The ongoing pandemic has given impetus finally to governments in the region assigning additional resources to improving food security. Barbados in the period has been developing a closer relationship with Guyana and we have seen cooperation to increase black belly sheep production to satisfy local and some regional demand for lamb. There are additional initiatives we hope to see bear fruit in the coming weeks and months mentioned in a previous blog – Government Initiatives to Address Food Supply – The St. Barnabas Accord. Last week Minister of Agriculture reported there is a plan to slash food import bill by 20% when a food terminal is established in Barbados with the help of Guyana. It is a reminder the founders of CARIFTA envisioned Guyana to be the bread basket of the Caribbean almost 50 years ago.
Yesterday a direct flight – a first from Nigeria – to bring delegates to attend a 3-day investment forum one may argue is the result of the effort of the government to forge close ties with some African countries to create business of opportunities. The AfriCaribbean Trade and Investment Forum will take place in Barbados from September 1-3. The forum represents an opportunity for the Caribbean and African private sectors to explore opportunities for trade and address challenges that have historically prevented deeper collaboration. The forum is being hosted by the African Export-Import Bank. The blogmaster is hopeful there is meaningful collaboration coming out of the engagement.
In a previous BU blog – Barbados based Fintechs on the MOVE the entry of Barbadian Fintech companies was highlighted and from reports have been reaping success on the African continent. It bears no reminder that 95 percent of Barbadian are of African descent, we therefore share a historical bond.
Related Link:
CEO of Export Promotion Facebook page.
Breaking News:
Liz Truss is the new leader of the Tory Party..
@ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,
My fuel bill from October is likely to he 9000 Bajan dollars for the calendar year! At least, one third of the population – probably more – will go without fuel in the UK this winter.
It’s a great time to be an armament manufacturer.
Inevitable…
“Watch Tory leadership result LIVE: Liz Truss announced as UK’s new Prime Minister”
Liz Truss is the new leader of the Tory Party..
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Completely predictable.
Just what the doctor ordered…
Yet another emotional shiite woman, with a lotta incoherent talk, …to deal with the absolute worse crises that have faced modern societies EVER….. Just like in ‘Little England’.
There were NEVER any good options, (just like in Barbados)… because the ‘men’ are even ‘shiittier’.
But coming to a street near you shortly will be the frightening end results of our prideful folly.
You know people are benefiting from all this upheaval and chaos……it’s only now people heavily impacted realize THEY MUST BE ON THEIR GUARD at all times moving forward……
.only the sheep are still NONCHALANT….in their little fantasy island daze
TLSN…we saw this coming for months and months…..certain things, like high energy bills, ya won’t escape in winter months….i can sympathize….there are at least one or two alternatives to explore……
in even more disturbing news….Pakistanis in some areas have to run for their lives, their villages have turned into islands with RISING WATERS…
those on islands UNDER SEA LEVEL should pay rapt attention…
“those on islands UNDER SEA LEVEL should pay rapt attention…”
🙂 I know what you mean. However, imagining an island with all of the inhabitants swimming 24 hours is very amusing. 🙂
I think the article by Shawn Cumberbatch is food for thought.
I have resisted saying anything for I would have ventured into the negative zone and spoiled the euphoria some are experiencing.
This article hits the right note. It is not negative and should be seen as a cautionary tale.
I keep saying CAUTION IS VITAL, very important…
but no one should be deterred……once they understand that they MUST make that effort…
So the Conservative went for Margaret Thatcher lite
https://www.nytimes.com/2022/09/05/opinion/liz-truss-prime-minister-inflation.html
“So the Conservative went for Margaret Thatcher lite’
they went for the white
which was totally predictable
This is a scenario where they CAN’T GET THE CARICOM MESS FIXED over 50 YEARS LATER……so no sense in waiting for them to MUDDLE their way through their Afrika dream, which could take another 50 to 75 YEARS …with their SLOW PACE of doing what is right for Afrikan people….the go nowhere Caricom is the best measuring stick …………..when none of us who are here, who are not a toddler or teenage, will NO LONGER BE HERE….
so….the intelligent course of action…….work toward CONNECTING to the continent INDIVIDUALLY AS AFRIKANS….garner the experience and information you need FIRST…. ….don’t have to wait on anyone to do that…..these are TIME WASTERS….and ya don’t need to wait…
…ya don’t need any Caribbean government to do any of that for you either., even if they knew certain things, and they don’t, they won’t tell Afrikan descents anyway…as they have done before and recently…
……….i knew there would be a PAUSE before a STUMBLE….that’s their modus…
Pacha….FEEL the WAVERING….
still have not learned the art of multitasking without corrupt parameters…
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/06/seeking-answers/
Ronnie O from way downtown. This man has a firm grasp of the issues that affect the ordinary Barbadian. He is able to zero in and drive a nail right through the heart of what is wrong. Forget about foie gras, confit de canard or poulet Basquaise, he is what I call a ‘bread and butter guy’ or a ‘meat and potato guy’.
