Submitted by Yardbroom

innocence1The recent spate of crimes – some heinous in character – indicate to me, that the innocence of which Barbados was well known, is now in jeopardy.  The innocence of which I speak, simply means not tainted with “evil”.  When old Bajans mention halcyon days of yore and the “industrious youth” listen.  We are mocked, ridiculed and even told “get on message.”  I am not suggesting this innocence is lost on the population as a whole, but there is a segment whose impact far outweigh their number.  Please do not tell me “all” was not sweetness and light in days of yore, I am not saying “all” was, that is not what I am advancing.

Can the tide be turned?

The first response is, how have we arrived at this sorry state.  In the past our friends and brothers in the Caribbean took schooners or motor vessels to visit us.  They traded, some stayed and enjoyed our hospitality, we were delighted to have them and enjoyed their company.  Now in a matter of minutes by plane, people with different views and ways of life are with us…not always a bad thing, providing they are prepared to adapt to the Barbadian way of life, which they sought.Our law enforcement agencies accustomed to less sophisticated crime management and detection, are now confronted with criminals whose modus operandi has been honed to perfection in other jurisdictions.  They are not always on top of the game…I must add, not because of a lack of effort.

Some young people influenced by glitz and all things foreign, have taken onboard new practices as being sophisticated, and seek to acquire the money necessary – by whatever means – to sustain them.  One pair had the audacity recently to threaten cashiers at an eating house – with a cutlass – and then make their escape by public transport…a bus.  The message is clear, if it is there to be taken we will take it, as simple as that.  Sophistication for some, but indigenous common criminals will not be found wanting.

“Some” elected officials not wishing to be seen as out of step keep silent.  Pragmatism is easier and less discomforting than bold hard-nosed initiatives.  The clergy often treated with respect – and rightly so – has in a few instances been discredited… this is unfortunate as their moral authority has been seriously undermined.  The many paying a price for the indiscriminate few.

Only recently a farmer frustrated at the “stealing” of his crops, ploughed the remainder into the ground.  An argument then ensued as if it was a christian act or not.  The act of theft on an innocent farmer was lost or seemed to be by some in the mist of poor people getting a little something etc.  Theft is theft, is theft, no amount of verbal gymnastics should be used to condone or acquiesce with it.

We live in a community and wrongdoing should not be condoned, it does not matter the class, colour, or social position of the aggrieved person, we must be trenchant in that regard.

Together we must make a stand or ultimately there will be nothing worth standing for, in the short term a little unpopularity will do those in authority and still respected members of our society no harm.  We owe it not only to ourselves but future generations of Barbadians, to say enough is enough.

44 responses to “Is Barbados Losing Its Innocence?”

1. Yardbroom, you may be the lone voice crying in the wilderness. Can the tide be turned? I doubt it very much. The exposure is there in the form of satellite TV, where Hollywood glorifies crime, vulgarity, promiscuity, covetousness, etc., etc.

You forgot to mention the formerly “respected” legal profession, who themselves have turned to stealing. The corrupt politicians, teachers going with students. These are the role models the youth have to emulate. Too late, too late shall be the cry…..

2. You Yardbroom does mek me sick yuh hear! You aint got nutten else better to to do!
    Days of our lives done?

Steups!

You wanna come and tell me now dat tings worse dan in de 1800s when we were living in huts and had out houses and we working for no pay?

Get used to it!

Shupes!

3. Ditto with above, and ahahahaha on Days of Our Lives.

4. … the horse has bolted.

Guess we left the barndoor open for too long.

Individuals are left to hold themselves to their own level of accountability, ….. whether it be low or high.

… and don’t think for one minute that our ancestors were any saints!!

The recent murder of the teenager is abhorrent, ….. but so too was the final act of the “Heart Man” in St. Lucy … back in the 1950’s I believe.

I only have heard of the incident but perhaps someone who was alive at the time and can remember could fill us in.

I have always thought it was an exaggeration and never fully believed the stories my elders told me.

One of these days when the Public Library reopens I will go and check through the Advocate microfilm and see how or if it was reported.

5. When Yardbroom aint pon some moralistic campaign he does be pon de good ole days bandwagon.
    He backing off de moralistic nonsense since he get lambaste bout all de bulling priests and de jippy doyles of dis world.
    I guess dem mek he shame.
    What losing what innocence what?
    Who wanna go back to people walking from st. joseph to town?
    Who wanna go back to an age when de average lifespan of bajans was just 40 years pal? Get a life!

