President Obama and First Lady

The albatross clinging to the back of the Black race continues to remind Black people everywhere of the pain left by slavery. Yes the Black race has made strides since emancipation day but in a fragmented way. As a collective we are woefully short of where we need to be in order to leverage the talent of the Black race.

The rich culture lived by Africans before undertaking the arduous journey of the Middle Passage has been diminished through generations of slaving under a non-Black establishment. Those who understand the concept of culture i.e. the shared characteristics of a people would have witnessed the culture of the Black man subsumed by the more dominant of the colonial masters. Commonsense exposes the fact that the Black race compared to any other race experienced a physical and psychological abuse by another race never visited on any other race in the history of mankind.

The foregoing possibly explains why there is a latent discontent which haunts any discussion about race relations between Blacks and Whites 170 plus years after the emancipation of slaves in the West Indies. Despite it all, while the extreme among us may shout for retribution most will settle for reparation.

Earlier blogs on BU which discussed how the psyche of the Black man could remain bruise 100 years later should examine  this issue through the eyes of a White academic. A White Professor Andrew Manis of Macon State College scribed his perspective about When Are WE Going to Get Over It?. All along Blacks have been made to feel that any tension and distrust existing between Blacks and Whites is all the fault of the Blacks. In Manis’ article mention is made of the fear many White Americans have had to the election of the first Black president of the USA. He mentions how White children are socialized to react negatively to the Black presidency and many other hair raising observations.

Some would label BU as racist. We prefer to seek comfort in the knowledge that speaking about race not in whispered tones, may help to weave the racial harmony some of us yearn for through honest and open engagement of the issue.

1. Sorry Terrance but I have been too caught up with Venus and Serena to be noticing Obama right now

2. @BAFBFP
    “Sorry Terence but I have been too caught up with Venus and Serena”

I don’t blame ya’ – especially Serena…What a trojan horse…God sure built that “mama” with His Own Hands…

Laaad a merci!!!!

3. Terence, why then was she complaining the other day she did n’t have a boyfriend or, do u have a perverse taste in women?!! i.e. too big everything!!?

4. @BAFBFP
    “it is easy now to see how easy it is to have the statistics skewed as there are..!”

The manipulation began with the “ADVENT” of sociology… This was then subtly taught in our institutions of “so-called” higher learning…

So yes BRUV* – you are ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!! Unless serious attempts are made to unravel the skewed nature of what has been purported as sound science – we are left with a lingering stigma which will continue to hang over the heads of people of color – especially BLACK FOLKS!!!

Regrettably, here is the next installment of diabolical LIES*****

LIE#51: In Abraham Lincoln’s Emancipation Proclamation of Sept.1862 he said: “I have urged the colonization of the Negroes, (back to Africa), and I shall continue. My Emancipation Proclamation was linked with this plan (of colonization). There is no room for two distinct races of White men in America, much less for two distinct races of whites and Blacks. . . . I can think of no greater calamity than the assimilation of the negro into our social and political life as our equal . . . Within twenty years we can peacefully colonize the Negro . . . under conditions in which he can rise to the full measure of manhood. This he can never do here. We can never attain the ideal union our fathers dreamed, with millions of an alien, inferior race among us, whose assimilation is neither possible nor desirable.”

LIE#52: Lincoln actually proposed an amendment to the constitution that would’ve authorized congress to re-colonize all freed Blacks back to Africa. On Aug. 15, 1962, Congress did appropriate over half a million dollars for that purpose. Thousands of Negroes had been shipped back when Lincoln was shot.

LIE#53: The District of Columbia, which is approximately 70% Black, leads the U.S. in many areas:
    • The nation’s highest crime rates
    • Strictest gun control
    • Highest incarceration rates
    • Highest birthrate
    • Highest death rate
    • Highest rate of federal assistance per capita
    • Highest number of welfare recipients per capita
    • Highest rate of illegitimacy
    • Highest high school dropout rate even though its teachers are the highest paid in the U.S.
    • Highest rate of gonorrhea and syphilis
    • Highest incidence of AIDS

LIE#54: Populated by white stock, the nation of Portugal rose in four centuries to be the wealthiest most powerful country in the world. A great commercial and maritime power, it had large colonies in Asia, Africa, and America. Its seamen were the first to explore western Africa and they brought back hundreds of Negro slaves. By 1550, at the height of Portugal’s power, one-tenth of its population were Blacks. Today, Portugal’s population is described as one of the most homogeneous in Europe, having slowly absorbed the Negro gene pool. As of 1975 it had lost all of its outside territories. Its workers are the lowest paid in Europe and they have the highest rate of illiteracy and a high infant mortality rate. In terms of art, literature, music, science and philosophy the “new” Portugal has produced virtually nothing in 100 years and by most standards is the most backward nation in Europe. Keep in mind that the Black population of the U.S. is approximately 14%.

LIE#55: The Republic of Haiti, the only completely Black republic in the Western Hemisphere also happens to be the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere. It also has the lowest life expectancy, highest illiteracy, lowest per capita consumption of newsprint, lowest per capita GNP, and the lowest level of political stability.

LIE#56: Haiti once had a promising future. Before 1789 as a French colony under white rule, San Domingo (Haiti) was as rich or richer in productivity as all the 13 American Colonies combined. It was considered the “crown jewel” of the French colonial system, and was in fact the most prosperous colony anywhere in the world. Populated by 40,000 whites, 27,000 freed Mulattoes, and 450,000 Black slaves and with a bountiful climate and productive soil, it supplied all of France and half of Europe with sugar, coffee, and cotton. But in 1791, the French government issued a decree ordering Haiti to give the vote to the Mulattoes and soon after another ordering freedom for all the slaves. This resulted in a bloody civil war in which the entire white population (about 40,000 Frenchmen) was murdered, down to the last man, woman, and child. Rape, decapitation, and mutilation were committed almost universally upon their bodies.