I will confess that he is a much smarter and more delicate man than I am when it comes to addressing these matters. My very limited vocabulary would make use the words “scam”, corruption, ‘pay off, ‘somebody mek money’, … ‘bobol’ but he makes no accusations and just lays out the facts.
I enjoy him now, but I know that at some stage when he tries to be more precise in his description of ongoing activities, his vocabulary will shrink just like mine did,
From BT
“In the correspondence, he noted that the premises of the former post office had become a privately-operated gym and wanted to know how permission was granted for the business to be set up there since there was no consultation with residents.”
to be precise….
This is a scenario where they CAN’T GET THE CARICOM MESS FIXED over 50 YEARS LATER………3 January 1958-2022 = 64 YEARS LATER……nothing from their PRETENSE at integration….
so no sense in WAITING for them to MUDDLE their way through their Afrika dream, which could take another 50 to 75 YEARS …with their deliberately SLOW PACE of doing what is right for Afrikan people….the go nowhere Caricom is the best measuring stick….
William…this is a glaring sleight of hand…….very evident….
the OLD saying they are STAKING OUT the people LIKE SHEEPLE comes to mind…….don’t be a SHEEP…
So there are at least 17 Caricom members and only 7 signed up to the Afrika Caribbean initiative to date, they are either taking a wait and see approach, which cannot be faulted, or the usual desire of aspiring to be top slaves where the islands STILL GO NOWHERE….still reeling under oppression, suppression, disenfranchisement, thefts and DISRESPECT FOR OUR ANCESTORS AND AFRIKANS……never developing or upgrading…
either way……it’s a good time to WATCH THEM ALL…
We are the most amazing brass bowls anywhere.
When a fella messes up with drivers licenses, we put him in charge of Chinese houses. After he fowls THAT up, he gets promoted to ‘Senior’ and in charge of ‘national infrastructure’….
When NISE fails, the BOSS gets promoted to NIS ….and the idiot who crashed the NIS become Fine Ants BOSS
…and When BOSS fails, we come up with BOSS PLUS.
So it is only natural that, having failed to keep LIAT flying between 15 shiite islands, we now feel empowered to build air links with Africa. And having FAILED to grow trade between next door neighbors, we will now invest in trade with one of the biggest continents on earth.
This all sound impressive in fancy speeches, but can ANYONE point to ANY indication of CAPABILITY?
CURSED!!! that’s what we have become…..
“This all sound impressive in fancy speeches, but can ANYONE point to ANY indication of CAPABILITY?”
you will notice i keep PUSHING for ALL AFRIKAN DESCENTS in Barbados and the WIDER DIASPORA to RECONNECT to their AFRIKAN ANCESTRAL LANDS individually SANS governments..
..no one of Afrikan ancestry needs any wavering governments with NO TRACK RECORDS OF PRO-AFRIKAN ORIENTED SUCCESS to do so…
it’s clear we can find one or SEVERAL screwups in the making already, given the wishy-washy post conference language
I have a scoop for you here. It recounts the story of the well-known, black radical, Michael X and his association with the notorious slum landlord, Peter Rachman. The bbc link, below, gives a remarkable professional account of the difficulties faced by those West Indians who came to England during the early days of the Windrush. It also details how these disparate island people grouped together to form a strong social and political collective.
When those early migrants headed for the mother country they came as an indoctrinated people who grew up stupid under the union jack flag. Some would have been well educated, some would have been semi-literate/ illiterate and some would have been tradespeople. Irrespective of their status all of them would have been second or third class citizens in the Caribbean.
Within a very short period of their arrival in the UK, a number of them became politically conscious and learnt to fight back against the system which attempted to frustrate and oppress them at every angle. There is a nobleness that exists amongst these early migrants and their descendants. I loathed to make comparisons, however if one were to make a comparison with this group and the group of people who they left behind in the Caribbean. One is left to ask the question, how on earth was the Caribbean allowed to under develop its black majority population. Yes, we all know that it has produced a large number of lawyers, doctors, accountants, etc. However this change came at the expense of individuals maintaining and building business, social structures, and a diverse range of other gainful forms of employment. As for developing a political and social structure which would bring radical change to Barbados majority black population. No serious attempt was made by this group to usher in social revolution.
