Dr. Wolfgang Wodarg, chairman of the Health Committee of PACE

When the H1N1 (swine flu) outbreak in Mexico hit the global news last year, the world went into a tizzy. Barbados joined many countries that rely on tourism by expressing concern at the likely impact of the outbreak on national economies. We should remember the H1N1 was declared by the World Health Organization (WHO) at the peak of the hysteria to have reached pandemic levels. Through it all a small BU constituency remain strident in voicing scepticism at the reports emanating from the world’s leading health agencies.

It therefore comes as no surprise to have read in the last 24 hours about the fact drug companies stood to make billions of pounds from a worldwide scare caused by the swine flu outbreak. To validate the concerns of some labelled as BU conspiracists, an inquiry will be launched soon by the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE)  to investigate the influence of the pharmaceutical companies on the global swine flu campaign, focusing especially on extent of the pharma‘s industry’s influence on WHO. The motion to launch the inquiry was introduced by Dr. Wolfgang Wodarg, chairman of the Health Committee of PACE. To quote Dr. Wodarg who bears the qualification of a medical doctor and epidemiologist, a specialist in lung disease and environmental medicine, considers the current “pandemic” swine flu campaign of the WHO to be one of the greatest medicine scandals of the Century.

The charge appears to be that leaders in governments and the health agencies created hysteria which drove many governments to sign sleeping contracts with pharma to supply millions of H1N1 vaccine shots. To quote Dr. Wodarg, the atmosphere of panic led to governments stockpiling the anti-flu drug Tamiflu and putting in place sleeping contracts for millions of doses of vaccine.

Don’t expect to see this developing story reported in the traditional media.

122 responses to “Council of Europe Parliamentary Assembly To Investigate WHO and “Pandemic” H1N1 Scandal”

1. @GP
    “And Techie. I know for a fact that your boy Rok has no respect for me. He hates me. ”

The last thing I want to do is walk around hating people. I can’t think of anybody that I hate. I can think of those whose ways I may not fancy, but in the end, as Hants said, there is a little good in everybody.

You on the other hand is the real hater. I can’t believe that you believe that I hate you though? You must be out of your mind. All I does be trying to do is get you to come down to earth. LOL!

2. @ JC
    RE I sincerely want some “milk and honey,” OK?

When I was younger I must confess that such a request to you would not have meant money at all! LOL well its true I had money then too. Murdah! Oh loss! Ma belly.

I swear that is the truth, and the hole truth LOL Murdah! Oh loss! Ma belly.
    Old men can only reminisce. LOL And settle for money and call it honey………when they really know what real “honey” is. LOL Murdah! Oh loss! Ma belly.

3. Are you aware that when compared to 2007, Net Capital Inflows for 2008 declined by 79.1% and by 95.6% in 2009?

This shows that investor confidence has been smashed and continues to decline.

Now turn to page 4 of the Central Banks Governor’s report on the economy for 2009.

When added to the fact that tourism receipts are down some 10%, are you sure that there will foreign exchange there if you want to go overseas?

Are you not concerned that the DLP is telling you lies?

Can you trust the DLP?

Doesn’t it incompetence scare you?

4. Ha ha ha ha haLOL!

Alrite GP I hear ya LOL!

5. What H1N1 scare?

Isn’t it true that Richard Sealy and the DLP are doing more harm to Barbados’ tourism and foreign exchange position than the H1N1 Flu?

It is not Swine Flu that hoteliers are concerned about but flawed DLP policies such as high taxes; fees; a 60% increase in water bill and a 77% diesel price increase that leads to high electricty bills as well as cooking gas.

When the DLP could reduce the price of gasoline by a single one cent – as a serious strategy to reduce the cost of living – you know that there is a threat to Barbadians that is far worst than Swine Flu: the DLP.

6. JC
    Old men might have to settle for just “milk”. Less they disgrace themselves.

Girl I love English. English too sweet!

You see I really love to laugh. Better than arguing with certain folk LOL

“Milk and honey” got to write a song about the various meanings of milk and honey……but I not a calpysonian.

So JC if an old man asked you for “milk and honey” what would you give? Would you give him goat or cows’ milk put him to sleep and put a tent nail through his head as in Judges? LOL

Let me behave my self now ya hear?

7. LOL, ha ha ha lol!

8. @ GP

Starting this year, take all the money you (I assume) give to the church. Put it in a box and at the end of the year, send each grandchild something and give the left overs to the church, if any. It does not have to be much, even $10.

