prophetOur rabid some may say fanatical religious constituents have been starved recently. We crave their understanding given our prioritization of other matters.

Some of our learned religious crew have suggested that it is mandatory for the ordinary man to be equipped with a top of the drawer religious concordance if they want to accurately divide the Word. BU believes there is some merit in the position given the obvious relevance of  language to time. Where we depart with our resident religious academicians is the position taken that they should not engage with some BU family members who have been deemed devilish, therefore they must be disqualified from any engagement of dividing the word with the likes of Zoe, GP et al. In the same way a student is encouraged by the teacher of literature to procure a concordance handbook to bring clarity to Shakespearean verse, so too a compassionate God would have instructed his disciples to do the same.

In the Nation newspaper of 17 June 2009 Senator Peter Millington issued the prophecy, I am sensing something very terrible. Whether it be a 7.5 earthquake, a Category 3 hurricane or a tsunami, I don’t know but Barbados is no longer considered a godly country, despite having many churches. And what God is doing now is judging us,” he said. A revelation coming from such a well placed figure in the Upper House must be causing some to squirm. Senator Pastor Millington elaborated, it was now too late to avert the coming disaster as God had saved Barbados many times before but, due to the continuing wickedness in Barbados, any cries for help would now fall on deaf ears.

Whether Millington’s prophecy comes to pass he is a bold man to put his reputation and credibility on the line, hisis faith must be strong!

1. MME
    Very interesting video. Seems reasonable but I have one query. Does plate tectonics fit in with this? The basic idea as I crudely understand it, is that the equatorial regions receive the highest amount of UV and so Africa (where our species started) will have dark skinned people. So back to my question: was Africa in its present position 1 – 2 million years ago when it is believed Homo Sapiens first made his appearance?

2. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

Interesting angle Anon, but Homo Sapiens first made their appearance around 250,000 years ago… I suspect you are refering to earlier species of the genus Homo (e.g. Habilis, Erectus etc.). In any event, continental Africa hasnt moved much from its current position relative to the equator since the cretacious period (65 million years ago).

3. My god, some of u can woffle!! and, men too!! I can’t believe it!!

4. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Georgie Porgie
    I would greatly prefer if you were more careful with your characterisation of ‘religion’. What I have read here in your comments covers a very narrow strand of religion. If you are to dismiss faiths other than Christianity, and those based around The Bible, then please do so with full acknowledgement and due explanation of why they are being dismissed. I will leave you to show your expertise on matters to do with Christianity and The Bible.

5. STINGING NETTLE Avatar
    STINGING NETTLE

A lot of your confusion would be solved if you’d visit ~

http://www.jesuspolice.com/

6. Stinging Nettle

very, very interesting! GP and Zoe are going to go ballistic.

7. @MME…….Enjoy? This piece leaves more questions than answers. So I ain’t buying it!

Isn’t it interesting that NASA has lost the original footage of that bogus moon landing back in 1969? Doesn’t that make you question whether or not such a monumental, earth shattering event ever did occur?

But you know why they lost it, because they never had it. LIES DAMN LIES!

Talk about an UNGODLY society!

8. @Hopi

Why is it so difficult to believe that man could have gone to the moon? Do you think people from biblical times could have imagined man being able to fly in a plane?

Your lack of understanding of what is possible through science limits your vision!

9. Ponder God’s Plan

“God’s plan” is the way that Christians traditionally explain things like amputations, cancer, hurricanes and car accidents. For example, if a Christian dies a painful and tragic death because of cancer, she dies as part of God’s plan. Her death has a purpose. God called her home for a reason. Even if something bad happens to a Christian, it is actually good because it is part of God’s plan.

You can see how pervasive “God’s plan” is by looking in Christian inspirational literature. For example, if we look in the book A Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren, we find this remarkable paragraph in Chapter 2:

Because God made you for a reason, he also decided when you would be born and how long you would live. He planned the days of your life in advance, choosing the exact time of your birth and death. The Bible says, “You saw me before I was born and scheduled each day of my life before I began to breathe. Every day was recorded in your book!” [Psalm 139:16]

There is also this:

Regardless of the circumstances of your birth or who your parents are, God had a plan in creating you.