The collective Afro-Caribbean community in the UK alone have left a far more indelible mark on history then the entire people of the Caribbean over the last 60 – 70 years. How ironic that Barbadians who returned to live in their country of birth were dismissed by the locals as mad. The year is now 2022. Barbados gained its independence in 1996. It recently became a republic. Have the lives of her black majority population improved? If they have, have these improvements been minor or substantial. Has the island regressed, in real terms, from the heady days of independence.
We all have to admit that these islands have become specialists in failure. Just like Michael X, who decided he would work for Rachman in order to earn monies even if it meant harassing his own people. We witness the same level of behaviour amongst our Caribbean leaders who continue to harass their own black citizens at the behest of their minority backers.
Sadly for me, I have relegated Barbados as a back water state. When its black citizens decides to step up as oppose to liming and partying I will not be able to them too seriously. It’s time for these child adults to grow up.
https://face2faceafrica.com/article/michael-x-the-controversial-black-revolutionary-leader-from-trinidad-hanged-in-1975
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0cx8kld
“however if one were to make a comparison with this group and the group of people who they left behind in the Caribbean. One is left to ask the question, how on earth was the Caribbean allowed to under develop its black majority population. ”
the NEGRO TRAITORS were INSTRUMENTAL to that outcome, in exchange for their 30 pieces of silver…..only yesterday someone sent me info on the HOW….
“As for developing a political and social structure which would bring radical change to Barbados majority black population. No serious attempt was made by this group to usher in social revolution.”
social and economic BARRIERS and STUMBLING BLOCKS were handily ERECTED….and STILL IN PLACE..
“Have the lives of her black majority population improved? If they have, have these improvements been minor or substantial. Has the island regressed, in real terms, from the heady days of independence.”
one answer:
wunna does get mad when wunna guh way to Inglant and Amurica…..wunna tink wunna culd come bout heah and change anyting wunna betta guh back weh wunna come from….wunna cahn change nutten bout heah…..
the SLAVE MINDED IN ACTION….
and the IGNORANCE heavily embedded by both CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS LIVES ON AND ON…
Thanks for the links TLSN…
No school should accept CXC fraud grades…..and neither should the parents or students….
@ WARU
The biggest problem may very well be understanding the cultural norms and how business is conducted in Africa.
In all societies, understanding the cultural and historical methods of doing business is vital to making ventures successful.
Once we grasp and respect these traditions , the doors would be opened.
We must not go into Africa with any superior complex because such an approach simply will not work.
We have to wait and see but I support the effort.
TLSN…….the deep-seated malicious political INDOCTRINATION…is a DETERRENT to any progress for Afrikan descents………there is no getting away from that.
..the EVIDENCE IS CLEAR…
“The biggest problem may very well be understanding the cultural norms and how business is conducted in Africa.
definitely…..
In all societies, understanding the cultural and historical methods of doing business is vital to making ventures successful.
ancestral knowledge is vital…..RECONNECTION is a priority…..for AFRICAN descents…
Once we grasp and respect these traditions , the doors would be opened.
We must not go into Africa with any superior complex because such an approach simply will not work.”
that’s why i suggest the SHEDDING OF THE WHITE MIND………the indoctrinated colonial mind………it’s not like ya can hide it…
…there is a PROCESS available once you MEET YOUR AFRIKAN COUSINS…..
“No school, parents or students should accept CXC fraud grades,”……
…… but, they are ACCEPTED as one of the qualifying entry requirements by several WORLDWIDE universities and professional organizations, such as ACCA, CPA, etc.
SMDH.. 😔
I meant the recently released grades, last night or this morning……..there are VERY SERIOUS issues involved…..THAT’S WHY THE SCHOOLS, PARENTS AND STUDENTS SHOULD SOUNDLY REJECT THEM…
from their mouth piece jumped out with his sleight of hand impression we automatically knew SOMETHING WAS VERY WRONG……he is not exactly a harbinger of anything good for the REGION’S CHILDREN..
LISTEN TO OUR DEDICATED BU JACKASS
No school should accept CXC fraud grades…..and neither should the parents or students….
NOW DIS IS AN IDIOT THAT THINK WE SHOULD RESPECT BLACKNESS AND OUR HERITAGE, BUT WE CANT CXC WHICH IS A BLACK BLACK INSTITUTION
ANYONE REMEMBER WHEN WE USED TO ACCEPT THE GRADES FROM OXFORD & CAMBRIDGE, OR LONDON BACK IN THE DAY
AND EVEN THEN THERE WERE ANOMALIES IN THE RESULTS ?
MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT CXC EXAMS ARE TOUGHER
I MENTORED A GIRL IN MY CHURCH 20 YEARS AGO FOR HER ADVANCED LEVEL CXC COURSE IN CHEMISTRY AND WHAT SHE WAS DOING THEN INCLUDED STUFF I LEARNED IN FINAL YEAR IN 74
MAYBE WE SHOULD NOT ACCEPT CXC GRADES CAUSE THEY ASK TOO MUCH OF THE STUDENTS
MAYBE WE SHOULD NOT ACCEPT CXC GRADES CAUSE THEY ASK SO MUCH THAN OXFORD & CAMBRIDGE, OR LONDON BACK IN THE DAY
I WILL ASK A FRIEND WHO ACTUALLY MARKED CXC INSTEAD OF LISTENING TO AN IDIOT WHO STILL CAN NOT YET WRITE A PROPER SENTENCE
NEXT THE FOOL WILL TELL US NOT TO ACCEPT KENSINGTON OR THE PARK PUN CHRISTMAS MORNING OR CRAP OVER
MOCKING ON BU TOO SWEET THOUGH
GP September 6, 2022 12:14 PM #: “ANYONE REMEMBER WHEN WE USED TO ACCEPT THE GRADES FROM OXFORD & CAMBRIDGE, OR LONDON BACK IN THE DAY?”
@ Dr. GP
I remember when we had an option between London or Oxford & Cambridge GCE ‘O’ Levels and CXC ‘Basic’ and ‘General’ certification examinations.
At that time, based on the syllabus and pass exam papers, CXC was ‘General’ was a bit more difficult than GCE.
And, I also remember there were occasions when students experienced problems with their GCE ‘O’ Level and ‘A’ Level results as well.
@Artax
A family member reminded students in the non traditional stream did Pitman examinations?
LOL ARTAX
PLEASANT MEMORIES INDEED BUT IT SEEMS YOU WERE A BIT AFTER MY TIME
WE HAD NO OPTIONS AND NO CXC IN MY DAY
AND CERTAINLY AT A LEVEL, THE TEXT BOOKS WERE NOT AS GOOD AS ARE AVAILABLE TODAY, AND THERE ARE GRADUATE TEACHERS AT ALL SCHOOLS TODAY
I TAUGHT FOR TWO WEEKS AT ST LEONARDS BOYS WHERE THERE WERE MANY TEACHERS WHO DID NOT EVEN HAVE 5 GCE’S AND THE MOE WAS BEGINNING TO CLAMP DOWN ON THAT SITUATION
CXC MAY NOT BE PERFECT, AS NOTHING RUN BY MAN TENDS TO BE, BUT I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT CXC IS A BETTER DEAL THAN WE HAD IN THE OLD DAYS.
FOR ONE THING THERE ARE MORE SUBJECT OFFERINGS AND STUDENTS DO NOT SEEM AS RESTRICTED TO 9 OR 10 AS WE HAD IN 68 WHEN I DID MY O LEVELS.
RE A family member reminded students in the non traditional stream did Pitman examinations?
AND CITY AND GUILDS IN TECHNICAL DRAWINGS ETC
KOLIJ BOYS IN 4 T & 5T AND BOYS FROM OTHER SCHOOLS WENT DOWN TO “”RICHMOND”” FOR THAT EXPERIENCE BEFORE THE ADVENT OF SJJP,AT WHICH INSTITUTION THERE WERE SOME EXCEPTIONAL TEACHERS IN THE EARLY DAYS DOWN AT THE “HARBOUR”………..AT THE SITE WHERE UWI CAVE HILL BEGAN AND WHERE THE SCIENCE WING OF BCC ALSO BEGAN.
It’s nice to give opinions WHEN YOU KNOW WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON….which i doubt any of you have any idea….
@ Dr. GP
I remember hearing people talk about Pitmans, LCC and City & Guilds exams.
Dr. GP, I was at secondary school during the 1980s.
At that time, I believe English, Maths, Principles of Accounts, Principles of Business, Office Procedures, Agricultural Science, Geography, History and Spanish were among some of the subjects CXC General and Basic Proficiency levels.
I did GCE Chemistry, Biology and Physics.
People did not immediately accept CXC, because they believed it was INFERIOR to University of London and University of Oxford & Cambridge GCE subjects.
And, the syllabus was a bit difficult in the initial stages.