Stop your stupid emotive arguments and bring statistics.

If things were worse now than they were before we wouldnt have been ranked between 26th and 31st on the Human Development Index.

You goat!

6. I wish people would stop saying that the Public library is closed. That one alarmist jackass Chris Halsall came here wid dat nonsense.

The public library is an institution. The main branch is closed because the building needs attention. However all the other branches are opened.
    In addition, there are several libraries across the island that students and average citizens have access to if they go through the right procedures.

As for de Heart man story John!
    What about all those unsolved cane field murders of young women that date back from the 1930s?

Gimme a break Yardbroom!

7. Certainly any society should be interested in the social dynamics at play. Importantly how as a people are we prepared to periodically evaluate the state of our interactions with a view to reset the moral compass?

It is a fluid situation of course, how can we ignore it, what is the purpose of our existence. Do we let life run its course wherever it may lead or do we encourage discussion on what kind of society as a collective we are prepared to tolerate?

8. David, you too like to defend Yardbroom nuh! Cud dear.

All I’m asking is to define dis innocence and bring de statistics that prove dat tings so bad now.

One can also imagine that if the popuation has grown from 120 000 to 250 000 to almost 300 ooo then our so-called problems would seemingly increase. SHUPES!

In 1970 the global population was 4 billion by the year 2000 it reached 6 billion.

Wunna dont think that problems would increase?

What moral compass what?

Shupes!

9. Anon ha ha ha ha ha hahha you aint easy I cant wait to hear negroman take on this he gon have something to say he and you never cese to amaze m.

Never the less, I was born in the lare 70s therefore I am considered young ha ha and I think the music and culture was alive and kicking in those days ….. anon I know I will get some lists for that however I still think that your fun was cleaner fun …….

10. It must be accepted that the only thing constant in life is change. It is also true that all changes would not be positive, however when negative change begins to exceed positive, that’s when a country has to take note.Socalled progress, has lead to arrogance by the average bajan, imported negative culture or should I say strange behavours has bajans copying some of these cultures that are foreign to ours. We are losing being our neighbour’s keeper, we are losing simple things like saying, “good morning/evening”, “excuse me” and the like. Even though there were some flaws in the morals then, bajans have become more blatant in their immoral attitudes.We no longer share as freely as in previous Barbados. Yes we do need to balance the equation and put more positives into our modern day Barbados like simple acts of kindness, respect and conflict resolution. Try these three for a start and we would vastly improve the image of this great country.

11. Anonymous, we know that change is inevitable, and that there have been increases in the population, but we don’t even have to compare today with the last 19th century. Just 30 years will do, in which time Bajans have become rude and intolerant towards each other, where to be and act ignorant has become a badge of honour. The self-serving attitude of “I gonna do what I gotta do” has left many Bajans inconsiderate and out and out rude. Eventually, this will affect all our livelihoods. Do you, Anon and Curiously Amused, fail to see the nexus between this type of behaviour and the living that we will all have to make in the future? When, as a country, we have decided that service industries are the way to go, that in itself implies that we have to be civil to our customers, and that can only come by being civil to one another.

12. @ bruddah peltdownman

I agree wid u but listen. De glass is still half full. People does still say good morning and good evening, we does still stop and let people pass at de zebra crossing. We are still de most courteous drivers in the C’bean. Fuh de most part we does line up and wait we turn.

We can generalize becuz of a few bad apples. Besides, de unmannerliness dat you talking bout, um dont affect de white tourisses.
    I was at de airport earlier dis year and watch de customs officer being extremely pleasant to a white couple. If i was dem i’d want to return. When i get to the booth and handed him my bdos passport de idiot didnt have de decency to say morning.

So by and large we know how to perform like puppets fuh de white people so de tourism aint gonna suffer.

As for de rest who does give bad customer service in de gas stations and ting, dah is another story. Dem women for de most part mekking $200.00 a week to tek de humps and grumps from unnmannerly middle class bajans dat does dog dem everyday.
    Dem basically paying not to stand home.

What de ass to smile for?

