It is official, the appointment of the youthful Kevin Greenidge was officially released yesterday. It ended weeks of speculation by the usual suspects an African was shoo-in to take the post.

The broad definition of the role of a Central Bank according to cbben.Thomson Reuters.com:

◦ Set and implement the monetary, credit, and other financial sector policies
◦ Provide central banking services to the government and financial sector 
◦ Develop the financial sector and enhance confidence therein

It is fair to say in the context of Barbados the Central Bank and previous governors have been slaves to government’s directives with the exception of the widely influential Dr. Courtney Blackman. Who can forget the term popularized by Blackman that the position of Governor of the Central Bank “is a creature of the minister of finance’. 

It is not surprising to some of us Mottley wanted to make her mark with the appointment in the same way Presidents of the USA fight to influence appointments to the US Supreme Court. The phlegmatic Cleviston Haynes would never have seen his term renewed by the internationally focused Prime Minister Mia Mottley keen on sourcing and implementing policies emanating from international financial institutions, namely the International Monetary Fund (IMF), World Bank and International Development Bank (IDB). 

Dr. Kevin Greenidge has been a key influencer of government’s economic policy post 2018 and obviously gained the trust and respect of Prime Minister Mia Mottley. As far as the blogmaster is concerned the sitting Prime Minister under our system of government gets to select the individual to serve as Governor and therefore any selection made will generate political commentary. Greenidge has had the benefit of operating within the bowels of the IMF for many years given his 4 year secondment, the monetary and technical support role the IMF is expected to give Barbados – now operating under a BERT II Program – who better to operate as advisor to Mottley and act as an intermediary with former colleagues at the IMF. One must assume he has also acquired a familiarity with the corridors of associated interests in Washington.

We can assume given the latitude Greenidge was given to interact with the public in his previous role as senior financial consultant to the Government of Barbados, he earned the respect and trust of Mottley. As always we will have to wait to see how he grows into the role as Governor. Will he dispense duties of the office with the panache of a Courtney Blackman or carry the unflappable and stoic demeanor of a Calvin Springer, Kurtleigh King or Cleviston Haynes.

Some continue to argue a central bank has no effective role to play in the Barbados landscape, a small developing country with a culture of deep political involvement in public sector entities supported by an unsophisticated economy and financial environment. Some countries operate without Central Banks, why do we need one?

88 responses to “Cleviston Haynes Out, Dr. Kevin Greenidge In”

1. African Online Publishing Copyrught (c) 2923. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyrught (c) 2923. All Rights Reserved.

Pacha…only the soft in the head and slaveminded are still fooled.

There is a letter going around where the pimps for politicians at CBC will no longer be paid on time. If anyone deserves to suffer it’s those Slaves. They have trapped themselves in their own demise for decades pimping for useless politicians and will now reap their grapes of wrath.

2. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“We We must still wonder what became of Barrow’s plea that the constitution be repatriated from Washington.”

Those frauds can’t do a thing when they are so expertly shackled to the Monroe Doctrine. Which am sure they signed up for during Barrow and the other misfit’s time…

.These pretenders can only wag the dirty, conniving red rags in their lying mouths to the fools and fowls, Slaves who would believe them. No one else..

3. The Barbadian leader also reiterated the need for small island developing states to be able to access funding at cheaper interest rates, especially in light of the growing debt they have taken on to deal with the impacts of climate change. (BT)

“We also need to recognise that having arbitrary numbers for debt sustainability in the context of small islands developing states does not work. We’ve been doing coastal preparation since the 80s. Part of our debt is, in fact, to prevent the worst to our coastal environment. For every dollar of prevention, you save seven dollars in recovery expenditure, we know that. But when you are then told that your debt-to-GDP does not admit of you spending enough money to renew a school infrastructure that is more than 150, 200, 250 years in some instances, how then do you provide the support systems for people to be relocated both pre- and in many instances, post-disaster? (MIA)

Too many of us like to pick holes in others. We are told that we cannot discuss matters that are above our station. We are led to believe that only those who have an armful of qualifications are predisposed to govern us.

The second paragraph by Mia is disingenuous. She knows that the majority of Barbados debt problem is rooted in corruption, both current and historical. To, partially, blame Barbados’ debt problems on remedial coastal work, is a bold faced lie. The debt crisis is due almost entirely to the misappropriation of government spending. The vast majority of loans received by Barbados governments since at least the early eighties would have been spent propping up foreign owned businesses, our beloved tourist industry, white domestic Bajan businesses, and our MP’s along with their cronies.