RE It’s nice to give opinions WHEN YOU KNOW WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON….which i doubt any of you have any idea….
SO YOU TELL US ABOUT THE HISTORY THAT WE LIVED THROUGH IN OUR SCHOOL DAYS AND IN OUR BCC DAYS AND UWI CAVE HILL DAYS AND IN THE DAYS WHEN WE TAUGHT AT BCC OR MENTORED STUDENTS
COME TELL US ABOUT WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON WHEN WE KNOW FOLK WHO STILL MARK CXC EXAMS OR HAVE RELATIVES TAKING CXC EXAMS
TELL US ABOUT THE DAYS OF OUR LIVES
TELL US ABOUT YOUR SILLY DOUBTS DUMMY OF WHICH YOU YOURSELF HAVE NO IDEA
COME TELL US HOW TO BE COME MORONS AND STUPID AS YOU ARE DOING
WE HAVE THE TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU AND MOCK YOU
WE WILL MAKE THE TIME TO DEMONSTRATE THAT YOU ARE MORE STUPID THAN THE ORIGINAL BALLAAM WHO TALKED TO A REAL ASS JUST AS YOU ARE TALKING TO YOURSELF
MY PEERS AT BCC AND UWI HAVE DONE WELL AND ALL THE BLACK GIRLS I WENT SCHOOL AND SUNDAY SCHOOL WID GOT MARRIED——AND THEY ALL GOT BLACK MEN TO MARRY TO THEM
I WILL CONFESS THAT NONE OF US WERE TAUGHT A LOT ABOUT OUR AFRICAN HERITAGE CAUSE WE USED TO LEARN ENGLISH HISTORY, BUT SOME HOW ALL THE GIRLS WERE ABLE TO GET A BLACK MAN TO MARRY DEM, AND THE FELLAS MARRIED TO BLACK GIRLS .
ARTAX
English, Maths, Principles of Accounts, Principles of Business, Office Procedures, Agricultural Science, ETC SEEM TO BE MORE PRACTICAL AND RELEVANT AS PART OF A BASIC CORE OF SUBJECTS TO WHICH ALL OF OUR YOUTH SHOULD BE EXPOSED……BUT IN MY VIEW THERE OUGHT TO BE GREATER EFFORT TO GET STUDENTS TO UNDERSTAND WHY THERE MUST HAVE THIS EXPOSURE,
IN ADDITION TO PROVIDING THE EXPOSURE. WHEN I WAS ACTIVELY INVOLVED IN BUILDING MY REAL ESTATE EMPIRE I LAMENTED OFTEN THAT I DID NOT TAKE WOOD WORK SERIOUSLY AT SCHOOL
PYTHAGORUS THEOREM SEEMED NONSENSE IN SCHOOL, BUT IN LATTER DAYS I COULD USE THAT PRINCIPLE TO SQUARE A FOUNDATION, AND ONCE YOU KNEW THE PITCH OF A ROOF AND THE WIDTH OF A BUILDING ONE COULD ACCURATELY COMPUTE THE LENGTH OF PERMACLAD SHEETS TO ORDER AFTER ADDING A FEW FEET FOR THE EAVE
LEARNING MUST BE MADE TOBE FUN AND SHOWN TO BE PRACTICAL AND USEFUL
IN MY 2 WEEKS STINT AT ST LEONARDS TEACHING CHEMISTRY TO BAJAN BOYS I SPOKE OF SALT BREAD AND SWEET BREAD TO GET HOME CERTAIN FOUNDATIONAL PRINCIPALS IN CHEMISTRY
BEFORE THAT AS A CHOIR LEADER AS A TEEN I ASSURED MY TEEN SINGERS THAT ONCE THEY COULD COUNT TO THREE, THAT SINGING THE CHORUS IN STAINERS CRUCIFIXION GOD SO LOVED THE WORLD WAS A PIECE OF CAKE….SO SAID SO DONE
You KNOW ‘EVERYTHING about EVERYTHING that is going on.’
You’re the ONLY PERSON on BU, who is PRIVY and has ACCESS to all types of information that is unavailable to us ‘lessor mortals.’
In other words, you ALWAYS have an IDEA of “WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON…”
I offer you my congratulations. ‘Keep up the good work.’
Yet, you ALWAYS find it EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to INTERPRET simple correspondence, resulting in presenting MISLEADING information to the forum.
That fact aroused my curiosity, thereby causing me to read the July – September 2022 edition ofthe ‘Kush Quarterly Magazine.’