Under this view of the universe, God plans everything.

Take a moment and think about what Rick Warren said. Rick said, “He planned the days of your life in advance, choosing the exact time of your birth and death.” Let’s examine one simple implication of this statement. What this means is that God has pre-planned every abortion that has taken place on our planet.

If the concept of “God’s plan” is true, you can first of all see that God wants us to be aborting children. Every single abortion is planned by God, so God must be doing it for a reason. Second, you can see that both the mother who requests the abortion and the doctor who performs it are blameless. Since it is God who planned the abortion of the child (God chose the “exact time” of the death, according to Rick Warren), the mother and doctor are simply puppets who are fulfilling God’s plan, are they not? What about all the Christians who are fighting against abortion? If abortion is part of God’s plan, why are they fighting it? God is the all-powerful ruler of the universe, and his plan is for more than a million children a year to die in the United States through abortion. [ref] If God’s plan is true, then each one of those abortions was meticulously planned by God.

If God does not intend for us to perform abortions, is Rick Warren then wrong that God has a plan? If God has a plan, is he not the direct cause of every abortion? Simply think it through, and you will begin to see the problems in Rick’s proposition.

Think about Adolph Hitler. He was evil incarnate, and Hitler is well known for the atrocious things he did. What I would like you to do right now is to consider this statement: “Hitler is part of God’s Plan.” Think about what Rick said:

He planned the days of your life in advance, choosing the exact time of your birth and death. The Bible says, “You saw me before I was born and scheduled each day of my life before I began to breathe. Every day was recorded in your book!” [Psalm 139:16]

Rick also says:

God never does anything accidentally, and he never makes mistakes. He has a reason for everything he creates. Every plant and every animal was planned by God, and every person was designed with a purpose in mind.

If God has a divine plan for each of us, then he had a divine plan for Hitler too. It is when you stop to think about it deeply that the contradictions hit you.

Now let’s imagine that you say a prayer in this sort of universe. What difference does it make? God has his plan, and that plan is running down its track like a freight train. If God has a plan, then everyone who died in the Holocaust died for a reason. They had to die, and each death had meaning. Therefore, Holocaust victims could pray all day, and they would still die. The idea of a “plan” makes the idea of a “prayer-answering relationship with God” a contradiction, doesn’t it? Yet Christians seem to attach themselves to both ideas, despite the irresolvable problem the two ideas create.

Think about what God’s plan means for you personally. If the plan happens to say that you will get hit by a bus tomorrow, or that terrorists will blow you up, or that you will be shot in the head four times, then that’s what will happen. It would be the same with any disease. If you contract cancer this afternoon and die three months later, that is God’s plan for you. Praying to cure the cancer is a waste. God plans for you to die, so you will die. He has pre-programmed the exact time of your death. There is nothing you can do to change the plan — no amount of prayer will help — because your death will have meaning and your death will cause side-effects that are also part of the plan.

Who will you marry? You actually have no choice in the matter. God has pre-planned your wedding in minute detail. Rick Warren says, “God knew that those two individuals [your parents] possessed exactly the right genetic makeup to create the custom ‘you’ that he had in mind. They had the DNA God wanted to make you.” Therefore, your spouse was pre-chosen by God for you so that you would create the children who are a part of his plan. You also have no choice in the number of children you will have — God has pre-planned their births.

In addition, this sort of universe means that Hitler is blameless. Hitler was not “evil,” because Hitler had no free will at all. Hitler was simply an actor forced to play his role in God’s plan. God planned for millions of people to die in the Holocaust — he planned their deaths in exact detail according to Rick Warren. Hitler had to kill those people. Hitler was God’s puppet in making that those millions of deaths happen right on schedule.

