutjobs of Teheran.

40. Surely some of you clever gents should find it very strange that these dictators always have family to take over their nation!

I know you chaps like to write for fun BUT when are we going to learn of your migration to Cuba, Iraq, Iran, Syria etc?. NOT one a wunna going leave Bim nor UK,US, Canada etc to throw in your lot with these crazies!

BAFBFP is going to live in Cuba and work for $15 a month????? NOT A CHANCE! PLEEEEEEEZZZ!

41. @BAFBFP

Even CC gets his position right occasionally!

42. @BAF

Have you seen the people of libya celebrating the death your well beloved gadaffi. Is the media making that story up or are they misinformed and showing us the naive and gullible public what they want us to see? Well so much for misinformation
    Check this one out BAF. The people of syria are burning pictures of another of your benevolent dictator in the street as a result of the death of “The One and only” gadaffi. Assad he too seating onhot coals.but like gadaffi he waiting on the Nato assassins to get him.

43. Moneybrain

If my living expenses add up to $5.00 a month I would have no problem working for $15.00 a month, pussy!

If NATO bombed our Defense Force and put weapons in the hands of the Barbados Labour Party to seize control of the government, promising them special deals and so on, you would see a lot of people dancing in the streets in Barbados too. Every Government has an opposition. Please leave me out of this discussion … I am tired

44. @BAFBFP

Can understand your pain with Dictators et al falling like 9-pins at the behest of the West. Who will be next?

45. @ BAF sorry to hear that you are tired but i thought you had plenty of ammunition in your salvo. some kind of loyalist you are a good soldier never back downs. I pity the excuse!

46. @ Sarge….

Seriously though, do you really read what you have written?
    You are very touchy and thinskinned, it is not about you, get over yourself and your self importance.
    This topic and my response was strictly about the rule of law. Just because you see the man as a tyrant, doesnt mean it doesnt apply. Why is that so hard to get through your skull?
    You claim that the rebels are not covered by the Geneva Convention…….They are recognised by Nato and aided by them, what does that tell you?
    All this stupid talk about not going to leave Bim and live in these places is truly a red herring. Lots of folk leave Bim to go live in squalor in the US, Canada and UK, way below the standards of living here everyday. They run and hide from the authorities and do the menial jobs …..but they survive.
    Anyway……it’s Sunday and the Manchester derby is on and Cricket soon.

47. @Techie

Actually if we go by international convention this rebel regime should not have been recognized by the US. Especially when it came to releasing Libya’s frozen assets.

BU household backing City all the way.

48. @ David…..

More hypocrisy!!

Manchester City it is for me….even though Mancini is a nut..lol.

49. @Techie

Indeed, he must be hurting to have an unhappy and unproductive Torres on the bench 🙁

50. ”At least 100 anti-Wall Street demonstrators were arrested early Sunday after defying police orders to clear out of a downtown Chicago park, authorities said.”

Lol. Wait, simple protestors being ARRESTED simply for BEING THERE???

And wunna accuse Gaddafi of being autocratic and a dictator????????????????????????????????????

What a JOKE!

Hey wait, maybe they are not protestors, maybe they will be charged for being terrorists?

Who’s zooming who?