This year I had an extra $20 that I would have sent to an aunt who died. I used it to buy two gifts for two neighbours who are not as well off as us. Both were much appreciated. It is the thought, not the amount.

9. Pat
    I cant put much in the offering either. LOL

10. JC
    What is LOL, ha ha ha lol!
    Is that an answer?

Ah tell ya. I glad I am a well behaved old man, and not a youngster any more.

Else conversation might go like this.

GP: JC may I please have some milk and honey please?

JC: LOL, ha ha ha lol!

Murdah. Wuh loss.

11. You have me blushing GP Blushing!

12. JC
    You are tempting me to go into Dr mode and take a history and ask follow up questions to your statement above.

Like where? How? When? Why?
    What makes it better?
    What medication are you taking for these symptoms? Did it help?
    How do you think that I can help you? Why did you come to see me today?
    Why didnt you come to see me before?
    Why didnt you come to see me before things got so bad?
    What would you like me to do?
    Would you like me to give you a letter of referral?

If you were up here in the USA, the first question would be DO YOU HAVE INSURANCE? Let me see your insurance? LOL

13. ha ha ha ha ha You ain’t easy! When you on you ON!

Oh Lord ha ha ha ha lol!

14. Double blushing it aint no cure for this GP none! LOL

15. JC
    Re You ain’t easy! When you on you ON!

What you accusing me of now?
    NOT GUILTY AS CHARGED! LOL

I was only demonstrating that I can take a history? LOL

16. Did see the caption in the Barbados Advocate yesterday?

It was talking about tourism and said: “Bright Hopes.”

Now fast forward and turn to page 7, of the report on the economy for 2009:

“The outlook is for a small contraction in tourism in 2010, with recovery beginning only in 2011.”

17. Man dis t’read hot hot… I sure that wid’out ROK, Techy and GP, BU would be a whole different experience. HA HA HA HA HA MURDA… Too sweet doh, and JC got de hots fah GP…

Man Georgie a man with your wealth of knowledge could not possibly be scrunting…

18. Man dis t’read hot hot… I sure that wid’out ROK, Techy and GP, BU would be a whole different experience. HA HA HA HA HA MURDA… Too sweet doh, and JC got de hots fah GP…

It would be like BFP…lol

Unfortunately, like you, I was banned for threatening Mr.Loveridge and his family (according to BFP).

19. @BAFBFP Jan 13 @9:03PM

“Man Georgie a man with your wealth of knowledge could not possibly be scrunting…’

First, I can personally identify with GP’s “With all the things I have suffered and been through, I ought to have had several heart attacks and gone stark staring mad. But thank God, His mercies are new every morning as promised.”

BAF, GP is not lying, and I personally have also gone through my own Hell, suffering, emotional stress that DID give me a mild heart attack at age 32, many years ago, and TODAY, I’m kept by the GRACE, MERCY and LOVE of our Lord Jesus Christ. I DID not have any so-called Christmas Ham, Turkey, etc, etc, nothing like that, I live alone, people own in excess of $120,000 and DON’T speak to me.

Yet, in ALL of this terrible emotional trauma, etc, etc, GP and me are NOT bitter, we have every reason to BE, BUT, we KNOW who STILL loves us, and keeps us, day by day, the LORD!

We both have very little of this wordly stuff, yet, we are resolutly resolved, by personal, living experience, that we KNOW that He, Jesus is real, and that we can trust HIM, come what may!

One would not expect two men like us, that should have gone mad, from what we have suffered through, to be so uncompromising in our unshakable belief in Christ, and His Word!

20. @BAFBFP
    “Man Georgie a man with your wealth of knowledge could not possibly be scrunting…”

You need to wake up. Scrunting is about being independent; being upright; and telling people where to get off according to your conscience.

Scrunting is about deciding that you not going to “juck out anybody’s eye” just so you could live; not being part of that dog-eat-dog world and live according to conscience.

Only honest educated people scrunt. You better believe it. That is the politics of the situation. You may be singing a good song but the melody ain’t what it supposed to be.

Of course, as a youngster you will have a different outlook. You may decide that you can’t carry morals to the supermarket or get your car gassed up with it.

I set out to prove that money can’t buy everything and won. Will win every time too, because there will always be found at least one man who is not willing to sell his soul.

I am not telling you that GP fits into the above, I spoke in terms of an educated man scrunting as raised by you.

21. ROK

When you finally hear ’bout me you too gun be singing a different tune…lol!