I found the following comments very interesting:
“No other country has shown the smallest desire, interest, or intestinal fortitude, for whatever reason, to follow-up beyond the over two centuries of political republicanism rigorously fought for from the French and won by Haiti’s General and leader
Francois-Dominique Toussaint Louverture and his
lieutenant Jean Jacques Dessalines, beginning in
1791 and ENDING with INDEPENDENCE for the country
in 1804.
While seeking liberation from the tyrants
of the day, as the WORLD’S FIRST INDEPENDENT STATE,
that resulted in eventual freedom from shackles
and chains for captured Afrikans across the isles.”
I’ll reserve my comments for a later date.
Heaven and Earth Vibrations
Sounds of Kenya
Alien From Space
ARTAX
RE I found the following comments very interesting:
“No other country has shown the smallest desire, interest, or intestinal fortitude, for whatever reason, to follow-up beyond the over two centuries of political republicanism rigorously fought for from the French and won by Haiti’s General and leader Francois-Dominique Toussaint Louverture and his lieutenant Jean Jacques Dessalines, beginning in 1791 and ENDING with INDEPENDENCE for the country in 1804.
While seeking liberation from the tyrants of the day, as the WORLD’S FIRST INDEPENDENT STATE, that resulted in eventual freedom from shackles and chains for captured Afrikans across the isles.”
I’ll reserve my comments for a later date.
ARTAX ARE YOU SUGGESTING THAT HAITI HAS NOT REALLY WITNESSED ” eventual freedom from shackles and chains for captured Afrikans across the isles.””
COULD YOU BY ANY CHANCE BE SUGGESTING THAT THE CONDITIONS IN HAITI BY THIS WANT TO BE AUTHOR IS SORTA NOT LIKE TRUE FROM THE OBVIOUS EVIDENCE
ARE YOU SUGGESTING THAT THIS INFO IS NOT SOMETHING THAT EVEN A CONTEMPORARY SCHOOL CHILD WOULD NOT WANT TO TIEF?
ya still have no clue what is going on and until ya do, posting rubbish..
Kwasi has become the Chancellor of the Exchequer/Minister of Finance under Liz Truss’s new government.
https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2022/sep/06/kwasi-kwarteng-free-marketeer-and-truss-ideological-soulmate-becomes-chancellor
“FOR ONE THING THERE ARE MORE SUBJECT OFFERINGS AND STUDENTS DO NOT SEEM AS RESTRICTED TO 9 OR 10 AS WE HAD IN 68 WHEN I DID MY O LEVELS.”
I was on a site today and was reading if someone passing 22 exams. I don’t get the point. I hope it was not CXC. If it was my son, we would have sat down together and identify some key subjects, then I would have sent him out to play with his friends.
Theo….22 passes and in that region is usually Trinidad, Jamaica or one of the other islands…….
TLSN……..looks like Truss will be heavily dependent on Kwarteng…
GP September 6, 2022 3:35 PM
If, according to historical reports, the USA became independent in 1776…… and Haiti in 1804, then, Haiti CANNOT be “the world’s FIRST independent state.”
Dr. GP I’m sure you’re aware that writers, journalists, poets, etc, write according to a specific format and in their own particular style, which is evident, with a few adjustments, according to whether they are writing for formal or informal forums.
Despite being a pompous, condescending hypocritical bugger, the ‘UK journalist’ exhibited those skills, especially when he made serious contributions.
Read his “Notes,” for example, and you’ll realise how he referenced sources.
You’ll also realised he found interesting methods to indicate to BU, he was knowledgeable about a particular topic…… and, more often than not, he was willing to share information and its sources.
I invite you to read the ‘magazine’ and compare the information therein, with the contributions of the individual purporting to be the author…… and ‘tell’ me if you don’t realise a difference.
Guyana usually tops the regional CAPE and CSEC awards.
The Tory party have always believed that the private sector should be left in peace to generate as much profit as it can without the intervention of the long hand of government. The perfect private sector is one that has license to thrash the environment and to reduce the rights of Labour.
In the sixties, the Tory government deliberately butchered Britain’s railway industry in order to promote the motorway network which was been slowly introduced to the UK. It was argued by many that Tory MP’s and their business pals lent on the government to deliberately run down the rail service in order to promote the business interests of the few. The infamous Dr Beeching ( https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-21938349 ) produced a report which encouraged the dismantlement of large chunks of the railway industry. This was a disaster for local communities who at a stroke no longer had the capacity to be mobile.
