The other issue is – what is the purpose of the FSC if it is happy to rely on ‘suasion’ to address protracted non compliant issues? It is another entity happy to be labelled a paper tiger?

Today’s Nation News headline Pension Plan Gaps (see reprint below) piqued a lowly blogmaster’s interest for the obvious reason. The concern from the regulator makes for interesting unpacking for two main reasons.

Concern by the Financial Services Commission (FSC) that 144 out of 250 private pension plans are non compliant is disturbing. With a distressed National Insurance Fund citizens private pension plans are critical to supplement retirement income. for many, especially a decimated middle class.

The other issue is – what is the purpose of the FSC if it is happy to rely on ‘suasion’ to address protracted non compliant issues? It is another entity happy to be labelled a paper tiger? We have a lack of good governance with the National Insurance Fund – unable to produce up to date audited financial statements – and now non compliant private pension plans? The blogmaster is happy to be enlightened if the concern expressed is misplaced.

All non compliant pension plans should be published? What are the punitive actions the FSC should take against the Trustees and Administrators of the private pension plans? Time for action Messrs Ward and Jordan!

Pension plan gaps

THE MAJORITY OF PRIVATE pension plans in Barbados are not fulfilling all of their statutory requirements, including paying fees and filing actuarial reports on time.

Their regulator the Financial Services Commission (FSC) is imploring the administrators of the 250 schemes to fix these compliance failures.

FSC chief executive officer (CEO) Warrick Ward said yesterday that the regulator did not “want to rely on punitive measures” against pension plans and had generally used moral suasion over the last 11 years to get them to comply.

However, he said “we have to stop at some point”, while noting that he anticipated that by next year, the number of pension plans would decline in the absence of tax incentives for individuals to invest in them.

Ward was speaking via Zoom during Eckler Limited’s annual Pension Investment Conference.

He said the FSC “would like to see more effort” by pension plans in relation to making statutory filings, reporting that “we still have a lot of problems with those”.

The CEO told the online forum that of the 250 pension plans operating up to the end of October, 144 were non-compliant with their requirements under the law.

The FSC wants pension plan administrators to ensure that statutory filings are up to date; that pension plans are being funded; that special payments are made where pension plans are in deficit; and that the relevant fees are being paid and paid on time.

Noting that 58 per cent of pension plans are noncompliant for one . . . reason or the other, he said: “The bulk of those are [defined contribution] plans. That’s a little strange because you would like to think that those plans are newer and so you would really want to have . . . that measure of compliance and that’s something that the team is working on.

“And so, I am once again imploring you, those of you who know that you have outstanding things for us, things like the actuarial reports, there is a set time you know you’re supposed to send those to us, every three years, and sometimes we haven’t seen any for quite a long time,” he told pension plan sponsors and trustees at the conference.

Decline

Ward anticipates that the number of pension plans will decline by next year.

“We had a strong growth in the private pension sector say from the early 2000s until mid-2000s, and a lot of that stemmed from the tax-free benefits that were provided to . . . individuals to invest in the pension sector, and we saw a strong growth in that market,” he explained.

“There was a tax-free benefit there. However, that was removed, and so we are seeing some shrinking in terms of the number of pension plans.”

Ward said this was an issue the FSC was discussing with Government and other partners because of the need to encourage people “to save in private pension plans as much as possible, given where we are with the [National Insurance and Social Security Service] to reduce the strain on Government in terms of long-term social policy”.

The CEO acknowledged the pension sector’s importance from the point of view that Barbados’ economy was about $10 billion and pension plan assets were about $2.3 billion. (SC)

Source: Nation news

54 responses to “Non Compliant Private Pensions a worry”

1. I see that the braniacs are all on vacation. I abhor heavy lifting, but will fill in until the braniacs get back. I warn you, I will be in over my head here …

(1) with the population of Barbados around 250K, then the average number of folks involved in a plan is around 1,000. Are there enough people in some of these plans to support workers when they have to use the pension plan?

