Allan Kinch
Allan Kinch of Savvy on the Beach

The news broke last week that Allan Kinch has put Savvy on the Bay lands on the market. Immediately what sprang to mind was “who the horse likes, he licks; and who he doesn’t, he kicks.” The blogmaster has been able to review the relevant conveyances, information previously posted on BU blogs.

Any time one decides to battle with an intransigent government expect to encounter frustration; financial and emotional stress. In this case one headed by the ‘colossus’ Prime Minister Mia Mottley. Then there is the consideration of a court system ‘groaning from the burden’ of its weight – many suggest by design by decision makers in government who are officers of the court mind you but vested in the outcomes of a slow case management system. The blogmaster is overwhelmed by a feeling of embarrassment after scribing the foregoing sentence.

A member of the BU household flippantly inquired if Mark Maloney was in Allan Kinch’ shoes would the Savvy on the Bay saga have had a different outcome? By the way, is it true government acquired some Bushy Park lands to hand over to Mark Maloney? The same occurred, whether we agree or not, with Mrs. Ram Mirchandani regarding the ongoing Liquidation Centre compulsory acquisition by government matter.

Several blogs have been posted about Savvy on the Bay matter in this space calling out Prime Minister Mottley for not following through on a PUBLIC promise to close the matter. Instead it has been allowed to ‘dragout’ with the inevitable occurring, Allan Kinch and his support group have had to pull sticks.

Without taking sides it is obvious a deal was entered between Kinch and government which the Mottley government decided to backout from for whatever reason. Borrowing Prime Minister Mottleys words, there is not everything she can share with the public and this is exactly what has occurred in the case of ‘Barbados Government vs Savvy on the Bay‘.

The following is a quote which sums up how business is done or not done in Barbados fairly accurately.

When you have a court system that takes 5, 10, 15, 20+ years to hear civil cases, cases that drag on and on with no end. Where constitutional rights of persons are not just broken but decimated where those who should be the first to uphold the law are breaking it. Where through no fault of their own persons are forced to sit and go through mental and emotional abuse  as they watch the court system bankrupt them to the benefit of who??? people are not only financially victimized but mentally and emotionally. Many who are forced to endure this  get ill will multiple diseases, auto immune conditions and become mentally ill because of the abuse they are forced  to endure from a system that is supposed to bring help but brings horror.

Then there are those who take their disagreements into their own hands. Even a murder can commit a murder and get a trail and serve time and get back out of prison and get a government license to be a vendor faster than some of the civil cases in Barbados are completed. 

The courts of this country have FAILED and continue to FAIL.

“For this process to work, an increase in judges alone is insufficient. Without an increase in probation officers, the bottleneck has shifted to the sentencing process,” he explained, pointing out that the waiting time for a pre-sentencing report has risen from eight to 12 weeks…….. so it takes 12 weeks for a report for someone found guilty to be sentenced …..how long does it take for a verdict in civil cases?  How long does it take to get a court date? An appeals court date?

Another case of bully ball winning the day.

89 responses to “Savvy on the Bay forced to sell by Mottley government”

1. I doing my bounden duty to self and listening to Down to Brasstacks .

Just heard that the Steelie houses from China have ONE DOOR.

2. @William

Who is giving Mottley administration a pass? You obviously do not live in Barbados. It may seem that way because Mottley and government have implemented a strategy of social media influencers to guide ‘public’ opinion.

3. “It is a scary situation we find ourselves. The dogs are being left to guard the hen house.” said David from a country where their Prime Minister serves as the Minister of Finance! Does anyone really care?

4. @ Bush

My friend it like a drawning man catching at straws. Look both parties as far as 20 years back been talking crap bout tint. You see either of them ever implement any law? If they had done it 20 years ago what we would of blame then for the crime that happening now, too much oil in chefette chicken? Stupes

All I see is straw men being put up by this party to distract from the problems so they can get knock down. So tint going stop the drive by shooting pun motorcycles? The guns and ammo coming in wrap in tint?. Deal with the dam issues head on. Another problem i got is why we paying an AG and a comissioner of police and a Pm, then turning wrong to a committee and asking them ” what to do now?” Wunna in power find the dam solutions.

Sixty percent of the cars on the road uninsured. DEAL WID IT

Motor cycles riding bout on 1 wheel with no numbers pun them. DEAL WID IT

Firearms on the street like food vans, yet with a law on the books for a $250k fine or 25 years, not a man ever face that why not? DEAL WID IT

Well dont let me start on the Zrs? DEAL WID IT

Find the hooligans racing at night and blocking roads so idiots can go round the roundabouts in cars sideways with other idiots hanging out the windows. DEAL WID IT

I aint want to here bout waiting for no committe report neither. Wunna got a police force and a defence force on you pay role.