In the same way then, every murderer is blameless. Since God has planned each of our deaths in exact detail, murderers are actually essential to God’s plan. Why do we punish them? We should be rewarding them for doing their God-planned duty. What if you get raped tomorrow and get pregnant? God did that because he planned the exact time of that child’s birth and death. God actually pre-planned your rape, and the rapist was God’s puppet. Rather than hating the rapist, we should celebrate God’s plan.

Do you believe that murderers and rapists should be rewarded? Do you believe that Hitler was sent by God to kill millions of people in the Holocaust? Do you believe that God is the direct cause of every abortion on this planet? Do you believe that you have no choice in your spouse or the number of children you have? Probably not. But that is what you are saying when you state that Hitler or cancer or anything else is part of “God’s plan.”

If you think about it as an intelligent person, you will realize that the statement “It is part of God’s plan” is one of those meaningless palliatives. When you sit down and think it through using your common sense, the statement makes no sense. That lack of sense shows us how imaginary God is.

10. @ Scientist….

How come no one ever went back to the moon after all this time?

If you went on a vacation for the first time to say …Cancun, would you leave your camera behind?..and if so ..wouldnt you go back and get it at some time?
    I really could care less if man actually walked on the moon but I am not going to swallow this story blindly without asking the obvious questions.
    So when some one differs from your perspective, it is childish to call it a lack of understanding….dont you think?

11. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Leprechaun

So your point is?
    The conclusion of the matter is?

12. Today I prayed to a carton of milk, asking it to save Barbados from what that fool Millington said would happen this year. The carton of milk spoke to me, it said it would save us, that it is all powerful and that we will be here next year! We need to all turn to the carton of milk and thank it for the job well done!

13. @Technician…………Hotep!

@Scientist……….Not to worry because you are in for a hell of a lot more surprises!

Now you can take your 1st question and answer your 2nd question, but I’ll also help you along.

Do you think people from Biblical times could have imagined that their LIES would have such a profound impact on society today?

My lack of understanding of what is possible thru science limits my vision, because unlike you I have not be programmed thru systematic indoctrination to believe all the BS.

And I know that the only machine that will ‘save’ me is my deprogrammed mind!

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Interesting article

http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/132484

Alex
    Do you know Peter Millington?

Why is he a fool?

What is your definition of a fool?

Is he a fool because of his prediction and faith or is he a fool by the Biblical definition of a fool?

15. GP: I do not know him, substitute delusional liar for fool if it makes you happy. I have heard this is not his 1st prediction of this type. I guess he hopes one day to get it right if he tries enough times – eventually a hurricane will hit Bdos, and if he says it every year, maybe one year he will get it right! He is making it up, plain and simple.

Don’t worry though, the carton of milk has saved us, it is merciful and not full of hatred! It also had predicted rain in August!

16. Is Peter Millington truly speaking for God or is he a ‘delusional liar’ like AlexJones says he is. Lucky for us God has given us a easy way to find out, so let us put him to the test.

In Mark 16:17-18, Jesus is very clear about what True Christians will be able to do to demonstrate their belief:

“And these signs will accompany those who believe: In my name they will drive out demons; they will speak in new tongues; they will pick up snakes with their hands; and when they drink deadly poison, it will not hurt them at all; they will place their hands on sick people, and they will get well.”

Can Peter Millington drink poison without dying? If not, according to Jesus, he must not believe.

Simply think about it. Jesus and the Bible are quite clear about these things. And your Minister, Pastor or Priest should have the closest connection to Jesus of anyone you know. Is your Minister, Pastor or Priest following the Bible? Probably not. There is no one you know who is doing all of these things. There is no Christian on earth who can drink poison without dying.

Peter Millionton is a fraud and delusional liar.

17. A more profound thought: What do we call those who appointed “a fraud and delusional liar” to the legislature of Barbados?

18. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Technician
    “If you went on a vacation for the first time to say …Cancun, would you leave your camera behind?..and if so ..wouldnt you go back and get it at some time?” [Maybe not. It’s an expensive proposition to do from, say, England. Even with lots of scheduled flights, it might not be convenient. The hospitality and airline industry’s warehouses are full of items that people have left behind. It has even spawned a new industry (go to http://www.overstock.com). What does it prove other than someone was forgetful or careless. Surely, no intimation that people have not been going to Cancun?]