We could discuss the Queen of the free market – Madame Thatcher – who sold off the UK’s social housing stock. Our water industry was sold off to foreign “investors” who have never invested in the country’s waterworks infrastructure; they have been allowed to openly dump raw sewage into our rivers and the sea. This has had a tremendous effect on the profits they have made over the years. I can go on and on.
Kwarteng is cut from the same cloth as your average Tory in his mindset. She cannot lean on him for the simple reason that the free market has reached its capacity in many of those countries who have adopted the Anglo-Saxon economic model. All we can see now is its limitations. The European social-economic model is far superior to what we have in the UK.
This government should be kicked out at the next general election. I say “should” for the simple reason that so many Brits have become a dumb breed of people. Most only care about themselves or their families. Margaret Thatcher sold them a dream and they lapped it up!
https://www.instagram.com/p/CiLe-KZK-j_/
“She cannot lean on him for the simple reason that the free market has reached its capacity in many of those countries who have adopted the Anglo-Saxon economic model. All we can see now is its limitations. The European social-economic model is far superior to what we have in the UK.”
ah…i see..i know the Scandinavian countries for sure have an impressive socio-economic framework……even their education system appears much more superior. to anything else in the west……and they do NOT suffer political fools period….
it is very clear that it is politicians who endanger the people and the earth….with their game playing….no one should rely on them for anything….
TLSN……….they say confession is good for the soul..,,,been seeing a lot of it recently…..people coming out of the shadows and revealing themselves, all of it i see as a good thing…..since i was a child it was clear that this dude was a lie…..another one….
“William Shakespeare
The famous English playwright has to be real, right? Well, maybe. Or was he? Some scholars believe “William Shakespeare” was in fact a pen name, and the person who wrote all those texts was never known to the public”
the EVIL CURSE of RACISM and DISCRIMINATION.
“Hundreds of Barbadians living in Canada are part of a class-action lawsuit against that country’s government, claiming CAN$2.5 billion (BDS$3.8 million) in damages for decades of injustices toward Black public servants.
In a virtual interview with Barbados TODAY on Tuesday, Executive Director of Black Class Action Secretariat (BCAS) in Canada, Nicholas Marcus Thompson urged Barbados to help pressure the Canadian government into addressing a “damning” situation in which thousands of Black public servants, including Bajans, were being subjected to systemic discrimination in their workplaces,”
FIRST STEP…..Afrika is also well experienced in such systems just as they are in keeping airlines in the air for decades.., no need for minoirity crook involvement.
“The lack of a payment settlement system between Africa and Barbados and other Caribbean Community (CARICOM) states could slow the integration officials are seeking to achieve between the two regions.
This caution has come from Chief Executive Officer of the Pan-African Payment and Settlement System (PAPSS) Mike Ogbalu, who said he believed such a system was necessary to make the proposed deepening of investment and trade relations a reality.”
William…..ah waiting for the NEXT EXCUSE………to prolong and drag out the inevitable….
the old Caricom integration spiel which we know is hot air designed to go nowhere after 64 YEARS is not working given certain things that are DESTINED TO HAPPEN…..and if dey cahn see it, dah is dem bidness…
so let’s see which LIE they will try next, it’s clear they have RUN OUT OF ROAD….but am sure they are still trying to find a little hole to ease through…while every one of them will be heavily BARRICADED….
I have found the black spirit to unite :
Africa
Africaribbean Afriamericas (North+South+Middle) Afrieuropeans Afriasians and
All Humanity
The black spirit to unite one and all is found in music
This is the way to one love ♡ ♥💕❤😘 one world 🌍
kusimama (stand up)
one love ♡ ♥💕❤😘 one world 🌍
black music is the new news messaging system
when everyone is on your back
and every word is an attack
you know inside you are in peace
because your mind can not besiege
if the challenge is too high
just like up and you will rise
Because
you know inside you are in peace
and your mind can not besiege
ACTIF 2022 opens new trade and investment path between the Caribbean and Africa
CARIBPR WIRE, LONDON, Sept. 16, 2022: CS Global Partners, one of the world’s leading government advisory agencies, is the official representative of the governments of the Commonwealth of Dominica, Saint Lucia and St Kitts and Nevis all of whom took part in the first-ever Afri-Caribbean Trade and Investment Forum (ACTIF2022), which took place in Bridgetown, Barbados, from 1 to 3 September 2022. The forum opened a new chapter for the relations between the Caribbean and Africa. Held under the theme, ‘One People, One Destiny, Uniting and Reimagining Our Future’, the forum set in motion various initiatives to further deepen and build new trade and investment relationships between Africa and the Caribbean.