Zoe you are truly a Christian… after the scorn that I have thrown your way, to be so mild in response is admirable

Techy
    BAF stands for Banned Again From… been there, done that, got the tee-shirt..! How awful that BU seem to a collection of rejects… hahahaha

22. @JC……Don’t listen to anybody on this thread including ME. The best place you can find answers is to go inside yourself. But society has placed so many veils over over our eyes and stumbling blocks in the way, that all re-directs us back to them for the answers. I too am still trying to remove the scales from my eyes and it has been a long, hard journey. But I can see the light at then end of the tunnel!

23. Thanks Hopi, will do!!!

24. Wait JC you nice wid Hopi on one t’read and cussin’ she pun de nex’…? aie aie…!

25. BAFBFP

When I ever cuss Hopi? I have allllllways respected her ALWAYS!

Hopi makes you think a little bit more!

Funny enough you do too!

26. @BAFBFP, Rok
    “Man Georgie a man with your wealth of knowledge could not possibly be scrunting…”
    When I graduated from medical school that is what I thought. LOL

Rok is correct for once LOL

Scrunting is the result of being independent of thought; seeking to be and being upright; and telling people where to get off according to your conscience, and what you, and THEY know to be right.
    Scrunting is indeed about deciding that you not going to “juck out anybody’s eye” just so you could live; not being part of that dog-eat-dog world and live according to conscience.
    Only honest educated people scrunt. You better believe it. That is the politics of the situation.

Again I agree with Rok re …
    Of course, as a youngster you will have a different outlook. You may decide that you can’t carry morals to the supermarket or get your car gassed up with it.

I set out to prove that money can’t buy everything and won. Will win every time too, because there will always be found at least one man who is not willing to sell his soul.

Of course winning as defined by Rok here does not necessarily mean being rich or “wallowing in milk and honey” as was JC’s reasonable concern.
    Because 1- in this world things don’t go as we were taught at home, school and Sunday School that if you do good, good will necessarily attend you on MERIT.
    2- JC has probably been rightly confused by the several evil preachers out there who wickedly misinterpret 3 John 2 to mean that ALL Christians will be rich and prosperous. But in 3 John 2 John is talking about Gaius’s HEALTH NOT HIS WEALTH.

And yes ROK , GP fits into the above, and I will tell you more in a next post. Our society in Bim and the world is no longer interested in the persons about whom you speak. However, I still believe that the principles we were taught in our homes, at our schools and Sunday Schools in the 50’s and 60’s was correct.

We were taught to tell the truth, do right if the stars fall, be honest, try to excel. And many folk around us did these things even though they were not necessarily rich in “milk and honey” they were rich nevertheless in my view. I am naïve enough to think that a poor man who has something to give is in my view richer that the wealthy stingy miser.

27. @ JC
    That means that you rich too!
    Even though you not “wallowing in “milk and honey” you still have “milk and honey” that you can give a poor man! Ah lie?

Murdah! Now dont blush or rush again. LOL

28. I feel that GP was a real player before he was a Christian.
    God saved GP……and a lot of young women too….LOL!!

29. When I graduated from Med school I had a lot of hope and visions of the great things I would do.

I wanted to do Publich Health at Johns Hopkins in Maternal & Child Health for 2 years and then go to the UK and take the DCH and DGO so I could work with women and children.

A wicked stinkin impostor recently knighted and deceased and a man looked up to in this country was a maguffy in the local Rotary club, and had the power to sign a paper so I could get a scholarship to go. He didnt. So I lost out and maybe Barbados too. Who knows?

I started a little office in the country, because I believed that it was important for the practice of medicine be taken to the periphery, and I still do.

When I saw a patient, and I figured the patient should be referred I did so. I referred them to the QEH out patients.

The ignorant coutry folk rewarded my honesty by sayng ” He like to send you to hospital fast!”

I didnt know then that I was supposed to milk them dry until they could not pay me anymose before referring them. I thought that I would just do as my comscience dictated and according to what I had been taught.

Iwas leter to learn that a most distinguished doctor in the land to whom you all look up had the practice of seeking to get a minimum of $1000 from eah patient wo came through his doors. And certain notations were made on the patients to achieve this.

This information was relayed to me via the drug reprsentative who had the ear of the doctor’s long time nurse.

You will not believe who this could be nor that this could happen…but I believe it.

During my first year as a GP, I got the opportunity to deputize for a certain doctor in an urban office , while he went away on holiday. He got ill overseas and prolonged his stay abroad.

One day he called to ask how things were going. I lied and told him that I was not making any money.