(2) $2.3 B may appear to be a large sum of money, but if it is divided between 100,000 workers that is 23,000 per worker. (Let me stop you there. I know that everyone will not retire at the same time.) It must be asked, do these funds have enough to support an aging and retiring population

3. These funds are subject to the same stresses that NIS have. An aging, retiring and dwindling support base. Must we wait until stuff hit the fan to be concerned about if these funds will do what they are supposed to do?

Sorry guys, but i tried. Calling all braniacs

2. The FSC is yet another useless ‘commission’ looking for a reason d’être.

If a group of (well off) citizens decide to create their own pension arrangements … WHAT THE HELL business is that of the FSC?

Is it public money?
    If it fails, does it hurt others outside of the scheme?

So why does the FSC consider that THEY need to impose THEIR own shiite guidelines on PRIVATE financial arrangements? Which of them EVER executed ANYTHING successfully – to be able to criticize others?

Now what they SHOULD be concerned about is the damn NISSS.
    …and they should have been PROACTIVELY concerned about the NIS.

…but NO!!! Not a damn word from them on these ABUSED PUBLIC funds…

Only picking on the Public Workers Credit Union, and spreading rumors about ‘weaknesses’ -that turned out to be a lotta shiite about a ‘late report’.

Nothing but a pack of political sycophants …who are only now raising this Red Herring in order to move the spotlight from the NISSS shiite – that was so well articulated by Senator Hinds.

3. @Bush Tea

Isn’t it an ‘ecosystem’? Why does the central bank regulate private banks? The financial system is as strong as its weakest link.

4. William Skinner Avatar

@ TheOGazerts
    We have refused to plan therefore we planned to fail. Remember all the idle boasting and beating ourselves on our chest claiming many unknown firsts. Appointing ourselves leaders and so on.
    Well, we’re just waking up to the reality that things don’t happen just so.
    Examples:
    Claiming a 97 literacy rate . Only to learn that 40 % of our children are being left behind ;
    Claiming that we were the premiere Caribbean destination when in fact we have been failing in real tourism growth for nearly 20 years;
    Predicting many great steps in Agriculture when in fact that sector has not showed any sustainable growth for 40 or more years
    And the pretty talk and politically inspired excuses, defenses , and apologies , have continued.
    And less we forget: the boast that we were so good at borrowing money that we could have fine tuned our skills and advise other countries. In the meantime, we learned that one billion dollars from the NIS, was the fall guy for that borrowing and wrote off millions owed to the treasury.
    So, here we are.

5. In today’s Nation newspaper Governor Greenidge is begging pension plans to invest in government paper.

6. Do we hear the actual beneficiaries of the private pension schemes complaining or is it only those of the public pension schemes that seem to have a problem?

It would be more believable that non-compliance was a problem if one of the 250 private pension schemes could be named as shafting a beneficiary.

7. We have to avoid generalizations. Officials at the FSC charged with overseeing pension plans are not illiterate. Trustees of pension plans and senior management of businesses that own the pension plans are not illiterate.

8. David
    on December 6, 2023 at 10:11 AM said:

In today’s Nation newspaper Governor Greenidge is begging pension plans to invest in government paper.

Guess that answers my question.

9. Why would private pension schemes complain if they are underfunding? It is for the companies to act on independent actuarial reports/advice and for the FSC to enforce:

10. Shouldn’t a pension fund public or private satisfy mandatory financial requirements? If the private pension funds are within the FSC’s mandate, they should absolutely be concerned about the status of these funds. The Gov’t can always prop up the NIS (or whatever its latest manifestation) but if a private pension fund fails where do the recipients go for redress? Yeah, I know the refrain will be “why didn’t the Gov’t not do something about it”.

Yuh can’t have your cake and eat it too.

11. Unfortunately these are the kind of issues that take second place to buying ham and turkey this time of the year.

12. This writer made comments on this thread and another, which never appared, seemed to have gone to file 13. In fact, not a single new comment was logged yesterday.

Something was wrong it seems!

