Submitted by The Scout

Minister of Agriculture Haynesley Benn

For sometime I have been monitoring the growth of agriculture or lack of here in Barbados. Successive Governments have paid lip service to this industry and local farmers are becoming more and more frustrated, and rightly so. Praedial larceny again has been put on the back burner, this problem has not gone away, just that farmers have stop complaining as we got more angry when nothing is being done about it.

Also there is the problem of monkey theft, these animal over the years have become a serious problem, destroying almost every crop planted e.g potatoes, cassava, onions, etc, yet the Ministry of Agriculture cannot come up with a solution to the problem.

Then there is the problem with those who actually reap a crop to get it sold, we have to compete against foreign product that is subsidised, then against the foreign producers who are growing crops in Barbados and don’t have the overheads that the locals have. What is noteworthy is that I don’t hear of any of this class of local producers report praedial larceny, or the inability to sell their crops.

Is there a concerted effort to eliminate the Bajan farmer right in his own country? These subtle works of art by our neighbours is just another method to disenfranchise and frustrate Bajans and we are soaking it all up like if the doctor ordered it for us.

I’m calling on the DLP government that we the local Barbadians elected to look after our interest, to protect us in these difficult times . We built this nation up to what it is today and we’re patriotic enough to look after it’s future, we would not use underhand means and dangerous methods for monetary gain, while money is important  the welfare of our country is most important.

1. @GP……Furthermore,in my neck of the woods there’s no food that taste as good as food grown in that bajan dirt.

@Mike Ashby…….So what about the nutritional value of the gas-ripened food, is it the same as the sun-ripened?

@Ready Done……..Aquaponics, hydroponics and Greenhouse all have their place but do you have a problem with growing food the old fashioned way? What’s wrong with putting some root into the soil….it has brought many a human thus far.

@Johnny P……..Your comments @ 9:21 pm 6/3. I get the impression that you personally are not interested in growing your own food. Seem to detest what you and others see as hard work and the blackening sun.

But I’ll pay homage to Ra!
    Anedj Herack Amon Ra!

Now we can get on with the ‘Gaw-blima! Yea Gran-mur and Gran-far had to work hard back then because this ‘hard-work’ in the hot sun has been brought to us by the white progenitors of slavery. The white man was not willing to till the land so they used black people to do such for no pay. Overtime they got a little pay but just enough to keep them poor and coming back. And that has been the legacy with field work. But to prove how important and exalted field work is…..let’s just get rid of them. All those who are under the illusion that they are smarter than the fieldworker, cannot live without the fieldworker but the fieldworker could surely live without them…so who is really smarter or of more value to a society? Give me the man who will feed me everyday to a lawyer or accountant and I know that fresh produce will keep me away for Georgie Porgie’s office.

Yes, there are still some Black Bajans who can still do it despite the highfalluting asses you see running the street to kentucky and cheffette and the other white-owned resturants. I have 2 cousins who grow their own produce on a small scale as well as neighbors from whom I get fresh milk and other produce. So all is not lost.

I too question the slave mindset of the entire bajan society. And it makes me rethink WHAT IS INTELLIGENCE! Because bajans do NOT fit into that mould. I see the majority as nothing but a bunch of mis-educated-uppity-wanna-be poor-grate niggers who live their lives thru a magazine or a tv show. Everyone would rather have a collar n’ tie job up in some air-conditioned office and run out to the restaurant and buy ‘food’ from ‘godknowswhere.’ What a sick, dumb, stupid bunch of sap-suckers whose only purpose is still to serve the white man because that’s all a service economy does. To those, again I say let them eat phu..ing crow!

2. LOL i drop sleep last night typing on this blog, lol BU better than tv, i like it here, i think i going to make this my new home.

3. Aquaponics as a science has the appeal to the Barbadian in general because in dealing with aquaponics you are now a “scientist growing food” not just a field worker.

Plus you is grow fish for eating right in your backyard.

4. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Nothing is happening in the agricultural sector.

The plans left by the BLP for a sugar cane industry have been derailed, so too the plan for food sovereignty and security.

While there is a crisis, the Minister is behaving as though he is the Minister of African Snails and Rat Poison.

Unfortunately, while Benn dithers, the cost of living is increasing. Yes! Sugar production may be up slightly but only as a result of rain and not because of any improvements in the industry.