His response was if you want to get x amunt of dollars from a patient, dont take all one time. Tell them to come back y times.

Honestly, I had never thought of such. And never took his advice. I was getting more than I had done in the country, and I was more than happy to do things my way. Slow and sure, and enjoying myself all the way.

I went one day to do a house call for the father of a man. This man was a popular taxi operator in the neighbouring parish, and he liked me for whatever reason. So when he got a job to take some one in his parish to the doctor, he started bring ing them over to my home/office.

Do you know that every one of the persons he brought to me had been given the same little white pills by the white parish doctor whom they had beeen seeing? And he was rich!

Some of these had things like mitral regurgitation– the murmur was a clear as a bell. Some had other heart conditions (and the little whote tablets were not “heart medicine.”) Guess what? I figured they should be reffered, and I did so.

One night I saw an elderly lady who had leptospirosis. I had seen her months ago for a heart problem and had referred her to QEH. She had not gone because she felt selling in themarket was more important, and you do have to waitto be seen at QEH Out Patients.

Now I didnt pick up the jaundice in her eyes because of the light under which I examined her that Monday night. But my gut instinct told me shehad more than the flu like symptoms with which she came, so I asked her daughter to take her to my beloved QEH, where I was trained, and where they were doctors whom I trusted, revered and looked up to.

The young lady told meshe had some where to go. And her dear mother with the heart disease and leptospirosis was not taken to QEH until the Wednesday.

In my enthusiasm, I went the Thursday evening to visit her. I noticed that her urinary output was not in keeping with her fluid input from a chart at the foot of the bed. I drew this to the attention of the nurses.

They told me that the big white lord that was the consultant was aware of it. (He is still a big white lord in Bim today— and I am sure it wont be long before he too is knighted).

She was eventually taken to ICU the next day in renal failure, and died the Saturday morning. The next week our helper (maid) over heard in the bus that they were saying that I was a killer!

I am satisfied that I did things the right way. I never got rich at dong medicine. Perhaps I never worked hard a doing so. I enjoyed what I did, and I sought to make money in argriculture and real etate. Medicine was my intelletual and service hobby.

I will give you more as I go along about the bogus medical schols where I sought to make a living, and tell you about one in particular where two big names in local medicine over the last 30 years have sat on a committee that has accredited this school.

Two men that should know better. Two strict sterm men that taught me and whom I respected for having high standards.

I can go on and I will go on! I wont call any names nor identify anyone, and I have nothing against white doctors (for my favorite doctor in Barbados is still a white man!

He is the nicest humblest doctor I have ever worked with, and I will recommend him to anyone and everyone. He I will identify, because he is a sincere gentleman with a loving kind spirit- Timothy Roach.

I sent ALL OF MY MEDICINE referrals to him when I worked in Barbados, and I am still referring folk to him….. even from a far.

30. Techie ease up pun me nuh man!
    A man cant come out of retirement now?
    A man cant do a likkle bit of begging in he old days now? In a kind of sorta round about polite way?
    She aint even giving me nuh notice. LOL
    Instead of you putting in a word or meking a phone call on my behalf Techie?
    Is so you does treat a friend Techie?

31. Techie
    I cant blame you though. It seems my sins have caught up with me. Let me tell ya how.

In Oct 2008 I wenthome after 5 years away. I had never been away from Bim so long ever. My brother held a party for me amd invited to close friends from HC & BCC days, and two from BFS & CH CH PARISH CHURCH sunday school/choir days.

One of my ex BFS/ CH CH PARISH CHURCH sunday school/choir days friends I had not seen for almost 40 years.

During the conversation I remembered the incident when he had called to tell me that he was checking one of the chicks at our church. Well thatwas anathema. We did not endorse sinners and “uncircumsised Philistines near our girls.” And I told him so.

But he persisted and came to the meeting, and the next day boasted that he had even kissed said chick at the bus stop.

After consultation with a friend with whom I was vying for the girl’s attention we decided to report the matter to one of the deacons who was neighbor to the lass.

Two days later my friend called to complain that she was no longer taking his calls, and wondered what had happened. I told him that I was also wondering.

Its only in 2008 that I told him what had happened, amidst much mirth at the dinner table!

32. GP:

It isn’t that I was ignoring you, it was that I was doing other things!

You are the only man who has made me blush in say about 3 years! Ha ha ah LOL and you aren’t even here to see it!

Even BAFBFP can tell that I do like you! LOL ha ha ha

33. JC
    I’ m sorry. During the time you were doing other things and during the time I thought you were ignoring me, my heart broke.