13. What does literacy mean?.

We’re minded that all these people are well credentialed. However, what this country lacks is an ex-factor which goes beyond notions of literacy.

Indeed, literacy has been so comercialized making it valueless to the future when supposedly held by those who generally see it as an end in itself.

But the level of literacy needed to máster the future, because that is what a country must be preoccupied with, is rare and has never been located within the beings who present with these levels of literacy.

How have these levels of literacy spoken about worked for us in the past. And if the past is the best window of seeing the future, ex post facto. Then how literate have we really been.

And if we were as literate as needed then how does one consider the present state of the nation, the weeee!

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

NIS…”unable to produce up to date audited financial statements”…according to the PM this isn’t accurate.
    The reports to 2015 are ‘produced’, they just refuse to share them with their citizens as required by law.
    One wonders where the FSC’s voice has been on the NIS?
    However, it is within the FSC responsibility to seek redress if private plans are failing to meet their requirements.
    And they should seek to rectify the deficiencies.

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

On another note, as Pacha noted BU was serving up posting errors yesterday…
    Yesterday’s BT on pg3 had two articles…One that Mental Health issues were extreme and the other that NinjaMan had been remanded to Dodds.

How the RH can they put NinjaMan at Dodds? He must be placed at Jenkins. Further is he flight risk?

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

“Governor Greenidge is begging pension plans to invest in government paper”

And why not. We know that despite finding multi-lateral loans from all and sundry, the appetite for Debt is such, they need more. And since Bajans won’t buy Bonds in the quantities they need, try private plans as the NIS cupboards are dry and already full of government paper.
    The plans aren’t run by fools. So while the party faithful voices within, will be encouraging such investments, the majority know to stay clear of such high risk investments. Plus the returns are way below what is needed to even contemplate justifying the risk.

17. @ Northern

Listen financials to 2015 ain’t worth reading.

What you need to print is the years 2019 to 2022. Them is the years Sinkyuh rape the fund and Mia right off one third of their assets. It is also the period when the paper the fund was left with saw its return cut from 7 to 1%. That period would also of covered Covid. But the way the NISSS is ALLOWED to operate those years will not be able to be presented till 2038!

If it wasn’t so sad it would be funny.

18. @John A

We need to advance the convo however. How can we retrieve the situation

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

JohnA
    Don’t be so dismissive. Sinkyuh wasn’t in charge in ’19-22. WE haven’t a clue ALL of what occured at the NIS?
    IF, the NIS paid the $124M Clearwater guarantee to ANSA Bank, why didn’t the NIS own the land? Or did they?
    You might think you know the significant facts, but I believe there are many more.
    We are told the GoB is servicing its Debts to the NIS. Are they and how?
    What is the valuation of NIS assets?
    We already know that when the auditors at Needhams wanted its valuation dropped based on appraisals, the Board said NO. We have no clue what the NIS did?

20. @ Northern

Yes I know sinkyuh was not there then but my point is he created a tsunami of worthless paper for the fund, then this government wrote it off.

The funds has functioned for years quite well but, these 2 parties over the last 15 years have destroyed its asset base. You imagine losing 1 billion of your asset base and your earnings on another part, being cut from 7 to 1%, then being told ok ” wunna run the fund with what left now.”

All that will save this fund is a large injection of liquid cash from central government. No more useless paper either, hard cash the kind Massy takes.

21. @ David

There is no retrival without an injection of liquid cash. You looking at $200M up front followed by say $600 million or so over the next 7 years. You also would need for our leaders to keep dem dam hands out the money over that period as well. To be honest I see none of this happening either.

What I do see happening is when its broke government will put in a few million to keep it going another few months and so it will run. That is the same fund that the same leaders say “you must have faith in the fund we need wunna money.” You want my money and my trust and that is the BS wunna doing with it?

Stupes

22. @John A

Are you saying the fiscal room this government boasted about should have been allocated to the NIS?

23. @ David

I am saying the fiscal room they claim to of had was BECAUSE of what they did to the NIS. Problem is the money was not theirs to touch.