We may export more or the same tonnage of sugar but will get less as a result of reduce price being offered by the EU, even thought – as I understand it, it was the policy of the BLP not to export bulk sugar.

The much needed reforms ,which I am told – the BLP identified for the viability of the industry, have been abandoned and no alternatives have been developed.

This should really be treated as criminal negligence on the part of the MInister and the DLP, you know!

It is therefore be clear to everyone except the Minister of African Snails and Rat Poison, that unless the sugar industry is reformed and the maximum use is made of the sugarcane, the industry will not become profitable and will have to rely on the Government for support in order not to collapse.

The poultry and pork sub-sector,s which the BLP left doing well – have lost some of the dynamism and have not made the progress that was expected in spite of a slight increase this year.

There has been a small increase in the production of cassava and sweet potato but except for those – the continued growth of the dairy sub-sector and the much talked about food security – are still some thing of the distant future.

In short, there has been more talk than progress.

Even the growth, as regards fresh milk production – started in 2007 and not in 2008 or 2009.

The truth is that there is no leadership from the Minister because he does not appear to have the desired intellectual capacity needed to get passed talking about snails and 4 H, important as they may be.

Again, while the Minister focuses on catching snails and handing out rat poison, unless the necessary improvements are made and the contemporary technologies are embraced throughout the agricultural sector, it will continue to under-perform.

It will not meet the needs of producers neither that of consumers – from the point of view of profitability or affordable prices.

If these ideas do not help, then the Minister does not deserve being the Minister.

It is already widely accepted that the DLP is not capable of good governance or any governance at all, by modern-day acceptable standards.

5. In agriculture, the contribution from people at all levels is important, particularly large scale agriculture.

Take a look at how a plantation in the days of slavery was organised.

In 1817 all of the slaves in British Colonial Dependencies were registered.

In Barbados, their names, ages, occupations, colour (whether black or coloured) and whether they were born in Barbados or not were recorded.

It is interesting to see the order in which they were recorded on the large plantations and the roles they played in the day to day life of the larger plantation.

Typically, a large plantation had about 150 slaves at the time.

Males were listed first, females second.

Within the male grouping and female grouping, oldest came first.

Next were the specialised occupations.

In the male grouping, occupations like Ranger, Driver of the first gang, watchman, mason, carpenter, domestic etc. had precedence over age, but not always.

In the female grouping, occupations like driver of the second and third gang, nurse, cook, water carrier or domestic took precedence in order.

The bulk of the slaves followed and were divided by age.

Field slaves who made up the first gang were listed first. These slaves varied in age from 18-20 years of age up to over 60 years. Their leader/driver was a man usually in his 30’s or 40’s. Oldest usually listed first.

Both men and women made up the first gang.

The second gang was made up of ages from about 12 to the first gang age, both males and female and their leader/driver was an older woman, sometimes in her 60’s.

Oldest usually listed first.

The third gang ages ranged from 6 to 12 and their leader/driver was also an older woman. Both boys and girls belonged.

Finally, children had few responsibilities. They probably remained in the care of their mothers or as a group with a nurse, usually an older woman.

What is clear from looking at the listings of occupations on the plantations is how important each occupation was, from the carpenter and mason and boiler who kept the milling operations going, through the driver of the first gang, to members of the three gangs.

Large scale agriculture is a team effort.

In the case of sugar agriculture, the mill has to function for the boiler to do his job and if the canes aren’t delivered to the mill everybody might as well go home.

… and if the people who understand the seasons and the land and say what to do and when to do it are not present …. things will also fall apart,

…. and if the capitalist who puts together all the forces decided not to ….. also a show stopper.

One man or woman forking a piece of ground or owning a tiller does not translate to large scale agriculture …… but they can produce some sweet food.

6. “One man or woman forking a piece of ground or owning a tiller does not translate to large scale agriculture”

HA your wrong.

One man or woman feeding them self is a food secured person!!!!! If all persons feed themselves the whole nation would be food secure.

Then the plantations could focus on feeding the tourist.

There is money in agriculture for all a we.

7. Recent brake throuths in bio dirived plastics give us a chance to revive the sugar cane industry

They are making plastic from sugarcane now that means their is money in sugarcane.

