Reverend Charles Morris – Photo Credit: Nation Newspaper

Reverend Charles Morris considers himself to be the most misunderstood man in Barbados. In has been just over a week the Anglican priest, who has been unassigned a Church for some time, deposited a thesis which has created consternation in a society known for its Christian influence.

Reverend Morris’ thesis states that no where in the Bible does it condemn pre-marital sex. He agrees however the Christian thing to do is to have sex in wedlock. BU has been able to attract over time some of the best dividers of the word in the world, we are certain the BU family is equipped to validate Morris’ thesis or shatter it to smithereens.

306 responses to “Reverend Charles Morris Maybe A Misunderstood Man”

1. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@Bonny Peppa | May 16, 2011 at 9:05 PM |
    “… I wid you. Hummuch peeple would go in town n buy a pair a shoes widout firs trying dem on ta mek sure dem tru ta size?”?

what a stupid comment. has anyone ever NOT married someone because they had sex with them and did not like it? stupesssssss

2. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

my husband and i were together for 2 years before we got married, no sex involved and after all this time, still no regrets.. after being married for many years, u realize that sex is not the pivotal ingredient to keep a marriage together, therefore it should not be the pivotal ingredient for deciding marriage. no one has ever married because the sex is good, bad or indifferent. ask any mature adult and see what they say. 1:cor. 6: 16. says that he who sins sexually , sins against his own body and that we should keep our bodies as God’s temple. either you accept God’s word as it is, or leave it alone but don’t come to talk what you have practiced and try to make other’s believed it is gospel, it’s wrong

3. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@islandgal246 | May 24, 2011 at 4:50 PM |

u are right. God never talked about religion, he spoke about building a relationship with him. people always try to say, if u are a christian, u must worship on a particular day, you cannot eat such and such, u must give 10% of ur savings, u must have ur head covered (women), women must be silent in the church of God. stupesss. and all Jesus said was love ur neighbour as yourself, God said call NOTHING that he has created unclean. God said “one man calls one day holy, another calls everyday holy. He said work out your own salvation. the word religion has been tarnished and abused. what we should be doing, is simply maintaining a relationship with someone we cannot see. just as we build relationships with our fathers, mothers, etc so we do with God. as ur relationship develops, so does ur ability to recognize when he’s speaking to u, simple. no fuss. i hate the word religion… i love the word ‘relationship’

4. smooth chocolate
    you always oppose ta me. de goodly Godly Rev. Morris mek de comment bout de shoes befo me but you comin ta crucify me. What de fcuk I got fa you?
    And i kno persons dat phoop befo dem marrid n still togetha n i also kno persons dat phoop only afta dem marrid n still brek up. so what is your point?

how many of you so called sanctimonious klowns a.k.a. ‘christians’ practise the teachings of the good book? How many of you honestly love your brotha as you love yourself? I was sick n you didn’t visit me, i was hungry n you didn’t feed me, I was naked n you didn’t clothe me, I was homeless n you didn’t give one ass.
    It is ok for you to rattle off chapter n verse from the “Book” but all of you are guilty as charged. Wunna doan even like ta speak ta people dat doan ga chu’ch wid wunna. Bunch a shoite-hounds like wunna. Gimma a break do.

So address your comments to de goodly Godly Rev. Morris not me , sista.

5. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

*smooth chocolate u must give 10% of ur savings”

Actually you should give 10% of your EARNINGS, not of your savings.

Big, big difference.

HUGE difference.

6. @smooth chocolate who wrote “after being married for many years” “and after all this time, still no regrets”

and what is a saintly happily married woman doing blogging with us sinners and fornicators in thoughts (some) and deeds (others)?