Pay peoople better and they’d be courteous. Give them commissions and decent bonuses and profit share and they’d be more courteous. Treat dem wid kindness and you’d get it back.

We still gotta a lingering deep-seated self hatred and until we heal dat, nothing will change. We will continue to be programmed like Pavlov dog in the traffic and performing with our minstrel smile fuh de white tourist.

13. @ bruddah peltdownman

I agree wid u but listen. De glass is still half full. People does still say good morning and good evening, we does still stop and let people pass at de zebra crossing. We are still de most courteous drivers in the C’bean. Fuh de most part we does line up and wait we turn.

We can’t generalize becuz of a few bad apples. Besides, de unmannerliness dat you talking bout, um dont affect de white tourisses.
    I was at de airport earlier dis year and watch de customs officer being extremely pleasant to a white couple. If i was dem i’d want to return. When i get to the booth and handed him my bdos passport de idiot didnt have de decency to say morning.

So by and large we know how to perform like puppets fuh de white people so de tourism aint gonna suffer.

As for de rest who does give bad customer service in de gas stations and ting, dah is another story. Dem women for de most part mekking $200.00 a week to tek de humps and grumps from unnmannerly middle class bajans dat does dog dem everyday.
    Dem basically paying not to stand home.

What de ass to smile for?

Pay peoople better and they’d be courteous. Give them commissions and decent bonuses and profit share and they’d be more courteous. Treat dem wid kindness and you’d get it back.

We still gotta a lingering deep-seated self hatred and until we heal dat, nothing will change. We will continue to be programmed like Pavlov dog in the traffic and performing with our minstrel smile fuh de white tourists.

14. Anon you read Ricky Singh column as yet ha ha ha ha Barbados really changing ha ha ha ha guyanese doing the dog Ridky singh would have done get put out if Tom Adams was still alive!

15. Oh lord, dont start de guyanese ting hey! I tired o dah issue.

16. Anonymous

Treat dem wid kindness and you’d get it back

At least we agree on this

17. PLEASE! treat dem with what kindness and you get it back what! What you talking bout what! Tell dat to the ole man who in the distric hospital right now and crying everyday cause the Guyanese woman who he wife and he put up living in he house down in St. Stephen’s hill with her children and she got de audacity to have a lawyer representing her dont talk no shite; peltdown man. (De wife dead and all he money gone from off de bank book)

Or talk bout the old man from down by de farm who was dong all right until the Guynaese family arrive and he then up and died! and the lists goes on ……
    or the indian that was having dinner with the white man at Hilton hotel and told the white man its no problem just past out some money to these stupid black politicians and things will be done….

YOU CALL THAT KINDNESS ……….

18. Wunnuh all need yuh mout wash out wid some carbolic soap. Yuh en got respect fuh nobody.

19. One thing we fervently believe in is the importance of respecting and integrating the wisdom from the elders in our society. It is one reason we read the perspective of Yardbroom and not to forget Bush tea and the many others who comprise the BU family.

By the way Bush tea has started is own blog – check it out @
    http://bushtea.wordpress.com/

20. @ JC

Man de Negroman like he quiet dese days. He aint hey to back me up at all.

21. You feel so not de negroman I know ano he gon be back dat man aint easy wah quiet wah stupse you wat befor e the day out he gon be in some body’s skin bout some issue ha ha ha ha.

@ Bush Tea very good I will check it out!

Waht has become of GAnong and Georgie Porgie my favourite people man I miss their input they were valuable I hope that they are ok!

22. I is another anonymous-

Yardbroom could really stop his pontificating about Barbados. If it so bad, he could leave, the rest of we going be alright.

23. At another anon Yardbroom is a good old soul he knows Barbados has to change but would like Barbadians to still have good values can you blame him …… be honest …….

24. @JC

Here are the lasts comment from Adrian H and Georgie Porgie for you information:

David: you should lay out who these “hair raising” comments were from, or in the least state if i was that person.

….I intend to significantly limit my contributions to the blogs for a number of reasons.

1: Work consumes most of my time, and will not be posting from work any longer. socialist are everywhere. 🙂

2: Socialism it’s hatred of free speech and willingness to censor, is raising it’s ugly head in my neck of the woods, and before i have to hurt someone, for attempting to take bread out of my mouth, i will refrain from airing my views as i am accustom too.