A simple salt meat bucket with the lid on and a hole in the side with some bait in it is the best way to catch snails. them is go in and cant get back out and you dont be putting a lot of poison in the water path.

only thing is the bait is beer,

BUMMER,
    less beer to drink,
    stupes,

but funny thing is them like BANKS better than an other…..

8. https://www.inventables.com/technologies/sugar-cane-based-plastic

Here is a link to info about the sugarcane based plastic.

9. @Ready-Done……Since when do you get off feeling better about yourself that you are now a aquaponist and not a mere field worker. If you don’t think that growing food in accordance with the laws of nature is a science then you still got a way to go. Isn’t that the same food that nurtured you to this point?

10. I am not talking bout MY views i talking bout the views of the Barbadian public as a whole.

But Hopi agriculture is a science. If one follows natures rules you get results, as a scientist i set out to find the optimal conditions of plant growth.

11. In order to get plastics, or sugar or ethanol from cane it is necessary to have a factory or factories.

When those factories exist, the land to feed them needs to be earmarked.

If the farmers and the factory work as a team, there may be success.

… but if there is arbitrary change of use permissions and no clear vision as to how the land should be used, it is all a waste of time.

No one man can supply a factory on his own, but teamwork works and this I think is what is missing in agriculture and I think it has been destroyed purposely and for personal gain.

The last “new” sugar factory built in Barbados is Portvale. Portvale is in St. James.

There is no cane in St. James!!!!

The only significant acreages in neighbouring St. Thomas is Applewhaites …. this is a high rainfall parish.

There is no cane in St. Andrew.

It is no surprise its closure is mooted, but how will cane from St. Peter and St. Lucy get milled?

12. I am sure if i open a factory buying cane at a reasonable price people gin bring the cane to me. instead.

Money is the driving force in this world.

13. … try it!!

14. @Hopi and GP 6/4

NO…The nutritional value (of the gas-ripened fruit/vegetable) is significant less because the natural process is interrupted. even with animals and fish, there is the concept of ‘farm-raised’ vs ‘open-range’. That would be like cutting young cane and processing it for sugar. There is lots and lots and lots of food in the US and lots and lots and lots of know-how, yet still there is lots and lots and lots of problems with diet and nutrition.

If we want to sell off all the viable farm land in preference for concrete, then we can import some of this same food. And we will end up with the same problems of diet and nutrition. A big belly is not necessarily a full or healthy belly.

Think about this; The whole concept of ‘organically’ grown produce is something I think a few of us grew-up (cleaning out the various pens and carrying the ‘stuff’ to either the kitchen garden or small cane patch out back) with but we do not see value in these things unless we’re paying through the teeth. This is like a black organization honoring Hillary Clinton for the statement “it takes a village” or a white-owned company selling baseball caps with an ‘X’ on the front to inner-city blacks.

Go figure.

15. This tread is not no different from the politicians that wanna chastising. Wanna should discuss solutions or talk bout something else.

This whole tread highlighting the same problems over and over, regurgitating the same bull every time.

Pointing fingers mussy gin solve the problem or at lest meck ya feel good bout your self.

Sit at wanna computer and try to figure out who kill agriculture and why. Give me two mins i going and feed my fish and see what ripe for the picking today,

I coming back now.

16. 115 comments of nutting

17. @RD……….Including your right?

18. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Here is reminder (transcribed) of what the Leader of her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition said in the 2009-2010 Estimates Debate on Agriculture:

+++++++++++++++++++

“What is worse, Sir, when you look at page 280, guess what one of the objectives is?

Transforming the sugar industry into a sugar cane industry and, Sir, what has been abandoned, is the sugar factory at Buckeley, a factory that would take Barbadian sugar and instead of us exporting it as a bulk commodity against the fact that the Europeans have said, we are giving you a 36 percent price reduction on the price of bulk sugar and that the only hope for us is for us to have a sugar cane industry that produces specialty sugars.

Then, look to see how we can use the cane to help make pharmaceuticals, and other products.

Sir, there is nothing about that in here.

Sir, we had gotten the Barbados Light and Power Company Limited to agree to take equity into the company.

They agreed to buy back the electricity that it would be producing.

We also agreed, Sir, that we will be taking some of the material from Mangrove to help produce the electricity.