Look without going too deep they are only 5 line items annually out the NISS Pension Fund that matter and these are below.

TOTAL BOOKED ASSET BASE OF FUND AFTER ADJUSTMENTS FOR CURRENT MARKET VALUE.

TOTAL NET EARNINGS OF FUND FROM PENSION CONTRIBUTIONS

TOTAL NET EARNING OF FUND FROM ASSET BASE

ANUAL PENSION PAYMENTS OF FUND

NET SURPLUS OR DEFICIT OF FUND ANNUALY AFTER OPERATION EXPENSES.

You are a man with friends find these 5 line items for the period 2019 to 2022 and I guarantee you will not sleep that night!

24. Thought the fiscal room was as a result of a windfall in vat.

25. @ David

In 2020 2021 and 2022 sales and economic activity had fallen substantially due to Covid. Where could a windfall in Vat have come from? I shared with you a few weeks back a GDP report for the region covering 2019-2022 showing that the average GDP for us was minus 0.6 % over the period. What in there would show you a windfall in Vat?

The fiscal space dem was bragging about was found by not having to pay 7% interest to the NIS on a billion dollars in written off paper. That is 70 million a year right there! That showed our masters the IMF how well we did reducing our debt and at the same time created an ease in cashflow.

Let any of them come here and say dat ain’t so!

26. Sargeant…
    Spoken like a true NCO -who NEEDS the guidance and oversight of a senior officer to direct his every step…
    Look up the term ’private’… Boss.

If Bushie’s family decides to establish a PRIVATE scheme (pension fund) to provide for the post-retirement welfare of members, why should the FSC be concerned about it meeting any of their guidelines?
    If it fails, then too bad for the family – next attempt will benefit from the mistake.
    Since when do we need a bunch of political appointees (whose expertise reside mostly in political campaign management) to ‘protect’ private efforts such as these?

With PUBLIC funds, or where GOVERNMENT is able to exert undue influence with investment policy etc, YRS!! …THEN an oversight commission is needed.

Shiite Sargeant…. do you need someone to oversee your personal savings account …and your mortgage payments too….?

…Emancipation was over a hundred years ago… is it not time to grow up?

27. Greenidge urges pension plans to invest

CENTRAL BANK OF BARBADOS Governor Dr Kevin Greenidge wants private pension plans to help raise private sector investment to $2 billion a year.

He says this is needed to help Government reach a five per cent economic growth between this year and 2027, and believes there are several investment options the pension sector can pursue.

Greenidge was speaking Monday on the topic Barbados, A Safe Haven In A World Of Economic Uncertainties: The Impact On Pension Funds during the annual Eckler Annual Pension Investment Conference.

The governor said Barbados’ economic rebound, as exemplified by ten consecutive quarters of growth, was good news for pension plans.

He added, however, that despite these positive developments, economic risks present challenges to the stability of pension funds. These included Barbados’ ageing population, the domestic low interest rate regime, inflationary pressures, and a growing proportion of underfunded pension plans.

Global events

There were also international risks such as global political events including war, political unrest, or changing regimes, and volatility in the global financial markets.

Telling pension plan sponsors and trustees that diversification of their investment portfolios was key, Greenidge said they could pursue this strategy in a way that helped the Barbados economy.

“Government has set a target of five per cent economic growth rate over the medium term – 2023 to 2027. To achieve this, we need the private sector to raise investment from the current eight per cent of GDP – approximately $975 million to 15 per cent – an annual average of $2 billion,” the economist reminded.

Opportunities

“Barbados is ripe with investment opportunities and its economic outlook is strong. Given our growth objective over the medium to long term, we have identified a number of investments which you can pursue.”

He told pension plan administrators that the investment opportunities included climate resilient infrastructure and in the green transition; low- and middle-income housing/real estate; new tourism projects; transportation; agro-processing; skills training and education; digitisation; and artificial intelligence and robotics.

“Your investment in these types of initiatives can help Barbados navigate these uncertain times and propel our economy to new heights, something from which we will all benefit,” Greenidge said.