3: I live in America and while i care a lot about Barbados the land of my birth, i don’t live there, and little i have to say or do can have a direct impact on anything, so i will let those who do still live on the rock have their say.

…..I will resort to discussing politics with my wife and an old school friend who don’t live to far from me.

Over and out.

I wrote that from St Kitts where I did not have the time online to bring up the sites, or have them bookmarked as I do at home….SNIP

when i get back home I will send you some links for two good online commentaries

25. JC

Barbadians have good values. Better values now than in the past and not as good as there will be in the future.

Yardbroom feel that he is some kind of referee as to what is good or bad. I believe him to be an oldster but he need a hobby other than blogging (and pontificating).

26. No Barbados is not losing its inocence Yardbroom.

All that is happening is that the Pauline prediction from 2 Timothy 3 has come to pass. This phenomenon is off course global in its scope.

1 This know also, that in the alast days perilous times shall come.
    2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
    3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
    4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
    5 Having a aform of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.
    6 For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers blusts,
    7 Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
    8 Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.
    9 But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as theirs also was.
    10 But thou hast fully known my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, longsuffering, charity, patience,

12 Yea, and all that will live agodly in Christ Jesus shall bsuffer cpersecution.
    13 But evil men and aseducers shall wax worse and worse, deceiving, and being deceived.

27. Yeah I love my Georgie Porgie!

28. @ GP

I’m sure that passage of scripture was just as applicable in the height of world war one and two and the 1800s, the 1700s, the 1600s, etc.

What’s your point?

It’s human nature!

29. Anonymous
    You are correct! Human nature is the sin nature!
    You and I know full well that the things noted in the passage are getting worse! So dont lets argue about the obvious!

30. Things no worse than babylon, or rome under nero or 17th century england.

Shupes!

31. Anonymous,JC & Scout
    I am here to let everyone know that we have achieved significant progress with Immigration issue.
    We have 3 strong independent women in charge of immigration.Senator McClean the Minister,Miss Williams the Permanent Secretary & Mrs Farmer the acting Chief Immigration Officer.All 3 of these women know of the serious problems & the implications of a free for all open door policy could have for us a black nation.
    There is no amnesty for illegals.That suggetsion was dismissed by the minister.It was indicated that amnesty for illegals will bring many problems because many of those illegals have large faimilies and giving citizenship to them will have its obvoious implications.Legis;ation wil soon be enacted that would stop sham marriages from occurring.Marriage to non-nationals will have to run a period of time maybe 5 or 7 years before any thought of citizenship will be consider.The days of non-nationals working without work permits are over.Legislation is also coming to penalise employers who engage in the practise of hiring illegals.Adjustments were recently made to the Security Guard situation.We have a number of non-nationals working in that industry without work permits.At this moment when non-nationals security guard apply for a renewal of licence or seeking a licence, documentation must be presented certifying that the non-national has the clearance from immigration to work.
    Fellow bloggers this government has listened to our concerns.This government is aware of our concerns and is acting accordingly.The amnesty for non-nationals was being given serious consideration but was rejected because of the outcry we made on the blogs.
    We are gaining victory on this matter but we must not abandon the government at this time.We must maintain the pressure and support the government where neccesssarily.
    The letter from a subdued Norman Faria is being ignore.That clown has no say in our immigration policy anymore.We do not have a drunken Owen Seymour Arthur as Prime Minister anymore.We have a government who is listening to the concerns of Barbadians are responding to suit.
    When this government slip up I will be first to cuss it.

32. Duppy Lizard,
    Yah got me ‘cracking-up’. Carbolic soap is still sell? O lord hah mercy. Ya got me crying.

But anyway, though times may change, morals,prinicples shouldn’t. All isn’t lost. For our sake, let’s keep hope alive.

Ya likes ma?

33. Negroman

Looka,yuh got dis ole cynic heart beating fast,fast,fast wid de news dat yuh just gi me just now.

All I can say is;WOW.

If the government does not work fast to get rid of these illegal guyanese,vincentian,jamaican,italian people they will have more killing like the one done by that indian guyanese up at Palmers Plantation house.

I am so glad to hear about the positive actions of maxine mcclean,ms Farmer and Ms Williams – now we need to see a complete review of all those passports and work permits that gilbert greaves and the rest of corrupt bastards at the immigration who brought this situation on us.