LIE#57: After the Blacks massacred the last of the white population in 1804, Haiti remained a part of Santa Domingo, until 1844 when it became a separate “republic.” Between 1844 and 1915 only one Haitian president completed his term in office. Fourteen were ousted by armed uprisings, one was blown up, one was poisoned and another was hacked to pieces by a mob. Between 1908 and 1915 the revolutions and assassinations increased so rapidly that a United States military occupation was needed to restore order. This lasted from 1915 to 1934. Thereafter followed twelve years of rule by a Mulatto elite which ended in the resumption of control by the Black military in 1946. Since then wholesale corruption and political murder have been the rule.

LIE#58: India’s Negroid peoples have been subjected to numerous White invasions for over 5000 years, prompting the rise and fall of one civilization after another as the White invaders became absorbed into the non-white masses. Then, about 1800 B.C. Aryans again invaded from the northwest, this time establishing a rigid caste (“varna.” meaning color) system of white supremacy which eventually evolved into an integral part of the Hindu religion. Interracial mixing was banned and punishable by death.

LIE#59: Led by an Aryan ruling class, Classical India blossomed into a great culture, giving expression to philosophy, poetry, science, mathematics, and literature. The land prospered as never before – or after.

LIE#60: The caste system lasted about 2,000 years (probably longer than any civilization under similar racial circumstances.) However, eventually the castes broke down due to miscegenation and by modern times virtually no pure whites were remaining.

5. I went out yesterday and, cheese on bread man, d site uh sum uh d women made me want tuh peuke!! Unfortunately fuh me, one uh d sweetest ones I see I din notice till d las minute an den d chance was gone!! but, hopefully, I’ll c her again!!

Lord!!

6. @ BIMBRO
    “Terence, why then was she complaining the other day she didn’t have a boyfriend or, do u have a perverse taste in women?!! i.e. too big everything!!?”

Hey BRUV* – I have a pic of SERENA* on my computer as a screen saver….

Need I say more….LOL

7. …From de time Peter Short and de odda white people lef’ West Indies Cricket…

AAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhh

8. lol! Terence!! Ur obscessed wid d tennis player!! lor!!

Gih me Ri, anytime!!

U like tings big, nuh?!!
    lol!!

9. Does anybody EVER know, wha Gear Box tauking bout?!!

10. @BIMBRO
    “Ur obsessed wid d tennis player!! lor!!
    U like tings big, nuh?!!”

Listen Bruv, according to architectural lingo’ – SERENA* has structural integrity!!!! LMAO….

11. @ Terence M. Blackett

When the black race was building pyramids and had a highly advanced culture, arts, fashion, religion, medicine, literature etc, the “white people” were still in caves grunting and living as hunter gatherers.

To say the Black African negro has invented nothing is pure ignorance. I just dont know where to begin. First of all the black race was the first to cross the seas- see the monolith carvings in Mexico with their negro features and broad noses. Astronomy was not invented by white people. The pyramids are aligned exactly to Orion’s belt. Exactly. The Dogon recorded a star, Sirus B (I think it is called) decades before it was “discovered” by scientists.

Re the IQ test, Who created this test? I dont think it was a black man. Do you not think it is possible that this test may be slanted to be easier for races other than Blacks.

I dont know if you have been following the National Genographic project. It has been confirmed that ALL, yes, ALL races originated out of Africa. The black man is the original. A white man is simply a “black” man who through years of adaptation to climatic conditions and selective breeding looses his pigment, gets a smaller nose and straighter hair. A black man posseses what white people have lost – melanin. This is the third most researched thing in medicine now. (Behind, I think cancer and AIDS). We are essentially all one family. And should try to look beyond white and black.

PS I note in your email, and I dont know if you noticed it, one of the “greats” mentioned is Hitler. Dont you find this suspicious? Which reminds me that white race are responsible for at least 95% of wars, torture, disease creation, economic hardships etc. eg World War 1 and 2, the inquisition, torture of jews etc. And such wonderful inventions at the Atom Bomb and Wepons of Mass destruction etc. Don’t you suspect that this email could be written be a Neo Nazi or a white supremasist. Such garbage, I had hoped, was in the incinerator or land fill but I guess it can always be recycled and used again

12. @Land Mine…

You are striking at (and trying to leverage upon) ghosts…

What have you done for yourself (or yours), recently?

13. Terence, got to agree with u there, bro!!

14. That night that I spent with Serena was awesome. Talk about passion..

My God!

15. BAFBFP
    “That night that I spent with Serena was awesome. Talk about passion..”

LOL… You wouldn’t where to start!!!

16. Terence man speak fah yaself… Hah! When you got a 48″ bumper to negotiate you have got to be equipped…!

17. It surprised me that she went out with a Jew for so long..! There’s got to be more to these people than meets the eye…! Bonnie know a t’ing or two ’bout Jews, may be she could verify!

18. @ BAFBFP // September 12, 2009 at 4:57 PM

You wrote……*Bonnie know a t’ing or two ’bout Jews, may be she could verify!*

I ask/humbly request (LOL)…….Y don’t you leave M/s Bonnie Peppa alone, u trying to incite mayhem or what?? LOL.

19. BAFBFP
    “When you got a 48″ bumper to negotiate you have got to be equipped…!”

With the greatest of apprehension my well equipped BRUV* – I would like to take a PASS* on this one – Don’t think the ‘ole back can take it…

20. That’s right TB you need BIG HANDS or you won’t be able to grasp it all… Hah..!