Another investment option he pointed to was Government securities, in particular BOSS Plus bonds.

“This is an excellent investment for you as individual investors and definitely for the institutions which you represent. I would therefore urge you to consider investing in these bonds. This year, we have issued a $200 million tranche and $125.8 million is still available for you to purchase.” (SC)

28. @Bush Tea

Your reasoning is simplistic in this case.

29. If anybody got any pensions funds invested in Guyana they could face a bust after the boom.

The Venezuelans voted last weekend in their 98 percentile to make the Essequibo region of Guyana, stolen by the British, a province of Venezuela.

Today, Putin was in the UAE. He’s now in Saudi. Tomorrow he’ll be in Tehran.

Of course, no pension fund was spared as was the nature of his reception in the UAE. It evoked memories of a concurring hero or king of the world victorious in war.

We’re told that the receptions in Riyad and Tehran will outdo the pomp and ceremony on his first stop and that had everything – air guard, streets free of traffic, Russian flags and colors everywhere, the works!

But, seriously. Putin was never one to travel around the world just to talk about the pension funds of brassbowls. Something is in play. Something too sensitive for secure phone calls.

We imagine that Putin is briefing his audiences about critical matters. Machinations must either be about a large oil and gas play or about an intervention into the wars in Gaza or the war to come to the Caribbean soon, to the extent petroleum could be weaponized to hasten the demise of the wicked West.

Some shiiite is up. Whatever it is and with a cold winter coming, Putin may be looking to punch the West in the eye, again! Or escalate a war in a titular zone of peace within the ‘backyard’ of imperium.

Maybe Pacha is wrong tooooo!

30. Conquering

31. Simple is usually right Boss.

These State agencies are at a COMPLETE LOSS when it comes to doing the substantive jobs that they were created to do… YET you and Sarge want to IMPOSE them on PRIVATE operations that use their OWN private funds as THEY see fit.

32. “We’re told that the receptions in Riyad and Tehran will outdo the pomp and ceremony on his first stop…”. I find that hard to believe judging by the video clip below.

On a serious note. It has been widely reported over several months that Putin was seriously ill. Yet, here he is in the UAE strutting his stuff. There is no mystery behind his current and forthcoming state visits. Israel, America and the usual European nations have truly exposed themselves as being unreliable, mendacious, bias, conniving warmongers. Israel neighbours and the vast majority of countries in this world have witnessed the unfolding events from October 7th and have perhaps concluded that they would be better of forming strategic partnerships with none of the above mentioned nations.

With Israel threatening to pursue Hamas wherever they reside. A direct threat has been made to interfere with the sovereignty of their neighbours. You would have noticed that India appears to have adopted a similar policy with its assassinations of Sikh members from the diaspora whom resided abroad.

I hope Barbados is taking note: the USA, Canada and the mother country are not reliable partners and should never be trusted.

@ David,
    BU is missing the drive of Waru.

https://www.rt.com/russia/588605-putin-visit-uae-president/

33. Yes, generally right. However, the big boys in the region are Saudi Arabia and even the most influential is Tehran.

Where he goes last should say something.

Irán is an ancient country. The Persians ruled the known world for centuries while the Arabs were still desert tribes until oil was found 100 years ago.

Plus Iran has recently shedded blood in defence of Russian pilots and interests in Syria. Iran has contributed sophisticated drones to Russia’s war in Ukraine which were decisive on the battlefield. These two countries are the most sanctioned in the history of mankind. Russia is providing Iran with fourth and fifth generation fighters jets. And on and on.

While all four countries are BRICS members, three incoming, we would suggest that Russia and Iran are the geopolitical heavy weights as measured by key indicators like knowledge productoon etc, of the four.

But yes, comments well cited!

34. NorthernObserver Avatar

“You would have noticed that India appears to have adopted a similar policy with its assassinations of Sikh members from the diaspora whom resided abroad.”