We also agreed that we would take Buckeley Sugar Factory in the heart of St. George – not a word from the Honourable Member for St. George South – to create a living museum, in order to be able to create jobs for people from Ellerton and elsewhere, so that they could still have economic activity, where heritage tourism would effectively come to them in the parish of St. George.

Sir, would you believe that this would have been relegated to the back burner, if any burner at all, simply because the Minister of State in Finance, does not deem it a priority.

Sir, poor Minister of Agriculture this, and the Sea Island cotton have been put on the back burner.

Would you believe, Sir, that there is nothing in these Estimates to allow Barbadians to maintain national security, in terms of food, to be able to reduce a $1/2 billion import bill?

++++++++++++++++++++++

This is where we need to pitch this debate: what ought to be happening, but is not.

Why! Because of the “intellectual weakness” and “political incompetence” of the tire and stale DLP outfit.

The DLP does not know what it is doing and so believes that “Agriculture” is: African Snails, Rat Poison, 4H and Sweet Peppers.

19. @HOPI no body ent paying my aquaponics no mind so yes….

BUT

what needs to be done to get agriculture making money in Barbados?

20. We should pay government workers by what they do and not for just sitting down.

21. @Ready-Done……..Don’t you think that the compensations of those who till the land to feed the nation should be on par or better than compromised, depraved,corrupt politicians, lawyers and accountants?

22. Robert Goddard in his article published in 2001 in Agricultural History figures it was an imbalance between factory and field which set the stage for the collapse of the Sugar Industry.

He reckons if I understand it right that there were two factors which were the origin of this imbalance.

“One factor “intrinsic” to the industry was the change in the industry’s leadership from factory-owners/planters to purely planters.”

“The other factor was a pattern of “questionable” land use decisions taken by government agencies which alienated arable land in unpredictable ways, making it impossible for the industry’s leadership to match factory capacity to field supply.”

“In one striking case the two came together when the building contractor, C.O. Williams, became simultaneously the island’s largest landowner and an aggressive advocate of non-sugar agriculture”

“Williams played a paradoxical role during this time. Single handedly he stripped the factory division of 50,000 tonnes (metric tons) of cane supply while charged with guiding the industry as a member of the BSIL board.”

The article goes further:

“The phenomenom of conflict of interest mentioned earlier with regard to the management structure of BSIL, reappeared with regard to the dairy industry as well. C.O. Williams became not only the largest dairy farmer during the 1980’s, but chairman of the island’s only dairy as well. Control of dairy farming and the dairy coincided with upward pressure on milk prices paid by domestic consumers.

According to data compiled by the Llandell Mills Commodities Group, by the late 1980’s, Barbadian consumers were paying five times the price of milk as consumers in other territories.

Thus the reallocation of cane lands by the C.O. Williams Group reflected price structures distorted by monopolistic practices rather than longer term economic trends.”

We look on in shock and awe as agricultural land is concretised without realising that this result was set in train by decisions taken years ago.

The article published in the Agricultural History in 2001 by Robert Goddard is worth reading.

23. The Min of Agriculture needs to move beyond the traditional method of farming, instead we’re depending on the guyanese to farm for us at a price. These people are using so much chemicals in the soil that sometimes the fields refuses to produce, plus these people just don’t follow instruction. directions for use, they usually use much more than reccommended, all this is messing up our water supply.

24. I always heard that to produce sufficient ground provisions and vegetables for the local market required very few acres, certainly not thousands.

What do we do with the tens of thousands of acres left?

We have managed to undermine centuries of progress in agriculture, … I think because we wanted to ….

…..without really understanding what we were doing or the consquences of our actions.

I don’t think the ministry of agriculture is going to be of much help …..

….. and the Guyanese really only just scratch the surface on a few acres!!

I suspect that it is “development” that contributes to the high levels of nitrates in our water …….

… pesticides/herbicides is probably agricultural misuse ….

…. and think of all those dishwashing liquids and toilet cleaners that go down the drain!!

25. Well Hopi, friend, I don’t see how the government could feasibly compensate the small farmer, what needs to be done is to set up a reliable avenue for distribution of produce. We get allot of tourist ships and planes here, who is supply these with food?

A major draw back is that farmers are not to fourth coming with their experience/information. Farmers don’t like to share what works and what doesn’t. A page or to in the news paper with the bestnewest practices in farming should be the norm. it might counter this type of thinking,

It might be in practice right now but i would like to see more detailed information on varying types of farming.