I hope owen shup up his door tight,tight,tight before one of the said guyanese he let in does not go and pay him a visit.

All I would say to him then will be ;boy da fuh lick yuh!

34. Negroman
    Ya good, ya good, yeah man ya good. If nabody nevva whispa dem words in ya ears before, lemme be de first, ya good.
    We got to do we part in getting rid a dese Guyanese bitches too by ‘informing’ pun de illegal ones. The Gov’t will take care of the legals.
    How could any one be so evil-minded and callous to commit a murder like that to an innocent lil girl? From de time de news break, a Guyanese was the first person on my mind. Too bad dat foolish ass bajan get caught up in it too. I would like to get my hand pun de bajan and ‘ring’ he balls. Foolish bitch.
    Ya likes ma?

35. Anonymous
    Reviews of citizenship & immigrant status that were given to non-nationals especially Indo_guyanese scums are also underway.What action that could be taken if any I do not know.What I do know however,a complete overhaul of the entire immigration department,the policy and such like is underway.Meaningful change is occurring.
    Anonymous,Scout,JC,Bonny Peppa & the rest we must continue to post our comments under issue until this country is rid of the Indo_Guyanese parasites,nasty chinese & the rat catchers & mango sellers from Pakistan & India.Also the disease Europeans.
    Our parents & grand parents worked & slave to hard and made many sacrifices for us blacks to hand this prosperous,settle & best run black country prior to Owen Arthur stint as Prime Minister to non-nationals from far & wide.
    Our voices have been heard and we must allow our voices to continue to be heard on this matter.
    Bonny Peppa I agreed with you that Barbadian youth is an embarassment.
    He was always a criminal though constanly stealing money from his poor mother who worked at the prison.He is a common criminal.He stole over$5,000 from his mother.Many people who knows him are not surprise he was used by that Indo_Guyanese criminal to committ such a heinous act.

36. Negroman

Dat is just what I was thinking.

These coolie people too smart – he did not want to go down by himself because he know the whole of barbados goin’ to say – dem guyanese again.

So he get a iggrunt bajan to join – mussee for 2 grantley dollar bills or some weed.

Dese guyanese – indians especially – are the scum of the caribbean wid dey evil,conniving ways.

I am soooooooooooo fed up of dem.

I want bajans to start calling the immigration department anonymously and report on where they are living,working and prostituting themselves – report them whether yuh tink they here legal or illegal,because a lot of them lying and say that they here legally and dey got work permit or that their grandmother and father are bajans.

Even the indian guyanese claiming to have bajan grandfathers.

Negroman yuh notice some of them trying real hard to talk like a bajan too?

Lotta dog piss the whole of them.

I want them to send out ricky singh and norman faria when the rest getting shipped out.

And all the bajan men who give up their long standing wife or girlfriend or woman for these diseased guyanese women – we showing you the door too.

Tek your guyanese woman and go live in guyana,let’s see if the guyanese indian woman will want to live so freely with you down in georgetown among her indian relatives.

Try it and see if she really love black men or she just love to use dese black men.

Damn bajan traitors and nuisances.

37. Negro Man
    I had plan to stop posting any comments about this particular matter but since reading your post, just let me say “thanks for the information.” I want everyone to know that we in Barbados was welcoming persons from all over the region for years. Over the last 10-12 yrs there has been an influx of immigrants from all over especially indo- guyanese and we cannot allow this to continue as it has the potential of changing the entire culture of our country plus create great hardship for bajans especially at this time of an emminent global ecomonic crisis. I hope everyone understand that we have to protect our ancestors’ legacy and leave something for our offspring as ours left something for us. After all we might act big but we are only 166 sq mls.We have given up too much already, it has to stop somewhere, sometime and the time is NOW.

38. David – Barbados Underground

I am posting this information for you and the readers to digest,and perhaps David you may wish to create an article from this info.

You David and some of us the bloggers have been speaking out against the large influx of non nationals flooding in our tiny island.

We have spoken about the smallest of our size,the finite supply of our resources and the negative impact on our society and our traditions.

Some have worried about the ease with which some of these non nationals,in particular the guyanese have been able to gain free medical care,free education,take away bajan jobs and in the case of european and north american non nationals the speed with which they were buying up our land.

Well having looked at one of our neighbour in the Caribbean;Bermuda,it is instructive to see how tight that country has been running their ship.