The three-day forum was convened by African Export-Import Bank (Afreximbank), the Government of Barbados in collaboration with the African Union Commission (AUC), African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) Secretariat, Africa Business Council, the Caribbean Community Secretariat, and the Caribbean Export Development Agency.
The Prime Minister of Barbados – Mia Amor Mottley, expressed pleasure at being selected as the host country for ACTIF 2022. She asserted that Africa and the Caribbean share common roots and need to work and act together in various sectors. Participants committed to building a commercial bridge between the two regions for their prosperous future.
ACTIF 2022 was the first forum of its kind between the two regions and aimed to provide an opportunity for the Caribbean and African business communities, as well as governments, to establish new commercial and strategic relationships with the goal of expanding trade and investment between both the regions. The high-level support between the two regions is intended to boost bilateral cooperation and engagement in trade, investment, technology transfer, innovation, tourism, culture and other sectors. The forum also opened doors to effective business matchmaking between the two regions.
The three-day conference featured various panel discussions on several topics, which were based on business-to-business engagements. The delegates discussed topics such as: developing special economic zones (SEZs) and industrial parks; boosting industrialisation and manufacturing; improving infrastructure, financing and trade logistics, including regional integration, promoting trade and tourism, creating the environment to accelerate private sector investment, improving agricultural productivity and increasing agribusiness opportunities and food security.
Along with this, the forum also witnessed the signing ceremony of two partnership agreements, 10 MoUs and three finance facilities. The star document of the forum, which signified the success of the summit, was the partnership agreement between seven members of the Caribbean Community and Afreximbank to promote and finance South-South trade and investment between Africa and the Caribbean. Its ultimate goal is to promote and provide insurance and guarantee services covering commercial and non-commercial risks associated with African and Caribbean exports.
Caribbean countries such as Barbados, the Republic of Suriname, the Federation of St Kitts and Nevis, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda and St Vincent and the Grenadines signed the agreement with African Export-Import Bank.
The agreement will help to boost knowledge sharing between Africa and the Caribbean region with technical cooperation, research and several joint events. It also has the potential to accelerate the membership of CARICOM nations in Afreximbank as it will enable the bank to operate in the region and deliver on the new vision.
Over and above this, in order to mobilise trade and investment between the two regions, Afreximbank also signed a US$250 million Trade and Investment Agreement with the Central Bank of Barbados.
Further, Afreximbank outlined their aim to establish the export-import as they signed a MoU with the Caribbean Association of Banks. The signing ceremony took place in the presence of hundreds of delegates comprising African and Caribbean business leaders and government officials discussing how to improve trade and investment between the two regions. It was signed by the Chief Executive Officer, CAB, Wendy Delmar, and the Executive Vice President of Afreximbank, Denys Denya.
To sustain these efforts, Africa-Caribbean Business Council, CARICOM Private Sector Organisation and Afreximbank also signed another MoU. The rest of the memos included Ghana Export Promotion Authority and Barbados Investment and Development Corporation signed by BIDC’s Hill and GEPA’s Dr Afua Asare, and BIDC, GUTA’s Dr Joseph Obeng and BCCI’s Anthony Branker, Ghana Union of Trade Association and Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry signed by Hill.
Various senior government representatives, business leaders, representatives of business associations, prospective investors and buyers, project promoters, development agencies, multilateral finance institutions, think tanks and research institutions from Africa and the Caribbean were in attendance at ACTIF 2022 with more than 1,500 delegates representing 93 countries (comprising 48 African countries, 12 Caribbean countries, and 33 other countries).
The specific objectives of ACTIF2022 were:
Promotion of inter-bank relationships, which includes financial flow and fostering payment.
Development of cultural and creative engagements between two regions that can be commercially viable.
Creation of a business case for a potential AfriCaribbean Free Trade Area.
Creating a suitable platform which helps to disseminate trade and investment information and other products and initiatives of the bank, which will support trade between Africa and Africans in the diaspora.
Help in the reduction of the counterpart risk perception among African and Caribbean businesses in dealing among themselves.
Promotion of trade and investment between Africa and the Caribbean as the forum served as the platform for market identification, building business partnerships, exchange of trade and market information, and co-investments.
The forum also facilitates Afri-Caribbean investments by fostering and bolstering cross-regional business and investment linkages.
https://youtu.be/OObD3Ha-W68
Black people in wonder land.
https://youtu.be/AVh_MIahe6M
https://youtu.be/GIXnC6FLtYg
The evidence is clear that Mandela was a traitor/ wolf 🐺 in sheep clothing pretending to represent the interest of black people. Khalid Muhammad predicted this.