JUST DEAL WUD IT.

5. Fighting Crime is a constant never ending battle..
    Look at Chicago Mob Movies and US Crime Fighting from Al Capone days 100 years ago to Chicago gangbangers of today.
    Now gangbangers in the city’s tough South Side are complaining about Venezuelan migrants and the criminal Tren de Aragua gang moving in.

6. Just heard on Brasstacks” Stabbing at Alexandra school “

7. Let we ban knives.

8. @ David
    So now it comes down to Mottley and Company paying influencers. Can we have the name of one influencer ? We just like following American cliches and crap. BU has done yeoman service as a community sounding board. We live in a society where people are openly afraid to even attach their names to anything .
    Mottley doesn’t need any influencers , she is quite capable of doing what she did : announce policy , get on a plane and leave the dotish AG to come and clean up the pretty talk.
    We guess she needs influencers to defend one door house traps……………..
    Why not admit that she is just doing as she likes . And then admit it that nobody is in sight to do anything about it. Stop kicking the can down the road. Mottley running things and she was given the mandate twice. All these baby tears are really comical , Influencers my foot !

9. Fellows i not defending the one door house traps but please remember 90% of condominiums above 2 storeys have only one entrance and exit door.

10. BD should ban cars
    it would help reduce:
    O Crime
    O Pollution
    O Traffic
    O Ill health

11. @William

The blogmaster s not sure if they are paid with cash but some players are highly favoured.

12. @ Kiki
    BD should ban cars
    it would help reduce
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BU should ban Dub555!
    It would help reduce
    o BS
    o Ear pollution
    o Shiite site traffic
    o Bushie’s foul language

Murda!!! LOL
    ROTFLLAS

Irresistible…

13. Fat Cells are a source of energy that need to be used up instead of stored in the body..

BU should ban fat people like Bush
    who is too lazy to walk from A to B
    and back again

14. Hi David

The attached map was of the location in June 2004. The parking area was a roughly 13,719.17 square feet.

The area we offered to give to the people of Barbados and put in showers and bathrooms and parking facilities was over 16,000 square feet. This would have been considered planning gains so that the developer and the people of Barbados benefit.

I cant embed a photo on your blog but from reading something someone said I thought perhaps this would be beneficial. Only 1 of the 3 lots in 2004 offered any public parking.

From Sarah

15. sounds like canada,

16. The PM addressed the nation of August 25, 2023 and confirmed negotiations were underway. She further stated, IF the matter was not concluded by the AG and Minister Duguid, “in the next few weeks”, she would be requiring a Ministerial Statement on the matter.
    +++++
    With Tweedledee and Tweedledum (take your pick) on the case why should anyone be surprised at the lack of action?

17. @Sarge
    Whatever our opinion of the two senior Ministers, it was the PM, not either of the two Ministers, who said a Ministerial Statement would be forthcoming, if the Savvy matter was not concluded in ‘the next few weeks’.
    Is she, or isn’t she, in control?
    Either the matter has been concluded, or a Ministerial Statement is long overdue?
    We know from information provided by the PM over time, that when she calls the former (Lagarde) or current IMF Boss (Georgieva), she expects a response. And our PM expects them to give her issues due consideration, and abide by any subsequent decisions made. Is it inappropriate the people of Barbados may expect the PM to pay similar attention to statements she made? To deliver on deadlines she set?

18. @NO

If our system of government was not a parody of the Westminster system the two ministers would have resigned on the matter.

19. Tinted windows. I rest my case.

https://barbados.org/weather.htm

20. David
    Why?
    What have they done wrong?

21. We have nurtured a useless middle class.

22. @ Sarge & NO
    You two, aided and abetted by David, are being much too harsh.

The PM has made a successful political career by making numerous promises and pronouncements that have not been kept.
    From way back with Edutech and commitments to abolish the 11-Plus, all the way to ‘We-gatherin’, and now the Savvy matter, this strategy has worked for her.
    In the interim, KEY promises made on live camera, such as those about the HOPE, Steal Houses and on resolving Four Seasons, have enhanced the distinguished list of the un-kept.