Bermuda although still a british dependency has a number of similarities to Barbados.

It is my very BOLD suggestion that perhaps Barbados needs to take a page out of Bermuda’s book.

This is what I mean:

Bermuda -Size – 20.75 sq miles

Resident Population – 68,500

Work permit – Foreigners including british citizens must apply for a work permit berfore being employed there.

Bermudians however have right to british citizenship and right to work in the U.K.

Voting – Non nationals cannot vote unless they are married to a bermudian.

Bermudian Citizenship – non nationals must wait for 10 years and remain married to that bermudian for the 10 years before they can apply for bermudian status – n.b. status may not mean ‘citizenship’.

Sale of Land – Non bermudians cannot buy the same real estate properties as a bermudian but are limited to the top most expensive 5% and are subjected to other restrictions.

Human Rights Act – relates only to bermudians so although their constitution states ‘no discrimination based on race country etc;in practice there are heavy regulation via work permit,number of jobs non nationals can have,property they may or may not buy etc.

N.B. EVEN CHILDREN BORN IN BERMUDA ARE NOT BERMUDIANS UNLESS ONE OF THEIR PARENT IS A BERMUDIAN CITIZEN.

Don’t you think it is time we start changing our laws too and the easy way these guyanese and others come in here and get citizenship?

39. Dont worry we are looking into that; Banana cou cou laws changing for them rass just now a birdie tell me that ms. williams and them reading some laws you just wait and see they better stay married and even when they born here they gon be in for some fun!

you wait and see! a MURDERING MANIPULATING CONDESCENDING LOT!

Always want to pretend as if they are the innocent victims! I rea the paper this weekend ole FRAUDS!

laws willllll be changed for their rasses1

WANNAH THINK BAJANS FOOLISH!

40. Banana Coucou,
    I like my banana coucou wid frizzle salt fish. Dah is pull real good boy.
    Anonymous and Negroman as usual, you had me ‘crying’. You are too funny. De las’ administration leh dese naked bitches come in hay like water running down a hill and it seems to be outa hand. I went fa a police certificate a character, no, my record good, and i thought that I was in GT. Jesus Christ. Dese GT Banna, really tekkin we fa granted. Look ,everytime I see dem I is get a real bad headache because I does be lookin at dem sa stink, is affect my eyes and gimme a headache. So wunna would kno dat i is got a headache everyday. Dese bitches hay, day and everyway. De only place I in see one yet is unda my bed hiding in my poe. Something else, some a dem play dat dah coming hay pun ‘student visas’ and use dah as dem xcuse to stan hay fa a lifetime. Dah want checkin’ too. I kno wah I talking bout.
    Hi Scout.

Ya likes ma?

41. Bonny Peppa,

“De only place I in see one yet is unda my bed hiding in my poe. ”

That is a good one. I here cracking up. Tears running down my cheeks. hhahahha, ohhhh hahahha! Uh gun ded. muh belly, oh laaaaaaaaaaaaaad.

Now I know you sleep on a bed. And that you own the proverbial po. lol!

42. I think the Barbados government has realised the seriousness of the situation that faces this country. This government started off a bit shakey but it seems they are finding their bearings. I would sit back and observe and take note and hope that they have arrested most of the problems facing this country before it’s too late.
    Morning Bonny Peppa
    Don’t burn us too hot today but if you do put some sweetness in it.

43. Pat,
    They say that laughter is de best medicine, so there you go.
    By de by, my po is poe.De ‘e’ is for excreta too. Stop laffin now. You like sport.

The Scout,
    you finally acknowledge my greetings. I was beggin fa dat a long time. My Lord.Anyway, better late dan nevva. A luvs ya. This administration start off a bit ‘shakey’ cause they had a good set a excess baggage to contend wid. Anyway, like my ‘other’ husband Barack Obama, I wish dem success. We have to work together in unity regardless of our affiliation. Barbados is first and foremost………”I pledge allegiance”to who? BARBADOS.

Ya likes ma?

44. […] Is Barbados Losing Its Innocence? « Barbados UndergroundThe recent spate of crimes – some heinous in character – indicate to me, that the innocence of which Barbados was well known, is now in jeopardy. The innocence of which I speak, simply means not tainted with “evil”. … […]