I love the acronym, KISS: keep it simple stupid. It does not take an Einstein to understand why Mia is crawling on her knees searching for those elusive loans. My message to Mia would be to recognise that her government has an addiction problem. They must learn to wean themselves of this craving. It will not be easy. However in years to come Barbados will be in a better state.

On a lighter note, it is good to see that Lorenzo has been allowed out of his kennel.

4. @TLSN

There is always corruption when humans and politicians are in the equation. You should consider our biggest problem is an inability of our leaders to shape a relevant vision and policy agenda for SIDs. Add this shortcoming to a consumption behaviour of the population that is aligned to foreign interests. The two one can argue go hand and glove.

5. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TLSN
    MAM, has simply jumped on a bandwagon created by others, climate change, as a basis for getting loans and expanding what they may be available for. And their terms.
    She, and many other leaders, can be confident they will not be called out for corruption by another govt or any bi/multi lateral loan agency. Nor will they be questioned on any misdirection of funds.
    As you noted MAM didn’t begin this trend, but has continued.
    And while we can debate the direction of funds over time, a point has been reached without loans, many will be sent home. You cannot borrow to support employment so you have to massage the loans.
    The IMF boss spoke publicly recently, speaking to the critical debt situation in several nations, and her attempt to bring the lenders and borrowers together. Appreciate this benefits the IMF and sister organizations, who are on the hook for potential billions in bad loans. Yet the same lenders, outside the private sector, are also the IMFs biggest guarantors.
    Until a national revenue source beyond the existing is found, the debt game continues.

6. Dreamville - Down Bad Avatar
    Dreamville – Down Bad

Past is past
    Future is future
    Present is present
    Live in the moment
    Point is it is time for a new Republic to get their act together and shine

I was just fucked up, I was just down, down bad I had to tighten the fuck up, but I’m here for the crown Board of Education vs. Brown I was bored of education, left the town Fuck a résumé and fuck a cap and gown Fuck a background check, back ’round when I get the check Nigga, that’s now I was just fucked up, I was just down, down bad I had to tighten the fuck up, But I’m here for the crown, crown (oh, shit) I was just fucked up, I was just down, down bad I had to tighten the fuck up, But I’m here for the crown, crown, crown, crown

7. Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rughts Reserved. Avatar
    Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rughts Reserved.

“She, and many other leaders, can be confident they will not be called out for corruption by another govt or any bi/multi lateral loan agency. Nor will they be questioned on any misdirection of funds.”

In these cases lending nations should void diplomatic passports seeing as this sense of immunity from prosection once corrupt politicians have them in their possessions fuels and facilitates the thefts of billions of dollars from the people generationally because there is no accountability and the lender countries can also be blamed for these crimes by crooks…when they allow it to happen by their silence, nonaction and are complicit.

Taxpayers should not have to repay any loans stolen under the cover of diplomatic passports..

8. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) All Rights Reserved.

The grapevine says INVESTIGATIONS have started.

So if ya are headed to the continent or the continent is headed to the diaspora…be very careful of which airlines you use…2 airlines have been made famous so far, one from Antigua and another from Nigeria…the popular sentiment is that it’s Nigeria’s private company nationals involved in these scams with their famous Caribbean partners.

More the reason to void diplomatic passports in the region. They will be used for fraud and thefts as always..

9. Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

They can try their setup again, making a pappyshow and mockery of the empty heads on BU as usual. Then watch and weep at the outcome. ..which is likely to be the final one.

10. One small point. For greater transparency the commission should do the following
    (1) Have a list of all past and planned meetings with date/time location
    (2) For meetings that have already happened, have a link to the video recording
    Example
    Date/Time Location Topic Recording
    2/1/2022 Maycocks Bay No constitution for St Lucy (link or file)
    2/1/2023 Lorenzo’s Shack No constitution for DLP (link or file)
    2/16/2023 BLP HQ Lorenzo is right (posted later)
    3/3/3203 DLP HQ What are we doing here (posted later)

11. The Commission has a website and all meetings are published in traditional and social media.

https://www.crcbarbados.com

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/tag/barbados-constitution/

12. It took me a while to figure it out….
    Someone found 555 stash and is smoking it up.
    This is the only sensible explanation for decreased 555 activity and some of what I read here.

13. @David,
    I spent some time (yesterday and today) reviewing the website and found it lacking what I mentioned.

What I described should be part of the homepage of the site. They need to put up a schedule that includes possible future meeting dates, times, locations and topics. Links to videos of past meetings should also be on the home page; I shouldn’t have to scurry around the internet to find videos of past meetings – one stop shopping.

If anyone can point me to where this information is one place (up front), I will tender my apologies to the CRC.

14. Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

I told yall the Slave minds are CRAZY…check out this level of madness…with THIEVES in charge..and access to other people’s money. Stop allowing thieves full access to your money.

https://youtu.be/DuYBNq_vxiI

15. The commission publishes meetings in the media. The average person unfortunately doesn’t scour websites for meeting times far less attend when they are made aware.

16. The 0O0O0
    when you are wrong
    you are really really wrong
    you should spread your wings and take flight
    look up and see the light
    Tea Party Main Mix

17. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha…everything has gone haywire, but while all of this is happening and stunning evabody. Ya would think that haters got better things to do , but no, they still believe they can setup to do something about or to me. When they got SO MUCH TO WORRY ABOUT. Wuh i int got that kinda worries. Imagine that, they will never learn. Only one thing to do with these types of clowns.

A feeble setup that was so badly orchestrated that they are the ones ended up discredited. And did it all by themselves to themselves. When all they had to do was read my previous comments and save themselves the colossal embarrassment of evabody now laughing at them…

But they were so sure that they had it nailed, just like their incompetent political masters…they didnt do their due diligence…Hate will finish them off fuh sure…they have become way too obsessed.

Haters are extremely evil…damaged Slave minds.

I await the next try. They better make it a good one, their best ever, cause i have nowhere to house prisoners, wont want those types too close anyway.

18. Today we hear a State Department spokesman, Ned Something, when asked whether the USA will wave their criminal sanctions on Syria, Turkeye snd other countries now experiencing the massive earthquakes of yesterday.

That son of a bitch retorted that in relationship to Syria that that government had engaged in war on its own people for 12 years. The truth is that the USA, through their terrorist proxies, was seeking to overthrow the Syria government since the buller, Obama, was in office.

America a country which currently still occupies parts of Syria and is daily stealing its petroleum resources, as ordered by Trump, and its farm produce from its sole bread basket region in the north east.

We wonder the basis on which the Bajan slaves, house and field, could continue to profess such deep love for their criminal master, represented by the IMF, when in catastrophic humanitarian circumstances that that Great Satan, as dubbed by Ayatollah Khomeini, could actively seek to prevent populations under rubble from humanitarian aid.

Maybe the justice of Ntr will act against such slaves soon as balance is restored.

19. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Ma’at..the Africkan female will have to provide the blance needed…soon come.

20. African Onlinee Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Onlinee Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

The day i released the photos from the Save our Children Event my site was jampacked with HUNDREDS OF VISITORS ACROSS CONTINENTS so let that KILL THE HATERS…int a thing they can do about that now

… and i int even RELEASE the videos yet….soon come.

Tek dat.

21. fried chicken, waffles and watermelon Avatar
    fried chicken, waffles and watermelon

I know this is a Bajan trait, but…
    Empty boasting reflects poorly on the qualities of the braggart.
    self praise is no praise or recommendation it sounds stupid
    Praise of oneself is worth nothing, as one cannot be objective of one’s own work or accomplishments

the month of February is Black History month in Amerikkka ..
    a Middle school in NY served the racist trope of fried chicken, waffles and watermelon on 1 February

22. Waru

Last time we called for that Great Satan to be confronted by a mushroom-headed deckie it was only Bushie who saw the required justice evoked.

This came after the dictatorial head slave, urged by a private message, delivered an outpouring of emotion from the spectre that the financial slave master should face such an accounting, pun intended.

Slavery ain’t done. Can’t done otherwise. But pig guts, pig foot and pig head are sufficient to keep the niggers feeling part of the Western, White world.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Let them keep it up. If they think the white world got time for their type when it’s time to move forward, they are very wrong. They will soon see..

Even though they would destroy each other to be part of a criminal white world that exploits oppress and steal from them. The Slaves are still determined to remain it and would hate you for not being dumb enuff to do the same..

.I already told them there are no more Harriett Tubmans to shoot Slaves to drag them along…mindsets like mine wiould shoot them and leave RIGHT THERE for someone else to bury.
    No one needs dead weight Slaves stopping their progress,.and i got a bad back, int looking to lift a fella..

The Slaves are an embarrassing shame and disgrace to our ancestry. Look how they would attempt to destroy someone who looks like them to appease criminal demons hellbent on selling children..the traitor Slave.

24. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha..i took a couple days off between projects, a break before resuming another project. Never even thought these lowlifes kept it in their heads that i was still their favorite target, even though they know how i can get, but that is the wickedness of the slave mind. Good thing i am always ready and on the look out because i know they are our biggest problem, the biggest threat to Afrikans’ survival progress and lives..