You are very bold, you seem to be accepting as fact, what those same nation’s you decry have reported. India hasn’t yet accepted the accusations? Or did I miss that?

35. COP is going on somewhere in the UAE we believe. Dubai we believe, but the cares not.

Even as electric car efficiencies are proving, especially around range, battery replacement, tyre replacement, charging and infrastructure buildout et, more problematic than anticipated, even with 4 percent diffusion. Average initial cost of around 66k in the US compared to 52k for gasoline cars.

Juxtapositioned to the war on Gaza just next door. A war about fossil fuels in part if not about Western interests more generally.

Demonstrates how fossil fuels, as some have contended, have been used as a distraction for the many, while the West continues to see them as integral to hegemony.
    No wonder COP states can’t get the 100 billion promised a long time ago to mitigate environmental damage they caused.

How pension compliant are any of these?

Why talk about pension compliance when by 2050 we’ll all be choking to death if climate scientists are right?

36. Pension funds are regulated everywhere. A government has a responsibility to protect its citizens. If some regulators are doing a poor job it does not mean that the good governance of public funds should be tossed out. By your argument a government should not intervene in any thing that is private. Can you imagine a deregulated financial system? It would be like the wild wild west.

37. Talking about India!

A bit rich coming from someone who has long, from your Northern perch, have essentially supported the sanctions against Cuba as less than harmful.

Even as Western sanctions themselves have and are acting in the North Atlantic centres as the catalyst for the tectonic shifts under our feet as characterized by a new global ethos having nothing to do with pension compliance.

38. Here is the link to the FSC’s pension landing page.

http://www.fsc.gov.bb/index.php/en/sectors-1/pensions

39. https://on.rt.com/cm6y

Venezuela has sent troops to the border as they seek to make pensions in Barbados complaint.

40. Bank to Bank (£$p - Bullwackie's Production something) Avatar
    Bank to Bank (£$p – Bullwackie’s Production something)

Natty Exploited
    Slavery and Capitalism go hand in hand.
    1st shares traded in coffee houses were for GB’s infamous trade of humans.
    The Slave Trade was the foundation that built the City of London’s shipping banking stock market accounting and insurance industries as it’s financial centre for it’s hub to the world.
    Raw materials from Atlantic Slave Trade Triangle were used to build Britain’s Manufacturing Industries where they ‘added value’ making goods which were sold around the world which funded more slavery and colonialism. This led to Global Capitalism which GB was the biggest player.
    When GB lost the US War of Independence in in 1785 which they first colonised in Jamestown 1607 they ‘abolished slavery’ 1807 and later ‘freed slaves’ in colonies 1838 but then went on to colonise Africa early 1800s and India 1858 under the guise of ‘civilising them’.
    Despite their claims of being good and righteous they clearly were lacking in moral code regarding people of colour who they branded inferior and whenever the pompous pale ghost oafs lose they lose they change the rules…

The above is standard discourse on the Underground

Anyway the point I wanted to make is pension funds constitute a significant portion of financial investment markets and institutional and individuals savings.

1 poster on the underground made the following suggestion which seems to have taken hold
    555dubstreet on June 21, 2020 at 10:52 AM said:

“☎” Hello Calling Hilary on the BU Line. I hope you are listening and can hear me.

I’ve been pushing this idea / initiative here on the underground for a minute, but the seeds planted are still bedding in waiting propagation to crow into big trees and forests.

To cut to chase I think Barbados (the British Slave port to Americas in Atlantic Slave Trade) should push for reparation monies to be put into an ethical Black Business / Slave Reparation / Investment Trust Fund as it’s Official Receivers which can be traded in Global Stock Exchange and put into Pension Funds etc managed by BlackRock Asset Managers and Individuals of all Shades could invest in.
    Down the line X-Slave Descendants could be issued free shares and be eligible to be paid Group 1 Special Dividends.

many banks and businesses are beginning to fess up to their infamy in trade of human cargo starting from last week so the cheques should start flooding in

41. betrayal betrayal Avatar
    betrayal betrayal

I blooming forget to add the original point I was going to make..