Something that would make the average person want to farm, i am not talking about a couple big size farms making all the money i talking bout getting normal people to see that a lime tree could replace a lady in the night or couple okras is take the same water as a ficus hedge.

you know that growing your own food is a viable way to ease your pockets.

Has any one done a study to show just how much money a ‘average’ kitchen garden can save a family over a year?

Real figures would help people to see farming is good.

26. I have seen persons who plant vegetables on the two sides of their driveway both for decoration and consumption; plants like sweet potato, sorrel, tomatoes,and beans. they are also many people who are now doing tyre gardening. The thing is, when you are growing these produce just for domestic purposes you can control the amount of chemicals used, if any is needed

27. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJbqOqSdpx4&hl=en&fs=1&]

28. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MleV3gHTvs&hl=en&fs=1&]

29. Wright B Astard Avatar
    Wright B Astard

@Scout
    Speaking of excessive use of chemicals by some farmers.One day I stopped at Tappy or Coot Pond in St George , just up from Sweet Vale to see if I could spot one of the very rare elusive Coot birds that have been mainly nestling there for many many years. I was shocked to see the amount of chemicals stored in a nearby shed/pumping station. The chemicals are pumped to other sites on the farm, mixed with water drawn from the pond. Leakages on the output side were evident, and fell back into the pond.
    I hope that very soon that those on authority will make Coot Pond a Heritage /Protective Site in order to protect the decreasing population of Coots nestling there.

30. Ready DONE

31. Ready Done
    I remember being in Canada last yearand while visting afriend of mine, I saw that he was growing scotch bonnet peppers and large tomatoes in decorative pots right in his living room. This looked so unique, maybe, we can learn a thing or two from some of these experiences. We prefer to plant a dessert rose or a palm instead.

32. @ The Scout your right plants that produce food take the same care as plants that don’t, with that said the variates of plants available is poor, when people see different variates of plants that are unusual/unique they tend to be drawn to them.

As a home grower i do not need the same seed as a plantation owner yet there is no way i could get seed of rear unusual seed in Barbados.

This brings me to another issue, what is the government doing to protect this islands genetic diversity? this is a very important issues in it self.

A plants resistance to a pest or disease is usually in its genes, not the amount of chemicals you can put on it, therefore the more types of genes you have would means the higher the chance of having a variety that resists a pest /plague in an island wide epidemic.

This is a serious problem as history teaches us in the ‘Irish potato famine.’ a period of starvation and disease between 1845 and 1852, one million or more died. The cause of famine was a potato disease called late blight.

This blight cause so much trouble because there was only one type of potato being farmed at the time.

33. Johnny Postle Avatar

@ HOPI
    “I too question the slave mindset of the entire bajan society.

“… it makes me rethink WHAT IS INTELLIGENCE!”
    “… I see the majority as nothing but a bunch of mis-educated-uppity-wanna-be poor-grate niggers who live their lives thru a magazine or a tv show…”

” Everyone would rather have a collar n’ tie job up in some air-conditioned office and run out to the restaurant and buy ‘food’ from ‘godknowswhere…’ What a sick, dumb, stupid bunch of sap-suckers whose only purpose is still to serve the white man because that’s all a service economy does…”
    ===========================

Alas Hopi I can respond meaningful to your post. That is the clincher to the crux of Barbados’ perrenial problems. Our thinking, our notions, and how we plan are important pursuits. Unless we change this thinking, Agriculture will not have a hope in hell. All the high-fu-luted discussions in this and other forums will not remove the crux of the problem that keeps Barbados from progressive Agriculture in diversifed developmental way. Development of products with value added initiatives and research into markets demands for unique products must be the thinking forward. The cassava initiative is a good product idea but we must spend some money looking into other research potentials such as golden apples, hog plums, gooseberries all for the productioon of unique and exotic fruit juices. Alternative uses for yams and potatoes must be found. We must look into the potential of fish and its various internation niches to see where best we can tap into these markets for export. Agriculture must be diversified from what currently is to what possibly can be. But first we need a change from our small island thinking and plan way beyond our 166 sq ml shore. Our talking must now reflect funding to viable, meaningful research. Our people have already been invested into now we need to spend some millions into our food initiatives. In other words we need to put our money where our mouth is. My only concern with all of this is: are our researchers capable of delivering. The post by HOPI highlights why Barbados remains in box-like-thinking.