When therefore MAM promised to ‘deal’ with a certain white shadow whom she had demonized in her role of opposition leader, Bushie marked this as a promise that HAD to be kept.
    Either way, he would have been ‘dealt’ with…. although the rather ‘radical’ approach taken to dealing with him surprised even a bushman.
    LOL..
    BBs all thought that ‘dealt with’ meant that this ‘shadow’ was about to be brought to heel…

The Long and short is, ..why should the PM change a winning strategy?

It therefore seem that the REAL problem we have, is related to the REALITY that the BBs of Brassbados are addicted to empty promises. We love a sweet talker, and there are few better than our PM.

So if you are called to lead a people, to whom a ‘promise is seen as a great comfort’, what do you want the PM to do…?

Dissappoint them?

wunna wheel and come again do…!!

23. @Bushie
    I am speechless 😲😲

24. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@BUSH TEA

Our ‘ole “FOLKS” warned us that “A PROMISE IS A COMFORT FOR A FOOL” but moreover, they made it plain – “IF WISHES WERE HORSES & BEGGARS WERE CHOOSERS – PAUPERS WOULD RIDE & BE IN CHARGE…” In 2024, that “OLD ADAGE” is grossly missing on people who “FALSELY BELIEVE” that they possess “POSTMODERN ENLIGHTENMENT”!!!

SNAKES BITE & ONLY A FOOL WOULD PAT A LION ON THE HEAD & SAY 2 HIM #SitBooboo but that is the conditions of the people who gainsay their privileges, orthodoxy & place in the world – measuring themselves up against “OTHERS” with a “MIASMIC AIR OF SUPERIORITY”!!!

In Trini, we call #PoLIEticians “SNAKES IN THE BALIZER” & true 2 purpose, those “DIRTY BASTERDS” believe it a “COMMON VIRTUE” to “OVER-PROMISE” & “UNDER-DELIVER” – often not delivering at all, yet the “PEOPLE SEEM ” LIKE IT SO”!!!

THE DAY IS NOT FAR DISTANT WHEN THEY WILL ALL BE RUN OUT OF TOWN AS THE STORM CLOUDS OF WAR, DISTRESS & ANARCHY RAISES ITS UGLY HEAD

#WhatAWorld
    #WhatACesspit
    #WhatModernSlaves

HEAVEN HELP US ALL

25. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THE AWAKENING IS IN FULL THROTTLE!!! THE MAD-AS-A-HATTER GENIE IS OUT THE BOTTLE!!! MARTINIQUE IS IN AN UPROAR – WHO’S NEXT UP IN THE CARIBBEAN???

#StayTuned

26. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

BLACK MEN, (THE SEED OF ABRAHAM) – PROGENITORS OF THE CHOSEN RACE HAVE BECOME A HIGHLY ENDANGERED SPECIES BECAUSE (1) WE LACK TRUE DIRECTION & (2) IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE DESIRE OF THE EDOMITES IN THE LAND TO MURDER AS MANY OF US AS POSSIBLE & THEN HAVE US MURDER ONE ANOTHER IN A WAR OF ATTRITION (WHERE NO ONE WINS)

#CapitalPunishment has “NEVER” been a “DETERRENT” but a temporary “STICKING PLASTER” to soothe the “WOKE LIBERALS” who gorge on the “BLOOD LIBEL” of #BlackFolks – so if the #MOTTLEY_CREW_GOV* believe that implementation of the “DEATH PENALTY” will assuage “YOUTH VIOLENCE”, “GANGBANGING & SENSELESS MURDER” – they are more “PATHETIC” than “WAR CRIMINALS” who sees virtues in what they call #CollateralDamage!!!

US “DEATH-ROW” inmate #MarcellusWilliams faced execution after Gov. Mike Parson & denied “CLEMENCY” despite “EVIDENCE” proving Williams’ innocence & yet “BLACK FOLKS” will say how much they “LOVE AMERIKKKA”!!!

IS THIS SOME PARALLEL UNIVERSE WE ARE LIVING IN – #SMDHID

Look at the “DEATH ROW STATS”!!!