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Re your Minister, Pastor or Priest should have the closest connection to Jesus of anyone you know.

Surely this is NOT supported by any Scripture in the NT, which declares the priesthood of all believers!

20. @Georgie Porgie

Are we to disregard the OT?

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NO but you can not understand it properly without the New, and vice versa.

The New is in the Old CONCEALED
    The Old is in the the New REVEALED.

There is a progression of revelation such that in Hebrews 1:1 we read …

God, who at sundry times and in divers manners spake in time past unto the fathers by the prophets, 2. Hath in these last days spoken unto us by his Son, whom he hath appointed heir of all things, by whom also he made the worlds;

The OT presents types and shadows of things to come. In the NT we see the antitypes and substance!

22. @Technician

The race to see who would reach the moon first was intimately linked to the Cold War. That part of history is over maybe another country, for example China, will try next.

You wouldn’t swallow the moon landing story blindly, but let me ask you if you would blindly believe the bible story about God destroying the tower of Babel so it couldn’t reach him? Wow heaven must be really close.

@Hopi

Contrary to what you believe I haven’t been systematically indoctrinated, rather I understand that space exploration is possible. Do you still think the earth is flat and that Galileo and Capernicus are both liars?

23. You wouldn’t swallow the moon landing story blindly, but let me ask you if you would blindly believe the bible story about God destroying the tower of Babel so it couldn’t reach him? Wow heaven must be really close.

———————————————————
    You must be new……….this is Technician not GP , Zoe or Carlos…lol!

24. @ LIB..

What does it prove other than someone was forgetful or careless.

On that note ……I give up!

25. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Technician: I’m familiar with the style of argument. I’d hoped for some substance. I’ll get back to my Tolstoy.

26. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Technician
    “How come no one ever went back to the moon after all this time?” [You mean no one from Earth or from elsewhere?]

27. Tech,

I dont think anyone expected you to swallow the moon landing blindly.

You know very well there are some things people on this blog expect us to swallow blindly but the moon landing is not one of them.

I know man went to the moon, but I do not have this knowledge by being blind about it.

28. @ LIB…..

Plz…..we are talking about sending a man to the moon.
    I modified my car and carelessness was not an option!
    You would have me believe that all the formulas, equations and geometry needed to safely get a man to the moon and back had room for carelessness?!?
    I mean…even watching the Apollo incident…there was no margin for error. This is NASA for Pete’s sake……what careless what?!?

We landed a man on the moon, won the race……but forgot to bring back the camera with the footage….WTF!!
    Then…..after all the other ‘Visits” …..we still forget to take it up…I mean ..there is no one else there to take it is there……and you want substance??

29. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Technician: Let’s play that the moon visit never took place. Why then stop there and not make another set of fake visit to other planets or just to the moon a few more times? When the Russians left Eastern Europe they left a lot of stuff behind: tanks, guns, scientific formulae, money, etc. They made many visits back and never bothered to pick any of it up. That said, getting from Moscow is a cinch. I’ll try your notion on my five year old, who still believes in Santa Claus.

30. While it is true that video footage of Apollo 11 moon landing has been lost by NASA, there are archived videos of the other Apollo missions.

Anyway to fuel the skepticism of conspiracy theorists:

http://apnews.excite.com/article/20090717/D99FSAKG0.html

31. I cannot find any videos of my wedding. What should I tell my wife?

32. @ Not saved
    “I know man went to the moon, but I do not have this knowledge by being blind about it”
    This represents is a big leap in faith coming from you NS.
    …pray tell us how you KNOW that man went to the moon…. and that (for example), it was not an elaborate NASA movie production designed to raise $30 Billion dollars and win the cold war technology race…

33. @ Anonymous
    “I cannot find any videos of my wedding. What should I tell my wife?”
    I would say that you have a fair shot at denying the whole thing….
    …or maybe SHE hid the video -with that same plan in mind…LOL

34. Tech,

No one “forgot to bring back the camera with the footage”.