And so I am unable to deal with your blushes, rushes or flushes. Murdah!

I discobobulated. You now got me talking BS on BU!

Next I qwine be like the young fella that used to get butterflies when ever he saw his chick. He wanted to tell her how he felt.

So he told her
    ” your eyes are like two vivid pools of the deep blue sea……….. and when I see you my guts does move!”

Well she flushed him……because she thought that he was calling her a laxative!

Then there was the fella that wanted to tell his chick that he loved her even though she had a few missing teeth.

So he started to wax poetic, and he sings out “Darling du du, your teeth are like the stars on a stormy night…….few and far between!”

She give he one lash in he mout and lick out some of his.

Now I havent been sweet talking no chicks recently, cause as Techie say God save me from the ladies. So I forget my words. LOL Murdah.

So I might say de wrong things. Like I might say that your thoracic appendages have assumed elephantic proportions, or that I think you ought to be a politician, since you have a large following.

Or I might get into physics like likkle boy hallall and tell you that I love the oscillations that accompany your ambulations, and that they may be described by the particle in the three dimensional box with vibrational movement translational movement and rotational movement.

I aint one of them simple bajan boys that will tell you that I like to see the way ya botsy does move bout when you walk, like if you is a swing bowler in cricket, I gwine tell ya in physics like the above talk.

JC you got me taking too much BS on BU.

My job on BU is to teach Bible and Medicine. That iswhat my Editor paying me for! David qwine soon put his blue pencil on my talks wid you. Murdah.

34. @Mr. Georgie Porgie (probably not his real name): “My job on BU is to teach Bible and Medicine. That iswhat my Editor paying me for!

35. Yes he pays me by giving me the honor and privilidge that the local papers would never give to any of us.

And most of us who post here make a stirling contribution, and ought to be commended.

36. You ga long wid ya bad self GP…LOL!!..
    One thing I can say about you,…..you can take a joke…and share many!!

37. I was trying to behave. But before you mek a phone call to JC to help me out, you force me to come in BU to try to sweet talk she, and thereby reveal that I have lost the art of sweet talking the girls.

I hear that the young boys in Bim cant match up wid we old boys. Man we old boys are poets and we dont even know it!

38. When I remember my lines JC will say GP dont mind you not “wallowing in milk and honey” come dear come and “wallow in milk and honey.”

Next thing yo know GP dead in action. Dead by drownin in the “milk and honey!”

She she not listening. Cause I aint get back my lines yet. But if I find my range she will be in trouble! Serious trouble!

39. ha ha ah ahahahahahahaLOL

I was not ignoring you on purpose I had to go to UWI to finish a project!!!! That’s all!

You aint easy, I would never diss you …. ha hahahahahahah LOL LOLOL I luv it! ha ha hahahahahahah

40. JC
    I aint forgiving you at all.

Sorry I not takig any apologies
    YOU MUST BE PUNISHED JC
    So brace your self!

I looking for my lines……..then I coming for you wid a vengeance when i find dem

then you are going to get licks from head to toe

here you now

GP I SORRY I SORRY
    GP Oh PLEASE DO NOT KISS ME SO
    GP Oh PLEASE DO NOT KISS ME
    GP OhPLEASE DO NOT KISS
    GP Oh PLEASE DO NOT
    GP Oh PLEASE DO!
    GP Oh PLEASE!
    GP Oh!
    GPeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
    Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
    Oh loss GP you still there ?

Oh shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh GP dead
    de milk and honey gone to he head!

41. First it was Bonny & Rok
    Then BAFBFP & ac
    Now GP & JC

And I like Shadow
    What’s wrong wid me
    I ugly or what…

42. hahhahahahahahahahah LOL

I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

I love it! You should see my face Oh God hahahahahahahahahahahLOL!

43. JC
    I aint able wid you.
    First you behave badly…….forcing me to have to punish you severely………then you laugh in my face at the puishment…………then you say you love the way I was forced to punish you severely…………after doing again the same thing for which you had to be very severely licked and punished in the first place

YOUR PUNISHMENT IS MORE THAN I CAN BEAR LOL

Let me see if I can get you some money (i.e “milk and honey”) for you and forget that you complained that you aint “wallowing in milk and honey” or that even as a poor woman you are yet rich in that you still have “milk and honey” to give!

You too disobedient, and you will have me punishing you severely all the time! Soon I will have to get a CAIN cause I aint ABEL! (how ya like that pun!)