When you show me once that you are dangerous and untrustworthy, you dont have to show me twice, as am fully aware of the serious threat they represent to conscious Afrikans..ask Marcus Garvey, Martin Luther King, Medgar Evers, Malcolm X and thousands more the niga Slaves set up to get killed..and as some countries were very recently warned, given the julia clarice brown video, they must be monitored 24/7 because they cannot be trusted not to sellout or betray, with their damaged minds..we are on to them and ON THEM LIKE WHITE ON RICE

The Slaves are in the crosshairs and if they think not they are very wrong. I spent YEARS making sure they are, making sure they STAY THERE…..i do NOTHING HALF WAY ….i want THEM GONE, curse and blight on our earth is what they are and always will be….

25. Afrikan Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Afrikan Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Wonder if the lesson’s been learnt…….doubt it.

When ya setting plots and digging graves for others, always dig two…cause ya never know who is also setting up and digging MASS graves for you.

The nasty Slave minds will no longer be allowed to setup Afrikan centered, conscious people or kill our prophets so you can remain Slaves.

No one cares about your Slave status, you are welcome to it, seeing how it has greatly reduced and degraded your poisonous minds to nothing……but you will be VERY SLOWLY CRUSHED for your evil actions against the melanated conscious…

I am adamant that none of my future generations are to meet any evil Slave minds even if i have to destroy each and every one of you to achieve that…

You are being monitored WORLDWIDE…i set that in motion…YEARS NOW..because i know first hand the dangerous threat you are to Afrikan people, …doing things at the international level…gets more BANG..

You had absolutely no reason to hate me before but ya did….now ya really have something to hate me for so now what….LET’S GO.

26. How is this possible on an island of les than 300,000. A Bank Teller “flattened” a customer’s account. Read the link below. Absolutely astonishing.

https://www.nationnews.com/2023/02/08/bank-teller-accomplice-jailed/

27. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

TLSN.. when you are a customer and have a substantial amount of YOUR MONEY deposited., the scummy little tellers act like you came to the bank to take their money…they push up their faces, cut their eyes at you, throw remarks at you to their fellow scummy tellers…

..these nigas are unprofessional untrained.extremely evil in mind and would set up to rob your accouuts while badminding it..they have been doing it FOR DECADES……the stinking niga Slave again..

.they dont do that to the criminal minorities who rob the vat treasury and pension fund by the billions…they would help them rob YOUR account though…as thousands of victims will tell you..

They nearly killed that woman because they were stealing her money…she barely got away with her life.

It was christmas day for me to top of what i was doing when their political masters threw all their names, addresses, ID card information out there in cyberspace for the world to see and know who they are.

Wonder wuh #vindicated gotta say bout dah…….

28. @TLSN

Did you read this article? There is stealing occurring in your neck of the woods also? How was this theft possibly?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10111003/Commonwealth-Bank-teller-Hsin-Yu-Tsai-33-stole-2-4million-customers-account.html

29. @David
    Touche.

30. “Did you read this article? There is stealing occurring in your neck of the woods also?”

Standard response 1 (SR1)
    It happened elsewhere, so good or bad, it should happen here. We are people too.

Is there so sympathy for victims who follow the instructions of Solomon. “Go to the ant, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise: Which having no guide, overseer, or ruler, Provideth her meat in the summer, and gathereth her food in the harvest”.

Do we still follow the 8th commandment? “Thou shalt not steal”.

Let us abandon SR1 for criminal matters.

31. African Online Publishing. Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing. Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“Standard response 1 (SR1)
    It happened elsewhere, so good or bad, it should happen here. We are people too.”

Yep…the typical Slave response…

Wuh it does happen everywhere…wuh we culd tief too….wuh we int nuhbody?

The total REDUCTION and complete destruction of the Afrikan mind into permanent slavehood. That’s what they are nostalgic for and would destroy Afrikan minded people to keep in play…the dirty Slave mind..

32. Steuspe

33. The simple point is that reporter theft at banks is low compared to the UK. The other point is that the loss is at the bank not the customer once proved to be by the financial institution.

34. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

That too they are famous for…as world-class, first world thieves…small island criminals, putting some of the most vicious thieves across the earth to shame..

35. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Enjoy the video. Kiki, i got a couple more, still waiting for coder to provide link.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NZJCTcXc2TDYJSgohvxE28tBWY-v8VuM/view?usp=drivesdk

36. A Matter Of Time, Fun And Games, Motion Dub Avatar
    A Matter Of Time, Fun And Games, Motion Dub

YG
    It’s a cute video, it captures the vibe well well

37. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Has Brother Donville been released from federal lockup yet….someone said it’s this month..

In that case, .who will be his replacement to warm the prison cell bed…