There’s a list of death row inmates in “AMERIKKKA” (from California, Alabama, to military sections), where I counted the number of Black inmates scheduled to be executed:

CALIFORNIA:

(1) Carey Dale Grayson (scheduled to be executed on November 21, 2024)
    (2) Derrick Dearman (scheduled to be executed on October 17, 2024)
    (3) Alan Eugene Miller (scheduled to be executed on September 26, 2024)

Total Black inmates: 3

ALABAMA:

(1) Courtney Lockhart (execution pending)
    (2) Kerry Spencer (executed in 2020, but included for completeness)

Total Black inmates: 2

MILITARY:

No Black inmates are currently scheduled to be executed…

From the “U.S. capital punishment – racial distribution of death row inmates 2024” snippet, I found:

920 Black inmates on death row as of January 2024!!!

Combining these numbers, there are at least 925 Black inmates on death row in the United States, with 5 scheduled to be executed this year (3 in California and 2 in Alabama) with Marcellus Williams the latest “VICTIM” of an “UNJUST PENAL SYSTEM” that prides itself of “MURDERING BLACK MEN” – an ominous harbinger of the “NEO-PLANTOCRACY SYSTEM OF SLAVELANDIA* IN AMERIKKKA”!!!

Please note that this count might not be exhaustive, & does not include all federal or state inmates. Additionally, execution dates & inmate information may change over time…

For something more exhaustive – SEE: https://deathpenaltyinfo.org/death-row/overview/demographics

27. Personal note to Commander Hants
    I am tuned in to your favorite radio station
    -x-
    I have found Barbados radio hosts to be much too polite.
    I like to hear the host pelting licks in a member of the audience that is on the phone
    Hanging up on and cutting off audience members
    Some of the US talk radio legends were extremely nasty
    That is the kind of talk radio I like

28. Mia and her political colleagues are blessed that they are not American citizens. Ooh to be a politician in “Little England!”

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/us/politics/2024/09/26/eric-adams-indictment-live-charges-latest-updates/

29. A hotel corridor will propagate organised crime. Mia is fully cognisant of this fundamental truth.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/world-news/2024/09/26/mykonos-mafia-how-gangsters-and-hitmen-control-mykonos/

30. Tourism is supposedly our “ting”. It is an industry in which our prime minister welcomes the addition of more eggs into the hotel basket or should I say her growing desire to see an ever expanding hotel corridor.

Who would want a family member to work in an industry which breaches employment laws on, perhaps, a daily basis. Sandals acquired “sweetheart deals” from our government. It was the good ole Barbados taxpayer who has been subsidising this white owned foreign entity since its arrival to our shores.

When will Mia address this issue of Barbadian workers’ rights. Given our history of slavery, this is one issue that needs to address – NOW!!!

https://barbadostoday.bb/2024/09/27/bwu-says-recently-hired-casual-workers-quietly-dismissed-after-unions-whistleblowing/

31. It is disturbing to see our officials acting like heavyweights, pushing people around and acting like overlords of the people.

Then along come hotel officials who tosses out the rule book and do what they want and then you see some holes in our officials’ superman cloak

“This entire situation should serve as a rallying cry for all Sandals workers—and, in fact, for all workers across Barbados. Speak up! Silence is often felt to be easier, but it does not bring meaningful change. Sandals and other companies must not be seen as too big, too bold, and too powerful to be challenged.”

One day, I will post the list of things that I am against ….

32. Questions must be asked
    Is de savvy thing done?
    Or is there more to come?
    About the vaccines and Maloney
    Will he get back we money?
    Did you get a steal or a HOPE house
    Everyone is as quiet as a mouse
    I know that it is very poor, but the poetry mood is coming back. You have been warned.

I saw a sweet piece of poetic writing a little while in the past, but if I had commented it would not have been appreciated. They got The OG living in fear.

33. What is even more critical Mr. Minister of Tourism is our leaders demonstrating greater innovation and creativity is growing others sectors of the economy to assure less reliance on tourism for heaven sakes.

https://youtu.be/iQaTC78nxUs

34. @David
    The prettiest is legislation whereby the Tourism Development Act is extended to allow for the ‘renovation of a villa’ (whereby the definition of villa is conspicuously missing).
    Now all every person must do is register their property (villa?) on AirBnB or similar, and renovations fall under the Tourism Development Act. I mean if my place is named David Villa, it must be a Villa?

35. @TheO
    Over?
    Skipper the MoH is now battling with the BTI for their share of the purchase price, now they know some of the land belonged to them.
    It kan ovah.
    As I noted elsewhere, former St.L PM Chastenet was in Bim for a speaking engagement. He admittedly gave Radical $$ to buy vaccines. Doubtful he was asked a single question.
    It kan ovah.
    Stealing HOPE will continue indefinitely amidst promises for transparency and clarity. Recall what the Bushman told us about BB Bajans and promises.
    It kan ovah

36. @NO

Many many people have resisted registering their properties to operate outside of government radar. Significant distrust between citizens and government.

37. BU, the land of misinformation, disinformation and reductivism.🤣