34. Johnny Postle

What are you doing to help Barbados establish “progressive Agriculture in diversified developmental way” or are you just running your mouth like Hopi the hopeless and the rest of us office workers ?

35. I just curious but right now i am growing 2types tomato, 2types corn, 2 types eggplant, 2types chives, lettuce, soy beans, 2 types okra, 2types melons& pumpkin. Tilapia fish.

What are you growing?

36. I growing two types of lawn grass (savanna and Joysia) , two types of hibiscus (I had some western ficus but something kill de damn hedge), I gots a lime tree but it don’t bear and some guppies and thousands in a old bathtub.

37. Start feeding your family and friends on the cheap, by working with nature –

http://www.viddler.com/explore/PermaScience/videos/3/

or for the wider view of our food future, this recent BBC video –

http://www.viddler.com/explore/PermaScience/videos/4/

38. Poor grate i realize that nuff people lime trees got blight(a black thing on the leaves), soap water is teck it off.

And if you run your gray water (water from de sink) to the tree it would bear all year round.

But the weather change so much. All now i would be looking fa mangoes and thing but the trees barely putting out. Outside still so dry.

39. Johnny Postle Avatar

@ Ready Done

I am running my mouth and hoping that policy makers would listen with attentive ears and act towards change. I am willing to contribute my high-fo-luted qualifications to advancing the causes in agriculture. That is why I return to this island to contribute; unfortunately I forgot that you must first go through alot of fustration, red tape, swore allegiance to some political party and have a complexion that tends towards white skin to get any possible recognition on this island.

However I believe that the government needs to establish a National Agricultural Standards Research and Monitoring Agency. There have been purports that such an agency was discussed in previous times but again just another lot of long time. To those who are embarking on their little science projects kudos to you; but we must not view agriculture as mere kitchen garden venture that satisfies our individual needs. We must look at the export potential of agriculture and see where we can make our mark in earning our keep.

40. Johnny postle i believe the phrase is ‘a lot of long TALK’ lol.

Due to factors like a small land mass, extremely high cost of labor, having to import all forms of agri-chemicals and the government. Could it ever be plausible to export conventional agriculture produce at a price that compares to that of other larger nations?

I strongly believe before we look to export we should feed our selfs, then all the tourist that pass through here.

National Agricultural Standards Research and Monitoring Agency. This is an excellent idea. How do we move on this?

Are you aware that society is a ‘collection of individuals’, thous feeding every individual, by extension, feeds the society as a whole.

The most viable way to achieve food security is to let the society feed itself.

That undeniable truth.

41. Johnny Postle

de people wid de greenhouses (at Strong Hope?) ain’t got no “high-fo-luting” qualifications. Dem growing someting. People like Ready-Done may be engaged in ” little science projects ….” which ” satisfies our individual needs.” but dey growing someting. Maximum respect to Ready-Done and de others dat actually growing someting!! Wuh even me got a lime tree. But wuh Postle growing?

Plenty people long before Postle wid plenty high-fa-luting certifications pass through here before him, wid him and dey gwine keep coming long after him. Most just like him, paper giants and wind pie cooks. Postle list some obstacles to getting recognition but Contone ain’t white, belong to no political party, dint go thru no red tape and certainly aint have any frustration and he get plenty recognition. Forget recognition, we want to grow food. De first obstacle is having de willingness to get yuh hands dirty (literally not just figuratively).

As fuh me I gwine tek Ready-Done’s advice and see if I could get de lime tree to bear. De days getting hot and nothing sweeter than lemonade to cool off.

42. @Poe Great……..June 6 @ 11:40 pm
    “My buddies tell me to wake up and stop talking pup.” Bullseye! I’m sure they know you betta than me. Maybe some of that green grass will help!

43. Ah Hopi-less

how much itals you grow in de concrete up dey in Nort Amerca! Yuh does be in panic if de 7-11 close fuh a holiday, yuh dun know!

44. @Poe-Great…….I’m not really in any mood for this BS today. The shit that’s coming down the pipe is way more important that your petty BS. So be off and tend ya grass. And Hopi has never shopped at a 7-11.