Hilary Beckles used to hang out on the Underground a long time ago
    such as the following thread which had some good vibrations emanating with soundsystem style music to drown out the dumb chatter
    https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/06/20/sir-hilary-beckles-raises-his-voice-on-reparations-and-juneteenth-blm/

but beware and be aware and always be weary and wary of the negro working for massa. There will always be black Judases working for the Roman Empire’s lily white cracker ghosts to line their pockets for 12 pieces of silver selling out the son of man in betrayal betrayal bitch!

Such as this pitiful Uncle Tom geezer :
    Rashid Griffith, Executive Director of the oxymoronically named Caribbean Progress Studies Institute in Washington DC

https://historyreclaimed.co.uk/the-fatal-conceit-of-the-caribbean-reparations-movement/

42. (Remastered) · Brand Nubian · In God We Trust · Avatar
    (Remastered) · Brand Nubian · In God We Trust ·

give nothin’ but abuse!
    Punks jump up to get beat down!

One day when I was ridin’ on the train, I seen these two kids talkin’
    About the Nubian reign had fallen
    I didn’t say nothin’ ’cause these kids caught my goat
    Even wore my coat like a murder that they wrote
    So this kid with mouth swagger and I’ll blaze the cloak and dagger
    So I gotta show Dukes the macho lot that I am

I can rock a jam, make the world drop ham
    Oh yes, I’m the bad man, and bad men wear black
    And if it comes to droppin’ bombs, yo, I’m with that
    Though I can freak, fly, flow, fuck up a faggot
    Don’t understand their ways, I ain’t down with gays
    You wanna grab the style that was made from my mom and my dad?
    When I was young, I used to run with a notepad
    Then time flew and somehow I knew that I was bad to the bone

Black prodigy since the age of 20
    I could write a rhyme, rip it up and write a next one
    Right on the spot, sign my name with a dot
    Diamond D threw me some smooth shit, Bronx crowd roar
    Stick up your wack jam, everybody hit the floor
    Okay, it’s you, Slim, the hard rock of the pack
    Don’t wanna kneel to the brothers, you must be holin’
    Bust some shit in his chest, now his whole body’s swollen
    Why did I have to do it? He asked for it

His man saw it, so it don’t mean shit to me
    He’s gone, that’s how it’s supposed to be
    Check it out now
    I ain’t goin’ out, man, that short shit is dead
    Have you heard what I said? If not, ask the dread
    He got a cannon that’s bad
    Similar to the one that I got from my own dad

43. Boss, you asked…
    Isn’t it an ‘ecosystem’? Why does the central bank regulate private banks?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ‘Regulation’ is a KEY requirement for CONTROL.

It is so that they can get to FULLY control the every move of the hoards of brass bowls who are so mentally enslaved, that (long after emancipation) we CONTINUE to need Massa to oversee and manage our every need – else we feel exposed.

It is why the Rockefeller clan has been essentially able to DICTATE the rules of our world.
    It is how that Demon, Bill Gates has been able to inject shiite into the bodies of 70% of this world’s population in his quest for controlled population management…. via WHO, CDC etc ‘regulation’.

When Bob Marley spoke of MENTAL slavery, he was referring to the situation where, even when the ‘massa’ is no longer able to impose his will vi et arms, the brass CONTINUES to crave serfdom and oversight.

Well NOT stinking Bushie!!
    Bushie will NEVER need any shiite government, commission, even court, to determine what is in the bushman’s best interest….
    NOR will Bushie EVER beg…

If YOU don’t know that the FSC has been systematically putting small operations in Barbados (that have been successful for decades) out of business with their unreasonable directives, bullying and scare tactics, then don’t blame Bushie for YOUR lapse…

BTW…
    Don’t some of these commissioners have a conflict of interests…?

44. @Bush Tea

Regulation is more about governance and supervision.

45. Regulation is more about governance and supervision.
    ~~~~~~
    Should be….
    But give some keys to a brass bowl and see what happens…