44. Ha ha hahahahah I can’t wait to MEET YOU!

45. JC
    Is that a threat or a challenge or an invitation? Which? LOL!

I fraid!

46. These brutes! If they don’t get you one way they will get you the next. Who does the FDA work for? See this article below:

WASHINGTON (Reuters) – A U.S. judge on Thursday granted a preliminary injunction barring the Obama administration from trying to regulate electronic cigarettes and prevent them from being imported into the United States.

U.S. | Health

In a sharply worded decision, U.S. District Judge Richard Leon scolded the Food and Drug Administration for trying to assert jurisdiction over the cigarettes, which are battery-powered or rechargeable devices that vaporize a liquid nicotine solution.

“This case appears to be yet another example of FDA’s aggressive efforts to regulate recreational tobacco products as drugs or devices,” he said in granting an injunction barring the FDA from regulating the cigarettes as a drug-device combination.

E-cigarettes were first made in China and are sold mostly on the Internet. The battery-powered devices work by a emitting a “puff” or fine mist of nicotine in the lungs.

A law passed last year gave the FDA power over regular cigarettes and other tobacco products. But while e-cigarettes contain nicotine, they do not contain tobacco and are not subject to the new oversight.

But FDA maintains it has control over the products because they aim to treat people suffering from nicotine withdrawal, making them a combination drug and device — two things the agency has regulated for years.

A company that imports the electronic cigarettes, Smoking Everywhere Inc., had two shipments detained by the agency in late 2008 because they were not FDA approved.

The FDA later barred the importation of electronic cigarettes and their components by three Chinese companies. The FDA also denied entry to more than 35 shipments from 20 other manufacturers, according to the court ruling.

Smoking Everywhere and another manufacturer asked the court to bar the FDA from refusing entry to their products and regulating them, which Leon agreed to do.

PRODUCE NO SMOKE

The court noted that the other company in the case, NJOY, labeled its products with a disclaimer that they were not for smoking cessation. On its website, NJOY says one main reason people use the product is that it produces no smoke and can be used in some places where smoking is prohibited.

Smoking Everywhere said in its original complaint last year that it had imported and sold more than 600,000 electronic cigarette kits.

A lawyer representing the companies said that he expected the FDA to appeal the decision, although he argued the judge anticipated many of the arguments the agency could make.

“It’s going to be difficult for the FDA to get Judge Leon reversed,” said the lawyer, Kip Schwartz of Thompson Hine LLP. “But that won’t stop them.”

FDA spokesman George Strait said the agency was reviewing the judge’s decision, adding that “the public health issues surrounding electronic cigarettes are of serious concern.”

The agency has said it is worried about safety issues and last year warned that some samples it tested contained carcinogens and toxic chemicals. The World Health Organization has also warned against their use, saying there was no evidence to prove they were safe or helped smokers break the habit.

The Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids and other consumer advocacy groups blasted the ruling, saying it put U.S. consumers at risk.

“This is a misguided and mind-boggling decision by the court,” said National Research Center for Women & Families President Diana Zuckerman. “Nicotine is an addictive drug, and therefore e-cigarettes are a drug delivery system.”

A 2009 Zogby poll found Americans divided over whether the e-cigarettes should be regulated by the government

(Reporting by Jeremy Pelofsky and Susan Heavey, editing by Cynthia Osterman)

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE60D5LW20100114?feedType=nl&feedName=ushealth1100

47. Who really takes the FDA seriously?

Many men of principle gave up well paid jobs at the FDA when they experienced for themselves the corruption within that organization.

48. It is reasonable to say that the DLP is doing much more damage to barbadians and our economny by the H1N1 Virus ever will, even if we all do not wash our hands or listen to the Ministry of Health

By Clyde Mascoll

“No country, far less one with a small open economy like Barbados, can afford to have its government borrowing to meet its current expenditure obligations.

These include the payment of wages and salaries, interest on debt, the purchase of supplies and materials, utilities, maintenance of property and transfers and subsidies.

In recent weeks, I have been warning the reader of this situation and, in fact, my figures were deliberately conservative.

The fiscal crisis therefore worsened in 2009 and will be a major challenge in 2010.

Furthermore, a disappointing winter season thus far will hurt the country’s foreign reserve position, coupled with a rebound of world oil prices, which will push up the country’s import bill.

In June of this year, the Government has to repay, all at once, a $200 million loan, along with other debt servicing due over the course of the year. ”

http://www.nationnews.com/comments/guestcolumnists/mascoll-column-jan15-10-copy-for-web

49. @ GP

Wha you think? LOL!