Have a look here to understand what is meant by “lost tapes” :

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=106637066

The camera was left behind as planned. It was necessary to shed weight for the rocks coming back. No “footage was left behind”.

The following visits were at locations miles away and so it would not be possible to bring back something “left behind”

Lots of stuff was left behind because of weight e.g the lunar rovers

The LRO is taking pics right now which show the lunar landers and the equipment left behind and even astronaut trails.

Of course this means nothing to conspiracy theorists, evidence never does.

35. @BT,

If you think accepting the proposition than 12 men landed on the moon is a “big leap of faith”, it is pointless to take the conversation further.

36. Hey nearly the whole crew is here – MME, Bush tea, GP, Hopi, Technician, Not Saved and Zoe. Where is Rohan, Carlos and ROK? Take it away guys, get those post numbers up.

37. Carlos and Zoe are never seen together for some strange reason

38. @ Not Saved

What accept what preposition what?!!

… a Bush Man ask you a simple question and you get all touchy…. ya mean yuh ent change?
    You just frighten that GP may jump in here and get to work on saving your soul….

@ Anonymous
    You better get off that computer and find out what the wife up to with hiding that wedding video…. you could be on shaky ground….

39. @BT,

a simple answer to your simple question…………

evidence

40. It is interesting that on a thread entitled “ Barbados No Longer Considered A Godly Country, Despite Having Many Churches “ that no one has defined the terms “Godly Country” or ‘Church”.

What is a “Godly Country”? and what is a ‘Church?”

Does having churhes confer godliness on a country?

What makes a country Godly anyway?

41. Whether Millington’s prophecy comes to pass he is a bold man to put his reputation and credibility on the line, hisis faith must be strong!

Either that or he really likes attention and would do anything to get it.

42. I was just wondering aloud if any of the knowers/believers KNOW why NASA has not sent anyone back to the ‘moon’ since 1969, with all the technological advancement?

“THIS IS THE DAWNING OF THE AGE OF AQUARIUS, THE AGE OF AQUARIUS, AQUARIUS!AQUARIUS!”

43. well actually they have sent men to the moon since 1969

44. @Bush Tea, the wife told me that it’s her mother who had the video made and it’s my fear that the MIL wants the marriage to end. She never liked me. I’m worried for the children if we can’t show them the film of the wedding. These modern kids need to see the proof. Man, I ‘fraid. Who shall I turn to?

45. Take her away on a second honeymoon, Anonymous, and do it all over again!

46. @Themis, no need for 2nd honeymoon (no video of that either). I’m a Muslim so can have up to 4 wives, just love each equally. Thatks easier with 3 than 4, so I will deal with the implications. You Christians have it this easy?

47. @NS…….Since you are in the know. And since all the ‘other’ landings/’orbit’ [excluding Apollo 11] why are they waiting until 2020 to return? Why has it taken them so long?
    What have they learned of their ‘orbits’/landing on the moon. And Is WATER the real reason behind the intended ‘ungodly’bombing come October of this year?

48. Hopi, when it comes to being “in the know” you have no equal.

49. @Not Saved……For sure I’m not equal with you and wouldn’t want to be. Weren’t you the one who popped up here saying that “YOU KNOW?” Forgive me for not being your regular jackass who accepts everything because it is put out there by some beings calling themselves ‘scientists.’

50. Allow me to try my hand at predicting future events/prophecy.

Haiti will be hit by a severe hurricane, by the way remember that its in the middle of the hurricane belt. Trinidad will NOT be hit by a severe hurricane, remember Trinidad is outside of the hurricane belt. Barbados will have people using the church as a means of social and financial mobility.

Millington, Nostradamus and I have something in common. Based on the frequency with which we make predictions and the probability of these events occuring, our prophecies will inevitably manifest.

Nostradamus is a bit more prophetic than Millington though, in that he was able to provide dates corresponding to predicted epoch altering events.